Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
A winter wonderland on 11/28/09 - great hill for sledding just behind our home!

Beautiful, Romantic Mountain Getaway! Upscale,Wi-Fi & Great Views @ 6000' Snow! [#79828] | View Property

Pine Mountain Club
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)
$125 - $145/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (170)

Sort by:
  • Another wonderful stay!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Another wonderful stay!

    • Guest Ken, Marianne & Boris / Encinitas, CA
    • Date of stay 04/16/14
    • Review Submitted 04/21/14
    Another wonderful stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful!!

    Wonderful!!

    • Guest Marianne and Ken
    • Date of stay 04/16/14
    • Review Submitted 04/20/14
    Absolutely the best in PMC! We've stayed at 5 other properties and this one cannot be beat! Very comfortable, nice furnishings, well-equipped kitchen, and a lovely deck. The property is up above most of the town and is much quieter than many of the other rentals available. The owners are quick to respond to questions and are very pleasant to do business with. We can't wait to return!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect

    Perfect

    • Guest dragonflyjason
    • Date of stay 04/04/14
    • Review Submitted 04/14/14
    Let me start by getting the bad stuff out of the way: The toaster will slightly toast one side of the bread more than the other side. Hmm, what else? Nope, that's it. Everything else about this place is perfect. The owners are extremely considerate and helpful. Make sure to bring sheets and linens if you plan on doing your own cleaning. Great views, wonderful neighborhood and all the amenities you need. Exceptional home and owners.

    Recommended for: Pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much, Jason, for your kind review and thanks also for alerting us to the issue with the toaster. We'll certainly buy a new one! Please keep us in mind should you plan a return visit to the area. You are welcome back anytime and we will extend discounts whenever possible. Thanks again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • ...too awesome

    Guest comment entered by owner

    ...too awesome

    • Guest Jason & Katy
    • Date of stay 04/04/14
    • Review Submitted 04/13/14
    Well, now we have to buy a place up here -- it's just too awesome!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely & Snowy Getaway

    Lovely & Snowy Getaway

    • Guest MOB
    • Date of stay 02/28/14
    • Review Submitted 03/05/14
    My wife and I happened to be lucky enough to arrive just before a large storm, so the drive up was not too difficult in our little car, but we got to revel in at least 6 inches of snow and then retreat back to our well stocked fireplace and kitchen. The elevation cutoff for the snow was about 1-2 miles from the cabin, so the drive home was wet, but not icy. I highly recommend the property if you would like a quiet weekend. We did not get to hike around the area due to the weather, but it looked like a viable option. Lori was quick to respond to phone and email, professional, and had a complete set of prepared documents covering everything from directions, to suggested activities in the area, to a checklist for cleaning the cabin on the way out. We had no problems at all and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking for a cabin getaway that is still close to the LA area. Hope you enjoy it!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for your review and recommendation, Cyra! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that were able to experience snow -- it truly makes our property so magical. You are welcome back anytime and we will certainly offer discounts whenever possible.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Super place! Super time!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Super place! Super time!

    • Guest Dennis & Jane
    • Date of stay 02/21/14
    • Review Submitted 03/08/14
    You bet we'll be back! Thanks!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Special place!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Special place!

    • Guest MKL
    • Date of stay 02/14/14
    • Review Submitted 02/22/14
    We had a really great time in your cabin. Thanks again for making it such a 'special place'! I hope to stay with you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Terrific accommodations!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Terrific accommodations!

    • Guest Jay & Robin
    • Date of stay 01/16/14
    • Review Submitted 01/26/14
    We had a great time. Great relaxing trip - terrific accommodations! Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The cabin is fabulous ...

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The cabin is fabulous ...

