Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Alternate view of exterior front entry

Split Floor Plan for Couples/ Families - Sleeps 6 - Pet Friendly Fenced Yard [#77438] | View Property

St. Pete Beach
Split floor plan for couples or families - sleeps 6 - pets
$143 - $176 per night (USD)
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (37)

Sort by:
  • Sailing vacation

    Sailing vacation

    • Guest Richard (Hockessin, DE)
    • Date of stay 03/01/14
    • Review Submitted 04/03/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This was a great location for our sailing regatta held at St Pete sailing center.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Charmed in Gulfport

    Charmed in Gulfport

    • Guest Mary (Maple Glen, PA)
    • Date of stay 01/30/14
    • Review Submitted 03/17/14
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We just returned to snowy PA after a wonderful 28 day stay at the Dolphin House in Gulfport. The place was very clean, surprisingly large and well laid out, had a kitchen with everything you could possibly need (with all the good restaurants in Gulfport, I only cooked 6 times), and beautiful landscaping. It was the perfect place to have guests as there are two living areas and three flat screen tvs. It is a block away from all the action, but the street is very quiet. The management (Beth) was extremely helpful. Any problem was dealt with immediately (ex: plumber). The only negative things were a dog odor on the sofa and the neighboring houses are fairly rundown. The Dolphin House is the most charming on the street. We loved our stay and we loved Gulfport!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Lovely home in a great location

    Lovely home in a great location

    • Guest Valleri (Loveland, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 12/29/13
    • Review Submitted 03/02/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Loved Gulfport. Dolphin house is close to everything and a great property

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Spacious, Walk Everywhere!

    Spacious, Walk Everywhere!

    • Guest Marge (Dunedin, Florida)
    • Date of stay 12/19/13
    • Review Submitted 01/13/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a pre-Christmas vacation in the Dolphin House with our 2 Afghan Hounds. The house is spacious and has all high-end electronics. The backyard is completely fenced (6') and beautifully landscaped. With a beautiful park just blocks away to the water, and the Arts District one block away -- you couldn't find a more perfect location in Gulfport!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Dolphin House in Gulfport a Delight

    Dolphin House in Gulfport a Delight

    • Guest A guest from New Berlin, Wisconsin (New Berlin, Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 11/21/13
    • Review Submitted 12/12/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our family members came to Gulfport, Florida from 5 states to attend a nephew's wedding in Bradenton. We were all flying into Tampa. Gulfport is a charming waterfront area of St. Petersburg just 30 miles south of the airport and 30 miles north of Bradenton. Most of the rentals here are one or two bedrooms. We were delighted with the spacious, 3-bedroom Dolphin House. The layout includes the initial historic cottage with two bedrooms, a bath down the hall and a cozy living room. Then you walk through the updated kitchen into a great room with a dining table that seats 8, a large sitting area with TV, an upscale bathroom with walk-in shower, a laundry/computer room, and a spacious master bedroom. The fenced-in yard is well-maintained with a back patio area for grilling and outdoor dining. Dolphin House was perfect for the six of us. One morning, one person slept in late while two practiced Tai Chi with a DVD in the back living room, two were in the kitchen and another was reading a book in the front living room. We love to cook, and found everything we needed in the kitchen, including electric mixers, muffin tins, and both a drip and a French press coffee maker. We are looking for an excuse to stay in Dolphin House again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Gulfport is a really cute little town and we ...

    Gulfport is a really cute little town and we ...

    • Guest Melissa C. (North Port, Florida)
    • Date of stay 10/31/13
    • Review Submitted 11/20/13
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Gulfport is a really cute little town and we rarely used our car. The house was plenty big for 4 and could easily accommodate a few more. We ran out of toilet paper, so some extra rolls in a closet would be very helpful in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • We had a great time.Thanks Andy

    We had a great time.Thanks Andy

    • Guest Andy C. (Collinsville, Alabama)
    • Date of stay 10/18/13
    • Review Submitted 11/13/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a great time and everything was good in the unit. Andy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Enjoyable

    Enjoyable

    • Guest A guest from St Petersburg (St Petersburg, Florida)
    • Date of stay 09/07/13
    • Review Submitted 11/05/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The home was nicely laid out with 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, 2 living rooms, kitchen and laundry room. The kitchen separates the home into two living quarters. We closed off the one section since we did not need it. To be fair, the only con was the smaller bedroom had the most comfortable bed but there was three beds for us to choose from. The backyard is small but well landscaped with a sitting area. Our dog Sabre enjoyed roaming through the plants but he really enjoyed the walks. There is a dog park 2 blocks to the north, regular park 2 blocks to the south along with boardwalk along the inter-coastal water. We truly enjoyed the morning walks along the water and the view of the day beginning and activities starting along the Gulfport Blvd. Two blocks to the west is restaurants and stores. We enjoyed meals at Peg's Cantina and Backfin Blue along with drinks at O'Maddys.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Spacious!

