Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Enjoy our large mountain home

Flagstaff Peak View Rental- 4 Bedroom House [#83699] | View Property

Flagstaff
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 8)
$175 - $275/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (26)

Sort by:
  • Wonderful Vacation Rental

    Wonderful Vacation Rental

    • Guest Barbie (Tucson, Arizona)
    • Date of stay 02/19/14
    • Review Submitted 03/05/14
    Flagstaff Peak View rental was everything we expected and more. Becky was extremely easy to work with and responded quickly to all of our inquiries and needs. The home was very spacious and clean. It is in a great part of town with easy access to downtown and Snowbowl. We are a family of five (kids 3,5,and 7 years old) and traveling with grandparents. My parents used the main floor master while we occupied the upstairs bedrooms and spacious loft. Everyone had plenty of room. The kitchen and dinning room was great. I loved the huge wood dinning table. It was great when we wanted to stay in to cook or have take out after a long day out. Staying in vacation rentals like this truly makes a vacation feel like a vacation. We will definitely be staying here again. Thank you Becky.

    Owner response: We are glad Flagstaff Peak View worked so well for your family. Our family loves it there too!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ski weekend

    Ski weekend

    • Guest 4theslopes (Maricopa, AZ)
    • Date of stay 01/24/14
    • Review Submitted 03/25/14
    House has an excellent location, close to snowbowl and downtown. Lots of room for our family of 4 (2adults, 2 teens). Property was well maintained, kitchen had great appliances and living area had plenty of room. Would recommend to anyone and look forward to staying here again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Glad you had a good time! We love the location too -- so easy to get to the slopes but also easy to scoot into town.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Room with a view

    Room with a view

    • Guest Baerbel Desch (Frankfurt, Germany)
    • Date of stay 01/05/14
    • Review Submitted 01/17/14
    We stayed here with 3 kids, 13, 11 and 8 years old. We came for snowboarding lessons and stayed in the house one week. The house is close to the snowball, so for skiers and snowboarders good, just 20 to 25 minutes to the skiing area. The house was clean, everything we needed was there, the living room has a wonderful view to the mountain. Perfect kitchen, fully equipped. We loved it from the first moment and we would like to come again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Your grandkids are lucky to have such a fun grandmother! Hope to have you back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Flagstaff Peak View - AND the view is awesome!

    Flagstaff Peak View - AND the view is awesome!

    • Guest J.D. & Chuck (Tucson, AZ)
    • Date of stay 12/23/13
    • Review Submitted 01/02/14
    This was our second stay, and we hope to do it again. It is the perfect setting for a fun and relaxing time with our family. The grandkids loved the ping pong (in the garage) and playing cards around the family-sized table in the kitchen.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So glad you enjoyed the house again. Thanks for your return business and hope to have you back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Flagstaff home

    Flagstaff home

    • Guest Dana (Arizona)
    • Date of stay 08/08/13
    • Review Submitted 08/14/13
    Great house! We loved everything about this house. The owner had toys, book and even bath toys for the kids. Every bathroom was stocked with tolietries. Convienent location

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: So glad you enjoyed it. We try to make it like a home away from home for people.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect house for our family vacation!

    Perfect house for our family vacation!

    • Guest Danielle S. (Phoenix, AZ)
    • Date of stay 07/01/13
    • Review Submitted 07/15/13
    We have 3 children (ages 7, 5, 2), and we decided to spend a week in Flagstaff to escape the Phoenix heat! We had an absolutely lovely and comfortable stay at Flagstaff Peak View. Becky was responsive and easy to work with. The home was well-stocked with all things needed for cooking, clean towels, DVDs, games, etc. Everyone in my family was very happy, and I think we will visit this lovely rental again in the future. The house is in a great location. We spent a lot of time at the nearby city park - gorgeous! We also hiked, enjoyed the 4th of July parade, went horseback riding, and ate out. I highly recommend this house for any type of vacation or family gathering!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So glad you enjoyed the house. We find it perfect for our family vacations too. Gotta' love Flag in the summer!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful rental

    Wonderful rental

    • Guest Barbara (Arizona)
    • Date of stay 05/09/13
    • Review Submitted 05/16/13
    This was a wonderful family rental! Great house, comfortable, well appointed and stocked. Great quiet neighborhood and not far from downtown Flagstaff, NAU, Snowbowl and Grand Canyon. Wonderful view of mountains. Very relaxing getaway.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Glad you had a good time. We love the house and are happy when others get to have the same great experiences we have there.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect family home in a fantastic location!

    Perfect family home in a fantastic location!

    • Guest Robin T.
    • Date of stay 04/20/13
    • Review Submitted 05/02/13
    This is the perfect family rental - comfortable, plenty of space, a very well appointed kitchen with everything you might need to cook family meals and store picnic lunches. We were a party of 6 adults and two children under 4 years. The toys in the living room cupboard were very much appreciated by our young children and the adults enjoys the stunning views of Mount Humphrey and of course the WIFI access! The beds were very comfortable and the provisions of shampoo, conditioner and shower gel were very much appreciated. The house is located in a quiet, safe neighbourhood with a playground close by and the Museum of Northern Arizona just 5 minutes drive away - very much worth a visit! If you're looking to buy a Katsina or a Navajo rug, the museum has one of the best selections around and the staff are very knowledgeable. Flagstaff is a nice town and well located for exploring Sedona, Grand Canyon, Walnut Canyon, Montezuma Castle and Meteor Crater to name a few sights. The property is clean and well maintained but has a certain 'lived-in' feeling that made it comfortable.

