Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
The PERFECT Spot for a Relaxed Beach Vacation with the Family!

The Penthouse at Windswept, 3-BR Direct Oceanfront, 2 Master Suites [#77945] | View Property

Windswept Villas
Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$391 - $829/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (45)

Sort by:
  • Penthouse name is perfect to describe the view and the sense of privacy and height.

    Penthouse name is perfect to describe the view and the sense of privacy and height.

    • Guest Panda
    • Date of stay 01/04/14
    • Review Submitted 01/15/14
    We loved our stay at the Penthouse. It is well outfitted throughout. The view is wondrous. The furnishings are simple, yet beautiful giving a warm, inviting ambiance not to be forgotten.....and yet you know it has been professionally done. You feel comfortable and at home almost instantly. We have lived in the Southeast for years always looking for that perfect beach. We believe we have found it at Kiawah, specifically at the WindSwept complex. It brings back fond memories of our favorite beach on Monterey Bay on the California coast. The owners were always available to answer questions and very responsive. The internet description was accurate and the photos were good but the "beach view" is far more spectacular than any camera could capture.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Oceanfront Serenity

    Oceanfront Serenity

    • Guest The Buckners (Charlotte, NC)
    • Date of stay 11/21/13
    • Review Submitted 12/04/13
    Overall great experience. The Penthouse was beautiful with lots of special touches that made our stay great. Great ocean views from multiple places throughout the condo. I especially loved the views from the master bedroom. Top quality technology in multiple rooms. The kitchen had everything we needed. The condo was in a great location (easy bike rides to the Sanctuary and grocery).

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Superb Oceanfront Villa

    Superb Oceanfront Villa

    • Guest Marcia B. (Stuart, FL)
    • Date of stay 10/13/13
    • Review Submitted 10/25/13
    This villa was exactly as advertised, superlative in every way. The furnishings and décor were lovely; I had to stop myself from walking off with one of the glass pieces on display on the built-in shelves. We were looking for a villa with two master bedrooms, and this villa was just right. Neither couple felt slighted in any way. The linens and towels were wonderful, not what you normally get in a rental. Likewise the kitchen appliances and supplies. We normally bring many basic supplies with us, but we did not need any of them during our stay at The Penthouse. We did eat in five nights, and found we had everything we needed for cooking and serving our meals. The villa was very clean and well-maintained. We especially appreciated little notes owners left in various places throughout the villa that told you where to find things, or how to use things. Kiawah Island Getaways provided lots of detailed instructions and recommendations for places to visit and to eat. We need to come back again to enjoy all the area has to offer. The rental process was simple, and it was nice dealing with locals who know the area well. We definitely would recommend The Penthouse to family and friends, and we hope to return ourselves.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • 2 Couples in October 2013

    2 Couples in October 2013

    • Guest C (Manassas, VA)
    • Date of stay 10/13/13
    • Review Submitted 10/20/13
    Beautifully decorated, filled with amenities, clean and very well maintained. Personal touches throughout property. Would recommend penthouse to anyone wanting a great property in Kiawah. Excellent linens--not your normal beach towels and sheets!!! We saw beautiful sun rises in the morning and sunsets in the evening from our balconey and were lucky to have seen two deer munching on greenery in the berm between the sand and the unit.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Vacation!

    Perfect Vacation!

    • Guest Kerri (North Lima, OH)
    • Date of stay 07/13/13
    • Review Submitted 07/24/13
    We had a wonderful time in the Penthouse Villa at Windswept! We have rented several times on Kiawah and this by far was the cleanest villa. The pictures representing the property are excellent. When we walked in, it was as if we had already been there. It felt as if we were in a 5 star hotel. Everything was provided from the supplies in the kitchen to the plush towels in the bathrooms. The walk to the beach is short and easy for young children. The owners have thought of everything! Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation! We will certainly be back next year!!! :)

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Terrific Penthouse Villa

    Terrific Penthouse Villa

    • Guest Seriglori (Madison, AL)
    • Date of stay 05/25/13
    • Review Submitted 06/21/13
    We spent a wonderful week in the Penthouse Windswept Villa....absolutely gorgeous view, easy access to beach, and beautiful (as well as comfortable) villa. We like to cook, and found the kitchen to be well equipped for serious cooking! The owners keep the villa in great shape - very clean...we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to return again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Kickin' Back on Kiawah

