Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View From Inside - Need I Say More

Beautiful Beachfront Condo-4th Floor/Xbox360/Keyless/Wireless [#85640] | View Property

Island Royale
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 8)
$145 - $264/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (37)

Sort by:
  • Great for the whole family

    Great for the whole family

    • Guest Catherine M.
    • Date of stay 03/30/14
    • Review Submitted 04/08/14
    We had a great time! - Loved that the walls were think enough so you couldn't hear the other TVs if your door was closed. Although the gulf is a bit cold in March/April -we went from enjoying the beach and waves -to the heated pool and hot tubs.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • wonderful

    wonderful

    • Guest everything you need (oxford, al)
    • Date of stay 08/03/13
    • Review Submitted 08/20/13
    Wow there is nothing bad to say about this condo iv stayed here every year the past 5 years and it just gets better the highchair isn't that great if your baby is over 25lbs but the play pen is perfect love this place

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Spring Break 2013

    Spring Break 2013

    • Guest Tess (Sumrall, Mississippi)
    • Date of stay 03/10/13
    • Review Submitted 03/19/13
    We took 4 teenage boys to the beach for a week. The Xbox certainly came in handy the one day that it rained. The Hangout is within walking distance for added entertainment. Try Bahama Bob's - great po-boys. It is also within walking distance. I rented a chair from Ike's so that I could enjoy the sun! The condo was perfect. Each of the 3 bedrooms had its own bathroom. Every room had a nice TV. I loved the coded door lock. No keys to keep up with for the trip. Loved that it was on the corner. You cannot see your neighbors to the left and the ones to the right are the next building over. If I was not on the beach, I was on that balcony enjoying the view. Every morning as I sipped my coffee, I watched dolphins jump just off the coast line. I emailed the owner a few times before we arrived. He was awesome so helpful and easy to deal with regarding the condo. He will send you a detailed packet. If I go back, I plan to stay here again if it is available. You will LOVE it!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Beach Getaway Group

    Beach Getaway Group

    • Guest Beach Getaway Group (Childersburg, Alabama)
    • Date of stay 10/13/12
    • Review Submitted 10/22/12
    Our group just returned from our fabulous vacay! This unit was a great location with plenty of awesome views from the corner balcony. Close proximity only 1/2 mile walk to the ShrimpFest/Hangout area. Decor is more of a home feeling. Very comfortable. Love the fact that the three families each had their own bedroom and bathroom. Furniture was nice. A bit oversized for the space. Great amenities with wifi, xbox, games, large main tv and again the view is what we go for! We used the washer/dryer and all of the kitchen appliances which was convenient. Cooked full meals with plenty of cookware! Ate out a lot too! Thanks to the owners for their quick response to us and to the staff for addressing an issue. Want to ask if there can be anyway to get a parking pass per bedroom instead of the maximum allowed of 2 per unit. They tagged our cars before we could put the parking passes in them after unloading. One vehicle had to park across the street. Our parking lot or deck was not full at any time we were there. This is just a request. We had 2 friends with disabilities and the ammenities accommodated us great. Pool and hot tubs were awesome! We all loved our first time stay at Island Royale! Will be returning in 2013!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Our association only allows 2 parking spaces per unit but there is free additional parking available across the street at Pier 33. They have been very accommodating with using their side lot.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Family Getaway

    Family Getaway

    • Guest Standridge Family (Russellville, Ar)
    • Date of stay 09/01/12
    • Review Submitted 12/15/12
    This condo was a great place to stay. It was even more beautiful than the pictures showed. We spent our time at the beach, on the balcony, or in the pools. Very convienent location that is close to everything. Will definately be going back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Gulfshore1

    Gulfshore1

    • Guest sherillb (Tecumseh, OK, USA)
    • Date of stay 07/14/12
    • Review Submitted 07/25/12
    The property was exactly as shown. The gulf view corner condo provided a large patio where we enjoyed great beach views. The room arrangement was perfect for our group of 4 adults and 2 kids. Grandkids really enjoyed all the games and Xbox as the weather was sometimes very rainy. The room is very close to the elevator and a short walk to the beach. We enjoyed the chair/umbrella rentals from Ikes and grandkids had a great time parasailing. Be prepared to take your own paper products (toilet paper & paper towels) as only a very limited amount was provided. In addition to food you'll also need to bring your own dishwashing detergent and hand soap. The kitchen was really well stocked with dishes and cook ware, however.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your kind review Sherill. Our condo is provided with one roll or toilet paper in each bathroom and a bar of soap at each bathroom sink and tub/shower. Our guests will provide for these articles after. There should be a large container of dishwashing detergent and laundry soap available for guests to use. I apologize for the dishwashing detergent not being available. I have a very good cleaning staff who would have brought out a box of detergent for you to use.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • GREG , JULIE , CHUCK AND CINDY

