Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Wrap-around deck overlooking Lagoon with Seating for 4. And also 2 Lounge Chairs

3 Min. Walk to Beach; Remodeled; Tennis & Wireless - Excellent [#76948] | View Property

Beach Walk
Villa, 1 Bedroom + Living Room, 2 Baths (Sleeps 2-4)
$55 - $141/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (37)

Sort by:
  • Cute, welcoming place :)

    Cute, welcoming place :)

    • Guest Molly (Whitehouse, Ohio -- USA)
    • Date of stay 11/09/13
    • Review Submitted 12/06/13
    My husband and I stayed in this small villa in November 2013. It's a cute place. Small per the description but that is all the two of us needed. The location is easy walkable distance to the beach -- the area was quiet which was nice (however Summer, I'm sure would make that very different). We rode bikes on the beach almost every day -- did all the tourist-y things with ease from this location. I'd say the best thing about the villa was that it was clean, not a sign of palmetto bugs or any other in it (which is often a problem down here) and the bed was comfortable too. Mark, the owner, was easy to work with and responds to guests very promptly. Overall, a great little place!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our stay in unit 106 Beachwalk

    Our stay in unit 106 Beachwalk

    • Guest Carol A (Beaver Falls, Pa)
    • Date of stay 10/05/13
    • Review Submitted 11/17/13
    Stayed for 2 weeks 10/5/2013 to 10/19/2013. This unit was everything as described. It was very clean and very nicely decorated. We have been going to Hilton Head for 24 years and this is the best location we have stayed at. We definitely would rent this unit again. Mark is very helpful immediately should you have a problem.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beachwalk Villa HHI

    Beachwalk Villa HHI

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/21/13
    • Review Submitted 10/23/13
    Our two week stay in beautiful HHI with wonderful beach weather was nicely complemented by the accommodations provided by the Beachwalk villa. The unit was tidy, the kitchen well equipped and the two bathrooms convenient. The electric grill was great as we enjoy BBQ and the roomy deck makes it inviting to sit outside. It is a short five minute walk to the beach and about a 12 minute bike ride to Coligny Plaza to enjoy happy hour at various spots. We are planning a return visit next year!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: Kevin We appreciate your remarks and are thrilled you had a great stay. Look forward to having you back in 2014! Mark & Liz

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beachwalk

    Beachwalk

    • Guest Alex (Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 09/14/13
    • Review Submitted 09/23/13
    We have stayed in this condo for the past 7 years. Always a delight. Quiet, lovely views of the lagoon, golf course, trees. Short, pleasant walk to the beach. Unit always in very good shape and very clean.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Shipyard treasure!

    Shipyard treasure!

    • Guest Karen T.
    • Date of stay 08/04/13
    • Review Submitted 08/14/13
    Beautifully updated and clean, very spacious 1 bedroom villa close to the beach. The owners were great to work with! Would recommend this property for couples or small families. We loved Red Fish, Santa Fe,Plantation Cafe and Sunrise Cafe. We are frequent visitors to Hilton Head and happy we returned to Shipyard and discovered this lovely villa! Thanks, Mark!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • First Class Property

    First Class Property

    • Guest Diane Y.
    • Date of stay 07/27/13
    • Review Submitted 08/04/13
    This is a beautiful villa within Beachwalk! Rooms are a nice size and very nicely decorated. The kitchen was stocked with everything that we needed, and everything is top quality. The villa was very clean and the surroundings were peaceful. Took advantage of the discount with LowSea Bike Rentals and enjoyed the bike trails throughout Shipyard and beyond. The owners were very helpful. We highly recommend this villa for your trip to Hilton Head Island.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Hilton Head Vacation

    Hilton Head Vacation

    • Guest Robert K.
    • Date of stay 07/20/13
    • Review Submitted 07/30/13
    This is a great unit for individuals who like to play tennis as well as go to the beach. This unit is practically across the street from the Van Der Meer tennis facility and a short walk to the beach. The unit itself is very well appointed with a king size bed in the bedroom and newer furnishings in the living and dining rooms. I would definitely recommend it and plan to stay there again myself.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Review

