Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Front Elevation

5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Pool, Riverfront, 30% Last Minute Discount [#87580] | View Property

Blue Ridge
Cabin, 5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths (Sleeps 18)
$200 - $300/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (57)

Sort by:
  • Wonderful house for a large family

    Wonderful house for a large family

    • Guest Gail Moore D.
    • Date of stay 01/30/14
    • Review Submitted 03/05/14
    We have 12 children, 2 are married, 1 has small children. This was the perfect house for us to stay in for my daughter's wedding. There were plenty of private rooms for the married couples and a lot of room for all of us to visit. The kitchen was big and well equipped. The house was a beautiful place for pictures, especially the winding staircase. The location was wonderful, not far at all from town. It was a nice walk to the river. It is a great setting. The owners and staff were wonderful to work with.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We had a BLAST!

    We had a BLAST!

    • Guest Mamie (Marietta, GA )
    • Date of stay 01/10/14
    • Review Submitted 01/14/14
    My friends and I had a great weekend getaway at the Toccoa House this past weekend! The house was kept extremely clean and the set up was amazing! We especially loved the fact that we could escape to the privacy of our own rooms or hang out in the kitchen, at the hot tub, on one of the several porches/balconies, playing pool, foosball, hanging out by the firepit, woodstove, or tv! This place has everything! The staff is also very attentive and personable. They make you feel right at home! This was our second year at the Toccoa house and I'm sure it won't be the last! Thanks so much for a much needed weekend away!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great house!

    Great house!

    • Guest Steve L. Ken
    • Date of stay 01/05/14
    • Review Submitted 02/07/14
    We were very pleased with the fair price, excellent accommodations, and beautiful location of the Toccoa house! We would be very open to returning and enjoying it again! Greg was thoughtful in his design, prepared for the cold weather, and fast on responses. Thanks again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best Cabin We Have Ever Stayed In!!!!

    Best Cabin We Have Ever Stayed In!!!!

    • Guest Andrew P.
    • Date of stay 01/01/14
    • Review Submitted 01/05/14
    Every year me and my friends have a cabin trip that we go on during the holidays and we have continued the tradition for about 6 years now. Usually we go to Gatlinburg, but decide to try a different place in 2014 and it was one of the best decisions we ever made. This cabin trumped 5 years worth of Gatlinburg cabins. The cabins are in wonderful shape and upkept very well. Toccoa house was amazing with speakers throughout the entire house, a very nice and not run down pool table and fooseball table, and kitchen and living areas that you wish you had in your own. The owners are great at accommodating anything that you need and are very responsive and prompt. We will definitely be coming back to the Toccoa House on our annual cabin trip and I would recommend it to anyone with a large group! Looking forward to next year!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Excellent Cabin! Great for large groups!!

    Excellent Cabin! Great for large groups!!

    • Guest Nathan M. (Franklin, TN)
    • Date of stay 01/01/14
    • Review Submitted 01/04/14
    This was by far mine and my friends best cabin experience! Our group had 5 couples in it so one of our "must-haves" in a cabin was to have enough space and bedrooms for everybody, and we had space to spare. The cabin management was very friendly and responsive. If we encountered a problem, someone was there in 5 minutes. If you wanted to explore around the cabin there were plenty of trails for hiking (the Toccoa River was right down the hill), a disc golf course, and a playground and pool. Nearby Blue Ridge has some excellent restaurants and shops, which everyone should check out.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful cabin, fully equipped, great views

    Beautiful cabin, fully equipped, great views

    • Guest SMGATL (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 12/30/13
    • Review Submitted 01/06/14
    We had a wonderful stay recently at this cabin. The house is beautiful (even had a Christmas tree which was such a nice addition). It was fully equipped with everything needed to make our stay comfortable. The kitchen had all the tools necessary to cook great meals. Our children loved the playset and hiking the trail to the river. Definitely would stay at this house again.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fun Get-A-Way

