Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Lovely Waterfront Cottage on Ashford Lake

Pet-Friendly Waterfront Lake Cottage - Unspoiled Ashford Lake in Ne Ct [#81925] | View Property

Ashford
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Living Area Futons (Sleeps 4-7)
$79 - $171/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (71)

Sort by:
  • Waterfront Tranquility

    Waterfront Tranquility

    • Guest CTMags (Enfield, CT)
    • Date of stay 07/20/12
    • Review Submitted 07/30/12
    I rented the cottage last week and it was perfect - the location, the quietness, the water temp and nature's critters: Fish, Turtles and Ducks. We used the canoe every day, boating across the lake to the beach area, or simply out for a paddle. We had some great weather days and a couple of rainy ones, but that is okay. Simply leave your cell phone behind and walk the 82' to the water's edge. Three picnic tables, a grill and fire pit meet you on your walk down. The cottage faces east, so sunrise is bright. The beds are very comfortable and the house is immaculate. We brought too much food, but better to have more than less. The farmer's market on the weekend is a bountiful harvest. There is also a Dairy/roadside food stand on Rt 44, a couple miles from the cottage. The road along the lake is paved and some crushed rocks, but I was able to ride the bike around it and run on the surface. Thank you so much to Bill and Janet for allowing us to rent the cottage and bring along our two dogs. They could not get enough of the swimming and were definitely tired out by days end. Today is back to work... I am already looking forward to Summer 2013 rental retreat. Brad & Amy

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/6

  • Away from it All!

    Away from it All!

    • Guest Carol and Mike (Maplewood NJ)
    • Date of stay 06/16/12
    • Review Submitted 08/04/12
    This is our 8th year staying at Ashford Lake Cottage! It is a casual oasis of peace and quiet. We enjoy fishing, and do really well in this private lake. If you love being by the water, you have a wall of windows to see the lake the entire day. The openess of living room, kitchen is bright and airy and the a//c will cool things down on those hot summer days. Equipped for your cooking needs as well. We never tire of our vacation at Ashford, our dogs are welcome and that is almost impossible to find. If you are looking for a place to just kick back and relish some true serenity and just enjoy nature, this is it. Will we make it 9th year? YOU BET!! If there is a problem, and you need to contact the owners, they respond immediately and will do anything to make your stay a pleasure. Carol & Mike

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Our June Vacation at Ashford Cottage

    Our June Vacation at Ashford Cottage

    • Guest Carol and Mike (Maplewood NJ)
    • Date of stay 06/16/12
    • Review Submitted 08/02/12
    What a casual oasis! The private like is truly a stone's throw from the cottage, and the deck is just perfect for fishing off the dock or just sitting and taking in the lovely lake. Quiet, with no motor boats to interrupt your thoughts!! Cottage is equipped with everything you need, clean, airy and bright. The a/c was a pleasure on those occasional warm days. There are also picnic tables in the nice size yard, perfect for a BBQ lunch outside.Very comfortable in our stay here. Would we rent again. You Betca!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/4

  • This Place is a DUMP! Bath Towels Smelled like an Old Rotten Bacteria Soaked Kitchen Sponge

    This Place is a DUMP! Bath Towels Smelled like an Old Rotten Bacteria Soaked Kitchen Sponge

