Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
The pools adjacent to beach visable from terrace

Luxury Apartment with Spectacular Atlantic Views. High Spec and Pool Views Too! [#76927ha] | View Property

Acquapendente
2 Bed sleeps 6.Air con.British TV chans.LCD TV.CD/DVD/MP3 player.Lrge terrace
£50 - £86/nt British Pounds
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (15)

Sort by:
  • Exactly what it said on the tin!

    Exactly what it said on the tin!

    • Guest Cecilia B. (Biddenden, Kent, UK)
    • Date of stay 07/14/12
    • Review Submitted 07/26/12
    We had a lovely week , the apartment was compact but plenty big enough for a family of 4 (including 2 teenagers). Nice and clean on arrival and all the appliances worked beautifully. We were especially thankful for the air-conditioning although there was pretty much always a gentle breeze coming from the ocean. We favoured the pool over the beach, often using the car to drive to the Portuguese beaches instead which aren't far away. We took a day trip to Seville which was great and even made it as far as Malaga (just over 3 hours with your foot down in a basic rental car, though I would advise allowing 4 hours if you are a nervous passenger and would like a few rest stops on the way!)

    Manager response: Thank you for taking the time to review my apartment. Your comments are most appreciated. My, you managed to get around a bit didnt you? Good for you! I love my drives out exploring new Spanish resorts/citys and its great being so close to Portugal - two countries in one trip!! It is amazingly close and the beaches mid Algarve are quite different to our Spanish beach. Equally enjoyable, but different and definitely a lot busier. Personally, I'm glad to get back Isla Canela where British tourists are few and far between rather than the norm, but that's a personal preference. I still thoroughly enjoy the trip. I'm really happy to hear you enjoyed your time at our apartment. You were great guests and I hope to hear from you in the future. You will be welcome any time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Superb apartment

    Superb apartment

    • Guest Daniel C.
    • Date of stay 08/26/11
    • Review Submitted 09/13/11
    Great apartament, in front of the beach with very beatiful landscape and high qualities. Just like the photos shown. It was perfect in all aspects and the owner give you and provide all the instructions you may need to have a nice holidays. Nearby beaches are good and there are plenty of activities to do. Very beatifull promenade with plenty of places to shop and have fun.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you for taking the time to review our apartment. Im glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for such lovely comments. I hope to hear from you again in the future - you will be most welcome!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Great location

    Great location

    • Guest David (United Kingdom)
    • Date of stay 05/31/11
    • Review Submitted 06/14/11
    Apartment well equipped and close to beach. Made use of beach umbrella, chairs and bike. Pool wasn't open when we were there in early June but looked good. Handy to have access to a car otherwise nothing much nearby apart from beach and pool (should you need more!). We would happily go again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Manager response: Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. I am pleased to hear you had such a good time at our apartment & that you would happily visit again - we would love to hear from you!! Yes, it is very peaceful & bars and restaurants are within easy reach so I guess your right what more could you need! Though you can meander over to the fishing village - Punta Del Moral, thats quite a nice thing to do & the fish is superb! But yes I recommend a car to get the most out of the holiday that way you can get to Ayamonte (though there is a public bus too), Seville and The Portuguese Algarve easily. Hope to hear from you again - you would be very welcome!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • September 2010

    September 2010

    • Guest Nancy (Nottingham)
    • Date of stay 09/23/10
    • Review Submitted 10/09/10
    Fantastic holiday for my husband and 4 year old daughter. The beach was fabulous, you could search for fresh clams in the morning and cook them later!!! My daughter loved the beach. We went in late September the weather was great. We hired a car and explored the beaches in Porugal also. The apartment suited us it was convenient and great location for the beach. Would definately recommend for a holiday with great beaches and good accomodation at a reasonable price.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Manager response: Thank you for taking the time to complete the review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay at our apartment. I do agree with you the beach is lovely. My brother stayed there with his family, on his return I asked his 8 yr old daughter what the favorite part of her holiday was. to my surprise, it wasnt water parks, or swimming pool, it was walking out to the "island" with Daddy. The "island" was the sand bank that sometimes appears in the sea where all the cockle pickers go. Yes, it that kind of place. So gald you enjoyed it and I hope you come back and stay there again - you will be more than welcome!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3

  • Family Holiday

    Family Holiday

    • Guest FamilyM (Wiltshire, England)
    • Date of stay 07/23/10
    • Review Submitted 08/17/10
    This was our second year visiting Isla Canela and this apartment. Second time around was just as good! The weather seems to be gauranteed, the beaches are long and not too over crowded, the pool is lovely and the atmosphere is generally Spanish. The apartment is of a good standard and everything is well presented. The kitchen is a bit small, but you can cope. The balcony is spacious, and the view a really nice one of the dunes and sea. There are lots of good places to eat, both on Isla Canela and in Ayamonte. If you can tear yourself away from the beach and the pool, which mostly we couldn't - there is lots of exploring to be done. We hope we'll go back again in the next few years.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • ... die richtige Entscheidung für unseren Urlaub!

