Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Your waterfront 3 Bedroom 2-1/2 Pool Home awaits you!

Relax at Fabulous Villa Genoa! [#77536] | View Property

Private Homes, Southeast
Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Bedroom 4, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
$105 - $136/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (58)

Sort by:
  • Thank you!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank you!

    • Guest Buffalo, NY
    • Date of stay 12/18/13
    • Review Submitted 12/24/13
    Thank you for sharing your house with us for the holidays yet again! The kid's loved all the decorations and lights and no one complained about there not being any snow. We look forward to visiting again very soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful and Relaxing!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wonderful and Relaxing!

    • Guest Owen Sound, Ontario
    • Date of stay 11/23/13
    • Review Submitted 12/24/13
    We have enjoyed a wonderful and relaxing two weeks at our "second home" and are looking so forward to returning in February! we appreciate the care you take with your home here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Be Back Soon!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Be Back Soon!

    • Guest Peoria, IL
    • Date of stay 10/10/13
    • Review Submitted 12/24/13
    Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. We really enjoyed our stay here and were only 10 minutes away from our son's place. It was very easy going back and forth. We really enjoyed the evenings sitting out by the pool listening to music! We didn't want or need for anything the whole time here and hopefully will be back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Fantastic

    • Guest Miami, FL
    • Date of stay 07/10/13
    • Review Submitted 09/28/13
    Staying at your "Villa' with our family and friends was fantastic. Thank you just doesn't seem to say enough. Fish were jumping but not biting! Still alot of fun! We may not have traveled as far as from Switzerland or England, but coming here was like traveling a world away from our usual fast-paced life! We look forward to many, many more vacations at "Villa Genoa" and will recommend your Villa to other friends and family!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Peaceful Villa

    Peaceful Villa

    • Guest Grandma of Twins (Suffolk County, New York)
    • Date of stay 05/18/13
    • Review Submitted 06/12/13
    Peaceful and Family Friendly - this Villa offers everything you need to relax and enjoy.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you returning again! I am glad you and your husband had a relaxing stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Perfect place to relax and enjoy

    Perfect place to relax and enjoy

    • Guest Lisa J.
    • Date of stay 04/30/13
    • Review Submitted 05/16/13
    This was our second trip to Cape Coral. Our first time renting Villa Genoa. Thank you for sharing your home with us. We truly enjoyed the cleanliness of the home, the pool and lanai! The home provided everything we needed for our stay. It was close to all amenities, restaurants, shopping and beaches. We look forward to another visit!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fabulous time

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Fabulous time

    • Guest Hartford, NY
    • Date of stay 04/28/13
    • Review Submitted 09/28/13
    We had a fabulous time in your wonderful Villa. We loved watching the Burrowing Owl families their lizard catching skills around the neighborhood. we also loved collecting shark teeth at Venice Beach, Shelling on Sanibel, bird watching at Ding Darling, Corkscrew Swamp, Babcock-Webb NWRand the white sand at Siesta key. This is a great jumping off point for so many wonderful things. We really appreciate how well stocked the Villa is. Thank you for sharing your piece of paradise.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect place to stay and relax

    Perfect place to stay and relax

    • Guest Q (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 03/27/13
    • Review Submitted 04/09/13
    We love to stay at Villa Genoa. It's perfect for our family of five. The pool with waterfall is great. My boys love to fish for catfish in the canal. We've found some great family friendly restaurants near by. The Villa is close to many beaches. We love the location. It's very clean and updated. We look forward to our return every year.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you! We look forward to having you back year after year to come!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Friday Already!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Friday Already!

    • Guest Jackie & Terry, BLCO, NY
    • Date of stay 03/16/13
    • Review Submitted 04/15/13
    Rachelle & Dan, It's Friday Already and we leave tomorrow, darn! Where did the week go? It seems like we just got here. We've had an enjoyable week. Relaxing-done nothing of rel value, except improving our mental health! We really appreciate you sharing your Florida home with us and will certainly have nothing but good things to say to all our freinds back home. We are both gushing about how comfortable your home is and of course the whole area!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Thank you once again.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank you once again.

