Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Beautiful Pier Home in Keys within Oceanside Village

1/2 Block from Ocean/Golf Cart Inc! May 31st-June 7th Open!! Reduced! [#87640] | View Property

Oceanside Village
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 8)
$795 - $2,195/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (45)

Sort by:
  • Truly 'The Best Beach Home' Ever!

    Truly 'The Best Beach Home' Ever!

    • Guest gramma05 (Plympton-Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/08/14
    • Review Submitted 04/09/14
    We arrived with our 3 little dogs and the place was more than we had expected. The listing description and the photos that we observed were beautiful and caught our attention - once we arrived at the vacation home it exceeded all our expectations. Everything that a person would check off for a vacation rental was there plus more. The home was very well maintained and exceptionally clean. It did not take long to settle in and start enjoying all the amenities that the home had to offer. The high end appliances and the lay-out of the kitchen was more than expected for a 'beach home'. The location to the ocean was so close and the option of using the golf cart was something that we had never come across before with a rental. We loved the wrap-around fenced-in porch as did our 2 Jack Russells and our Miniature dachshund - they were safe with the . We found the neighbours to be very pleasant and easy to talk to as was anyone we met in the Village when we went for our daily walks with the dogs. We enjoyed the many restaurants - Drunkin Jack's - Damons - Conche Cafe - as well as the Flea Market and our trip to Charleston to tour the SS Yorktown. The absolutely hit spot was the dog park and we heard about this spot within a week of our 3 week stay. Dogs loved it and all the people were so friendly it was like going for a walk and running into people you knew. Coming from Ontario, Canada, we had never stayed in a vacation rental that allowed you free long distance and were able to talk to our sons back home. The grandchildren got a kick out of touring our new home thru Skype. We were so fortunate to have stumbled upon such a great beach home from the hundreds that we viewed - to find the perfect spot. The weather could have been a little warmer and drier - so if you took the weather out of our total review, on a scale of 10, this beach home ranked a 15! We will definitely return and will let our friends and family know about this fantastic spot of heaven. We are very thankful to Jennifer and Adam for having 'pet friendly' vacation rentals as there are many people who love to travel with their four-legged family. To Jennifer and Adam - thank you for opening up your home to us and making us feel at home even before we turned the key.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • John and Becky and Molly

    John and Becky and Molly

    • Guest Becky (South Carolina)
    • Date of stay 01/20/14
    • Review Submitted 01/26/14
    Jennifer and Adam's house is very nice. Very pretty, modern and equipped with everything. It was pretty cold this week, but had such a nice house to be in and the heat worked great so we didn't notice the weather too much. Walks on the beach were short but nice and the golf cart was great to get around. We will definitely rent their house again and our dog, Molly, loved it too.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderful Place for Entire Family!

    Wonderful Place for Entire Family!

    • Guest HappyNeko (Pittsburgh, PA)
    • Date of stay 08/31/13
    • Review Submitted 09/08/13
    My parents, brother, and I spent the week in this house to celebrate my dad's retirement. It was clean, well maintained, and a great location. We brought the dog and he enjoyed riding in the golf cart! The owners are great and responded quickly to any questions we had. Our entire family enjoyed banana boating, mini golfing, and eating out at all the near-by restaurants. And of course, jumping in the waves and attempting to fly a kite at the beach. My only request would be to put a mirror in the third bedroom. Other than that, perfect place for a relaxing vacation!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Absolutely perfect!

    Absolutely perfect!

    • Guest Kelly S.
    • Date of stay 07/13/13
    • Review Submitted 07/22/13
    I can't say enough about what a perfect spot this was for our family vacation (six adults, one toddler, two Shelties). Jennifer was wonderful to work with and provided extremely helpful information about the local community, "pets on the beach" rules, restaurants, places to buy local seafood and produce, etc. The house itself has all the comforts of home -- and then some! High-end appliances (we so appreciated that washer and dryer, and our grandson loved watching the laundry "turn"!), fully equipped kitchen, wonderful big gas grill, comfortable seating for everyone, large bedrooms (larger than they look in the photos, actually), skylights that brought in the lovely SC sunshine, Wifi . . . Jennifer and Adam have thought of everything. The big porch, with its gate that makes it safe for toddlers and dogs, was a wonderful place to sit with a cup of tea in the morning. The golf cart was a huge hit and made it easy to get to all the great amenities Oceanside Village has to offer -- and there are a lot of them, including a terrific splash pad and lounge pool area and two other pools. The beach is a hop skip and jump away, and our dogs loved their morning and evening walks there (we were always stopped by admirers along the way). The people in the community were very friendly, too. We've been to Myrtle Beach more than a dozen times, and this was our best vacation by far. I'm now a huge fan of the Surfside Beach area: fewer big hotels on the beach, close to the restaurants and seafood shops of Murrell's Inlet, and everything you could possible want within easy reach. We had a wonderful vacation, and Jennifer and Adam's house played a huge part in that! Highly highly recommended.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Lee Maitland