    Fun Get-A-Way

    • Guest Marty (Newnan, GA)
    • Date of stay 11/22/13
    • Review Submitted 11/27/13
    This is a great place to get away and roomy enough to have other guests. It has a great open kitchen & the bedroom areas are wonderfully placed to allow privacy as well. Owners are great,,,provide excellent directions (which we found the place in the dark) Fun place for all ages!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great getaway place

    Great getaway place

    • Guest Mary and Charles (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 10/24/13
    • Review Submitted 10/28/13
    Our group of 10 has spent a long weekend in the mountains every fall for 20+ years and Toccoa House is our favorite place. The house is beautiful and comfortable with lots of room. The kitchen is fabulous. And the owners and staff are well organized and easy to deal with. We'll be back next year!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful, spacious, well-maintained home

    Beautiful, spacious, well-maintained home

    • Guest Hhiellen (Hilton Ahead, SC)
    • Date of stay 09/19/13
    • Review Submitted 09/24/13
    As a guest in this home for a girls getaway, it was a delightful! There were 8 of us and it accommodated us very comfortably. The home is well maintained, and was clean, with nice linens, and towels. Loved the town of Blue Ridge and it was very convenient to that. beautiful pool nearby, and although it's a bit of a hike down and up to the river, it's a beautiful walk. There were a couple of maintenance issues, but I would recommend this property to friends and family.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Labor Day holiday!!

    Perfect Labor Day holiday!!

    • Guest Laurie39 (LaGrange, GA)
    • Date of stay 08/29/13
    • Review Submitted 09/02/13
    Our family (11 adults and 2 dogs) had a fabulous time at the Toccoa House for Labor Day weekend. Plenty of room for everyone, lots of dishes, etc, and very well stocked with other items, too. The decks were large enough for all of us and we loved having the gas grill to cook on. The pool was beautiful and we all enjoyed the hike down to the river. We will be back!! Thanks for a great trip!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Toccoa House Stay

    Toccoa House Stay

    • Guest Mike (Raleigh, NC)
    • Date of stay 07/07/13
    • Review Submitted 08/14/13
    My family and I stayed at the Toccoa House and really enjoyed the stay. The house was in great condition, was very well built and had everything we needed. We were impressed with how everything seemed to have been thought of. The river front was amazing and the pool was more serene than expected. We have spent time in the area previously but we were very impressed with this home in comparison (the other place we stayed was fantastic too). The home was enough in itself but the activites in the area brought it all together. You guys did a great job on the website giving us ideas for things to do. Some minor feedback (noting that this did not negatively impact our stay). Both our family and the family we were with would have liked it if blinds were on the front windows. At times we felt like were on display for the other visitors passing by. Also, I assume there is a limit for amount of people staying per home, this may have been taken advantage of, but we were a bit taken back when we found out one of the neighboring homes on the property had nearly 40 people staying in it. 90% of the time we felt like we had the pool and grounds to ourselves (glad to share it), but there was a time or two when a tremendous amount of people came taking away from the low key set up. It wasn't a big bother, the people were very nice, just something to note. Overall, kudos to the team. If i didn't have to compete with the beach wives in our group, this is the kind of vacation I'd be up for regularly.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Family ties

    Family ties

    • Guest Grandma Nanny (Ball Ground, Ga)
    • Date of stay 07/01/13
    • Review Submitted 08/05/13
    We had an air conditioning issue first day. Response was immediate even though it was a holiday weekend. Excellent customer service. Cabin was great, very comfortable and worked well for our family of 12. Kitchen was amazingly stocked. Had a great time.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Toccoa House

    Toccoa House

    • Guest G.M. (Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 06/14/13
    • Review Submitted 06/18/13
    This was our third time to stay in Toccoa house. We had a lovely time. One of the best things is having two dishwashers.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Tocca House Review

    Tocca House Review

    • Guest Jimmy (Mobile, AL)
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 06/17/13
    This is a very nice cabin. The price is very reasonable for a cabin that will sleep 18 people. It is located within a reasonable driving distance of a large number of available activities. There were a few problems while we were there, but they were handled very quickly. The clothes dryer needs attention, they need a new refrigerator, they need a new and larger selection of pots and pans and access to more bath rags and towels. If you are looking for a cabin in north Georgia for 18 people, it can't be beat.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • More like a lodge than a mere cabin