    • Guest John, Elizabeth, Abbey, and Family
    • Date of stay 02/01/13
    • Review Submitted 04/15/13
    Rachelle & Dan, Thank you once again for sharing your Florida Home with us. It feels like our second home. We are looking forward to year number"5" next year! Where do the year's go when you are having fun!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Kind of Like paradise

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Kind of Like paradise

    • Guest Illinois
    • Date of stay 01/31/13
    • Review Submitted 09/28/13
    It was a vacation of a lifetime, kind of like paradise. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Month away

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Month away

    • Guest Steve
    • Date of stay 01/05/13
    • Review Submitted 09/28/13
    We so enjoyed our stay at your Villa! Our first time trying a month away and everything went perfectly. The house is to die for. we were in the pool almost everyday! Thank You!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Time.

    Wonderful Time.

    • Guest Steve (Bloomington. IL)
    • Date of stay 01/05/13
    • Review Submitted 02/10/13
    We stayed at Villa Genoa almost the full month of January 2013. This was our first try at renting on-line, and actually the first time that we had even spent that much time away from home. It far exceeded our expectations. Everything was just as advertised and the owners have covered everything so well that it took all of the guess-work out of our stay. We picked this property because it looked nice and the owners were Pet-Friendly!. We had never been to Cape Coral before and it turned out to be the perfect loacation. We have a lot of friends in surrounding towns and it was easy to get to them all. We visited all of the owner-recommended restaurants and many more in Ft. Myers Beach, Port Charlotte, and Punta Gorda. Even discovered a church (Cape Coral Community Church) that was absolutely friendly and welcoming! My wife said that we should downplay this property so that we would be able to rent it again without competition. Doesn't matter, since we've booked again for next year. That is the highest recommendation, in my opinion! Thanks, Rachelle and Dan.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Owner response: Thank You! We look forward to you returning next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • great time here

    great time here

    • Guest Katie (Bridgeport, NY)
    • Date of stay 12/21/12
    • Review Submitted 03/21/13
    i had a fabulous time staying at the villa over my christmas break! the christmas palm tree was a great touch given. the house is literally near every thing that my family needed. the beach is extremely close along with the outlet malls. The owner was extremely helpful, thanks for the stay Rachelle.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Love the layout

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Love the layout

    • Guest Judy & Bob, Knoxville, TN
    • Date of stay 12/15/12
    • Review Submitted 12/31/12
    Rachelle and Dan, Thank you again for your hospitality. You have a beautiful home, I just love the lay out. Bob and I enjoyed spending time with our son and grand sons, so conveiniant just across the street.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • #3

    Guest comment entered by owner

    #3

    • Guest Washington
    • Date of stay 12/01/12
    • Review Submitted 09/28/13
    Thank you again (#3) for a great 8 days. we got to spend time with my family, relax at the pool, fish and go shopping. The time flew by again so we look forward to our next trip. Thank you again for sharing your wonderful home!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank you again (#3)

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank you again (#3)

    • Guest Tracey and Lori, Spokane, WA
    • Date of stay 12/01/12
    • Review Submitted 12/31/12
    Thank you again (#3) for a great 8 days. we got to spend time with my family, relax at the pool, fish and gp shopping. the time flew by again so we look forward to our next trip. Thank you again for sharing your wonderful home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Another Beautiful Stay

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Another Beautiful Stay

    • Guest Lenny, Laty, Luke & Rico, Switzerland
    • Date of stay 10/06/12
    • Review Submitted 12/31/12
    Thank you for another beautiful stay at your house. we had perfect vacation and a great time. hope to be back soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Another beautifaul stay!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Another beautifaul stay!

