Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Welcome to 360 Red Cedar Way!

Completely Updated and Upgraded Camp District Home Sleeps 9 with Great Reviews! [#80480] | View Property

WaterColor
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 9)
$223 - $679 per night (USD)
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (16)

Sort by:
  • Family in Heaven

    Family in Heaven

    • Guest Amy B.
    • Date of stay 10/18/13
    • Review Submitted 11/02/13
    This home was such a fantastic location for our family's Fall Break getaway. We left the car in the driveway and rode bikes everywhere. To coffee, the beach, to seaside, to the beach club, to dinner, to shopping, everything. We loved exploring Watercolor and the many neighborhoods as well as the tiny streets of Seaside. This is on our list of places to return to. The house itself is very charming, well built, comfortably decorated, spacious and clean. KItchen had everything and the paper and soap supplies provided were more than enough for 5 days. Thank you to the great Swantree concierge for even coming to rescue our kids' frisbee and football out of the trees from the park across the street with a smile. An unusual request and it was met with kindness. "Above and beyond" moment! Thanks to the owners for sharing this gem.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Love Shack Delivers!

    Love Shack Delivers!

    • Guest Katherine R. (Richardson, Tx)
    • Date of stay 10/02/13
    • Review Submitted 10/17/13
    Jim was waiting for us on the front porch when we arrived a bit late to our house. He was kind to answer all of our questions that had nothing to do with the house but about the area, life there, jobs, restaurants, etc! We loved the house and the close park right across the street. In spite the possible arrival of hurricane Karen, our trip was wonderful! The house is so beautifully decorated and update looking and we loved sitting on the front porch, having our coffee and watching people ride by on their bikes. The house is close enough to the pool and soccer fields to walk or ride bikes. I was amazed at how wonderful Watercolor is for families especially with children able to ride their bikes just about anywhere and the 4 pools, parks and lakes to enjoy. This development was our favorite as far as the ambience and the less cluttered streets. We drove to the beach and loved being able to park in the garage and just walk up the stairs to the ramp leading to the beach. The whole area is almost like an Utopia but I know it must have some flaws! Part of our time was spent looking at homes for sale and wondering if there was any way to move there! We loved Grayton Bar and Grill for dining, wonderful food and great interior. This was my second trip to the area, which has been developed so much since the 13 years that it has taken for me to return. My friend had never been, nor my new daughter in law and 3 month old baby. My son remembers coming with friends when he was a teenager. This will be the first of many more trips to Watercolor and the area. I would stay in this home again without hesitation!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Couldn't have asked for a better home!

    Couldn't have asked for a better home!

    • Guest Josh (Franklin, TN)
    • Date of stay 09/07/13
    • Review Submitted 09/21/13
    Perfect home for a small family. Great location. Easy to walk or bike anywhere. No complaints! Really wouldn't of changed anything.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Great smaller house in Watercolor

    Great smaller house in Watercolor

    • Guest Leslie (Oklahoma)
    • Date of stay 03/16/13
    • Review Submitted 03/26/13
    This house fit our needs perfectly. It was quaint, clean, and quiet. A perfect combination for a perfect get away. We loved the proximity to the tennis courts and the cut through to Seaside. Would definitely stay there again. Thanks for sharing your home with us.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Great Stay!

    Great Stay!

    • Guest Family Spring Break (Birmingham, AL )
    • Date of stay 03/17/12
    • Review Submitted 03/28/12
    We have stayed in Watercolor over a dozen times. This visit included by my wife and three sons of 15, 12 and 10. Plus each one brought a friend. There was plenty of room for all. The Swantree service was great! We need 3 extra bikes and they got them for us. I forgot my aniversary and need a dozen roses. Swantree got them for me. Great location to everything.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Thank you Steven for the nice review. I will pass your comments on to swantree! We look forward to renting to you and your family again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Perfect Vacation!!!

    Perfect Vacation!!!

    • Guest Melissa (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 08/31/11
    • Review Submitted 09/16/11
    We have stayed at the Love Shack for 2 years now and absolutely love it. It is very cozy and family friendly. We have two small children (1 & 3) and they love the house. The kitchen is open to the family room which is great for watching your kids play while you are cooking. It has a fabulous little back porch/deck which is nice to relax on after a day at the beach. It is very close to the Publix and Camp Watercolor. We usually ride our bikes to Camp Watercolor which has a playground and pool. If we need to pick up something small from the grocery store we generally ride our bikes there as well. Cami, the owner, is great to work with. Watercolor overall is our favorite vacation spot with the kids in tow.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you Melissa!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Loved It!