    • Guest JS / Culver City
    • Date of stay 01/09/14
    • Review Submitted 01/12/14
    ... just like you said it would be. Special shout out to the interior decor -- it's very warm/cozy/inviting and very clean. I also appreciate all the little notes, etc. It's clear that our hosts really put a lot of care into the place. I'll be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Moutain Retreat

    Moutain Retreat

    • Guest Jaime S.
    • Date of stay 01/07/14
    • Review Submitted 01/10/14
    Our stay at this cabin home was superb. It was clean, very nicely decorated, and situated on a pleasant, woodsy street about 2/3 up the mountain (yet not too far from the little village center). The hosts take a lot of care into making their home comfortable and it shows. Little touches like complimentary Duraflame logs and peanuts to feed the visiting Blue Jays make the experience special. I highly recommend this cabin for an easy mountain retreat.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Owner response: Many thanks, Jaime for your lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome back anytime and we will extend discounts to you whenever possible.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Cabin at Christmas

    Beautiful Cabin at Christmas

    • Guest terri b.
    • Date of stay 12/23/13
    • Review Submitted 12/29/13
    This beautiful cabin is the perfect get-away. It has a very nice layout, is very tastefully decorated, has very cozy great room and nice views. The kitchen is fully equipped. We had a wonderful time.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you, Terri, for your very kind review of our mountain home and also for the cute stuffed white squirrel you left us – she’s there keeping our ‘forever Santa’ company. We do hope that you will be able to take advantage of the discount during a future stay. Wishing you both a very healthy and happy 2014!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Another magical stay!

    Another magical stay!

    • Guest James & Therese (Ventura, CA)
    • Date of stay 12/07/13
    • Review Submitted 12/21/13
    We thoroughly enjoyed what has become an annual pre-holiday stay at your beautiful mountain home. Thank you for accommodating us and for the extras you always provide. Snow fell during our stay, which made it so magical! We look forward to returning in the spring to see your lilacs in bloom. Happy holidays! PS. Love the new deck - we even danced under the stars!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much, Jim. We're delighted to have you as our return guests! Happy holidays to you both! See you next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect, peaceful, beautiful

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Perfect, peaceful, beautiful

    • Guest Tom, Katie, Laura, Andrew
    • Date of stay 11/20/13
    • Review Submitted 11/24/13
    We had a wonderful time up here in PMC! We hiked every morning and had a cozy, comfy cabin to come back to every evening. The kids loved feeding the blue jays - they were great entertainment. It even snowed for us! A perfect, peaceful, beautiful few days. I can't wait to come back! :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Thanks for sharing your lovely home with us!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thanks for sharing your lovely home with us!

    • Guest K & M, Encinitas, CA
    • Date of stay 11/11/13
    • Review Submitted 11/17/13
    We'll definitely be back. Cheers!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We truly enjoyed your place!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We truly enjoyed your place!

    • Guest Marianne
    • Date of stay 11/09/13
    • Review Submitted 11/15/13
    We truly enjoyed your place! Boris had fun hanging out downstairs and watching VCRs and my husband and I enjoyed just relaxing on the deck. I like that you are up above much of what passes for bustle - I would assume it is one of the quieter areas during high season (event weekends?). We look forward to coming back. PS. I tried to get Joey to take a peanut but he was shy with me and the stellar jays were pretty aggressive and grabbed all the other ones. Joey doesn't look underfed so I guess he is fine.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful lodging to truly enjoy the mountains

    Wonderful lodging to truly enjoy the mountains

    • Guest Tuitionimpaired (Knoxville, TN USA)
    • Date of stay 10/29/13
    • Review Submitted 11/07/13
    This unit was even better than expected. Pine Mtn Club is a charming mountain community and this is a wonderful place to stay to really enjoy it, from the first moment we got out of the car breathing clean mountain air until leaving the scenic deck with mountain views for the last time. Our only regret is that we stayed just 2 nights since we didn't get to try all the restaurants in the PMC village. It was a great place to stay with our Pasadena son and daughter-in-love during our visit from TN. Everything is updated, clean, and comfortable. There couldn't possibly be a movie you'd want to see that they don't have on either DVD or VHS. We enjoyed all the area hikes, including just exploring the quaint neighborhood on foot. The excellent communications and responsiveness of the owner is over the top, including immediate return of deposit checks. The bottle of wine, fully equipped kitchen, and comfortable bedrooms went a long way to making us feel welcome. Be sure to remember your sheets and towels if you opt out of the linen service since the alternatives are limited in PMC if you forget. We hope to return during a future visit.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your lovely review of our mountain home, Paul. We are delighted that you enjoyed the deck and mountain views, the neighborhood, as well as the Village restaurants and area hiking trails. You are welcome back anytime and we will extend discounts to you whenever possible. Thank you for choosing our mountain home for your visit to Pine Mountain Club.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beautiful house!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Beautiful house!