    Kickin' Back on Kiawah

    • Guest Golfnut827 (Lenexa, KS)
    • Date of stay 10/13/12
    • Review Submitted 10/29/12
    Want to stay in a beautiful, contemporary condo with all the amenities right on the beach, then the Penthouse @ Windswept is for you! The condo was clean, well maintained, well equipped, and was very nicely furnished. This beachfront condo is the perfect place to listen to the waves crash and relax in style on the deck . If you like the beach, taking walks, biking, or playing golf then Kiawah Island should be your destination and this condo your accommodation...their the perfect combination! We would definitely stay here again!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Ideal Beach Location

    Ideal Beach Location

    • Guest Sue (Wayne, PA)
    • Date of stay 09/22/12
    • Review Submitted 10/03/12
    We have rented the Penthouse twice and plan to return. The amenities are high quality, mostly new and well thought out. It is hotel-like living with the added bonus of a well equipped kitchen. The owners are very responsive to any questions or requests. Our grown children joined us, so we enjoyed golf, bike rides, the beach and drinks at the Ocean Course clubhouse at sunset. A large car was a must for us. Most dinners were prepared at the condo and we found everything we needed at the Newton Farms grocery store on the island, which is very similar to a Whole Foods. We can't wait to return!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Penthouse

    Penthouse

    • Guest Andrea (Lexington KY)
    • Date of stay 09/08/12
    • Review Submitted 09/17/12
    Everything was exactly as promised when we arrived. The property is beautiful and the amenities that are available totally support a wonderful week.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Peace in the structure of a penthouse

    Peace in the structure of a penthouse

    • Guest busymom (Northern Virginia/DC)
    • Date of stay 08/06/12
    • Review Submitted 08/14/12
    This home is an excellent retreat for a family. My husband, not a fan of the sun, was able to enjoy the beach from the balcony every day - he sat and read his books while watching the waves and feeling the ocean breezes. For me, it was hard to take myself away from the comfort of the master suite's window seats, where the breathtaking, peaceful views could tempt me to spend the afternoon. The beach is beautiful, the water amazingly warm in August. The kitchen had every tool we needed. The house was clean. The grocery store on the island made it easy to eat in most nights. We had a retreat in this lovely home that will not be forgotten.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The Penthouse

    The Penthouse

    • Guest BIll (Greenville SC)
    • Date of stay 05/11/12
    • Review Submitted 05/21/12
    I was impressed with the management organizational depth details from booking to the complete accessories in the condo. It was refreshing to see such a clean well kept well laid out accommodations I highly recommend Kiawah Island Getaway and will be using them in the future.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Rest and Relaxation

    Rest and Relaxation

    • Guest lwhitfi (Acworth, GA. USA)
    • Date of stay 11/19/11
    • Review Submitted 12/14/11
    Our visit to Kiawah Island was a quick getaway from the hustle and bustle of life in Atlanta. We had previously stayed at another villa in the same area so we expected nice accommodations. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Windswept Penthouse. This is one of the most luxurious, well maintained and clean villas in which I have ever stayed. All of our everyday needs were met. The views of the beach are breathtaking and I could not wait to awake every morning to experience the peace, calmness and serenity of the environment. It was November and the weather cooperated 95% of the time. The close proximity to the beach allowed us easy access and the ability to walk on the beach at any time of the day or night. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and look forward to our next stay at the Windswept Penthouse.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Dream vacation...part two!

    Dream vacation...part two!

    • Guest Jojo (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 11/05/11
    • Review Submitted 11/15/11
    You guys know how to 'create happiness". We loved our time at the Penthouse, even more than the first time we stayed with you.It was a very memorable time. Thanks from two love birds who have only been married 44 years.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Penthouse Visitor

    Penthouse Visitor

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/29/11
    • Review Submitted 11/06/11
    The Penthouse at Windswept is the best unit on the island. We enjoyed our stay and the beautiful sights and sounds of the ocean. I'm glad we rented the bikes because we did a lot of cycling on the beach and around the island.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Exactly as advertised

    Exactly as advertised

    • Guest Sanjosedame (San Jose, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/14/11
    • Review Submitted 05/23/11
    Beautiful views and beautiful accommodations. Everything about The Penthouse is perfect--exactly as portrayed in the website. The owner is meticulous and each room was immaculate and well appointed. Owner provides a binder of detailed information on the area, including restaurants, etc. This was our first visit to So. Carolina and we're very happy that we chose this property as our home base for exploring the area. Kiawah Island is a remarkable place--lots of wildlife and unspoiled vistas. Bicycling around the island is the way to go as it is flat and there are miles of bike paths, so you're not risking your life for the privilege of cycling. Try biking down the beach at low tide--it's the most fun we've had in a long time. Nearby destinations worth exploring by car: plantations off Ashley River road, historic Charleston, day trip to Savannah, GA, Fort Sumter/USS Yorktown. We just wish we had more than one week! We highly recommend this property.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • February Visit

    February Visit

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/19/11
    • Review Submitted 02/27/11
    This was our fourth time at the Penthouse and every time we come back it's like coming home. The unit was sparkling clean and had everything we needed to enjoy our week long stay. The views of the ocean from the windows and balcony are exceptional. There is nothing more peaceful than falling asleep to the sound of the waves on the beach. We took long walks on the beach every day and had time to go into Charleston to shop and dine. You can' beat 82 Queen for their she-crab soup. There are so many great places to eat on and off the island. Hege's was great. Love that low-country cuisine. Yum. Can't wait to come back again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • As Advertised and more!

