Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Welcome Sunburst Villa

'Sunburst' Elegant Villa with Pool and Ocean View [#84843ha] | View Property

Bottom Bay
3 En-suite bedrooms with additional downstairs bathroom
£140 - £230/nt British Pounds
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (21)

Sort by:
  • Fabulous!

    Fabulous!

    • Guest Lydia E.
    • Date of stay 10/05/13
    • Review Submitted 12/08/13
    My husband, two adult children and I stayed at Sunburst the first week in October, 2013. The house is very comfortable and beautifully appointed. The furnishings are lovely and yet very functional. We particularly enjoyed the shaded porch adjacent to the pool. We ate breakfast there every morning and relaxed there in the evenings, enjoying the ocean breezes. We so enjoyed the house we had a hard time picking ourselves up to get out and see other parts of Barbados. The caretakers, Jan and John were very friendly, accommodating and helpful. We have travelled many times to the Caribbean. Sunburst was certainly one of most relaxing and pleasant accommodations we have experienced. We highly recommend it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best Villa Holiday ever! Immaculate and Relaxing!

    Best Villa Holiday ever! Immaculate and Relaxing!

    • Guest Paul C. (Luton)
    • Date of stay 02/23/13
    • Review Submitted 03/10/13
    If you are thinking of renting a villa in Barbados, choose Sunburst, you will not regret it. The villa is very well proportioned with 3 large bedrooms, all with their own en-suite bathrooms. Every room has plenty of cupboard space for clothes, has air conditioning, its own TV and luxurious furniture. The bedding is clean and is changed whilst you reside there (the cleaner comes, as does the pool cleaner!) Downstairs, the kitchen has granite work surfaces and an old country-house-kitchen feel. There is a double fridge with freezer and plenty of cupboard space for when you stock up. The kitchen is very well-equipped and the crockery, pans and cutlery all have the feel of quality. No cheap short cuts taken at this property! The sofa's are immaculate and comfortable and the rooms downstairs are airy and pleasant. There is quick internet with wifi too (always a godsend in my view) plus 3 portable phones at the property. Outside, the pool is lovely and the veranda is where you will probably spend most of your time (on the sun beds and around the table), when not exploring Barbados. A lot of thought (and probably money) has been spent planting all of the trees and shrubs in the garden and around the house, so that it feels tropical; you are not overlooked by neighbours and the ambiance is cozy and private. The views are amazing, especially from the balcony which is where the two back bedrooms back on to. I really liked the lighting which is extensive and makes the property feel very serene in the evenings, especially when the pool is lit up and you are playing cards on the veranda with a Banks Beer! My wife and I spent 11 days at the property with our 17 month old son, plus two grandparents and because of the size of Sunburst, it didn't feel crowded at all; we didn't feel on top of each other. The location of Sunburst is great because it is only 15 mins from the airport and large super market (at Emerald City next to "6 Roads") and the beach is 2 minutes walk down the road. Bottom Bay is an idyllic, secluded beach and beautiful all day long, especially at sunset. I have no hesitation recommending Sunburst to you if you are reading this. It is a home away from home. We will certainly be returning soon! The Cleworths

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Superb villa in superb location

    Superb villa in superb location

    • Guest Heather B. (London UK)
    • Date of stay 02/01/12
    • Review Submitted 03/23/12
    Needless to repeat all the other positive comments - all true. Being there for a month we particularly enjoyed the peaceful location as well as having a good base from which to explore the island. Best of all was having the beautiful Bottom Bay just a few seconds walk away and often all to ourselves. Now the villa has its own modem so the internet connection is perfect.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Excellent Stay at Sunburst

    Excellent Stay at Sunburst

    • Guest Celine (London)
    • Date of stay 06/17/11
    • Review Submitted 06/28/11
    I stayed at Sunburst with my boyfriend and another couple with their 2 young daughters. Overall I must say that the villa is fantastic and is at least as good as the pictures show. Every room is fully furnished/equiped, almost better equiped than most houses , let alone rentals. The bathrooms are all very nice and a good size, fully decorated/equiped as well. It feels very homey and is comfortable, the kind of perfect house you wish you could own. The sun shines on the pool side until 4-ish so you can really enjoy the sunshine nearly all day long. Only downsides I would point out are: - location: you definitely need a car (and I would recommend getting one as there are lovely areas and restaurants around the island) - beach (Bottom Bay and the ones within walking distance of the house) is not suitable for swimming at all - Crane is but it's a 10-15 minute drive - Chef for the evening: we found that even compared to good restaurants on the island it was very pricey and the food wasn't sooo amazing.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfection in St Philip