    Loved It!

    • Guest Wrenne (Indianapolis IN)
    • Date of stay 04/01/11
    • Review Submitted 09/14/11
    We absolutely loved your place! The Love Shack is no shack!!! The place is beautiful and was perfect for two couples and 4 teenage girls. We will certainly recommend it to all of our Indianapolis Friends.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Thank you! We look forward to seeing you guys again!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sellers & McNally Family
    • Date of stay 08/15/09
    • Review Submitted 08/14/09
    Just returned from our stay at your beautiful in Watercolor and found everything we needed. We has a wonderful time as you will be able to read from the comments left by my daughter, Amy, in the Love journal. The grandkids, Lydia(5), and Lillian(2)actually cried when they had to leave. Lydia fell in love with the bunk beds and is now asking for one in her bedroom. We really enjoyed the community and it felt so much like being in our won home and neighborhood. Thanks again for making it so comfortable and relaxing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

    • Guest The Watters Family (New Orleans, LA)
    • Date of stay 03/09/09
    • Review Submitted 03/09/09
    Thank you so much for opening your wonderful home to us. The decor and ameneties are perfect! As hoped the weather was fantastic, and the days spent relaxing and enjoying good company. We hope to return again soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

    • Guest Elle3 (North Carolina)
    • Date of stay 01/26/09
    • Review Submitted 01/26/09
    We stayed in this house for a week and had a very, very positive experience. The house was clean and exactly as it appears in the photos. The house is so nicely decorated has a very "home-like" feel. It's very spacious for a 3 bedroom. We loved everything about our vacation at Watercolor. The neighborhood is beautiful and unique with people riding bikes everywhere. the beach is most likely one of the nicest in the United States and Watercolor has excellent service.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/12/09
    • Review Submitted 01/12/09
    Love this place! It was in the best location for our kids! They loved being able to ride their bikes to the beach, grocery, pools, and especially Camp Watercolor! We have already booked again for the summer and cant wait!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

    • Guest Brad Rickett (Little Rock,Arkansas)
    • Date of stay 01/12/09
    • Review Submitted 01/12/09
    Don't waste time like we did looking for the perfect place, because we hve found it for you. This place is awesome and fit for a family or a couple. The children will love the toys in their bedroom, you'll love the collection of movies. We felt comfortable an at home from the time we walked through thebfront door until we left a week later. Pool, tennis and the beach are just a bike ride away. Golf course are within a 10 minute drive. You can walk or bike over to Seaside, and stay put for a quite evening. The outlet mall in Destin is about a 20 minute drive away. This house is beautiful from the outside to the inside. The decor is ellegant, relaxing and the furnishings are top of the line. So if your looking for a 5 star home then look no futher.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

    • Guest John & Leighanne Karnes (Hattiesburg, MS)
    • Date of stay 01/12/09
    • Review Submitted 01/12/09
    This home is perfect for our family. It is on a quiet culdesac right past the bridge going into Camp WaterColor. It is very neat, organized and beautifully decorated. The owners have done a great job of labeling and leaving detailed instructions for everything. We cannot wait to go back to 360 Red Cedar Way!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

    • Guest Marty Roberts (Meridian, MS)
    • Date of stay 01/12/09
    • Review Submitted 01/12/09
    thank you so much for such a wonderful week in your rental property! The location of your home is just perfect! It is in the prefect location for the beach, seside, the tennis courts and we loved the playground across the street!! The movies and games were great, we enjoyed them that one rainy day of our week! Will be back this summer for more peace, rest and relaxation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

    • Guest Ward1 (-)
    • Date of stay 01/12/09
    • Review Submitted 01/12/09
    Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. We have stayed here with the previous owners and Love the updates you have made. It is byfar our favorite house in Watercolor because if feels like a real home! We look forward to staying here again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

    • Guest Jack15 (Prentiss, MS)
    • Date of stay 02/19/08
    • Review Submitted 02/19/08
    We LOVED the fun Beach decor of your beautiful home. It is in such a quiet, peacefull part of watercolor. Our 4 year old grandson loved riding his bike to the beach and especially playing with all the toys you have stocked in the quest bed room. We are ready to book your home again next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]