Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Beach view from lanai, and this is a busy day!!! Note parasailer!

'Million Dollar View' Directly on Beach - Enjoy Low Summer Rates! [#77096] | View Property

Manasota Key
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$1350-1775/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (15)

Sort by:
  • New Year's Holiday Week!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    New Year's Holiday Week!

    • Guest B&C A
    • Date of stay 01/01/14
    • Review Submitted 01/11/14
    Debby, I wanted to touch base with you and let you know that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your condo at Barefoot Beach. The condo was very spacious, well equipped, and very clean. We will recommend it to our friends if they have plans to visit the area. It worked out well for the six of us and we made use of your recommendations for restaurants and area sites to see. The beach was great and the occupancy low enough that the pool was never overcrowded. We found hundreds of shark teeth - even a few unusual ones. Thanks for letting us use your home away from home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful comfortable home

    Wonderful comfortable home

    • Guest Ann (Lake George, NY)
    • Date of stay 11/24/13
    • Review Submitted 12/04/13
    Condo was spacious and included everything I needed to make a great Thanksgiving meal for my family and relatives. Beautiful views of the beach and sounds of the ocean waves from the master bedroom. Master bath was gorgeous with a large shower and soaking tub. Would recommend to friends in a heartbeat. Thank you for sharing your home!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • You will not be disappointed!

    You will not be disappointed!

    • Guest Deborah L. (A suburb of Nashville, TN)
    • Date of stay 09/04/13
    • Review Submitted 09/27/13
    From my first contact with Debby, the owner, to my last contact with Jean at the realty office (to reluctantly turn in the keys), everything was A+++... :-) The view from the lanai was fabulous, complete with dolphin sightings every day! The condo is a wonderful home away from home and a perfect location for a girls' getaway. We are already looking at our calendars to choose a week next year!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Not the normal condo rental - so many extras!!!!!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Not the normal condo rental - so many extras!!!!!!

    • Guest PG
    • Date of stay 08/09/12
    • Review Submitted 09/28/13
    The condo and location was fantastic! The condo was clean and furnished just like you advertised. We really enjoyed the screened in balcony overlooking the ocean. Opening the sliding glass doors of the master bedroom at night and listening to the ocean lulled us to sleep. We loved the beach! As you stated the beach is very private and peaceful. Hunting for shark tooth and shells along with soaking up the sun was so relaxing. I can see why you choose this condo and Englewood. I don’t know if I could live there ……….. but I sure would like to try it! Thank you very much for allowing my family to vacation in your home away from home. We have been renting through VRBO for the last 10 years. We have always rented a private home because we really don’t like apartment or condo living. Therefore renting your condo we felt was a little risky for us. I want you to know that your condo is not the normal condo rental! There are so many extras that the normal condo rental does not have. When we were packing to leave I ask every family member if they would consider renting the condo again and everyone said YES! We will return! Thank you again for a great vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • DEEPEST THANKS!!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    DEEPEST THANKS!!!

    • Guest TA
    • Date of stay 04/01/12
    • Review Submitted 05/16/12
    Deb and Dan - thanks so much for sharing your piece of paradise with me and my family! I loved your unit - the view, the spaciousness and the comfortable well-kept interior. I have had a wonderful 2 weeks here!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest D.G. & Family
    • Date of stay 07/10/11
    • Review Submitted 08/07/11
    Debby- Just a quick note to let you know how much we enjoyed your beautiful condo. We were in want of nothing! It was incredibly enjoyable, from fun-filled mornings on the beach to relaxing afternoons playing cards and grabbing meals inside, while still feeling like you were right at the beach! The decorations were just right for a Florida beach getaway - being a native Floridian, it was greatly appreciated. I have to say the "mermaid room" was a hit with my 5-year old daughter. She insisted on staying in the room and claimed the little dresser as her own! I'm afraid I'm going to have to redecorate her room at home soon! The boys 8 and 11 were not so sure about the mermaids - give them a few years and they'll want to stay in there too! The size of the condo was perfect for our group. The amenities and the building layout was great -very pleasant folks around yet the design gave us just the right amount of privacy - no noises from neighbors and with the condo set over the garage we didn't have to worry about our "little feet" or voices bothering other folks. We look forward to visiting again! Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Awesome

    Awesome

    • Guest Vicki (Brandon)
    • Date of stay 05/26/11
    • Review Submitted 06/03/11
    My family has just spent time at this wonderful home! It really does have everything you would want at the beach, from the toys, to the chairs to the towels...oh and what a beautiful beach it is. So clear and calm most of the week. Love the color of the Gulf! The faciltiy was so worth it, and having Brent as our go to person for everything was terrific. He is a good man to have around, from maintaining the grounds to keeping the grill and pool in good order and to opening doors for you, if you locked yourself out. The gravity chairs are terrific, I have to get me one - ended up sleeping on the balcony a couple of nights listening to the waves. Thank you Debby for making it happen!

