Beautiful Lodge Home | Best Bargain on This Site. Sharc Passes
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Private Homes house description
BEAUTIFUL SUNRIVER LODGE HOME ON LARGE PRIVATE LOT
** 8 FREE unlimited guest pool passes with 6 Bycicles and Ping Pong Table**
You will not find a comparable home that offers the same quality and attention to detail at this price point. Located between Circle 7 and 9 in the Northern part of Sunriver. Private 1/3 acre lot. Deer seen daily in the large, forested private backyard. Our home is newly remodeled with new carpet throughout, new beds, new linens, and a beautifully tiled master bathroom.
2000 square foot, two level home, sleeps 10. Attractively furnished with a lodge theme. Log beds, antler chandeliers, Ochoco stone fireplace, log tables. Private and quiet relaxing getaway. Floor to ceiling windows. Large wraparound deck with new deck furniture, loungers, and gas barbeque.
Three bedrooms, two and a half bathrooms. Decks off EVERY bedroom. Large master suite on main level has a custom King-Sized log bed with large master bathroom, walk-in closet, and jetted soaking tub. Second bedroom has queen bed with large walk in closet and sliding glass door to lower deck. Third bedroom has two log style bunk beds and sliding glass door to lower deck.
Ochoco stone wood burning fireplace with room for seating on hearth. Fully equipped kitchen, microwave, new appliances and breakfast bar. Large, expandable round dining table suitable for small or large family gatherings.
Cable TV, DVD and VCR in living room, Cable TV and DVD in master bedroom and Cable TV in queen bedroom. CD player, WI-FI Connection and telephone. Good selection of books and games. Easy access to north golf course and pool.
Keywords: Beautful Lodge Home, Great Sunriver Bargain, Private Deck, Newly remodeled, WINTER DISCOUNTED RATE
- Vacation Rental
- Children Welcome
- Non Smoking Only
- Pets Not Allowed
Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, Beds for 10
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Linens Provided
- Wood Fireplace
- Washing Machine
- Clothes Dryer
- Gas Fireplace
- Parking Off Street
- Covered Parking
- Satellite / Cable
- Video Library
- Ping Pong Table
- CD Player
- DVD Player
- Wireless Internet
Pool & Spa
- Hot Tub
- Jetted Tub
- Communal Pool
- Outdoor Grill
- Deck / Patio
- Rock Climbing
- Hot Air Ballooning
- Jet Skiing
- Basketball Court
- Mountain Biking
- Water Skiing
- Wildlife Viewing
- Live Theater
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Cross Country Skiing
- Fitness Center
- Horseback Riding
- Sight Seeing
- Miniature Golf
ReviewsWrite a review
We had such a fantastic stay at your home. We have stayed at several homes in Sunriver, and we have finally found what we have been looking for. The house was extremely clean, well equipped, and the furnishings are beautiful. The beds are comfortable, the deck is private and enormous, the hot tub is perfect, and the kids loved the ping-pong table. It was also nice you had so many bicycles for us to use. We will return this summer to take advantage of the Free pool passes you provide! THANK YOU SO MUCH!
- Guest The Thompson Family (Portland, OR)
- Date of stay 09/01/07
- Review Submitted 04/01/08
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.
Luxary With a Bargain Price
Luxary With a Bargain Price
We recently stayed at this home and it far exceeded our expectations. We visit Sunriver each year and this is by far the nicest home we have rented. The interior of the home is amazing. High end quality from top to bottom. The price is very reasonable for the amenities you enjoy and the owner was a pleasure to work with. I recommend this home to those that appreciate privacy, quality, cleanliness and comfort. The bikes in the garage are in good working order, the fireplace is beautiful, the free SHARC passes are a total plus and the handmade log beds were very comfortable. You will not be disappointed with this home.
- Guest Roger & Michelle (Newport, Oregon)
- Date of stay 02/15/13
- Review Submitted 03/28/13
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.
