Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Farmhouse Kitchen and dining area- overlooks lower family room

1892 Victorian Farmhouse, Luxury Rental - Special Winter Rates! [#79737] | View Property

Napa
Victorian Farmhouse, 5BR+3.5 bath on family estate (sleeps 1-10 guests )
$4,500 - $6,000/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (16)

Sort by:
  • Great Birthday celebration!

    Great Birthday celebration!

    • Guest Mary B. (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 10/04/13
    • Review Submitted 10/23/13
    We had a fabulous week in Napa and the house was a perfect for our group of 9. The location was only a short drive to the heart of wine country. The gourmet kitchen was perfect for preparing meals, which we actually did a couple times. I can't wait to go back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfortable Elegance

    Comfortable Elegance

    • Guest Wendy M. (-)
    • Date of stay 09/13/13
    • Review Submitted 10/04/13
    Our family had the opportunity to visit the Adriance House during the Wine Country Harvest. The home is conveniently located and the VRBO photos do not really do justice to the property. Thoughtful consideration has been given to every detail - the decor in keeping with the history of the house. Quality furnishings add modern comforts. We truly enjoyed being there - preparing supper in the roomy kitchen with the fabulous tin ceiling, relaxing in the family room area that is essentially a part of the kitchen/dining room. The pool and hot tub were a welcome relaxation. A perfect place for a family gathering or reunion. Thank you Debbie & Rob for the personal attention you gave us.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • BEST VACATION HOME IN NAPA, CA (WINE CNTRY)...ADRIANCE VICTORIAN FARMHOUSE (BELLS/WHISTLES INCLUDED

    BEST VACATION HOME IN NAPA, CA (WINE CNTRY)...ADRIANCE VICTORIAN FARMHOUSE (BELLS/WHISTLES INCLUDED

    • Guest Gigi (Sacramento, California)
    • Date of stay 01/01/12
    • Review Submitted 05/23/12
    Unbelievably Beautiful and Accommodating Vacation/Holiday Home! My extended family has been renting homes for years, and we have NEVER been so fortunate to have such a BEAUTIFUL and Accommodating Vacation Home. We enjoyed the BEST HOLIDAY time EVER with Family and Friends, because of the AMBIANCE! LOVED EVERYTHING...From the GORGEOUSLY-DESIGNED Bedlinens/Ensembles, an AMAZING CHEF'S KITCHEN where we had everything we needed to serve our guests from this super fun kitchen ...Peaceful and Quite Beautifully Groomed Grounds...Delightful HOSTESS (Debbie) and HOST (Rob)...Period Furniture...EVERYTHING was METICULOUSLY CLEAN and COMPLETE with all we needed in order to enjoy our time there! Wonderful Location/Neighborhood which was centrally located and close to Vineyards and Shopping. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this Tranquil yet Gorgeous setting if you want to be blown away by the beauty of the Wine Country and the authenticity of this elaborate Victorian Farmhome! We went Wine Tasting at Merryvale and several other Wineries, took a Mudbath at Calistoga Hot Springs and because we booked 24 hours in advance we got to use the Hot Spring Pools all day before we went for our mudbath, went shopping at Vallerga's Market, and had the most memorable family meals right there in the dining room and in the backyard. We also dined at Bosco's in Calistoga with homemade pasta...Wonderful! the Napa Factory Outlets are super close! You'll get the BEST Hamburgers in town at Andie's Cafe on Freeway Drive. The Bale Grist Mill and the Petrified Forest are fun activities Up valley. Uva Trattoria in Napa is another great restaurant to dine at. Also, on your way out of town, La Strada is another really delicious Italian restaurant. Hiking in Westwood Hills is almost across the street on Brown's Valley Road. An animal farm is also around the corner for young children to enjoy. My favorite is riding my bicycle up valley. There is also a fun Napa River Trail which goes from Lincoln to Trancas just West of Silverado Trail. Hundreds of wineries in Napa Valley, but if you have time, Sonoma Valley has tons of wineries also and is only 15 minutes away from Napa! The Sonoma Square/Vallejo's Home/Jack London Park are all fun! San Francisco is only an hour away, so if there is something you would love to do there, you still have a restful place to come back to at the Adriance Home! This Vacation Home and the Owners were DELIGHTFUL! Our family wants to go back Again and Again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beyond our expectations

    Beyond our expectations

    • Guest Pam (Carson City, NV)
    • Date of stay 11/10/11
    • Review Submitted 11/14/11
    Despite many stays at VRBOs, this is my first review! How often can you find a gorgeous home with 5 bedrooms (3 kings and 2 queens)? Not very often and that was exactly what we needed. But that was only the beginning. The Adriance House is a beautiful, immaculate 1892 restored Victorian with all the amenities of present day. The photos in the listing were great, but you have to be there to really appreciate its beauty. The kitchen was tops, the beds comfortable, and the gathering spaces were perfect. For years, our group has selected a VRBO somewhere in California to meet annually, and this home was by far the best ever. Deb and Rob's cordiality and hospitality was the best! Thank you so much, Rob and Deb. Our only regret is that we did not have time to do all we wanted! Our activities included wine tasting, Segway tours and golf. All were loads of fun and we hope to do it again!

    Owner response: We are so glad your stay here was wonderful! We do hope you will come again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Excellent!

    Excellent!

