Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View from lanai. Overlook oceanfront palms in paradise swaying at sunrise.

Oceanfront, 2BR/2BA, Positive Reviews, Upscale [#78072] | View Property

Other Kihei Properties
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$195 - $230/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (115)

Sort by:
  • Vacationer

    Vacationer

    • Guest marie h.
    • Date of stay 01/27/14
    • Review Submitted 02/12/14
    This place was a good location and the building was well kept. The condo however is showing it's age and needs a bit of work. We were surprised to learn we had to strip the beds before we left and this was not a good idea. The mattress pads were stained in both bedrooms....gross!

    Manager response: We have taken action with the cleaning company and have ensured there will be no problems. We do not send instructions for renters to do bed stripping and cleaning. We will take care of that. Thanks to our renters for bringing this to our attention. Mahalo!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/3

  • Affordable and clean!

    Affordable and clean!

    • Guest Dawn K.
    • Date of stay 01/12/14
    • Review Submitted 02/01/14
    My husband and I spent 5 nights here with another couple and were happy to each have our own bathroom. The unit was clean, beds were comfortable and there was no shortage of pillows or towels! The kitchen was well equipped. The bbqs on the property could be upgraded as the temperature was hard to control. The photos of the unit accurately portray what you will see when you arrive but since this unit is kind of tucked back the view towards the harbour from the lanai is blocked by the building. We spent the first 5 days of our vacation in another condo north of Lahaina and we were not asked to strip our beds, only leave 3 loads of laundry and sweep up when we left and we did not pay a specific extra amount for a cleaning fee as we did here. Overall we were impressed and it was very affordable accomodations for our stay and a great base location to explore the Kehei area which was our intention.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/2

  • Family of Four - Vancouver

    Family of Four - Vancouver

    • Guest Canucks x4 (Vancouver, BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 10/04/13
    • Review Submitted 11/26/13
    We rented this lovely condo from October 4-14th. It really felt like home. Everything we could have possibly wanted was there! The bedroom closet had boogie boards, cooler, chairs, tons of beach towels. I bought a beach umbrella and then realized there was already one there! So left the one we bought. Now there are two! We used the cooler quite a bit to keep our wine chilled while we sat out at night on the lounge chairs and listened to the ocean. On weekends the manager lights Tiki torches. The on site Manager was very helpful. The trolleys for groceries were excellent. We found the location to be very central to everything. We enjoyed the movies in the evenings. The kids loved having their own TV in the bedroom as well. Only pitfalls we had was a cranky man on the second floor who didn't like anyone in the pool even at 7PM. Pool is open until 9PM He came out and yelled at my son and I. We were being quiet too! And we drove to Kihei beaches each day as the one down the way had lots of locals with tents on it. There is a nice little beach next to the marina if you walk along the grass by the ocean. All in all a really nice condo and a fabulous experience. We would recommend this condo.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Was Above and Beyond what I could ever hope for!!

    Was Above and Beyond what I could ever hope for!!

    • Guest Danita j.
    • Date of stay 08/24/13
    • Review Submitted 09/23/13
    This condo was amazing! This is my 4th trip to the area and this was by far my favorite condo!! The bedding is so comfortable! The kitchen is a cook's dream, it has everything you could need to make a meal that you would make from your own home kitchen. The couch is yummy and comfortable! The guitar plays beautifully, I played it every morning while watching the water from the couch. It's so conveniently located, you can walk to the end of the road to a quiet secluded beach, you can walk just around the corner to the harbor; general store and restaurants and it's easy to catch a bus to anywhere. The decorations are so beautiful and detailed, the colors, textures, lighting...everything exceeded my expectations! In the evening, we watched the turtles in the surf and local fisherman catch fish with nets right out front. Don't think twice about staying here, YOU WILL LOVE IT!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Vacation in paradise

