Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Panoramic View of the Ocean and Marina from our Balcony

'Oceans Edge' -a Luxury Villa with a Spectacular Ocean and Marina View [#79541] | View Property

Kawama Yacht Club
3 Bedrooms, 3 Full Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 6
$1,500 - $1,950/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (39)

Sort by:
  • Excellent villa

    Excellent villa

    • Guest Daphne A.
    • Date of stay 03/15/14
    • Review Submitted 03/23/14
    We have just had a fantastic week at "Ocean's Edge". We thought the villa would be good but it far exceeded our expectations. It is a lovely property and beautifully appointed. It's in a great location and conveniently located for trips down the Keys or back to Maimi - and has a fantastic view across the marina. There are plenty of good restaurants close by but the kitchen is great if you prefer to cook. Communication with the owner was excellent from the outset and we really appreciated his advice on places to go. I would thoroughly recommend this villa.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Top Tier

    Top Tier

    • Guest Harv (Chicago, IL, USA)
    • Date of stay 02/01/14
    • Review Submitted 03/02/14
    From the high-quality owner, to the highest-quality views and furnishings, this property was dreamily perfect. The 6:30 a.m. sunrise was matched by the 6:30 p.m. sunset -- the first to be viewed right from the unit's balcony; the second from a two-minute ride in the furnished golf cart to the point out near the beach. Not a bad day in the whole month. A must-go.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fantastic home and location

    Fantastic home and location

    • Guest dabench
    • Date of stay 01/19/14
    • Review Submitted 01/27/14
    My family and I just got returned from Oceans Edge. We had a fantastic week in the sun, avoiding the Polar Vortex up North. The apartment is fantastic (the pictures don't even do it justice) and they have provided everything you can potentially need for the stay. For example, they had an umbrella stroller in the closet and board games for the kids. The granite and stainless kitchen was extremely user friendly and the whole apartment was appointed in beautiful decor. We woke up for sunrise on the balcony (stunning) and went to the jetty for sunset on several occasions. The grounds are great from the lagoon to the tennis courts and swimming pool and people at the yacht club were very friendly! It is very difficult to improve perfection, so here are some very minor issues - a. the water heater is small, so don't try to take 2 baths and run laundry at the same time b. the spiral staircase to get to the kitchen and 2 bedrooms makes it difficult for luggage. those minor issues aside, I would highly recommend this villa as it is obviously someone's home and not simply a rental. the personal touches were fantastic and we'd most definitely stay again. With regards to the owners, Bob was EXTREMELY responsive to any and all issues and were helpful in directing us before the stay. We would have never found Robbies and a few other hidden gems. thanks!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beautiful home, great location!

    Beautiful home, great location!

    • Guest Bev (Lafayette, IN)
    • Date of stay 01/01/14
    • Review Submitted 01/14/14
    It is rare to find a property that actually lives up to, and surpasses, your expectations. One of the most beautiful condos we've ever stayed in---looked just like the pictures! (better, really) The location was perfect, one of the best in Kawama Yacht Club. Looking out on the marina and ocean was so relaxing, as was walking around the beautiful grounds. The deck and patio were very spacious and we spent lots of time outdoors. We found some great restaurants (Pilot House) and by accident we found a "local" bar with character and characters! Lots of fun! I would highly recommend staying here. The owners are professional, helpful and quick to respond. We were not disappointed in anything! Thanks for a great stay in the Keys!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful home with everything you need.

    Beautiful home with everything you need.

    • Guest klahope (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 11/22/13
    • Review Submitted 12/01/13
    This home is beautiful. The owners have decorated it very well. It is spacious and has every amenity you need for a relaxing vacation. The sunrises over the marina were fantastic. We already want to go back!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Wonderful stay at Oceans Edge, Key Largo

    A Wonderful stay at Oceans Edge, Key Largo

    • Guest Veronica (Sweden)
    • Date of stay 10/28/13
    • Review Submitted 01/03/14
    Oceans Edge met all our expectations and more, a superb location overlooking the Atlantic. The house is welcoming and has all the equipment needed. Key Largo is charming with small seafood restaurants and the opportunity to swim with dolphins, just around the corner. As a family with both teenagers and toddlers, we appreciated the location near attractions like Key West, Everglades and of course Miami.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Divers Paridise

