Beautiful Lakeside Townhome W/Private Hot Tub
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:2 nights
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Onamia townhome description
This vacation home is located at the beautiful Izatys Resort, Yacht and Golf Club. The outdoor swimming pool, Blackbrook (18 hole) golf course, restaurant, marina, tennis courts, basketball courts, walking paths, and all other outdoor facilities will be available for use. We own our home so this rental is not a time share property. We rent our home year round and will supply you with a comfortable stay at a very reasonable price. We have many repeat renters. Since 2004 our home has been the top rented home within the resort complex. Your stay at our home will be a memorable one.
All fishing and pleasure boating renters will have full access to the lake from the marina. The boat launch is 50 yards from our home.
We have the ONLY Lakeside Townhome with its own PRIVATE 6 person Hot Tub for our guests to use. The hot tub sits in a three season porch ovelooking the beatiful lake and is useable year round.
Renter's Beware: 'Beach Villas' are not the same as the 'Lakeside Townhomes'. Unlike the older and much smaller 'Beach Villas', space is abundant both inside and outside our home. You will have a private driveway for parking up to 6 vehicles or 2 vehicles w/trailers. Trailers are not allowed in the small, conjested Beach Villa area. The resort sits on the South end of beautiful Lake Mille Lacs, which is known for its World Class Walleye and Muskie Fishing.
In season the resort offers aChampionship 18 hole golf course that is nestled within the Minnesota Great North Woods. There is an indoor and outdoor pool and spa, a white sand volleyball court, an outdoor bar/patio area, a full service marina to include fishing/pontoon boat and personal watercraft rentals. The marina also offers slip rentals and charter fishing excursions. Live entertainment is also offered. The use of all resort amenities are included in your stay. There could be additional fees for some of the resort offered amenities.
For those interested in the Casino life, Grand Casino Mille Lacs is a scenic 15 minute drive around the West side of the lake and is equipped with four different restaurants. There are numerous hiking, biking, and snowmobiling trails.
This vacation home sits about 200 feet back from waters edge and is surrounded by a beautiful manicured lawn. The area provides plenty of room for outside fun and gatherings. This home is the most requested private rental within the resort since 2004 and has a 4 Star Rating.
Ladies Retreat - Our home is the perfect place for your weekend with the girls. The expansive countertop and large kitchen table are great for scrapbooking.
Additional interior photos are available to view upon request as well as a link to a more detailed 10 minute video of our home. We have not forgotten about the children as there are plenty of videos and board games in our home to keep everyone busy. Each of the three bedrooms have their own TV/DVD/VCR.
Keywords: Town House
- 2400 sq. ft.
- 2 story
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Housekeeper Included
- Children Welcome:
- Pets Considered:
- Long-Term Renters Welcome
- Non Smoking Only
Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15, Beds for 13-15
- King size beds (1) Master Bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) Queen Size Futon, Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) portable style - play pen, Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) In addition to the two sleeper sofas and one futon there are two twin roll-away beds., Bunk Beds (1) Top - Twin Size...Bottom - Full Size...moreless
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms, 2 Half Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Dining Area Seats:
- Dishes & Utensils
- Cooking Utensils
- Coffee Maker
- Child's Highchair
- Pantry Items
- Ice Maker
- Linens Provided:
- Towels Provided:
- Parking Off Street:
- Clothes Dryer:
- Washing Machine:
- Wood Fireplace:
- Video Library:
- CD Player
- Satellite / Cable
- DVD Player
Pool & Spa
- Hot Tub:
- Communal Pool:
- Indoor Pool
- Deck / Patio:
- Lawn / Garden:
- Outdoor Grill:
- Sports & Activities
- Tourist Attractions
- Away From It All
Location & View
- Golf Course View
- Basketball Court
- Rock Climbing
- Mountain Biking
- Cross Country Skiing
- Jet Skiing
- Water Skiing
- Ice Skating
- Hunting Big Game
- Hunting Small Game
- Sound/Bay Fishing
- Water Tubing
- Pier Fishing
- Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
- Freshwater Fishing
- Golf Privileges Optional
- Hot Air Ballooning
- Fly Fishing
- Gambling Casinos
- Outlet Shopping
- Bird Watching
- Miniature Golf
- Paddle Boating
- Scenic Drives
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Wildlife Viewing
- Fitness Center
- Medical Services
- Sight Seeing
- Horseback Riding
- Mille Lacs Grand Casino is located within 15 minutes of our home.