    Vacation in paradise

    • Guest Steffi P. (Berlin)
    • Date of stay 07/03/13
    • Review Submitted 10/22/13
    We had a lovely stay at this condo (2 adults, 2 children - 8 and 10 years old). The property was very clean and well mainained. It had everything we needed. We enjoyed the amazing view of the sea and the sunrise!! We will back, Maui is beautiful! We like to travel back to the other end of the world. ;)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Would like to Return

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Would like to Return

    • Guest From Missouri
    • Date of stay 04/29/13
    • Review Submitted 05/08/13
    Thank you for allowing us to stay in your condo. The view was remarkable - not only from the lanai, but from the family room, the kitchen and from the bedroom. It was gorgeous. The condo interior was a little outdated, but it was clean and it had everything we needed and the beds were extremely comfortable. After leaving Maui we arrived in Kauai for a week visit where we rented a hotel-like room. Oh how we missed your condo! We hope to make it to Maui again and would very much like to stay at your place again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • This place has it all

    This place has it all

    • Guest Char (Manitoba Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/24/13
    • Review Submitted 02/07/13
    My parents and I were here for a week and it was a great experience. Beautiful property and they really do think of everything. the property manager is excellent to deal with and always available to answer your questions. the balcony is the best for morning sunrises and whale watching. the complex is a bit out of the hustle and bustle but we liked that. this place is a little gem...my parents enjoyed it so much we had a bit of a hard time getting them to go out on excursions because the place was so comfortable.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Spectacular

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Spectacular

    • Guest From Washington State
    • Date of stay 12/03/12
    • Review Submitted 12/17/12
    My husband and I just had another spectacular week staying at this Maui condo. Our first trip, two years ago, was just the two of us. We were amazed at how well-equipped and conveniently located this condo was. So, on our second trip, in early December 2012, we brought along our daughter and pre-school grandson. The condo is immaculate, well appointed, has a wonderful view of the complex heated pool and ocean (and sounds of soothing surf). The owners have equipped the condo with boogie boards, beach towels, sand toys, puzzles, games, DVD movies, a small collection of books for beach reading, amazingly varied small appliances and dishes, and even a few kitchen staples. (Just bring your own suits, and leave the rest at home.) Comes with all-important Wi-Fi, if you must bring your electronics to work. (I wish I hadn't.) The bedrooms are spacious, deluxe, and great for couples--each with its own full bath and privacy. Bring two more people, if you don't mind using the couch as a pull-out bed. The kitchen is large and spacious, and easily accommodates two or more chefs. Save money by eating in, and dine on the lanai or in the dining room and bar. The condo is located conveniently in walking distance of the Maui Aquarium (don't miss it), the Pacific Whale Foundation whale watching tours (best EVER!), Beachbum Grill, and Porto Wood-fired pizza. The condo neighbors are welcoming and accommodating of children, if you bring them. Quiet hours are observed. We were a short drive from Lahaina and our favorite public beach, Airport Beach (with public restrooms, dressing room, picnic tables, wide, sandy beaches and fantastic snorkeling). Just don't reserve our week! We'll be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Spectacular

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Spectacular

    • Guest From Washington State
    • Date of stay 12/03/12
    • Review Submitted 12/17/12
    My husband and I just had another spectacular week staying at this Maui condo. Our first trip, two years ago, was just the two of us. We were amazed at how well-equipped and conveniently located this condo was. So, on our second trip, in early December 2012, we brought along our daughter and pre-school grandson. The condo is immaculate, well appointed, has a wonderful view of the complex heated pool and ocean (and sounds of soothing surf). The owners have equipped the condo with boogie boards, beach towels, sand toys, puzzles, games, DVD movies, a small collection of books for beach reading, amazingly varied small appliances and dishes, and even a few kitchen staples. (Just bring your own suits, and leave the rest at home.) Comes with all-important Wi-Fi, if you must bring your electronics to work. (I wish I hadn't.) The bedrooms are spacious, deluxe, and great for couples--each with its own full bath and privacy. Bring two more people, if you don't mind using the couch as a pull-out bed. The kitchen is large and spacious, and easily accommodates two or more chefs. Save money by eating in, and dine on the lanai or in the dining room and bar. The condo is located conveniently in walking distance of the Maui Aquarium (don't miss it), the Pacific Whale Foundation whale watching tours (best EVER!), Beachbum Grill, and Porto Wood-fired pizza. The condo neighbors are welcoming and accommodating of children, if you bring them. Quiet hours are observed. We were a short drive from Lahaina and our favorite public beach, Airport Beach (with public restrooms, dressing room, picnic tables, wide, sandy beaches and fantastic snorkeling). Just don't reserve our week! We'll be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We thought the condo was great.

