Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Caribbean decor, complete with stereo, dvd, high speed internet with wifi!

69/nt April Special, Steps to Beach,Nice Has Everything, People Love it [#81845] | View Property

Sandpiper Cove
Condo, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)
$79 - $99/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (53)

Sort by:
  • Great Getaway!

    Great Getaway!

    • Guest JLJLWJ (Benton, MO)
    • Date of stay 08/08/13
    • Review Submitted 08/13/13
    This is the first time I had ever rented a condo for our vacation on this site. Communication with Tanya was great from the beginning. Upon arrival, we had some small issues that arose, BUT I can honestly say they were taken care of IMMEDIATELY! I was truly amazed at the quick service even after I found out that Tanya was on vacation also. The unit was just as I expected. Everything and more could be found in it. I would totally recommend renting a condo over a hotel to anyone. My biggest recommendation for anyone renting this unit or any other unit is to be realistic and just relax if you discover any issues or problems. If you are willing to work with the owner/s, then they will be willing to work with you and everything will go smoothly. Thanks again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Location, Great Unit!

    Great Location, Great Unit!

    • Guest Elena (Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 07/13/13
    • Review Submitted 07/24/13
    This condo is in the perfect location! Steps away from a private beach and across the street from shopping, dining etc. We actually managed to fit a family of four (two boys aged 7 and 6) in this unit just fine. The boys loved the sleeper sofa and my husband and I found the murphy bed to be quite comfy. We loved having a full kitchen and made use of it daily. The day we arrived we were already talking about coming back!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful stay for vacation!

    Wonderful stay for vacation!

    • Guest st E. (Where do you live?)
    • Date of stay 07/06/13
    • Review Submitted 08/30/13
    My family stayed here for our annual vacation and we could not have asked for anything better. This was so excellent for the price and perfect for vacation. The pools were wonderful and the beach was right across the street. Everything was very clean and it was a quiet little area. We would definatley stay here again!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Nice place / nice owner

    Nice place / nice owner

    • Guest The cook (Lebanon junction,ky)
    • Date of stay 06/24/13
    • Review Submitted 07/15/13
    Everything was as the owner said. The place was clean and was well stocked. My stay was for 10 days so I did have to buy a roll of toilet paper and a bottle of dish soap. There was enough of everything for a weeks stay. You can sliggtly see the ocean from the back balcony which was nice. If there was one thing that I'd say she needed that would be a softer mattress but if you like a firm mattress and some people do then you can't ask for much more. The beach is very close to this one!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Anniversary Get a Way!!

    Anniversary Get a Way!!

    • Guest Debbie (Lawrenceville Ga. 30045)
    • Date of stay 05/28/13
    • Review Submitted 06/04/13
    Loved staying in this condo! Great location and Tanya(the owner) was very nice too! we will definetly be back for a visit!! Thanks again Tanya!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Clean, Quiet, Affordable

    Clean, Quiet, Affordable

    • Guest Susan (Alabama)
    • Date of stay 04/25/13
    • Review Submitted 04/28/13
    My husband and I stayed 3 nights celebrating his 50th birthday. Everything was as decribed and depicted in pictures. Would definitely stay again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • dust & bugs

    dust & bugs

    • Guest Mary S.
    • Date of stay 04/06/13
    • Review Submitted 04/14/13
    This condo, was very dusty,I had to clean things before I even un packed . The air flow door was so dirty if you put something on the hooks your things would have been dirty , we saw big bugs at night , so I left a light , so I could walk to the bathroom. We brought our dog paid extra fee when we got to the gate . She said nothing about this fee as I had paid her and extra fee. Talked to her about wireless internet that didn't work. I'm sure her made was happy when she got there , because she didn't have to do much

    Owner response: I assume this is from my winter guest? I do not know about a dog fee at the gate, next call to the condo. How much was it? I will reimburse it. As for the dust, I just called my maid. I am huge on cleanliness. I never once got a call from the guest that there was a cleaning issue. I did get a call that the internet went out. Within hours Cox Cable had it fixed. I believe there was a storm or something. I have had a lot of great reviews. I always make things right. If you tell me who you are, I can reimburse you for the dog fee and give you a credit for a future stay because of the dusty door. I believe that would be the door to the ac unit. It has slats and does capture dust. Had I known, I would of had the maid back there pronto. She has been instructed to pay close attention to this in the future. I apologize. Tanya Jones

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Two things: Affordable price and private beach access.