    Perfection in St Philip

    • Guest Rebecca (West Sussex, UK)
    • Date of stay 02/04/11
    • Review Submitted 03/26/11
    We have stayed at Sunburst twice now and have just booked again for 2012. It is a stunning villa – immaculately clean and very well maintained. There has been a very high level of attention to detail in furnishing and equipping the villa – it not only feels luxurious but very much a ‘home’ not a typical holiday rental. The owner is a pleasure to deal with, very helpful and responsive with any questions or queries. The on-site managers are also superb – we have not had any issues during our stays and, knowing the island very well from previous trips, have not needed assistance booking trips etc but that is all available if needed. It’s a real comfort knowing that help is at hand just a couple of minutes away if required. But at the same time you are left to enjoy your holiday in peace. The location is very peaceful but with other villas - rentals and residents – in the same area, it is not isolated. Taking the same security precautions you would at home – we have always felts very safe. Unless you intend to spend all your time at the villa, a rental car is needed. The large Emerald City supermarket is about 10 minutes away – very well stocked for anything you might need. Oistins and South coast are about 25 minutes away and Holetown / West coast 45 minutes – with many excellent restaurants (highly recommend The Cliff and The Tides). The Crane resort is even closer with several restaurants (10 mins). A discovery for us this year was that the Oistins fish restaurants / vendors are open on evenings throughout the week. So you are only 20 minutes away from delicious and very reasonably priced fresh fish without the crowds of a Friday night fish fry (try Uncle George’s). Nearby Bottom Bay is a 5 minute walk and is probably more beautiful than any picture can capture. Foul Bay just beyond Crane Beach is also a favourite. At Sunburst you are also very well positioned to drive up the East coast route to Bathsheba, Cherry Tree Hill etc. We also enjoy late afternoon walks around the villa along the cliffs. The pool area is stunning, with shady spots if needed but plenty of sun all day if you want to lay out. All outdoor furniture is high quality – very sturdy, comfortable loungers and stylish table / chairs to eat outside. Staying for two weeks a guest clean is included in the rental. The pool is cleaned weekly and garden well maintained. All in all it is the perfect place to stay in our opinion.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Sunburst Paradise

    Sunburst Paradise

    • Guest Kelly (Guildford,Surrey)
    • Date of stay 09/05/10
    • Review Submitted 11/09/10
    This was our first trip to Barbados and it certainly wont be the last. Sunburt is absolutely beautiful. The Villa is a home from home and the management team are on hand to assist if needed. The owner of the villa always got back to us immediately with answers to our questions and our security deposit was returned the week we did. The villa is incredibly clean and well kept, and there are lots of useful information leaflets and guides in the lounge. The pool is a good size and the sea view is breathtaking. We hired a car for the 10 days we were there...a must do if you want to see all that Barbados has to offer. We had a couple of days of rain, so we went to Harrisons Cave which was excellent...and dry! Cranes Beach was our favourite, and is only a 5 minute drive from the villa! Its worth going to check out the pink sand! However you can walk to Bottom Bay and Harry's Cove, they are just around the corner. Also try Mullins and Miami beaches. Having a car meant we could drive to St.Lawrences Gap for dinner (about a 20 min drive) -try Pieces and Champers-both fantastic restaurants. We can't wait to go back and I challenge you to find somewhere more perfect than Sunburst!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • A perfect home for a perfect holiday

    A perfect home for a perfect holiday

    • Guest NigelCS (Copthorne, Surrey )
    • Date of stay 06/11/10
    • Review Submitted 08/28/10
    We stayed in Barbados for the first time this year, to celebrate an important family occasion. Everything on the website suggested Sunburst was very special and we have to say that it lived up to our expectations.... and then some! The care taken by the owner and her local management team was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and made sure that the whole holiday was worry free. The quality of furnishings and attention to detail in everything in the house was outstanding. The location is perfect for a get away from it all vacation, away from all the typical tourist “distractions” the house offers unrivalled views across the ocean, waking up every morning to look out at the ever changing seascape was paradise. The local beaches are beautiful and unspoilt, wonderful to go and explore which we did on several occasions. The only difficult thing is summoning the energy to tear yourself away from the comfort of the house and pool! We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend a stay at this wonderful house and hope to return again in the near future. Three things we enjoyed as a family on the island. Sunday Choir Brunch at the Crane, Harrisons caves, and Oistins Fish Market Friday night (look for Pat’s place), do go explore there is so much to see on the island – we did!!!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fantastic Villa!

    Fantastic Villa!

