Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Ski in/Out /Private Hot-Tub/Luxury End Unit/Awesome Views [#81080] | View Property

Mountain Star
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 8)
C$299 - C$829/nt Canadian Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (29)

Sort by:
  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Pat
    • Date of stay 02/26/08
    • Review Submitted 02/25/08
    Holly, we had a great week - the condo was perfect for our needs and we LOVED being so close to the slopes! Would have been nice if there was some new snow, but you can't control the weather, so we 'suffered' with blue skies and beautiful views almost every day! Again, thanks for letting us invade your home - we really enjoyed it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Rodney
    • Date of stay 01/31/08
    • Review Submitted 01/30/08
    Holly, We had a wonderful time. The snow and skiing conditions were perfect. I honestly can’t think of any suggestions to make your place any better. We really loved it. Hopefully we’ll make it back next year. Best regards,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Clare M.
    • Date of stay 01/17/08
    • Review Submitted 01/16/08
    We had lots of powder, powder, powder! Loved your warm and well-serviced home - especially the hot tub. Thanks again and hope to be back next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Duncan G.
    • Date of stay 12/26/07
    • Review Submitted 12/25/07
    What a pleasure to stay in such a highly organised "bolt hole". Your "Welcome to Whistler" file was useful and informative. Love the art works and photographs dotted about the place. We had a restful and relaxing holiday. Thank you all.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Chis and Lori
    • Date of stay 11/25/07
    • Review Submitted 11/24/07
    Thank you so much for sharing your condo with us! We really enjoyed our vacation. It was the perfect place to cook Thanksgiving dinner and the kids loved the room downstairs.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Catherine and Patrick
    • Date of stay 08/13/07
    • Review Submitted 08/12/07
    Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. You treated us like family - and we have appreciated your thoughtfulness immensely. We had a lovely vacation and look forward to returning next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Carol
    • Date of stay 05/06/07
    • Review Submitted 05/05/07
    What a great townhouse in a superb location. Thanks for the fun time and great memories.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jason
    • Date of stay 04/10/07
    • Review Submitted 04/09/07
    Holly, Everything was great. We had a wonderful time. The place was very nice & everything it was advertised to be. Thank you so much for the accommodations. Hope to get back soon, maybe next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Erik
    • Date of stay 03/05/07
    • Review Submitted 03/04/07
    Hi Holly, I just wanted to drop you a note thanking you. We had a great time at your home in Whistler and will be back sometime soon. Once we got past the rockslide, everything went just fine. We even made it up there on time to get the kids in their lessons that day. Thank you for your heads up call though…that saved us a huge hassle.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Norm S.
    • Date of stay 02/18/07
    • Review Submitted 02/17/07
    Dear Holly, We are back home on Vancouver Island after a very enjoyable stay at your condo. We would certainly stay again and would not hesitate to recommend your place to others. We were particularly impressed with your thoughtfulness in providing all the extras- the toiletries, the DVDs and videos, the books, magazines, games and Nintendo, as well as the cupboard that was full of staples. It was also a pleasant surprise to find that all our linens had been changed half-way through and that you were easily available by email if problems occurred. I should also point out that the tone of your emails is both friendly and welcoming which adds a great deal to the concept of 'visiting' your home. Thank you for a splendid holiday. Norm, Cheryl, Jim, Janet, Gordon & Gregory

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Nancy
    • Date of stay 08/28/06
    • Review Submitted 08/27/06
    Thanks SO much for sharing your condo with us. We got back last night, and had a wonderful time. Got to do lots of fun activities...mntn biking, kayaking, ziplining, hiking down from the top of the gondola ride, the boys went flyfishing. The condo was great-- very clean, comfortable, and you had all the right stuff in it to make it easy on guests, from the bbq to the spices to the videos to the laundry soap!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest John
    • Date of stay 04/07/06
    • Review Submitted 04/06/06
    Hello Holly / Jim, Your home is beautiful and my family had an excellent time. It is something that we hope to do again in the future :) The layout, furnishing, amenities, location and warmth that your home provided was everything we wanted. Thank you very much for an excellent vacation. Best Regards,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Krit
    • Date of stay 04/04/06
    • Review Submitted 04/03/06
    The weekend was excellent. The snow was near perfect. Todd and I were both very impressed with your home, how well it was organized and the location. All of us that stayed there had a great time. Thank you so much. We may head back up there for some mountain biking this summer!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Steven S.
    • Date of stay 04/02/06
    • Review Submitted 04/01/06
    Thanks Holly. We had a great time and would love to return next Spring break. The acommodations were first class as was the rest of Whistler, skiing, food, etc. We will keep your number and information for next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Eva and Craig
    • Date of stay 03/19/06
    • Review Submitted 03/18/06
    Dear Holly and Jim, We had a very relaxing time at your lovely townhome. Everything was in good order and the extras such as cookbooks and food staples were much appreciated. The natural light and the view, and of course the ski in/out location made your home one of the best we've stayed at in Whistler. Friends of ours that visited is in Whistler that week were equally impressed, and will likely be looking to rent your home. Thanks again and we hope to be back soon, Eva and Craig

