Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Diamond Apartment in the Center of Rome Near the Subway(80mq, Free Wi-Fi & a/C) [#83665ha] | View Property

San Giovanni (St. John Lateran)
Apartment with 3 bedrooms to sleep up to 7 person
€110/nt Euros
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (26)

Sort by:
  • Perfect Place

    Perfect Place

    • Guest Nina O. (Gilbert, Arizona)
    • Date of stay 05/25/13
    • Review Submitted 08/26/13
    This is a very nice place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone. We are a family of 6, two adults 3 teenagers and 1 child and we had plenty of room. The apartment was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. It's close to the metro, grocery store, and restaurants. The neighborhood feels safe. I would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • very recommendable, well equipped apartment

    very recommendable, well equipped apartment

    • Guest Josef S.
    • Date of stay 10/30/11
    • Review Submitted 11/16/11
    Wir waren mit der Wohnung, mit dem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, dem prompten E-Mail Service, der exzellenten und dennoch recht ruhigen Lage bestens zufrieden. Übernahme, Abnahme und Kommunikation mit dem Vermieter in Englisch ließ keine Wünsche offen. Wir haben selten eine so optimal ausgestattete Küche erlebt. Alle nötigen Informationen liegen in guter englischer Übersetzung vor. Metro-Station Ponte Lungo und Bus-Haltestelle 87 sind schnell zu Fuß erreichbar. In dieser Wohnung konnten wir als Familie mit fünf Jugendlichen einen wunderschönen und erschwinglichen Romaufenthalt genießen.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Awesome vacation in rome

    Awesome vacation in rome

    • Guest Minesh M.
    • Date of stay 08/30/11
    • Review Submitted 09/12/11
    We stayed here for 6 nights and we loved it. There was 5 in our group and we have no complaints about our stay here. The apartment very clean and spacious, and we felt as if it were our own home. The unit is 30 - 40 min walk from colloseum and a 5 min walk to the subway line. There are grocery stores and restaurants within a few minutes walking distance and many shops along the main road. Michelle met us there when we arrived and arranged a van for us to take to the airport on the way home. He checked in with us to make sure it was going well and his family was next door incase there was any problems. We would definelty stay here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Best time in Rome!

    Best time in Rome!

    • Guest Voahangy R. (San Jose, California)
    • Date of stay 08/05/11
    • Review Submitted 09/27/11
    We were 2 families with 2 teenagers and 1 9-year-old. Michele the owner was the best! He made everything go so smoothly! From booking a private car to pick us up at the airport and take us back at the end of our stay, to spending the time to explain to us the public transportation. The apartment was awesome. The location is ideal, close to the subway and bus stops with lots of shops and restaurant around. They really keep up the place and we are recommending it to anyone who wants to visit Rome. Because of our friendly and straight to the point email communication and reservation (only 50 euros down), I was scared to have been scammed but NO! As soon as I saw the driver holding a sign with my name at the airport, I knew our vacation would be great and it was! I wish I can have a Michele all over the world to make our stay so memorable. Thanks also for everyone's review before us. It really helped us choose and choose right obviously!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • Great Time in Rome

    Great Time in Rome

    • Guest jerby (wexford)
    • Date of stay 03/17/11
    • Review Submitted 03/24/11
    We have just returned from a four night stay at this apartment in rome. It is very comfortable well fitted out and has everything that you need for a relaxing stay in rome. Five minutes to the metro (line A) which was very good for us flying into Ciampino and also for access to the city centre. There are shops, a market, pizza shops, bars in the immediate area and we had plenty of choice for eating out. The apartment was very comfortable, one double bedroom, one twin bedroom and sofa bed in sitting room. Shower in bathroom was very good. We used the kitchen mainly for breakfast and snacks, but it was very well equipped for cooking, plenty of utensils and a microwave and full gas cooker and washing machine. Michele was very helpful and gave us a map and advice on where to eat. Highly recommended for families. Also make sure to visit Pompi for great tiramisu and ice cream.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Perfect Family Accomodation in Rome

    Perfect Family Accomodation in Rome

    • Guest Jacqueline (Australia)
    • Date of stay 01/21/11
    • Review Submitted 03/14/11
    I have stayed at Appia House twice now - once with our family of 5 in November 2009 and once in January 2011 with my daughter and her friend. On both occasions we found Michele and his family to be very friendly and helpful. The apartment was clean, comfortable and roomy. It is well located in a safe neighbourhood and is a short walk from a daily (except Sundays) open market where we bought beautiful fresh fruit, vegetables, bread and pasta. The metro is a short walk away and only a few stops from central Rome. It is also walking distance from Roma Tuscolana train station which is on the airport line. I would highly recommend this accomodation to families or a small group.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Lovely apartment