    Lee Maitland

    • Guest Lee (Drexel Hill Pa)
    • Date of stay 06/29/13
    • Review Submitted 07/07/13
    You cannot go wrong renting from Jennifer and Adam. The house is to quality all around. They soared no expense on appliances and the golf cart is awesome. Sunset beach is a great place to vacation. The house and surroundings are just perfect

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great vacation again!

    Great vacation again!

    • Guest Family from Hilton, NY (Hilton, N.Y.)
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 06/22/13
    Stay here every year. We know what we are going to get. A clean and comfortable house. Jennifer and Adam are very accommodating. We had a personal request this time and Jennifer was more than willing to help. Great location for restaurants and shopping. Can't wait for our next visit.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent Beach Rental

    Excellent Beach Rental

    • Guest Amy N.
    • Date of stay 12/29/12
    • Review Submitted 02/11/13
    My sister and I along with our 2 dogs rented this house for five weeks and it did not disappoint. The house was very clean and spacious. Jennifer and Adam have seen to all comforts and have provided many updates which we enjoyed such as a new washer & dryer and dish washer (top of the line). The location was excellent. Less than a five minute walk to beach. Molly, my dog, and I enjoyed our sunrise & sunset walks on the beach every day. Molly especially enjoyed basking in the sun on the wrap around deck. We were so happy with the house & location, we expect to return for two months next year. Lots to do within Oceanside Village. Neighbors are absolutely wonderful too! I have rented houses for twenty-three years and this one ranks among the top three.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great House for families visiting Myrtle Beach. Has everything you need and more.

    Great House for families visiting Myrtle Beach. Has everything you need and more.

    • Guest Denis (Downingtown PA)
    • Date of stay 12/22/12
    • Review Submitted 12/31/12
    We have stayed in many houses over the years and this is easily one of the best, Jennifer and Adam are great people and easy to work with. Adam took me golfing twice while my wife and daughters went shopping. Nice golfing with somebody who knows the courses and is a good guy. Thanks Adam. The beach house has everything you need including real plates and glasses i.e. no plastic or paper plates. We were there over Christmas and cooked a full Christmas dinner as well as many other meals. The house is only a short walk to the beach, less than 5 mins. We had our dog with us and she just loved the beach. The house also has a very large deck. The dog spent most of her time on the deck when not on the beach or sleeping. We used the free golf cart a couple of times, the girls loved sitting on the cart and the trip to the drive through at Krispy Kream. Jennifer was a big help and is very easy to talk with and emailed us all the necessary information and more. The house is situated in a great spot, 5 mins drive to great restaurants at Murells Inlet, 10 mins to Market Common shops. We will most definitely look at Jennifer and Adams properties if we return to Myrtle Beach. You will not be disappointed if you rent this house.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • The Best Beachouse Ever!

    The Best Beachouse Ever!

    • Guest Randi (Lugoff, SC)
    • Date of stay 05/26/12
    • Review Submitted 06/04/12
    Jennifer and Adam's beautiful beach house is the truly the most wonderful place to stay. Jennifer is absolutely wonderful to work with and makes the rental process easy. When we arrived, we were amazed at how clean and spacious the house is. Everything we could possibly need was provided (especially in the kitchen!). It was nice to have a few necessities already there such as: toilet paper, soap, paper towels. We did not have to run to the grocery store as soon as we arrived. There was plenty of room for everyone and the golf cart was so much fun. We especially liked that we were able to take along our beloved dog for a vacation too! We have stayed many places over the years in and around Myrtle Beach, from hotels to rental houses, and I can honestly say this was the best place we ever stayed.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10

  • Great Time Again!

    Great Time Again!

    • Guest Family from Hilton, NY (Hilton, N.Y.)
    • Date of stay 04/07/12
    • Review Submitted 04/18/12
    Second time staying here. Many upgrades. Jennifer and Adam are constantly thinking about their guest. Great location. Highly recommend Lee's Inlet Kitchen (Murrells Inlet).

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Absolutely perfect!

    Absolutely perfect!