    Divers Paridise

    • Guest Scuba Freaks (ILLINOIS)
    • Date of stay 09/21/13
    • Review Submitted 10/01/13
    We had a group of 5 - staying at this property for a week. The home is immaculate and has every amenity you could ask for and in a wonderful location for diving, siteseeing, and relaxing. It is a beautiful home and the sunrises are spectacular. The owners are very helpful.and quick to respond to any question you may have. We would highly recommend this property.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing property in Key Largo

    Amazing property in Key Largo

    • Guest The Loves (Howard County, Maryland)
    • Date of stay 08/13/13
    • Review Submitted 10/03/13
    This property is spectacular with amazing views and amenities. This unit has really nice finishes and furnishings, it's definitely not your typical beach rental. The amenities of the yatch club are great but the unit is the star of the show, only to be outdone by the views. The Keys are a place we'll visit over and over, and would be delighted to stay here again. The owners were great to work with and I highly recommend it.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great living in Key Largo!

    Great living in Key Largo!

    • Guest Karie (Houston TX)
    • Date of stay 05/12/13
    • Review Submitted 05/23/13
    What a great place! The condo was so neat and clean and more well stocked than we had anticipated. We had more than enough room for two couples. The balcony was a favorite spot for drinks and conversation. Having the garage was a great place to store our dive gear. The location was perfect for our diving and fishing adventures. Restaurants were plentiful and sunsets divine!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Vacation!

    Wonderful Vacation!

    • Guest The Lambrights (NC)
    • Date of stay 03/30/13
    • Review Submitted 04/07/13
    We were so pleased to arrive at Ocean's Edge from chilly NC! The condo was supplied with every thing that we could have asked for--excellent kitchen, plenty of towels, comfortable sleeping arrangement. My teenager enjoyed fishing off the jetty, playing tennis, and charter fishing right up the road. Thanks so much for providing the means for a perfect vacation!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Very Fun & Different Vacation!

    A Very Fun & Different Vacation!

    • Guest Sheri (Brooklyn, New York, USA)
    • Date of stay 03/23/13
    • Review Submitted 04/04/13
    My husband,two daughters, brother & two grandchildren had a wonderful time at the villa. Fishing off the jetty, watching the sun sets with the other residents (& privately with the grandad) & teaching my grandson to play tennis were just a few of the highlights of the ammenities afforded by the Sanders. The time spent in the home which was luxuriously decorated & appointed with high end appliances made us imagine that our lifestyles were "kicked up a notch"! We loved riding in the golf cart and riding the two bikes that were @ our disposal AND Bob even provided a WEDDING @ the end of the pier for our enjoyment! Lots of fun & good company & a wonderful place to stay makes a great vacation! Thanx!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Place to Chill Out

    Great Place to Chill Out

    • Guest Dan (Western NC)
    • Date of stay 02/16/13
    • Review Submitted 02/26/13
    This property was in superb condition and had all the ammenities that one would want or need. My family thoroughly enjoyed our week and would definitely come back. Bob, you set the bar pretty high for our future accommodation searches. Thanks; Dan M & family

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful, Wonderfully accommodated Villa, Sunrise views, Excellent Property, Delightful Owners

    Beautiful, Wonderfully accommodated Villa, Sunrise views, Excellent Property, Delightful Owners

    • Guest wbraud (Chattanooga, TN, Southeast USA)
    • Date of stay 02/09/13
    • Review Submitted 02/24/13
    We couldn't have had a better vacation! We arrived late, but even in the dark, the accommodations were stunning. From the view through the wall to wall windows, we thought we were just on a beautiful marina. The next morning we awoke to spectacular sunrise views over the ocean! This villa has EVERYTHING. The owners have thought through and supplied just about anything you might need in the way of amenities. The staff of the property is helpful and friendly. The pools and salt water lagoon are an inviting place to swim. Folks of all ages were there in different parts of the property. There is a convenient playground for the children or grand kids. Affordable and convenient to all that the Keys have to offer. 2 hours to Key West. 10 min from John Pennekamp State Park. Great restaurants in the area and some of the freshest seafood, just 2 min from the villa. If we go back to Key Largo, which I'm sure we will, we will do our best to stay at the property again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful Condo in Key Largo

