Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Front yard. Large 2-car garage, Porch with cocktail table & bench.

Available May Through December 2014 [#77708] | View Property

Santo Domingo
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$600 - $1,000/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (43)

Sort by:
  • Wonderful Home and Hosts

    Wonderful Home and Hosts

    • Guest Babe (Austin)
    • Date of stay 11/16/13
    • Review Submitted 12/06/13
    We stayed two weeks over Thanksgiving. The house was beautifully decorated and appointed. Everything was perfect! We even go to see a few turtles walking in the preserve behind the house while sitting on the lanai. Very easy to cook in this rental...sometimes you don't want to eat off the dishes! The hosts helped us with a problem even while they were occupied with bridge! I don't know that my bridge buddies would have been so understanding! Golf cart was so much fun to use and made this location fun and different! Thank you!

    Recommended for: Pet owners

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautifully furnished house and good location

    Beautifully furnished house and good location

    • Guest Margrét Ö.
    • Date of stay 10/07/13
    • Review Submitted 11/15/13
    We had a wonderful time of 4 weeks in this house and the listing photos did really reflect the rental's apperance. The description regarding the location was accurate and true. The owners were most helpful with information about the activites offered in The Villages and our concerns. Everything in The Villages were far beyond our expectations and we are very pleased with the vacation there.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Thanks Margret and Jon. Nancy and I enjoyed meeting you and learning about Iceland.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Weeks Stay at Santo Domingo, The Villages

    Wonderful Weeks Stay at Santo Domingo, The Villages

    • Guest Shirley (Athens, WV)
    • Date of stay 07/25/13
    • Review Submitted 08/05/13
    We had a wonderful weeks stay at Clint & Nancy's home in The Villages. The house was so nice and everything The Villages had to offer was just a golf cart ride away. The Owl Preserve was a nice view from the dining room table. We were able to watch a couple of red birds and a squirrel playing every day. The Hamms were helpful in seeing to it that are needs were met in every detail. We will definately be staying there again!!!! Just hated that we had to leave :( !! The Villages would be a fabulous place to retire to!!!!!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • As Advertised - Great Location

    As Advertised - Great Location

    • Guest Richard & Dot (Charlotte, NC and Hilton Head Island, SC )
    • Date of stay 11/09/12
    • Review Submitted 11/21/12
    Convenient to golf, restaurants, shopping and the town center. Home is well equipped and tastefully decorated. Nice view out back. Comfortable bed and great shower in the master bath. Home more than met our needs. Golf, hot shower, hot food and cold beverage nearby, comfortable king size bed, we are planning to return in the spring. Owner was most helpful answering questions regarding procedure for golf reservations.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Had a wonderful time

    Had a wonderful time

    • Guest Brende (Chesapeake, VA)
    • Date of stay 10/05/12
    • Review Submitted 10/22/12
    The house is very nice and well landscaped. It is decorated lovely with very comfy furniture. The home is a nice size with everything one would need for a wonderful vacation. Great location with a lot of golf courses nearby. Very near the Spanish Town Center. Clint and Nancy are very accommodating and will do anything they can to make sure your time in their home a great experience.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • GREAT location....

    GREAT location....

    • Guest CCEA (Sun City Center, Florida, USA)
    • Date of stay 05/25/12
    • Review Submitted 06/07/12
    Your home is so very conveniently located that we immediately felt "at home" with the community. The view over the preserve (no owls, but lots of turtles and Sand Cranes) was lovely. We ate out on the lanai and played board games there while we enjoyed the cool night air. There were no bugs to contend with thanks to the screening. With the guest passes, we were able to enjoy the first run movies at a VERY reasonable price at the theatre at Spanish Springs. Katie Belles was also open to us and that is so much fun. We shot some pool at 2 different Rec. Centers and took advantage of the golf courses. Even though we had quite a bit of rain during our stay, my nephew got in 4 days of golf and enjoyed every minute of his time on the courses. Your golf cart was fun to use, and made getting around the area a pleasure. We thank you both for all the information you gave us and the instructions you left at the house. It was a nice little vacation for all of us. It was a pleasure being in your home.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beautiful home, great location

    Beautiful home, great location

    • Guest Susan and John (Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 12/23/11
    • Review Submitted 01/04/12
    We were extremely pleased with our choice of this rental. Description of this beautiful home is accurate and the photos accurately reflect its appearance. We enjoyed walking/running in the quiet neighborhood and were pleased to find that the Spanish Springs Village was within walking distance. Owners promptly responded to questions and we would highly recommend this property.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • searay

    searay

    • Guest searay (canada)
    • Date of stay 11/19/11
    • Review Submitted 12/04/11
    Very nice great community

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Owner response: Thanks, David.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Wonderful time was spent at The Villages!

