Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Beach

Destin Condo - Sandpiper Cove [#86171] | View Property

Sandpiper Cove
1 Bedroom + Bunk Area - 1 Bath - (Sleeps 1-6)
$159 - $169/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (22)

Sort by:
  • Great Place

    Great Place

    • Guest Us (Indy)
    • Date of stay 04/01/14
    • Review Submitted 04/03/14
    Our first time staying in a vacation rental and we are sold. Family of four with an 8 and 10 year old. Way better value than a hotel with lots more space. Close to everything and attentive owner. Condo was clean amd gas grill on the balcony is a nice touch! Property overall is A-1 and we are glad we stayed here. Would highly recommend

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Owner response: I'm glad you had a great experience! See you next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Fall get-a-way in a great location

    Perfect Fall get-a-way in a great location

    • Guest David (McDonough, GA USA)
    • Date of stay 09/24/12
    • Review Submitted 09/29/12
    The family had a wonderful time at the condo this week. It was a last minute vacation and Wellborn, the owner, was very prompt to respond to our rental query on a Saturday for a Monday 4 day rental. Weather was perfect and you can't beat that beautiful beach just a very short walk from the front door. The condo was clean and everything it was advertised to be. Sandpiper Cove is a wonderful gated secure facility and is family oriented. I'm sure we will be back here again later, as Wellborn is a great person to do business with and the condo is located close to just about everything in Destin. And there is plenty to do in Destin with a more laid back atmosphere than some of the other beachy communities. All said, a great week at a great location - Thanks!!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • June 2012 stay

    June 2012 stay

    • Guest Judy B.
    • Date of stay 06/10/12
    • Review Submitted 06/19/12
    This was our first stay in the Sandpiper Cove Condos. The property was very clean and security is top notch. The beach area was clean and easily accessed. The unit we rented was very clean, nicely decorated, and stocked with everything we needed. I would highly recommend this property and this unit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Highly recommend!!

    Highly recommend!!

    • Guest Heather (Woodstock, GA)
    • Date of stay 06/07/12
    • Review Submitted 06/13/12
    We had a great stay at this condo. The unit was large, clean, and well-stocked! And, the location was perfect and met all our needs! This was a great getaway at a wonderful condo. The owner was extremely easy to work with and readily answered all questions prior to our visit. I look forward to visiting again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Condo in Destin - Great Beach - Great Shopping

    Great Condo in Destin - Great Beach - Great Shopping

    • Guest FDR (Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/01/12
    • Review Submitted 05/05/12
    Great place - enjoyed all of the things that are available to you - beach is great - pools in complex are great and heated to 85 degree's - chip and putt golf was fun - unit was clean and well maintained - the owner was helpful in all aspects of our rental - before and after our stay - we intend to return next year and enjoy the condo and Destin area. Frank & Ruth

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Sandpiper Cove

    Sandpiper Cove

    • Guest Lisa (Birmingham, AL )
    • Date of stay 03/11/11
    • Review Submitted 03/22/11
    My most exciting thing to share is this is a great place to take your dog! There are lots of green areas and plenty of places to walk. They even provide "poop stations" for easy clean up. It was a very quite community for those who would like to relax. The check in procedure was very easy and convenient and the property was clean.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Wonderful

    Wonderful

    • Guest Brandi & Terry (Graceville, FL)
    • Date of stay 09/22/10
    • Review Submitted 10/05/10
    My husband and I just returned from our mini-vacation and we loved it. This unit is located in a great spot that is basically close to everything. It is decorated very nicely, and we immediately felt comfortable and relaxed. The owner was very helpful in setting up our stay. This is perfect for small families or couples. We plan on returning to this unit again!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Beach Condo for families!

    Great Beach Condo for families!

    • Guest BeachFan (Cincinnati, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 06/12/10
    • Review Submitted 06/23/10
    My family and I had a great visit the month June 2010 and we were very fortunate to arrive before the oil hit the beaches. The condo was the perfect size for my family of four and was very clean and stocked well. We got fresh shrimp and scallops one night from Sextons which was a great recomendation from the owner. The Donut Hole and Old Bay Steamers were excellent recomendations too! The pool and beach are in perfect location to the condo which was perfect distance for my children! Our family would defintly stay at this Sandpiper Cove Condo again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Perfect location for exploring Destin and Seaside

