Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

World Famous Taj! Direct Oceanfront Private Home

You sent a message to this owner.

Night-time view of the marvelous Taj

Night-time view of the marvelous Taj Day-time at the exciting Taj Cozy living room upstairs offers great oceanviews and a big screen TV! Living area with view of Ocean and Pool Check out this spacious kitchen! Kitchen area overlooking the gorgeous heated pool and ocean Upstairs kitchen 1 of 2 kitchen/dining areas Enjoy eating with of view of the backyard and pool! Large bed and flat screen tv 1 of 6 gorgeously furnished bedrooms 1 of 5 bathrooms Oceanfront pool and spa Tropical View How would you like to enjoy this pool/hot tub in your backyard? A night time view of the Taj from the beach!

Calendar

Last updated: 04/07/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:7 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Private Homes house description

Magaziner Properties is proud to offer THE WORLD FAMOUS TAJ located at 4501 S. Ocean Blvd. It truly is a fabulous oceanfront home in the Windy Hill Beach section of North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. The Taj is in a class of its own. One of a kind!

*******************************************************************
FREE Wireless Internet.
No Smoking & No Pets, Please.
We rent to families and individuals above the age of 25.


*******************************************************************
Please call for weekly rates and specials!!!!

*Rates include bed linens, bath towels and depature cleaning services.
12% SC sales tax and processing fee is not included in above rates.


* Don't hesitate call today. These are the BEST prices!!!!!!!!!


Great deals all year round! We GUARANTEE the BEST Price in North Myrtle Beach!

Please e-mail or call for rates and availability.

Keywords: House, oceanfront, villa

Property Type

      • House

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Meals

              • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

              Suitability

              • Minimum Age Limit For Renters:

                Renters must be at least 25 years of age....moreless

              • Pets Not Allowed
              • Children Welcome
              • Non Smoking Only

              Bedrooms: 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18, Beds for 14-18

              Bathrooms: 5 Bathrooms

              Kitchen & Dining

              • Oven
              • Ice Maker
              • Coffee Maker
              • Dishes & Utensils
              • Cooking Utensils

              Amenities

              • Linens Provided
              • Air Conditioning
              • Living Room
              • Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
              • Parking Off Street

              Other Amenities

                  • Central Air, Two Full Kitchens, Two Full Dining Rooms, Two Full Living Rooms, Two washer and dryers, Three King Size Beds, Three Queen Size Beds, and Two Twin Beds, Jacuzzi in every bathroom, Oceanfront Location with heated Outdoor Pool and Spa, 8 TV's and VCR's ( LARGE SCREEN 60' TV)!!!, 3 Indoor Spas and (1 Double)...moreless

                  Entertainment

                  • VCR
                  • CD Player
                  • Satellite / Cable
                  • DVD Player
                  • Television

                  Communications

                  • Internet
                  • Telephone
                  • Broadband Access
                  • Wireless Internet

                  Pool & Spa

                  • Private Pool

                  Outdoor Features

                  • Deck / Patio
                  • Balcony
                  • Outdoor Grill

                  Location & View

                  • Oceanfront
                  • Waterfront
                  • Ocean View
                  • Beach View
                  • Beachfront

                  Activities

                  • Surfing
                  • Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
                  • Golf
                  • Water Skiing
                  • Wind-Surfing
                  • Parasailing
                  • Basketball Court
                  • Hot Air Ballooning
                  • Swimming
                  • Kayaking
                  • Jet Skiing
                  • Hiking
                  • Deepsea Fishing
                  • Freshwater Fishing
                  • Fly Fishing
                  • Cycling
                  • Sailing
                  • Fishing
                  • Rafting
                  • Pier Fishing
                  • Theme Parks
                  • Museums
                  • Antiquing
                  • Horseback Riding
                  • Walking
                  • Restaurants
                  • Live Theater
                  • Zoo
                  • Cinemas
                  • Health/Beauty Spa
                  • ATM/Bank
                  • Sight Seeing
                  • Fitness Center
                  • Snorkeling
                  • Snorkeling/Diving
                  • Shelling
                  • Boating
                  • Shopping
                  • Miniature Golf
                  • Wildlife Viewing