    GREG , JULIE , CHUCK AND CINDY

    • Guest Greg (St. Louis , Mo.)
    • Date of stay 04/28/12
    • Review Submitted 05/23/12
    THIS WAS OUR FIRST TIME STAYING IN GULF SHORES, WE HAD ALWAYS STAYED IN DESTIN FL. . GULF SHORES IS WAY BETTER THAN DESTIN AND YOU CONDO WAS THE ICEING ON THE CAKE. BEDS WERE COMFORTABLE, NICELY FURNISHED , AND THE VIEW FROM THE BALCONY , PRICE LESS. EVERY THING WAS PERFECT. MY WIFE AND I EVEN RENEWED OUR WEDDING VOWS ON THE BEACH , I SURPRISED HER . IT WAS OUR 33rd ANNIVERSITY OUR 1ST DAY THERE. WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR. THANK YOU TERRY FOR MAKING OUR STAY IN YOU CONDO A EASY , AFFORDABLE , AND FLAWLESS EXPERIANCE.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Loved it!

    Loved it!

    • Guest Cindy (Toney, AL)
    • Date of stay 08/13/11
    • Review Submitted 08/21/11
    Thank you so much for sharing your condo with us! We LOVED it! We had such a great vacation - stayed August 13-17, 2011 with my parents, my husband, my 19 year old daughter, and my 3 year old son. Everyone had a great time, plenty of room, everything we could think of that we needed to cook with, etc. We even saw dolphins in the ocean!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful!!

    Wonderful!!

    • Guest Natalie (MS)
    • Date of stay 06/25/11
    • Review Submitted 07/06/11
    We had such a great time during our stay at this condo! Everything was perfect. The rooms are beautifully decorated, and very large. They are much bigger than they look in the photos! We even left two playpens set up for our baby at all times with no problem. The balcony is huge and SO comfortable. It felt shady and cool throughout the day. At one point we had 6 adults and 3 children, and no one felt crowded at all. Lots of pots and pans in the kitchen, and all the appliances you could need. We used both GF grills and the burgers were great. The building and grounds were clean and felt very safe and secure. The beach item recycle bin was super! We planned to buy boogie boards and toys for the kids when we arrived, but on the first day we found 3 boards that looked brand new, and a huge set of buckets & shovels. We just used them all week, and dropped them back off on the way out. Money saver!! Pool was nice, and was never packed with people. Our entire trip felt private even at the end of June! I could go on and on...washer/dryer...comfortable beds...clean, soft carpet in bedrooms...convenient trash disposal...tvs in every room... Bottom line, great!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • You won't be disappointed if you choose this condo!

    You won't be disappointed if you choose this condo!

    • Guest Billy & Lorri (Louisiana)
    • Date of stay 07/23/10
    • Review Submitted 07/29/10
    We have been to Gulf Shores several times and stayed at different condos, but this one has been our favorite. It is decorated beautifully and you have all the comforts of home. It is so spacious and very well kept. Terry and Carole were so nice and were very prompt in answering any questions we had concerning their condo. It is located close to everything we wanted to do while in Gulf Shores....Waterville, PuttPutt Golf, Lamberts, Souvenir Shops, etc. We enjoyed our stay tremendously and are already planning our trip back here next year.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Perfect getaway