    • Guest Switzerland
    • Date of stay 09/26/12
    • Review Submitted 09/28/13
    Thank you for another beautiful stay at your house. we had a perfect vacation and a great time. Hope to be back soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Stay

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wonderful Stay

    • Guest Jackie and Bill, Amherst, NY
    • Date of stay 09/25/12
    • Review Submitted 12/31/12
    Rachelle & Dan, We had a wonderful stay at your, "Villa". The location was just perfect for driving the West Coast to visit family members. Your home is beautiful with all the amenities and a swimming pool to enjoy day and night. Thanks for making our trip tp Florida a restful, comfortable and stress less one. Next trip to Florida I will place my reservation in right away and invite my brother and his family to join us!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Viila Genoa

    Viila Genoa

    • Guest Jax (Jacksonville, Florida)
    • Date of stay 07/21/12
    • Review Submitted 08/06/12
    This home is spacious, very, very clean, warm and inviting. You don't need to bring a thing except for your bathing suit, sunscreen and a hat! The house is in very close proximity to shopping centers, gas stations and restaurants. You can be in Ft. Myers in 15 minutes, Ft. Myers Beach in 25. Would definitely consider renting this home again. The owner was very accommodating. She returned emails withiin an hour or two and I received our security deposit back within 1 week of getting home! Great people to deal with. Thank you for sharing your home with us!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Perfect

    • Guest Jacksonville
    • Date of stay 07/16/12
    • Review Submitted 09/28/13
    Thanks so much for sharing your home with my family. We had a wonderful time. the house is perfect in every sense of the word. Although the fishing wasn't that great everything else was. Perhaps our paths will cross one day, maybe in Tonawanda! (lol)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Fabulous Find

    A Fabulous Find

    • Guest JoAnn C.
    • Date of stay 07/07/12
    • Review Submitted 07/17/12
    Our sincere thanks to the Smith's for sharing their beautiful home. We are regular customers of Home Away and have stayed at a number of their locations. Never have we felt so welcomed and comfortable at a vacation rental than at Villa Genoa. It is everything represented in the pictures and much, much more. It is wonderfully decorated, very clean and sanitary, and just a wonderful place to relax and enjoy. Rachelle was very accommodating and helpful during our stay. Her attention to detail was spectacular and helped make our stay very safe. The suggestions on places to dine, beaches, shopping marts, etc. made it an almost effortless trip. We also highly suggest Red's Restaurant for seafood if you visit Southwest Florida. We can't thank you enough. Should we have a need to again visit this area, we certainly will contact you and revisit our 'home away from home'.

    Owner response: Thank you for choosing "Villa Genoa", for your "home away from home". We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return for another stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Thank You

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank You

    • Guest Leif & Kerst
    • Date of stay 07/05/12
    • Review Submitted 09/28/13
    Thank you for letting us stay at the Villa! It began with stormy weather and ended with sunshine! We loved Sanibel and Captiva ,go and see! We hope one day to come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Sweden visitors

    Sweden visitors

    • Guest Caroline L. (Växjö, Sweden)
    • Date of stay 06/25/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/12
    We loved this place! We went visit Sanibel and Captiva. Don´t miss it! The owner is the best, quick answer when having questions etc.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Nice House

    Nice House

    • Guest Caroline L. (Växjö, Sweden)
    • Date of stay 06/25/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/12
    All the best to this house and owner. Big and nice home. We enjoyed every minute.

    Owner response: Thank's, that made my day!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Everything we needed!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Everything we needed!

    • Guest Kentucky
    • Date of stay 06/19/12
    • Review Submitted 09/28/13
    Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. It had everything we needed and more. The kids liked having a TV in their rooms! Also I liked having a fan in all the rooms and we loved the pool! This place is our favorite. We have been coming to this area since 1986 to visit my family who lives in Cape Coral and N. Fort Myers. I'm not ready to head back home but alas all good things have to end. Thanks again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Villa Genoa

    Villa Genoa

    • Guest Rhonda (Edgewood, KY/Kenton County)
    • Date of stay 06/09/12
    • Review Submitted 06/24/12
    My husband and I, our son, his wife and their two children (ages 2 l/2 and 6) stayed at the villa and it had everthing we needed and more. The layout of the house is perfect and the kitchen is very open. I like to cook so I enjoyed cooking in it.. Rachelle and Dan thought of everything and they were so accommodating. We have been coming to the Cape since l985 and this is our favorite place that we have rented . Its close to everything including my family who live in Cape Cora and N. Ft. Myers. We all enjoyed the pool - our grandkids never wanted to get out of the pool. The kids also loved having a tv in their room. There are so many nice beaches near Cape Coral to enjoy. Also, my favorite fruit is the Mango, so we went to the Mango Factory located on Bokellia for our mangos to take home to Kentucky. My husband and I found a frozen yogart place just up the street from the villa that we enjoyed. We definitely recommend the Villa Genoa to everyone. Rachelle & Dan - thank you for sharing it with us.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay! So glad you kept the Villa in mind for next time! Hope you will do the same next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • One week vacation