    A Wonderful time was spent at The Villages!

    • Guest Stress less (Staten Island, NY)
    • Date of stay 11/10/11
    • Review Submitted 11/17/11
    We have been going to The Villages for 15 yrs, and this is the first time we rented a home and I wll do it again in a minute. The home is warm and inviting, has all the ameneties needed, and it is perfectly located to all the shopping areas around. My Family and I enjoyed relaxing in the Lanai, looking out over the Owl Preserve, and watching the Owls, and the amazing Sunsets. We even saw a Fox stalking it's prey...but the prey was too quick, thank goodness! I would recommend this home to everyone I know. You can't beat the price either!!! Thank you so much for letting us rent it!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks, Linda and Rocco.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • BEST VACATION EVER -- AGAIN!!

    BEST VACATION EVER -- AGAIN!!

    • Guest Kurimoto's & Miller's (Simi,CA & Roswell,GA)
    • Date of stay 09/01/11
    • Review Submitted 10/08/11
    Thank you!! As you know, we love your house & it was perfect as ever. You just can't beat the location either. The new additions just made it even better: gas golf cart, cool looking bar-high table & chairs for eating on lanai, DVR, security modem, king-size bed & the new heating/air conditioning unit (works great!). We loved sitting on the lanai in the evenings & watching the beautiful sunsets or lightening displays. Your home is always so clean & watching the wildlife in the preserve is an added treat - gopher tortoise, coyote, Cooper hawk, rabbit! No matter how long we stay, which was over a month this time, it's just never long enough!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Kurimoto's & Miller's (Simi,CA & Roswell,GA)
    • Date of stay 10/09/09
    • Review Submitted 10/08/09
    We had a really wonderful time sitting on the screened-in patio, driving golf carts & playing golf. Your house was exactly what we needed & we were extremely impressed by your determination to make it perfect for us. Can't wait to come back again & stay longer!

    Owner response: The Kurimotos and Millers were unfortunate enough to be here when the air conditioning went out. Temps were in the 90s and the ceiling fan was stuck on slow. We managed to arrange for a squirt of freon to get them thru the week. They were very understanding. We replaced the a/c this week, 10/2009, with a high-efficiency unit and repaired the ceiling fan. Also bought a new BBQ grille based on their recommendation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ron and Kate McCord
    • Date of stay 06/08/09
    • Review Submitted 06/07/09
    Once again, it was great here in our "home away from home." Everything is so convenient. Thanks for all your hospitality. God bless!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bob and Sandi Niezgoda
    • Date of stay 05/15/09
    • Review Submitted 05/14/09
    Thank you! Your place is great. My mom is a Rio Grande villager. She's been here almost 20 years--we are having an 80th birthday party for her today. We have about 40 people coming to this event so we had to find a place to stay & I'm so glad we found your place. Location is great, it was nice to deal with you & I like the privacy. (When I re-read my letter I want to clarify we (all 40) did not stay at your place--we had six for a couple days and all enjoyed.)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Stan and Sue Smith
    • Date of stay 04/30/09
    • Review Submitted 04/29/09
    Just a note to let you know our first experience of renting was a great one. Thank you for opening your home to us. We enjoyed the golf courses and the use of the cart. Anything we would have needed was here. It was truly a super experience. We look forward to being back next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Pat and Joan Farley
    • Date of stay 03/31/09
    • Review Submitted 03/30/09
    Having rented 5 years and 5 places in The Villages, we have finally found our "home" away from home! Our two months here have been comfortable and happy. You have made a very easy home for others to slip into and enjoy as their own. Thank you. We're looking forward to next year! P.S. It was fun meeting and visiting with you in person.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mike and Elsie Helgeson
    • Date of stay 01/31/09
    • Review Submitted 01/30/09
    We have had a great couple of months here in The Villages. December weather was above normal and we so enjoyed being away from the below normal temperatures in Wisconsin! Everything was just perfect. We hope to be back next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest JoAnn Connell and friends
    • Date of stay 10/31/08
    • Review Submitted 10/30/08
    Well we had another wonderful days at your home! It has been a bit chilly but perfect weather for an Octoberfest! We had so much fun! Music, Food, Friends and Fun! Cannot wait til our next visit. Til then ... Debbie Mills, JoAnn Connell, June Berudi, Beverly Griffith