    Two things: Affordable price and private beach access.

    • Guest Starlette (United States)
    • Date of stay 10/04/12
    • Review Submitted 10/17/12
    The condo was great. I came to Destin from Oxford, Mississippi, home of Ole Miss. We are known for our hospitality, hosting hundreds of people on a weekly basis during the fall for good ole Southern football. The condo is one room, so not ideal for more than an intimate group, but perfect for a couple looking to get away. The beach is walking distance, with private access for those using the condo. It's just a walk across the street. While staying there, I got to meet several people whom I assume live in the complex permanently because of their knowledge of the area. They told me where to go, what to see, and places that were dog friendly. Would I decide to stay here again? Absolutely. The price is fair, and that's coming from a college student with limited funds. There is a well sized kitchen, the bathroom was nice, and the amenities you can't find in any hotel make this my go to place to stay next time I want to get away to the beach. A friend of mine stayed down the street at the Wingate. He was not in walking distance of anything and relied on me to take him everywhere. He ended up spending most of the vacation at our condo because it was so conveniently located across from sand and water. Destin is a tourist attraction, so it is extremely rare to find such an affordable location with beach access. Bottom line: the ad says sleeps 2-4. The bed sleeps two comfortably and the couch one. This is a studio condo so as long as everyone doesn't mind sleeping in one, fabulous room, everything is a go. Again, look at the price. You can't beat that, can you?

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great Get away!!

    Great Get away!!

    • Guest Roy D. (Covington, Louisiana)
    • Date of stay 09/07/12
    • Review Submitted 09/12/12
    Great stay. Condo was clean and comfortable. Therre was a musty/mildew smell on arrival but this appeared to goaway after the AC ran a while. (This was the week after Issac). The order was great to deal with. She bent over backwards to accomodate us on such a short notice. We contacted her at the last minute on Friday for a weekend stay starting that night. Very very grateful for her help in this matter. Great weekend to visit my son and his g/f in Destin in a last minute trip.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It was my pleasure to help you. I will check into the musty smell. My new maid likely turned the AC completely off, should of been left on. I will correct that situation. The rain was relentless the week before your arrival...the unit was closed up for a week. Tanya

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Family of 4 loves this condo!

    Family of 4 loves this condo!

    • Guest Brian (St. Louis)
    • Date of stay 07/28/12
    • Review Submitted 08/05/12
    This condo was perfect for our family of beach lovers! We will not hesitate to book this condo from Tonya on our next vacation to Destin. The amenities were excellent and the price was just right. The walk to the private beach was short and the snack bar located at the beach was amazing! Tonya was great to work with and responsive to any question we had. This was our fifth trip to Destin and this condo was the best value!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much! I want let everyone know that I have added a flatscreen tv, a ceiling fan in the living room and tended to some painting and caulking in the bathroom! Just trying to make it more like home for YOU! Tanya Jones (owner)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Nice, quiet, relaxing getaway!

    Nice, quiet, relaxing getaway!