    More like a lodge than a mere cabin

    • Guest Lisa P.
    • Date of stay 05/24/13
    • Review Submitted 05/29/13
    Our group occupied this and 2 other houses on the property, and the Toccoa House was the home base for meals and merry-making. With tons of space for the kids to run around, a spacious, open kitchen for visiting and cooking, gorgeous mountain views and a comfy spot for everyone to sleep, this place made for the perfect weekend retreat. We loved the meadow by the river and everyone enjoyed the pool and hot tubs. I don't know if I should recommend this place, though, because I don't want you renting it when we want to go back! ;)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great experience to celebrate golden birthday

    Great experience to celebrate golden birthday

    • Guest Happy Customer (Atlanta, Ga)
    • Date of stay 05/21/13
    • Review Submitted 05/28/13
    Overall, my guests and I had a wonderful experience. Our guest coordinator responded to our needs immediately and the property was beautiful and relaxing. An added plus was the pool and the river for times we wanted to leave the cabin. The multiple balconies allowed for us to have many different escapes whether we wanted to sit and enjoy the scenery as a group or one on one. I would recommend this cabin to anyone--families, children, couples, etc. It had all our needs for the week. The extra rolling beds were a plus if anyone wanted there own bed or anything.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Jody

    Jody

    • Guest Jody (Macon, Ga)
    • Date of stay 05/04/13
    • Review Submitted 06/09/13
    Cabin was excellent for our group of five adult couples. Loved the big dining table and we were able to congregate at different places throughout the house to fellowship. We loved it so well, I have rented it again for another group of adult couples on October 20th. Would really appreciate the 10% discount.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Had a Great Stay

    Had a Great Stay

    • Guest Traveller (Flowery Branch, GA)
    • Date of stay 04/03/13
    • Review Submitted 04/30/13
    We are a group of five families (couples now) that have vacationed together during spring break for the past 14 years. The Toccoa House is the first house that we've decided to book again for the following year. The house was great. Clean, plenty of towels and extra linens. Pictures are accurate. Having more than one refrigerator is always so helpful. We had a couple of rainy days and didn't enjoy the outside as much as we wanted. Took a walk down to the river, though, and can't wait to return and spend time just relaxing by the water and the firepit. Also close to town. Blue Ridge is a nice to town to walk around looking at the shops. Highly recommend this house.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • An Excellent Retreat

    An Excellent Retreat

    • Guest Jonathan (Alpharetta, GA)
    • Date of stay 03/21/13
    • Review Submitted 03/25/13
    I just got back from the Toccoa House a couple of days ago and it was an amazing time. The house is an exceptional place for a retreat, which is what we used it for. There's more than enough space for everyone to hang out. Lots of beds. Plenty of places to build a fire (my personal favorite!) and a gorgeous setting outside to get out and get into nature. The kitchen is big and has everything you need to cook for 10 guys (or more). There was a nice gas grill and huge dining table. The place was super clean and had lots of towels and linens and extra blankets as well as travel size bath accessories in case you need them. The trail down to the river was easy enough and the grassy space by the water was incredible. It was well manicured and really peaceful. Overall, the Toccoa House is a very aesthetically pleasing place to stay and I couldn't think of anything that I wanted that it didn't have. I'm actually in the process of booking it again for another retreat in two months. I would HIGHLY recommend this place to anyone looking for a beautiful and relaxing place that feels far removed from the noise and busyness of everyday life.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great for big groups with lots of kids!

    Great for big groups with lots of kids!