    Beautiful Condo in Key Largo

    • Guest Workin' On Our Bucket List (Iowa, USA)
    • Date of stay 02/02/13
    • Review Submitted 02/28/13
    Our stay at Ocean's Edge condo was outstanding. The recently renovated property is beautiful and everything is in excellent working order. The owners provided every possible amenity and more, including a golf cart to get around the property. The condo was very comfortable and welcoming with plenty of reading material, movies and games. The two-story layout provides privacy for the people using the downstairs bedroom & bath. While the main living area and 2 bedromms/baths are on the upper level with access via a spiral staircase, our group did not find this a problem. We enjoyed both the patio and grille and the upper deck for ocean/sunrise viewing. Also, the golf cart and walking trips to the fishing jetty was great for sunsets. The gated property made us feel secure and no one in our group had to wait for the security guard any time during our stay. Security was very friendly and the history of the property and lagoon was interesting. Feeding the tarpon and parrot fish in the lagoon became a daily event. The other property owners/guests were very friendly and welcomed us for happy hour at the pavillion. While the property lacks a usable OCEAN beach, the lagoon beach and the pool are very adequate. We enjoyed the location of the condo, overlooking the marina. It was fun to watch all the boats/boaters and we could easily see the ocean from the upper deck. Also, the full glass both up and down was very nice for viewing. Another benefit was the condo is walking distance to the Key Largo Fisheries (great food, especially lobster BLT) and the Pilot House restaurants. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would return to this property again for our next Key Largo visit.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A week in paradise

    A week in paradise

    • Guest Jim (Virginia)
    • Date of stay 01/22/13
    • Review Submitted 01/30/13
    We have rented homes and condos in Key Largo for 8 consecutive years and Oceans Edge was the most rewarding experience we have ever had. The villa is absolutely stunning: it is impeccably maintained, the appointments are superb and the view is priceless. We swam, jogged, bicycled and enjoyed the golf cart. Kawama is centrally located and close to Key Largo's best restaurants and shopping. The owners were responsive to inquiries we had during the stay and were a joy to work with.We plan to return next year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • As A Seasoned Travelling Renter: Great Condo

    As A Seasoned Travelling Renter: Great Condo

    • Guest Cheryl (Canada)
    • Date of stay 08/31/12
    • Review Submitted 09/10/12
    We do a lot of travelling and renting of condos & homes throughout the USA and most of the Caribbean islands. So we've stayed in a lot of rental properties and as a seasoned traveller, I speak from experience when I say this was an excellent property. We stayed at the condo for eight nights with another couple and we were all very impressed. The Kawama Yacht club has great security. The condo is fully furnished with nice, comfy furniture, high end kitchen appliances and tons of dishes, pots/pans, bowls, big coffee mugs, wine glasses etc. We did not use the third bedroom with the two single beds, but the other two beds were very comfortable. It was very convenient as two couples, too have two separate living room areas (both with TV's), The main patio was more than roomy with a large patio table and two chaise loungers. There is a large gas grill on the lower deck which was great. The upper deck was perfect for watching the sunset over the marina. We used the two mountain bikes a few times to get tour around Key Largo and they are good quality bikes. The garage was more than large enough to have lots of room to spread out our scuba gear. We also used the pool at yacht club almost every day and it was very clean with lots of seating and tables with umbrellas. We'd been to Key Largo previously and also stayed on Islamorada and in Key West. Key Largo is a great location. We were two hours to Key West and the guys were 1:40 to the Miami Marlins stadium. A great place if you are looking for a condo in a nice quiet area ... and of course the scuba diving is fantastic !!!! We would have no reservations to staying in this condo again, what-so-ever.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous Vacation at Oceans Edge