    • Guest Chamonix (West Harrison, NY United States)
    • Date of stay 05/25/12
    • Review Submitted 07/26/12
    Place was a filthy disaster. I regretfully write my first negative review. Appeared tidy and clean upon entry quickly changed as we settled in. Sofas full of lint and snack crumbs. Old linoleum floors are cracked, loose and missing pieces similar to an old damp basement. Dishes, glasses and flatware found not clean. Sheer window curtains a mess of tattered and dusty fabric. Window cranks did not operate and most windows inoperable. One window air-conditioner and some fans layered with dust. Screen door broken and missing handles. Sliding door did not close squarely leaving a gap for bugs to get in. Bath towels neatly folded and fluffy but when we used them a horrible odor emanated from them, the odor got on our bodies we had to quickly shower and scrub. Towels were obviously used, dried and folded but not washed. This awful is smell similar to an old sponge used too long and full of bacteria. Rug in main bedroom had the same problem as the towels and it gave off very foul odor with increased humidity. This place is such a DUMP. Not one good thing I can say about the house. Shower walls disgusting, cracked and full of mildew and smelled. Water at dockside is too shallow and too many weeds for swimming off the dock. An old rickety canoe was barely with wobbly structural wood ribs. The useless row boat had a crack in the bottom. Broken wood frames on both sofas, one held together with a strap and the other was just, not held together. Kitchen cabinet area a sad story of old cabinets slapped together. This place is a rundown old relic in desperate need of updates and maintenance, lacking a deep cleaning. What worked for us: Large well kept lake front yard. Picnic tables and the BBQ grill are fine but the BBQ utensils filthy. The dock small was solid. Nice sized fish in the lake if you like to fish. Nonbearing on this review but noteworthy; it took over 30 days for to receive our security deposit following several inquiries, rather unusual for a two night rental. We rely on the reviews when we search for a place. This one seemed to have good reviews. Following our bad experience, my curiosity took me back to carefully re-read the reviews. I now see that the last good review was written back in 2010 and was one of four reviews. The other reviews were mostly entered by the owner or managing agent (how convenient), which makes me very suspicious. From an easy to please family, it requires a boat load of issues before considering a negative review. YUK!

    Owner response: We were very sad to read this cruel review of our beloved cottage. We did drop the ball on the security deposit communications due to family problems around that time. We are sorry for that. So many of our guests love the place and have let us know, both online and in our cottage guest book. We cater to pet owner vacationers seeking a carefree lakefront home experience and they tell us again and again that the home is perfect for them. We try very hard to make sure that everyone has a good experience and the other reviews left by our guests reflect this. Please consider all of our feedback, not just this one review. It is not at all representative of our home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/9

  • Sleeps 7; 2 cereal bowls, 5 teaspoons. Flat pillows.

    Sleeps 7; 2 cereal bowls, 5 teaspoons. Flat pillows.

    • Guest Faye L.
    • Date of stay 04/28/12
    • Review Submitted 07/10/12
    Very unlikely to rent there again as I have not recieved my security deposit nor a refund for early departure. I have emailed owners 3 times concerning this matter.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/8

  • WILL BE BACK

    WILL BE BACK

    • Guest Phil (LONG ISLAND N.Y.)
    • Date of stay 11/09/09
    • Review Submitted 11/03/10
    ONE WEEK WAS GREAT JUST HANGING OUT - FISHING - BOATING - WALKING THE LAKE - DRIVE AROUND A LOW KEY PART OF CT. - THE HOUSE HAS A GREAT VIEW OF THE LAKE IN THE MORNING - GREAT TIME - WILL DO IT AGAIN - THANKS - NO PROBLEMS AT ALL ------

    Recommended for: Families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/10

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/01/09
    • Review Submitted 02/18/09
    We just stayed at the Cottage on Ashford Lake this past Valentine's Weekend. It was a home away from home except with a lake! The lake was frozen but still so beautiful and you can watch people ice fishing!! I can't wait to go back in the warmer weather so I can see the lake in all it's tranquility! Was a very comfortable stay. Everything you need is right there! Both days drove to Foxwoods & Mohegan with no problems! Great vacation! I have recommended it to all of my friends already!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/9

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/01/08
    • Review Submitted 10/28/08
    The Correll Cottage was all we could have hoped for.....and then some! We arrived on Friday evening and enjoyed a wonderful Columbus Day weekend. The fall foliage and lake were spectacular. The Farmer's Market and Flea Markets were wonderful. We found ourselves grilling the fresh vegetables that we had bought each day. After dinner we enjoyed sitting by the fire admiring the stars. We anxiously await our next opportunity to catch up on a little R&R at Ashford Lake.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/6

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Steve899 (Illinois)
    • Date of stay 07/01/07
    • Review Submitted 07/01/07
    Great location close to all you want to visit on the East Coast. The lake is a nice get away and fishing was exceptional. House has all you need and in a nice quiet location.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/5

