Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Victorian Cottage 2 Miles to Downtown Seattle [#77677] | View Property

Central District
House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)
$130 - $180/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (41)

Sort by:
  • Wonderful location

    Wonderful location

    • Guest Julie S.
    • Date of stay 10/17/13
    • Review Submitted 10/22/13
    Met my oldest son who flew in from Tokyo to Seattle for a conference. This turned out to be a great location. Got a great last minute deal on a car, so I rented one, but it isn't necessary for most things. We walked downtown and hit all the tourist sites, then took a bus back. 2 grocery stores (Trader Joe's and Safeway) within a 5 minute walk - and they have free parking if you drive there. The neighborhood is quiet and centrally located. Might be considered transitional, but we felt perfectly safe walking around day & night. We drove to the Arboretum & Japanese Gardens, which are just a mile or two away. Last day we drove out to Cougar Mountain to do some hiking. Easy hop onto I-90 and we were there in 15-20 minutes. The house itself is very clean and well furnished. The kitchen isn't huge, but has everything you need to prepare meals at home. Price beats most of the hotels, especially considering all the room you have and free parking. Will recommend to friends and family, and would definitely book again if I return to Seattle.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Charming Victorian, perfect for 4 people!

    Charming Victorian, perfect for 4 people!

    • Guest Karen47 (Northampton, MA)
    • Date of stay 10/03/13
    • Review Submitted 10/20/13
    My family and I stayed at this "Victorian Cottage" for a week in October, 2013. The house was clean, well stocked, off street parking available, and the owners were responsive and helpful. The location was perfect for us as we were able to walk to many places, incl Trader Joe's, downtown, and the bus stop was right around the corner. We were very comfortable in our vacation "home", and would definitely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect home to rent for a family!

    Perfect home to rent for a family!

    • Guest Gareth M.
    • Date of stay 09/12/13
    • Review Submitted 09/28/13
    My family and I rented this very well maintained Victorian home in Sept'13 for 3 nights and we loved it! The house was very clean, parking was provided; the neighbourhood is very calm and quiet as well. The kitchen, BBQ and amenities are in perfect shape! The owners are available, patient, and answer emails quickly. We will definitely stay here if we return to Seattle!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent House and Location!

    Excellent House and Location!

    • Guest Julie (Missouri)
    • Date of stay 08/22/13
    • Review Submitted 09/02/13
    When we arrived at the house around 6:30pm, we found a very inviting and exciting home awaiting us. The house was so quaint and very clean. We couldn't have asked for a better location. We spent 9 days in the Seattle area and found the house to be a "home away from home" when we returned after our sight seeing adventures. Catching the bus was the best ever and so easy. The neighborhood was safe and quiet as well. We walked everywhere and honestly didn't even need a car. Jose and Cindy were great with all the questions that I asked prior to renting. They made our 30th anniversary trip most memorable with the quaint Victorian home away from home. Thanks so much!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect home away from home in Seattle!

    Perfect home away from home in Seattle!

    • Guest Christina H.
    • Date of stay 05/19/13
    • Review Submitted 06/03/13
    My boyfriend and I stayed at Jose & Cindy's for one week, and it was hands-down the best accommodations I've had on any vacation! Amazing. For those hesitant about vaca rentals, don't be about this one! It is exactly as described by all other reviews... except better! The home is full of charm and quirk, the spring landscaping lush and welcoming. It is so so quiet here, yet just a short walk to multiple bus lines, shops, grocery stores, etc. And the walk to downtown Seattle is totally doable (a little under a 2 mile walk from Pike Place Market!). The airport is a mere 20 minute drive, and it's easy access to every park of the city (we drove to University District, Wallingford/Fremont, Queen Anne, Downtown...). The home is equipped with everything you could need, with basic pantry items and a beautifully tooled kitchen, touristy info, and laundry facilities. Jose and Cindy clearly thought of every last detail to make the stay extra comfortable. If you rent a car, the driveway is very very steep. Just go extremely slow up & down it to avoid bottoming out. The only other slight complaint was from my boyfriend—because of the old-fashioned claw foot tub with attached shower, he had to duck to get under the head (he's 5'10"). I had no problem being 5'1" but I can see how it may be inconvenient to some. Personally, I loved the tub! Jose and Cindy themselves were so helpful and Cindy took the time to speak with me on the phone to ease my fears of home rental. She was so patient and friendly. I exchanged numerous emails with questions after the initial phone call and she was equally as gracious and helpful every time! A huge thanks to this couple for having a beautiful property available to rent. I was calling it home by the first day and had grown so attached by the end of our stay, I didn't want to leave. I would not want to stay any other place in Seattle! Thank you thank you thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Charming Home, Conveniently Located