    Fabulous Vacation at Oceans Edge

    • Guest Marilyn (Tarpon Springs FL)
    • Date of stay 08/11/12
    • Review Submitted 08/19/12
    We just returned from a weeks stay at this this dream vacation home, everything you could possibly need was provided, from beach towels and chairs to paper goods. The owners have thought of everything, the decor is beautiful, the home is spotless, from the moment you step in the home you feel the Keys relaxed atmosphere, the veiws from the home are tranquil, the home is just as the photos reflect and more, the location is perfect close to everything. We snorkeled, fished, kayaked and had an amazing time in the Keys. It was heaven to come home every evening to Bob and Linda's home.Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home. We would highly recommend this home and will return in the future.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Total relaxation at "Oceans Edge"

    Total relaxation at "Oceans Edge"

    • Guest Sean (North Carolina )
    • Date of stay 07/14/12
    • Review Submitted 07/23/12
    We had an amazing time and the house was more than we had even hoped for. Spacious and clean and very comfortable!!! We enjoyed being in the house as much as going out and the decor was perfect to make you feel like you were a permanant islander!!!! Thansk so much Bob abd Linda for the hospitality and for making your home available. We could not have been happier!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • WOW! What a Place

    WOW! What a Place

    • Guest Bert (North Vernon In. USA.)
    • Date of stay 07/07/12
    • Review Submitted 11/23/12
    This was a third year in a row to Key Largo and Bob and Lindas villa is set up perfert. If you enjoy the water and sun it just doesn't get any better than this place. Most laid back and relaxing vacation ever. Staff at Kawama and everyone you meet in the area make you feel at home. I cant wait to get back there.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Stay at the Ocean Edge Villa

    Excellent Stay at the Ocean Edge Villa

    • Guest Love2Travel (Westminster, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/17/12
    • Review Submitted 06/23/12
    We had an amazing stay at Bob's Villa. From the 3 bedrooms to the 3 baths to the amazing kitchen, the amenitites....I could go on and on. This condo was not only beautiful, but had everything needed to make our stay fabulous. The A/C worked very well....which is very important in Florida. The only tiny thing is the stairs to get to the 2nd floor were spiral shaped and a bit difficult to get the larger luggage pieces up and down. We had a couple of large framed family members in our group and was a bit difficult for them. If you have a family or couples....this unit is for you....you will not be dissappointed. In my opinion, it is the most beautiful unit in the property. Top of the line everything......I hope we can come back sooner than later.....thank you for a wonderful stay.....We will recomment your place to everyone we know.....Loved our vacation....Key Largo was Amazing!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome vacation!

    Awesome vacation!

    • Guest Sandra (Virginia)
    • Date of stay 04/20/12
    • Review Submitted 05/10/12
    This is a wonderfully renovated vacation spot. We enjoyed our 'family time' vacationing in the sun and fishing on the boat. A very relaxing place to for couples, families and friends.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous Holiday

    Fabulous Holiday

    • Guest Nick W.
    • Date of stay 03/28/12
    • Review Submitted 04/16/12
    6 of us from UK stayed here for 9 days. The villa exceeded our expectations by a huge amount. This was not just a holiday let; We felt we were enjoying the hospitality of extremely generous hosts. As soon as we walked in to the villa we felt at home. The furniture and filltings are immaculate, and the home lacks nothing. The yacht club is an ideal resort with all amenities on site or available locally. This was best holiday we have ever enjoyed, thanks to the excellent accomodation and the friendliness of the local people. Thank you, Bob & Linda Nick, Rosemary, Jill, Sandra, Tyler & Izzi.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful place to stay!

    Wonderful place to stay!

    • Guest DrJCL (Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 03/03/12
    • Review Submitted 03/18/12
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this condo in Key Largo. It was beautiful - is even lovelier in person than in the pictures, clean, and beautifully decorated. We brought our 2 year old daughter and my husband's parents, and we all had a wonderful time. The patio and the amenities at the condo - pool, playground, lagoon all were thoroughly enjoyed. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone. We hope to return for a warm weather escape again next year!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great views