                  Other Activities

                      • Cherry Grove Pier- go para-sailing for the thrill of a lifetime...take a boat cruise on the Barefoot Princess at Barefoot Landing. The Myrtle Beach area has over 2500 dining establishments! Eating out has become one of our major attractions as well as our entertainment choices. You could eat at a different restaurant every night for months and never visit them all! Shopping Anyone?! Many visitors come for the extraordinary shopping that Myrtle Beach offers. Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, the colossal new Coastal Mall, The Tanger Outlets...all contribute to our endless selection of shopping opportunities....moreless
                       

                      Reviews

                      Write a review
                      • Disappointed

                        Disappointed

                        • Guest lovethebeach (LaPlata, MD)
                        • Date of stay 11/23/13
                        • Review Submitted 12/11/13
                        Spent Thanksgiving here with my family. You can’t beat the location but that’s where anything positive I have to say ends. I spent every day on the phone with the rental agency except Thanksgiving when they were closed (Condo_world was great and I recommend they to everyone) to come fix things. None of the things in the below review have been fixed as stated by the owners. The grill is being used as an ashtray. The heat inside upstairs was broke. At first the unit didn’t even have batteries in it but after that got fixed the entire unit went out (was fixed the same day.) Two days before we left the bottom unit went out (I was so sick of calling by then I didn’t bother). Don’t even turn the jets on in the hot tub outside or else you won’t be able to have a conversation it is so loud and when the jets are on it makes it more like warm tub not hot tub. The indoor big tub blows a fuse whenever it rains. On the one nice day we had we tried to open the windows but they all slid right back down. I had to keep an eye on the kids around the pool because there is concrete sticking up on one side and the other side has loose tiles. There is only one set of washer and dryers not two as stated on the page. It smelled musty and the carpets were filthy, even the area ones that you can replace easy. The dishwasher upstairs barley opens because the refrigerator sticks out. The upstairs microwave is broke (they put a replacement on the counter top which takes up space) This place needs a serious over hall. When I emailed the owners to get a partial refund and explain how embarrassed I was to put my family in such a place I got no reply.

                        Owner response: Dear Donna, I appreciate your critic and bringing your concerns to us. As soon as we saw these complains we contacted Condoworld to address and validate all these issues. The grill has been cleaned spotless and will be cleaned between rentals. The heat upstairs was not turned on yet because it just turned into the winter season but we got the heating company out immediately and fixed the heater. The jets in the hot tub are not making the noise. The blower is about 10 ft away form the Jacuzzi. We sent the pool servicers out and they stated the jacuzzi is in "perfect condition". The indoor tub does shut off but that is due to a safety feature when it is heavily raining. It is called the GFI protection but there are 4 others not hooked up to this specific system. The "musty" smell is due to the fact that this gorgeous oceanfront home is on the ocean. The carpets are always cleaned thoroughly twice a year. There is a brand new microwave placed in the Taj. Thank you and we guarantee the best prices and best service around!!!

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Beautiful location

                        Beautiful location

                        • Guest Jeanne (Medina, Ohio)
                        • Date of stay 06/29/13
                        • Review Submitted 08/01/13
                        We stayed here with my entire family for my youngest son's baseball tournament. The location is perfect, it's right on the beach and has a pool and hot tub. It is however, in serious need of some TLC. There was plenty of hot water, and all the appliances work. It would be nice if about half of the furniture was removed or replaced with furniture scaled to the size of the unit. It's sort of like living in a college rental. Carpet needs pulled and replaced, pots and pans need lids, and it would be great if the kitchen utensils matched.There were broken pool tiles in the bottom of the pool and the hot tub is hot (that's great) but when you turn it on it sounds like an airplane ready to take off. The porch furniture is bad. I called the rental agency for chairs that weren't cracked rubbermaid chairs and they gave me four new plastic ones immediately. Excellent service. If you are used to upper end Hilton Head rentals, this one is not it. It could be, but needs some money put in to it. The lounge chairs are very nice. The barbecue grill is disgusting and I wouldn't use it (unfortunately).It's like a grate in a public park, very corroded and stained. I wish I could buy this house and update it. There are few large rentals on the beach available in North Myrtle (at least not that I could find). I would stay here again just because of where it is and how beautiful the beach is.