    Charming Home, Conveniently Located

    • Guest Margie (Juneau, Alaska)
    • Date of stay 04/12/13
    • Review Submitted 04/30/13
    My mother, sister and I spent a week in this home and found it so charming and convenient. Our first few days were spent enjoying fabulous meals (Cafe Lago, Tamarind Tree, The Essential Bakery) and seeing sights (Volunteer Park, the U of W arboretum, Pike's Place) and taking in a show at the 5th Avenue. We loved being able to walk to grocery stores. The home kitchen is small, but was fine for preparing simple meals. The last part of our week was focused on my mom's cataract surgery. The Bellevue Clinic was an easy drive from the house. It was so nice to come back to this familiar home with all its comforts to spend a quiet couple of days as she recovered. The house is in a quiet neighborhood. We loved waking up to birds singing rather than the traffic sounds of a downtown hotel. We'll definitely stay in this place again if we have the chance when we return to Seattle.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Delightful cottage

    Delightful cottage

    • Guest Jeffrey (Philadelphia)
    • Date of stay 01/20/13
    • Review Submitted 03/08/13
    This house is a delightfully pleasant place to stay. The owners keep it sparkling clean. The renovation is comprehensive and very well done. It is homey and comfortable with thoughtful attention to detail so that a visitor lacks nothing.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • What a wonderful property!!

    What a wonderful property!!

    • Guest Lambepie (New Orleans)
    • Date of stay 10/10/12
    • Review Submitted 10/22/12
    Let me start by saying I would recommend this property to any of my closest friends and family!! It is so well maintained, with the upgrades you cant believe it is over 100 years old, but once you experience all the character this fine home has to offer, you will be convinced. The owners have thought of everything in this rental. It is like coming to "your" vacation home, everything is there!!! Speaking about the owners/managers, We got off the bus at the wrong stop, after walking with some big suitcases up some BIG Seattle hills, we called Jose's cell phone and he came, found us and got us safely to the house!! After that we were ready to go!! And it is easy to go from this house. 1/2 a block or less is the #2 bus that goes from there to downtown. There are some very nice restaurants along the route and easy access to the Pike's Market and the Washington State Ferry system's terminal. Looking forward to coming back next year!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced.

    Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced.

    • Guest Matt (Maplewood, MN)
    • Date of stay 10/06/12
    • Review Submitted 10/15/12
    We just got back from our Seattle vacation. The house was very well maintained and perfectly set up for a vacationing family of four. We appreciated the goodies which welcomed us to the house. After a long day of activities, it was great to relax in this very comfortable space. Thanks.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Charming Victorian, loved our stay!

    Charming Victorian, loved our stay!

    • Guest Maria (Huntington Beach, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/28/12
    • Review Submitted 08/10/12
    We stayed here for a week while my son did a music workshop and we loved it! The house is charming, very clean and had everything we needed to make ourselves at home. The neighborhood is quiet and a cute coffee shop is just up the block. My boys had plenty of space inside the house and the backyard was spacious as well. Would definitely stay again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Enjoyed Our Stay

    Enjoyed Our Stay

    • Guest Lee (Portland, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 07/21/12
    • Review Submitted 08/06/12
    We stayed 3 nights in this lovely house. Everything was nicer than described and the house was spotless. It is in a great location where you can easily walk to Trader Joe's, restaurants or coffee shops. The neighborhood was quiet. Would definitely stay there again when visiting Seattle. The Chihuly Garden & Glass exhibit was the highlight of our trip.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This house is faboulus