    • Guest Scotty (Roswell, GA)
    • Date of stay 03/14/13
    • Review Submitted 03/18/13
    We rent a house each year with four couples and EIGHT small children. We switch places every year in search of a house that can accommodate all of our needs. This one is perfect. Not only does it have a HUGE great room/kitchen/dining room/main room with a 12-person table, but it has another den downstairs on the lower level for the kids. That was very helpful. Everyone also has their own bathroom, which is very nice. There is not a half-bath on the main floor or the lower floor, which is odd at night after all the kids have gone to bed, but we worked around that. The heater broke while we were there and we called the grounds manager and they had it fixed immediately. We ran out of towels, they brought more. Great service! There is a frisbee golf course that we were very excited about (bring your own discs!), but we could never find all of the baskets and it is STEEP getting down to the water, but a nice hike if you're up for it. The pool is also very nice, though it was too cold for us to use when we were there. It's a very short walk from the Toccoa House. Another great thing about this property is the fact that they don't charge you per person. With a lot of the rental companies we have used in the past, the per night fee is reasonable, but when they add on the $25/per person/per night fees - children have to pay, too - it really starts getting expensive. These guys charge one flat rate, which kept the price very reasonable, and even threw in a night for free! Another nice thing about this property is its proximity to the grocery store, etc. We have stayed some places where you are so far out that it takes an hour to "run to the store." This is a quick 10-minute trip from the TH. We had a great time and will hopefully be back next year. I think we finally found our permanent place!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Weekend Get Away

    Great Weekend Get Away

    • Guest Evan (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 02/15/13
    • Review Submitted 08/28/13
    We stayed in the Toccoa House and had an excellent getaway weekend. 6 couples with furry friends stayed comfortably and it was just a short drive from Atlanta. The property is well maintained and has a beautiful creek flowing in the back yard. We loved the large wood dining table where we could enjoy family style meals together. The hot tub was in great shape as was the entire house and property. We had a strong wifi signal throughout the house as well. All in all we had a wonderful experience and will definitely be back at the Toccoa House for our next stay in the mountains!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great house

    Great house

    • Guest zoe (atlanta)
    • Date of stay 02/15/13
    • Review Submitted 02/17/13
    Wonderful spacious house, plan to go back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • MLK Weekend Get Away

    MLK Weekend Get Away

    • Guest Marie G.
    • Date of stay 01/18/13
    • Review Submitted 02/20/13
    The house was great! It was very spacious and comfortable. The only problem was the oven-it did not work properly and we used it lots. Other than that we had a great time and will for sure visit again!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family Christmas

    Family Christmas

    • Guest Scott (Flordia)
    • Date of stay 12/22/12
    • Review Submitted 12/31/12
    My partner and I needed to have a Christmas vacation with both family's. The cabin was amazing. Everything we needed was there. Plenty of dishes for all. I would highly recommend to any family thinking of doing this. It was what we all needed.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Toccoa House

    Toccoa House

    • Guest G. Daniel (Jonesboro, GA)
    • Date of stay 11/11/12
    • Review Submitted 11/16/12
    Toccoa House was every bit as beautiful as the photos and provides comfortable beds and lots of room for a party of any size. Very private and a peaceful escape. We will be back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family Getaway made GREAT

    Family Getaway made GREAT

    • Guest Matt H.
    • Date of stay 11/09/12
    • Review Submitted 01/02/13
    What a great getaway for families. It was like a resort. Small playground, pool disc golf course, hiking trails, picnic tables, firepit, hottub, etc. I will def try to book this place again, and next time we will come when we can take advantage of the pool.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place for a group

    Great place for a group

    • Guest Mary and Charles (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 10/25/12
    • Review Submitted 11/28/12
    Our group of five couples has rented a house in the mountains for many years and Toccoa House is the best yet. We are already booked for next year. The house is beautiful with lots of light and great furnishings. We all love to cook and found everything we needed in the kitchen. Two dishwashers and refrigerators were a huge plus. Our group enjoyed the hiking trails, fishing in the river and watching football on the big screen TV. The reservation process was easy and the owners quickly answered all questions. I highly recommend Toccoa House.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Room for everyone!