                        Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers.

                        Owner response: Hello, Thank you for writing a review on our home, we apologize for any inconveniences you may have had. Since this post we took extreme precautions and worked on the issues discussed in the post. We guarantee excellent accommodations. We offer the best prices and the best service! Thank you Magaziner Properties

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                      • Loved it!

                        Loved it!

                        • Guest Dawn (Portage, MI)
                        • Date of stay 03/30/13
                        • Review Submitted 04/18/13
                        My husband and I traveled with our kids, both our sets of parents as well as our brothers and sisters and their kids (14 total). We had such a great time and would do it again in a heartbeat. The house couldn't be in a better location. Besides the heart stopping views from the balcony of the ocean, you are close to anything that you could possibly want. We enjoyed grilling out at the house as well as enjoying some of the resturants close by - The Giant Crab was our favorite. We also did some mini golf, went to WonderWorks, the NASCAR Speed Park and lots of shopping at the two outlet malls, Barefoot Landing and the Myrtle Beach Mall. I would highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Myrtle Beach to stay at The Taj!!!

                        Recommended for: Tourists without a car, families with young children, families with teenagers, adventure seekers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • An absolute great vacation

                        An absolute great vacation

                        • Guest Jim (Ohio)
                        • Date of stay 04/20/12
                        • Review Submitted 05/04/12
                        We stayed The last week in April and it was our best experience in myrtle beach yet. This was our first time renting from Magaziner Property and the are absolutly the best rental agency we have dealt with. There were 13 in our party and the was not one complaint the house was very clean wonderfully furnished and decorated they really had everything you could need while there. The beds were all brand new and very comfortable. The pool and hot tub were beautiful. We even decided to stay a extra night and the gave us a unbelievable rate!!! Thank you very much Magaziners will definatly be back next year.

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing, girls getaway, age 55+, tourists without a car, families with young children, families with teenagers, adventure seekers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

                      • Awesome - it really is right on the ocean!

                        Awesome - it really is right on the ocean!

                        • Guest Meg (Hartland, WI)
                        • Date of stay 04/23/11
                        • Review Submitted 05/03/11
                        We spent the last week of April 2011 at the Taj and we had a fabulous time. My first concern was will the pictures really tell the story . . . yes, we truly were right at the ocean, maybe a 20 yard walk on our boardwalk to the sand. The living rooms (2) and dining tables were a little tight for a crowd, but we spent most of our time outdoors, or we found the parents were upstairs and the kids down. It is a great place for families and multiple generations as we had a total of 11. I would definitely recommend to others. Enjoy!

                        Recommended for: Girls getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

                      • Guest comment entered by owner

                        • Guest Brenda
                        • Date of stay 01/22/08
                        • Review Submitted 01/22/08
                        Just a quick "Thank You" for all your assistance in arranging one of the nicest family getaway Thanksgivings. We had a blast and the TAJ is so nice and comfortable... felt like home.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/9

                      • Guest comment entered by owner

                        • Guest Curt's family
                        • Date of stay 01/22/08
                        • Review Submitted 01/22/08
                        I must say that your property "the Taj" in North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina was absolutely incredible. Our family had such a great time. The location was perfect. We all walked to the beach and enjoyed the site. Our favorite time about the entire vacation was staying in such a lovely home. Everyone was comfortable and cozy. Thank you Magaziner's for sharing your home. We definitely recommend your places to everyone we know. We sure have a ton of memories at your place.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/13

                       
                      Rental basis: Per property
                      Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                      OFF SEASON
                      Aug 27 - Jun 4, 2015
                      7 night min stay