    • Guest Patty
    • Date of stay 09/07/13
    • Review Submitted 10/20/13
    Enjoying our time -- especially the boys on the deck. Thanks again! PS. Love your neighborhood!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful!!!

    Wonderful!!!

    • Guest Rita H.
    • Date of stay 08/16/13
    • Review Submitted 08/20/13
    We stayed the weekend at this lovely mountain cabin. We found everything we needed and more. Lovely upscale and homey accommodations. They owners are thoughtful and helpful and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. The cabin is well stocked, all we brought was food. They provided a binder of info and tips for enjoying our stay. We fished the lake, hiked the Waterfall and Enchanted Forest hikes, walked the town and enjoyed a summer concert on the green on Saturday evening followed by a second band inside the club house. Pine Mountain Club is an undiscovered gem. We had the lake and hiking trails to ourselves. We saw deer, quail and blue jays in the yard and relaxed on the porch at night under a beautiful clear starry sky. Couldn't have asked for more. We will be back to see the snow.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for your wonderful review, Rita! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return when there is snow. Count on a return guest discount, too! Best to you and your family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • A perfect retreat for ccouples!

    A perfect retreat for ccouples!

    • Guest Jim & Terri (Ventura)
    • Date of stay 08/02/13
    • Review Submitted 08/24/13
    My husband and I stayed here in December and loved it so much that we immediately reserved our next stay. The cabin is perfect! The owners are easy to work with and provide amenities that most vacation rentals don’t offer, simple things like paper products, foil, baggies, hand soap to name a few. They even supply peanuts for the blue jays! The neighborhood is quiet, which adds to the whole experience. We saw many deer, bunnies and quail from the deck as well as a variety of birds, and spent each night watching the sun set and looking up at the stars. Incredible! We’re looking forward to our next stay!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • DANKESCHOEN!!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    DANKESCHOEN!!!

    • Guest Ursula and Angela / Camarillo
    • Date of stay 06/18/13
    • Review Submitted 06/22/13
    Thank you, THANK YOU, DANKESCOEN!! We had a great time hiking on top of Mt. Pinos and relaxing in your beautiful home. It's amazing to be able to enjoy such gorgeous forests just a couple of hours from Camarillo. Love to come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • PERFECT MOUNTAIN RENTAL!!!!

    PERFECT MOUNTAIN RENTAL!!!!

    • Guest Eric and Glory S. (La Quinta CA)
    • Date of stay 06/12/13
    • Review Submitted 06/15/13
    We have been to PMC many times, and this truly is the nicest rental available on the mountain! Everything you could possibly want is there for you. The property is charming, comfortable and very clean. The owners couldn't be more accommodating. We love the golf course and the Pizza place in the village. The club house is a nice place to go for an evening out.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for your kind review, Glory & Eric. You are welcome back ANYTIME! Hugs!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Very relaxing place!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Very relaxing place!

    • Guest Rey and Sandy Ventura, CA
    • Date of stay 05/18/13
    • Review Submitted 05/22/13
    We had a wonderful time at your cabin!!! Finally - after so long - don't know why it took us all this time. Very relaxing place -- your cabin is beautiful!! We'll be back again real soon!! Your neighbors,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Amazing!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Amazing!

    • Guest Shaun and Jamie San Diego, CA
    • Date of stay 05/06/13
    • Review Submitted 05/11/13
    My husband and I had an amazing vacation here! We loved the movie selection, décor, peacefulness, and trees! The cool weather was perfect for both of us, and it made the fireplace extra romantic. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us! PS. The birds are awesome!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Wonderful stay, spotless and welcoming!

    Wonderful stay, spotless and welcoming!

    • Guest Matthew7 (San Jose, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/21/13
    • Review Submitted 04/23/13
    Thank you for sharing your home with us, it's the cleanest vacation rental we've stayed at. It really felt like home. We enjoyed feeding the blue jays and watching the hummingbirds. We saw deer while walking around the neighborhood as well. We appreciated the helpfulness and responsiveness of the communication and the list of items at the cabin.

    Owner response: Thank you, Matthew! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome back anytime!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Welcoming & comfortable!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Welcoming & comfortable!