    • Guest Destination Barbados (Surrey)
    • Date of stay 05/23/10
    • Review Submitted 06/08/10
    What more could you ask for from Sunburst Villa. It had everything we needed. Seclusion, right near the most beautiful beach, a private pool, home comfort and within driving distance to the supermarkets and shops. I fell in love with Barbados and will definately be coming back to stay at Sunburst. A week wasn't enough!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing Sunburst !!!!

    Amazing Sunburst !!!!

    • Guest Heather, Ian, Rich, Laura & Joey (West Yorkshire England)
    • Date of stay 05/02/10
    • Review Submitted 05/21/10
    What an amazing villa!!! A home from home with everything you need and expect from a luxury villa with a relaxed atmosphere. This was our 4th time visting beautiful Barbados and this has to be the best villa we have experienced, everything top quality with the comfiest sofas ever. Our little one had an fantastic time in the pool every day while we sat back and chilled. Suzie & Jan thank you for everything you are both brilliant and we were so grateful for you letting us stay an extra night due to our flight delay. Looking forward to returning sooner rather than late.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Felt like home

    Felt like home

    • Guest Drew & Meaghan (Toronto, Ontario)
    • Date of stay 04/13/10
    • Review Submitted 05/13/10
    Perhaps the best way to start this review is to say that we've already booked our next week at Sunburst! Visited in April 2010 with two kids (3 and 1) and Grandma and Grandpa. Sunburst was better than advertised. The house is impeccably maintained and beautifully decorated with a noticeable attention to detail. Even the inevitable notices requesting guests to use common sense and to be considerate were tasteful and polite. The house was thoughtfully stocked with every possible amenity and we were very pleased. Suzie was, thoughout, a pleasure to deal with. We loved the back yard / garden, spending a majority of our time out back. The pool, which seemed small at first, turned out to be just right. The yard is landscaped beautifully, especially in comparison to the neighbouring houses. Speaking of the neighbourhood, it is a bit odd...beautifully completed homes interspersed with half-completed yet apparently occupied buildings. It's not unpleasant, just odd - and you quickly become accustomed to it. Sunburst is not directly ocean front, but the ocean is definitely close. There is a vacant field (well, vacant except for some cows) between the house and the sea. I hope for the owners' sake that this field is not developed any time soon! Bottom Bay, a short walk away, is as beautiful as advertised. The ocean was very rough when we were there (rougher than usual I think since the weather was a bit unsettled) and we could not swim at all but the setting was lovely. Harrismith Beach, just south of Bottom Bay and accessible around the back of the abandoned house to your right as you approach the stairs to Bottom Bay, has some shallow pools to play in and makes for a very pleasant afternoon. My favourite beach in the "neighbourhood", however, was Palmetto Bay, just to the north of Bottom Bay. I'll leave you to figure out how to find it! Sunburst is isolated relative to the tourist sights and a car is absolutely required. That was what we loved about it, however. After a day on the busy south or west coast jam-packed with other tourists it was an absolute pleasure to retreat to our lovely Sunburst "home". Emerald City, with every conceivable amenity, is a mere 7 minute drive away (or 30 minutes, depending on who you get stuck behind!). Good food at Cutters (to the south) or the Round House in Bathsheba (to the north), better food at the Crane, all within a reasonable distance. Two of Kenneth's home cooked meals were worth every penny.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Sunburst: Perfect for a chillout holiday

    Sunburst: Perfect for a chillout holiday

    • Guest Patrona & Angus (Surrey)
    • Date of stay 02/23/10
    • Review Submitted 03/10/10
    My husband and I stayed at Sunburst 23/2-2/3/10 and had a wonderful holiday. Unlike many holiday villas Sunburst is decorated and furnished to the highest standards, so immediately you feel welcome. Also, the beds are very comfortable, which is a big plus! The garden/pool area is beautifully designed with lush foliage and the very best possible use has been made of what is essentially a compact space and would easily accomodate a full house of 6 guests. Also the garden furniture is new and comfortable with plump cushions and everything is in working order. The large patio area is beautifully shaded and is a great place to retreat to for reading and there is also a dining area there. We usually spent the enitre day lounging around the pool and relaxing in the shade of the patio. To be honest we found it hard to drag ourselves away from the garden, it is such a lovely peaceful spot. There are houses on either side of the villa, but they in no way overlook the pool. Also, I am ususally plagued by mosquitoes on holiday, but I had not one signle bite at Sunburst. I don't now if it was the time of year or I got lucky, or maybe they don't have many because of the sea breeze. For me this was another gold star for the villa! The supermarket that we used [Emerald City] was at most 10 mins in the car and is extremely well stocked. Every type of fresh vegetable, fruit, salads, herbs, fresh meat, canned goods, beers, wines and toiletries are available. You can only get frozen fish, but I found the swordfish to be very good, sauteed in butter, garlic and herbs in the extremely well equipped kitchen at Sunburst [there is no barbeque at the villa]. But do take things like salt and pepper because like most villa rentals the cupboards are bare as the cleaners remove all leftovers from the previous guests. My husband and I have been on many Caribbean holidays and have rented many villas and we can honestly say that Sunburst is up there in our top 3 best villas. It is not like a holiday villa but more like a well looked after and stylish home. You have to travel a little bit for restaurants. Crane Beach, which is a resort that does upmarket timeshare, has restaurants and bars and some nice shops. We got really nice summery clothes there. If you are looking for a chillout holiday in a lovely villa in a quiet area, then Sunburst is for you. We will be recommending the villa to our friends. Oh, and the managers Jan and John are great!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our stay at Sunburst