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 10/25/05
    • Review Submitted 10/24/05
    We cam back to CT to be with our very ill mother. She was too ill to enjoy the cabin with us, however, my sister and I enjoyed it very much. It is a great cottage and was extremely clean. We were pleasantly surprised at how wonderful it was here. Thank you, Cheryl and Sheila (Homeowner's note: From our in-cottage guestbook)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/5

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 10/01/05
    • Review Submitted 09/30/05
    What a lovely corner of CT! I have been looking for a place to retire and this section of CT is now very high rated! Brady and I enjoyed many long hikes through beautiful, historic countryside. Your comfortable cottage was a great base to come home to each day. We enjoyed some terrific meals here. The peace and quiet and lovely reflections on the water were salve to the soul. Thank you for making this possible! - Alison (Homeowner's note: From our in-cottage guestbook)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/4

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 09/20/05
    • Review Submitted 09/19/05
    What can we say, the third time is a charm, can't wait til next year, each time it gets better! So peaceful. So beautiful! Everything we need is right here. Thanks so much, we really enjoyed out two weeks. Bob & Judi (Homeowner's note: From our in-cottage guestbook)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 08/27/05
    • Review Submitted 08/26/05
    We had a series of wedding celebrations here, for our son's marriage. Wonderful location and facilities! Everything we needed was available. Fishing was great too! We hosted wedding guests here, and they really appreciated the cottage and lake. Thank you! Bob & Sue (Homeowner's note: From our in-cottage guestbook)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 08/20/05
    • Review Submitted 08/19/05
    Our stay couldn't have been more perfect: the accommodations, the weather, and the lake. We enjoyed antiquing, fishing, swimming in the lake, rowing the boat across the lake, bonfires in the yard and gazing out at the stars through the telescope on crystal clear nights. Ginger and Gus especially want to thank you for allowing them to vacation here. Ginger absolutely loved jumping off the dock into the water and Gus, a one-year-old, had a major breakthrough this week when he made it all the up the back stairs un-aided. We created many fantastic memories this week, and we can't wait to schedule our future family vacations here. Thank you again, Christine, Tom, Hillary and Ginger & Gus (the corgis) (Homeowner's note: From our in-cottage guestbook)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 08/13/05
    • Review Submitted 08/12/05
    We had a wonderful vacation at the cottage. The lake view is pretty, the sunrise beautiful, breakfast on the deck, picnic with the family, walking the cats in the yard on their leashes, rowing on the lake. We look forward to returning next year. P.S. the beautiful wildflowers and having the a/c on and fresh ice were thoughtful. We hope to return for 2 weeks next year. - John and Dolores (Homeowner's note: From our in-cottage guestbook)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 07/30/05
    • Review Submitted 07/29/05
    We have had a wonderful time here - despite the days of 90 degrees! The lake has been an especial joy - we've photographed it, drawn it, walked it at all times of the day. This has also been an excellent base for exploring this corner of New England, particularly the architecture & arts. A trip to East Haddam Opera House to see "The Boyfriend" was also well worth the effort! Thank you for a very convenient and comfortable home from home. - Joan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 06/17/05
    • Review Submitted 06/16/05
    We have been searching a long time for a place like this! Perfect. The a/c saved us all with the early season heat wave. Our newfie swimmer was in seventh heaven. He thanks you much for allowing him to join us. Fishing was great, 15 1/2" bass!! Thanks from The Allens (Homeowner's note: From our in-cottage guestbook)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 04/01/05
    • Review Submitted 03/31/05
    What a peaceful and relaxing time. The ice broke on the lake, the ducks and other water life came around. It was just the break we needed! Thank you so much! Kim, Kerry, Chelsea (Homeowner's note: From our in-cottage guestbook)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/01/04
    • Review Submitted 11/18/04
    We had a wonderfull stay at the Cottage on Ashford Lake, the cottage was just wonderfull,and Janet & Bill were just a phone call away,we have stayed at many rentals on vacation and yours is the best. thanks Dan,Fay&nicole