    • Guest jmstone (Houston, Texas )
    • Date of stay 06/23/12
    • Review Submitted 07/01/12
    This unit was just the right place for our first visit to Destin! There were 4 of us that shared the unit. Everything was very clean and the fully equipped kitchen was very useful. Even with the sofa and murphy beds out, there was plenty of room to walk around for a studio. The balcony was really nice and you could even see a tiny glimpse of the beach from the corner. Sandpiper Cove has awesome, friendly security and parking right in front of the condo. It was nice to either walk or drive and park at the private beach. You can't even get in the gate without the code. The beach still got crowded during the day, but it's the summer, so that's expected. We liked how the condo was conveniently located to everything in Destin and shopping. We also loved how quiet and peaceful everything was. Very nice place and we will definitely be back at such a reasonable rate!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect for a couples vacation

    Perfect for a couples vacation

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/03/12
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    Hubby and I were in town on business, but were able to relax in the off time thanks to the beach that was ever so close and this great condo. We walked to the beach each day, and when the surf was too rough to allow for that, we swam in the pool that was steps from the condo. The Murphy bed was a bit uncomfortable but livable. Overall, it was the best week ever, and we would love to go back! Have already recommended it to friends!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for the review. Sorry about the murphy bed, it is a new mattress. I wonder if the maid had taken the fluffy, yummp mattress cover to wash it. I will make sure it is on ther. Thanks for bringing to my attention.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice,clean,affordable place to vacation steps from the beach

    Nice,clean,affordable place to vacation steps from the beach

    • Guest Seeking Relaxation (Richmond, Indiana)
    • Date of stay 04/29/12
    • Review Submitted 05/09/12
    My now husband and I really enjoyed our stay. The studio was very clean and close to many things to do in Destin,FL. We married in Destin and neither of us had ever been and we could not be happier that we chose this location, absolutely breathtaking. We stayed April 29th-May 5 and the weather was very comfortable, sunny and absolutely perfect. It was not crowded either, another plus. The security at Sandpiper Cove was also very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this studio for an affordable couple getaway.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much! You guys were a joy to work with too! Tanya

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing!

    Amazing!

    • Guest Jenn (Crossett, AR)
    • Date of stay 04/21/12
    • Review Submitted 04/23/12
    We have been staying at Sandpiper Cove for several years, but this unit was absolutely the most beautiful!! Perfect place for a "couple's retreat"!!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Snowbird experience

    Snowbird experience

    • Guest Donna (Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 01/01/12
    • Review Submitted 04/17/12
    Sandpiper Cove is very well located and has wonderful amenities and activities! Walking distance to beach, grocery store and other shopping; and the Destin community center offers a wealth of classes and activities. The neighborhood is quiet and full of friendly people. This unit is well furnished, although the black furniture, black appliances, black dishes and brown tile floor make for a rather dark studio. Ceiling fans would have been nice to circulate the air. Will definitely return to Sandpiper Cove.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you, so glad you liked it, everyone loves staying there. I may just add that ceiling fan!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • such a great week!

    such a great week!

    • Guest jordan (new orleans )
    • Date of stay 07/30/11
    • Review Submitted 08/06/11
    Just returned from such a relaxing week! Tonya was so helpful & made this entire trip hassle free. The condo was perfect & closer to the beach than I thought! My boyfriend and I did not want to leave our cozy little condo once the week was up but we will definitely be back soon! Thanks again Tonya!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • WONDERFUL!!!

    WONDERFUL!!!