                      $2,999

                      Additional information about rental rates

                      Fees and Rental Conditions:

                      • Property Damage Protection $89
                      • Taxes Not included

                      This owner accepts: Credit cards.
                      Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                      Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                      Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                       

                      Calendar

                      Last updated: 04/07/2014
                      Check availability
                      23 Available
                      21 Unavailable
                      22 Today
                      23 Selected dates
                       

                      Location

                       

                      Owner info

                      The Unique Benefits at this House:
                      When you arrive at the Taj, you will be taken aback by its beauty. That feeling of awe will last throughout your entire trip, as you begin your day watching the sunrise over the sparkling ocean from your balcony, relax in the hot tub at night listening to the sounds of the beach, snuggle up on the couch to a movie on the massive big screen TV, and simply enjoying the beachfront view while going for a swim in the pool. You will feel like you are on a private cruise ship (only without the sea sickness!) when you look out your window during high tide, as you see nothing by the soothing water. The amenities are endless, as are the pleasures, that you will receive at the World Famous Taj! Looking for a night out? Take advantage of the convenient location of this one of a kind home, by visiting Barefoot Landing in NMB. Located just a minutes' drive from the Taj, this outdoor shopping and dining complex features several specialty shops, a variety of restaurants sure to please everyone's palate, the highly recommended Alabama Theater, and the House of Blues, a great location to enjoy your favorite musical artist or simply your favorite southern cuisine! The Taj is also conveniently located near the southern part of North Myrtle Beach, and only a 5-10 minute drive from Myrtle Beach. This allows you the peacefulness of NMB, but still easy access to the attractions located in Myrtle Beach, such as the new boardwalk, Broadway at the Beach, Ripley's Aquarium, the Carolina Opry, and more! Only minutes from the Myrtle Beach airport as well!


                      Contact us

                      Speaks: english

                       

                      Photos

                      • Night-time view of the marvelous Taj

                        Night-time view of the marvelous Taj

                      • Cozy living room upstairs offers great oceanviews and a big screen TV!

                        Cozy living room upstairs offers great oceanviews and a big screen TV!

                      • Check out this spacious kitchen!

                        Check out this spacious kitchen!

                      • Upstairs kitchen

                        Upstairs kitchen

                      • Enjoy eating with of view of the backyard and pool!

                        Enjoy eating with of view of the backyard and pool!

                      • 1 of 6 gorgeously furnished bedrooms

                        1 of 6 gorgeously furnished bedrooms

                      • Oceanfront pool and spa

                        Oceanfront pool and spa

                      • How would you like to enjoy this pool/hot tub in your backyard?

                        How would you like to enjoy this pool/hot tub in your backyard?

                      • Day-time at the exciting Taj

                        Day-time at the exciting Taj

                      • Living area with view of Ocean and Pool

                        Living area with view of Ocean and Pool

                      • Kitchen area overlooking the gorgeous heated pool and ocean

                        Kitchen area overlooking the gorgeous heated pool and ocean

                      • 1 of 2 kitchen/dining areas

                        1 of 2 kitchen/dining areas

                      • Large bed and flat screen tv

                        Large bed and flat screen tv

                      • 1 of 5 bathrooms

                        1 of 5 bathrooms

                      • Tropical View

                        Tropical View

                      • A night time view of the Taj from the beach!

                        A night time view of the Taj from the beach!

                      VRBO #82133

                      There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                      This listing was first published here in 2006.

                      Date last modified - Tuesday, April 22, 2014

                      $2,999 per week (USD)
                      7

                      6 Bedroom / 5 Bathroom
                      Sleeps 18

                      View calendar: Updated 04/07/14
                      Minimum stay: 7 nights
                      Dates are unavailable
                      Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                      This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                      Get an instant quote
                      Owner
                      Email owner

                      8565477674

                      Speaks: english

                      Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                      Add vacation protection services to your booking

                      Three services to protect your trip:

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                      Get it now

                      advertisement