Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

195 Quiet,Peaceful,Newly Remodeled,Sleep6 @Grand Champions Wifi/Dvr Res Parking [#78852] | View Property

Grand Champions
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$199 - $335/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (43)

Sort by:
  • Perfect in every way

    Perfect in every way

    • Guest Retired (NJ)
    • Date of stay 10/12/13
    • Review Submitted 10/25/13
    This condo was the perfect place to stay on Maui. The location on the island was great, close to shops and the beach. The lanai faces the golf course, so coffe in the morning on the lanai was very pleasant. The unit was well equipped with everything you could possibly need. There is a new washer and dryer, beach chairs, cooler, umbrella, even nail polish remover and insect repellent! The unit was very clean and the kitchen and bathrooms appeared new. The owner suggested a ukulele concert that we attended and enjoyed very much. This was the perfect place for two couples since it has two master bedrooms. We shall be returning.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Roomy, well furnished and great location.

    Roomy, well furnished and great location.

    • Guest Robert H. (Paoli, PA)
    • Date of stay 08/25/13
    • Review Submitted 09/05/13
    This condo was very roomy and well-appointed, kitchen was updated and well stocked, and the furniture and beds were great. My wife loved the front loading washer/dryer (detergent provided). In addition, having all of the beach gear provided by the condo was very convenient. Was neat using the double shower in the master bathroom. If shower was updated, would be even better. The location within Grand Champions was ideal, with views of the golf course and within walking distance to the Shops at Wailea. Condo has 3 window AC's, but we only had them on one day. The 3 ceiling fans were perfect for the non-humid climate. Sonya was terrific and was very responsive and accessible prior to and during our stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great

    Great

    • Guest Gigi (Lynnwood, washington)
    • Date of stay 07/23/13
    • Review Submitted 08/03/13
    I was thrilled with the accommodations. Everything was high quality and comfortable. Sonia was wonderful and helpful. Look forward to returning! Mahalo!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Barbara from Kauai

    Barbara from Kauai

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/02/13
    • Review Submitted 07/14/13
    We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely condo. It was clean and quiet and came with lots of extras. We enjoyed playing Scrabble one evening and loved eating breakfast on the lanai. The view from there was so peaceful, could even see the ocean. It was a short walk to the pool and jacuzzi area and a nice walk to the beach and restaurants. Being on the first floor was another plus because we didn't have to lug our suitcases to the 2nd floor. Parking right in front made it very convenient. Mahalo to Sonia and her family.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise!

    Paradise!

    • Guest Donna T.
    • Date of stay 04/17/13
    • Review Submitted 05/30/13
    Paradise found! This was our fourth stay at Grand Champion and this unit was by far the best we have stayed in for many reasons. Great location, quiet, clean and well appointed, close to the beach but away from the crowds. The unit had everything we needed and the photos were accurate. The owners were amazing as we had trouble with the refrigerator and without delay they had it replaced. I would highly recommend this unit, even though it means it might not be available for us!

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Maui Condo

    Maui Condo

    • Guest Bruce & Steph (Fresno, CA)
    • Date of stay 02/25/13
    • Review Submitted 04/27/13
    Sonia: We thouroughly enjoyed our stay. The place was fantastic. Amenities very nice. Parking was great. Location was safe and secure. We would do it all over again. Places like yours made us feel right at home. Bruce & Stephanie

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Time

    Wonderful Time

    • Guest Bill (Carefree, AZ)
    • Date of stay 12/24/12
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    We have stayed at various units in Grand Champions over the years and this recently remodeled unit is the nicest! We would definitely stay here again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great condo, Great location

    Great condo, Great location

    • Guest KJS (Calgary, Canada)
    • Date of stay 12/08/12
    • Review Submitted 12/21/12
    My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this 2 bedroom condo. The condo complex is quiet - we enjoyed having a bit of distance between our lodging and the busy beachfront scene. But it is only a 5-7 minute walk to the Shops at Wailea or the Marriott for beach access. It was convenient to be next door to the Wailea Tennis Center, as my husband would do a tennis clinic each morning before we started our day. The condo is really nice and fully appointed - even beach mats, a boogie board, and some snorkel equipment are provided. The owner was helpful and answered all of my inquiries promptly. You can tell that she goes out of her way to anticipate the renters needs and make it easy for them. The walk to the beach areas is fine for active adults but would be too much for children. Families with kids would do better to load them up and use the parking lots at the beach access points.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect

    Perfect

    • Guest beachworshiper (Ottawa, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 12/01/12
    • Review Submitted 12/11/12
    What a wonderful condo. It was perfect for two couples as each bedroom had it's own ensuite. Loved the large shower with 2 shower heads. The decor is beautiful and the kitchen is lovely with the granite counters. Never needed the a/c as the fans provided adequate cooling. The lawn chairs were great for going to the beach and the snorkel gear really came in handy. Condo was very quiet and the view is lovely. Having the shops just across the fairway was so convenient. We had dinner twice at the restaurant adjacent to the tennis courts. The food and decor were wonderful and within walking distance. We thoroughly enjoyed relaxing by the pool after a full day of sightseeing and the bbq's came in handy. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this condo.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for reviewing your stay. Our goal is to provide a wonderful, comfortable and relaxing place for our guests to enjoy their vacation. It's nice to hear that we've done that! Looking forward to your next visit. Happy Holidays! Mahalo, Sonia

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Golfers dream accomodation

    A Golfers dream accomodation

    • Guest 2oldduffers (Newcastle, WA)
    • Date of stay 10/22/12
    • Review Submitted 11/04/12
    The unit was exactly as advertised and the pictures didn't do it justice. The decor was very tasteful and comfortable, and the condo was very nicely equipped and stocked. We really enjoyed the patio view of the 7th tee boxes and fairway of the Wailea Blue course. The owner even called to reassure us our location was safe when the Tsunami warning went off! Pools are small-ish and BBQ a little distance from the condo, but we were mainly using the condo as a base for golfing and to attend a wedding, so no big deal.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I am so happy that you all enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to your return. Mahalo, Sonia

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank you

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank you

    • Guest Brenda and Eric
    • Date of stay 09/25/12
    • Review Submitted 10/17/12
    Thank you for sharing your condo. We had a great week here with son and daughter in law. Hawaii is a beautiful place to visit. We will vacation here again. Thank you for providing this wonderful place, we leave with a lot of memories.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Condo with everything!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Condo with everything!

    • Guest Tessie, Larry and Mindy
    • Date of stay 09/06/12
    • Review Submitted 10/17/12
    Your condo had everything we needed for our stay here in Maui!!! We highly recommend Kihei Cafe for breakfast and MonkeyPod at sunset on the patio. The pool is also great to hangout at and relax at the end of the day.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank you for everything!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank you for everything!

    • Guest Jim and Mary
    • Date of stay 07/17/12
    • Review Submitted 10/17/12
    We had a wonderful week vacation at your beautiful condo. Your condo was well stocked for us to enjoy a relaxing vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Mahalo!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Mahalo!

    • Guest Isabelle and Robert
    • Date of stay 07/12/12
    • Review Submitted 10/17/12
    Our second visit to Maui was as memorable as last summer. The special attention given to us by Sonia were well appreciated! Again, the beach accessories were a big plus. Staying in your condo made it feel like we were at home!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I hope to be back!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    I hope to be back!

    • Guest Eileen and Marie
    • Date of stay 07/04/12
    • Review Submitted 10/17/12
    What a wonderful stay we had in Maui, partly due to the fact that your condo was so comfortable. The location was perfect and the amenities were more than expected. My sister and I and my brother and his wife (previous post) thoroughly enjoyed ourselves while also visiting my other brother Upcountry!! Thanks for a good vacation and I hope to be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Maui is Paradise!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Maui is Paradise!

    • Guest Dolores and Chris
    • Date of stay 07/04/12
    • Review Submitted 10/17/12
    and our stay in your perfectly appointed condo provided the best entrance way!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous Vacation!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Fabulous Vacation!

    • Guest Linda and Lindsey
    • Date of stay 05/03/12
    • Review Submitted 10/17/12
    Allow us to properly express our appreciation for the use of this stellar condo. Additionally the numerous extra amenities made our Maui stay unforgettable. Thank you for providing this wonderful place. Needless to say we had a fabulous vacation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Stay!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wonderful Stay!

    • Guest Bill and Yvonne
    • Date of stay 03/18/12
    • Review Submitted 10/17/12
    We had a wonderful stay! The condo is very comfortable, fully stocked for all sorts of activities and beautiful decor. We've thorougly enjoyed exploring Maui- our fave spots are the Makena beaches and driving the coast.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Maui Feb 20 - Mar 1

    Maui Feb 20 - Mar 1

    • Guest A. B. (Vancouver, BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/20/12
    • Review Submitted 03/09/12
    Had a great time! Lots of great beach and snorkel equipment! Fully equipped kitchen! Nice to have two bedrooms with queen beds and en-suites. Very comfortable living area. Had a few problems with the refrigerator, but were resolved quickly and compensated nicely! Thanks Sonia! Love Maui and will be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Time!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wonderful Time!