    • Guest angie (KENTUCKY )
    • Date of stay 07/09/11
    • Review Submitted 07/17/11
    We just returned from this condo and a wonderful experience. The place is great!! I traveled with my family of 4 and there was plenty of room for us. I loved that everything we needed was supplied....cooking utensils, silverware, coffee pot...etc. Everything you need is there. The pull out sofa bed was perfect for my kids to sleep on and my husband and I were very comfortable in the murphy bed!! ( Ihave got to get one of those!! Very easy to pull out and use...) The bathroom tub was big!! The walk to the beach is not far at all....really nice PRIVATE beach which was so nice and clean. The access there was great too....you could either walk or drive. We usually drove due to the amount of stuff my kids had to bring with them. The food place on the beach was wonderful too and not overpriced. Very nice people work there too! Also you could wash the sand off you at the top of the beach and that made it nice getting back into the vehicle and not being covered in sand! The pools at the condo were great too and I loved the fact that there was one right behind our condo!! We visited all the pools and all were clean and very nice! There is also a laundry facility right behind the condo too which has a large window in which I was able to watch the kids swim while doing the laundry. It was a very SAFE place to stay. Never did we feel uneasy. Very nice people all around!! We had the best time ever. I would love to THANK Tanya for the wonderful stay...and let me tell you what...you will not find a nicer lady. She answered all my questions before my trip ....and was sweet to let me know of some great places to eat!! I promise you will not regret your trip to Destin if you stay at this condo. Perfect for our family!!!! Thank you again Tanya for a wonderful time in your slice of heaven!! It was a great trip and we will be back !!! And if you do go to this condo some fun things that we checked out while there was the Pensacola Naval aviation museum....which has tons of planes...and a lighthouse! It was great. We ate at The Back Porch and loved shopping at Destin Commons!!! I would highly recommend this condo to all of my friends and family !!!!!!!!!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It's people like you that I just LOVE to stay in the unit! Thank you and God Bless!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Relaxful 4 days

    Relaxful 4 days

    • Guest Teenie (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 07/05/11
    • Review Submitted 07/24/11
    This property was very clean and neat. Furnished with everything you need. Owner is a very pleasing person and really strived to please. Truthfully, did not expect such a sweet property for the cost. Definitely would recommend to everyone.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Place to Stay

    Great Place to Stay

    • Guest JulieW (Paducah, Ky)
    • Date of stay 06/04/11
    • Review Submitted 06/12/11
    This condo was a great place to stay! It was close to the beach and other attractions, and had most of the essentials needed for a week-long stay. The owner was very easy to work with. We would definitely stay there again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 3 Day Weekend Stay

    3 Day Weekend Stay

    • Guest Sandy Little Toes (Alabama)
    • Date of stay 05/13/11
    • Review Submitted 05/16/11
    This condo's location was ideal for beach access, shopping, and dining. When we arrived at the condo it was spotless and anything we needed was readily available to ensure our stay was comfortable. Also, the owner is extremely available for any questions you may have via phone or email before or during your stay. I would definitely recommend this property to a couple who was looking to get away for the weekend. The best pool on the property is situated next to the Lagniappe Restaurant; complete with a harbor view and restrooms!!! The beach available for Sandpiper guests is very clean and even has a bar that serves a few alcoholic drinks and snacks. Nearby activities that I would recommend would be eating at the 'Whale's Tale' (casual...beer and seafood poboy kind of place right on the beach with showers downstairs) and DEFINITELY 'Another Broken Egg' (casual...only open for breakfast till around 2 p.m but has PHENEMONAL omelettes!!). If you like the a bit of nightlife, Baytowne Wharf at the Sandestin Resort is AMAZING (Rum Runners Piano bar is the best but arrive EARLY) and the Boathouse Oyster Bar is great for some local live music. Thanks to the owner for the great condo at a great rate!!!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • 4 good nights

    4 good nights

    • Guest btaylor (West Palm Beach, FL)
    • Date of stay 04/06/11
    • Review Submitted 04/12/11
    Owner is great to deal with!! Place was VERY clean and quiet. Everything you need was in the unit, Property is VERY safe and well taken care of. I will be back!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Spent 3 l/2 months this winter

    Spent 3 l/2 months this winter

    • Guest Kathy144 (Pa.)
    • Date of stay 12/22/10
    • Review Submitted 04/08/11
    I had 3 1/2 beauitul months in this unit. Everything was clean when I got there and ready for check in. The condo is fully equipped with everything you would need from the kitchen right down to beach chairs .Sandpiper is a lovely and well kept property. All of the pools and other ammenities are very clean and in good condition. The grounds are very well kept and the staff, from the guards at the gate to the grounds people are extremely friendly. Hope to be able to return next year.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Tanya Jones (Owner)
    • Date of stay 09/19/10
    • Review Submitted 09/19/10
    I want to let everyone know that I sent the guest a day's rent. I feel that is VERY fair. I assure you that I keep a nice condo and have terrific prices. Not to mention it has many many wonderful reviews. I have rented the unit several times since this review and those guests were very comfortable working with me. God Bless and Safe Travels, TanyaJones, Owner