    Room for everyone!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/18/12
    • Review Submitted 11/27/12
    This cabin rocks. It is clean, beautifully decorated and well furnished. There were plenty of places for my family of 12 whether we wanted to spread out or congregate together. The kitchen is fantastic. Lots of room for multiple people to prepare dinner, and where else can you find a table this size? It's also conveniently located to all the things Blue Ridge has to offer. We rent a cabin in this area every year. This one is the best we have ever stayed in. We'll be back for another long weekend next year!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 39th College Reunion- A Total Success

    39th College Reunion- A Total Success

    • Guest Peter (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 10/05/12
    • Review Submitted 11/07/12
    I hosted the 39th September Fest at the Toccoa House. After 39 years with guests flying in from all over the US, we had the best place to host our yearly reunion. The facilities, kitchen, grounds and amenities were definitely the best that this group of long standing friends had ever experienced. Next year the 40th will be it be held in Buffalo, NY where the tradition started but I feel confident that there will be more September Fest's at the Toccoa House. There were several great Chefs that made everything from pies, breads and the like, the kitchen is truly fully stocked with everything one would ever need. Another great feature is the large dining room table that allowed us all to sit together fr these incredible meal. Weather a family reunion, weekend get away or a company meeting, the Toccoa House is truly an incredible place to call home.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Oct2012

    Oct2012

    • Guest westlc (LaGrange, GA )
    • Date of stay 10/01/12
    • Review Submitted 11/05/12
    My group included 4 adult couples for a 4 day get away. The house was perfect in that each couple had their own space and the kitchen/dining area was large enough to accommodate us as we prepared and ate meals prepared in the well supplied kitchen. The den in the basement was a great area for us to gather in the evening and enjoy the 70" TV and pool table. We would definitely be interested in revisiting the house when our plans take us to that area.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loves to travel

    Loves to travel

    • Guest Joybel (Woodstock, GA/Cherokee County)
    • Date of stay 09/16/12
    • Review Submitted 10/29/12
    We really enjoyed our stay. We have rented other cabins in the area and like this one the best. We like having access to the actual owners, and enjoyed meeting and talking to Greg. The only problem we had was with the appliances. The operation of the convection and conventional ovens was a bit confusing and we never did get the coffee maker to work properly. Over all a great experience and we will certainly be back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful home with lots of room

    Beautiful home with lots of room

    • Guest grandma ann (Senoia, Ga)
    • Date of stay 08/31/12
    • Review Submitted 09/03/12
    Beautiful house! Everything was exactly as described. Plenty of room for a large family. The decks were fantastic with lots of seating for everyone. My family did not want to leave!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Toccoa House

    Toccoa House

    • Guest John (Huntsville Alabama)
    • Date of stay 08/05/12
    • Review Submitted 09/08/12
    We totally enjoyed our stay at the Toccoa House. We have been to the North GA mountains many times, but stumbled upon this property at the last minute. The Spencer's attention to details is impossible to overlook. We were there with our daughter, son in law, and 3 and 5 year old grandchildren. All 3 generations were never bored. We fished, hiked, threw horse shoes, tubed, roatsed marshmallows over a campfire, hot tubbed, and shot pool. The swimming pool is a perfect addition to this paradise. We will return again when our son, daughter in law, and granddaughter can join us.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So glad you enjoyed it! Once folks find our paradise, they return again and again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ladies Time Together

    Ladies Time Together

    • Guest Mountain Girls (LaGrange, GA)
    • Date of stay 07/25/12
    • Review Submitted 08/28/12
    The Toccoa House was just what we needed to spread out and yet come together to enjoy friendships. We loved going for walks to the river and playing with our Golden Retriever. We were close to Blue Ridge to enjoy visiting there. But it was best to sit on the deck and enjoy morning coffee with the mountains. This was a perfect place for us.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 2nd time

    2nd time

    • Guest Mike and Amy S. (Cleveland, TN)
    • Date of stay 06/24/12
    • Review Submitted 08/04/12
    Our entire family stayed at the Toccoa & Herron house this past June. Information prior to arrival was fine. We had a brief water pressure problem at the Toccoa house that was resolved quickly by the owner. Everything was clean with adequate supplies. This was our familys second visit to the Toccoa properties as we had stayed in the Carriage & Herron houses a year prior. So I think it's safe to stay we would return again when we have the oppurtunity. It did meet our expectations as it did the year earier as well. We did not take advantage of any of the recreational oppurtunties this visit. The place was quiet and the addition of the bathroom-shower at the pool was nice too. Thanks.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ladies Retreat