ReviewsWrite a review
Last summer (2007) I got married at Izatys Resort. As a gift for the wedding party we wanted to rent a townhome for the wedding party to stay in. We attempted to contact 4 property listings at the resort. Only two responded to our requests. Both property owners allowed us to view their homes before we made a decission. As soon as we walked in the door to Todd's home we knew this was where we wanted to stay. The home was very warm and inviting. The furniture was quality and the home looked brand new. We slept 14 persons and everyone still talks about the great time they had. Todd was very understanding of our concerns to have a memorable stay and he delivered as advertised. I just returned from my second stay at Todd's home. We had a "girl's" weekend and everyone enjoyed the time together. Thank you Todd for the hospitality and I'm sure we will be back for another stay.
- Guest Samantha Olson (Mankato, MN)
- Date of stay 07/01/07
- Review Submitted 01/22/08
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, girls getaway.
Owner response: Samantha - Thank you for the great review. We will see you next winter for another "girl's weekend".
Girls Weekend....Gone Bad
Girls Weekend....Gone Bad
My girlfriends and I rented the property for a girl’s weekend, we had a fairly large group and it was difficult to find a place that slept that many people. Luckily, this place was available and there were enough beds for everyone to sleep. The town home was very spacious, with a large kitchen and a large dining table where we could all eat together. There is a very large, flat, outdoor space in the back of the town home by the lake which would have been perfect for any yard games had we known. Our group of girls only utilized the hot tub once as one of the privacy screens was missing and we were uncomfortable with the neighbor group being able to watch us in the hot tub. We had a great experience while we were at the town home, however, the headache post-rental with the owner tended to outweigh the fun we had while there. Our group was blamed for a couple of damaged items within the town home (which were damaged/missing prior to our arrival), and we just felt as though the owner was looking for any reason to keep our security deposit. Looking back, I wish we would’ve spent more money and stayed somewhere else so we wouldn’t have to deal with the owner post-vacation.
- Guest Katie (St. Paul, MN)
- Date of stay 05/17/13
- Review Submitted 06/06/13
Owner response: I find it very troubling when a renter takes the time to post a negative comment without telling the entire truth. In this case, the renters failed to follow the guidelines of the rental contract. These guidlines are written and signed by the renter before I accept their reservation. The dishes were not placed inside the dishwasher and cleaned before they left. They broke a glass and left plenty of glass particles on the floor. When I questioned Katherine about the glass her response was "she tried to clean it up". Given ther is a vacuum to use she did not try very hard. Given the fact that she NEVER told me about the broken glass was an insult in itself. The bottom line was that Katherine had to pay a $50 damage fee because my cleaning person charged me extra to wash the dishes, take out all the trash (renter's responsibility), and clean up the broken glass. She signed a rental contract but I guess she felt she did not have to honor the rental contract. Take her complaint for what it is worth.
I found out about this rental from another friend. I contacted the owner and he was quick to reply. We stayed at this rental for my daughter's 14th birthday weekend. We had a great time. The place is BEAUTIFUL and everything we needed was already there, all we had to worry about bringing was food and our swim suits. We had a great time and plan on making this an annual girl's weekend trip.
- Guest Tanya L.
- Date of stay 03/15/13
- Review Submitted 03/19/13
Owner response: Tanya - I'm glad your stay was enjoyable. I look forward for your return. Thanks for the review. Todd
My family enjoyed it!
My family enjoyed it!
My family and I decided to come for the Labor day Holiday and we had a blast! After reading the reviews we were slightly hesitant but I am glad we decided to go with this home any way. The hot tub was a great perk. Bedrooms were a great size and had televisions in them as not all lakehomes on the resort do. The dining area was great and seated everyone comfortably the highchair was a perk because we forgot to bring ours but it came in handy. Overall we had fun the home accomidated my family and the view of the lake was awesome. Would so come back and rent again.