    • Guest K & K Moorpark
    • Date of stay 02/17/13
    • Review Submitted 03/24/13
    This wonderful weekend was a Christmas present from my husband. Your home is so welcoming and comfortable and we can't wait to come back again. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Wonderful cabin!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wonderful cabin!

    • Guest Karla and Kevin
    • Date of stay 02/16/13
    • Review Submitted 02/21/13
    We just wanted to say thank you for opening your wonderful cabin to us this past weekend. We felt so comfortable there and everything we could possibly need or want was already there......including a bottle of wine! I spent many wonderful days over the last 45 years or more at my aunt and uncle's cabin in Wrightwood and the little town of Pine Mountain reminds me so much of that. Kevin and I really enjoyed just relaxing, doing a puzzle, reading and a little bit of hiking. I know we will be back again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Totally Lovely

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Totally Lovely

    • Guest Judy and family / Calabasas, CA
    • Date of stay 12/25/12
    • Review Submitted 12/27/12
    We had a totally lovely 3-day Christmas in your magical home. It was my son, daughter-in-law and grand daughter. Everything was perfect and we hope to return maybe next year. Have a wonderful New Year and thank you for your thoughtful hospitality!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful mountain lodge!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Beautiful mountain lodge!

    • Guest Andy and Ann Santa Barbara, Ca
    • Date of stay 12/15/12
    • Review Submitted 12/30/12
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your beautiful mountain lodge! It was exactly what we needed and we will most definitely return. Thanks for sharing!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Perfect couple's getaway!

    Perfect couple's getaway!

    • Guest Jim & Terri (So. Calif.)
    • Date of stay 12/01/12
    • Review Submitted 12/30/12
    In need of some "couple-time", my husband and I stayed here for a pre-holiday weekend and it was everything and more than we expected. The great room was open, yet cozy. The views, movie collection as well as all of the other ammenities were fantastic! We've already booked our next stay! PS. The bed warmers were divine!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • Perfect!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Perfect!

    • Guest Jeanette and Alex
    • Date of stay 10/07/12
    • Review Submitted 10/27/12
    First, can I say how refreshing it is that the cabin isn't patched together from leftover furniture? Definitely a step up! My compliments to the decorator also! My autistic 16 year old daughter is in a group home in Bakersfield - I'm from Walnut Creek - so we needed some place closer for a girls weekend. We walked, watched videos, and she enjoyed stacking your magazines over and over ... and over! So quiet, she actually slept more than the usual 4 hours. What more could I ask for?! Perfect!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Lovely and tasteful mountain retreat!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Lovely and tasteful mountain retreat!

    • Guest Kristen and Todd La Crescenta
    • Date of stay 08/26/12
    • Review Submitted 08/30/12
    We needed this!!! Thank you for the use of your lovely and tasteful mountain retreat -- we loved -- we RELISHED every moment. We hiked, looked at PMC, saw deer, bobcats, Jays, woodpeckers and the backs of our eyelids --- we rested. Thank you for the tip about the Jays and for the peanuts. I bet we took over 100 photos (my husband says more!). We may not tell our friends, but we will certainly return!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • Lovely refuge!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Lovely refuge!

    • Guest Heather SF Valley
    • Date of stay 08/18/12
    • Review Submitted 08/20/12
    Overstressed, overworked and over the SF Valley heatwave, I escaped to this lovely refuge! I have become the Blue Jay's BFF -- all males and one female out here -- can't say the same for those odds in L.A. :) ... I was able to get video of a doe and her two fawns in your yard, and hummingbirds are hungry, too. Days were sunny, perfect for deck reading and rays and the nights, cool and pleasant with nothing but wood sounds under a blanket of stars. I will be back for sure! Thanks for sharing your home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • Another fantastic stay!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Another fantastic stay!

    • Guest James and Therese
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/07/12
    Everything was perfect like always. Until next time ...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Relaxing, beautiful retreat!

    Relaxing, beautiful retreat!

    • Guest James & Therese (Ventura, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/18/12
    • Review Submitted 06/01/12
    Once again, we enjoyed a relaxing and restful stay at your beautiful mountain home. There's just so much to love about your place and we look forward to returning again soon. Thank you for making such beautiful and affordable accommodations available!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10

  • Absolutely beautiful!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Absolutely beautiful!