    Ladies Retreat

    • Guest LadyBug (Columbus, Ga)
    • Date of stay 06/20/12
    • Review Submitted 11/21/12
    This was our 9th year of visiting the Toccoa House for our ladies getaway. We usually start planning our next year's visit as we pull out of the driveway. We have been able to visit in the summer and early spring. All seasons offer their own special beauty at this mountain lodge. We enjoy having 5 bedrooms (offering privacy) and bathrooms. We also enjoy cooking in the large kitchen and being able to sit together either in the dining room or downstairs on the covered deck to eat. The pool has been an awesome place to relax and visit. The addition of a bathroom at the pool area now allows us to stay for several hours before returning to the cabin. We usually congregrate to the downstairs area in the evening to watch a chick flick or play games. (We rock at Guestures !) We love the area and the amenities.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kari Bingham

    Kari Bingham

    • Guest Kari (Clearwater FL)
    • Date of stay 05/05/12
    • Review Submitted 06/13/12
    The Toccoa house was the most awesome place to stay. We had 5 couples who were with us for our stay and the property was perfect. Kitchen was totally stocked and we did not need anything except for maybe coffee filters. I would totally recommend the property for anyone interested in seeing the Blue Ridge area. We totally fell in love with the orange cat who came to visit us. We named him Fred Benjamin.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great cabin

    Great cabin

    • Guest Weekenders (Alpharetta, GA)
    • Date of stay 04/13/12
    • Review Submitted 06/13/12
    This cabin provided for a nice relaxing weekend for several friends to get together. We loved hanging out next to the creek playing horse shoes. Thanks!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Toccoa House

    Toccoa House

    • Guest Butch (Murphy N C)
    • Date of stay 02/03/12
    • Review Submitted 03/13/12
    Great house and we all had a great family gathering and look forward to doing it again in the future. House was very well equipted with everything we needed.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Georgia resident

    A Georgia resident

    • Guest MC (Snellville, GA)
    • Date of stay 02/03/12
    • Review Submitted 03/06/12
    Our stay at Toccoa House was just perfect. A gorgeous house and excellently provisioned. The bedrooms and baths were large and comfortable, the kitchen was equipped with everything we could possibly need, the huge dining room table accomodated all 13 of us with room to spare. The walk to the river was well marked and the area by the river was just beautiful. We loved the easy proximity to downtown Blue Ridge and the great shopping and dining there. Our visit was in February, we would love to come back in the fall. Toccoa House is the nicest cabin we have ever rented....I can highly recommend it to any group, but especially families. The easy drive from Atlanta was another plus!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • As always, a fantastic experience!!

    As always, a fantastic experience!!

    • Guest Cindi (Warner Robins, GA )
    • Date of stay 12/17/11
    • Review Submitted 01/23/12
    Spent the week before Christmas at the cabin. This was our 8th year enjoying the Taccoa house! We have a wonderful time each year. The accomodations are always wonderful! The kitchen is perfectly equipped! We have been going to the mountains for Christmas for over 15 years; since we found the cabin we feel like it is coming home each year!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Awesome experience!

    Awesome experience!

    • Guest Ron (Rockledge, FL)
    • Date of stay 12/11/11
    • Review Submitted 01/17/12
    Our family of eight adults spent a week in mid December the Taccoa House, and will do so again soon if possible. The property is fantastic, as is the house itself. Very nicely decorated, and Christmas decorations as well. We felt like we were completely secluded and on our own, which is what we wanted. Allowing pets was a big plus as well. These owners do a great job with upkeep of the property. A must stay...unless you're trying to go when we go again...

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful!

    Beautiful!