    Great Review

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/06/13
    • Review Submitted 07/23/13
    Beautiful condo! We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were well-decorated and spacious. Our experience was very positive. Owners helpful and accommodating. I would certainly recommend this property to a friend or relative. Loved the closeness to beach. The restaurants we ate in had some of the best food. Did a lot of cooking in the condo and it was well-stocked with everything I needed. The inside was even prettier than the pictures and had a great view.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Jim/Micki: We sincerely appreciate the review of our villa and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Contact us anytime in the future as we would love to have you stay with again ! Mark&Liz

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A 2013 Review

    A 2013 Review

    • Guest N/A (Williamsburg, Virginia)
    • Date of stay 06/08/13
    • Review Submitted 06/19/13
    Overall, we were very pleased with our stay at 106. Many of the small, but delightful, touches that were so abundantly evident with Dru and Linda (the previous owners) were gone. We were a little put off when making coffee on Sunday morning to find that both of the coffee pots were not clean. The bed was made but there was a huge gaggle of throw pillows and a "throw" that looked as if they had been tossed onto the bed as an afterthought. Not very inviting!!! Finally, the blinds/shades in the living room and the bathroom should probably be changed. These complaints are really very minor and did not impact an enjoyable stay however. We probably will return next year.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Good time!

    Good time!

    • Guest MGL (KY)
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 06/12/13
    We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to HHI. The villa is very nice, we loved all the upgrades and the remodeling that was made. The owners are friendly, and easy to work with. We will definitely be back!

    Manager response: Meli....We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and we are glad you and your family enjoyed your week at our villa. We sincerely hope that you do decide to stay with us again in the near future ! Thanks Mark & Liz

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great 1st trip

    Great 1st trip

    • Guest Larry & Carol (PA)
    • Date of stay 01/17/13
    • Review Submitted 02/15/13
    This was our first trip to Hilton Head and we were impressed. The beach is beautiful, the bike trails awesome and our beach condo was great. Exceptionally clean and everything we needed for a great visit. Just as pictured! We would highly recommend this property.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful condo

    Wonderful condo

    • Guest Tom Bayes (Peoria, IL)
    • Date of stay 07/21/12
    • Review Submitted 08/07/12
    Condo is one of the best units we have ever rented. The accommodations are extremely nice. Would definitely recommend!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: Thomas & Bayes family - I am glad that the unit met - maybe even exceeded - your expectations. We really appreciate knowing that guests enjoy the unit. Thank you once again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Wonderful !!

    Wonderful !!

    • Guest Rick & Vicki (Christiansburg, VA)
    • Date of stay 05/26/12
    • Review Submitted 06/12/12
    The villa was beautiful and very comfortable just as it was described. Great furniture, remodel and space for a 1 BR. Love the 2 baths, so convenient. Very well maintained. Definitely recommend this property. We like Hilton Head especially for all the bike trails. We will definitely stay in this villa again on future trips.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Victoria, we are very pleased that you found all as advertised! We love the villa, and we treasure knowing that guests enjoy their time staying in it like we do. While the location and easy stroll to the beach fits us, like you mention - the large size of the unit & the 2 full baths are a major plus in making it feel like home. I look forward to hearing from you again on VRBO and having you as our guests. Sincerely, Linda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Stress reliever

    Stress reliever

    • Guest Evy (Twinsburg, OH)
    • Date of stay 05/05/12
    • Review Submitted 05/15/12
    We loved staying at the villa. Everything was well appointed. The villa was very close to the beach which we walked to each day. We have stayed on the island at least a dozen times and this villa was by far the nicest. We definitely would try to book again in the future.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Lovely!

    Lovely!

    • Guest lisacincy (Cincinnati Ohio)
    • Date of stay 04/14/12
    • Review Submitted 04/22/12
    We have been staying in various villas in the Beachwalk complex for over 10 years, and this was the best maintained and decorated one we have ever stayed in! The entire villa has been renovated and has everything you need for a great stay. Well equipped kitchen, beautiful master bathroom and upgraded furnishings. Would definitely return! Owner was very responsive and helpful.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: Lisa, we are so glad to hear that you were so pleased with our Beachwalk unit. We love it and called it decorated in a casually elegant style. While we don't get there as much as we'd like, it is important for us to truly feel at home when we are there! We treasure when folks like you enjoy and appreciate it and let us know. Thank you for choosing our home to be your HHI respite. We look forward to having join us again in the future. Sincerely, Linda & Dru

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Very nice!