    Perfect getaway

    • Guest Ram (Huntsville, AL.)
    • Date of stay 05/29/10
    • Review Submitted 05/09/11
    We enjoyed our recent stay at this wonderful condo. Our visit was rather unscheduled having been brought on by the destructive tornadoes and subsequent power outage in Alabama on April 27th, 2011. We had a friend check on availability as our phone lines, internet, and cell connections were down. The owner gave us a big discount as well, that we really appreciate. Our visit was fabuluous. The condo is luxurious, well situated next to eating places, grocery stores, shopping outlets and of course right on the beach. It was fun in every respect. We can't wait to get back !!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Like to hear from out guests, both positive and negative. That is the only way we know what needs to be improved. Just added 2 new twin mattress sets (memory foam with a top layer that will not sink or promote body sweating or odor), and a new sofa sleeper will make your stay even more comfortable.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest The West's1 (Evansville, IN)
    • Date of stay 08/18/07
    • Review Submitted 08/18/07
    Dear Terry and Family, We did not have a very good vacation! IT WAS AMAZING! The decor is so calming and the room was breath-taking. We would LOVE to come back as your guests. None of us wanted to leave today! The rooms were cozy! The couch was soft...it was just the best vacation we had ever taken! REALLY! Thank you so much! Cannot WAIT to come back again! Take care! --Ron, Susie, Sarah, Jesse, Ashley, B, Liam, and Weston :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 07/14/07
    • Review Submitted 07/13/07
    This was our second stay in your condo and once again it was great. So comfortable and "homey". We got to stay 2 weeks again and the weather was great - different every day. hope to be back again next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bradfords/Edwards
    • Date of stay 04/22/07
    • Review Submitted 04/21/07
    Enjoyed our stay in your condo. Thanks for sharing your space. We appreciate the way(s) in which you care for your tenants - decor, supplies, cleanliness, etc., and would love to visit again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 03/31/07
    • Review Submitted 03/30/07
    Dear owners Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your wonderful condo. We loved the decor, the view, the beach. This was our first trip to Gulf Shores and we were impressed.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 03/17/07
    • Review Submitted 03/16/07
    The condo is amazing. We really hate to leave this comfortable place and gorgeous beach. You've got a beautiful condo here. We'll definitely be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 12/17/06
    • Review Submitted 12/16/06
    Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo - as our home away from home. It is so cozy and comfortable - especially on the chilly, rainy days. We would just snuggle in. God bless you. (Winter guest for 3 months).