    This house is faboulus

    • Guest Ida (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 07/10/12
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    This Victorian house is really quaint and abolutley charming. It is so well kept by Jose & Cindy. It really feels like a home away from home with classy furnishings and decorations. My parents and relatives stayed here for our wedding and they have only praise for the house as well as the nice backyard that includes a BBQ. We rented both the house and the downstairs apartment and that worked really well. It is very convenient to get downtown, either walking or by Bus # 2. The two bedrooms have very comfortable beds.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Just Do It

    Just Do It

    • Guest Sailor (Florida)
    • Date of stay 06/02/12
    • Review Submitted 07/23/12
    You will not be disappointed! My husband and I spent a week in Seattle with another couple awaiting our Alaskan cruise. This was so much better than a hotel. Comfortable, clean, we had all we needed and more for our visit to the area. At the end of the street we learned to pick up the bus for an easy run into town...so much easier than searching for an expensive parking spot. Jose shared information about a website where we could route any trip we wanted to take on the bus. The owners provide everything you need...we had Happy Hours in the sunny back yard, a well equipped kitchen is available if you want to cook dinner. The neighborhood is a lovely area for an early morning walk before you begin to explore the city. Groceries, restaurants and a coffee shop are within very easy access. We happily recommend this cottage for your stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful home!

    Beautiful home!

    • Guest Jodie and Bjornar (Barbados and Norway)
    • Date of stay 12/02/11
    • Review Submitted 01/03/12
    What a great place to be near to down town yet still in a nice friendly neighbourhood! Having stayed here a couple of times now I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a central and easy accessible stay in Seattlle. Great hosts also as Cindy and Jose stayed behind the scene and we totally had our privacy but anytime we needed them they were there with a helping hand. Add to that the cute and well maintained house and it's a definite excellent score! Thanks again guys!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • 25th anniversary Seattle trip

    25th anniversary Seattle trip

    • Guest Matt S. (Madison, Wi)
    • Date of stay 08/27/11
    • Review Submitted 09/18/11
    Stayed for three nights in late August. Clean, comfortable & very homey. Jose & Cindy (and their housekeeper!) were quite helpful with all our concerns. Their rental is nicely located in the center of the city, near mass transit and easily walkable to local shops, parks, grocery stores & restaurants. We especially liked Katy's down on the corner and the Skillet Diner on Union. We were quite happy to find the unit's kitchen well stocked with all the basics. We would recommend this rental to anyone wishing to visit Seattle & plan on returning sometime in the future!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Nicely Appointed Home in Convenient Location

    Nicely Appointed Home in Convenient Location

    • Guest Amanda (San Diego)
    • Date of stay 08/24/11
    • Review Submitted 09/06/11
    Stayed for 3 nights in Cindy and Jose's welcoming home while visiting Seattle. The location is very convenient for the major sightseeing in Seattle (aquarium, Space Needle and Seattle Center, Pikes Place, etc.), as well as great eats around -- try the BBQ Pit, Katy's on the Corner and Coastal Kitchen. Our daughters (9, 11) had their own room, so we were all much more comfortable than staying in a hotel! It's not air conditioned, but we did fine with the fans provided. Cindy and Jose were available when we needed them, and even the neighbor was helpful!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • 10 Nights in July

    10 Nights in July

    • Guest Catherine (Santa Fe, NM)
    • Date of stay 07/22/11
    • Review Submitted 08/15/11
    We just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at your cottage. Our party of 2 couples stayed for the last 10 nights of July 2011 and it was truly wonderful. Everything was as advertised, with quick responses to e-mails and instructions that were easy to understand/follow. We all slept comfortably and enjoyed being able to have coffee in the morning while we read the newspaper (which was available right down the street). The location was quiet and felt very safe. We did have a car and it was great to have off-street parking. The neighborhood farmers market on Friday night was a treat, and we enjoyed cooking several meals at the house using the grill on the patio. The maps & pamphlets you had on hand about area attractions were very helpful, as was having wi-fi. We unconditionally recommend this place to anyone looking for a home-base for a Seattle vacation (and at a great price!). Thanks!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • What a wonderful stay