    Very nice!

    • Guest Bill (Findlay, OH)
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 04/12/12
    Very convenient to beach while also located in a private setting. Recent kitchen and master suite upgrades are top notch. Living area was adequate but could use additional seating. Would definitely stay here again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: William, thank you for choosing our place for your HHI stay. We are glad that you appreciated the proximity to the beach & the upgraded kitchen & master suite. We remodeled it to feel like we & our guests are in their comfortable home. I understand & respect your comment about additional seating. Honestly, we cater to parties of 2, as the unit is designed for a couple. We welcome you back. Please give our mutual Findlay folks a big hello! My best, Linda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • M

    M

    • Guest Brian (Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/03/12
    • Review Submitted 04/01/12
    This unit is very nicely decorated, well furnished, and has an excellent layout. Everything is clean, modern and tasteful. We really enjoyed our stay at Beachwalk 106. Thank you.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: Brian, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that the villa suited your taste and was comfortable. We love going to our beach place as it feels like home to us. It is always great to know that our guests also feel welcome and comfortable for their valuable respites. We hope to hear from you on VRBO again. Sincerely, Linda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Can't wait to return

    Can't wait to return

    • Guest Lorrie (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 04/02/11
    • Review Submitted 06/08/11
    We stayed in this Beachwalk condo over spring break - excellent location and beautiful accommodations. The condo is comfortable and very well furnished. Everything we needed or wanted. We will gladly return - as soon as possible!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Lorrie, thank you letting us know that your stay in our condo was very positive. We take great pride in having a comfortable, well-appointed unit; and it makes us very happy when we know that guests enjoy it like we do. Thank your for your comments. We look forward to hearing from you in the future. Linda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 10/21/09
    • Review Submitted 10/21/09
    From the moment we walked into the unit we knew this vacation would be a dream come true. Recommendations: Wiseguys, redfish & Amigos. Thank you for the beautiful condo & wonderful vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Kathy
    • Date of stay 09/21/09
    • Review Submitted 09/20/09
    We stayed in this Beachwalk Villa at the beginning of August. It was very inviting from the moment we entered and was even more beautiful than the photos. We enjoyed its comfort and warmth. It's a spacious, corner, upstairs villa, so it sports a larger, wrap deck in a setting of towering trees and a lagoon. On the second day, our daughter spotted an alligator swimming in the lagoon. We loved that this villa was such a short walk to the spectacular beach. Last but not least, it was easy to set up our stay with both the friendly owners and the reputable management company.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 09/21/09
    • Review Submitted 09/20/09
    The check-in and reservation process was convenient and highly organized. The home was beautifully furnished. Having two full bathrooms was wonderful as well as a new and modern kitchen. With a three minute walk to the beach and a lagoon view (where we saw an alligator) I would highly recommend this property. There are plenty of activities and dining experiences in the area. I look forward to returning soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Karen & Bruce
    • Date of stay 08/29/09
    • Review Submitted 08/28/09
    Our second year in your villa after staying in two other ones for the previous 4 years. Yours is the best-comfortable, quiet, relaxing. We have really enjoyed ourselves and look forward to returning again & again. Thanks a million.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

    • Guest Colleen, Joe & Mollie (Downingtown, PA)
    • Date of stay 08/23/09
    • Review Submitted 08/23/09
    We so enjoyed our time in this lovely condo (or "combo" as our 5 year old called it). It was beautifully furnished, but extremely comfortable. The large master provided ample room for a full-sized Aero bed for our daughter. We loved watching the turtles in the lagoon. We were thrilled with the location as we were so close to both the pool and the beach. Although the beach is a short walk, we drove due to the amount of items we had (boogie board, sand toys, umbrella, chairs, cooler, etc...). We've already talked about going back in 2010!

    Manager response: Colleen, Joe & Millie, I am pleased to hear that you had such a nice experience in our "combo". We can always count on the turtles providing entertainment! We hope that you'll join us again. Our best, Linda & Dru

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

    • Guest Kathy and Bob 1 (Lebanon, KY)
    • Date of stay 08/06/09
    • Review Submitted 08/06/09
    Thanks so much for the use of your condo. The furnishings and proximity to the ocean and pool really sets it apart from the others. We really appreciated the attention to the small things as well(which saved me several trips to the local grocery). Also wanted to thank you/the rental company for the extra effort to mail the flash drive I left at your condo. We had a great time and would definitely love to return.

