Luxury Estate Home Recent Upgrades -- Sleeps 16-20
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:2 nights
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Asheville house description
Imagine vacationing in this heavenly mountain paradise!
Where you wake up to the most spectacular sunrises, looking towards the famed COLD MOUNTAIN... and end the day soaking in the hot tub with the most spectacular star filled sky. Where the outdoor patios, decks, and vistas are just as wonderful as the beautifully appointed interior space... and the extra amenities are too many to mention. Recent upgrades include freshly painted rooms, new linens, new wooden furniture outdoors, outdoors staircase, and Direct TV.
Imagine entertaining your friends and family beside the magnificently landscaped pond, as you move from the hot tub to settle in beside a roaring outdoor fire.
Imagine enjoying the entertainment floor with wide screen TV, pool table, foosball, and indoor shuffleboard.
... and if that is not enough, you are only a short drive to downtown Waynesville, Maggie Valley, and Asheville.
Located minutes from charming Waynesville/Maggie Valley and only 30 minutes from Downtown Asheville. This 6,000-square-foot luxury home is located on five acres of beautifully landscaped grounds with views of Cold Mountain and awesome sunrises. Enjoy the peaceful surroundings of hundreds of undeveloped acres next door.
The home features six bedrooms, five-and-a-half baths, a romantic master suite, gourmet kitchen, breakfast nook, study, family room with home theater, six fireplaces, five decks, custom pool/pond, 100,000 square feet of rock work, professional landscaping with thousands of native rhododendrons.
The attached, private entry, one-bedroom, one-bath, apartment suite has a full kitchen, laundry room, and gas fireplace. (The bedroom and bath is included above.)
Keywords: Estate Home Asheville area
- 6000 sq. ft.
- 3 story
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Events Allowed
- Limited Accessibility
- Non Smoking Only
Bedrooms: 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20, Beds for 16-20
Bathrooms: 5 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom
Kitchen & Dining
- Wood Fireplace:
- Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer:
- Washing Machine:
- Air Conditioning
- Linens Provided
- 6000-square-foot Luxury Home, Valued at $1,500,000 with High End Furnishings, Six Gas Fireplaces with Outdoor Wood Fire Pit, Phones, Wireless Internet Service, Central Air Conditioning, Radiant Floor Heat with Two Heat Pumps, 60-inch Wall Built-in Satellite TV, Two Full Kitchens, Two Washers and Dryers, Three Jetted Tubs in Baths, Separate Apartment with Private Entrance, Four Decks, Private Outdoor Hot Tub...moreless
- DVD Player
- CD Player
- Video Library
- Broadband Access
- Wireless Internet
- Basketball Court
- Jet Skiing
- Hot Air Ballooning
- Mountain Biking
- Mountain Climbing
- Freshwater Fishing
- Rock Climbing
- Cross Country Skiing
- Water Skiing
- Fly Fishing
- Live Theater
- Winery Tours
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Theme Parks
- Miniature Golf
- Massage Therapist
- Fitness Center
- Wildlife Viewing
- Sight Seeing
- Horseback Riding
ReviewsWrite a review
This is the perfect home. Our family had a wonderful time. We all enjoyed the game room, making smores by the firepit and relaxing in the hottub!!! The view is absolutely beautiful!!! The weekend was a "10". Thank you for a wonderfl vacation!!!
- Guest The Hurst Family (atlanta. georgia)
- Date of stay 07/01/06
- Review Submitted 07/06/06
French family weekend vacation
French family weekend vacation
The intent of gathering our family together was to share our love and create memories for our family to pass on down the years. My wife and I remember such vacations with our own families but this was in a slower more innocent time. We anticipated that this opportunity would be rare in the future with college and other activities competing for our children and grandchildren' time. This home was perfect for our purposes. It is a beautiful home and located in a spectacular location. The views are breathtaking and we took some memorable pictures; again this was our goal to create memories. All of our expectations were met and more. All the amenities are very well functional and well maintained. I polled the family after they had returned home and the travel time was forgotten; without exception they agreed that this is a perfect location for almost any event. The house is large enough that nobody felt cramped in any way. All of the rooms were large and functional. During our stay the 5 grandchildren never fought or got in one another's way. Great home, great amenities, we highly recommend it to our friends and family for any event. A big thank you to the Meyer's family for letting us share their home and for their help in making the arrangements quick, easy and friendly.