We just stayed at Ochoco 6 and we had our best trip to Sunriver yet. This home is extremely clean, the rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable, the bathrooms are spotless, the kitchen has stainless appliances, flat screen HD televisions in each room, the ping pong table is a blast, the bunk bed room is a kid's dream, and the private deck is total bonus. It is so nice to sit on a deck and have complete privacy with a hot tub. We have stayed at 7 other homes in Sunriver and this is the best experience we have had. The owner (Joe) is very professional and he made certain all of our questions had been answered prior to booking and made himself available during our stay when I had Wi-Fi issues. (I am not tech savvy!) I will stay here in the future for sure. This biggest difference with this home compared to others would be that it is a real home. It does not feel like rental. You can tell a lot of thought has been put into the decor and it was a challenge to find any evidence that this was a rental home that has hundreds of guests in it. You can rent here with complete confidence that you are working with an ethical owner who takes a lot of pride in making sure your visit is memorable. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us!! We are coming back in September and can hardly wait!!
- Guest Davidson Family (Portland)
- Date of stay 03/01/13
- Review Submitted 03/21/13
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.
Decent House, Disappointing Experience
Decent House, Disappointing Experience
This house is a good floorplan for one couple with children. The master suite appears to have been redecorated recently as noted and was very comfortable. The downstairs is better suited to kids than another family, however, with a smallish 2nd bedroom and a bunkroom. However, the owner was somewhat unpleasant to deal with and has been unresponsive, a month after our stay, to requests for a return of our deposit check. Our reservation was made less than a week of our stay, and the owner seemed upset that we were renting for the entire week preceding the long weekend but leaving that Saturday, rather than grateful he could rent it for a week at the last minute, making the comment that we were "ruining" his chances for a Labor Day rental. We used the house very lightly, not using the 3rd bedroom, hot tub, or master tub, and it was left in cleaner condition than when we arrived. The deck chairs and tables were very dirty when we arrived and took some scrubbing just so that we could use them; the barbeque was dirty, and the extra propane tank in the garage was empty; the hot tub was unlocked, with cigarette butts around it on the deck; the toilet in the master bath did not appear to have been cleaned for some time, and there was garbage strewn around the cans in the garage. Perhaps this all was a housekeeping oversight that the owner should be aware of. We have used VRBO many, many times prior to this, always with good experiences, and always treat the home we are renting as if it were our own. The house was left in better shape than when we arrived, so it is disappointing that the only way to get our deposit check back was to cancel it. For those reasons, I would not recommend this rental.
- Guest Anonymous (Bellevue, WA)
- Date of stay 08/26/12
- Review Submitted 09/25/12
Owner response: Sorry to hear our home was not as clean as you had hoped. We now work with a cleaning crew that does a great job. We have rented to hundreds of renters and this is the first complaint we have ever had. I appreciate your feedback. As to the rental deposit, It was never deposited. We do not deposit the damage deposit checks unless there is damage. The damage deposit was shredded upon you checking out so there was nothing to return. I am sure you banker ledger will verify this. Thank you.
Did we say quiet??? We played hard and sleep like babies for a week in this great north-end location, away from all the noise of the village. This location is also close to the Benham Falls\Deschutes River hiking\mountain bike trail access, which was a big plus for us. The only reason(s) that this rating was not excellent???? The hot tub was stone cold when we arrived, and it had not been maintained. The owner was also tough to get a hold of. Would we recommend this place? Yes.
- Guest Bill (Tacoma, WA)
- Date of stay 09/01/12
- Review Submitted 09/18/12
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.
We just stayed at Ochoco 6 and we had a great stay! The home is decorated so nicely and the deck is great. The owner was very friendly and the property was well equipped and very clean. We loved it and we will be back this summer.