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 09/09/06
    • Review Submitted 09/08/06
    For the owners. Nice, Nice, Nice. View, View, View. All the comfort of a King.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 09/03/06
    • Review Submitted 09/02/06
    Thanks for letting us relax in your beautiful condo. The beach and the weather were both amazing. The view from the balcony is phenomenal! (Wish we could take it back to Louisiana). This was the perfect 3-day get-a-way for our family. Hope to be back next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Hunters
    • Date of stay 08/18/06
    • Review Submitted 08/17/06
    Dear owners When we walked in the door, my grown kids said "Whow", its a house. This was our first experience staying in a condo. We brought 4 kids from 15 to 22 years old and there are no words to express how much fun we all had. We would love to come back and stay in your beautiful condo again in a few years. We never go to the same place 2 years in a row, but I will be sure to keep the information for this location and come back again. I have no suggestions as to how to make anything better. It's already beautiful and very comfortable, just like home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 08/12/06
    • Review Submitted 08/11/06
    Dear owner Your condo is beautiful and very well decorated. We had a great weeks stay. The weather was perfect. The kids has a great time. They made a lot of new friends, a few lived close to our hometown. Thanks for sharing your condo with us. I'm sure we'll be back and will highly recommend this unit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 08/04/06
    • Review Submitted 08/03/06
    Sadly, we are leaving today. My 5 year old cried this morning and I knew just how she felt. What a lovely place to come on vacation. This is our 2nd time to stay in this unit and we will do so next year. God has been good and he has blessed our family this week. From playing in the ocean, looking for crabs with flashlights, family dinners and domino's on the patio, daily watching dolphins jump and play to shopping the Outlet Mall. Yes, god has been very good! May god continue to bless all who are fortunate enough to stay here on their vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 07/23/06
    • Review Submitted 07/22/06
    Thanks for such a great trip. This condo was beautiful, comfortable and homey(I want to take that bed home with me). We got to stay 2 seeks this year and it still wasn't enough. The weather was perfect and 5 or 6 dolphins came almost up to the shore. That was a highlight. The fried shrimp was wonderful as well as all the places we ate - Bayside Grill and Calypso Joe's were some of the best. Thanks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 07/06/06
    • Review Submitted 07/05/06
    Hey ya'll The condo is AWESOME! We couldn't ask for better. The place looks great. Nice work. We stayed in the Phoenix last year but it doesn't compare to this lovely place. This is the first night but were looking forward to a great week of the 4th.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Weekly/Turk/Long
    • Date of stay 06/06/06
    • Review Submitted 06/05/06
    Dear owners Thanks for sharing your wonderful condo with us. We had a great time on our "Girls Weekend". No husbands, no kids. We'll definitely be back next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 04/17/06
    • Review Submitted 04/16/06
    This is our second visit to Gulf Shores. Our first visit was Sept. 2003 and pre-Ivan. We were amazed that almost everything is back to normal and perhaps better than before. Your condo is beautiful and we have felt very much at home here. This trip was a very special one for the friends that accompanied us. It was their first vacation in several years due to health issues and it was wonderful for all of us to be able to stay in such a lovely place. There is no place like home and we would like to thank you for sharing yours with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Thomas/Moss/Roberts
    • Date of stay 03/20/06
    • Review Submitted 03/19/06
    Dear owner This is not a good note to write. The night before we leave back home to Louisville, everyone is not happy about leaving but we wanted to let your know we had a great time. The weather was great all week, the kids has fun and got along and best of all, no sharks. The condo is great and hopefully we will be coming back very soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 08/06/05
    • Review Submitted 08/05/05
    Dear owners Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. We have all had a wonderful time. We brought our children with us on this trip for a family vacation. We will take home with us wonderful memories of the beach, your condo, dolphin cruises and Lu Lu's. Our 5 year old granddaughter,Annabelle, summed it all up while eating smores on the balcony. Gram, this is the life!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 06/08/05
    • Review Submitted 06/07/05
    Dear owners To say my family and I have had a great time would be an understatement. This vacation has been everything we dreamed of and more. The condo, with its warm colors and exquisite decor, made it so pleasurable and comfortable. Since this was our first visit as a family to the beach, we wanted everything to be perfect and memorable. I'd say that definitely happened and I know we will want to return next summer. Thank you for sharing this wonderful place with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 09/13/04
    • Review Submitted 09/12/04
    We absolutely loved your condo. This was our 4th year visiting Gulf Shores and this has been our favorite place. My husband and I brought our friends and family with us this year to show them why we love to vacation here. Unfortunately, hurricane Ivan is running us out. We hope to visit your condo again next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Stokes family
    • Date of stay 09/06/04
    • Review Submitted 09/05/04
    This unit is the nicest in which we ever stayed. The decor and decorations are beautiful and the beds very comfortable. I can make no complains.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 08/29/04
    • Review Submitted 08/28/04
    We had a nice time this trip. We came for a wedding and it's funny that the bride and groom to be stayed in a penthouse here yet your unit was so much prettier. I think we really lucked up and will surely be back in the future. We will recommend this unit to everyone we know.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 06/05/04
    • Review Submitted 06/04/04
    Dear owners We really enjoyed staying in your condo. The first 2 days were rainy. however, we found things to do. We enjoyed cooking and eating dinners here. Often, our families aren't able to do that with work, & sports. It was very nice. We played mini-golf, went on a dolphin cruise and fishing. The kids really liked the dolphin cruise and golf but had no luck fishing. We did see a hammerhead shark while fishing(creepy). Anyhow, we had a relaxing time and would love to return to Gulf Shores as well as this unit in the future. Thank you for such a nice place.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 05/05/04
    • Review Submitted 05/04/04
    Dear owners We really enjoyed our stay here. Sitting on the beach, enjoying the view from the balcony and the pool was all very nice. Your condo is very warming. It feels like home. Although this is our first time in Gulf Shores, your condo is very nice and I don't think it could get any more lovely. It was very peaceful and there were no rude disturbances. The location of your condo is great. The waves at this part of the beach are great. We all had a good time boogie boarding. Thanks for letting us stay and making the place so nice.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 03/07/04
    • Review Submitted 03/06/04
    We were expecting a nice condo but had no idea just how lovely it is. Everything is so nicely appointed and the attention to detail is superb. We got in a little before 5 - what a lovely view. Enjoyed walking along the beach this afternoon. Looking forward to our next visit here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 12/05/03
    • Review Submitted 12/04/03
    We have been here in Gulf Shores several times and stayed in the various condos. Yours is certainly the nicest decorated by far. We too love it here. When we come next year, we will certainly request to stay here. We hope everyone that stays here will treat it with the same respect we have and it deserves it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 11/27/03
    • Review Submitted 11/26/03
    Thanks so much for allowing us to stay in your "home". It is absolutely beautiful. The decorations are gorgeous and it is so comfortable. This was our first non-traditional vacation away from home but won't be our last. Your warm and inviting condo made the trip wonderful. You are very lucky to own such a great place.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]