- Guest Lash/Gray Family (Twin Cities)
- Date of stay 08/31/12
- Review Submitted 02/06/13
Recommended for: Families with young children, age 55+, romantic getaway, families with teenagers, girls getaway, adventure seekers.
The place was a good size for our family. The Hot tub was very chlorinated to the point we did not use it because it irritated our skin. The porch had dead bugs everywhere and we had to vaccumn a bit. IT was great to be near the lake. The indoor pool at Izatys was not heated and the kids were cold when they went in.
- Guest Family Vac (Lake Crystal, MN)
- Date of stay 05/30/12
- Review Submitted 12/17/12
Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway.
IAAP VisitGuest comment entered by owner
IAAP - (International Association of Administrative Professionals wrote in our guestbook - Our Professional Organization brought us together and now we're friends forever. This is our first annual weekend and we had a fantastic time filled with laughter. Thanks for the memorable time !!!
- Guest Gayle
- Date of stay 08/17/12
- Review Submitted 12/09/12
This is a Great PlaceGuest comment entered by owner
This is a Great Place
We had a great time with the family. The kids had fun fishing and swimming.
- Guest Rachel,Jaylen,Cayce,Eli,Liz,Nancy,Dennis,Kalissa
- Date of stay 09/22/12
- Review Submitted 12/09/12
Thanksgiving WeekendGuest comment entered by owner
This was a very special Thanksgiving - family in from Colorado - Children build snow forts - a nice warm fireplace - and a hot tub to warm the cold bones from the snowmobilers. We will see you again and thank you for sharing your home with the Quam's.
- Guest Tammi & Scott
- Date of stay 11/23/04
- Review Submitted 12/09/12
We were very disappointed with out stay here. Before even taking food out of our cooler and bags, we spent most of our first day cleaning the kitchen, washing machine, (as our month old grandchild would be arriving the next day and we knew we'd need to wash his clothing atleast a couple of times), vacuuming, cleaning crumbs from the furniture, washing the hair from the bedding, and cleaning the outdoor furniture. (We simply closed the curtains to the spa porch area so we didn't have to look at how dirty and moldy it was). I immediately called the owner and had to leave 2 voicemails before speaking with him. When I explained how dirty we'd found the place, I expected an apology at the very least. Instead he seemed farely unconcerned, irritated, and simply said he'd see what the cleaning service had to say. I told him I would appreciate reinbursement for the cleaning supplies we had to purchase and he said he'd consider it. A couple of weeks after sending a photo of my receipts, via my phone, I emailed him to ask about the cleaning service's explanation and ask for atleast partial reinbursement of our fee. His response was still lacking sincerity or concern. I'm saddened that there was never an apology or attempt to try to fix it. Our family feels this property was seriously misrepresented and is in great need of some upgrades, (especially kitchen appliances), and TLC. We hope the owner will take our suggestion to heart.
- Guest Dee (Twin Cities)
- Date of stay 05/22/12
- Review Submitted 07/01/12
Owner response: Please try to understand that as an owner of a vacation rental that has 40 plus renters each calendar year, we do everything we can to ensure that our guests stay is an enjoyable one. I live 2 -1/2 hours away from my rental home so it is impossible to personally visit the home in between each rented stay. When this renter talked to me I did apologize for her concerns but yes, I did not tell her I would give her anything until AFTER I spoke with my cleaning person. I think its only fair to bring any cleaning complaints to the cleaners before making a rash decision. I NEVER received cleaning supply receipts and I even requested these via email a second time. To this very date I've not received any receipts. I'm truly sorry that you feel I misrepresented my home but I must disagree with you. There is a reason that my home has been the top rented property at the resort for the last 5 years and it is not because the home is misrepresented. I apologize that the outdoor patio furnature had rainspots on it even though I think this is a reach for a complaint. The kitchen appliances are shown on the listing diplayed photos. All appliances are less than 8 years old. The washer and dryer are 3 years old. The spa room is a 3 season porch that is NOT protected from the weather elements. By the way, it was brought to my attention by my cleaning person that 2 dirty diapers were left behind and not in the garbage can thus causing a very distinct odor in the home. Where can I submit my complaint and aks for more money as we needed to virtually fumigate my home after your stay.