    One week vacation

    • Guest Scott & Luchie (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 05/26/12
    • Review Submitted 06/06/12
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your pleasant home. We will recommend stayiing there to anyone interested.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The perfect place to stay in Cape Coral

    The perfect place to stay in Cape Coral

    • Guest Maureen A. (Suffolk County, New York)
    • Date of stay 05/03/12
    • Review Submitted 05/15/12
    I hesitate to write this, because I'm afraid we'll never be able to book another vacation here. This home is the perfect rental. The owner is a warm, compassionate person who has painstakingly prepared her rental for every situation a family might need. The house is beautiful, the photos don't really do it justice. The pool is just the right size for a family gathering, the waterfall is soothing and the views are just magnificent! The house is not fussy, but tasteful and well decorated. I felt as if I was walking into my own kitchen, because everything I needed was there and in a logical place. We can't wait to go back! Also - this house is located in close proximity to local shopping and a hop, skip and jump to Fort Myers. PERFECT, PERFECT, PERFECT!!! Loved it!

    Owner response: So happy you were comfortable during your stay. I and my support team in Cape Coral have strived to make it that way for all to enjoy. Hope to have you back on your next visit to Cape Coral.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • My 1st stay in Cape Coral

    My 1st stay in Cape Coral

    • Guest Chris K.
    • Date of stay 04/22/12
    • Review Submitted 05/18/12
    I have never really stayed on the West Coast of Florida,so I thought I would take a different route home from Key Largo heading up to St.Cahtarines,Ontario. So my friends who were traveling with me 4 in all booked this house in Cape Coral for a week at a fantastic rate considering we were splitting it up. We talked to Rachelle and she was more than accomodating and helpfull in renting the house on 2days notice.The house was more than what we expected, pool,deep water canal,spacious and spread out,tables everywhere to sit,TV's in every room,and to top it off it smelled clean and was very well kept,in a great residental area.It was close to everything,all the stores and places to eat where just down the block. The kitchen is great for cooking and sitting around for breakfast.We were all thoroughly pleased with the sleeping arrangements,and plenty of space so we didn't bump into each other in the morning. We went down to Ft.Meyers beach a couple of times and very honestly I was more than pleased with visiting the area. I would more than recommend staying at this house,rather than staying in a hotel with parking and elevators,and people everywhere. When I'm on vacation the one thing I really want is peace and quiet and privacy. If you're heading down to the Key's this is a stop ot make for a week or a couple of days,Rachelle is very flexable if the time slot is open. I or we will definitly be back our next time down,it is a great place to stay.

    Owner response: Chris, Thank you for your review! So glad you enjoyed the Villa and discovered another beautiful area of Florida!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Stay

    Great Stay

    • Guest Kath (Amherst, NY)
    • Date of stay 04/21/12
    • Review Submitted 01/09/13
    Thank you for a great stay at your Villa during my visit to Cape Coral! We really enjoyed the Pool and Lanai! The Villa had all we needed. We look forward to another visit!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Memories

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Memories

    • Guest Walton, IN
    • Date of stay 03/24/12
    • Review Submitted 04/11/12
    I don' know where to start. Our stay here was the best we probably ever will have. even though we are far away from home, this really felt like home. My family and I basically spent most of our stay here in the pool. The Villa is a beautiful place to stay and a pleasure to stay in. The weather was wonderful! I'm glad the Villa will be part of my memories from my visit to the beautiful state of Florida!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Like Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Like Home

    • Guest Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
    • Date of stay 03/14/12
    • Review Submitted 04/11/12
    We have just enjoyed a wonderful 6 weeks with great weather this year. As this is our 3rd year, we have realized we have been here a total of 4 months all together! It feels like home and we look forward to our return next year. Our grandson talks about the "Florida House", all year. Thank you, till next time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Just Perfect

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Just Perfect

    • Guest Manchester, England
    • Date of stay 12/01/11
    • Review Submitted 04/11/12
    Just perfect, had a great month at "Villa Genoa".