    Great views

    • Guest Kellpen (Penfield,NY)
    • Date of stay 02/18/12
    • Review Submitted 02/26/12
    We had a wonderful time here. The view from the balcony was spectacular. The inside has been decorated nicely as well. The kitchen was big enough for a few people to work in at one time and stocked with everything we needed to make some nice meals. We had plenty of space and with 6 adults and 2 teenagers we never felt like we were on top of each other.The bedrooms were roomy with very comfy beds and good storage. The golf cart came in handy for the older folks in our group yet we found everything in Kawama an easy stroll... Nice pool, jetty for viewing sunsets every night. The bikes were a nice bonus for us to take a ride every morning with the surrounding neighorhood easy for biking. The kids were thrilled there was a fishing pool to use too. This place has it all, even outdoor speakers to make time spent on the patio even more enjoyable! The owners left us a book of suggestions that was helpful and our 1 minor problem(with the cable) was taken care of immediately. We couldn't have been happier in choosing Oceans Edge!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Stay in Key Largo

    Great Stay in Key Largo

    • Guest Shelli B. (-)
    • Date of stay 12/16/11
    • Review Submitted 12/26/11
    My family of 4 enjoyed our stay here in Key Largo. This place is in a great location, clean and amazingly decorated. It was great to have basic supplies (dishwasher detergent, laundry detergent, beach towels, etc...) readily available for us to use. The view was great. The saltwater pool was nice and warm. And my kids (9 and 11) loved the couple days we just hung out around the property--going for golf cart rides, swimming in the pool, feeding the fish in the lagoon, watching the sunset off the pier, and walking around looking for fun creatures (crabs, lizards, snails, etc...). This property is close to Miami, but still far enough down the Keys to enjoy day trips to places like Key West and Bahia Honda. We've been renting various properties over the past 8 years or so--and this is, by far, one of the better properties.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • First time in Florida Keys and LOVED IT!

    First time in Florida Keys and LOVED IT!

    • Guest Evette (Tacoma, WA)
    • Date of stay 12/10/11
    • Review Submitted 12/18/11
    This is a wonderful place to stay! My husband, two grown children plus my parents and we had plenty of room. The kitchen is wonderfully stocked, lovely decor, the beds comfy and plenty of "bathroom time" for all! No fighting over TVs, games for quieter family nights and the BBQ came in handy for cooking our freshly caught fish and lovely family night. This was a perfect central location. We could easily head to Key West for a day of site-seeing or shopping in Miami. Great restaurants in Key Largo and many activities. Bob is easy to work with and responds quickly to emails. Very trustworthy, honest and helpful. If the Florida Keys is your vacation destination, we hightly recommend these accommodations!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ocean's Edge Paradise

    Ocean's Edge Paradise

    • Guest Bob (Jupiter, Fl)
    • Date of stay 11/06/11
    • Review Submitted 12/12/11
    We were a group of 4 adults and spent a week in paradise!! This place has EVERYTHING and it's clean and newly furnished. The view of the sunrise is spectacular. There are plenty of local restaurants, but why eat out when there's a fully equipped modern kitchen and local super markets. They even supply a golf cart for getting around the property. There is wifi in the apartment and plenty of interesting places to visit in the area. Several flat screen TVs and a huge patio for sunbathing or barbecues. We WIL return!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Another fabulous visit!

    Another fabulous visit!

    • Guest Lori (Iowa)
    • Date of stay 10/09/11
    • Review Submitted 10/26/11
    This was our second time staying at Oceans Edge, and I must say it was even better than the first. Our first visit was in March -- it was beautiful, but a little on the cool side. Our trip in October was a lot warmer, especially the water temperature. We were able to snorkel every day, right by the rocks. We saw a giant stingray, and a smaller one too, lobsters, barracudas, etc. My husband found a jellyfish too (ouch)! We heard there were dolphins near shore, but we weren't lucky enough to see them. The condo was still in beautiful condition, and all our needs were met once again. I'd highly recommend this property!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • August 14th-21st 2011