We go on an annual summer trip and this year we picked Izatys again. We picked this townhouse because it worked with our schedule & had a hot tub. The townhouse is inviting, but not as clean as the one we stayed in last year. After arriving we went to check out the spa and found it not working. We called the owner to see what could be done, but there were no options to fix it for the weekend. After staying there the weekend, we realized we probably would not have used the spa, as there are large amounts of dead bugs between the spa and the screen windows, very unappealing. The grill is small, one you find in a park. We brought steaks and it took us 2 hours to cook 6 of them. After this summer, we have decided to change up our place of vacation for next year.
- Guest mart (MN)
- Date of stay 06/18/11
- Review Submitted 06/20/11
Owner response: I do my very best to keep my home in pristine condition for my renters. When an appliance breaks it is very unfortunate. I have specialized service companies set up to make repairs on a moments notice but a hot tub is unique. I was not able to get it repaired on a Saturday evening over Father's day weekend as the closet repair company is 2 hours drive away. The hot tub sits in a three season porch which yes, will collect bugs as this is the great outdoors area of Minnesota. Grill - not sure how to respond to this complaint other than this is the very first time any person has complained about cooking time. It is a charcoal grill and maybe not enough charcoal was used to cook. This particular renter felt that she should be refunded her rental fee for the hot tub not working. 95% of my home was available and used by the guest. She wanted a full refund for the 5% of the home that wasn't. Not much more that I can say other than as much as I try to please all my guests there are some that I can't.
|Dates||Nightly||Wknd Night||Weekend||Weekly||Monthly *||Event|
2 night min stay
|off peak - fall/winter
Sep 11 - Apr 29
2 night min stay
|Early Spring Fishing
May 1 - May 30
2 night min stay
|Peak - Summer
Jun 1 - Sep 9
2 night min stay
Additional information about rental rates
The rental Damage deposit of $150 is charged on the day the renter checks into the home. If no damage to the property or no items such as towels are missing then this deposit is refunded to the renter.
- Pet Fee: $25 + tax
- Refundable Damage Deposit: $250
- Cleaning Fee: $100 + tax
- Tax Rate 6.875%
Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Year Purchased: 2002
About the owner: Todd and Kathy Wilson have four children ranging in age from 15-24. We enjoy the Minnesota outdoors and welcome you to rent our home on Mille Lacs Lake. Our vacation home is a comfortable home and we know you will enjoy your time spent resting and relaxing. We are very familiar with the area and can assist you with additional things to do while you stay at our home.
Why the Owner Chose Onamia:
As a child I fished the lake and told myself some day I would own a home on this beautiful lake.
The Unique Benefits at this Townhome:
We enjoy our evening walks along the beach and througout the resort property. This is the place where we can allow our children to simply have fun in their own way. They enjoy the fishing, golfing, meeting new friends, and the overall sense of relaxation from the hustle and bustle of the big city.
- Primary: (651) 274-2984
- Secondary: (651) 439-1461 (Minnesota, USA)
- Fax: +1 651-342-0512
Standing in Kitchen looking towards Family and Spa Room
Master Bedroom w/private bath and private deck overlooking the lake
Bedroom One (Sleeps Two)
Overhead View of Living Area
Master Bedroom showing the Master Bathroom
Kids Playing in Lake Mille Lacs directly in front of our home
Lake View from Master Suite Deck
Private Hot Tub in Home overlooking the lake
Family/Living Area w/Wood Burning Fireplace
End Unit for maximum privacy
Bedroom Two (Sleeps Five)
Additional view from Living Room
Upstairs Full Bathroom
Eating Area with a perfect Scrapbook Table
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2006.
Date last modified - Monday, August 19, 2013
Get a rental quote, then book it!