Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
New private heated salt water pool, crater/mountain/golf

Private Warm Pool, Stunning Mountain/Ocean Views Luxury Home [#79808] | View Property

Crestview
4BR/3.5BA AC/Pool, excellent views
$450 - $500/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (67)

Sort by:
  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Bernard Van Dam (Novato, California)
    • Date of stay 02/01/07
    • Review Submitted 02/06/07
    Wow, What a vacation. Like everyone we did not want to leave.The house was Awesome with everything you could need and more. Perfect location to everything.The Poipu area is the Best in Kauai.Make a trip soon and Relax in Paridise. You'll Thank Me.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Harold S.
    • Date of stay 12/31/06
    • Review Submitted 12/30/06
    Aloha, This was the best house we ever rented and it is our third house in Hawaii. We considerd calling you to see if we could rent the house again next year but our daugter in new york will have a new baby. Next xmas may be in Arizona. We will be on your island again in Feb 08 for a meeting. I am trying to get you more tenants but people find the trip daunting. We wish your family a healthy new year

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Darlene Nason
    • Date of stay 12/19/06
    • Review Submitted 12/18/06
    Aloha Ning: Thank you so much for the visit in your home. Our stay could not have been nicer. The Play and Pac was the perfect little bed for our 15 month old granddaughter and the king size bed worked well for their whole family when the little ones needed to be near mom and dad. I so appreciate the crock pot as we were able to start a meal in the morning and have dinner ready to eat when we arrived home after a day of fun. The weather cooperated with only 1 or two little showers during the day that passed very quickly. I apologize for not e-mailing you immediately on our return but the bustle of the holidays was upon us on our return. Again, we cannot have imagined a nicer vacation spot for our whole family. We will be recommending your home to anyone who asks. We have already told a relative, Robyn and Tom Miller of the Seattle area and are forwarding the information to them. Have a wonderful new year and mahalo! Darlene Nason

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Samantha Miller (Ferndale, WA)
    • Date of stay 12/01/06
    • Review Submitted 12/04/06
    Aloha Ning! What a fabulous time we had in your home for our 10 day family vacation. We had a total of 9 people which included 5 adults and 4 children ages 13, 11 1/2, almost 5 and a 3 year old. There was plenty of room and no one felt like we were crammed at all. Kitchen had all the dishes, pot and pans that we needed and more! Could have used a few more dish towels though but I just ran to KMart and bought a couple and left them there for others! Living room was full of room and even had some movies to choose from. We had brought some from home and accidentally left one there Ice Age the Meltdown so enjoy if you ever rent this place and had children and need a kid movie! Views from around the house was so refreshing and hearing the birds in the am was so much fun! There is basically nothing bad to say about this home. Great location, plenty of room and nice to have access to beach chairs, mat, etc. etc. The extra room made it feel like a whole other apartment so everyone had ample room and room to spare. We definately would rate this home a 10 plus, and will recommend it to friends and would use it again if the opportunity came up. Thanks again Ning for everything you have a wonderful home and I hope all renters keep it that way and enjoy it has much as our family did. Mahalo - Samantha and family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Tarlton Family
    • Date of stay 11/23/06
    • Review Submitted 11/22/06
    You have such a lovely home & we loved staying at your house. It was comfortable the entire time, lovely view, and close distant to good restaurants and beaches. We came during a great week -most of the time it was sunny -but even though it rained sometimes -we still had a great time in your wonderful home. It felt like home. Great restaurants were - the broiler, and good beaches - walking distance. This house was a great rental. Mahalo,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Rosemary T.
    • Date of stay 11/20/06
    • Review Submitted 11/19/06
    Aloha dear Ning, I cannot begin to tell you how wonderful our stay is here at your home. We have been incredibly lucky with the weather....and everything else involved with our trip so far. I want to especially thank you for having Kay and Bill close by. They are helpful and warm and inviting and have patience for any and all of our questions and requests.....we appreciate them believe me. Each morning I awaken and sit here and soak in your view.....wanting to remember it forever. You are so fortunate to have this property.....and somehow I know you know that. I hope all is well with you and your family. This truly has been the one of those memories that will last a lifetime. Mahalo.....Love, Rosemary

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Irene K.
    • Date of stay 11/11/06
    • Review Submitted 11/10/06
    My family relished the time spent together in Kauai and your spacious home set the tone for a very relaxing and enjoyable time. My mother did well and since you asked about how the configuration of the house worked for her, I will say that the fact that you had a full hand rail for the stairs and a half-bath on the living room level made it much easier and safer for her. It was especially nice that there were many "conversation areas" in the living room area where one could read, check their email, or doze off even and not feel like you were away from the group. We will be happy to recommend your home to people who will be vacationing in Kauai. It was very conveniently located; I loved the lanai; and you had a surplus of drinking glasses for our thirsty group of seven (my family still can't keep track of their own glass and always look for a clean one!). We appreciated the well stocked kitchen and BBQ that allowed us to have some meals there in a more relaxed and informal atmosphere. Mahalo, Irene