    Guest comment entered by manager

    We thought the condo was great.

    • Guest Fred
    • Date of stay 10/18/12
    • Review Submitted 10/22/13
    We thought the condo was great. Great location, great view, nicely decorated condo that made our trip to Maui very pleasant. Would recommend to others.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderfull week on Maui

    Wonderfull week on Maui

    • Guest Happy Canucks (Calgary, Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 09/09/12
    • Review Submitted 09/17/12
    My wife and I had a very enjoyable stay in this well equipped condo. The location in Maalea Bay is central to all of the main activities on the island. The pool area and surrounding grounds are always immaculate. Great restaurants in the area and you can BBQ yourself looking over the bay. The A/C was nice to have the few times we needed it. Very handy to have basic staples like condiments, spices etc already in the kitchen. Although we did not have children with us, all of the beach toys you would need are in the closet to keep the young ones happy. We would recommend this unit to anyone who does not want to fight the crowds at hotels or large resorts. We will be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Amazing view

    Amazing view

    • Guest Laura (or)
    • Date of stay 06/10/12
    • Review Submitted 07/08/12
    We had a wonderful stay in this condo. It was well stocked with everything we needed. It was so nice to have the boogie boards, chairs and coolers for our adventures exploring beautiful Maui. They have a small book selection which included a few guides touring Maui and that was very helpful. It was a little windy at times but we enjoyed it after being in the heat on other parts of the island. Nice and centrally located.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Loved Our Stay

    Loved Our Stay

    • Guest Luv2Go (WA State)
    • Date of stay 04/08/12
    • Review Submitted 06/22/12
    We had a wonderful family vacation and were very happy with this condo. The location is great as it allows easy access to Lahaina and Whalers VIllage to the north as well as to the beautiful sunset and snorkeling beaches to the south. The condo is laid out well and very comfortable. We loved the views, the beach chairs and towels, Wi Fi, walking on Sugar Beach and to the Harbor for a meal, and that we could rent our gear there. We especially loved having the guitar. Laundry is a short way down the hall, coin operated, but the machines work well (no endless feeding of quarters...) and are large and the room is locked. We loved our stay in this condo and highly recommend it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Marvelous in Maui

    Marvelous in Maui

    • Guest Richelle K. (Manheim, Pennsylvania)
    • Date of stay 02/28/12
    • Review Submitted 07/18/12
    This condo was exceptionally clean and well appointed. Great location for touring entire island! We enjoyed watching the whales while lounging by the pool, Old Lahaina Luau, Blue Hawaiian helicopter tours, Lahaina Produce and more. Owners are wonderful to work with! Thanks so much Carl, Michele and Elizabeth. Hope to visit again some day :) We highly recommend this condo!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Christmas vacation

    Christmas vacation

    • Guest Susan C.
    • Date of stay 12/25/11
    • Review Submitted 01/08/12
    Amazing. We enjoyed our week in your beautiful condo. Thank you for suggesting we order from Lahina produce. We were able to experience produce that we never would have known about. Your condo was stocked with everything we needed and more. We whale watched as the sun came up several mornings while we enjoyed our coffee, so glad you had binoculars for the show we got to see. New Year's provided us with a great view of all the firework shows on the opposite side of the bay while we celebrated with Hawaiian Pineapple champagne, You are centrally located to everything. The coolers made the road to Hana enjoyable since we could pack drinks, snacks and a picnic lunch. We felt like we had a private beach only a short walk away and we walked to our boat for our snorkeling adventure. We loved having access to a grill and easily sat six at your table for meals. No one wanted to go home when our vacation came to an end. Thank you for providing us with such a wonderful home for a week. We had six adults and never felt cramped. Michael & Susan Carlson

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Wonderful though windy time!