    • Guest Connie and Rick Los Angeles, Ca
    • Date of stay 04/02/12
    • Review Submitted 04/15/12
    My boyfriend and I came up here to get away from the city life. Your cabin is absolutely beautiful! We will definitely come back again. It is so peaceful and quiet and we were fortunate enough to have it snow one of the days we were here! You are definitely blessed to have such a beautiful home! One day when we win the lottery - we are going to buy a place of our own. Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful cabin.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/12

  • Relaxing, quiet, restorative

    Relaxing, quiet, restorative

    • Guest Tom (Oxnard, CA)
    • Date of stay 03/02/12
    • Review Submitted 03/22/12
    We loved our stay at the Malloy cabin mountain getaway. The cabin is very well stocked with everything we needed to seclude ourselves for the long weekend and quiet ourselves into a cozy, warm atmosphere of relaxation and rest. Lori Malloy is very gracious and helpful, including her list of objects stocked in the cabin so we knew what we needed to bring (practically nothing but food and our clothes) and what we didn't. Lori's assistant at Pine Mountain Club was available if we had any questions or needs. We loved and used the guide to local hiking trails. On other visits to Pine Mountain Club we have explored the local mountains, which are beautiful. On this particular trip, we mostly snuggled up and relaxed. I would highly recommend this place for a very satisfying getaway.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks, Tom. We're please to hear that your second stay at our mountain home was so relaxing. You're welcome back anytime!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • A great weekend getaway!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A great weekend getaway!

    • Guest Joe and Andrea Los Angeles, Ca
    • Date of stay 02/20/12
    • Review Submitted 04/15/12
    Enjoyed Presidents Day weeked in your lovely home. Really cold, but the fireplace kept us warm. We would definetly come back again! Saw some Game trails, but no deer. The bluejays were amazing. They got really close, and the ones in the city never get this big! Weather was great! Enjoyed the fresh air and NO noise from the city. A great weekend getaway! Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Lovely mountain cabin

    Lovely mountain cabin

    • Guest Mary (California)
    • Date of stay 02/10/12
    • Review Submitted 03/15/12
    This is a great cabin, large and cozy. We had a wonderful weekend and the blue jays were adorable. I cant wait to come back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you, Mary. We look forward to having you return to our mountain home. Take care!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • The best gift ever!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The best gift ever!!

    • Guest Ventura, Ca
    • Date of stay 12/28/11
    • Review Submitted 04/15/12
    My husband surprised me with two-nights at this beautiful home -- the best gift ever!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 17/17

  • A wonderful Christmas!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A wonderful Christmas!

    • Guest James NYC and Catherina LA
    • Date of stay 12/25/11
    • Review Submitted 04/15/12
    Thank you for opening your lovely home. We enjoyed a much needed getaway and a wonderful Christmas here. Had a lovely hike to the waterfalls at the top of Woodland, and we enjoyed feeding the peanuts you graciously supplied to the blue jays. We enjoyed them, as well. Happy New Year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/12

  • Comfy & cozy!

    Comfy & cozy!

    • Guest Art & Alice (Ventura)
    • Date of stay 11/11/11
    • Review Submitted 12/03/11
    I want to thank you for sharing your beautiful mountain house. My family felt so at home with all the movies for the kids, all the kitchen extras and the spectacular views. It snowed all day Sunday!! We were very comfy, cozy and slept well. We needed this rest and relaxation. I hope we can return to your mountain home soon. Thanks again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 15/15

  • You have a wonderful place...

    Guest comment entered by owner

    You have a wonderful place...

    • Guest Matt and Molly (Santa Barbara, CA)
    • Date of stay 09/24/11
    • Review Submitted 10/03/11
    and we had a wonderful time! We're looking forward to spending more time here soon. Thank you and God bless! (From our guest book)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • Amazing!!!

    Amazing!!!