    As Advertised and more!

    • Guest Ellen (Charlotte, NC)
    • Date of stay 12/30/10
    • Review Submitted 01/04/11
    This unit is tastefully decorated and meticulously put together. From the high end sheets and towels, to wonderfully comfortable beds to notepads and pens - the Penthouse was complete. The view can't be beat. Check in and checkout were super easy. We did have to look around awhile for the dishes on our first night! (They are artfully stored in a cabinet at the end of the island; we were so tired we didn't realize there was a cabinet there.)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: How funny about the dishes!! I'm glad you found them! I may have to let our guests know where they are stored...folks are not used to having an "end-cap" cabinet. Thanks for your review! Jeanette

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Penthouse Did Not Disappoint

    Penthouse Did Not Disappoint

    • Guest Traveling Mike (Columbia, Maryland)
    • Date of stay 06/26/10
    • Review Submitted 07/05/10
    We treated ourselves to a wonderful week at the Penthouse. We have rented beach properties all along the east coast for 15 years and Kiawah Island Getaways is the best management company we've encountered. They have thought of everything to make your stay worry-free. Was able to book everything online/via email. All promises were kept. Tremendously easy check in and out. Besides having a million-dollar view of Kiawah's beach, the villa was extremely clean. It was also well stocked with household supplies and close to all activities on and off the island. We found Kiawah very fun, family-friendly, and meticulously well-maintained. Be sure to bring/rent bikes to enjoy the Island's 30 miles of biking paths. Downtown Charleston is only about 20 miles away too. Only negative: the building elevator was out of order when we arrived requiring us to haul our bags up four flights of stairs. Elevator was fixed the next day and fine the rest of the week. You will not regret staying here!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Vacation!

    Great Vacation!

    • Guest Claire's Mimi (Tiger, GA)
    • Date of stay 05/01/10
    • Review Submitted 05/12/10
    We just enjoyed another wonderful vacation in the Windswept Penthouse! It is a beautiful property, and it is beautifully decorated. It is very clean and well maintained, and the owners were very responsive to any concern we might have had. This was our second time to rent this property, and it won't be our last!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/20/10
    • Review Submitted 02/20/10
    Location was great, view fantastic, and all conveniences were on site. We use to live on Kiawah in the early 80's when the Kuatis owned it and was amazed how beautifully the whole island has been developed. Thanks Robert & Suanne

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • It is Very Clean and Beautifully Decorated.

    It is Very Clean and Beautifully Decorated.

    • Guest Jeanette L. (-)
    • Date of stay 02/13/10
    • Review Submitted 02/20/10
    The Penthouse is by far the nicest villa we have occupied in the 25 years that we have been vacationing at Kiawah. It is very clean and beautifully decorated. The view of the ocean is breathtaking! We really appreciate the professional manner in which our reservation was handled, and the attention to detail given to our requests.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Claire's Mimi (Tiger, GA)
    • Date of stay 02/13/10
    • Review Submitted 02/13/10
    The Penthouse is by far the nicest villa we have occupied in the 25 years that we have been vacationing at Kiawah. It is very clean and beautifully decorated. The view of the ocean is breathtaking! We really appreciate the professional manner in which our reservation was handled, and the attention to detail given to our requests.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cleanest and Most Organized Condo

    Cleanest and Most Organized Condo

    • Guest Jeanette L. (-)
    • Date of stay 09/28/09
    • Review Submitted 02/20/10
    My sister in-laws and I have just returned from a lovely stay at the Penthouse at Windswept. This was by far the cleanest and most organized condo I have ever rented. The views are spectacular! I will return for another visit!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/28/09
    • Review Submitted 09/28/09
    My sister in-laws and I have just returned from a lovely stay at the Penthouse at Windswept. This was by far the cleanest and most organized condo I have ever rented. The views are spectacular! I will return for another visit!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Spectacular Master Suite has the Best Ocean Views