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Last Minute Beach Getaway

    Last Minute Beach Getaway

    • Guest LeAnn & Troy (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 09/18/10
    • Review Submitted 09/23/10
    We have just returned from staying at this condo/studio and we had a fabulous time! It was the perfect set up for our small family of 3 and our Labradoodle. We felt very safe and secure and had all the comforts of home. The staff at Sandpiper Cove were so friendly! The A/C worked very well and we felt comfortable leaving our dog in the cooled unit to relax while we relaxed at the beach. It was so easy and convenient to walk back and check on him and take him for walks. The grounds itself are awesome, you can walk to the beach, the pool, Lagniappe's, putt golfing and the laundry. I have to say that I was skeptical to book at first because the owner only communicated via email but it all worked out and after we were there than she followed up to make sure we were okay. By the way, the shower/tub drained just fine and we had no issues. I would recommend this unit to anyone seeking a small pet friendly condo that sleeps 4. We will be back! Enjoy your trip.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Tanya Jones
    • Date of stay 09/16/10
    • Review Submitted 09/16/10
    I have always had stellar reviews. I was flying across the Atlantic when the guest called about the clogged drain. I emailed her as soon as I recieved her email. I can not help having a clogged drain. Had she reported it to the Front Desk, they would of had our wonderful maintenance department take care of it. I have never gottena bad review. I take great pride in this unit...I have tons of extra comforts and have always maintained it. This guest said she would remove this comment if I refunded her a day and a half's rental fee. Thank you, Tanya Jones, Owner

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Dirty in Destin

    Dirty in Destin

    • Guest Sheri (Argyle, TX/USA)
    • Date of stay 09/02/10
    • Review Submitted 09/04/10
    I'm sitting at the condo as I write this review. Rather than enjoying our vacation, my family and I are stranded in our room unable to take showers because the bathtub plumbing was clogged when we arrived. The tub does not drain at all and is full of dirty standing water. I have been trying to contact the owner for over 24 hours, and she has not responded. The home phone number she gave me is INCORRECT, and the cell phone # is actually her voice mail at the Salvation Army. I have left messages via e-mail and voicemail, and she will not return my calls. The on site security tried to get in contact with her, and I sent a request to VRBO.com to call her. I went to Wal-mart at 2:30 a.m. this morning to buy liquid plumber, which didn't help at all. The onsite security tried to help at no charge...they used a plunger to suck out a baseball sized hair ball, but the tub still wouldn't drain. God only knows what else is down there. They said this particular unit does not use their on site maintenance, instead, she hires her own plumbers, etc. for repairs. I am about to go rent a room at a local hotel so that my family and I can shower and hopefully enjoy what is left of our trip. By the way, when I initially inquired into renting this property, the owner replied promptly to my e-mail.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Sandpiper Cove

    Sandpiper Cove

    • Guest Stephanie (Pride, LA)
    • Date of stay 07/19/10
    • Review Submitted 07/22/10
    Great place to stay. Close to everything you want to do and see. Owner was easy to work with.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great find!

    Great find!

    • Guest Ben & Tara (Corinth, MS)
    • Date of stay 07/03/10
    • Review Submitted 08/10/10
    We absolutely LOVED every moment in the condo. Very short walk to beach - close to just about anything you could want to do in Destin. Owner was wonderful and easy to work with! You've got to stay here!! We will DEFINITELY be back!!!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Loved It

    Loved It

    • Guest T & N (Arkansas)
    • Date of stay 06/09/10
    • Review Submitted 06/20/10
    This is a very neat, clean condo. It is close to the beach, food, entertainment, pool and laundry. The owner was very pleasant and easy to work with. I have recommended it to several friends. We will definitely be back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • What a DEAL!