    Perfect location for exploring Destin and Seaside

    • Guest Sharonraz (Gordonsville, TN, USA)
    • Date of stay 07/30/09
    • Review Submitted 08/11/09
    We loved Sandpiper Cove. Our Condo was clean and cozy. The sunsets were fantastic and we enjoyed the balcony view very much. The owner was very informative and easy to work with. The seafood we purchased at Sexton's was too die for. Amazing shrimp and grouper. I loved how the area was very walker/biker friendly. We definitely plan to visit Destin again and would be perfectly content staying again in this lovely Condo at Sandpiper Cove.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great location, Cozy Condo

    Great location, Cozy Condo

    • Guest SCA777 (Nashville, TN)
    • Date of stay 07/30/09
    • Review Submitted 08/06/09
    Had a wonderful time at Sandpiper Cove. The condo was clean, quiet and very comfy with a lovely view of the harbor. The beach and pool are just short walks away. There were a few items in the condo that were'nt working properly that we let the owner know about, which he said he would take care of. The owner was prompt with email correspondence and we would most certainly stay again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Gary B1 (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 07/02/09
    • Review Submitted 07/02/09
    Our family has been vacationing in Destin for years; but what a pleasant find when we stayed at 9223 Sandpiper. The unit was EXTREMELY clean, fresh and updated. The kids loved the pool with 3 hot tubs just a short walk from our unit. And I enjoyed having the umbrella and chair rental at the beach so all I needed was to take the personal stuff. What a great stay, and I would highly recommend 9223 for anyone considering a family vacation at a GREAT price!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Abb Hayes (Gainesville, GA)
    • Date of stay 07/02/09
    • Review Submitted 07/02/09
    I and my family had a wonderful time at Sandpiper. The unit is unbelievably clean and well furnished. It is very convenient to the pool and the beach - - much better than the other units in the complex. We have stayed at places all over Destin, but we plan to continue returning to this unit for years to come.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Family Vacation

    Perfect Family Vacation

    • Guest Bran N (Franklin, TN)
    • Date of stay 06/16/09
    • Review Submitted 10/07/09
    We loved this condo and the location. Everything was very clean and there was plenty of space for our family of three. We enjoyed two very relaxing days at the beach at Sand Piper Cove. Hope to come back next Spring!!!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Sandpiper Cove Condo

    Sandpiper Cove Condo

    • Guest gbloods (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 11/21/08
    • Review Submitted 11/28/08
    I had an unbelievable vacation and the accommodations were top notch! I will be booking the condo again early next year. Thanks.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest michael and heather batdorf (cincinnati ohio 45224)
    • Date of stay 08/10/08
    • Review Submitted 08/10/08
    The Condo was beautifully decorated and well maintained. We really enjoyed our time- a great location at SPC. The owner was very helpful and prompt. We will be back. THANK YOU!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/01/08
    • Review Submitted 07/20/08
    We had a wonderful week at Sandpiper. Your condo was perfect, we could not have asked for anything more. We will definitly be back again! Thank you! Jason, Emily Maddie and Matthew Swift

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/01/07
    • Review Submitted 05/10/07
    My family and I have come to Destin for years and we just love Sandpiper Cove. This year we decided to stay in a new unit. We absolutely love our new choice (Unit #9223). It's clean, bright and is in great location on the property. We will be back next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/01/06
    • Review Submitted 09/28/06
    The unit is by far spectacular. It has everything you need and the patio has a view to Holiday Isle where all the boats come in. It has a fabulous pool and jacuzzi and the ocean is carribean blue. The condo is extremely clean and well appointed. It is centrally located on Hoiday Isle which is the best location in Destin. If you have children, you have comfort in knowing your children are safe because the condo is gated. The fee is extremely reasonable. We will be back next vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/01/06
    • Review Submitted 07/21/06
    We were very pleased at how well kept this unit was since it is a beach rental. It is extremely clean and well maintained. It was also very spacious for our family of four. Every thing we needed was their for us to use. The beach access was great and the pool is close. We will definitely go back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/01/06
    • Review Submitted 07/17/06
    Best unit in SandPiper Cove! We will definitley be back next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/01/06
    • Review Submitted 04/26/06
    We enjoyed our time at Sandpiper Cove. We felt very much at home in the apartment. Everything we needed was there. The grounds and facilities are well-kept.There are so many things to do both in and around Destin. We can't wait to go back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/01/06
    • Review Submitted 04/24/06
    My wife and I stayed here in April and had a wonderful time! The unitis simply spectacular with plenty of room and a great view. We have stayed in other units at Sandpiper Cove and this one is the best! I would highly recommend this unit to anyone looking for a great vacation in an awesome unit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]