- Guest Anonymous
- Date of stay 02/01/09
- Review Submitted 02/25/09
There was 9 women together in this home over a very cold and snowy weekend. We had a great time! We had a fire going in the fireplace. Lots of windows to watch it snow. The house was very comfy and we never felt the need to go anywhere so we just snuggled down for a great weekend of good friends and fun!
- Guest Anonymous
- Date of stay 04/01/08
- Review Submitted 04/24/08
We just ended our stay at your home in Sunriver. The home was great for two families with a total of four kids -- the kids loved the room with the two sets of bunk beds. The home is comfortable and inviting. The kitchen is well-stocked and the living room fire place is great for cool evenings.
- Guest Anonymous
- Date of stay 03/01/08
- Review Submitted 03/26/08
We just got back from a perfect week in your wonderful home. There were two families and two kids and this was perfect. We ate every meal outside on the deck which caught the afternoon sun and provided wonderul sunsets. The hot tub was a hit with the kids and my husband. The 6 bikes were used constantly. We found ourselves riding every where including a little mountain biking to Burnham Falls. WiFi internet access worked liked a charm. We saw deer, birds. The kids loved the big TV in living room and all the cable stations. We liked being able to retreat to the master suite - which was huge! - to catch up on the news. The beds were comfromtable. Your kitchen had everything we could want. We plan to return in a year or two and have a familiy reunion and will hopefully be able to rent your home again.
- Guest Anonymous
- Date of stay 08/01/07
- Review Submitted 08/10/07
OFF SEASON RATE (October 1-Mar 31 except Holidays and Spring Break).....$150/night IN SEASON RATE (April 1-Sept. 30/School Holidays).....$195/night. Rates Negotiable PEAK SEASON RATE $250-$350/night for Thanksgiving/Christmas and New Years Cleaning Fee $95 / 5% Room Tax / Mandatory $150 Security Deposit Security deposit may be refundable after the house has been cleaned. Security deposit will not be returned for any damages or extra cleaning. Deposit is non-refundable for cancellations less than 30 days. NO SMOKING/NO PETS/Call For Last Minute Specials!
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
About the owner: We have owned our Sunriver Home for 4 years and we have paid careful attention to details to insure our guests have a most pleasurable stay. We have stayed at numerous homes in Sunriver and we are certain you will not find a nicer or cleaner home at this price point. We also own a home in Yachats, OR. We look forward to having you as our guests.
Why the Owner Chose Private Homes:
We love our Sunriver Home. We chose this particular home because of its lovely location and its lodge feel. It is located on a beautiful cul-de-sac and is situated on a 1/3 acre parcel. Our home is 100% free of train noise and offers privacy, comfort, and mountain charm.
The Unique Benefits at this House:
We invite you to be our guests. We enjoy sharing our home with others and hope you create fantastic memories and return year after year. Most of our guests do! Our home is decorated beautifully, has new beds, is very clean, and comes fully equipped for all occasions. I am happy to answer any questions, so please feel free to email or call. I respond very quickly.
- Primary: +1 5035022955
- Secondary: (503) 502-2955 (Oregon, USA)
Large vaulted ceilings with beautiful decor & ochoco stone hearth & fireplace
Open living room with lodge ceilings, antler chandeliers, and large windows
Large kitchen for fun family meals.
Two log bunk beds with sliding glass door to lower deck.
Dining area with expandable table and additional chairs. Bar seating also.
Large forested backyard with daily visits from deer and other wildlife
Large master bedroom with custom King-Sized log bed and vaulted celings. LCD TV
Brand new secluded hot tub on main upper deck.
Log Furniture & Antler Chandeliers
Enjoy privacy and wildlife from the wrap around deck off the family room
Queen-Sized bed with sliding glass door to deck and walk in closet
Double car garage with extra long driveway for additional parking
Living room with lots of seating and hide-a-bed. CD player, WidescreenTV, DVD
Gas starter and woodburning fireplace with ochoco stone hearth
Very private backyard with a large deck on 1/3 acre.
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2006.
Date last modified - Sunday, October 20, 2013