- Guest Frazier (Lancaster, Ohio, USA)
- Date of stay 10/17/13
- Review Submitted 10/25/13
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with teenagers, sightseeing, adventure seekers, families with young children, age 55+.
Perfect Home for Work and Rest
Perfect Home for Work and Rest
We rented The Myers Mountain Home for a work retreat. The spacious dining room, office and living space allowed us ample seating for everyone to spread out and get our work done. The outdoor dining spaces and many porches and verandas gave us quiet places to do small group work in privacy. The wifi was ample to run more than 15 devices at one time. We were thrilled with the layout of the home. We had plenty of spaces for everyone to sleep and the beds were comfortable and the linens were very nice! With two full kitchens, we were able to prepare all of our meals and that created a huge savings for our group. The setting was perfect for our free time, as well. The teachers had many choices for what to do in their free time...some drove to Cherokee for a late night of fun at the casino; some drove over to Asheville for shopping, Biltmore House and antiquing. The quaint town of Waynesville, just a short drive away,offers a Mast General, novelty shops, antique stores and lots of affordable restaurants. The house offers a beautiful trail, a pond, a hot tub, a pool table, lots of outdoor seating for reading, an old fashioned swingand even a full play set for children. Enjoy all of this while listening to the sounds of the creek, which runs the length of the property. The house was clean and well-kept. I highly recommend the house! It's the perfect vacation home!
- Guest Laurie (Hope Mills, NC)
- Date of stay 06/16/13
- Review Submitted 09/17/13
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with teenagers, sightseeing, people with disabilities, adventure seekers, families with young children, age 55+.
I would not only recommend this properity to my friends, but plan on another visit next year. It was everything advertized to be and more. The facilities were more than we expected and keep in excellent shape and clean as well.. The pictures provided on their website lack the overall beauty of the Myers Mountian House and the surroundings area. Located a few miles from Asheville the town of Waynesville has everything you could ask for. Resturants and shopping provided the gals with all they could ask for. If your looking for elegance & luxury, this is it.
- Guest Rock (The Villages, Florida)
- Date of stay 05/10/13
- Review Submitted 05/21/13
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with teenagers, sightseeing, tourists without a car, age 55+.
Very enjoyable stay
Very enjoyable stay
Our extented family of 12 people gathered at the house during the Thanksgiving weekend. It is an amazing house. The architect must have had lots of fun designing it as it has so many very nice features and touches. It is extremely well furnished, especially the kitchens. A highlight was the formal dining room with windows on 2 sides and glass doors on a third. it was a great setting for Thanksgiving dinner. There are more books than some small libraries, many games and more tourist info than some visitor centers. The renters info book was very helpful. And the keys included a loyalty card to the local grocery which is a nice touch. We enjoyed the fire pit as we cooked s'mores one night. We didn't use the hot tub. You reach the property by driving about .3 miles up a gravel road, through a farm with horses and cattle. My Camry made numerous trips without any problem. The local contact was easily reached and helpful. We found the house and linens clean. Waynesville is a neat little town with some good restaurants. We enjoyed Nates, Bogarts. Our disappointments: 1. Of the 6 fireplaces, we could only use 2 and we could not get 1 to work. 2. At the time of rental, the web site said there was an exercise room but the equipment was gone. 3. The direct tv was very difficult to operate. We had to put the sound on mute and it was still loud. And we had some technical savy people too. Some instructions would have helped. 4. There was no firewood as we had been told. The local grocery store and C store in town had plenty. 5. One of the bedrooms is for very small children and not really useable for adults. All in all, we had a very nice stay and were pleased with the house, property and location. .
- Guest Jim (Raleigh, NC)
- Date of stay 11/21/12
- Review Submitted 01/13/13
Owner response: Thank you for your review and we will address the issue on the fireplaces. We typically only have three fireplaces ready for use and one has a tricky sensor. The exercise room was converted into a room with more bedding and the equipment removed. I am changing that on our listing for future users. We do list the one room for children and that works for some groups with children. We will address the listing on the exercise room and thanks for your feedback
We loved this house!! Such a beautiful setting and vacation home for our new years getaway. So much room! the family loved the downstairs family game room with the cool kid room, huge tv, and all the different game tables. There is something for everyone to do at then house. We had ages 2-55! Waynesville is a precious town too! We will definitely be back next year! Already booked! Thank you so much for letting us use your awesome home! Sincerely, The Kemps
- Guest Madison (Bamberg, SC)
- Date of stay 12/27/12
- Review Submitted 01/01/13
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing, pet owners, adventure seekers, families with young children, age 55+.