    • Guest Kim and Patti
    • Date of stay 02/04/12
    • Review Submitted 10/17/12
    We have had a wonderful time with my brother and sister in law for a week in this condo. We golfed at Pukalani, which was very nice and rented clubs that were excellent. Found some excellent fish to BBQ at Eskimo Candy in Kihei. The beaches in Wailea are wonderful! We have really enjoyed the use of all the beach supplies, and well equipped condo. Thank you, Sonia we hope to be back very soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We'll Be Back

    We'll Be Back

    • Guest Sandy K (Portland)
    • Date of stay 01/27/12
    • Review Submitted 02/04/12
    This is a wonderful condo. It's hard to find two master suites and this great condo has them. The unit is beautifully furnished and comes with three TVs which is nice for two couples. The kitchen is well furnished and very comfortable. We particularly liked the new washer/dryer. Seems in Hawaii these break down quickly and these are very nice and new. We walked to shops, restaurant and beach. The owners are local and were right on hand to replace a broken ceiling fan. Very nice, accommodating people. It was great to meet the hosts. You can't beat this condo for location, furnishings and value.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Place!

    Beautiful Place!

    • Guest Vince (Northern California)
    • Date of stay 01/18/12
    • Review Submitted 01/29/12
    Had a great time, very nice place with beautiful furniture and essentials. Met owners who were terrific people. One of the best Grand Champion units I have stayed at. Thanks again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Maui Stay at the Grand Champions in Wailea

    Our Maui Stay at the Grand Champions in Wailea

    • Guest Bluejay (Fremont, CA)
    • Date of stay 01/12/12
    • Review Submitted 01/24/12
    The place is situated in a beautiful location in Wailea, Maui. It's close (walking distance) to shopping stores and fine restaurants, and not to mention to gorgeous beaches and golf courses. Actually, its backyard is a golf course. The condo is meticulously neat and clean and full of amenities. The kitchen is so complete with everything you need whenever you prefer to make meals. It's really a home away from home. I really like the fact that each of the two rooms has its own bathroom. The owner is very friendly and helpful. Our stay was enjoyable and very relaxing. I would recommend this place to my friends and relatives. Closeby Nick's Fish Market restaurant is very good particularly if you like seafood. Their service is exceptional.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Grand champion condo

    Grand champion condo

    • Guest Alyson P. (Utah)
    • Date of stay 01/05/12
    • Review Submitted 01/19/12
    We loved this unit. It was clean, spacious and had all the luxuries of home. The location was perfect. It was close enough to activities and beaches, but away enough that you had some quiet time. Other than some a/c problems I would highly recommend this unit. Loved having beach chairs, umbrella, boogie boards, towels and cooler for trips at the beach. Thanks sonia.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Stay from Dec 22, 2011 - Jan 5, 2012

    Stay from Dec 22, 2011 - Jan 5, 2012

    • Guest J & L (Calgary, Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 12/22/11
    • Review Submitted 01/09/12
    We truly enjoyed our stay in the condo backing on to the Champions golf course. It was a pleasant walk to the Tennis club, Shops at Wailea and the Beach. The accommodations were clean and well maintained and allowed our family to feel comfortable while spending Christmas and New Years in Maui. The listing photos accurately reflected the rental's appearance. The owner was extremely helpful in going out of her way to provide us with some items and information which we truly appreciated. We are grateful for her hospitality. We definitely would recommend this property to friends and relatives.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • THIS CONDO IS THE PLACE TO STAY!!!

    THIS CONDO IS THE PLACE TO STAY!!!

    • Guest Melissa (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 09/07/11
    • Review Submitted 09/23/11
    My husband and I came out to Wailea for a vacation with our family. Let me tell you this gorgeous condo is not only spacious for 4, but there is another bed to sleep up to 6. We had huge kitchen to cook in, with a dining space to eat. This condo also has A/C in every room with a fan connected to the ceiling, so we stayed cool every evening. There are 2 beautiful pools with hot tubs, in that 1 is in almost total privacy. This condo is also located on a golf course (but also has an amazing view of the ocean and islands) and is close to every attraction; restaurants, beaches, shopping, hotels, leisure activities, etc. You will not find a better place to stay and at this price! Last but not least, the owner of this condo, is both helpful and kind. She not only asked if we needed anything to better our stay, but helped us book some entertainment during our vacation. She is amazing!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Week!

    Wonderful Week!