    Lovely apartment

    • Guest Tamara F. (London, UK)
    • Date of stay 01/04/11
    • Review Submitted 01/10/11
    The apartment is very comfortable, spacious and well equiped - just as described. Thank you Michele for your efficiency and lovely apartment and also thank you for providing the taxi contact. Tamara & Ervin

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very nice place to stay

    Very nice place to stay

    • Guest Steve (England)
    • Date of stay 09/10/10
    • Review Submitted 10/04/10
    Very nice appartment.Clean and comfortable.Not far from the Metro and ammenities.Michele was very helpful with all we needed to know during our stay.If youre going to Rome check this place out.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Comfortable apartment

    Comfortable apartment

    • Guest Melissa B. (Adelaide, Australia)
    • Date of stay 08/29/10
    • Review Submitted 03/24/11
    I stayed here with my mother and found the owners (who lived upstairs) very accommodating. The apartment has all you need and has both a small supermarket and a local market close by. The number 87 bus was great to use. The local recommended pizzeria was busy and delicious. We would stay here again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Roman holiday

    Roman holiday

    • Guest Jennie (Alaska, USA)
    • Date of stay 07/19/10
    • Review Submitted 09/04/10
    This is a large apartment in a pretty apartment building with a locked gate. The apt. is nicely furnished. Michele (he's a guy!) is very helpful in getting you settled in and helping you get there. My kids enjoyed the internet. I liked the well-equipped kitchen for cooking Italian food (there's a little discount grocery just down the street to the left and an even cheaper one on the way to the metro). This is an wonderful place to stay if you don't mind a 5 minute walk to the metro. This is also in a neighborhood with friendly locals. This is an excellent value so you have to book early!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: thanks Jennie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful stay in Rome

    Wonderful stay in Rome

    • Guest Candace (Calgary Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/13/10
    • Review Submitted 08/10/10
    We are a family of four with children aged 9 and 12. We recently spent a week in Rome at this property and absolutely loved it! The location was great with a supermarket, pizzeria, bakery, and gelato shop all minutes away. The metro was a 7 - 10 minute walk and very easy to navigate. We even walked to the Colosseum.....about 30 minutes away. The property is clean, spacious, air conditioned, and had absolutely everything we needed including a really nice, newly remodeled kitchen with a washing machine. The computer with internet access was also really great to have. Michele was very helpful in arranging transportation to and from the airport for us, and providing a map of the city. I would absolutely recommend this property to anyone thinking of visiting Rome. If we ever go back it is most definitely where we will stay.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Manager response: thanks Candace

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Love The Villa - 07/06/09 - 12/06/09

    Love The Villa - 07/06/09 - 12/06/09

    • Guest Kai (England / Birmingham)
    • Date of stay 06/07/10
    • Review Submitted 06/18/10
    I went in a group of seven and we enjoyed our stay here so much. It is so cosy, the staff are very friendly you can ask them for help at any time. everything is provided in this villa, the rooms are nice to sleep in and the bathroom and kitchen is nice and big. What I and my friends found so good is how everything is close to our villa. We catched the metro for the whole stay which costed us 16 euro. not once did we need a taxi. restaurants are walking distance, this villa kept our holiday very cheap. I can definetly reccomend this to anyone looking for any type of holiday in rome. A+++

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thanks Kai!!! michele

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • appartement à recommander

    appartement à recommander

    • Guest lucile (france)
    • Date of stay 05/15/10
    • Review Submitted 06/28/10
    Appartement très propre, fonctionnel et propriétaire très sympatique et arrangeant. Il n'est certes pas situé dans le centre de Rome mais est par ailleurs très bien desservi par le bus et le métro. Nous le recommandons fortement pour des vacances a plusieurs entre ami(e)s mais peu aussi très bien convenir à une famille.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Spacious apartment in Rome

    Spacious apartment in Rome

    • Guest karen (sheffield)
    • Date of stay 03/31/10
    • Review Submitted 04/05/10
    My daughter and I stayed in the apartment over Easter 2010. We found it very spacious and the PC with internet access was very useful. Everything was clean, modern and well-maintained. Michele (the owner) was very helpful and responded promptly to my initial enquiry. He was also on hand and met us on arrival at the apartment. It was very easy to find using Michele's map. We travelled from Fiumicino on the Leonardo Express and then got the Metro. It was interesting and a good way to get a feel of the place but did take quite a long time so going back to the airport we asked Michel to book us a taxi. That was very quick, we were there in just 17 mins! I would recommend the apartment as a home from home as it's got everything you need and it's very comfortable.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Großartige Location ; toller vermieter !