    Wonderful though windy time!

    • Guest Jessica N.
    • Date of stay 10/04/11
    • Review Submitted 10/18/11
    What a beautiful condo, and like what others have said the owners thought of EVERYTHING! I have never felt more at home while on vacation! The only down side to our time, was the wind! I am talking 60MPH the whole time we were there. And the funny thing, it was only while in the harbor. Other than that our stay was the best yet! We hope to return year after year! Thanks again for everything!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • We left feeling pampered, relaxed and rejuvenated

    We left feeling pampered, relaxed and rejuvenated

    • Guest Celeste M.
    • Date of stay 05/02/11
    • Review Submitted 08/13/11
    What a terrific get-away. The beach walk was beautiful. We spotted several rainbows and even a whale leaping one morning. Turtles swam in surf in front of the condo. Spinner dolphins leapt where we snorkeled. In all of my trips to Maui, I have never had so many wonderful sightings. We loved the accommodations, the quiet of this part of the island. This beautiful condo was very comfortable and so well stocked that it was like home away from home. They seemed to have thought of everything! There is even a boogie board for vacationers. It turns out that the condo is only a 15 minute walk from the Maui Ocean Center too! We loved walking through the glass tunnel in the shark tank there. The sea rays skimming past and hammer head sharks gliding overhead. Very memorable. We drove to amazing snorkeling just past Wailea, on the way to the lava flow fields. What a great adventure! We definitely would recommend this rental to friends. In fact, we hope to return again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Rare property!

    Rare property!

    • Guest Deb (Whidbey Island, WA, USA)
    • Date of stay 05/02/11
    • Review Submitted 05/22/11
    Our stay exceeded our expectations. The condo was tastefully decorated, immaculate, with a waterfront view (turtles watched us BBQ!), overlooking the pool, complete with elevator and laundry, and grounds so perfect we wondered if it was real! Lovely, lovely, lovely! The personal touches and notes from Carl and Michele made us feel extra welcome. We couldn't have asked for a better location to relax and explore Maui. We especially loved having great food nearby without the crowds. Some mornings we had the beach to ourselves. What a hidden delight, with the best-stocked vacation kitchen we've ever seen. Much of the items we thought we'd have to buy were already in the condo waiting for us. Too bad there isn't a choice beyond "excellent" because this place earned it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Perfection!

    Perfection!

    • Guest Deb (Whidbey Island, WA, USA)
    • Date of stay 05/02/11
    • Review Submitted 05/22/11
    Our stay exceeded our expectations. The condo was tastefully decorated with local art, immaculate, beachfront (turtles watched us BBQ!), overlooking the pool, complete with elevator and laundry, lovely, lovely, lovely! The personal touches and notes from Carl and Michele made us feel extra welcome. We couldn't have asked for a better location to relax and explore Maui. We especially loved having great food nearby without the crowds. Some mornings we had the beach to ourselves. What a hidden delight, with the best-stocked vacation kitchen we've ever seen. Much of the items we thought we'd have to buy were already in the condo waiting for us. Too bad there isn't a choice beyond "excellent" because this place earned it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfection!

    Perfection!