    • Guest Robert and Isabelle, Vincent and David (Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/25/11
    • Review Submitted 08/03/11
    Aloha Sonia, We had a wonderful week in Maui and your lovely condo made it even better! Everything we needed was here: great CD collection, double shower, beach chairs, etc. Your condo is very classy! Mahalo!!! Isabelle, Robert, Vincent and David

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our 25th Wedding Aniv.

    Our 25th Wedding Aniv.

    • Guest Robby (Burleson Texas)
    • Date of stay 06/16/11
    • Review Submitted 08/01/11
    Smith familyGuest: Robby (Burleson Texas) Date of Stay: June 16, 2011 Review Submitted: July 5, 2011 First let me say how great sonia is as the owner. She went out of her way to make our 25th anniversary special and everything was perfect. The condo was very clean and everything we needed was at our fingertips. This condo sits on the golfcourse and what you see online is what you get. The beach is 1 or 2 blocks away. Their are hundreds of beaches on Maui so you have to either load the car or stay at one spot. Each beach has something diffrent to offer depending on what you want to do. Clean, new, well stocked, convenient. Thanks Sonia for letting us stay at one of the prettiest places on earth. Owner response: We take extra care in making sure our guests arrive to a "home" that is well loved and cared for. From the first email or telephone call we provide the very best service to all of our guests to ensure that your vacation is hassle-free. Thanks Robby! Again, Congratulations and I hope you'll return for #26! Much Aloha to you and your family.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Smith family

    Smith family

    • Guest Robby (Burleson Texas)
    • Date of stay 06/16/11
    • Review Submitted 07/05/11
    First let me say how great sonia is as the owner. She went out of her way to make our 25th anniversary special and everything was perfect. The condo was very clean and everything we needed was at our fingertips. This condo sits on the golfcourse and what you see online is what you get. The beach is 1 or 2 blocks away. Their are hundreds of beaches on Maui so you have to either load the car or stay at one spot. Each beach has something diffrent to offer depending on what you want to do. Clean, new, well stocked, convenient. Thanks Sonia for letting us stay at one of the prettiest places on earth.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We take extra care in making sure our guests arrive to a "home" that is well loved and cared for. From the first email or telephone call we provide the very best service to all of our guests to ensure that your vacation is hassle-free. Thanks Robby! Again, Congratulations and I hope you'll return for #26! Much Aloha to you and your family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Condo

    Great Condo

    • Guest Missing Maui (Pacific Northwest)
    • Date of stay 12/04/10
    • Review Submitted 02/05/11
    We really enjoyed our stay in your condo. We could just barely see the ocean from the lanai, and enjoyed watching the golfers in the morning and evenings as well. The condo was wonderfully situated in the complex-very little auto traffic-and the kitchen included all the necessities. We traveled with both young children and a grandparent, and had plenty of room and privacy for everyone. We especially appreciated the wonderful double shower in the master-great for washing the sand off the kids before dinner! Wonderful beaches were within a 5 minute drive of the condo-it was great.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Week

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wonderful Week

    • Guest Tom Easton
    • Date of stay 02/14/10
    • Review Submitted 10/04/10
    What a wonderful week in MAui!!! Thanks for the great condo and all the amenities. What a nice break from the Seattle rain. Hope to be back to Maui soon! The Easton Family Seattle, WA

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Better than expected

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Better than expected

    • Guest Davi and Barbara Baldwin
    • Date of stay 02/06/10
    • Review Submitted 10/04/10
    All was Better than expected, great views & location, well appointed condo. Sonia , you have been so helpful- Our stay here was made better so comfortable by your thoughtfullness. See you next trip. Remember to share your sunshine with Wisconsin. Baldwins & Goff's Colorado/Wisconsin

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We loved the condo

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We loved the condo

    • Guest Mader Family
    • Date of stay 01/30/10
    • Review Submitted 10/04/10
    We loved the condo!! It feels just like home. Thanks so much for all the little extras-cozy beds, pillows and everything you would ever need in the kitchen.So nice! We will be back soon!!! The Mader Family Pleasant Hill/Livermore,CA

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Maders
    • Date of stay 01/30/10
    • Review Submitted 03/23/10
    We loved the condo. It feels like home.Thank you so much for all the little extras- cozy beds,pillows & everything you would ever need in the kitchen.So nice! We will be back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home away from Home