    What a DEAL!

    • Guest jrlund1006 (Flowood,MS)
    • Date of stay 05/23/10
    • Review Submitted 05/29/10
    We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was GREAT! The walk to the beach was very short and a pool right in front of the condo! The condo was the perfect size for the two of us and was in a great area! We will be back!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Honeymooners love the unit too!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great place.

    Great place.

    • Guest Mboro, TN (Murfreesboro, TN)
    • Date of stay 05/18/10
    • Review Submitted 05/22/10
    Just got home. The place was great and the owner was easy to work with.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Quaint beach condo!!!

    Quaint beach condo!!!

    • Guest Jeramy (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 04/28/10
    • Review Submitted 04/30/10
    This condo is one of the nicest studio rentals I have seen. Nice tile in the whole condo, and for those that are unfamiliar with Florida this is the only way to go!!! Literally a few steps from the pool and laundry room and just a short walk to the crystal clear waters of the gulf. An added advantage of this property is the top flight cookware and kitchen appliances. (Not your typical rental equipment) Owner was a pleasure to do business with and we will be back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Rick T.
    • Date of stay 03/01/10
    • Review Submitted 04/23/10
    Here it is My wife and I stayed in the studio for 30 days and had a great time. The studio is in a secure neighbourhood with a small golf course and five pools and close to the beach. Anything you would want to do is close by, great restaurants, golf, biking, shopping and sightseeing. We hope to rent the studio next year again. Thanks again we had a great time Rick

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 09/17/09
    • Review Submitted 09/16/09
    I would like you to know, I have added a new mattress, all new black appliances, a gorgeous glass tub enclosure and a new front door.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Lyn & David Leake
    • Date of stay 09/17/09
    • Review Submitted 09/16/09
    We loved every minute in Destin. Your place was so wonderfully decorated and so cozy! We will definitely be back – in fact, we were thinking of planning a family vacation in Destin. Sandpiper Cove is such a nice place. Thank you for everything. It was a wonderful vacation and you’ve been such a pleasure to work with. Lyn & David Leake

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful place to stay!

    Wonderful place to stay!

    • Guest Lyn (Bedford, TX)
    • Date of stay 08/26/09
    • Review Submitted 06/30/10
    Thanks for everything Tonya! We loved our stay here! All the comforts of home and a comfortable bed for my back. Loved cooking in the beautiful kitchen and we just hated to leave. You are a very gracious host and we appreciate you sharing your slice of paradise with us. Sandpiper Cove was so serene and we loved our morning walks through the property. The mini schnauzer loved it too! It was very convenient being just across the street from the beach. Such a relaxing stay! Thanks again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Brandi7 (Granite City/IL)
    • Date of stay 08/25/09
    • Review Submitted 08/25/09
    We just returned from our Destin vacation less than a week ago and already can't wait to go back. This unit was absoutely adorable and close to everything we needed or wanted to do. Very cute, clean and suited all of our needs. The complex was clean, beautiful, set up nicely and the people were very friendly and helpful. I will definately return to Sandpiper Cove!!! Thanks so much!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest The Gibson's (Paducah, KY)
    • Date of stay 06/15/09
    • Review Submitted 06/15/09
    Unit is nicely decorated, very close to pools and laundry facility. Owner a pleasure to do business with! Had a blast..