    What a wonderful stay

    • Guest Rechelle (Irene, South Africa)
    • Date of stay 07/09/11
    • Review Submitted 07/17/11
    This as a beautifully looked after house and had everything we needed. They even had a crib for the little one as well as a lovely garden and patio set. We really enjoyed our stay here. This was for sure one of the best VRBO rental houses that we have used during our 3 month road trip through the US. I would recommend this to any one - the property is very central and close to stunning parks. The owners are wonderful and even left us local snacks to enjoy. Don't think twice - just book it. You will not be sorry!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Clueless in Seattle

    Clueless in Seattle

    • Guest Norm (Seattle,WA)
    • Date of stay 06/20/11
    • Review Submitted 01/01/12
    This is a very lovely house to stay in. But I did not realize that the basement was also being rented or used during our stay. I was woken up by a man talking under the window of the bedroom I was in the morning thas happened every day we were there. I was under the impression no one else would be there exept our party. This was not the case.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car

    Owner response: Our vrbo listing does state “a separate studio apartment in the basement is not included. (inquire about availability and rates for this separate studio apt.)” We request our guests to be mindful of your neighbors upstairs and down at all hours however we cannot control the level of people’s voices. We are usually available by phone and try our best to handle any problems or needs on a timely basis. Had we been notified of this issue, we would have tried to resolve it. We work hard to make sure that we provide a comfortable, clean house so that our guests enjoy their stay in Seattle. We have good reviews, mostly 5 stars.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Great Seattle Landing

    Great Seattle Landing

    • Guest R & R (Rog & Ruth) (Poteau, OK)
    • Date of stay 03/17/11
    • Review Submitted 03/24/11
    We recently spent 4 nights in Cindy and Jose's home while visiting our son who lives downtown on 4th street. This location was so convenient and we found it very easily with our car navigation system and was able to navigate around the area with ease. The off-street parking is wonderful with a compact car like we drive and is only a few feet from the back door which was great for my husband who has limited mobility. The house was CLEAN, so quiet, no odors (this is always the first thing I notice--LOL). I also notice light fixtures...the one in the bedroom off the living room was interesting--be sure and notice. The house sleeps 4 people easily with a dining area and small, but fully equipped, kitchen. Safeway and Trader Joe's is a short distance from the home. There is a great little sitting porch with bench on the back that is not mentioned in the posted description--nice place for morning coffee! There is also another private patio area with nice furniture and umbrealla and gas grill. Cindy and Jose have done a great job with limited yard space to make guests feel special and private. Indoors provides plenty of room to rest and relax and soooooo quiet! The only outdoor noise we heard was an occassional airplane, a big plus for Seattle. The bathroom is small, but who spends time in the bathroom? :-) Thank you, Florescas, for sharing your property....we always go vrbo when travelling...this was the most accommodating stay yet. E-mails and inquiries are answered promptly, and they did what they said they would do--and so did we--this makes for a happy business relationship.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Stay in Seattle

    Great Stay in Seattle

    • Guest Judy (Ashland, VA)
    • Date of stay 09/09/10
    • Review Submitted 10/15/10
    We had a wonderful experience in Seattle thanks to Jose and Cindy's accomodations with their beautifully furnished and exceptionally clean cottage. What a pleaseant place to come back to each night after sightseeing. It had everything we needed and more. We enjoyed cooking there and loved the Elvis World's Fair movie! They were so easy to work with and we would not hesitate to recommend this house to anyone going that way.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great house in a nice neighborhood!

    Great house in a nice neighborhood!