    ... die richtige Entscheidung für unseren Urlaub!

    • Guest Jochen (Dresden)
    • Date of stay 07/07/10
    • Review Submitted 08/08/10
    Wir waren im Juli 2010 hier. Die Wohnung erfüllte all unsere Erwartungen, wie sie auch auf den Fotos zu sehen sind. Sehr schön eingerichtet und mit allem, was man so im Urlaub braucht. Ausreichend für bis zu vier Personen. Auch das Vorhandensein von nur einem Bad schmälert den guten Gesamteindruck nicht. Von der Terasse blickt man unmittelbar auf den Atlantik, der uns durch sein "Ebbe/Flut-Spiel" immer wieder zur Faszination brachte. Die Wohnung an sich befindet sich in einem hotelkomplexähnlichem Gebäude mit Tiefgarage. Die Anlage und das dazugehörige Außengelände machten auf uns einen absolut sauberen Eindruck. Ein Hausmeisterteam war ständig damit beschäftigt, alles in Ordnung zu halten. Der zur freien Benutzung verfügbare Pool hat uns immer wieder erfreut und war ein sehr guter Ausgleich zum salzigen Atlantik, der an dieser Stelle für uns unerwartet "warm" war. In der Wohnung an sich funktionierte alles einwandfrei. Die vorhandene Klimaanlage hat uns bei Temp. zw. 28 - 38°C immer wieder kühle Momente beschert. Für deutsche Urlauber (insbesondere mit Kindern) sei erwähnt, dass der TV fast ausschließlich englische Sender hat. Ich habe mit etwas Mühe nur zwei dt. Sender gefunden. Vielleicht lässt sich hier zukünftig etwas ändern? Der Kontakt mit unserer supernetten und hilfsbereiten Vermieterin Yvonne, hat diese Reise zu einem der schönsten Urlaube werden lassen. Mein Englisch ist nicht sehr gut und trotzdem hat alles bestens geklappt! Yvonne hat sich für uns wirklich überdurchschnittlich arrangiert. Ein Auto ist für Erkundungstouren unbedingt erforderlich. Nach Cadiz , über Sevilla bis nach dem westlichen Portugal konnten wir dadurch viel erleben. Wunderbare Sonnenuntergänge am wunderschönen breiten Sandstrand mit einer guten Flasche spanischem Wein, machten diesen Urlaub perfekt. Übrigens - Yvonne hatte für uns eine "Google map" mit allen in der Nähe befindlichen Restaurants und Einkaufmöglichkeiten erstellt. Dafür nochmals besten Dank! Der Urlaubseinstieg wurde damit zum Kinderspiel. Wer kurzfristig etwas planen möchte, sollte sich überlegen, ein Notebook mit UMTS Stick mitzunehmen. WLAN gibt es leider nicht. Die Touri-Informationsstellen informieren leider nur sehr dürftig. Wer also ruhigen, romantischen und stressfreien Urlaub mag, ist hier genau richtig. Einer Empfehlung steht damit nichts im Wege. Wir würden auch gern wieder hier her kommen.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous holiday location

    Fabulous holiday location

    • Guest Anna (Brighton, East Sussex, UK)
    • Date of stay 06/16/10
    • Review Submitted 08/05/10
    The apartment was clean, comfortable and had a relaxing vibe. I felt at home instantly. It was easy to get to without any long flights or drives (Faro airport is one hour away) a bonus in my book. Once there, we were able to relax on the quiet beach, or go and seek some night life. The apartment has a big balcony where six people could easily sit and eat dinner, or there are relaxing chairs for a spot of private relaxation, book reading or whatever! With sea/beach views from the balcony, and a lovely pool in the complex, there didn't really seem much reason to go anywhere else. I'm not much of a TV watcher but for the one night in, I was quite glad to have a good range of channels to choose from. The kitchen was a little bit small, but there are lots of lovely and affordable restaurants nearby so it wasn't a problem. Importantly there was a fridge/freezer for storing necessary bottles of rose and tapas nibbles. Despite not feeling like we had to leave the area, we did go for a few trips. Nearby locations including Seville which was just about an hour and half drive. A fabulous city trip, I recommend it if you stay at the apartment. Also went to Portugal; an hour's driving. It is possible to visit Morocco too, but we didn't have time. A great place to stay - I'd go back. I think the good thing about it for me was that it wasn't touristy. You can do the Spanish thing or if you're not too good with the language there are a couple of English bars (although the food wasn't great in the English bars). Sadly I had to do some work whilst I was there, but it was easy to find bars with WiFi whilst having a refreshing drink!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you for taking the time to review my apartment. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay there. You are absolutely right it isn't touristy in Isla Canela and it certainly gives it that special charm that you dont get with the other Costa's. Glad to hear you would go back too - if I can help you in any way with that don't hesitate to get in touch. You would be more than welcome!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Girls on the beach!!!!