Wedding at Myers Mountain HomeGuest comment entered by owner
Wedding at Myers Mountain Home
The Myers Mountain Home hosted a wedding featured in My Pretty style for the Blankenship wedding. The outside wedding featured many natural settings for the wedding. Over 200 guests enjoyed the property and it's wonderful views as they danced the night away under the stars.
- Guest Kristen
- Date of stay 05/21/11
- Review Submitted 01/01/13
NICE HOUSE BUT A HASSLE
NICE HOUSE BUT A HASSLE
The view from the house is as spectacular as advertised, and that is an understatement....BUT>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> The property is neither cleaned nor maintained thoroughly or appropriately. The carpets, were quite dirty, such that we were afraid to let our little ones play on them. The kitchen in the separate apartment within the house has a non-working oven. When 4 highly educated men in our family were unable to make the TV work in the game room, we called the local "manager" who refused to do anything, or help us in any way. One of the toilets was stopped up when we arrived. The tile floors were also quite dirty, so my sister-in-law spent an hour mopping before we had guests in for dinner. We left the house absolutely immaculately clean,which the owner never disputed, but kept our deposit for 6 weeks. He avoided our calls asking to be repaid the deposit, and we were forced to resort to calling the owner at his office. You DON"T want this aggro, believe us.
- Guest Leslie W.
- Date of stay 10/04/12
- Review Submitted 12/03/12
Owner response: We regret that this group had a poor experience with our manager. We have clear instructions if there are any issues with the property for a guest to immediately call us or the manager. This group called both myself and our manager after hours at close to 930 at night. We had a plumber at the home the next day to address the toilet and our manager's 14 year old daugher came and addressed the audio issues on the TV. Due to the remote nature of the home we ask guests to call upon check in at 3 pm if there are issues so we can address them. This would include any issues with the prior cleaning or other items. This group was only there for a weekend and the items of concern were addressed the next morning before lunch. On the deposit we did not have complete mailing information for the individual on the contract and her sister in law was rude and demanding when calling for the deposit. She was not on our contract and we provided the deposit refund to her once proper information was provided to us. We only send the refund to the proper party on the contract. In this case we did not have a complete mailing address for our guest on the contract. One item on the list that is being addressed is the carpet is being replaced for the 2013 rental year. Thank you
This home is not worth the money. The fixtures are outdated, the televisions are old, the hot tub does not work, the railing on the deck is a safety hazard, etc. The property was not clean or well maintained. We paid a hefty cleaning fee and cleaned the property prior to leaving, but the owner refused to return our security deposit because a few dishes were left in the sink (the old and dilapidated dishwasher could not fit many dishes at all) and a few beer cans were left outside. Apparently the owner or the management team was spying on us as well becuase when we requested the deposit back the owner called us drunken buffoons and threatened to tell wives/girfriends that we had girls over during a guys' weekend. Just because we like to have a good time does not mean you can rip us off. Furthermore, the railing on the deck was very unstable and very hazardous, especially to children or animals. Also, a pipe busted in one of the closets under a bathroom and, although we notified management immediately and it was clearly caused by old plumbing and not us, we were blamed for that too. Bottom line - this property is not worth it unless you enjoy being ripped off and having your privacy invaded.