    Our stay at Sunburst

    • Guest Élise and Yves (Montréal, Canada)
    • Date of stay 11/26/09
    • Review Submitted 02/27/10
    We really enjoyed our stay at Sunburst. The villa is very well decorated and everything is done to make you feel confortable. It is a quiet place. The garden and the view from the balcony are beautiful. A car is a must because goods restaurants are 40 min. drive and 15 min. for the supermarket. Friday and Saturday night you can go to Kenneth's grill for a take out(5 min. drive). You can also ask that chef to prepare a dinner at home. You won't regret that experience. He prepare what you want and it is like a good restaurant. Jane, the manager, is a very helpful person and she stay 30 sec. away. Suzie, the owner had the delicate attention to offer us a bottle of champagne and flutes for our 25th wedding anniversary. Sunburst is definitly an experience that we want to repeat in the future.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • chill out at sunburst

    chill out at sunburst

    • Guest trevor&danielle (carlisle cumbria)
    • Date of stay 10/24/09
    • Review Submitted 12/01/09
    We have visited barbados twice before,self-catering apt then all-inclusive hotel and both were more expensive than Sunburst,which is unbeatable value for money. Quality matters most and we could not have been more happy when Jan showed us the villa. Our party consisted of Grandma,Grandpa,Mum,Dad and two kids(7&9 yrs) and we were all thrilled to bits with our stay at Sunburst.Sunday lunch& the gospel choir at The Crane is highly recommended. Thanks Suzy- we will return!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Barbados

    Beautiful Barbados

    • Guest Mark and Natalie (Essex, England)
    • Date of stay 10/04/09
    • Review Submitted 10/27/09
    We stayed here for our honeymoon so wanted somewhere pretty special! As we walked through the front door, we were welcomed by champagne on ice, a card, personalised champagne flutes and another gift. A very unexpected, but most welcome and lovely gesture from Suzie and family. From that moment we knew we were going to have a fantastic honeymoon, and were certainly not disappointed. The photos are pretty special but you need to see Sunburst in the 'flesh' to really appreciate it. Definitely has the wow factor. You can only admire and appreciate the effort that has gone in to making this place so special. The furniture and kitchen have been shipped over from England. The garden had to be re-landscaped as the family were not happy with it first time round. What with 3 large bedrooms all with en-suites (the 2 back bedrooms sharing a balcony which overlook the Atlantic), the large and beautiful lounge/dining room, extremely well equipped kitchen and beautiful garden, all contributing to making a really fantastic property. All in all, having stayed in many rented villas over the years, we have never stayed in accommodation finished to this high standard before. Simply stunning. As for the location, its very quiet and secluded (and the garden is not overlooked). The beautiful Bottom Bay beach is a 5 minute walk, with many other stunning beaches within a short drive away. Restaurants are further afield (30 mins or so drive away), but certainly isn't a problem and well worth the drive. We ate at the Tides (in Holetown) and Pisces (St Laurence Gap) and strongly recommend both. As for Barbados itself, once again - Stunning. Beautiful countryside, some of the best beaches I have seen in my life and warm friendly people. Jan (who manages the property) lives about 30 seconds up the road and she is extremely friendly, helpful and informative. She arranged for a chef (Kenneth) to come in and cook for us on 2 occasions. His food was absolutely declicious so would most definitely recommend. To sum it up, we had a fantastic and memorable honeymoon and will be definitely be coming back to Barbados (and to Sunburst - if available at the time!!)

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great place to stay

    Great place to stay

    • Guest billabong (London)
    • Date of stay 06/08/09
    • Review Submitted 10/01/09
    Stayed here in June for a week, Villa is fantastic very close to Bottom bay which was always quiet when we went there. You do need to have a car when staying here if you want to go out and about. Kenneth the chef you can book cooked us a great meal from local produce and the Calabaza sailing trip is to be recommended, the crew were great looking after us. A great holiday!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We loved Barbados!