    Girls on the beach!!!!

    • Guest girls on the beach (Germany)
    • Date of stay 04/29/10
    • Review Submitted 05/19/10
    Dear Yvonne, it was absolute supper! Great flat, lovely beach!!!!! The apartment was wonderful. And many thanks for DVD "Desperate Housewives"!!!! We have enjoyed the time very much!!! Will come again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Schöne Wohnung in traumhafter Lage

    Schöne Wohnung in traumhafter Lage

    • Guest bildleiste (Hamburg , Deutschland)
    • Date of stay 10/08/09
    • Review Submitted 12/16/09
    Die Wohnung befindet sich im Erdgeschoss mit einem traumhaften Blick auf den Atlantik. In der Wohnung ist alles vorhanden für einen erhohlsamen Urlaub.Es war alles gepflegt und sauber und es gibt eine Waschmaschiene. Die Wohnung ist gross genug für 2 Erwachsene und 2 Kinder, da nur ein Bad vorhanden ist. Die Klimaanlage ist ausgezeichnet ,auch für kühle Abende, da bringt sie mollige Wärme. Unsere Reise war im Oktober und wir hatten ein traumhaftes Wetter und so konnten wir am herrlichen Strand, der fast leer war , uns erhohlen und im Atlantic baden. Die Anlage besitzt zwar einen tollen Pool, aber ab Mitte September sind die Pools in allen Anlagen geschlossen.Geschlossen sind zu dieser Zeit auch die meisten Geschäfte und Lokale in der Umgebung. Am Aben ist es daher sehr einsam, aber für einen Erhohlungsurlaub herrlich und ruhig. Wenn man Leben will und einkaufen, so ist Ayamonte eine hübsche kleine Stadt in der Nähe, die man mit dem Bus oder Auto gut erreichen kann.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Manager response: Thank you for taking the time to review my apartment. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Yes the area is lovely and peaceful - it makes a refreshing change from the rest of the Costa's! I am gald your were comfartable with the apartment and would love to hear from you again - you would be most welcome! Please forgive any poor translation! Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit, um meine Wohnung zu überprüfen. Ich freue mich, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt genossen. Ja, die Gegend ist schön und ruhig - es ist eine erfrischende Abwechslung zu dem Rest der Costa's! Ich bin Ihre gald wurden mit der Wohnung comfartable und würden uns freuen, von Ihnen zu hören - Sie sind herzlich willkommen! Bitte verzeihen Sie eine schlechte Übersetzung!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • A short break

    A short break

    • Guest chrissypresent (Cheshire)
    • Date of stay 06/24/09
    • Review Submitted 08/11/09
    The apartment was wonderful. The beach was on our doorstep and we were able to have lovely walks along the promenade.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you for taking the time to review our apartment your comments are appreciated. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay & hope to hear from you again in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3

  • Best value for money

    Best value for money

    • Guest jacintocosta (Portugal)
    • Date of stay 06/06/09
    • Review Submitted 07/02/09
    Superb location, just in front of the beach on one of the most sunny places in Europe. parking space just 10 meters from stairs and elevator available, if needed. Enough space in the apartment for everyone to get along without annoying one another. Very well equipped kitchen, decent size rooms and bathroom. Very good living room, with lcd, dvd, sat, hifi, some books and a decent quantity of dvd's if that's our thing. Really big pool and a small one for toddlers. Garden well taken care of and a small play area for kids Owner is extremely friendly and will do the best for you to have a memorable stay. Will come again. One note: you'll need a car or to rent a bike, if you want anything more than sand and sea. Another note: groceries in Portugal are 50% cheaper. Try minipreço, pingo doce and intermarché in Vila Real, just across the border.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: Thank you for taking the time to review our property - your comments are most appreciated. Great to hear you are thinking of coming again to stay with us - you will be most welcome! Great tip about groceries - I didn't know that and will check it out myself especially in this economic climate!! Customers have mentioned bikes to me before - I have already bought one & intend to buy more next time I am in Spain. So hopefully, by next season there will be bikes available too. Will be jolly good fun cycling along the seafront its very flat - so perfect & I can burn off a few calories! Once again, thank you, it was a pleasure doing business with you and hope to hear from you soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/4