    Spectacular Master Suite has the Best Ocean Views

    • Guest Jeanette L. (-)
    • Date of stay 09/10/09
    • Review Submitted 02/20/10
    We've stayed on Kiawah Island each summer for 18 years, & the Penthouse is absolutely the finest condo we've visited. The location is ideal, with easy access to a wonderful beach. The condo has lovely & up-to-date appointments, with a fantastic kitchen (which was perfect for the dinner we arranged with a private chef). The spectacular master suite has the best views of the ocean & shore. Overall, a terrific place to enjoy the Island!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Bursick Family (Pittsburgh, PA)
    • Date of stay 09/10/09
    • Review Submitted 09/10/09
    We've stayed on Kiawah Island each summer for 18 years, & the Penthouse is absolutely the finest condo we've visited. The location is ideal, with easy access to a wonderful beach. The condo has lovely & up-to-date appointments, with a fantastic kitchen (which was perfect for the dinner we arranged with a private chef). The spectacular master suite has the best views of the ocean & shore. Overall, a terrific place to enjoy the Island!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Immaculate and Very Well Appointed

    Immaculate and Very Well Appointed

    • Guest Jeanette L. (-)
    • Date of stay 07/19/09
    • Review Submitted 02/20/10
    Just back from Kiawah where members of our family stayed at the Penthouse in Windswept. After many trips to Kiawah, SC I can attest that it is absolutely the best condo on the island -- immaculate and very well appointed. It was above all expectations that we had.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Vicki Patton (Darien, Ct. 06820)
    • Date of stay 07/19/09
    • Review Submitted 07/19/09
    Just back from Kiawah where members of our family stayed at the Penthouse in Windswept. After many trips to Kiawah, SC I can attest that it is absolutely the best condo on the island -- immaculate and very well appointed. It was above all expectations that we had.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Two Wonderful Weeks in the Penthouse

    Two Wonderful Weeks in the Penthouse

    • Guest Jeanette L. (-)
    • Date of stay 06/01/09
    • Review Submitted 02/20/10
    My family and I just spent two wonderful weeks in the Penthouse. This was our first visit to Kiawah and the Penthouse made it perfect. The Lawson's attention to detail in the Penthouse is amazing. I would highly recommend the Penthouse and my family and I will surely return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/01/09
    • Review Submitted 06/01/09
    My family and I just spent two wonderful weeks in the Penthouse. This was our first visit to Kiawah and the Penthouse made it perfect. The Lawson's attention to detail in the Penthouse is amazing. I would highly recommend the Penthouse and my family and I will surely return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • No One Wanted to Leave...

    No One Wanted to Leave...

    • Guest Jeanette L. (-)
    • Date of stay 05/21/09
    • Review Submitted 02/20/10
    We stayed at the Penthouse in May 09 and the unit was superb. The views were outstanding. Had a great time biking all over the island. No one wanted to leave, so I investigated South Carolina "Squatters Laws" but did not find anything that would apply. So I guess we will just have to come back next year. Homeowner Response: Thanks for the comments, Dan and Mary! You were perfect guests and we welcome your return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Dan and Mary Brown, Mary Murray (Maryland)
    • Date of stay 05/21/09
    • Review Submitted 05/21/09
    We stayed at the Penhouse in May 09 and the unit was superb. The views were outstanding. Had a great time biking all over the island. No one wanted to leave, so I investigated South Carolina "Squatters Laws" but did not find anything that would apply. So I guess we will just have to come back next year.

    Owner response: Thanks for the comments, Dan and Mary! You were perfect guests and we welcome your return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Views of the Ocean are Outstanding.

    The Views of the Ocean are Outstanding.

    • Guest Jeanette L. (-)
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 02/20/10
    This is the third time that we've stayed at the Penthouse and it was perfect again. The views of the ocean are outstanding. The beach is a short walk away. The unit is pristine and nicely decorated. The Lawson's are always accessible and great hosts.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 02/28/09
    This is the third time that we've stayed at the Penthouse and it was perfect again. The views of the ocean are outstanding. The beach is a short walk away. The unit is pristine and nicely decorated. The Lawson's are always accessible and great hosts.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Truly a Heavenly Place...

    Truly a Heavenly Place...

    • Guest Jeanette L. (-)
    • Date of stay 01/09/09
    • Review Submitted 02/20/10
    Over the past two years, we have stayed at the Penthouse. It is truly a heavenly place. The decor, scenery of the ocean and comfortable beds make this the most relaxing and peaceful retreat. Everything is perfect down to the very last detail! Thank you for making our vacations to Kiawah Island so wonderful! The Pulliam Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/08/09
    Over the past two years, we have stayed at the Penthouse. It is truly a heavenly place. The decor, scenery of the ocean and comfortable beds make this the most relaxing and peaceful retreat. Everything is perfect down to the very last detail! Thank you for making our vacations to Kiawah Island so wonderful! The Pulliam Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Nice place....but.

