Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Luxurious Oceanfront Condo - $130+ a Night!!

You sent a message to this owner.

Beautiful ocean view from the balcony

Beautiful ocean view from the balcony Ocean Grove Condos Hotel like Ocean Grove condo minutes to Moody Gardens and Schlitterban Watch your kids play in the crystal clear and heated pool. Fitness center Modern and fully equipped stainless steel appliances kitchen with granite top Breakfast at the granite counter or sip a glass of wine at cute glass bar table Spacious living with travertine floors throughout Over 100 Digital Cable channels, Road Runner internet access and DVD player Enjoy the spectacular ocean view from the balcony Queen size bed with view of the ocean 2nd Queen size bed Granite bath w jet tub Walk to fishing pier at sun set,jog along the beach at sun rise, enjoy life here The Beach Enjoy your favorite seafood at the famous Fisherman's Wharf

Calendar

Last updated: 04/17/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:1-2 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:Yes

Ocean Grove condo description

Would you like to have a vacation at a nice hotel while enjoying all the amenities of a well furnished home? This newer, high quality, beautiful oceanfront Condo provides both.

This condo is one of the best of its kind along the famous Seawall Boulevard. Enjoy the beautiful interior with its relaxed atmosphere. You'll be drawn to the balcony where you will enjoy the amazing view of the ocean and enjoy the sounds of seagulls.

This condo has a modern and fully equipped kitchen, stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, beautifully decorated spacious living, travertine floors throughout. Enjoy the feel of an elegant master bedroom with an amazing view of the ocean. The spacious guest bedroom has all the comforts of home. Many activities are availlable to you. Walk to a nearby fishing pier, water park, beach, dining and shopping etc. You can be as busy or as relaxed as you want to be! This peaceful and tropical paradise of Galveston embraces its historic ancestry yet offers a multitude of sights and activities for all ages.

Free high-speed internet access keeps you connected to the world. You will never be bored with a well equipped on sight fitness center and over 100 digital cable channels and a DVD player.

'Live, Relax, Enjoy' is the logo for this condo. You will enjoy a peaceful and relaxed vacation here! Come enjoy Galveston here at Ocean Grove!

Property Type

      • Condo

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Suitability

          • Wheelchair Accessible
          • Non Smoking Only
          • Limited Accessibility
          • Pets Not Allowed

          Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 4-6

          Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Kitchen
          • Cooking Utensils
          • Ice Maker
          • Dishwasher
          • Refrigerator
          • Microwave

          Amenities

          • Linens Provided
          • Air Conditioning
          • Covered Parking

          Entertainment

          • DVD Player
          • Satellite / Cable
          • Television

          Communications

              • Broadband Access

              Pool & Spa

              • Communal Pool
              • Jetted Tub

              Outdoor Features

                  • Balcony

                  Location & View

                      • Oceanfront

                      Activities

                      • Surfing
                      • Wind-Surfing
                      • Fishing
                      • Rafting
                      • Cycling
                      • Snorkeling/Diving
                      • Parasailing
                      • Tennis
                      • Hiking
                      • Water Skiing
                      • Golf
                      • Swimming
                      • Sailing
                      • Jet Skiing
                      • Restaurants
                      • Live Theater
                      • Miniature Golf
                      • Museums
                      • Theme Parks
                      • Cinemas
                      • Boating
                      • Sight Seeing
                      • Shelling
                      • Fitness Center
                      • Horseshoes
                      • Horseback Riding
                      • Shopping
                       

                      Reviews

                      Write a review
                      • Quick getaway

                        Quick getaway

                        • Guest Elaine (Pearland, TX)
                        • Date of stay 03/13/14
                        • Review Submitted 03/24/14
                        This condo was perfect! It had all that we needed and more. The furniture was comfy and nice. The kids loved the new pullout sofa. The nice floors and beautiful bathrooms were all very clean. The view was beautiful. The kitchen was perfectly stocked. All the rooms were a nice size. The garage was well lit and clean. The pool was heated and sparkling. We will definitely add this condo to our favorites.

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Great beach getaway condo!

                        Great beach getaway condo!