    • Guest Deb (Whidbey Island, WA, USA)
    • Date of stay 05/02/11
    • Review Submitted 05/22/11
    Our stay exceeded our expectations. The condo was tastefully decorated, immaculate, beachfront (turtles watched us BBQ!), overlooking the pool, lovely, lovely, lovely! The personal touches and notes from Carl and Michele made us feel extra welcome. We couldn't have asked for a better retreat location. We especially loved having great food nearby without the crowds. Some mornings we had the beach to ourselves. What a hidden delight, with the best-stocked vacation kitchen and bathrooms we've ever seen. Don't worry about forgetting anything! Too bad there isn't a choice beyond "excellent" because this place earned it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest From Manitoba, Canada
    • Date of stay 05/01/11
    • Review Submitted 05/17/11
    A beautiful condo with a gorgeous view. Definitely paradise. Our two weeks flew by. Thank you for the use of your condo and a special thank you to Elizabeth for the quick response on a couple of minor maintenance issues

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest From Alberta, Canada
    • Date of stay 04/17/11
    • Review Submitted 05/17/11
    We just spent two glorious weeks in your awesome condo. The unit was very well stocked and comfortable. We will miss the view and sunrises. The fish and chips in Kihei were the best we've ever had. Thanks Michele and Carl

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Awesome Condo

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Awesome Condo

    • Guest Alberta, Canada
    • Date of stay 04/17/11
    • Review Submitted 05/17/11
    We just spent two glorious weeks in your awesome condo. The unit was very well stocked and comfortable. We will miss the view and sunrises. The fish and chips at Oceans in Kihei were the best we've ever had. Thanks Michele and Carl. We will return

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Haven in Paradise

    A Haven in Paradise

    • Guest Don (East St Paul, Mb Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/17/11
    • Review Submitted 05/04/11
    The condo was everything it was advertised to be. Spacious, clean and well maintained. A gorgeous ocean view and we were able to see whales one morning even though it was late in the season. We will be back and will definitely recommend this condo to our friends.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Well Equipped Condo

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Well Equipped Condo

    • Guest From California
    • Date of stay 03/29/11
    • Review Submitted 05/05/11
    Another great Maui trip. Watched whales from the lanai. Enjoyed condo, well equipped.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest From California
    • Date of stay 03/21/11
    • Review Submitted 04/21/11
    Another great Maui trip. Watched whales from the lanai. Enjoyed condo, well equipped.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Great Central Location

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Central Location

    • Guest From Nebraska
    • Date of stay 01/31/11
    • Review Submitted 05/05/11
    Aloha! We’ve loved our vacation here. The central location was great. The condo was great and watching the ocean from the lanai was perfect. This is definitely a place we will come back to. Mahalo! Mahalo! Mahalo!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest From Nebraska
    • Date of stay 01/31/11
    • Review Submitted 04/21/11
    Aloha! We’ve loved our vacation here. The central location was great. The condo was great and watching the ocean from the lanai was perfect. This is definitely a place we will come back to. Mahalo! Mahalo! Mahalo!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Condo! Great location!

    Beautiful Condo! Great location!

    • Guest Bob & Kim (Omaha, NE)
    • Date of stay 01/18/11
    • Review Submitted 02/08/11
    The pictures of this condo do not do it justice - it is simply beautiful and what great views from the lanai! Ma'alaaea Harbor is a great place to stay being so centrally located. All within walking distance are very good restaurants, shopping, a market and entertainment. This was also a great location for going on snorkeling and whale watching tours. The Pacific Whale Foundation is an excellent choice if you want to go on any of these tours and they are within walking distance of this condo. Again, what a beautiful place to be and stay! The furnishing were great, the beds were very comfortable and the ammenities were outstanding! MAHALO ~ MAHALO ~ MAHALO

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed our condo. When the trade winds are blowing, be sure to watch the wind surfers on the North Shore do acrobatic stunts!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Condo! Great location!

    Wonderful Condo! Great location!

    • Guest Bob & Kim (Omaha, NE)
    • Date of stay 01/18/11
    • Review Submitted 02/08/11
    Mahalo for a most wonderful experience! This condo is furnished beautifully and has all the ammenities that you could ask for on vacation. The location is PERFECT being central on the island and the Ma'alaea Harbor has got to be one of the best locations on earth. (It IS a bit windy, but you hardly notice with all the breathtaking views and sunshine every day...) Our 2 week vacation in Maui was the best and we are so grateful to have had such a wonderful place to call home during our stay. MAHALO ~ MAHALO ~ MAHALO