    Manager response: Kathy & Bob. We are very pleased that our villa suited your needs, and that it gave your HHI holiday a boost! I'm very pleased that you contacted me early regarding your missing flash drive, as we were very happy to be able to help you recover it! We hope that you'll be our guests again. Linda & Dru

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest John & Tai
    • Date of stay 06/13/09
    • Review Submitted 06/12/09
    As usual, we were delighted on entering your villa. This is our third stay since you have owned it. How perfectly you have furnished it! Not overcrowded, yet very comfortable. Appreciated the new TVs. Wee had a slight problem playing DVDs...resolved it near the end of our stay. We cannot think of anything you have not thought of, or provided for your guest. We were anticipating much poorer weather, but were delightfully surprised that each day was perfect "beach" weather. Tried Aunt Chilada's and enjoyed it. All other things being equal, we hope to be your guests in 2010.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Eric & Jackie
    • Date of stay 05/02/09
    • Review Submitted 05/01/09
    First time at this unit...many stays in Shipyard. Must say this is the best place we have stayed. So nicely furnished; we have enjoyed our stay. Hope to return soon. Weather could not have been better.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest John & Diane
    • Date of stay 04/10/09
    • Review Submitted 04/09/09
    This is our 3rd stay here. We absolutely love this condo and it's a perfect location. We once again had a great time discovering new restaurants: loved Wiseguys for something unique and different. The beach was great and we enjoyed many walks on the beach and throughout Shipyard. We'll definitely be returning. Thank you for providing such amazing accommodations for our stay.,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Dawn
    • Date of stay 11/04/08
    • Review Submitted 11/03/08
    Love the place...gorgeous. Unbelievable restaurant...The Studio. Fantastic time at Hilton Head with all the comforts of home. Thanks so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Autje & Axel
    • Date of stay 10/04/08
    • Review Submitted 10/03/08
    We were here for the first time and we've been very surprised about the beautiful villa! It was very comfortable and we've enjoyed every day! The week was just to short, but we hope we can come back again. Thanks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Paul & Maureen
    • Date of stay 09/26/08
    • Review Submitted 09/25/08
    We enjoyed your condo very much! It was our second time in your unit - FANTASTIC. We love the beach - no matter the weather. These 2 weeks we have seen hot summer days and cool windy ones - but no rain! We were both here for a rest and get-away for quiet studies for our work. We thought we might get too distracted to work - but interestingly we both completed what we hoped. Thank you for the well appointed, comfortable and peaceful home away from home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Ritchie & Barbara
    • Date of stay 09/03/08
    • Review Submitted 09/02/08
    You have created the home away from home. Your renovations, upgrades, and superb tasteful decorating is way beyond what we looked forward to. Your place is what we would have ordered - the furnishings, to include the "big" bed and all the little touches in drawers and cabinets is the best of the best and outstanding. Your place will be the top choice for our annual visit. Tennis, the beach and gourmet stuff, plus the Jazz Corner make for a delightful visit!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Lynn & Meghan
    • Date of stay 07/19/08
    • Review Submitted 07/18/08
    The condo is beautiful and comfortable. HHI is quite a place - so much to do. I'm sure that we will return in the future. Thanks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest John & Tai
    • Date of stay 07/13/08
    • Review Submitted 07/12/08
    WOW! We didn't make it to HHI in '07. Remembering your lovely place from 2006, we were delighted to arrange our 2008 booking for 106 Beachwalk. The changes you have again made physically in the condo, as well as the new furnishings and appointments, are so, so tasteful. How talented you ladies are! Thank you for being so considerate of your guests. Oh yes - did I say that we just loved our stay? We did-we did! We tried a couple of new eating places and just loved Bonefish in the Fresh Market Shopping Center. The service, the ambience, but especially the food were wonderful. Prices were surprisingly reasonable for the quality of the food and the care in its preparation. Crowded each time we went. The weather was great, the ocean water invitingly warm. Sunrises at 6:15 were spectacular. All in all, a relaxing and most enjoyable week. We could not have stayed at a more comfortable, attractive, and well taken care of place. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

    • Guest Mary Djordjevich (Ohio)
    • Date of stay 07/09/08
    • Review Submitted 07/09/08
    We enjoyed our stay at 106 beachwalk. They villa was very nicely decorated and stocked with cookware and books. The master matress was outstanding but you may consider buying a new pull out matress as it was a problem for my 16 year old son, also we never gained access to the beach locker which would have been nice.