    Nice place....but.

    • Guest LESLIE C. (United States)
    • Date of stay 11/01/08
    • Review Submitted 11/17/08
    This is a beautifully appointed accommodation, nicer than most in the rental market. We have stayed here several times. However, after each of our stays, we have felt that the housekeeping and maintenance required to check out of the unit is a bit over the top (emptying trash cans throughout the unit to a dumpster several floors below, stripping all bedding, running the washer, bringing all dirty linens to the washer/dryer, area etc.). Therefore, after much thought and discussion, we cannot recommend this rental to others.

    Owner response: Our check-out procedure kindly requests that our guests take their trash to the dumpster in the parking lot, start the dishwasher, strip the beds and start a load of laundry before their departure. We personally clean and prepare each of our villas between rentals and try our very best to provide top-quality, clean and well-maintained accommodations.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/01/08
    • Review Submitted 09/02/08
    The Penthouse was more than we ever expected. We have been to Kiawah several times over the last 25+ years and this was the cleanest and best supplied condo we have ever rented. We will try to always rent through Kiawah Getaways if possible.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/08
    • Review Submitted 08/03/08
    This was our second visit to Kiawah Island and the Penthouse at Windswept and we will definitely visit again. The Penthouse is very well kept up and beautifully decorated and is stocked with everything you could need on a beach vacation. The beach views and bike trails are an added bonus. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a peaceful, relaxing vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/01/08
    • Review Submitted 07/27/08
    This was the first of what we envision will be many trips to Kiawah. I could give extensive feedback on exactly how wonderful the Island was, but I will try to stay focused on the Penthouse. Simply magnificent. Everything was at our fingertips. Couldn't have imagined a better stay and that was made possible by your attention to detail. Absolutely loved our accommodations!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

    • Guest Jeanette L. (-)
    • Date of stay 08/20/06
    • Review Submitted 08/19/06
    What a wonderful two weeks we've had! This is our 3rd time visiting Kiawah and was by far our favorite! So much having to do with this wonderful property - the attention to detail and the fresh and vibrant decor was such a big part of our happiness with this trip. Waking up every morning with the ocean outside our window - we were spoiled! We look forward to spending many more vacations here!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Jeanette L. (-)
    • Date of stay 07/20/06
    • Review Submitted 07/19/06
    This was our first trip to Kiawah and the lowcountry and we can't imagine how it could have been better. Your condo is absolutely wonderful. We were here during a full moon and had beautiful days and nights all week!! The Penthouse master bedroom is splendid. We enjoyed your taste in decorating and the beds are sooo comfortable. The information book was very helpful for first-timers to the area...we really enjoyed Charleston and were surprised at how easy to get there (Fort Sumpter is a must-see). We ate in different places nearly every night and all were good, but we really enjoyed Chez Fish. The beach is a great beach surrounded by lowland country beauty (Angel Oak is another must-see). Thanks for sharing your little piece of paradise and for helping make our Kiawah Island Getaway week special.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Jeanette L. (-)
    • Date of stay 07/20/06
    • Review Submitted 07/19/06
    Kiawah is one of our favorite places in the whole world and the Penthouse has been one of our favorite places to stay on Kiawah. This has been such a wonderful vacation from the moment we walked in and heard the music and saw the view until I sat on the balcony drinking my coffee our last morning here and watching and listening to the sounds of the surf. You have made the Penthouse very special and unique with all of your special touches. Shawn, Jeanette and family - thank you for a wonderful vacation full of wonderful memories we will forever cherish.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Jeanette L. (-)
    • Date of stay 06/20/06
    • Review Submitted 06/19/06
    We were in absolute awe of the villa! You have fabulous taste in decorating! We were in total comfort here - it was a home away from home (even better than home!). You have thought of every detail and every household item to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. We love Kiawah Island and we are delighted to have found Kiawah Island Getaways! Thank you for helping to make our vacation a memorable one!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Jeanette L. (-)
    • Date of stay 05/20/06
    • Review Submitted 05/19/06
    While we have returned to our normal lives in unseasonably cool and rainy Nebraska, I wanted to tell you how much fun my whole family had in Kiawah last week. You and Shawn did an absolutely terrific job creating a wonderful 'home-away-from-home.'....in fact, even better, since, to my knowledge, we don't have electric window shades out here in the midwest.....I especially want to commend you on the Kiawah Island Getaways Touring Information Book you provided, we found it most helpful in planning our activities (of course, when Deb and the girls weren't shopping).

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]