                        • Guest heather m.
                        • Date of stay 02/28/14
                        • Review Submitted 03/05/14
                        What a beautiful condo. Has everything you could ask for. Cant wait to visit again.

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Lisa

                        Lisa

                        • Guest Lisa F. (Lafayette, Louisiana)
                        • Date of stay 10/08/13
                        • Review Submitted 10/16/13
                        well first thing it was not easy getting n touch with the owner alittle bit of a nitemare...i should not have to keep e mailing r calling the owner about renting her condo. vrbo gave me her number thank god for yall....a little dissapointed when we got there thought we could go across the street to the beach and found out there were nothing but rocks so we had to pack up and go down the road didnot want to have to do this..then no tv's n the room not happy about that either. no washer and dryer only 6-8 towles for four people two dish clothes and not even one round of dishwasher liquid to use for at least one round of dirty dishes.there was no broom to sweep the floor. very nice stove but the pans were not so great...the pull out sofa mattress was really BAD... the sheets look like ther were very thin old and theather almost to the point of dry rot,the pillows were flat as a pancake. was told the pool was heated,got there and some of the guest said they stop heating the pool first of oct. now that dosen't make any sense,seems like this is when u should stat heating the pool.... the cond was very nice if it were mine i sure would spend alittle money and try to fix some of these things also some kind of carts would be nice to bring up all your things,most places have these...

                        Owner response: Do not know how to response to this one. The guests stayed the week before gave 5 star rating under exactly same condo condition. But as always, we try to do the best we can to maintain the condo so you guys can enjoy while you are here. We live in Austin, and also need Guest support and understanding. Little things like clean liquid and broom can easily find from Wal-Mart, we are more than happy to pay the reimbursements. Please do not expect 5 star hotel expectations if you stay any condo in Galveston. We have a TV in master bed room now for your enjoyment.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

                      • Great weekend get-away

                        Great weekend get-away

                        • Guest Highme (Missouri City, TX)
                        • Date of stay 09/27/13
                        • Review Submitted 10/08/13
                        Love this place!! Got this for my dad's birthday and he was really impressed. It's further down the seawall but totally worth it. Unit was clean, well maintained, and all the appliances were fairly new. No paper towels so be sure to bring some. It also would be nice if you could access the beach from here. Although the view of the beach is good enough. Will definitely stay again.

                        Owner response: Very happy to see you all enjoy the condo! We have a TV in master bed room now for your enjoyment.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Comfortable But Needs Improvements

                        Comfortable But Needs Improvements

                        • Guest solrman (Arlington, TX)
                        • Date of stay 08/30/13
                        • Review Submitted 09/10/13
                        The view from this condo is beautiful and the facility is comfortable. However, there were a few missing things. Lighting is one! Several of the bulbs were out in the condo making it difficult to see most of the time. The guest bathroom had very dim light and the bulb over the shower was out. This would have greatlu improved the lighting. The lights in the top corner of the living area were not functioning. In fact, I could not find the switch that controls them or they were all burned out. If you are staying here, bring your own hair dryer, there is none. We were also unable to find an iron so bring your own iron if you intend to iron any clothes. The work out room and pool area were very nice. It would be nice to have some kind of towels (berach towels) provided for this facility so bring your own if staying in this condo. There was also no washer/dryer, which would have made up for the lack of towels. There were smudges on the wall in the guest bedroom and the furniture was somewhat sparse, i.e. no dresser. The only drawer space was in one nightstand and it was not enough. The kitchen is darling and adequately stocked with pots, pans, dishes, glasses, cups, and silverware. This is a decent condo and I would consider staying again if the listed items were provided/fixed. Cable TV worked great and the wireless connection worked perfectly and that was a nice convenience to have. I have stayed in much worse places for the money. I would say with a few improvements I would rate this an 8 or 9 our of 10. At present condition, I rate it about average.

                        Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing.

                        Owner response: We did lots of improvements during the low season. Also put 2nd TV in the master bedroom. Should be able to enjoy more for 2014 and beyond.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                      • Great Condo for the family!!!

                        Great Condo for the family!!!