    Home away from Home

    • Guest Jeanne and Don (San Jose, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/20/09
    • Review Submitted 06/13/10
    We went with another couple in Nov 2009. It was fantastic!!! Have been to Maui many times and this is our favorite place. We can hardly wait to come back here again. We never needed for anything except food but the grocery store was close as well. Good location. We loved the morning patio time watching the golfers and enjoying that morning sunshine. Plenty of room and privacy for us all. It was our friends first time in Maui and they just loved your place, too. We hope to return next year for 2 weeks this time. Mahalo for such a wonderful home away from home.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hi Jeanne and Don, Thank you for your message. So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I can't wait to welcome you back. Aloha, Sonia

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Andie1 (Jersey City, NJ)
    • Date of stay 09/26/09
    • Review Submitted 09/26/09
    This is a little late but I had a great time staying at this condo! We spent most of our time relaxing on the lanai sipping on our homemade margaritas while we watch golfers go by. It was a great place to relax after spending a very strenuous day on the beach!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Place to Stay in Wailea

    Wonderful Place to Stay in Wailea

    • Guest Mazdawg (Dallas, OR)
    • Date of stay 09/11/09
    • Review Submitted 09/23/09
    My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this beautifully decorated unit on the ground floor. The condo had everything we needed to save money by making dinner every night. We'll definitely plan to return here next time we come to Wailea. Sonia (the owner) was very friendly and accommodating. Great unit for the price!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Glad to hear that you both enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Just Perfect!

    Just Perfect!

    • Guest ava (austin)
    • Date of stay 07/02/09
    • Review Submitted 07/07/11
    I have stayed at this property 4 times now and I will continue to keep going back! The location is perfect and it is a very nice, clean place to call home for a few days.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your 5th time next summer. Mahalo, Sonia

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest CATHY H. (Galveston, TX 77550)
    • Date of stay 06/28/09
    • Review Submitted 06/28/09
    This place is spectacular. We enjoyed the gorgeous sunsets every night the lanai. The place seemed to have every item you would find in your home. You name it, it was there. Very classy in every respect--movies, CDs, books, gorgous interior. Nice pool and great parking right out your door. Sonia was so accomodating too. This place will not disappoint you. Everything in the place was very elegant. We love the huge shower--it is the size of large walkin closet with two showerheads! Huge bathroom vanity too with double sinks. The two baths were great to have and it was perfect for 4 people. Bedrooms are not next to each other, so it was quiet. Couldn't beat the location either. Fantastic public beach right across the street and it even had shade trees, coral reefs for snorkeling, Deli for snacks, etc. Great trip.

    Owner response: Hi Kathy, Thanks so much for sharing! .I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to welcome you and your family back soon. Have a safe trip home!!! Much Aloha, Sonia

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Jerome Braun (San Francisco, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/03/08
    • Review Submitted 11/02/08
    What an enjoyable, restful and memorable vacation we had in your condo! Marion and I can’t thank you enough. We have stayed in Wailea many times over the past five years, and we agree that your unit is one of the best and most comfortable that we’ve stayed in so far. The décor that you have selected is so pleasant and tasteful; the bamboo hardwood floors are beautiful, and the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed for our stay. We were looking for a quiet place to rest and your condo fits that bill really well! We loved sitting on the lanai, watching the birds in the mornings and the sunsets at dusk. The basket of fruit was a great surprise, making us feel so welcome into your Maui home. The welcome basket was an especially warm touch to our stay. Thank you. You made the reservation transactions so easy and secure also. We can’t wait to stay in your condo again on our next visit to Maui. Mahalo!Sincerely,Marion and Jerome

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Kristin D. (Knoxville, TN)
    • Date of stay 10/10/08
    • Review Submitted 10/10/08
    Thanks so much for letting us stay in your lovely condo in Wailea. The location is great (on golf course and near beautiful beaches) and the mountain views are breathtaking. We really appreciated all of your amenities. Your place really does have it all and would be great for two couples or for a family. Thanks again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home Away from Homw

    Home Away from Homw

    • Guest Mireya (Salem, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 04/01/08
    • Review Submitted 09/11/08
    It was lovely to find such an amazing place that allowed myself and my family to relax so easily. Your condo is so welcoming! We literally felt as though we were at home. Thanks for letting us enjoy your well maintained luxurious yet very welcoming condo. We are without a doubt satisfied with our stay at the Grand Champions.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Great place....

    Great place....

    • Guest HeavyDP (Seattle)
    • Date of stay 11/01/07
    • Review Submitted 12/18/07
    This was a really nice condo, large, nice view from deck, master suite and shower. Hi speed internet worked fine, relatively quite, nice location in upper Wailea, easy walk to shops. It is an upper unit, so people having trouble with stairs should look for something on the ground floor, but that's the only potential downside I can think of, great place!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]