- Guest Wally (Atlanta GA)
- Date of stay 05/19/12
- Review Submitted 07/13/12
Owner response: Just another attempt to trash our house. We thought we were renting to a group to come enjoy the mountains, instead we got a drunken bachelors party. No one spied on this group. Members of the party were in a local restaurant inviting the waitresses up to party with them and were overheard by other diners some of whom are our friends and reported to us what had gone on. They did find some ladies to join them as evidenced by the 3 womens bathing suits found by the hot tub they claim does work. It works just fine!! The deck rail had just been replaced and was built to current codes and standards. It had not yet been painted but was perfectly fine otherwise. No pipe burst as claimed and this was verified by a licensed plumber. The bathroom had been flooded because a shower was left running and the shower door not closed. We have a standard dishwasher that is in good working order. The sinks were piled with dirty pots ,pans and dishes--we have pictures to prove it. No attempt was made to clean up anything by this group--again we have pictures of how they left our house. No , we did not refund the security deposit. This group trashed our property, broke items in the house--more pictures. There was evindence that they smoked in the house, strictly against our policy and stated in the contract they signed. This review is nothing more than an attempt to further trash our business since we did not return the deposit. We have documentation and witnesses that will prove these are nothing more than lies attempting to hurt future rentals. When the group left both ovens were on at 400, the doors were left open and the place was a giant mess. More than a few beer cans were left around, cigarette butts were all over the property, pots were left with food burned into them, drinks had been spilled all over the carpets, basically the house was trashed. We incurred additional expenses in cleaning, having a plumber check for a leak that was not there and having to replace items broken by this group. We made no money by keeping the deposit, in reality we lost money because of the additional expense that this group caused us to incur. As stated in the review they like to have a good time. But when the good time trashes and damages someone elses property they have to pay for their partying and that is all we have asked. Now they want to try and damage our reputation with false claims to get even for us keeping the deposit.
Beautiful home and a great place for a family vacation!!
Beautiful home and a great place for a family vacation!!
House was great. Huge open floor plan. Photos do not do it justice. House has recently undergone renovations and it really shows. Entire house is flawless with top of the line materials and finishings throughout. Great outdoor area equipped with nice furniture and beautiful mountain views throughout the home. My family and I will certainly be back next year!!!
- Guest Warren (Charleston SC)
- Date of stay 04/28/12
- Review Submitted 05/25/12
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing, people with disabilities, pet owners, adventure seekers, families with young children, age 55+.
|Dates||Nightly||Wknd Night||Weekend||Weekly||Monthly *||Event|
2 night min stay
Fri, Sat, Sun
This owner accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Year Purchased: 2008
About the owner: Retired. We live on the coast for the past 35 years. Like the change of pace of the mountains. Retired Dentist and public school educator. My son helps manage the property and handles bookings.
Why the Owner Chose Asheville:
We wanted a quiet mountain retreat that was totally different from where we live. Views, views and more views. Private location with nature surrounding you.
The Unique Benefits at this House:
Very quiet and secluded. Beautiful views and no crowds. Home is on 5 private acres and offers peace and quiet in a natural setting. Great long range views. Sit in the hot tub and look at the mountains.
- Primary: (843) 209-9735
- Secondary: (843) 729-9213 (South Carolina, USA)
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
WOW, what an awesome spot for entertaining!
Wonderful long range views of Mt Pisgah
Mountains in January. We do get snow from time to time.
Sun rising over Cold Mountain with snow in January 2013
Enjoy the sunrise from the breakfast nook.
How bout a nice dinner in the formal dining room?
Recent upgrades include stairs to the multiple decks with great long range views
May the gourmet chef come out of each of you........WOW
Mother-law-suite.... complete with living and dining areas and full kitchen
Recent updates include paint and new linens in the bedrooms.
First snow of 2013. View from the master porch looking down at outdoor table
Formal dining room with natural light. Can seat up to 16 with 20 possible
Snowy long range view of SugarTop Mountain.
Enjoy some family time in front of the gas fireplace.
Come on in for a vacation you will never forget. Entrance to Myers Mountain Home
Brand New handcrafted wooden furniture located by the fire pit and pond
Are you an early bird? Catch an amazing sunrise over Cold Mountain...
Relax in front of the 60 inch wide screen entertainment center !
Billiards, foose ball or shuffleboard anyone? Well appointed game room.
Enjoy a good nite sleep in the master bedroom! Fire place and private bath.
A winter wonderland... perfect for the holidays or a winter weekend!
Extra bedroom with private porch
All bedding and linens are brand new for the 2013 season.
View from the Blue Ridge Parkway a short drive from the property.
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2006.
Date last modified - Wednesday, November 13, 2013
6 Bedroom / 5.5 Bathroom
Get an instant quote
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.