    • Guest Matt (Pittsburgh, PA)
    • Date of stay 08/13/10
    • Review Submitted 08/23/10
    My wife and I and two of of our friends recently rented this really nice cottage from Jose and Cindy. This place had a little of everything. The beds were very comfortable and the house was nicely remodeled. Cable and high-speed DSL with wireless allowed us to stay connected as much - or as little - as we wanted. We used the laundry facilities to wash our clothes and towels. My wife picked some fresh rosemary outside for our meal. The house is about 5 minute drive or 20 minute walk from downtown Seattle. There are several grocery stores, co-ops, and other options within a few blocks. Restaurants are close by in Capitol Hill - try Coastal Kitchen in 15th St. There is no air conditioning, but the cool night air in Seattle keeps the place comfortable with the windows open and fans. We would stay here again. The house is comfortable with four people, but might be crowded with more. Jose and Cindy were helpful and accessible as needed.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Seattle Home

    Seattle Home

    • Guest Danny and Joy (Denver)
    • Date of stay 08/08/10
    • Review Submitted 08/16/10
    We had a great experience with Jose and Cindy right from the beginning. Very friendly, easy to reach, and quick to respond to questions. The home was fabulous - very clean and obviously a great deal of thought went into furnishing the home. We had everything we needed to make meals, do laundry, and sleep well ...all the comforts of home and in a great location with close proximity to restaurants, grocery stores, coffee shops and more! Thank you!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Everything Perfect and More!!!!!!!

    Everything Perfect and More!!!!!!!

    • Guest Willow Springs (Paicines, Ca USA)
    • Date of stay 05/24/10
    • Review Submitted 06/12/10
    We had the opportunity to spend 8 days at Jose & Cindy's beautiful home. If you want a home away from home, then this is the home. Everything you could possibly need for a comfy safe place, this home was so much more than expected. Although it rained the whole time we were there, I enjoyed staying inside and relaxing. You really don't need a vehicle here, walking distance to just about anything you could need. Jose is as wonderful as can be, anything you need, he is there to help right now. Thanks so much for allowing us to share your beautiful home. We will return!!! Ken & Dusti

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home from Home

    Home from Home

    • Guest Milkie (Long Beach, CA)
    • Date of stay 03/26/10
    • Review Submitted 05/17/10
    We have stayed at this property for the last three years, as it was convenient to our daughter's condo on 25th Avenue. All of our stays have been for at least one month. We can confirm that everything on the VRBO listing is accurate. As we drove from California we used our car most of the time, but the bus stop is close by, as are the grocery stores, and if you like to walk you can walk to downtown Seattle, Madison Park & Capitol Hill. Cindy & Jose have been very accomodating and if there is a problem of any sort they take care of it right away. We have no hesitation in recommending this property to anyone who wishes to visit Seattle. Errol & Carole Milton.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Connie and Charlie M
    • Date of stay 02/22/10
    • Review Submitted 02/21/10
    Our daughter found the perfect guest quarters for us, far better than a hotel - everything was perfect.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Jan Kearney (Oakland, California)
    • Date of stay 05/25/09
    • Review Submitted 05/25/09
    This was a wonderful place to stay while visiting Seattle. Conveniently located, and easy to walk to great restaurants, bus lines, shops, etc. The house itself was very well equipped and comfortable. Highly recommended!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/08
    • Review Submitted 08/27/08
    This Victorian cottage is the perfect home away from home for a family of four. The porch and yard are lovely with flowers to view from the porch and a great gas grill just feet away from the back door. It was also very handy having access to a washer/dryer in the basement. The neighborhood is far enough away from downtown so you don't get any street noise, but close enough so you are only ten minutes away from the bustle of Seattle's public market. There are grocery stores within walking distance from the house and the kitchen, though small, is fine for cooking for four. We would DEFINITELY stay here again. Cindy and Jose couldn't be nicer. Eight thumbs up from us all!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/01/08
    • Review Submitted 07/12/08
    What an awesome stay in Seattle! From the moment we arrived at the blue victorian, we knew we had made a wise choice! Situated in a quiet neighborhood, with Katy's coffee shop on one end of the street, and Trader Joes on the other, we had everything we would ever need. And the house was so well prepared! Very clean and welcoming, with a well stocked kitchen and fresh linens and towels. It felt like we were at home, in the charming city of Seattle. Thank you Jose & Cindy for your attention to detail. One of the many things that made our vacation so memorable!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/01/08
    • Review Submitted 06/19/08
    Aloha, Cindy and Jose! Thank you for creating such a sweet, comfortable, and cozy home. My family and I always enjoyed returning to "the nest" after visiting with my daughter or sight- seeing in Seattle. You are both helpful with every detail, and I happily recommend your vacation rental to anyone planning on visiting Seattle. You two have the kind of aloha one usually expects to find in Hawaii! Thank you for a wonderful stay. Mahalo nui loa, Karen