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: We are so pleased that so many have enjoyed our condo. When the trade winds are blowing, be sure to watch the wind surfers on the North Shore do acrobatic stunts!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Condo

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Wonderful Condo

    • Guest From Washington State
    • Date of stay 12/09/10
    • Review Submitted 05/05/11
    We had a fabulous time in your condo for our 1 week vacation (too short). Thanks for your great selection of DVD’s. Great view from the balcony. Absolutely wonderful condo. Thanks for beach towels, boogie board and cooler. We will definitely reserve again for a longer stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest From Washington State
    • Date of stay 12/09/10
    • Review Submitted 04/21/11
    We had a fabulous time in your condo for our 1 week vacation (too short). Thanks for your great selection of DVD’s. Great view from the balcony. Absolutely wonderful condo. Thanks for beach towels, boogie board and cooler. We will definitely reserve again for a longer stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Condo Shows Love for Island

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Condo Shows Love for Island

    • Guest From California
    • Date of stay 11/19/10
    • Review Submitted 05/05/11
    Mahalo, mahalo, mahalo! What you have provided for your guests is awesome. My first trip to Maui. We went on the Road to Hana. Paradise I tell you! Then we came back to not just a condo, but to experience your love for this beautiful island. Thank you both for sharing. You have the love for the island and thank you for sharing your condo with us. . . .we didn’t want to leave.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest From California
    • Date of stay 11/19/10
    • Review Submitted 04/21/11
    You have the love for the island and thank you for sharing your condo with us. . . .we didn’t want to leave

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest From California
    • Date of stay 11/19/10
    • Review Submitted 04/21/11
    Mahalo, mahalo, mahalo! What you have provided for your guests is awesome. My first trip to Maui. We went on the Road to Hana. Paradise I tell you! Then we came back to not just a condo, but to experience your love for this beautiful island. Thank you both for sharing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfortable Condo

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Comfortable Condo

    • Guest From Missouri
    • Date of stay 10/30/10
    • Review Submitted 05/05/11
    Thank you for a beautiful 2 weeks in paradise! The condo is comfortable as well as beautiful. The sunrise, walking on Sugar Beach and snorkelling have been outstanding. Maui is our favourite island and Maalaea Kai #305 is our favourite place to stay. I love how central it is to all the beaches and shopping. Thanks for sharing your beautiful home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Balcony View

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Balcony View

    • Guest From Illinois
    • Date of stay 10/23/10
    • Review Submitted 05/05/11
    The view from the balcony is beautiful. Sunrises over Maalaea Bay have been enjoyed many mornings. . . . It was a pleasure to be here..

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Marvelous Week

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Marvelous Week

    • Guest From Illinois
    • Date of stay 10/23/10
    • Review Submitted 05/05/11
    . . The location of your condo is ideal. It is quiet here and a short distance from everything we enjoyed seeing on Maui.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest From Illinois
    • Date of stay 10/23/10
    • Review Submitted 04/21/11
    The view from the balcony is beautiful. Sunrises over Maalaea Bay have been enjoyed many mornings. . . . It was a pleasure to be here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest From Illinois
    • Date of stay 10/23/10
    • Review Submitted 04/21/11
    . . . The location of your condo is ideal. It is quiet here and a short distance from everything we enjoyed seeing on Maui.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Stay

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Wonderful Stay

    • Guest From Washington State
    • Date of stay 10/13/10
    • Review Submitted 05/05/11
    Mahalo Carl and Michele! What a wonderful time we had during our stay in Maui and such a nice stay at Maalaea Kai@ The condo was so comfortable and so accommodating. We had more than enough and enjoyed it very much. The snorkelling was awesome! We saw turtles most days and quite a few eels. Thanks again for a wonderful vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest From Washington State
    • Date of stay 10/13/10
    • Review Submitted 04/21/11
    Mahalo Carl and Michele! What a wonderful time we had during our stay in Maui and such a nice stay at Maalaea Kai@ The condo was so comfortable and so accommodating. We had more than enough and enjoyed it very much. The snorkeling was awesome! We saw turtles most days and quite a few eels. Thanks again for a wonderful vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest From Missouri
    • Date of stay 10/01/10
    • Review Submitted 04/21/11
    Thank you for a beautiful 2 weeks in paradise! The condo is comfortable as well as beautiful. The sunrise, walking on Sugar Beach and snorkeling have been outstanding. Maui is our favourite island and Maalaea Kai #305 is our favourite place to stay. I love how central it is to all the beaches and shopping. Thanks for sharing your beautiful home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Marvelous Week