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • South Dakota travelers

    South Dakota travelers

    • Guest The three M's (Sioux Falls, SD)
    • Date of stay 10/29/11
    • Review Submitted 11/04/11
    We had a great time at the villa. It was everything we expected - and more! The villa was well maintained and very clean. We had everything we needed for our stay. The pool was awesome! We used it every day. The owner was wonderful and very helpful. The neighbors were very friendly. This is in a quiet neighborhood yet close to everything. I would recommend this villa to everyone! Rachelle and Dan, thanks for sharing your villa with us.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the area! Hope to hear from you soon to book your next trip!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Relaxing Atmosphere

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Relaxing Atmosphere

    • Guest Green River, WY
    • Date of stay 07/09/11
    • Review Submitted 04/10/12
    Thank you so much for everything. The place is absolutely wonderful and just enjoyed the pool, a very relaxing atmosphere throughout the house. Our family vacation was a wonderful success! Can't thank you enough!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Family/Graduation Trip

    Family/Graduation Trip

    • Guest Lori (Spokane, WA USA)
    • Date of stay 06/16/11
    • Review Submitted 06/27/11
    What a great time we had at this lovely home in Cape Coral Florida. We celebrated our yougest daughters High School Graduation, and got to spend time with my Brother and his family. Got up every morning and had coffee on the patio by the pool, and either went for a walk, fished off the dock, or went for a swim. We are already talking about when we can come back again. This was our daughters first trip to Florida and she really enjoyed her time as well. She said the next trip needs to be 2 weeks!... I would recommend going to the South West Gulf Shores Shopping Plaza off of I-75. A huge Bass Pro Store and amazing shops all around. Great Restaurants and fun places to visit. Also we went out for a nice dinner at Bone Fish restaurant in the Pine Island area. The home was just like the pictures showed and even better. Kitchen was stocked with utensils and cooking pots and pans. Dan and Rachelle were always avaialble by phone or email if needed. We even got a call to check to see if everything was ok after a couple of days. We thought that was amazing and thoughtful and it was much appreciated. Thank-You Dan and Rachelle, for a sharing your home with us and being a part of this great memory we have for our Family. Lori

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dear Lori and Family, So glad you all enjoyed Cape Coral! Maybe you will return in the Fall? ;)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Everything was wonderful

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Everything was wonderful

    • Guest NY & IL
    • Date of stay 06/02/11
    • Review Submitted 10/01/11
    Thank you so much for sharing your lovely home. Everything was wonderful, enjoyed the pool and lanai. Everything was spotless. we celebrated our nieces High School Graduation and enjoyed visiting with family. Spent a day on Sanibel, visited Venice Beach, Sharkey's Beach and the Edison Home. Your home is beautiful and welcoming, we look forwars to returning at some time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Charminng

    Charminng

    • Guest Yard man (GA)
    • Date of stay 05/17/11
    • Review Submitted 07/06/11
    Close to everything you need to have a great time. Forget something from the store, drug store or just need a quick meal no problem it's all there. Peace and quite in your own world even though other people live around you. I can't say enough we will be back!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We look forward to your soon return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Back for seconds!
    • Date of stay 04/13/11
    • Review Submitted 04/27/11
    Dear Dan and Rachelle, What a great place and great time we had at the Villa! Loved the new updates, it's always a nice surprise! Be back next year same time same place! Thank You, Mandy and family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Florence, Kentucky
    • Date of stay 04/12/11
    • Review Submitted 04/27/11
    Wonderful place! We highly reccomend the Cape Coral Yacht Club, right on the water (beach, great food, shopping and sun!) Your home is beautiful and so well kept! It was spotless on arrival! Hope to come again! Perfect weather, lucky us! Becky, Ron, Trenton, Derrick and Grandma too!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Simply amazing