    August 14th-21st 2011

    • Guest MJL (Long Island,N.Y.)
    • Date of stay 08/14/11
    • Review Submitted 08/22/11
    First I want to say the house/condo is beautiful and has just about everything you might need. Whenever we had an e-mail question prior to leaving-it was answered usually that day by Bob. If you have a boat, this couldnt be anymore convenient, walk 30 feet to the dock. Condo had great view of sunrise, got some great pictures. Every room had a TV which was great for my son and his friend on rainy days. Great restaurants in Largo and Islamarada, go to Lorelie's for best sunset, Mrs. Macs for breakfast and Conch house for everything else, key largo fisheries for anything fresh to cook at condo. Caught fish and snagged a few spiny lobsters right off the dock behind condo. Party boat out of Robbies was great-and feeding tarpon was fun, still have teeth marks on our hands as proof. Skip dinner there though, sevice was worst. Only bad part of trip was moon jellyfish at all snorkeling spots-most charters didnt even go out because of numerous stings. Again this place was everything and more-Thanks again Sanders for allowing us to stay at your beautiful condo!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • great stay at Ocean's Edge

    great stay at Ocean's Edge

    • Guest Alison (Scotland)
    • Date of stay 07/14/11
    • Review Submitted 07/28/11
    We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful property. The villa is so comfortable, with great decor, and Bob and Linda have thought of everything and more to make it perfect. Our 3 teenagers much appreciated the golf buggy and the bikes! The location is fantastic, with great views from the balcony, and we enjoyed having access to swimming and snorkelling. John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park is a must, and we also enjoyed Theater of the Sea. We travelled from Scotland for our trip and appreciated Bob's quick responses to emails etc. We would love to return one day! - Alison and John

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Magical !

    Magical !

    • Guest leslie m.
    • Date of stay 07/02/11
    • Review Submitted 07/19/11
    This was a trip of a lifetime for our kids & grandkids! Every second there, was enjoyable,from the trips on the glass bottom boat to the swimming/snorkling at the reefs. We wished we could have stayed for a month.For us, the grandparents, one of the fun parts was watching the kids faces when we arrived ! OMG & OOOH, were just some of the comments from all who were aboard for this summer vacation. We want to Thank Bob & Linda for allowing us to visit this home away from home. They are truely excellent hosts. The beds were unbeleivably comfy, so much so, I had to check the mattress for the manufacturer. We are missing it already, so much fun & laughter out on the deck each night, but we took tons of pictures there. Linda the design of the home is awesome ! The Meadows family, some from Texas & some from Daytona, will cherish this family adventure forever. Again we want to Thank, Bob & Linda for making it a wonderful summer for all of us. Leslie & Robert, from Texas

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ted and Kathy
    • Date of stay 06/12/11
    • Review Submitted 06/20/11
    Thank you so much for sharing the warmth of your home with us for our daughter's wedding week. Not only did your villa make us feel cared for, but the two of you were so helpful to us with all our wedding related questions. Sharing your home is such a personal act, and we appreciate your trust in us. Ted loved the golf cart. It provided the perfect 'escape' for him when the wedding activities got into high gear. The villa is lovely in every way... a true reflection of the owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Simply Perfect!

    Simply Perfect!

    • Guest Lori (Iowa)
    • Date of stay 03/09/11
    • Review Submitted 03/19/11
    As told by all the reviews so far, this property is out of this world. The photos don't do this place justice. It was immaculate and the owners have thought of everything. We especially enjoyed the open views to the ocean for the beautiful sunrises. There was plenty of room for the 7 of us. We enjoyed the bikes and the golf cart was great for the quick trips to the point to watch the sunset. We felt so at home and wished we could stay longer. We were happy with all the suggestions for restaurants, parks, and activities. We did a fishing trip with Dauntless Charters on the Barbara Ann and caught lots of fish. We took them to Calypso's and the food was excellent. Thanks for letting us share your property - if we ever get down that way again, we wouldn't stay anywhere else!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fantastic Vacation right on the water