                        • Guest Tim J.
                        • Date of stay 07/02/13
                        • Review Submitted 08/03/13
                        Condo was better than I imagined, looks better in person, very comfortable. Everything worked, great view, didn't have a broom but the grounds keeper let us use his with no problem, fridge leaked water but other than that we had a blast and I will definitely stay here again. Well lit parking lot, nice flat screen, nice showers, plenty of dishes and blankets. I brought extra towels because of previous reviews so that worked out great. Great condo for the $$$$

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with young children.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Oceanfront Condo

                        Oceanfront Condo

                        • Guest ERICA B.
                        • Date of stay 07/26/13
                        • Review Submitted 07/31/13
                        This condo was great we had a great weekend here the only thing wrong is there was no broom or mop which could be easily fix other than that the condo is a great place to stay we did'nt have any problems its close to every things.

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, adventure seekers, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                        Owner response: Happy that you all enjoy the condo.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Poor Experience

                        Poor Experience

                        • Guest Rich (Texas)
                        • Date of stay 07/18/13
                        • Review Submitted 07/24/13
                        Furniture in the living room is very uncomfortable. If you plan on having your extra guests sleep there, forget about getting a good nights sleep. Feels like sleeping directly on lumpy springs. (And very uncomfortable to sit on also) Condo is in flight path of nearby runway so you hear planes going by overhead at very low altitude.. Street has very busy traffic and is noisy. Gate code given in email was incorrect. Had to wait for property manager to open the gate. Web site shows the off-season pricing in huge letters. But you are led to believe that is the current price. Also, there is an extra cleaning fee. Watch out when you book your room online. The web site is confusing and you might find yourself booking 4 days when you meant to book 5. There is nothing on the web site that confirms how many nights you booked (only a confusing calendar that makes it look like you got a day extra when you did not). If you have any dispute with the condo owner, forget about getting any results. His opinion is that you are always wrong and he is always right. Not good customer service.

                        Owner response: We have a complete different view with this guest. This guest paid 2 night fee and he think is 3 nights. He has to leave because other guest who booked the unit will come on the 3rd night. He feel angry and blames his own mistakes to the others. To learn from this: 1) Read the quote carefully, 2) Read the rental agreement before pay, 3) Read the welcome letter carefully. We have thousands guests to stay in the past 5 years, only this guy made such a so obviously mistake and the worst, it is other people's faults other than his own.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                      • Great place

                        Great place

                        • Guest Jenna B.
                        • Date of stay 07/12/13
                        • Review Submitted 07/21/13
                        I had a very nice stay at this condo. The place looks much better in person than in the pictures. Pictures need to be updated. The condo was very roomy for 6 adults. We were in Galveston for work so we didn't spend many hours at the condo, only in the evenings. The sofa sleeper matress wasn't the greatest but thats most sofa sleepers. We brought a blow up matress just in case and that worked perfectly. The other seating in the living room was a leather futon, which if needed someone could sleep there also. The pool and fitness center were very nice. The place was clean upon arrival as well. The only problem we had was with one of the maintence guys. On our walk to the elevator, one person in our group was eating an oreo and accidently dropped it. He picked the oreo up and at that time a maintence worker was coming off of the elevator. He saw what had happenened and told us we needed to clean up our mess. We had already picked up the oreo, so there was no mess. The worker wasn't satified with that apparently, because later that evening when coming back we saw him again and he told us we didn't clean up our mess and that we needed to go buy a mop and mop up the outside cemented walkway in front of the elevators. He was very rude about this. I completely understand wanting to keep your place clean and nice looking but it was an oreo and it didn't break when it fell and there was absolutely no crumbs or anything on the ground so I did not see a reason for his attitude and persistance in me going out and buying a mop and mopping the cement. Other than this we had a great stay and I would reccomend staying here. The garage parking was lighted as well. One post said it wasn't lighted very well. The problem has clearly been fixed. Loved the fact of how close we were to Schliterbahn and Moody Gardens.