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Skip and Debbie Mills
    • Date of stay 09/21/08
    • Review Submitted 09/20/08
    We love your home! It is in a great location! We sat a lot on your lanai and saw all kinds of animals, caterpillars trapped on the porch (that we set free!), lizards, birds (blue jays, mockingbirds and mourning doves) and squirrels. We so enjoyed ourselves and cannot wait to come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ron and Sandy Hoover
    • Date of stay 09/08/08
    • Review Submitted 09/07/08
    Thanks for sharing your lovely place with us. The expanse in the back is so tranquil and beautiful. I won't soon forget seeing little puffs of dirt appearing above ground only to find a turtle preparing her nest. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will depart in a couple of days to our own new home in The Villages. Let the games begin!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Earle and Candace Benjamin
    • Date of stay 07/11/08
    • Review Submitted 07/10/08
    Thank you for opening your home--it is lovely! We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the area.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Elaine Cook and Margaret Nunez
    • Date of stay 05/28/08
    • Review Submitted 05/27/08
    Love your home decor! Great location and vista. Sorry the fence blocks the view from the lanai, but a great view from the breakfast table. A home away from home! (We think we saw a mockingbird and a brown thrasher.) Hope to come again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ron and Kate McCord
    • Date of stay 05/10/08
    • Review Submitted 05/09/08
    We have had a wonderful time at your lovely home. I hear the owls have been gone for sometime. We met your neighbor--a fine man. We like the location and the speedy golf cart is a plus. We look forward to coming again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Charles Alburger
    • Date of stay 04/28/08
    • Review Submitted 04/27/08
    We had beautiful and a great vacation. Pools and golf courses were very nice. Your home is beautiful and great location. Got lost a couple times and will bring street map next time on all our Villages travel. Next time will stay longer!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Skip and Irene Rogers
    • Date of stay 04/15/08
    • Review Submitted 04/14/08
    Really enjoyed our stay. Played golf, went to the beach and visited the squares. Got really used to the golf cart to get around--very enjoyable mode of transportation! We had 3 mallard ducks who visited every morning! Turning cold the day before we leave-70s. When we get home lucky if temp reaches 50 during the day. Thanks for everything!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Joe & Mary Ann Sieczka (Mattituck, NY 11952)
    • Date of stay 04/06/08
    • Review Submitted 04/06/08
    The house is well located in The Villages and has a lovely pastoral setting. It was nice to look out over the open field. We found Clint and Nancy to be extremely accommodating owners. We enjoyed our visit.

    Owner response: The Sieczkas bought a villa while they were staying here. We were able to obtain other renters during their lease period to enable them to move to their new digs.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest John and Angela Cabala
    • Date of stay 04/01/08
    • Review Submitted 03/31/08
    We had a fantastic time for our first trip to Florida and your beautiful house made it feel like home for us. We wish you both great health and great times. Oh yea, thank you very much for the new coffee maker. From their son, John, a Lt Col in the USAF, who arranged the visit: Clint & Nancy - thanks so much for all you've done to make my parents stay the best. Best wishes, health and God bless!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Karen and Mike Simon
    • Date of stay 12/01/07
    • Review Submitted 11/30/07
    We are feeling like the renters from "hell" with all the "things" we had to call you about. But, we had a fabulous time! We love the location, house & decor, preserve (even tho I'm not sure there are really owls there), etc. Thank you so much for everything! ... including the extra time in the sun before heading north. P.S. We made the tree lighting ceremony in Spanish Springs square. What a great celebration! Thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Tara Griffin
    • Date of stay 07/21/07
    • Review Submitted 07/20/07
    Enjoyed staying in your home. We didn't see any owls or turtles. Highly recommend Discovery Cove to anyone who likes water, fish and exotic birds. Thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mike and Dianne Hays
    • Date of stay 06/20/07
    • Review Submitted 06/19/07
    What a great time at the "Hamm-stead"! Our home away from home was simply fabulous! I bet Nancy did the decorations. We sincerely thank you both for such a wonderful home to stay in while visiting our relatives in Ocala, Lady Lake and Leesburg. Didn't see the owls this time around, maybe next year. Did see a turtle that had to weigh 20 pounds. Again - thank you both. P.S. Just so ya know Clint, the only golf car that passed me was a hot rod '57 chevy that had a full charge.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mike and Dianne Hays
    • Date of stay 06/20/07
    • Review Submitted 06/19/07
    What a great time at the "Hamm-stead"! Our home away from home was simply fabulous! I bet Nancy did the decorations. We sincerely thank you both for such a wonderful home to stay in while visiting our relatives in Ocala, Lady Lake and Leesburg. Didn't see the owls this time around, maybe next year. Did see a turtle that had to weigh 20 pounds. Again - thank you both.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bill Douglas and Brenda Gulley
    • Date of stay 05/31/07
    • Review Submitted 05/30/07
    Thanks for a great week. We loved it all - The Villages, the weather, your house, the food, the golf, the shopping, the dancing, the bridge. You were perfect hosts. We look forward to future visits.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Ron Haneberg (Columbus, IN)
    • Date of stay 05/19/07
    • Review Submitted 05/19/07
    As I stayed 3 summer months, a bit of elaboration on my message to the homeowners should be expected. The house is lovely, with interesting decorating touches. Although I never met Clint or Nancy in person, they were remarkably friendly and responsive to the very few problems encountered. Given the small lots in the Villages, the owl preserve in the back is a great blessing - there was remarkable privacy. It is hot in the summer (with an almost daily afternoon cloudburst), and my stay was primarily to determine whether I could live in FL year-round. Nope, but very useful to have nice surroundings while learning that.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Syd and Jean Lawley (Port Perry, Ont, Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/27/07
    • Review Submitted 04/27/07
    We spent Jan to March 07 in this lovely home which met all our expectations for comfort and privacy. Our aim was to find and play all 22 executive courses, which we achieved successfully - 50 games in all. The courses are very well looked after and some quite the challenge, our favourite is Amberwood, very pretty! The The golf cart is very reliable and fun to get around in - we explored everywhere and met some great people. The Villages is so upbeat and so many interests to follow it sure keeps you busy!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Larry & Jackie Wark
    • Date of stay 12/01/06
    • Review Submitted 11/30/06
    We have had a wonderful month here in the Villages. Such an elegant & beautifully decorated home. Having the computer made my husband very happy. We have visited quite a few places now in Florida looking for the best retirement package & we think we have found it finally. Great golf - Tierra del Sol probably our favorite. The clay courts at Glenview are 1st class. The dedicated bike paths were great. Loved overlooking the Owl Preserve - the Burrowing Owl, Bald Eagle & Red Shouldered Hawk. Thanks for making our stay so comfortable - not your typical rental home. Best Regards