    Großartige Location ; toller vermieter !

    • Guest Pilotos (Köln)
    • Date of stay 02/24/10
    • Review Submitted 03/06/10
    Die Wohnung liegt in relativer Nähe zur U-Bahn. Dadurch schneller Zugang in die eigentliche innenstadt. Ist nicht luxuriös, aber uns hat gar nichts gefehlt. Selbstversorgung ist problemlos möglich ! Nachbarschaft ist recht ruhig und wir haben uns jederzeit sicher gefühlt. Das Preis / Leistungs - Verhältnis ist bombastich ! Der Vermieter ist sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Kann die Wohnung für Leute, die nicht direkt am Trevi-Brunnen wohnen müssen und keinen Luxus benötigen empfehlen. Ist für einen günstigen Rom-Besuch sehr zweckmäßig ! Grazie Michelle !

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • perfect holydays in Rome!

    perfect holydays in Rome!

    • Guest Sigiruna (Westensee Germany)
    • Date of stay 10/09/09
    • Review Submitted 11/01/09
    Our family (parents + 3 teenager from Germany) rented this flat for two weeks sightseeing in Rome and found a very nice and helpful landlord and everything perfect. There are shops and restaurants near by and a fine kitchen (the only things I missed were a sharp small knife, a kettle and some more pot tops), so it was no problem to prepare a meal in the evening after museum and churches. The children had fun looking italian DVDs with english subtitles - also very good for learning in the holyday! So, thank You very much, Michele!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fabulous apartment!

    Fabulous apartment!

    • Guest Squigglehead (Boston, U.S.)
    • Date of stay 03/18/09
    • Review Submitted 03/29/09
    My family of five (three children ages 6-12) stayed here on the last leg of a three-week trip. It was a relief to arrive to such a comfortable, roomy apartment. Everything we needed was within walking distance: metro, market, restaurants and bars, and banks. Michele was friendly and helpful, recommending the best local pizza and tiramisu (Pompi, one metro stop away) and providing us with a map. We had everything we needed, including internet, movies (although not all had English subtitles), and decent hair dryer (important if traveling from the States). We loved Rome and we will stay here again if we return. I also plan to share information about the apartment with all my friends and family. I can't speak highly enough about it. One tiny caveat: I forgot to ask Michele where to hang our laundry and we never ended up using the washer because of this. After a couple of weeks wearing the same clothes, it would have been ideal to wash a few things.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 15/16

  • Outstanding apartment

    Outstanding apartment

    • Guest The Danish family (Karlslunde, Denmark)
    • Date of stay 02/15/09
    • Review Submitted 04/21/09
    Stayed in this very nice apartment for one week with my wife and three children. We had a very nice stay in a clean and spacious apartment. Michele is very helpful in providing advices on restaurants and other amenities in the neighborhood. During our stay our youngest son of two got an inflammination of the ear and once again Michele was very helpful in getting us to a childrens hospital. While away on the hospital Micheles mother was so kind to buy some pastry for our two other children. The location of the apartment is very good, being close to the Punto Lungo Metro Station, only 5 stops from Termini. The area is pretty quiet and you don't fell unsafe in walking around the area. Shopping for food and clothes etc. is possible near by and even the pizza take away is absolutely fantastic. Don't hesitate at all in booking this very nice apartment, actually dont miss out on staying there.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • What a great way to see Rome!!

    What a great way to see Rome!!