    Spacious!

    • Guest A guest from Bandera (Bandera, Tx)
    • Date of stay 08/02/13
    • Review Submitted 09/02/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Lots of room and comfortable beds...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Easy access

    Easy access

    • Guest Stephanie S. (Gainesville, Florida)
    • Date of stay 07/27/13
    • Review Submitted 08/20/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The best thing about Dolphin house is that it is comfortable, clean, well-stocked and walking distance from the sea. My dog loves going there.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Lovely place easy to walk to all nice boutiques an

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Lovely place easy to walk to all nice boutiques an

    • Guest Erin, Virginia Beach, VA
    • Date of stay 05/12/13
    • Review Submitted 06/15/13
    Very nice - perfect for our family. The rooms are cheerful and tastefully decorated. Thank you for providing the things needed to create a meal and coffee! So nice. Lovely place easy to walk to all nice boutiques and restaurants. Thank you so much. P.S. Beautiful landscaping!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3

  • I think Beth & Sally have thought of everything

    Guest comment entered by manager

    I think Beth & Sally have thought of everything

    • Guest Rick & Carol, Michigan
    • Date of stay 03/15/13
    • Review Submitted 06/15/13
    This is the second home of Beth's that we have stayed in and we were not disappointed! It has everything anyone would need for the perfect vacation. I think Beth & Sally have thought of everything, even an OJ squeezer! Dolphin House is perfect for 2, 4 or 6 with the two seating areas. This is our 2nd year in Gulfport with our dog Willie. We love the community - the friendly residents, great restaurants & dog park. Fort DeSoto Park has a wonderful doggie beach. Willie loves it and has finally gotten use to the salt water. He also loved the fenced backyard where he hunted daily for lizards! The lizards are safe until our return next year. Can't wait!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our second vacation at Dolphin House

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Our second vacation at Dolphin House

    • Guest Joe, Jodi & "Junior" - Washington, DC
    • Date of stay 01/26/13
    • Review Submitted 06/15/13
    Our second vacation at Dolphin House. We love it here - as does our golden retriever. We went to a different beach bar every night for sunset. The best one is at Paradise Grill, Pass-A-Grille. We'll be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fabulous Property

    Fabulous Property

    • Guest Carol A C.
    • Date of stay 12/22/12
    • Review Submitted 12/31/12
    Our stay at Dolphin House was outstanding! The property was beautiful, the amenities wonderful, and our stay made for a memorable Christmas Holiday.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Really met all of our needs

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Really met all of our needs

    • Guest Lorraine, Neil, Sam, Benjamin, David from Toronto
    • Date of stay 10/26/12
    • Review Submitted 06/15/13
    This was our first visit to Gulfport. The Dolphin House really met all of our needs. The proximity to the beach was perfect. O'Maddy's was a great place to eat and get social. We really enjoyed the art festival on the weekend. My nephews enjoyed Yummy's ice cream daily. This truly is a dog-friendly place and the locals were very helpful. We will definitely be returning to Gulfport. The best part was being able to bring our dog who is very much a part of our family. P.S. Life should be one long vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Just wish we could stay longer

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Just wish we could stay longer

    • Guest Gloria
    • Date of stay 09/22/12
    • Review Submitted 06/15/13
    We had a great time. My service dog and pet were so happy to be with us. Although there were only three of us, we enjoyed how roomy your place is - just wished we could stay longer.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We very much enjoyed this vacation home

    Guest comment entered by manager

    We very much enjoyed this vacation home

    • Guest Family from Medina, OH
    • Date of stay 09/15/12
    • Review Submitted 06/15/13
    It has just the right amount of space for 4 people + 1 furry friend! It was great to have a relaxing week here and we hope to do it again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • It's a nice place, but...

    It's a nice place, but...

    • Guest Laura (Gainesville, Fl)
    • Date of stay 08/01/12
    • Review Submitted 08/25/12
    The house is nice and roomy, and the backyard is secure for dogs. The front landscaping could use a bit of sprucing up as there were lots of dead weeds. Gulfport is an interesting community to walk around, and the house is a block or two from the main street with the shops, restaurants, and the beach. My main issue with the property was the owner and her insistence on retaining $62.00 from my security deposit for two "missing" pillowcases. After I assured her several times that we did not take her pillowcases, one pillowcase was miraculously found at the house. Absurdly, she then refunded me for one pillowcase and kept the remaining $31.00. Yes, I was charged $31.00 for a pillowcase (that I did not take)! I would also check out the condition of the beaches in the area before your trip if beach-going is a big attraction.St. Pete Beach, Clearwater Beach, and HoneyMoon Island were all covered with seaweed from the latest tropical storm. Locals told us that they had not seen the beaches look that bad in the last twenty-five years. The only beach to remain somewhat unscathed was Ft. DeSoto.