    Simply amazing

    • Guest Q (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 04/01/11
    • Review Submitted 04/13/11
    The owners have a very nice place here. We were very impressed with how clean the house and pool area was and everything maintained in perfect order. We spent allot of our time on the lanai and in the pool, the kids also spent allot of their time fishing in the canal. The area is also in a great location for day trips Fort Myers, Sanibal and Captiva Islands, Venice etc. We found a bunch of cool restaurants in the area and also spent time shelling and looking for sharks teeth and were very successful. Thanks for the great time and we will be back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your review! My maintenance staff is Great and I like to hear it from my guests. Thank you also for your suggestions on new places to visit. We will be going to Sharkey's Beach this trip.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great family holiday home

    Great family holiday home

    • Guest farley's mom (Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/11/11
    • Review Submitted 03/29/11
    We have stayed in the Cape Coral area 3 times now and we loved this property. It was perfect for our daughter and her family to join us. A very well equipped home and pool area especially for an infant. The southern exposure always provided sun but there was always a shady spot as well. The home was VERY CLEAN and ready for use when we arrived. Everything is very well maintained and in good working order. The furnishings were comfortable and pleasing. The neighbourhood was very safe and we enjoyed walking our dog throughout the area. Thanks Rachelle & Dan for the use of your lovely home. Steve & Marilyn

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • RELAXING IN PARADISE

    RELAXING IN PARADISE

    • Guest Liz (Owen Sound, Ontario Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/30/11
    • Review Submitted 03/08/11
    That was our first thought when we had our first swim! This is our second visit to Villa Genoa and we have already booked our vacation here for next year. We have stayed in other areas of Cape Coral but really enjoy being handy to Restaurants, shopping and Grocery Stores. There is also a Fitness facility near by. The area is great for morning walks or bike rides. The house is comfortable and has everything we need. The Smiths have made some upgrades from last year with new carpets and decor. Our family visits for a few weeks of our 6 weeks stay and we have a wonderful time here together. Our 2 year old grandson even has toys here and the safety fence is a bonus. Everyone is looking forward to returning - especially us and our kitty Abby!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great family property!

    Great family property!

    • Guest Satisfied (USA)
    • Date of stay 01/19/11
    • Review Submitted 01/23/11
    I stayed here for five nights with my two young children (boys 2 and 4 years old). The house is very well appointed and quite spacious for a family of four. The pool was warm, clean and wonderful and there were lots of pool toys for the little ones. The furniture, beds and linens were very comfortable. We ate the majoritty of our meals at the house and the kitchen had everything that we needed to prepare whatever we wanted. Rachelle, the owner, was attentive to all of our needs prior to and during our visit. I would definitely stay here again and will plan to do so in the upcoming years.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Relaxing Stay

    Relaxing Stay

    • Guest Kath (Amherst, NY)
    • Date of stay 12/31/10
    • Review Submitted 01/28/11
    Had a very relaxing stay at Villa Genoa. We felt like we were away from it all, but yet close to everything. My fiance' stayed here back in October with her grandchildren and insisted I come back with her. It was my first vacation in years and am glad I took it! We enjoyed beautiful weather during our stay, so we spent most of it by the pool or on the patio by the canal. The Villa is very spacious with plenty of room both indoors and out. We will definetly be back!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Chicago
    • Date of stay 12/23/10
    • Review Submitted 04/13/11
    What a marvelous vacation! From the plush linens to the puzzles and cookware, every detail was accounted for. The weather was to cold for the pool, but we had a lovely stay none the less. Thank you, we will be back! The, M.M's, from Chicago Go Bears!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest From Germany
    • Date of stay 12/03/10
    • Review Submitted 04/27/11
    Dear Rachelle and Daniel, We had a wonderful time in your home. The weather was so nice, it was perfect. We drove to Key West, Kennedy space Center and to St. Augustine, Miami and Ft. Lauderdale. On Black Friday we stayed up till 4 in the morning. We found everything. It was so good. we had a good time and hope we can come back! Thank You, The O's from Germany

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Villa Genoa

    Villa Genoa

    • Guest Betty (Villa Hills, Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 10/14/10
    • Review Submitted 11/01/10
    We enjoyed our stay very much. The house very comfortable and all that was needed,. We enjoyed seeing the beaches in the area and visited the Edison/Ford Museum. Our daughter and her 2 sons came for a weekend and also enjoyed the home, pool and the area. The neighborhood was quiet and we felt at home. We would recommend the home and plan to revisit in the future.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next