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Mackeys
    • Date of stay 10/19/06
    • Review Submitted 10/18/06
    We had a wonderful family vacation here at Poipu, Kauai. The mountain view was the most beautiful I have experienced. Your lovely home is positioned perfectly to take advantage of the panoramic views. Thank you for sharing it with flat landers like us from Oklahoma!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Connie Terry
    • Date of stay 10/05/06
    • Review Submitted 10/04/06
    As the beloved sister of Ben Valentine, I was so fortunate to join them for this fabulous trip. I loved the delightful cottage room with breezes, birds chirping, fronds waving, and darling decor. Love the location of this private home. The paths go to the pool and the beach by Brennecke's, & the other way to the Grand Hyatt, Shipwreck beach & good golfing. Something for everyone's taste is nearby. Thank you for opening your home to us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ben & Betty Valentine
    • Date of stay 10/05/06
    • Review Submitted 10/04/06
    A perfect vacation home. Private, yet friendly, Views to die for, Cool, Classy, Comfortable. Will be back on our next visit to Kauai.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Paul and Catherine Leathem
    • Date of stay 09/25/06
    • Review Submitted 09/24/06
    Aloha Ning, Just wanted to let you know that we had a fabulous time in your home. It was as comfortable as our own home. We normally go out to eat at least one meal a day but the kitchen allowed my brother-in-law(a gourmet cook), to keep us well fed all the time. Golf was fantastic! Poipu bay offers multiple play packages that are quite reasonable so we played six times. The local beaches were very nice. We toured the entire island and snorkeled at a few spots in Princeville that were great! We will definitely contact you in the future to stay in beautiful Poipu Bay. Mahalo,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Gary Tyrrell (Half Moon Bay, CA)
    • Date of stay 09/01/06
    • Review Submitted 09/10/06
    The home exceeded our expectations. In addition to having great sleeping, bathing, and cooking facilities, there was plenty of room for all (5 adults) to have adequate space and privacy. Wonderful views from the living room and lanai. Walking distance to great beaches and very good dining (Casa de Amici and Poipu Beach Broiler). We hope to return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest The Schumachers (Laguna Niguel, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/01/06
    • Review Submitted 08/23/06
    What a beautiful house! We loved the spectacular view and location that was close to everything. The house is about equal distance to two of the best beaches on the South shore and made for an enjoyable walk. The house was comfortable and had everything we needed. We had more than enough room for a party of seven and enjoyed every minute of our stay. We would definitely recommend and hope to return some day. Thanks!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Godtfrefsens
    • Date of stay 07/31/06
    • Review Submitted 07/30/06
    Aloha- Love the house- its great for a party of 8. Great location & love where the beaches are! Great walk to the beaches. Love the scenery. Great pool and access! The beaches are great with very large waves. We had a fantastic time in Kauai. Loved the house and thanks for renting it. Hope we return soon. Written by Haley G. from Seattle, Washington

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mike Kallbrier
    • Date of stay 06/14/06
    • Review Submitted 06/13/06
    Thanks again for everything. We received our deposit back on Paypal. I would like to make some comments that you can share with other potential visitors. The house is beautiful and clean. We really enjoyed the location in the resort and proximity to the beach. Your communication could not be better and it really helped make a great experience. Anytime you would like a reference, please feel free to use me. BTW, I caught the boat record Ono from Captain Don's fishing trips. It was a 52 pounder. We brought some back to the Bird of Paradise home and had it on the new BBQ. Just like the fish, the house was a big wonderful experience. Thanks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/01/06
    • Review Submitted 06/26/06
    What a beautiful home! We had a fantastic time in Kauai, Our family was here to celibate a 50th birthday. Can't think of a better way to do so. The location and comfort of your home was perfect. We would love to return. ( Almost any excuse would do !) Mahalo The Bencomo Family (June 2006)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Garnet Anger (Niagara Falls, Ontario)
    • Date of stay 03/01/06
    • Review Submitted 03/08/06
    Seven adults had a wonderfull vacation staying at the Bird of Paridise propery for two relaxing weeks. The home is both spacious and well designed with ample bathrooms and private bedrooms.Very nicely decorated and fully stocked with ample dishes,pots, towels and bedding to everyones satisfaction.There is no airconditiong but the tropical breeze and cross flow windows gave so much comfort that we slept with comforters over us.Each bedroom had two sets of sheets so that doing the laundry frequently is not required. Washer and dryer came in handy though and we made frequent use of them in the double garage which had a stock of beach chairs etc.We could not be any more comfortable and had parking for 4 cars in our own driveway.The self contained private bedroom off from the main house was a nice feature and a pleasure and we three couples rotated every 4 or 5 days so that all could have total privacy for a period of time.The view is breathtaking of the mountains and old volcano on one side and a glimps of the ocean on the other from the huge deck and a great barbecue and outdoor dinning area also. Flower gardens are spectacular also. We were very central to everything on the island here and close to several great beaches also.Just walk down to the end of the road to the ocean for a very pleasant experience and you can watch whales and sea turtles swimming. We were so glad that we rented in this area and Suite Paradise were so helpful also. We definatly would return to this home and to this location as soon as the opportunity presents itself again.

    Owner response: Thank you Garnet. We are now renting our house directly. We will continue our efforts to make this home comfortable and affordable for our guests.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 2 of 2 Previous [ 1 | 2 ]