  • Nice Location

    Nice Location

    • Guest Pete and Jan (Cornwall)
    • Date of stay 04/17/09
    • Review Submitted 04/27/09
    Very close walk to the lovely long sandy beach,Nice views from the apartment,Very clean good quality apartment and comfortable bed, Kitchen fairly well equipped . Excellent friendly service and contact from the owner. Some nice walks and wish we had taken the time to hire a bike as its very flat . We thought it a bit expensive to eat out there unless you keep to tapas. Our favourite place was Ayamonte. Seville was fantastic but need more than one day there if you are able to. We will stop there again and would have no hesitation recommending this area and property.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you for taking the time to submit comments - they are really appreciated not least because it helps others get a feel about the place. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay at our apartment. Hey and we like the same things! I too love Ayamonte - I could just sit in that square and watch the world go by for hours. Seems like its the centre of the community somehow. And as for Seville, well it is fast becoming one of my favourite cities in Europe. Tried it at nightime last trip it was so romantic! Its a shame you found eating out on the island a little expensive. I know some at the Marina can be a bit pricey though not outragous - in my view beach ones are better priced. Think the Euro/pound exchange has definately impacted here too. You are not the first to mention bikes either - gonna have a think about that one and see what I can do. Any way again thanks for comments and I hope we hear from you again. You would be welcome!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Our holiday in Costa de la Luz

    Our holiday in Costa de la Luz

    • Guest ells (manchester)
    • Date of stay 08/24/08
    • Review Submitted 04/26/09
    We arrived at our destination and to our delight the appartment was in prestine condition with spectacular views of the sea. The week was spent relaxing by the pool or walking along the beautiful beach. There are a number of English bars and Restaurants in the resort if that takes your fancy. It was a breath of fresh air to go away and relax. The facilites within the apartment are excellent and well maintained. you can actually cook a meal in the apartment which is a first. Make sure you watch the sun go down from your balcony. It is quite spectacular! There is plenty of room by the pool and the beaches never get overcrowded. We went last August and have just booked again this year. There is an LCD TV,DVD player and an excellent sound system within the apartment so don't forget your favourite cd's and DVDs. That was great for the kids. Check through the information pack as it lists all the best bars and restaurants / attractions in the area.the apartment feels more like a home than an apartment which is a breath of fresh air. The resort is spotlessly clean and very friendly. There is plenty of entertainment in the evenings and guess what? No lager louts! The best holiday EVER!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: Thanks for taking the time to review our property - your comments are most appreciated. I am pleased to hear you had such a great holiday - "best ever" thats a huge compliment. Don't hesitate to get in touch should you wish to visit our apartment again - you will be most welcome!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Best and most relaxing hols ever

    Best and most relaxing hols ever

    • Guest Donny34 (Cleveleys, Lancashire)
    • Date of stay 07/25/08
    • Review Submitted 06/27/09
    My only regret is we only went for a week! We could spend a lifetime there. The apartment was spotless with everything we could wish for, stunning view from the balcony relaxing and quiet by the pool, lovely marina with excellent restaurants within walking distance. Would highly recommend and we will certainly be going back soon.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you for taking the time to complete the review your comments are most appreciated. I am pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable time & yes, I agree, its very relaxing! Quite a contrast to the rest of the Costa's but then I always think that if the Spanish holiday there then what greater recommendation can you get. Glad to hear that you intend to revisit - you will be most welcome!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Spring holiday

    Spring holiday

    • Guest Heid (Brighton and Hove)
    • Date of stay 04/17/07
    • Review Submitted 05/29/08
    I love the authenticity of this part of Spain. Particularly enjoyed being in the apartment with direct views to the sea was a bonus. Mostly I appreciated the apartment for simplicity of decor and very well kept. I felt very safe in Isla Canela as a single female traveller and in the apartment in general. Would recommend walks along the beach and seafront. Also visiting Marina and eating amongst and chatting with local people of Ayamonte was an absolute pleasure. Easy access to shopping facilities nearby. Visited Portugal and Seville. If you get chance recommend Ayamonte closeby and my favourite.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the holiday and thank you for taking time to complete the review. It is most appreciated. It was a pleasure to do business with you and I shall look forward to hearing from you again in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]