    • Guest Family from Kaiserslautern (Kaiserslautern, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany)
    • Date of stay 09/25/08
    • Review Submitted 10/07/08
    We chose this apartment for our group of 6, partly because of the good reviews it received from previous tenants. Wow; we were certainly not disappointed!! Michele was courteous and efficient in arranging our ride from the airport. He met us at the flat and explained everything to us. The apartment was beautiful, clean, spacious and well-equipped. The neighborhood was safe and reasonably quiet at night (it IS a city, after all). We enjoyed getting breakfast at the local Pasticceria and buying great wine, cheese, meat and fruit at the local stores. The Metro was only 5-10 minutes' walk away. I have already recommended this apartment to my group of friends here in Germany, many of whom plan to tour Rome. Thanks again, Michele, for a wonderful visit to your city.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • An excellent full-equipped flat

    An excellent full-equipped flat

    • Guest Cedric from Paris (Paris)
    • Date of stay 09/18/08
    • Review Submitted 09/30/08
    I was very happy to discover a large flat, very clean, full-equipped (large TV, PC with internet, kitchen with everything). Our journey in Rome was perfect, partially thanks to that flat and our welcoming host, Michele. A very good point is also its proximity with underground A AND with the train station (very convenient when coming either from Fiumicino OR Ciampino). Even if it is not as centered as other flats I saw on this site, I do not regret since I got a very spacious one (3 real rooms+ large kitchen) and with underground I reach the center in 10mns. So I recommand definitely this flat to everyone.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Family Holiday in Rome

    Family Holiday in Rome

    • Guest Dave & Lin (Suffolk)
    • Date of stay 08/09/08
    • Review Submitted 08/24/08
    This was our first holiday in Italy / Rome for myself, my wife and our two children (17 & 14). The flat was very clean and comfortable and had all the facillities described. It was within easy reach of the tube trains (about ten mins walk) which took you into the heart of Rome (a journey of a few minutes). The landlord Michele was very pleasent and helpful, providing us with a map showing the local supermarkets, eateries and bars - all within easy walking distance. We all enjoyed this holiday and I have already recommended this flat to family and friends.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Long weekend in Roma

    Long weekend in Roma

    • Guest *Holly* (Southampton, UK)
    • Date of stay 05/23/08
    • Review Submitted 05/27/08
    We were taking our daughters to Rome for their 18th and 16th birthdays, we wanted an apartment instead of a hotel as the girls wanted to bring friends, so there were 6 of us altogether. This apartment was great for us, ample room for all of us, comfortable and close to amenities and the Metro station for easy travel into Rome city. Michele made us very welcome and is very helpful when cabs for the airport are required! Lovely guy! Definitely recommend this apartment.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Schönes Appartement in Rom

    Schönes Appartement in Rom

    • Guest Die Ranka-Familie (Südbaden/Deutschland)
    • Date of stay 05/18/08
    • Review Submitted 09/03/08
    Gemütliches und komplett eingerichtetes Appartment auf modernem Standard. Sauber und gepflegt. Internetanschluss, Fernseher mit DVD, moderne Küche. 10 min Fußweg zur U-Bahn. Idealer Stützpunkt für einen Rom-Aufenthalt. Autoverkehr der Strasse auch nachts hörbar.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Appia House

    Appia House

    • Guest JenPen (London)
    • Date of stay 05/15/08
    • Review Submitted 05/17/08
    We were very pleasantly surprised with the apartment. It does exactly what it says on the tin, incredibly easy to get to from the airport, very short tube walk to the tube, and a variety of shops, restaurants and banks very close by. The rooms are spacious and the kitchen is the best equipped I have ever experienced in a holiday rental. I would happily recommend this to anyone wanting a place to base themselves in Rome and it is really quick and easy to get into the city centre. There is also a fantastic wine shop across the street that I would definitely recommend for a visit, the wine is delicious.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Empfehlung der oben abgebildeten Wohnung

    Empfehlung der oben abgebildeten Wohnung

    • Guest WiBri (Andernach)
    • Date of stay 04/17/08
    • Review Submitted 04/21/08
    Eine Sehr freunliche Familie. Sie haben uns gute Informationen für die Sehenswürdigkeiten und Fahrrouten gegeben. Die Wohnung ist schön und gut eingerichtet. Sie ist für Familien bis zu 4 Kindern oder 6 Personen geeignet. MIt Bus und Metro ist man schnell in der Innenstadt. Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist weiter zu empfehlen.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great place to stay!

    Great place to stay!

    • Guest Anne Casey Lyla (Philadelphia, PA)
    • Date of stay 01/18/08
    • Review Submitted 04/29/08
    The place was very clean, had full amenities, a ten minute walk from the Metro stop, and was located in a good neighborhood. The landlord is very friendly, helpful and available. We (three girls) really enjoyed our stay here! Highly recommendable.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]