    • Guest James & Therese (Ventura, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/19/11
    • Review Submitted 08/28/11
    We have stayed at this lovely cabin countless times and it has never been anything less than peaceful, relaxing and restful. A+ amenities, very clean, beautiful views... we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 17/17

  • MOSTLY GREAT GETAWAY DESTINATION

    MOSTLY GREAT GETAWAY DESTINATION

    • Guest Tracy (Central Coast, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/12/11
    • Review Submitted 08/18/11
    My husband and I were looking for a place to reconnect and recharge and we considered several cabins and homes in the area before finally deciding on this one. This cabin is immaculately clean and organized. The owners very thoughtfully provided every dish, cooking utensil and tool; there were condiments such as catsup, mustard, mayo, salt and pepper, teas, foil and plastic wrap, coffee filters... and for a few more dollars, they made the beds up with linens, supplied bath, hand and face towels in the master bath, and even put some flavored coffee creamers in the fridge, and peanuts in the freezer so that we could feed the Bluejays. They had a virtual library of movies to watch. The furniture in the main living area was fairly new and very comfortable. The black rug you see on the floor is genuine lamb skin. The pictures really don't fully capture the atmosphere, which was peaceful and immediately welcoming and warm. We were there on a weekend and you could hear a pin drop - there was a private party going on right next door on Saturday, but the neighbors were very courteous about the noise. There is a golf course less than five minutes away (a little 3 par, a little challenging, very pretty and pleasant). My husband is addicted to golf, I enjoy it but can't hit balls for hours like he can. What's nice is the covered patio at the course with tables just steps away from the putting green and driving range. We enjoyed each other's company even while he was hitting balls and I was enjoying a glass of wine a few feet away. The staff and the club is extremely accomodating and friendly. The food is mostly good and fairly reasonable in price. Our only complaint is that the beds in the cabin, while new, are EXTREMELY (we think overly) firm. After two days in that bed, we were both so sore we could not lay in the bed any longer. Our last day there, we chose not to sleep in, and left early so that we could go home and get into our own comfy bed. It's so important to have a comfortable bed to sleep in when you are on vacation. If you like a bed with a little "give" in it, be advised. Sleeping on your side may result in sore shoulders, neck and upper back, which was the case with both of us... Nonetheless, we had a great time! If the owners ever get more comfortable matresses, we will be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/14

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Chris & Greg
    • Date of stay 06/25/11
    • Review Submitted 07/02/11
    (From our cabin guestbook) June something, 2011.... Day 2 and I already forgot what today's date is and really don't care -- so relaxed -- great warm and loving vibes in your beautiful home! Love the magazine selection and the movies -- birds are a little aggressive with the peanuts -- too funny. Thank you :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 18/19

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jane & Regina (Germany)
    • Date of stay 06/20/11
    • Review Submitted 07/02/11
    (From our cabin guestbook) I cannot write as good as other guests, because English is not my native language, but from the bottom of my heart I tell you: THANK YOU. This home is breathing with love, comfort and smart organizing staff. We had a really good relaxing time. I will recommend this place to my family and want to come again as soon as I can, and also my friend, too.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 19/19

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Wendy
    • Date of stay 06/18/11
    • Review Submitted 06/19/11
    (From our guest book) I cannot remember how many weekends I have had the opportunity to relax and enjoy your mountain home! I am renewed each and ever time, and find myself trying to figure out just when I can get away from the hustle and bustle of my busy life to come back and give myself the gift of peace and beauty that your place has. Thank you for the welcome I always feel!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 18/18

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Lee's
    • Date of stay 05/21/11
    • Review Submitted 05/30/11
    (Email from guests) Your lovely mountain home was the perfect escape from the noise of the city! Thank you for creating such a beautiful getaway and making it available to us! We loved our time here and look forward to many more visits.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 14/14

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Dave & Brenda
    • Date of stay 05/10/11
    • Review Submitted 05/14/11
    (From our cabin guest book) Thank you for the beautiful cabin. It was a home away from home. We enjoyed the much needed peace and quiet. You forget sometimes how to slow down and enjoy life. This get away allowed us to do just that. Your home was very relaxing and we can't wait to have the opportunity to come again. Thanks again, Dave and Brenda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 19/19

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ravi & Kavuna/Tampa Bay, FL
    • Date of stay 04/07/11
    • Review Submitted 04/21/11
    (From our cabin guest book) You have the most amazing home away from home! Thank you for sharing such a beautiful place. You have renewed our future vacations at PMC. Thank you, Ravi and Kavuna

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/13



Page 1 of 4 [ 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 ] Next