    • Guest Nicole Price (Cypress, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/10/11
    • Review Submitted 02/15/12
    My husband and I had the pleasure of enjoying this beautiful estate all to ourselves. Such an enormous space, even though it was just us two, a family of many would be able to each have space of their own. The house is cozy (read: warm and inviting), yet has all of the modern amenities you could possibly want. We stayed here on our honeymoon and were greeted by the owners with champagne! Such a nice treat! The kitchen was amazing and I'm sure if we weren't there on our honeymoon; we would've enjoyed cooking five star meals in it. They had everything you could possibly imagine! Would highly recommend for a group of couples looking to enjoy Napa!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/26/10
    • Review Submitted 05/26/10
    This splendid house served as home base for 10 moms on a relaxing weekend getaway. (Two others spent the night in a nearby B&B due to the city ordinance issue). Everything written in the guestbook prior to this comment, is true in my opinion. The house, the hosts, the setting, all just great. It felt as if we were staying at a friend's house - in other words, it did not have the feeling tone of a more typical "rental". Plenty to do or not do in the Napa area: Some of us spa-ed in Calistoga, a 40 minute drive through green grape vines and gorgeous blooming roses. Some of us stayed home to rest and relax by pool, some went the wine tasting route. We hope to return next spring.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Kirsten21 (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 05/04/10
    • Review Submitted 05/04/10
    We LOVED our stay! We have two small kiddos, and they were enchanted by the house and garden. It wasn't warm enough to swim, but they played on the pool steps. We had freinds over for a pot-luck dinner. The kitchen couldn't have worked better. The hot tub was the best either of us have ever been in. I've already recomended Adriance to several friends. We hope to make this a yearly trip and will certainly stay again. The only negative was we had to come back to reality! :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Harold5 (West Chester, PA)
    • Date of stay 11/09/09
    • Review Submitted 11/09/09
    I conducted a sales meeting/retreat at this wonderful house in late October 2009. There were 5 people and this house worked perfectly. Two of us enjoy cooking and the gourmet kitchen was very fun to cook in; it was well equipped. A local market is about 2 minutes away and provided everything we needed. The house is quiet, well appointed and is in the heart of Napa wine country; great view from kitchen window and beautiful deck. The excellent restaurants in Napa and Yountville, and the region's wineries are easily accesible from this house. Debbie, our host, greeted us as we arrived and took the time to show us around and also made some very good recommendations for local establishments. This house was immaculately clean and well cared for. Definitely a great place to stay for R&R and also a small meeting/retreat! I highly recommend this wonderful home!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

    • Guest Rachel Digerness (San Francisco, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/07/09
    • Review Submitted 07/07/09
    We just got back from a weekend at Adriance House to celebrate my birthday and had a wonderful time! My friends and I noticed right away how exceptionally clean everything was. It made us feel more comfortable to cook and feel at home. The location couldn't have been better for visiting wineries. And finally, Rob and Debbie were so friendly. They made us feel very well-cared for and welcome. I've already recommended it to several people and look forward to staying there again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Debbie Dornaus
    • Date of stay 07/07/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/09
    Rob and I are always so blessed to meet our guests! It is our desire to make them feel comfortable and at home - here in our beautiful Victorian!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/04/09
    • Review Submitted 03/04/09
    The house was great - more than comfortable for a group of 10. The kitchen and the pool area were gorgeous. And you cannot beat the location. We had a wonderful stay at the Adriance House and highly recommend it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/04/09
    I organized a mother-daughter/girls' weekend and needed a cozy, yet spacious home in Napa to accommodate 12 women. This property was ideal in every way, from the smallest details of the classically-renovated farm house, to the modern amenities of the remodeled kitchen and detached poolhouse. The Dournaus' were attentive in addressing all of our questions. Thanks for a most memorable weekend!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/10/09
    This property is absolutely beautiful! We've stayed multiple times, and plan on many more. The view from the backyard is spectacular. My husband is from the East coast and he really enjoyed having a glass of wine on the deck while watching the sun set into the mountain vineyards. You can tell how much the owner loves this property by how much time, effort, and money have been invested in every detail of the house. Location could not be better. Short drive to wonderful restaurants downtown and also vineyard tasting rooms up-valley and Sonoma. This is a vacation I would easily pay for again and again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/08
    • Review Submitted 08/22/08
    Entering The Adriance House is like reentering the early 1900's. Rob and Debbie have restored this home to its original breathtaking Victorian style while cleverly incorporating the necessary modern flares needed in a vacation home of our time. The home is decorated flawlessly capturing the true essence of its era. The kitchen serves as the center piece bringing friends and family together. Overlooking the lawn and pool The Adriance House's kitchen encourages its guests to utilize its state of the art appliances while taking in the Napa hillside in all of its glory. The property consists of a perfectly manicured lawn, a pool that our son couldn't get enough of and the perfect end to a Napa day, the hot tub. We highly encourage a glass of wine, a dip in the hot top and a Napa sunset -- perfection. The Adriance's guest house keeps up with expectations. The guest house serves as a perfect retreat for family members who need their own privacy. Equipped with a full kitchen and bathroom as well as a queen size bed -- you need nothing more. Rob and Debbie Dornaus serve as the perfect hosts. You'll find the home spotless upon your arrival, the beds made to perfection and a family encouraging you to share in the gem they stumbled upon in this Napa haven. Needless to say, my family and I were impressed.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/01/08
    • Review Submitted 07/20/08
    This is a great place to spend time with a large group. The house, pool, and yards were immaculate. The fresh eggs and herbs were a treat. The kitchen was wonderful. Overall, this was the best get-away location we've found in the Napa Valley.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/08
    • Review Submitted 03/13/08
    This house is wonderful. Very clean and welcoming. The kitchen is amazing and the owners make everything very easy for you. Great deal for the price!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]