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest M Graves (Longmont,Co)
    • Date of stay 06/05/09
    • Review Submitted 06/05/09
    Place was close enough to beach kids could walk back and forth. Pool steps away. We loved it and will definitely be back. Close to everything. Our favorite is the Boathouse down at the pier... :) thanks

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Rayema & Dewayne (Harvest, Al)
    • Date of stay 05/23/09
    • Review Submitted 05/23/09
    Thank you so much for sharing your condo with us. It was convenient to everything. The staff treated us very well. Had a wonderful time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Tracy Lee1 (Purvis, MS)
    • Date of stay 07/22/08
    • Review Submitted 07/22/08
    Loved the studio condo! Very neat, clean and well maintained. Pool and laundry extremely close and just a short walk to the beach. Location is GREAT!! Would love to visit again. Thanks

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Melissa46 (Social Circle, GA )
    • Date of stay 07/16/08
    • Review Submitted 07/16/08
    Condo is gorgeous. Property is very well maintained and security is great. Unit is literally steps to one of the pools. Beach is just across the street. We had a wonderful time. Also, close to everything--so much to do!! Thanks so much for the use of your condo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Meghan5 (Nashville, TN)
    • Date of stay 06/09/08
    • Review Submitted 06/09/08
    The condo was great! Everything we were expecting and more. It is perfect for a couple and the location is awesome. It was our first time in Destin and we couldn't have asked for a better community to stay in. We will definately be back next year :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Shannon & Brent Bolton (Mississippi)
    • Date of stay 07/12/07
    • Review Submitted 07/12/07
    We stayed in this lovely studio for our wedding/honeymoon. It was very, very clean and comfortable. Everything has been well taken care of and the decor was the nicest we have seen. Our families and guests also stayed on this property and everyone was so pleased, we are all planning on staying here again next year for vacation. This property is close to everything. We had our wedding steps from our studio on the private beach and our reception at the restaraunt on the same property. It was so convenient and stress free. This studio had everything we could possibly need including dishes, gourmet pots and pans, silverware, etc. We highly recommend this studio and yes, we WILL be back! Thank you so much for such a wonderful experience!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Kristin Dyer (Knoxville, TN)
    • Date of stay 06/10/07
    • Review Submitted 06/10/07
    We had such a great stay in this condo at Sandpiper Cove. We stayed May 26th -June 2nd. It's just right for a small family or couple. The beach was beautiful and there was so much to do in Destin. The condo was decorated so nicely, was very clean, and the people on staff there were very polite and attentive. The condo is in a great location- close to all the attractions and shopping. We loved being steps away from the beach and one of the pools was just behind our unit. We could even see the ocean from the balcony! We had a wonderful vacation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/29/07
    • Review Submitted 04/29/07
    We stayed in this lovely studio for R&R, close to everything, very, very nice and to say the least very very clean and comfortable! The owner has taken care of everything...gourmet kitchen...dishes, pots, etc. they want to have everything you would need. Yes!!!we will go back and also are telling lots of people about the price and comfort. All I can say is THANK YOU!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/08/07
    • Review Submitted 04/08/07
    We stayed in this lovely studio for about 4 days during Spring Break and we really enjoyed it! It is a nice studio, very clean and spacious and so close to the pools and beach. I highly recommend this place for small families!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest sharon c branch (fayetteville ga)
    • Date of stay 12/15/06
    • Review Submitted 12/15/06
    My children and I stayed here for our first vacation on the gulf coast and it was truly a wonderful unit! There was ample space and it was in a great location for getting children safely and quickly to the beach. Will definetly look for this one next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Kellie & Tony Bearden,Duke, too!! (Gainesville, GA)
    • Date of stay 09/24/06
    • Review Submitted 09/24/06
    Dates of stay: 9/09/06 - 9/14/06 We really enjoyed our stay. Very neat and clean. It was exactly as depicted in ad, down to the photos. It was just a very short walk to the beach and pool. The price could not have been better. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back, soon. Thank You

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/20/06
    • Review Submitted 07/20/06
    We stayed at this great condo in May 2006 and would not change a thing. It is very convenient to everything, and the decor is lovely and very well kept. We will be staying here again. Paducah, KY

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next