    Fantastic Vacation right on the water

    • Guest Carol D. (Pittsford (town), New York)
    • Date of stay 02/21/11
    • Review Submitted 03/07/11
    Our trip was fantastic. The condo has many upgrades and is so well equipped! I thoroughly enjoyed cooking every evening. And the fresh fish, just a short bike ride away, is incredible. Bob and Linda are great hosts - with a great binder of info on arrival and just a phone call away. Caretakers on the premises are also there if you need them. Everything you could need is at the condo - two adult bikes, golf cart, tennis rackets and balls, beach towels and sand toys. The views of the water are amazing. I loved the wall of sliding doors open to the outside. The spiral staircase may be tricky for some older renters. John Pennekamp Park is only minutes by car - a fantastic place for beach, kayaking, snorkeling or diving. We went 4 times! I highly recommend the Dolphin Research Center in Marathon Key for their swimming with the dolphins experience - they teach a lot about the wonderful animals, give a fantastic in water experience at a cheaper cost than closer places and it's a nonprofit dedicated to research of these lovely creatures. Combined with a trip to see the 7-mile bridge, it was an amazing day. We had 2 seniors and 3 youngsters with us (ages 3-8). The condo was a perfect place for us to enjoy all the Keys have to offer. We will definitely plan to be back again in the future.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Eric and Jessica, Ontario
    • Date of stay 02/04/11
    • Review Submitted 02/21/11
    We loved our vacation! Your property exceeded our expectations. Everything was very clean and the unit was stocked with more things than we could have hoped for! We also wanted to note that it was exceptionally decorated. The recommendations for where to visit and eat were greatly appreciated and very well chosen. We especially enjoyed the Theatre of the Sea and Snappers restaurant. Our children also had a blast! They particularly enjoyed riding on the golf cart. Isaac was a 'celebrity' at the pool and all the people we met were very nice! Thanks for all your help, you were always very prompt in returning all my emails. We look forward to renting from you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Like having your own home in the Keys

    Like having your own home in the Keys

    • Guest Chip (Houston, TX USA)
    • Date of stay 01/20/11
    • Review Submitted 01/23/11
    Thoroughly enjoyed our time at Ocean's Edge. The property is well decorated with high end finishes and a great kitchen. We enjoyed the Key Largo restaurants, but this is a place for cooks as well! The view reminds you of why you are in the Keys. Having spent time in properties in Hawaii, Jamaica, Bermuda and others, this is one of the best. We will be back!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Oceans Edge, Kawama Yacht Club

    Oceans Edge, Kawama Yacht Club

    • Guest Kim and Earl (Columbus Ohio)
    • Date of stay 12/22/10
    • Review Submitted 12/30/10
    We had a wonderful time, the property is exactly as described. Top of the line accommodations. Tastefully decorated and clean. Ocean's Edge and Key Largo are perfectly situated. We were near great dining and sunsets. Awesome sunrise views from the balcony. It was a short drive to sport fishing and other entertainment. We dined in on several evenings enjoying the fresh fish and crab (awesome soups too!) from the Key Largo Fishery which is within walking distance of the Villa. The use of the golf cart was very much appreciated for going out the jetty to the point to watch the sunsets. Highly recommended. If we go back to the Keys this is where we’d stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Pure Paradise

    Pure Paradise

    • Guest Shelly (Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 12/16/10
    • Review Submitted 12/27/10
    We enjoyed every part of our vacation here; the beach, the playground, feeding the fish in the lagoon, taking the golf cart out to the jetty to watch the sunset, watching the sunrise every morning from the condo, making meals in the gourmet kitchen, easy access to the grocery store, shopping, and tourist activities. We couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay, it was pure paradise, a home away from home. We are talking about coming back every year now, and my family will stay in your place as long as it is available! However, next time, we know we need to stay for a full week...or longer! Thank you for sharing your wonderful home with us.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ocean's Edge

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Ocean's Edge

    • Guest Tom & Sandy
    • Date of stay 11/26/10
    • Review Submitted 12/03/10
    Thank you so much for sharing your lovely home with us. The Kawama Yacht Club was quiet and peaceful. We had fantastic weather the week of Thanksgiving. We stayed very busy with fun activities. Kayaking, jet skiing through mangroves, Everglades airboat and a sunset sail on Captain Rick's Morning Star. We found our favorite restaurants; Towers Pizza and Bayside Grill to name a few. We loved the amenities from the bikes to the tennis supplies. Also driving the golf cart to the jetty for gorgeous sunsets. We cooked a ham for Thanksgiving in a fully stocked kitchen. You have thought of everything. We would definitely recommend your property to others. Thanks again, Tom & Sandy, Dan & Jenny

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]