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 10/24/04
    • Review Submitted 10/23/04
    A beautiful place - very quiet. A great way to unwind & relax (which he did a lot of!!) Our dogs had the best time, running everywhere. Thanks again! Scott, Lori, Foster & Wallace (Homeowner's note: From our in-cottage guestbook)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 10/16/04
    • Review Submitted 10/15/04
    We had a wonderful week. Everything was peaceful - looking forward to coming again for another family reunion. The Smithers Family, from Florida, Arkansas & Connecticut (Homeowner's note: From our in-cottage guestbook)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 10/09/04
    • Review Submitted 10/08/04
    Lovely & spacious. The lake - a wonderful delight. Views both in the early morning with sunrise shining pools of light through the far trees & rolling mist; to the breathtaking reflections & shadows cast at sunset. - Mark & Lynne from Wolverhampton, UK (Homeowner's note: From our in-cottage guestbook)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 10/02/04
    • Review Submitted 10/01/04
    Just the place to relax and enjoy the serenity. We love the lake! Hope to be here again in the future. Thanks - Tom & Lynne (Homeowner's note: From our in-cottage guestbook)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 09/24/04
    • Review Submitted 09/23/04
    Our second year - gets better every time. Hoping to do it again! - Judy and Bob (Homeowner's note: From our in-cottage guestbook)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 09/02/04
    • Review Submitted 09/01/04
    Beautiful place, great location, thanks so much for sharing. Paul & Ann Corona, CA (Homeowner's note: From our in-cottage guestbook)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/01/04
    • Review Submitted 09/14/04
    We enjoyed our stay at the cottage on Ashford Lake. We have done the vacation rental thing at many properties in many States and it was obvious that these owners really care about their guests' comfort and enjoyment during their stay. Soon the calendar will be full with returning guests only. Thank you, Bill, Dianna, Billy & Julie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 08/26/04
    • Review Submitted 08/25/04
    Fabulous! We are relaxing to a beautiful lake view in a cozy cottage - just like a home away from home! Mornings on the deck with a coffee in hand can't be beat! Great bass fishing! The cottage has everything. Our 11 month old daughter saw her first fish, and our son is now a canoe expert! Thanks! The Fostinos (Homeowner's note: From our in-cottage guestbook)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 08/14/04
    • Review Submitted 08/13/04
    We enjoyed our stay in your beautiful cottage. Loved the lake view. The whole week was great - very serene! The Young Family Bronx, NY (Homeowner's note: From our in-cottage guestbook)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 08/07/04
    • Review Submitted 08/06/04
    What a great place you have! We had a fantastic time - thank you! The Staabs Cheshire, CT (Homeowner's note: From our in-cottage guestbook)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 07/31/04
    • Review Submitted 07/30/04
    We had a wonderful week at the lake. We got to swim and fish almost every day. Our 5 year old caught all of the bass - one was about 15"!! A trip to Providence, RI & the Gillette castle filled the "not so nice" days. There is so much more to see but not enough time on this trip. Your cottage is beautiful and we hope to return. Thank you! Roger, Chris, Hannah & Emily York, PA (Homeowner's note: From our in-cottage guestbook)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 07/17/04
    • Review Submitted 07/16/04
    Had a wonderful time with lots of days out. The setting was perfect for relaxing, fishing, and entertaining Ron's old friends! Thank you very much- we'll be back! Christine, Ron, George & Alice York, UK (Homeowner's note: From our in-cottage guestbook)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 07/03/04
    • Review Submitted 07/02/04
    I wish I had another week here! Fishing, swimming & the view was amazing! Looking forward to next time. Thanks! The Delgados (Homeowner's note: From our in-cottage guestbook)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 06/12/04
    • Review Submitted 06/11/04
    The only bad part of a vacation here is having to leave. How do you feel about squatters? Thanx again! - Barb, Jeff, & Cookie and Candy (the corgis) (Homeowner's note: From our in-cottage guestbook)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 04/03/04
    • Review Submitted 04/02/04
    "Me and my parents had a very nice & relaxing time here. Thank you!" - Saben (Homeowner's note: From our in-cottage guestbook)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 02/16/04
    • Review Submitted 02/15/04
    We had a wonderful and relaxing time. Thank you. We may contact you again for another visit. - Marci & Carmine (Homeowner's note: From our in-cottage guestbook)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Toni, Bill, Sam & Max the dog