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/01/08
    • Review Submitted 06/10/08
    What a great house! My one-year old had room to play plus the pack-n-play worked wonderfully. We enjoyed grilling some yummy shrimp and chicken kabobs. When we come back to visit my sister in Seattle we hope to stay here again. It's a very convienent location in a nice neighborhood. Thanks for helping us have a great experience in the Emerald City!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/01/07
    • Review Submitted 07/17/07
    We throughly enjoyed our stay at your home. The accomodations were very comfy and the yard, patio table and BBQ were perfect. We did take pause at the driveway with our trailer of scooters but we managed to squeeze a trailer, two SUV and 4 scooters up there with out damage to our vehicles or your yard. The neighbors were very nice and interested in our Amerivespa Rally. Which by the way was a major sucess... 550 scooters decending on Seattle... you can imagine the fun we had...and not one accident! Thank you for a wonderful place to come "home" to after a hard day of riding and partying with our fellow Vespistas!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Darren W. (Westbrook, CT)
    • Date of stay 01/01/07
    • Review Submitted 01/01/07
    July 07, 2006 Thank you Jose and Cindy We had a wonderful time in Seattle. Thank you very much for the very nice home. This was a lovely place to stay in Seattle. in a nice quiet neighbourhood, but within easy driving distance to downtown Seattle. With young kids, it was great for them to have a yard to run around in and play. We would certainly go back to this house if we are in Seattle again, and would recommend it wholeheartedly to anyone considering visiting the Seattle area. Thanks, Darren and Kelly, Westbrook, Ct.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/20/06
    • Review Submitted 12/20/06
    We’ve really enjoyed our stay in your lovely home – It’s so convenient to the places we’ve been visiting. We appreciate all of the details & amenities you’ve provided… especially with a very late arrival. It was wonderful to have coffee & a snack on Saturday morning without trying to find a grocery store. Your thoughtfulness really makes a difference. Thank you. Jim and Lee – London, Ohio

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/20/06
    • Review Submitted 12/20/06
    Cindy & Jose,Thank you for taking care of all the details, we had a wonderful stay in your home and a great Thanksgiving.Becky & Ben – Stowe, VT

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/19/06
    • Review Submitted 12/19/06
    8/11/06A wonderful place to land each evening. Not only is the house “perfect” the hood is rather interesting as well. Mark, Julene, Sam & Reed – San Leandro, Ca.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/01/06
    • Review Submitted 12/19/06
    Cindy & Jose, Thank you for taking care of all the details, we had a wonderful stay in your home and a great Thanksgiving. Becky & Ben – Stowe, VT

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/01/06
    • Review Submitted 12/19/06
    We’ve really enjoyed our stay in your lovely home – It’s so convenient to the places we’ve been visiting. We appreciate all of the details & amenities you’ve provided… especially with a very late arrival. It was wonderful to have coffee & a snack on Saturday morning without trying to find a grocery store. Your thoughtfulness really makes a difference. Thank you. Jim and Lee – London, Ohio

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/01/06
    • Review Submitted 12/18/06
    8/11/06 A wonderful place to land each evening. Not only is the house “perfect” the hood is rather interesting as well. Mark, Julene, Sam & Reed – San Leandro, Ca.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/01/06
    • Review Submitted 12/18/06
    7/10/06 Dear Cindy and Jose, The house was perfect! The yard and grill were such a treat. Your garden is gorgeous and you obviously took a lot of care in decorating and leaving us everything we might need. Thanks so much. Branwen & Jim - Peekskill , NY

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/01/06
    • Review Submitted 12/12/06
    Everything was set up perfectly for us! The house was so neat and cute, and we enjoyed the snacks you left for us. Thank you. We would love to come and stay again. We really enjoyed Seattle.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]