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Yag
    • Date of stay 03/14/06
    • Review Submitted 03/13/06
    We had a very nice time and loved your place. We may be back in touch with you next year! Yag & crew.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest John
    • Date of stay 03/09/06
    • Review Submitted 03/08/06
    Holly – I wanted to thank you for allowing us to rent from you the last week in Whistler. We enjoyed ourselves immensely and we were sad to leave especially when snow started to fall! It is our second time to Whistler in the last year and we have become very fond of the place. Thank you again for a lovely time. I hope that you are able to get up there before all the snow is gone. Sincerely, John

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Terri
    • Date of stay 03/06/06
    • Review Submitted 03/05/06
    Hi Holly, We had a great time! The place was beautiful and the conditions on the slopes were good too. It definitely was a great trip, and we hope to be able to stay again at some point next year. Terri

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest David S.
    • Date of stay 03/02/06
    • Review Submitted 03/01/06
    You have such a beautiful home in a very nice development. With the exception of an occasional loud neighbor enjoying their hottub (which was really no big deal), we had no complaints. And we all loved the ski in ski out and we got so used to our "home" that we ended up only going out for dinner once. Very comfortable. Yes, we had to brave record cold temperatures, and went through lots of hand and boot warmers, but the cold kept the snow in reasonable shape. As for the downstairs bathroom floor, it actually did end up getting warm. I think that because it took longer than the kitchen floor that we thought it wasn't working. But no worries. It worked just fine!! We are already talking about another Whistler trip next winter, and a possible visit this summer to do some mt. biking and other summer activities. Thanks again for extending us the use of your home!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Monica
    • Date of stay 02/02/06
    • Review Submitted 02/01/06
    Hi We had a fanastic time at Whistler, your house is so beautiful and in such a great location. The snow was amazing, we didn't want to leave! Thanks again, it was a wondeful vacation. Monica

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Nelly
    • Date of stay 01/29/06
    • Review Submitted 01/28/06
    Thanks so much Holly!!!! I just love your place, we all had a fabulous time last year and can't wait to go again!!! Smiles, Nelly~*

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bernie
    • Date of stay 01/13/06
    • Review Submitted 01/12/06
    Hi Holly, We arrived yesterday evening. Your instructions where perfect. We love your vacation home it is picture postcard perfect. Mary loved the layout, and all the information you provided made everything very easy to find. So thank you so much. Thanks again, Bernie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Amy
    • Date of stay 01/13/06
    • Review Submitted 01/12/06
    Our Whistler trip has evolved over the years from a party trip to more of a good friends and family trip as most of us are now married and have kids. It's a very special time for us and we really enjoy your condo. Take care, Amy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Deb
    • Date of stay 08/16/05
    • Review Submitted 08/15/05
    Jim and Holly: Thanks so much for your condo in Whistler. Our families thoroughly enjoyed the stay--beautiful surrounds, walks, biking. The condo is stocked so wonderfully for families that enjoy cooking. Thank you again...take care, Deb

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Nick
    • Date of stay 03/07/05
    • Review Submitted 03/06/05
    hi Holly, just wanted to let you know that our stay in Whistler was great! your home was very comfortable and the whole experience exceeded my expectations. thanks again and we hope to stay at #9 sometime in the future. cheers, Nick

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Robin
    • Date of stay 03/07/05
    • Review Submitted 03/06/05
    Good Morning.. Everything was perfect. Your place was stunning! The view was spectacular.. I wish there had have been a bit more snow but, the top was fine. I will definitely recommend! Cheers, Robin

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Dave
    • Date of stay 01/31/05
    • Review Submitted 01/30/05
    You have a beautiful house - an absolutely fantastic position on the mountain. The cleaners did come and do a mid-stay clean. All in all, we have had an excellent two weeks - I am sure we will be coming back to Whistler at some point, and we'll look to see if #9 mountain star is available! Dave

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Len
    • Date of stay 01/02/05
    • Review Submitted 01/01/05
    Holly, We just returned from Whistler where we had a great time. Your townhouse is wonderful and you have done such a great job furnishing and stocking it. We felt right a home. Thank you for allowing us to use it. Len

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Betty Ann
    • Date of stay 12/06/04
    • Review Submitted 12/05/04
    Just want to thank you again for inviting us into your home. It sure was beautiful, we got lots of shopping done, and came home with lots of pretty neat clothing, for our husbands and children. We had one good supper out, other than that we stayed in. We hope to look yous up maybe in Feburary once again. We would love to take our husbands up now!!! Now that theT-shirts are bought!! We hope to stay in contact with you!! Thank you so much!! Betty Ann

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]