4 BR Victorian Home, Outdoor Hot Tub, 2 Car Garage, Internet
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:Contact manager
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Private Homes house description
FOR ONLINE BOOKING AND LAST MINUTE SPECIALS PLEASE SEE THE LINKS SECTION BELOW
This 2100 square foot 4 bedroom, 3.5 bath home is nestled in the trees at the base of Mount Royal in Frisco, just 1 block from Main Street. New for 2012, completely remodeled kitchen, (see new pictures), all new furniture, and 50' HDTV! New 2013 all wood shutters for windows! Enjoy all the restaurants, shopping just a short walk from this home. The free shuttle stop is just 1 block away as well. There is a newer 6 PERSON HOT TUB ON THE FRONT DECK.
Sleeping Arrangements: The master bedroom has a King Bed and unbelievable views out the large bay window of the mountains and pine trees. There is a window seat to enjoy the warmth and sun. There is a full bath with oversized tub in the private bathroom. Enjoy a movie or your favorite show on the TV/DVD in this room. The second bedroom has a queen bed, large closet, and a TV/DVD. The third bedroom has a bunk bed in it, with a double bed on the lower bunk, and twin on the top bunk. These two bedrooms share a full bathroom. The fourth bedroom is in the basement, and has 2 sets of bunk beds, a double/twin bunk and a twin/twin bunk with a trundle. There is also a TV/DVD in this room to make it a small TV room, perfect for children. In the living room on the main floor there is a queen sofa sleeper, allowing this home to sleep a maximum of 15 persons.
Floor Plan: The views from this home are fantastic from the front and back. If you are looking for a home with the feeling of being in the Mountains of Colorado, this is the one! The living and dining room and kitchen are connected making for a large open area to meet and socialize. There is a large window seat in the bay window which brings much warmth and light. There is also a sofa sleeper, and loveseat to enjoy the gas fireplace . The dining room has a large table with 12 chairs and has leafs to extend the table to accommodate large family feasts. The kitchen has just been completely remodeled with all new appliances, cabinets, and granite counter top and is fully stocked with dishes, pots/pans, and silverware. There is a refrigerator, gas range and oven, microwave, dishwasher, coffee pot, toaster, and blender. This home as a two car garage. There is also a full size washer and dryer.
- 3200 sq. ft.
- 3 story
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Children Welcome
- Non Smoking Only
- Pets Not Allowed
Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15, Beds for 15
- King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Sofa Sleeper in Family Room, Bunk Beds (3) Upstairs Bedroom has Double Bed on Bottom and Twin bed on Top.
Downstairs bedroom has one bunk that has Double Futon on Botton with Twin on Top, and one bunk bed with a Twin/Twin....moreless
Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom
Kitchen & Dining
- Dining Area Seats:
- Coffee Maker
- Dishes & Utensils
- Ice Maker
- Cooking Utensils
- Towels Provided
- Linens Provided
- Washing Machine
- Gas Fireplace
- CD Player
- DVD Player
- Broadband Access
- Wireless Internet
- Away From It All
- Sports & Activities
- Tourist Attractions
- Whitewater Rafting
- Cross Country Skiing
- Hot Air Ballooning
- Rock Climbing
- Mountain Climbing
- Basketball Court
- Freshwater Fishing
- Fly Fishing
- Ice Skating
- Mountain Biking
- Roller Blading
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Live Theater
- Sight Seeing
- Horseback Riding
- Recreation Center
- Fitness Center
- Medical Services
- Massage Therapist
- Scenic Drives
- Outlet Shopping
- Wildlife Viewing
- One half block from Main Street. Newly remodeled!
ReviewsWrite a review
The property is very clean and neat. I loved the location as it was close to the bike trail and one could walk to main street. When done on main and come home the privacy was a great asset. We were with one other couple and there was a lot of room for us. The front yard was beautiful and one could sit on the deck and enjoy it.
- Guest farmer (Villisca Iowa)
- Date of stay 08/17/13
- Review Submitted 08/25/13
Recommended for: Families with young children, age 55+.
First stay at this property. Kitchen was very nice and was pretty well stocked with utensils, plates, bowls, coffee cups and drinking glasses. Coffee machine and dishwasher worked well. Frig was big with ice maker and water. Location near Frisco's main Street is very convenient. Master br was great. 2nd br with queen is very cramped and bed is very high off the floor, Not safe for young children. Kids room on 2nd floor was ok. BR in lowest level had numerous beds, good for kids but not so for adults. If you rent for more than a couple days bring your own extra bath towels or bring laundry soap and plan to wash those that are supplied. Only enough bath towels for a couple days are supplied. Small motel size soap are supplied and soft soap at the sinks. Our stay was 7 days and we had to purchase extra toilet paper because there was only a limited supply. We have stayed in Summit County for the past several summers and this was the nicest unit. Just a little surprised the basics that we found present at other units were a little light at this one. Bath towels, wash clothes and TP. Would have rated excellent had those items been well stocked.
- Guest Big Mac (United States)
- Date of stay 07/13/13
- Review Submitted 07/23/13
Recommended for: Sightseeing, tourists without a car, families with young children, families with teenagers.