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ron Haneberg
    • Date of stay 08/31/06
    • Review Submitted 08/30/06
    Nancy & Clint, I stayed 3 months, so obviously I loved the beautiful. The owners are also wonderful folks, but then you know that because you is they. Thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Joe Magill
    • Date of stay 05/31/06
    • Review Submitted 05/30/06
    Nancy & Clint, I had a great holiday in your home. It is in a great location near the town square. Also my mother & friend Alan had a wonderful stay. Thanks also to your neighbor, Dan & Kathy Vega. They made our stay one we will always remember. All the best, Joe Newcastle, Northern Ireland

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Robin de la Torre Lucas
    • Date of stay 04/14/06
    • Review Submitted 04/13/06
    Clint & Nancy, Your home is beautiful - great decorations! I love the "owl reserve" and I am determined to see one someday. At least, I added 4 more birds to my list. Robin

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Bob & Kathy Howard (-)
    • Date of stay 04/11/06
    • Review Submitted 04/11/06
    We really enjoyed our stay at 1711 Madero Drive in The Villages. The home was just as nice as the pictures show, and is VERY convenient to both town squares and all nearby shopping area. The golf car was not only fun, but made getting around very efficient. The Villages is a great place.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Elaine Hamilton1 (Cincinnati, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 04/09/06
    • Review Submitted 04/09/06
    We really enjoyed out time at The Villages. Your home is lovely and so comfortable. The privacy of the back yard and the screened in lanai are especially attractive. We hope to spend time in your home again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bob & Kathy Howard
    • Date of stay 04/08/06
    • Review Submitted 04/07/06
    We enjoyed our stay here very much - great location for getting to both town squares. You have a lovely home. We also enjoyed watching the same owl and turtle every day at the same time. It was a wonderful, relaxing trip. Thanks for everything.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Bill and Vernette (Phillips Wis/Dayton Oh)
    • Date of stay 04/04/06
    • Review Submitted 04/04/06
    We enjoyed our stay in your home in the Villages so much that we ended up buying a home also. Your location of your house is super and having a golf cart allowed us to properly enjoy the atmosphere of the Villages.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bill & Vernette
    • Date of stay 03/25/06
    • Review Submitted 03/24/06
    Greetings Nancy & Clint, "It is a beautiful day in the Villages." We heard that expression so often and we can understand why everyone says it. Our stay in your beautiful home was a wonderful way to enjoy our two weeks in the Villages. We enjoyed it so much, we bought a home!! Thanks for the opportunity to experience the Villages first hand. Best Wishes, Bill & Vernette

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Al & Elke Teles
    • Date of stay 03/08/06
    • Review Submitted 03/07/06
    Coming from snowy Reno to find a 78 degree warm, orange blossom filled air is Heaven! The house with its "Red" colors is well-decorated, comfy and very quiet at night ... how nice! Go with the golf cart at sunset to the ponds to watch the wildlife - it's unsurpassed!!! Don't forget to pet the BISONS, careful ...! Love all the "buzz" with those golf carts, great idea - works well at the Villages. We'll love to come back, time permitting. Thanks for the hospitality, we had a wonderful time, golf was great!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]