    • Guest Dave R. (Woodstock, GA)
    • Date of stay 12/02/11
    • Review Submitted 01/09/12
    We went with 3 other families and there was plenty of room. Gorgeous view. Very clean. We really had a great time and would definitely stay again!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great House For Our Large Family

    Great House For Our Large Family

    • Guest Jim&Carolyn (Northwest TN)
    • Date of stay 10/16/11
    • Review Submitted 11/20/11
    Our family recently convened from different parts of the Southeast at Toccoa House for a wonderful October vacation. The location on the Toccoa River is ideal, and the views in all directions are beautiful. We loved having private areas including our own baths. The playroom was our main gathering place, and we really enjoyed the big screen TV, the pool table, the huge dining room table, and the hot tub. We hiked all the trails around the property and kayaked down the river to Copper Hill. Since we cooked all our meals, my only recommendation would be some updated cookware and sharper knives. However, it is a great house with every amenity a large group could want. We definitely would come back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks and we're glad you loved the place. We, too, noticed that a few of the pans were getting a bit worn and have replaced them, along with sharpening all of the knives.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Girls Weekend

    Girls Weekend

    • Guest Lois (Cumming, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 10/07/11
    • Review Submitted 11/08/11
    This was our second trip to the Toccoa House and it fits our needs perfectly. There are 8 of us ladies ranging in age from 49 to 64 so we need the space, sleeping quarters and bathrooms. Everything was in good working order and the cabin was very clean. All beds were comfortable and the cabin was stocked well for our needs. The weather was sunny and nice and we did a lot of walking but it was too cool for the pool, which we probably wouldn't have used anyway, as we just like to walk and talk. WIth the weather so nice, we played lots of BINGO on the back deck and yes, you can definitely expect us back.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Toccoa House

    Toccoa House

    • Guest Donna (Siler City, NC )
    • Date of stay 07/28/11
    • Review Submitted 08/30/11
    We had a great time at the Toccoa House. It was absolutely beautiful. Kitchen was well stocked, just like at home!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • reunion

    reunion

    • Guest Marilyn (Ft. Myers, Florida)
    • Date of stay 07/09/11
    • Review Submitted 08/16/11
    My family enjoyed the cabin, except for all the fines that would occur if furniture was not back in place , that was kind of silly. Also I thought from the pictures the river was right near the cabin, it was very hard to get to and the view was obstructed. The main porch should be screened and a roof over head, it would have been used more. All in all it was a nice place for a family reunion.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great family weekend!

    Great family weekend!

    • Guest dshadd22 (Alabama)
    • Date of stay 07/01/11
    • Review Submitted 08/04/11
    We have stayed at the Toccoa House before and loved our time there! The photos do not do the house justice! It is beatiful and very well maintained. Our family had a great time - would love to visit again sometime! Greg and Dana were great about answering emails very quickly, no problems at all! Everything was perfect! Thanks for your great southern hospitality! Smith family

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • VACATION AT TOCCOA HOUSE

    VACATION AT TOCCOA HOUSE

    • Guest MAGGIE (VALDOSTA, GA.)
    • Date of stay 06/11/11
    • Review Submitted 07/18/11
    WE HAVE VISITED THE TOCCOA HOUSE PROPERTY TWICE AND HAVE LOVED EVERY MIN. THE HOUSES ARE CLEAN, HAVE PLENTY OF EVERYTHING YOU NEED. I LIKE THE TOCCOA HOUSE FOR MY FAMILY THE BEST BECAUSE IT IS CLOSEST TO THE POOL. THE ONLY THING I WOULD LIKE BETTER WOULD BE A SCREENED PORCH AND MORE LIGHT ON IT. CAN'T WAIT UNTIL WE CAN VISIT AGAIN! MAGGIE FROM SOUTH GA.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Toccoa House is our Favorite Vacation Rental

    Toccoa House is our Favorite Vacation Rental

    • Guest Kim from Houston (Houston)
    • Date of stay 06/06/11
    • Review Submitted 07/11/11
    We are one family with 7 kids that had a blast at the Toccoa House, We rent vacation homes all the time and my kids rated this one our best choice yet. The house was huge and well laid out for large groups, extremely clean, well stocked with linens and dishes. The boys loved playing pool on their private wing of the house. The little girls loved the hot tub at the house and the wonderful pool just a short walk away. Everything was top notch. Loved the sound system throught the house and the spacious kitchen. Plenty of room to spread out and relax. Lots to do in the area. Tubing, horseback riding, whitewater rafting, boating on the lake, etc. We are planning to return next summer. Excellent value for a high end property in a beautiful location!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next