    Manager response: Mary, I am glad that your stay in 106 Beachwalk was positive. I am pleased that you appreciated the casually elegant decor, the well stocked kitchen, and the variety of books. Most folks who stay in our unit tend to be couples and do not use the sleeper sofa, thus thank you for the feedback. The sleeper sofa is just over 2 years old and hasn't been used much. There is a roll away in the master closet with a good mattress that is available for guests to use, as well. Regarding the beach locker, there is a very long owner wait list to obtain them, but we are fortunate that it is a short 3-5 minute walk from the unit to the beach. Again, thank you for choosing to be our guests; we hope to have you again in the future. Much appreciation, Linda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

    • Guest Rick Wilson2 (Bowling Green, KY)
    • Date of stay 07/07/08
    • Review Submitted 07/07/08
    My wife and I have stayed at Beachwalk 106 a few times. It is a top-notch HHI condo. Spacious and private, nicely decorated, well-stocked and close to the beach. Located next door to the Shipyard Beach Club parking area, it's a short walk to the beach. We have stayed "oceanfront" and walked farther to get to the beach at other locations!

    Manager response: Rick, we certainly appreciate that you and your wife continue to be pleased, repeat guests. When we totally remodeled the unit just over a couple of years ago, we furnished it like we would want it if we lived there didn't rent it. And, yes, the proximity to the beach - that 3-5 minute walk, we, too, appreciate it! We hope that you'll make our home yours again, as we take pride in having guests like you who enjoy 106 and take care of it as we do. My best, Linda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

    • Guest Kathy149 (Philadelphia, PA)
    • Date of stay 06/02/08
    • Review Submitted 06/02/08
    We stayed at 106 Beachwalk during Memorial Day week. This was our second visit to Hilton Head Island. We stayed at the Crowne Plaza last year and had a great time, so we decided to go back and get a condo this time. This condo was a great find for us! It is extremely spacious for two people (the second bathroom is really useful), is decorated very tastefully, and is very comfortable and clean. It's situated off to the side of a cluster of townhomes, on the second floor, so it is very private (overlooking a small pond filled with turtles). We felt very much at home -- honestly, it was nicer than home, which really makes for a nice vacation. It was a lovely place to come "home" to after a day at the beach, biking, hiking, fishing, shopping, etc. In addition to tasteful and comfortable furnishings, the condo also provides some modern creature comforts -- central air, wireless Internet access, and modern appliances (including full washer/dryer). Located in Shipyard Plantation, the condo really is a very short walk from the beach -- the equivalent of a city block or so. During peak summer season, Shipyard runs shuttles (golf carts) to the beach, so you can hop a ride if you're carting beach chairs, coolers, and whatnot. There is limited car parking and extensive bike parking at the beach, as well. I haven't stayed in the other plantations, so I can't compare them, but Shipyard is lovely -- mostly very quiet, peaceful, and uncrowded. I would highly recommend 106 Beachwalk to anyone.

    Manager response: Kathy, we are very pleased to hear that you had a great HHI holiday and that your stay in 106 met if not exceeded your expectations. Other than you liking the decor and the conveniences, you appreciated a couple of things that we do too: the spaciousness of the unit - possibly the largest 1-bedroom units on island and the fact that the unit is an upstairs, upstairs, end unit which offers a huge deck with a peaceful view. You know, while the unit is a shells throw from the beach, I will admit that I've hitched a ride back to the condo a couple of times just because it's available. Thank you for choosing to be our guests; we hope that you will return. My best, Linda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Bill & Joyce
    • Date of stay 05/13/08
    • Review Submitted 05/12/08
    Words cannot adequately express just how much Joyce and I enjoyed our stay this week in your beautiful villa. From the moment we opened the door a week ago it has been, on the worst day, an outstanding experience. For the family wedding at the beach and Crowne Plaza, everything was perfect. Your home topped it off: always inviting, beautiful, comfortable & like home. HHI is truly unforgettable. I hope we can return in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]