    Recommended for: Pet owners

    Manager response: The front yard is undergoing a renovation, including the addition of a retaining wall. We did not miraculously find a pillowcase. Only one pillowcase was ever missing, but they since they come in a package of 2 we ended up only charging her for half (i.e., for one pillowcase.) I charged her half the actual cost of the pillowcase package and provided a receipt. (They're part of a nice sheet set.) Seaweed on the beach for her visit was a result of tropical storm Debby and after the flooding that occurred during that storm, we'll take seaweed on the beach for a few weeks over beach erosion, property damage and injuries any day!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Nice break from Gainsville

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Nice break from Gainsville

    • Guest John, Stef & Trudi
    • Date of stay 07/29/12
    • Review Submitted 06/15/13
    We had a nice break from Gainsville. O'Maddy's food is surprisingly good - Pass-A-Grille lovely. Have a drink at Don Cesar's bar!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Such a lovely vacation home! We loved Dolphin Hous

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Such a lovely vacation home! We loved Dolphin Hous

    • Guest Will, Laurie, Linda, Virginia, Sweet Pea & Buddy
    • Date of stay 07/04/12
    • Review Submitted 06/15/13
    Such a lovely vacation home! We loved Dolphin House. It was so comfortable for our family and two dogs. Be sure to check Trip Advisor for restaurants too. We had a delicious and festive holiday and can't wait to come back. Peg's Catina is excellent! Cheers! From Woodland, Alabama

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Such a lovely vacation home! We loved Dolphin Hous

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Such a lovely vacation home! We loved Dolphin Hous

    • Guest Will, Laurie, Linda, Virginia, Sweet Pea & Buddy
    • Date of stay 07/04/12
    • Review Submitted 06/15/13
    Such a lovely vacation home! We loved Dolphin House. It was so comfortable for our family and two dogs. Be sure to check Trip Advisor for restaurants too. We had a delicious and festive holiday and can't wait to come back. Peg's Catina is excellent! Cheers! From Woodland, Alabama

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Gulfport is a Real Gem!

    Gulfport is a Real Gem!

    • Guest Will and Laurie (Woodland, AL)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/10/12
    We absolutely loved our stay at Dolphin House and Gulfport FL. The house was spacious, beds and furniture very comfortable with high-end bedding and towels, and the kitchen had everything we needed to prepare several of our meals to save a bit on spending. We would have spent more time on the patio but the skeeters drove us inside: next time we'll bring some citronella torches! The town is so sweet, fun, delicious and laid back. Terrific dining options (best was Peg's Cantina!) within a couple of blocks, Tuesday Farmer's Market and Friday Art Fair made for a perfect stay. We were very close to the "big" beaches including one of the best dog beaches we have been to at DeSoto State Park. We can't wait to come back!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Modest outside, but a real hidden gem.

    Modest outside, but a real hidden gem.

    • Guest Sam (Tallahassee)
    • Date of stay 05/12/12
    • Review Submitted 05/15/12
    Gulfport has a real charm, and many small but high quality restaurants and arts. Easy access to the beaches or downtown St Pete, and only 19 min to Tampa IAP. Enjoyed our stay - comfortable and updated furnishings.

    Recommended for: Pet owners

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very nice place and had a great time

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Very nice place and had a great time

    • Guest Maceo
    • Date of stay 05/06/12
    • Review Submitted 06/15/13
    We had a wonderful time. Very nice place and we had a great time. Had a great stay. Loved the house. Had a lot of space for 5 people and a small pet.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • loved it!

    loved it!