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                        Owner response: Thanks for the feed back and happy that you all enjoyed the condo.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Shanna Atchison

                        Shanna Atchison

                        • Guest Shanna A.
                        • Date of stay 06/28/13
                        • Review Submitted 07/03/13
                        The air did not work until late afternoon the next day so with 5 girls all in one room was not fun at all!!! The floors was dirty the icebox leaked water everywhere.. The beds were not comfortable but besides all that I did enjoy my time away with friends! The owner could of been a lil more friendly about helping fix the air and jus because the people before us mite of had air didn't mean we broke it! Jus for future stays owner should try and make people who drive 4 hrs to get there comfortable!

                        Owner response: A new AC in place.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3

                       
                      Rental basis: Per property
                      Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                      Spring
                      Mar 1 - Apr 29, 2014
                      2 night min stay
                      $150 $180
                      Fri, Sat, Sun
                      $920 $3,400
                      Summer
                      May 1 - Aug 30, 2014
                      2 night min stay
                      $210 $230
                      Fri, Sat, Sun
                      $1,400 $5,100
                      Fall
                      Sep 1 - Dec 30
                      2 night min stay
                      $110 $130
                      Fri, Sat, Sun
                      $750 $2,820
                      My Standard Rate
                      1 night min stay
                      $130 $130
                      Fri, Sat, Sun
                      $730 $2,820
                      * Approximate Monthly rates, actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay

                      Additional information about rental rates

                      Fees:

                      • Room Cleaning Fee $50 + tax
                      • Tax Rate 15%

                      Notes:

                      Need to add one-time $50 room cleaning fee.


                      Cancellation policy:

                      Policy available by contacting owner when booking.


                      This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
                      Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


                      Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                      Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                       

                      Calendar

                      Last updated: 04/17/2014
                      Check availability
                      23 Available
                      21 Unavailable
                      22 Today
                      23 Selected dates
                       

                      Location

                       

                      Owner info


                      Contact us

                      Speaks: english
                       

                      Photos

                      • Beautiful ocean view from the balcony

                        Beautiful ocean view from the balcony

                      • Hotel like Ocean Grove condo minutes to Moody Gardens and Schlitterban

                        Hotel like Ocean Grove condo minutes to Moody Gardens and Schlitterban

                      • Fitness center

                        Fitness center

                      • Breakfast at the granite counter or sip a glass of wine at cute glass bar table

                        Breakfast at the granite counter or sip a glass of wine at cute glass bar table

                      • Over 100 Digital Cable channels, Road Runner internet access and DVD player

                        Over 100 Digital Cable channels, Road Runner internet access and DVD player

                      • Queen size bed with view of the ocean

                        Queen size bed with view of the ocean

                      • Granite bath w jet tub

                        Granite bath w jet tub

                      • The Beach

                        The Beach

                      • Ocean Grove Condos

                        Ocean Grove Condos

                      • Watch your kids play in the crystal clear and heated pool.

                        Watch your kids play in the crystal clear and heated pool.

                      • Modern and fully equipped stainless steel appliances kitchen with granite top

                        Modern and fully equipped stainless steel appliances kitchen with granite top

                      • Spacious living with travertine floors throughout

                        Spacious living with travertine floors throughout

                      • Enjoy the spectacular ocean view from the balcony

                        Enjoy the spectacular ocean view from the balcony

                      • 2nd Queen size bed

                        2nd Queen size bed

                      • Walk to fishing pier at sun set,jog along the beach at sun rise, enjoy life here

                        Walk to fishing pier at sun set,jog along the beach at sun rise, enjoy life here

                      • Enjoy your favorite seafood at the famous Fisherman's Wharf

                        Enjoy your favorite seafood at the famous Fisherman's Wharf

                      VRBO #84059

                      There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                      This listing was first published here in 2006.

                      Date last modified - Thursday, April 03, 2014

                      $110 - $230 per night (USD)
                      38

                      2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
                      Sleeps 6

                      View calendar: Updated 04/17/14
                      Minimum stay: 1-2 nights
                      Dates are unavailable
                      Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                      This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                      Book It

                      Detailed Price

                      Email owner
                      Speaks: english
                      This owner accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
                      Add vacation protection services to your booking

                      Three services to protect your trip:

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                      Get it now