Manager response: This home has been completely remodeled and we have not increased the price we rent it for. We try to offer a good value. An option would be toraise the price by $100 per night, (like some similar accommodations), and provide unlimited toilet paper, specialty soaps, and unlimited towels. However we try to provide a balance between cost and amenities. Any guest would be hard pressed to find a home, with these amenities, decor, furnishings, appliances, TV's, internet, etc, for a cheaper price. We do notify guests in the material we email with each reservation that we provide an initial supply of toilet paper and paper towels, and do not provide laundry soap. Maybe these guests did not see it in the paperwork. We try to make sure all our guests have great experiences. It is difficult to balance marketing an affordable property with custom amenities.
Nice house, but won't rent again
Nice house, but won't rent again
As a flight attendant, my family and I travel extensively and have rented homes in the US, Mexico, and the Caribbean with great results. This experience was less than 5 star, particularly from a customer service perspective. The lovely town of Frisco is the PERFECT base for your Colorado skiing/hiking vacation. You have 5+ ski areas all within a free shuttle or short drive away. There are a lot of shopping and restaurant choices at your disposal as well. The location of this particular rental is in a great spot, with beautiful surroundings and within walking distance to downtown Frisco's lively Main Street. The home itself was just as described with ample sleeping/eating space for large groups. The living room only seats 5 comfortably, however, and the fire place is rendered useless due to the fact that there are not individual heating (ie baseboard or heat pumps) options for each floor. If you turn on the fireplace, the thermostat goes off. but none of the heat makes its way upstairs or down. making the sleeping areas FREEZING on cold winter nights. The kitchen itself seemed new, but compared to other properties it's sparsely stocked. If you want to cook. be sure to get all of your spices/baking needs and bring them with you. There is a mandatory $200+ cleaning charge, yet you are expected to clean the stove/oven, put chemicals in the hot tub, strip beds, and take care of things yourself or you will be charged additional fees. Also, there are nominal charges for any other reason anyone should have to come out to the house to fix, adjust, or repair anything. At all other homeaway properties Ive rented in the past, not only did a property manager MEET US AT THE HOMES, but there is typically daily maid service and high level of customer service. Not so with this particular rental. If you're looking for a place to change clothes and rest your head between ski days, this house will more than suit your needs. If you're looking to fully relax, be treated like a valued customer and have rented other properties in the past, you may be a bit disappointed.
- Guest Andrea W.
- Date of stay 02/24/13
- Review Submitted 03/02/13
Nice Winter Get Away
Nice Winter Get Away
This is a great condo for a get away in the mountains. You can walk to main street when you want to shop and be near the action. It's far enough off the main drag so you have privacy, close enough to ski areas for winter fun. The main living area is open and airy. The kitchen is new and a pleasure to cook in. The dining area is large so a good number of people would feel comfortable. The bedrooms are nice as well. And the hot tub...well what can you say when you're sitting in a warm hot tub with snow flakes gently falling? Try it, you'll like it.
- Guest scooter (Denver, CO)
- Date of stay 11/08/12
- Review Submitted 11/24/12
Recommended for: Sightseeing, girls getaway, romantic getaway, age 55+, adventure seekers.
Summer (05/01-10/31) 2Nts: $300, 3-4 Nts: $250, 5-6 Nts: $225 7+ Nts: $175 Low (11/01-12/07) 2Nts: $225, 3-4 Nts: $215, 5-6 Nts: $200, 7+ Nts: $180 Pre H. (12/8-12/24) 2Nts: $300, 3-4Nts: $295, 5-6Nts: $270, 7+ Nts: $245 Holiday (12/25-01/01) 2Nts: $530, 3-4 Nts: $520, 5-6 Nts: $510, 7+ Nts: $510 Value (01/02-02/12) 2Nts: $350, 3-4 Nts: $320, 5-6 Nts: $300, 7+ Nts: $275 Regular (02/13-03/31) 2Nts: $375, 3-4 Nts: $350, 5-6 Nts: $335, 7+ Nts: $300 Low (04/01-04/30) 2Nts: $250, 3-4 Nts: $225, 5-6 Nts: $200, 7+ Nts: $180 Add 10% sales tax to the total. $225 cleaning fee applies to all bookings!
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This manager accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
- Nearest Airport: Denver International Airport at 70 Miles
- Nearest Barpub: Blue Spruce Inn at 0.02 Miles
- Nearest Ski: Copper Mountain at 6 Miles
- Nearest Golf: Breckenridge Golf Club at 6 Miles
Outside of Home
Family Room with Fireplace and new HDTV
Another picture of newly remodeled kitchen.
Dining Room into Kitchen
TV in Master Bedroom
Upstairs Queen Bedroom with new bed and wood flooring!
Family Room w New Wood Shutters
Kitchen with Breakfast bar
Upstairs Bunk Room
Outdoor Hot Tub
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2006.
Date last modified - Tuesday, October 22, 2013
4 Bedroom / 3.5 Bathroom
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.