    • Guest Kate (Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/28/11
    • Review Submitted 10/14/11
    Clean beautiful house. I went with my sister and nieces. The way the house it set up allowed them and us to have our space (two bathroom also helped). I loved the area. I talked to a local who said it was what the Keys used to be like. Gulf port beach leaves a lot to be desired but lovely beaches are just short drive away. I would rent this house again!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Appreciate everything the house has offered us

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Appreciate everything the house has offered us

    • Guest Ian, Maggie, Lydia & Louise from Surrey, England
    • Date of stay 07/12/11
    • Review Submitted 06/15/13
    This was our first visit to Florida and we have not been disappointed! Apart from the humidity the weather has been wonderful. We have been very grateful for the AC in Dolphin House - especially at night! The locals have been friendly and very helpful. Local trolley bus to St Pete's has been great for the girls to use. The Dolphin cruise and the Wild Cat Rescue centre were particularly good as local trips. The theme parks are enough to access but be prepared - it is very hot when there! We had a wonderful relaxing holiday and appreciate everything the house & Gulfport has offered us. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We Loved Our One Week Dolphin House Vacation

    We Loved Our One Week Dolphin House Vacation

    • Guest Patrick (Portland, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 03/22/11
    • Review Submitted 03/30/11
    We just returned from a wonderful one week stay at Dolphin House. We enjoyed our stay immensely and appreciated the owner's attention to detail. The home might not be new but it is very well-maintained, and we found it to be spotless when we arrived. We appreciated that it was stocked with all the basics we needed and the wi-fi network was much appreciated and quite reliable. We had no problem accessing it with our laptop and Apple Touch. The pictures associated with this listing do a good job matching reality. We loved how the house is divided into two distinct areas. It made being there a week with the in-laws quite comfortable because we never felt like we on top of each other. The home's floor plan is sensible. We also loved sitting out front and watching people walk up and down the quite street. The proximity to Gulfport beach and local bars/restaurants is great. We also loved using the modern and super clean community center pool in St. Pete. Our best local meal was Smokin' J's BBQ on Gulfport Blvd. which is less than a mile from the house - it's authentic Texas BBQ with fantastic brisket and pulled pork. We would gladly return to Dolphin House and will recommend it to friends.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/05/09
    • Review Submitted 06/05/09
    We stayed here the week before Memorial day. Very nice, well kept and roomy house. The backyard is very quiet and peaceful. Just a short walk to the shops and restaurants in Gulfport.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Sharon Taylor (The Villages, FL)
    • Date of stay 05/05/09
    • Review Submitted 05/05/09
    I had the pleasure of taking my Daughter and her 4 closest Girlie friends for a Sweet Sixteen Birthday party weekend!!! The Dolphin house was a great house that offered enough room for all six of us. The neighborhood was quite and safe wich is important when your on vacation. The Girls loved the house and will never forget this weekend! Beth was great at e-mailing and answering any questions I had before and during our stay. Thank you again for everything. (p.s. The vacume is in the closet just incase your kids get in a silly string war!!!!!!)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest brian lehr (jacksonville florida)
    • Date of stay 05/03/09
    • Review Submitted 05/03/09
    we loved the dolphin house and all it had to offer. the location was the best. the separate living areas were perfect for when our kids came.we have decided to make this our new vacation destination

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/18/09
    Beth & Sally: Thank you very much for your hospitality and stay. We loved our month at the Dolphin House and everything could not have been better. The Grand Kids that came down had a ball at Disney, the beach and the house. Jack, our dog, loved the back yard. We really loved the house and appreciated your caring. Bonnie & Harlan Kolsrud ________________________________________

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/07
    • Review Submitted 08/21/07
    My family recently spent 2 weeks in Dolphin House and we had a wonderful time! It's a perfect beach house, in a great location for all of the action in St. Pete and the beaches. Sally and Beth do a nice job of making sure that you have plenty of information about the area. The house is well appointed and clean, and it felt like "home" immediately. We'll be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/07
    • Review Submitted 08/16/07
    THIS HOUSE HAD MORE THAN ENOUGH ROOM FOR EVERYONE. WHEN I GO ON VACATION IT IS VERY IMPORTANT TO FIND HOME AWAY FROM HOME.THIS HOUSE TRULY WAS. WE ALL HAD AN AMAZING TIME DURING OUR STAY.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/01/06
    • Review Submitted 12/11/06
    This was a great rental - not only is the house darling, full of amenities and conveniences, short walk to the beach and the adorable main street of Gulf Port - but the owners have also put together guide books and tourist ideas, and gone out of their way to make sure we had a great stay. This is place is a real gem!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/01/06
    • Review Submitted 12/08/06
    Wonderful place to stay! Great floor plan for friends and families and very convenient for various activities. House is very clean and well equiped with everything. Also close to several major attractions. Highly recommend!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/01/06
    • Review Submitted 07/30/06
    Excellent Place to Stay. Great location well kept house. Great prices. Would highly recommend to everyone.It wa a home away from home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/01/06
    • Review Submitted 07/27/06
    We rented Dolphin House for a month and felt immediately "at home". The house is spacious, comfortable and had everything we needed for an extended stay. The back yard is beautifully landscaped and private. Gulfport is a hidden treasure that compares to nowhere else I have been. We intend to make Gulfport and Dolphin House an annual event!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]