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Marvelous Week

    • Guest From Down Under
    • Date of stay 09/21/10
    • Review Submitted 05/05/11
    We’ve had a really marvellous week in your lovely condo which was spotlessly clean when we arrived, beautifully decorated and very very comfortable in every way. As others have said, a week was not long enough. Hope to return to Maui again in the near future and would absolutely stay here again if it is available.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest From Australia
    • Date of stay 09/21/10
    • Review Submitted 04/21/11
    We’ve had a really marvellous week in your lovely condo which was spotlessly clean when we arrived, beautifully decorated and very very comfortable in every way. As others have said, a week was not long enough. Hope to return to Maui again in the near future and would absolutely stay here again if it is available.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Location

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Location

    • Guest From Ohio
    • Date of stay 09/10/10
    • Review Submitted 05/05/11
    My husband and I brought our daughter and her “papa and nana” to Maui and used your condo as our home base. It suited us well and put us at ease when we arrived: very clean and had everything we needed for our 10 days. It was very relaxing to sleep with all of the doors and windows open listening to the waves hit the shore. Maalaea is a great location – close to everything. Thank you very much for accommodating our family and 3 year old daughter.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest From Ohio
    • Date of stay 09/10/10
    • Review Submitted 04/21/11
    My husband and I brought our daughter and her “papa and nana” to Maui and used your condo as our home base. It suited us well and put us at ease when we arrived: very clean and had everything we needed for our 10 days. It was very relaxing to sleep with all of the doors and windows open listening to the waves hit the shore. Maalaea is a great location – close to everything. Thank you very much for accommodating our family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great vacation!

    Great vacation!

    • Guest palm tree (tacoma, wa)
    • Date of stay 08/04/10
    • Review Submitted 08/17/10
    Thank you for sharing your condo with us again. It was our second trip. The condo is very well equipped with more kitchen implements than I have at home. We also enjoyed the beach chairs, umbrella, coolers and boogie boards. We enjoyed the location --central to Kihei and Lahaina. And thanks for making arrangements for the fresh fruit and produce, that was a wonderful addition to our stay. Two teenagers especially appreciated the privacy of the second bedroom.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Hawaiian Spirit in Paradise

    Hawaiian Spirit in Paradise

    • Guest Donna (La Mesa, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/26/10
    • Review Submitted 08/17/10
    This beautiful condo in paradise was the best we have ever had in Maui. We've been there 7-8 times. The location was so great, the condo was very clean, and the Hawiian art so captavating. In fact, I want to change my livingroom decor to Hawaiian. The owner's provided such great customer service and were so nice to work with. The famous aquarium was within walking distance and several good restaurants also. The king size beds were very good and comfortable. A lot of condos for rent do not have such good beds. When we walked into the condo, it was even more elegant than the virtual tour on the website. We've already told friends and family about this wonderful condo. One of the most exciting things was to watch sea turtles feeding every evening from our Lani. That is such a special event for us. Oh, what a week, next time it will be longer. Mahalo for everything!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest From Alberta Canada
    • Date of stay 05/15/10
    • Review Submitted 06/28/10
    We felt very at home in this well equipped condo! Thank you! We found that Kapalua Bay is a nice place to swim & snorkel. Very sheltered from the wind. We were here 12 days and did a lot of stuff! Surfing, snorkeling, Atlantis Submarine. Spent a lot of time in Lahaina as well. Thanks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 3 [ 1 | 2 | 3 ] Next