Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Soak up the sun by the inviting pool & Chekee hut

Luxurious Waterfront Home~100' Deep-Water Dock-Pool-Chekee Hut [#82476] | View Property

Anglers Park
House, 4 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 4 Baths (Sleeps 10)
$7,700/mo US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (22)

Sort by:
  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ken
    • Date of stay 07/31/11
    • Review Submitted 08/05/11
    Another great year. The weather was probably the best we ever had. Calm seas six out of seven days, like a lake, made it wonderful for snorkeling and offshore fishing, caught Mahi and Tuna. House was in great shape as always, everything worked fine.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/4

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Heather
    • Date of stay 11/30/10
    • Review Submitted 08/05/11
    We had a great time, your house is beautiful and perfect for our group. As soon as I know what’s going on for next year, I will be contacting you about renting it again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/4

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Heather
    • Date of stay 11/30/10
    • Review Submitted 08/05/11
    We had a great time, your house is beautiful and perfect for our group. As soon as I know what’s going on for next year, I will be contacting you about renting it again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sarah
    • Date of stay 10/31/10
    • Review Submitted 08/05/11
    We loved your house and enjoyed the fishing part as my husband can fish and we can drink in the tki hut. Kids are already looking forward to catching fish from your dock next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sarah
    • Date of stay 10/31/10
    • Review Submitted 08/05/11
    We loved your house and enjoyed the fishing part as my husband can fish and we can drink in the tki hut. Kids are already looking forward to catching fish from your dock next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/4

  • Great Family Vacation Home

    Great Family Vacation Home

    • Guest richandlinda (Bowling Green, KY)
    • Date of stay 07/17/10
    • Review Submitted 07/31/10
    My wife and I were looking for a place which would put us close to the many activities we had planned in the Fl. Keys. To satisfy our needs it was important to be roomy enough to include our 2 married sons, their wives and our 2 year old granddaughter. At the same time, we all have hectic schedules so we needed a place to relax and something to do while our granddaughter could get a nap. We did some research and discovered “A Cut Above” on the VRBO website. I thought it looked great but I am always skeptical when all you see are positive reviews. I wondered what they were leaving out. No place is perfect. But, "A Cut Above" was just what we were looking for. It was close to John Pennekamp Park, restaurants, grocery stores and other area attractions. The kitchen was a perfect place to cut expenses by dining in and having a pool allowed us enjoy ourselves without extra expenses. It was roomy, decorated very nicely, and had everything we needed. Our entire family was shocked at how nice it was for rental property. Further, it was cheaper than hotel rooms or 2 condos. We had planned some scuba diving and snorkeling. However, the weather did not cooperate. As a result we spent more time at the house than originally expected. While the pool is small it fit our needs. It was really nice that the loft area, on the top floor, had a table ideal for playing games after our granddaughter went to bed. We were able to enjoy ourselves without disturbing her but close enough to be aware if she needed us. One of the highlights of our stay was seeing 2 dolphins in the canal playing with big fish. We spent about 20 minutes just watching them chase fish in the canal. Once they caught the fish they played with them by throwing them in the air before eating them. While we were extremely pleased with the accommodations I feel obligated to mention some minor issues. (Just so that I am not like the other reviews only making positive comments.) The pool is a little small. It is really designed as a place to relax and socialize; not a lap pool or for real swimming. The other minor inconvenience was the driveway. We had a large SUV to carry our entire family and it was difficult navigating in and out of the driveway due to the landscaping. Overall, I would highly recommend this home for large families or groups.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/9

    • Guest Frank Daly (Columbia, MD)
    • Date of stay 01/11/10
    • Review Submitted 01/11/10
    A Cut Above showed great pride of ownership. It was beautifully furnished, had the latest appliances and was spacious. It easily accomodated our four daughters, their spouses and our grandchild. The home was laid out to provide a comfortable family setting. It was very safe for our two year old grandson. Everyone enjoyed the balconies overlooking the canal.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3

    • Guest Robert Scott (River Heights Utah)
    • Date of stay 12/06/09
    • Review Submitted 12/06/09
    We were very pleased with the house. Very spacious and well stocked with kitchen items. The rooms and the beds were very nice. The pool area and Tiki hut made a nice place to hang out and watch the boats go up and down the canal. Easy acess to the hiway for shopping. Would recommend to anyone.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

    • Guest Juan and Kelly Alvarez (Idaho Falls, ID)
    • Date of stay 12/06/09
    • Review Submitted 12/06/09
    The house was a home away from home. It had all of the accomodations and amenities one would come to expect, it was clean and located within easy access to boating areas, attractions, and shopping. I strongly recommend its rental. We would rent it again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3