    We loved Barbados!

    • Guest Lora and Christian (Quebec)
    • Date of stay 04/18/09
    • Review Submitted 05/28/09
    Sunburst was a beautiful house and we would definitely go back. The layout of the house - with each bedroom having an ensuite, three large patio doors leading to the pool, and a beautifully appointed great room - was perfect for our family. Bottom Bay beach is very beautiful though a little rough for swimming. Nearby Crane beach is even more amazing but again, a little rough for the little ones. We made it to Miami beach more than once as we could relax and let the children wade in the water by the themselves. We found an amazing cook who came to our house for 4 suppers. We're looking forward to booking again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Sunburst Villa

    Sunburst Villa

    • Guest Jit (Leicester, England)
    • Date of stay 12/30/08
    • Review Submitted 01/25/09
    Just to let you know that Sunburst Villa was amazing, the owners have done a superb job with the level of comfort provided. We were all speachless when we arrived as the pictures on the website were good but standing on the balcony of the property overlooking the swimming pool and looking over at the sea everyday was picture perfect. The property is finished to a very high standard throughout with a well stocked kitchen (appliences), bedrooms, bathrooms, lounge and the outdoor furniture. The house was well maintained during our stay by the gardener/cleaner whom come and go without you even realising. The property managers Jan & John are excellent and can organise any excursions/trips you would like to go on. (the Tiami catermeran day trip is highly recommended!) The property is located in a quiet and accessable location with local amenities like buses to bridgetown (5min) to shop (15min) walk away. The locals are very friendly helpful and informative and you are about a 2 min walk from Bottom Bay which a is a speacatular white sand beach and 20min drive from St Lawrence Gap. If you are looking for a high standard villa set away from the tourist areas and want to do excursions/trips at your leisure, im sure there is no other place on the island then Sunburst Villa.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Sunburst

    Sunburst

    • Guest Sez (Heswall, Wirral, England)
    • Date of stay 07/05/08
    • Review Submitted 10/01/08
    We have holidayed in Barbados for a number of years but never in a house before. The house, garden and pool more than exceeded our expectations. The location is perfect being just a short walk to Bottom Bay and handy for our favourite Crane Beach. The sea views from the house are wonderful. Everything about the house is five star quality, with much attention to detail. We had both British and American friends over for drinks and they were all really impressed. Jan, the property manager, lives just up the road and was very informative and helpful. I would strongly recommend this wonderful house.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Review Of Sunburst Villa, Barbados

    Review Of Sunburst Villa, Barbados

    • Guest ts01 (LONDON)
    • Date of stay 04/01/08
    • Review Submitted 08/24/08
    We all enjoyed our stay at Sunburst over the Easter break. The house was perfectly described on the website, Jennifer,who met us on arrival, was friendly making us feel at home and giving us useful info on the local area. Suzie was very friendly and easy to deal with, making the booking process simple. Bottom Bay (a 2min walk) was stunning, with us often having the beach to ourselves. A car is essential as the house is quite isolated , with the nearest supermarket being a 15 min drive away and restaurants 40mins away. We enjoyed the seclusion of the area but if you want nightlife and bars the West coast area would be better for you. If you enjoy peace and quiet and want a lovely house to stay in we would thoroughly recommend Sunburst.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • You should go too!

    You should go too!

    • Guest Sixt (London)
    • Date of stay 02/15/08
    • Review Submitted 08/11/08
    Just wanted to share my experience with you as we had such a nice time in the Sunburst villa! The house is really nice and comfy and the view is great. Everything is done for you to have a nice holiday!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Stunning house in a stunning location!

    Stunning house in a stunning location!

    • Guest Beaconsfield 5 (Beaconsfield England)
    • Date of stay 12/19/07
    • Review Submitted 08/19/08
    We stayed at Sunburst over Xmas and had a fantastic holiday. The house exceeded all expectations and the children were thrilled with the Xmas decorations and Xmas tree! Having explored the whole island we decided that Bottom Bay was THE place to be - only 40 mins from the very commercial West Coast but with idyllic, palm tree lined beaches only minutes walking distance. Christmas Eve at 'The Restaurant at Southsea' was unforgetable; Christmas Day on Crane Beach was unbeatable. The property description underplayed how lovely Sunburst is - spotlessly clean and well maintained. We were grateful for our escort from the airport to Bottom Bay however, especially in the dark! Not sure we would have got there so quickly otherwise!! We have no hesitation in recommending Sunburst - we only wish that we can visit again soon.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]