    Owner response: So glad that you enjoyed your time at our house. We love the neighborhood too and think the Museum of Northern Arizona is a real jewel.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Lovely Stay at Peak View, Beautiful View

    Lovely Stay at Peak View, Beautiful View

    • Guest Vicki R.
    • Date of stay 03/29/13
    • Review Submitted 04/06/13
    Our family shared Peak View as we celebrated our grand-daughter's Junior Recital at NAU and it was the perfect home for us, becoming the hub of all of the activities. It was close but not TOO close to town and very quiet. The kitchen was large enough for us to invite family who were staying at a motel in town to join our group for dinner one night. There were 10 of us for dinner that night and so many of the rental homes don't have enough dining or cooking/serving space for this kind of gathering and often not even for the number of people that they will sleep. Peak View has a really large dining table with an island for serving. It also has a well stocked kitchen with every implement you could possibly need and a large living area with lots of seating for visiting, a real plus! The weather was a little cool for us to take advantage of the outdoor amenities, like the BBQ and table, but it's all there :) A couple of the guys even played Ping-Pong in the garage for a couple of hours and we saw that there were bicycles to go riding if someone were so inclined. There were many trails for walking or hiking nearby and some of the family took advantage of those. The property is well cared for and Becky is very responsive. We would stay at Peak View again and would certainly recommend it to friends and relatives.

    Owner response: So glad your time in Flagstaff went well. We welcome you back any time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Arizona Christmas

    Arizona Christmas

    • Guest Jen (Salt Lake City)
    • Date of stay 12/26/12
    • Review Submitted 01/08/13
    A very well maintained comfortable home. Nice big kitchen and dining area. Nice views and quiet neighbors. Quiet street, good for walks and a nice running trail. The house was warm and the beds were comfy. We had fun with the ping pong table in the garage. Becky was very good to deal with. Exceptionally responsive and professional. One of the best VRBO experiences we've had. We did day trips to Sedona, the Grand Canyon and the Nordic Center and enjoyed wandering around the old section of Flagstaff.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Jennifer. Glad you had a good time. You were easy to work with as well.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great house! Comfortable, clean and perfect location.

    Great house! Comfortable, clean and perfect location.

    • Guest breamlee (Phoenix AZ)
    • Date of stay 12/14/12
    • Review Submitted 12/17/12
    We took a weekend trip up north with another family for the North Pole Experience. This house was clean and very comfortable for 4 adults and 4 kids. The fenced backyard was great to let the kids go outside and play in the snow. Great location, just a few minutes from town and from Snow bowl for sledding. Would recommend this location - we will definitely be back.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Owner response: Glad your trip was great. Always awesome to play in the snow. Hope to see you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • wonderful comfort

    wonderful comfort

    • Guest lilyput (central texas)
    • Date of stay 07/15/12
    • Review Submitted 07/23/12
    my family and i just wrapped up a vacation to flagstaff, az last week. there were five of us, two young boys, one thirty-something, and two sixty-somethings and this place suited all of our needs. the boys had tons of room to run up and down the stairs and the two older grown ups could enjoy a master bedroom on the first floor. the house is thoughtfully set up by the owner, which just adds to the comfort. there are grocery stores close by and it's just far enough away from downtown to get away from the crowds. it's a great location to visit the grand canyon, sedona, slide rock, williams, lowell observatory, snow bowl, and discover tons of hikes. everything in the house works, the deck is fantastic for drinking coffee while watching the sunrise over the mountains. overall, it's a great place to wake up and a comforting place to come "home" to at night.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Lisa. Glad that you and your family enjoyed your trip to Arizona. We love sitting on the deck and looking at the mountain too.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very charming home in Flagstaff

    Very charming home in Flagstaff

    • Guest Kristi M. (Houston, TX)
    • Date of stay 04/21/12
    • Review Submitted 04/29/12
    This is a very charming home with a great location! The living room furniture was very comftorable and the beautiful kitchen was stocked with everything we needed! The kids loved the playset in the backyard, the toy closet and the "frogs" in the upstairs bathroom. This was the perfect home to use as our homebase between Sedona and The Grand Canyon. Downtown and many hiking trails are close by as well! The weather was perfect, we even had snow one day, which was a surprise! We will definitey be back!! Becky was great to work with and always replied to my emails in a timely manner!! Thanks again Becky for letting us borrow your beautiful home. The Mallory Family, Houston, TX

    Owner response: Thanks Kristi. Glad that you enjoyed it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great House with all of the appointments of home!

    Great House with all of the appointments of home!