    • Guest Scot Palzer (St. Johns, FL)
    • Date of stay 11/19/09
    • Review Submitted 11/19/09
    The house is wonderful and very well maintained. I would highly recommend it to anyone. The access to the water was convenient, the pool and tikihut set a wonderful mood and the kitchen was out of this world! The consensus among the group we were with was this was a place we would want to stay in again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Johnson/Tyre
    • Date of stay 07/26/09
    • Review Submitted 07/25/09
    We had a great time. The house is beautiful. We enjoyed the tiki hut and the hammock. Scuba diving was awesome.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/4

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Schulz/Salas
    • Date of stay 07/08/09
    • Review Submitted 07/07/09
    Fireworks over the waters of the cove were totally fantistic! the walk back from the balcony to the livingroom was quite exhausting, NOT! Had a blast. Do we have to leave?!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/4

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Gordon
    • Date of stay 06/28/09
    • Review Submitted 06/27/09
    Another great vacation at "A Cut Above"! We won't be looking any further for a place to stay in the keys. Great snorkeling at Grecian Rocks! Chads in Tavernier is a great place to eat. We had a great time - snorkeling & boating are "THE BEST" right here. Already booked for next year. Love having the pool & hammock. FIVE STARS ***** Thank you. See ya next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jordan & Crosby
    • Date of stay 05/19/09
    • Review Submitted 05/18/09
    We had a wonderful time. Very relaxing and beautiful atmosphere.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Biesecker
    • Date of stay 03/06/09
    • Review Submitted 03/05/09
    We had a wonderful time in your lovely home, thank you. There is a bag of fresh shrimp in the freezer, cought right off the dock. Thanks again and with God's blessing we'll see you again next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Pat K
    • Date of stay 11/30/08
    • Review Submitted 11/29/08
    Thanks! We are grateful for such a nice environment to share together much fun, good times and the beauty of the ocean and amazing sunsets. This home is wonderful and relaxing and provides an opportunity to be free from all the hustle and bustle. We’ll be back in the future!! It truly feels like home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bacheys
    • Date of stay 11/28/08
    • Review Submitted 11/27/08
    Had a great time int he keys with perfect weather. The house is beautiful and spacious with great views and lots of light. We really enjoyed our stay and are sad to leave.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Gregorys/Popes
    • Date of stay 08/15/08
    • Review Submitted 08/14/08
    We have been coming to the keys for lobster season for many years. Now that our kids are older, the accomodations here were just perfect. We love the house and have had the best week ever. We will be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ken F.
    • Date of stay 06/30/08
    • Review Submitted 06/29/08
    This place is the ideal location, our favorite place. Tori (homeowner) is great to work with and has a commitment to taking care of her guests. We are extremely neat and clean folks. We were always looking for a neat and clean place to stay. When we found this home four years ago we fell in love with it. The house is immaculate and very well taken care of. When we go there, we have our two children and three grandchildren, sister-in-law and husband, total eleven, plenty of room especially with the down stairs. We also have a boat and drop it in across the street and within five minutes we are at Tori's back dock. Its great just to sit out on the back dock and watch all the boats going in and out of the cut. It is a man made cut from the ocean to the bay. The kids love fishing off the dock and watching the boats. The pool is perfect for the kids and adults just to cool off and relax. There is a state park just three miles from there and also a Publix for shopping. When we leave each year, the week we get back we book it for the following year automatically. I can go on and on.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Scott S.
    • Date of stay 06/25/08
    • Review Submitted 06/24/08
    Great time! Great weather & awesome fishing. Love the house – kids enjoyed the pool. Fishing off the dock was lots of fun! Thank you and we will be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Curtiss I.
    • Date of stay 04/15/08
    • Review Submitted 04/14/08
    Thanks for everything Tori; we enjoyed our spring break vacation at your rental home in Key Largo. We found the property clean and one of the more new constructed homes. The home had quality furnishing and was well equipped. We enjoyed fishing the canal and at times just watching the boats go by with a cold drink. There was plenty of room for our party of 8 and I could not keep the kids away from the massive big screen TV in the room. The wild Iguana around the property was a treat once we realized they were not a threat to anyone. We will definitely visit the Keys again and stay at your property. Again, thanks for everything and see you next year. Please share this review with others interested in your property. Thanks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Krista N
    • Date of stay 03/15/08
    • Review Submitted 03/14/08
    Tori, I received the deposit refund today. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. My family absolutely loved it and we enjoyed every minute there, the only problem was our vacation was too short. I've already forwarded your VRBO web page to four friends. Thank you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]