    Owner response: Vicky - I was going to get in touch to see how your week worked out. So nice to hear from you first!! We are so pleased that your stay was enjoyable. It is a glorious beach and a comfortable condo, and we love the feedback from guests stating the same. We hope that you are able to enjoy it again sometime - many of our guests are repeat customers.........take care and thanks for taking the time to share your experiences! Debby

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • Sunsets to Remember

    Sunsets to Remember

    • Guest Rich-o (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 04/04/11
    • Review Submitted 04/13/11
    Everything about this condo was as good as advertised. There is plenty of room for 6 adults in the condo - even on the spacious patio that has one of the best ocean views I've ever experienced. It's well furnished for anyone who only has carry-on luggage from their flight. Beach chairs, umbrellas, beach towels, and linens are provided. You are only a walk away from several restaurants. We cooked several dinner meals without a problem on a nice flat-top electric range. Parking spots are reserved for the condo and parking passes are checked daily. The living dining area nicely seats 6 adults which is something of a problem for some condos. Maintenance staff is friendly and helpful.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Sunsets to Remember

    Sunsets to Remember

    • Guest Rich-o (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 04/04/11
    • Review Submitted 04/13/11
    Everything about this condo was as good as advertised. There is plenty of room for 6 adults in the condo - even on the spacious patio that has one of the best ocean views I've ever experienced. It's well furnished for anyone who only has carry-on luggage from their flight. Beach chairs, umbrellas, beach towels, and linens are provided. You are only a walk away from several restaurants. We cooked several dinner meals without a problem on a nice flat-top electric range. Parking spots are reserved for the condo and parking passes are checked daily. The living dining area nicely seats 6 adults which is something of a problem for some condos. Maintenance staff is friendly and helpful.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest J&U S
    • Date of stay 02/01/11
    • Review Submitted 03/14/11
    Hi Debby, As our vacation on Manasota Key is coming to an end, just wanted to let you know how much we have enjoyed your condo. What a wonderful location!! The view from the lanai is spectacular and we have seen some very nice sunsets . We have found the furniture very comfortable and really appreciate having good light for reading. It is well equipped, just as you said. We have had fabulous weather which meant a lot of beach time, and searching for sharks teeth (we have found several hundred). Our best meals were at Gulfview Grill and Lock and Key. We rented bicycles from Bikes and Boards and got very good bikes. The advice you gave us was very helpful—thank you

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest A&M D
    • Date of stay 10/29/10
    • Review Submitted 03/14/11
    What a memorable stay. We were able to rent this lovely condo for about ten days and enjoyed every minute. As you walk in the door you have a fantastic view of the Gulf of Mexico. We spent so much time at the condo and on the beach and having multiple nice restaurants within walking distance that we questioned whether we needed to rent a car. It was so nice to be able to walk down stairs and just be right on the beach. One of the nicest and least crowded beaches on the Gulf Coast! The condo itself was very nicely furnished, clean, and comfortable. It was just awesome to be able to eat a meal or read or just relax on the lanai with the outstanding view and sounds of the waves as entertainment.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest J&D H
    • Date of stay 09/26/10
    • Review Submitted 01/15/11
    This is the second time we have spent our vacation at this condo. We just love it! The view is spectacular and the beach is clean. The condo is spacious and cleverly decorated. We love the Englewood area. We will definitely go back to this condo and area.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest J M
    • Date of stay 09/19/10
    • Review Submitted 01/15/11
    This was a little piece of heaven! The condo had everything we needed. The beach was quiet and felt like our own private beach. The view spectacular. Englewood is a diamond in the rough. We would return and stay right here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest CL
    • Date of stay 04/10/10
    • Review Submitted 07/13/10
    Our trip is soooo enjoyable..... We are all having such a good time.... we love the unit....my husband is back home now but told me that of course he misses us, I but think he really misses the lanai....The view is spectacular the minute you enter the condo....so beautiful!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/13

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest M&L F
    • Date of stay 06/20/09
    • Review Submitted 07/13/10
    Jean, We just wanted to send you a quick note to tell you how much we enjoyed the condo. It is, by far, the best condo we've ever rented. It was logically furnished and equipped with everything we could possibly need. Please convey our sincere thanks to the owners. We are already discussing our vacation next year, so we'll contact you as soon as we confirm our dates. I am hopeful that the oil spill will not affect our favorite beach (and yours as well, I suspect). Thanks again

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]