    • Guest Suz (San Antonio, TX)
    • Date of stay 03/12/12
    • Review Submitted 05/14/12
    My family and I (1 teenager, 1 toddler and 4 adults) stayed here in March for our daughter's spring break. We were wowed, by the little touches done by the owner. There was a pac and play for little ones, and toys and books for them, grill, nice yard and the kitchen had most any appliance you could need, to include a crock pot! If ever we are back in the area, we will be sure to book our stay here. Hopefully, next time the snow will come while we are there and not when we leave. :-)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Easy arrangements and the house was ideal

    Easy arrangements and the house was ideal

    • Guest Mark (Phoenixville, PA)
    • Date of stay 08/06/11
    • Review Submitted 08/19/11
    The house was very charming and lived up perfectly to the billing on the site. The mattresses were a little firm to our liking, but after a day of exploring all that Northern Arizona had to offer it didn't cause any problems falling asleep. The kitchen was well equiped for our needs and stocked with cleaners and paper goods so we didn't need to spend money on those. The grill had gas and was ready to go and our son loved playing on the swings in the backyard. One morning as I sipped my coffee I watched a woodpecker attack the aspen tree! The location was also ideally suited to our trips to the canyon, meteor crater, sunset crater, anetlope canyon, petrified forest, oak creek canyon, Sedona and the Lowell Observatory. The longest drive was a little over two hours so that worked out perfectly. It is also situated on the edge of Flagstaff so it is very peaceful at night. I would recommend getting up a little early one morning and heading west on 180 about 16 miles to the watchable wildlife trail - we were too slow moving to see as much as we'd hoped but it was a nice short trail. Finally, the arrangements were all professionally handled even though all communication was done via email. Questions were promptly answered, contracts clear and above all every time I was told something would happen it was done on time and properly (if only everyone I dealt with followed through half as well!) I cannot recommend this place enough!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Mark. So glad you enjoyed your trip out West.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • WOW!!

    WOW!!

    • Guest Chris (Tucson, Az)
    • Date of stay 11/17/10
    • Review Submitted 11/27/10
    My family and I have stayed at many vacation homes and this was by far the best. We loved the comfortable house and the location. I would strongly recommend this home to any one with kids. There is even a toy closet.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Gorgeous Home!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Gorgeous Home!

    • Guest Coker
    • Date of stay 12/30/09
    • Review Submitted 01/30/10
    We really enjoyed our stay! Looking forward to coming back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great house and location

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great house and location

    • Guest Pham & Ogus Families
    • Date of stay 12/28/09
    • Review Submitted 01/30/10
    Great house and location. Our two families just loved staying here and the four kids had a blast running around. We'll surely return next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/5

  • Great house and location!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great house and location!

    • Guest Pham
    • Date of stay 12/24/09
    • Review Submitted 01/30/10
    Our two families just loved staying here and the four kids had a blast running around outside. We'll surely return next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Elk!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Elk!

    • Guest Kerkhoves
    • Date of stay 12/06/09
    • Review Submitted 01/30/10
    We had a wonderful time. We saw ten elk on 180 and it snowed. A perfect weekend. My kids have never seen snow fall and they got to. A rare treat.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3

  • Outstanding House!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Outstanding House!

    • Guest Rosendahl
    • Date of stay 10/25/09
    • Review Submitted 01/30/10
    Thank you for making your house so comfortable. It made us feel like "home" between trips to the Grand Canyon, downtown, and Sedona. Would gladly come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3

  • Outstanding House!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Outstanding House!

    • Guest Rosendahl
    • Date of stay 10/22/09
    • Review Submitted 01/30/10
    Thank you for making your house some comfortable. It made us feel like "home" between trips to the Grand Canyon, downtown, and Sedona. We would gladly come back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Beautiful Home! Perfect Location!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Beautiful Home! Perfect Location!

    • Guest Griffith
    • Date of stay 10/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/30/10
    Everything was so wonderful. Love the view, very comfortable, close to everything. Great family weekend visiting NAU.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Beautiful Home! Perfect Location!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Beautiful Home! Perfect Location!

    • Guest Griffith
    • Date of stay 10/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/30/10
    Everything was wonderful. Loved the view, very comfortable, close to everything.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3

  • Gorgeous Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Gorgeous Home

    • Guest Coker Family
    • Date of stay 01/04/09
    • Review Submitted 01/30/10
    Gorgeous home. We really enjoyed our stay. Looking forward to coming back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Peaceful Relaxing vacation

    Peaceful Relaxing vacation

    • Guest zizania (Falls Church, VA)
    • Date of stay 09/12/08
    • Review Submitted 09/23/08
    The house is AWESOME. Better than described. It sits in a quiet neighborhood and is secluded. No noise can be heard from the house and the deck faces a mountain. Great place for breakfast. There is a lot of space in the house. The bathrooms are big and are furnished with a lot of towels. The washer and driver are new and easy to use. A wireless network is available so I was able to do work while away. The house locks and opens with an automatic lock, so no key carry. The house is close to all the sight seeings, Grand Canyon, Petrified Forrest, Montezuma Well, Sedona, and many more. Communicating with the owner was a breeze. She is very responsive and gives out all the info necessary such as directions, imergency numbers, etc.. I recommend this place for anyone who wants a great place to stay and deal with an honest and competent house owner. Dominique

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]