    • Date of stay 12/06/03
    • Review Submitted 12/05/03
    Thank you for letting us stay in your cottage. We loved it! During our two week stay we saw beautiful birds and quite a few deer! I am so happy we found this cottage! Next time we come up to visit my husband's family, we are going to stay here... (Homeowner's note: From our in-cottage guestbook)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Aidan, Jo & Family
    • Date of stay 10/25/03
    • Review Submitted 10/24/03
    What a beautiful location! We have had a wonderful week, quiet and very relaxing. My son can now call himself a fisherman after landing 8 fish!! Many thanks. (Homeowner's note: From our in-cottage guestbook)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Roberts/Fishers
    • Date of stay 10/11/03
    • Review Submitted 10/10/03
    Beautiful location. Peaceful. Lots to do in area. (Homeowner's note: From our in-cottage guestbook)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Robert & Judy H.
    • Date of stay 09/20/03
    • Review Submitted 09/19/03
    Thank you so much for the use of your home for the two most wonderful weeks! What a vacation! (Homeowner's note: From our in-cottage guestbook)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Karen, Kristen, James,Robert,Beth
    • Date of stay 08/22/03
    • Review Submitted 08/21/03
    We had a wonderful time swimming and relaxing at the cottage. We had beautiful weather, and all of us are leaving here refreshed. Thank you! (Homeowner's note: From our in-cottage guestbook)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sheila & Richard S.
    • Date of stay 08/16/03
    • Review Submitted 08/15/03
    This was our second year at your cottage and it was even better this year than last. We swam, used the canoe and just appreciated the peace & quiet. (Homeowner's note: From our in-cottage guestbook)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Dore's
    • Date of stay 08/09/03
    • Review Submitted 08/08/03
    Rained every day, yet our vacation wasn't dampened. The kids still enjoyed fishing, swimming & boating. Really appreciated the air conditioner for cool sleeping. Hope to return next year. (Homeowner's note: From our in-cottage guestbook)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Conklin's
    • Date of stay 08/02/03
    • Review Submitted 08/01/03
    We had a great time! Thanks for sharing your lovely home. We'll be back in September! (Homeowner's note: From our in-cottage guestbook)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Rahman Family
    • Date of stay 07/26/03
    • Review Submitted 07/25/03
    The lake was beautiful - no weeds, no rocky bottom! The swimming was fabulous, not too cold. And it was sunny all the time! The cabin was a perfect cozy getaway with a great view. Suggestions: We Li Kit ice cream shop, lying out on the grass with a towel on a sunny day, stargazing - the sky's nice, clear, and starry. (Homeowner's note: From our in-cottage guestbook)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Rousseau Family
    • Date of stay 07/12/03
    • Review Submitted 07/11/03
    The cottage was just what we were looking for - a little bit of rural CT. (Homeowner's note: From our in-cottage guestbook)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Avery's
    • Date of stay 06/28/03
    • Review Submitted 06/27/03
    We had a wonderful family vacation. The boys caught a ton of fish. The lake is so quiet and peaceful. We love it! God Bless! (Homeowner's note: From our in-cottage guestbook)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jeff, Barb, Cookie & Candy M.
    • Date of stay 06/14/03
    • Review Submitted 06/13/03
    Love the house, love the setting, love the area. We'll be back! Thanx. (Homeowner's note: From our in-cottage guestbook)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Smith Family
    • Date of stay 11/30/02
    • Review Submitted 11/29/02
    Thanks so much Janet & Bill for the use of your cottage during the thanksgiving holiday. It afforded us the opportunity to visit with family and made some wonderful memories to reflect back on in the year to come. The snow was an added bonus! (Homeowner's note: From our in-cottage guestbook)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kevin & Gretchen K.
    • Date of stay 10/29/02
    • Review Submitted 10/28/02
    Thanks so much for the wonderful time by the lake. We did a lot of relaxing and feel refreshed. The house is a great spot. Thanks again. (Homeowner's note: From our in-cottage guestbook)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Judy & Frank M.
    • Date of stay 10/04/02
    • Review Submitted 10/03/02
    Thank you for the use of the cottage. It allowed us the opportunity to get together with our kids & grandchildren. We did much fishing and found a spot at the other end of the lake where we caught 7 bass that were a foot or longer. Thanks again!! (Homeowner's note: From our in-cottage guestbook)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next