    • Guest Bob and Cheryl C (Syracuse NY)
    • Date of stay 02/04/12
    • Review Submitted 04/05/12
    What else can we say but this Mason Circle gem is a perfect vacation home. This is our third year at the beach house. It seems to get better each year. Very nice amenities including golf cart and wi-fi and closeness to the beach to mention a few. Jennifer and Adam are extremely professional and thoughtful. They treat us like close friends and family. I would highly recommend this property to anyone, especially those with pets. Thank you again for everything, Jennifer and Adam.

    Recommended for: Pet owners

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • CLEAN AND BEAUTIFUL

    CLEAN AND BEAUTIFUL

    • Guest Ann (Christiansburg Virginia, Montgomery)
    • Date of stay 09/10/11
    • Review Submitted 10/12/11
    We can't say enough great things about the beach home, not to mention how wonderful Jennifer was to work with she was always available for any questions or what ever we needed. The home was so welcoming and clean. There was so much room for us and the best part of all pet friendly our pups go with us everywhere they need a pup vacation to. We usually have to rent a golf cart so it was so nice to have a NICE one to use. We plan to come back next year!!! We highly recommend this property!!! One more thing the neighbors are so nice!!! A fun activitie to do if you are brave you have to go parasailing it is awesome!! Go to Merls Inlet for that and great food!!!! Terry, Ann, Sahara, Delilah, Grandma Nancy, and Granny Louise

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • COULDN'T HAVE ASKED FOR MORE!!!!

    COULDN'T HAVE ASKED FOR MORE!!!!

    • Guest Beverly (Easley, SC)
    • Date of stay 08/13/11
    • Review Submitted 08/25/11
    We have stayed at Oceanside Village for several years & this was by far the absolute nicest place yet!! The house was so much more than we had expected...kudo's to you for thinking of everything that makes a vacation perfect...even our family pet had a ball!! The house is so spacious, plenty of room for everyone to stretch out & relax!! We love everything about that area....favorite place is the Garden City Pier...free entertainment & great drinks & Sam's Corner...best hotdogs around! Also, Conch Cafe is the best place for snacks & drinks on the beach!!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, tourists without a car, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • LOVE the house LOVE the location!

    LOVE the house LOVE the location!

    • Guest Barbara (Richburg, SC)
    • Date of stay 08/06/11
    • Review Submitted 08/18/11
    This was our first vacation at Oceanside and we had the best time! Enjoyed the ameneties Oceanside had to offfer and such a pleasant community. House was well furnished, clean and maintained - totally adequate for our family of 5 and a friend. Everyone had their own space with some to spare. Jennifer was totally acommodating and eager to answer any questions - just awesome to work with. We will definately consider a return visit to Mason Circle on our next beach vacation.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful, Fun time at the Beach. Wonderful Clean House

    Wonderful, Fun time at the Beach. Wonderful Clean House

    • Guest Fran (Haw River, NC)
    • Date of stay 06/25/11
    • Review Submitted 07/06/11
    Thank you Jennifer and Adam for the use of your house. It was clean, well stocked, great golf cart and nice garage with plenty of room for storage. We enjoyed sitting on the deck watching the fireworks every night. This is our third time in Oceanside Village and this was the best house yet. We would definitely come back. Thanks for picking up a new super duty blender for our smoothies and for your quick response to our every request or question. Our granddaughter who turned 1 year old had a wonderful experience and my son and daughter-in-law can't wait to come back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Third Visit to the Keys Pier Home

    Our Third Visit to the Keys Pier Home

    • Guest bluedog (Anderson, SC)
    • Date of stay 05/07/11
    • Review Submitted 05/16/11
    We just returned from our third annual visit to the Keys Pier Home from May 7 – 14. Obviously, pleased before, we were delighted to see the new improvements. Both bathrooms have been renovated, with a skylight added to the second full bath. The sometimes cumbersome vertical blinds leading to the wrap-around deck have been replaced with modern French doors with built-in blinds. We noticed the upgrade to a new HD TV with numerous OnDemand options. Best of all, from our Jack Russell terrier, Stella’s point of view, was the new, purple golf cart and the wrap-around deck, which had also been extensively repaired. The weather was wonderful once again, with only one evening of rain and moderate daytime temperatures. We will surely be back again.

    Recommended for: Pet owners

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great!

    Great!

    • Guest Millie (Greenville, SC)
    • Date of stay 04/23/11
    • Review Submitted 05/04/11
    This was our first visit to Jennifer & Adam's beach house but hopefully will not be our last. The house is spacious and so clean. They have thought of everything to make your stay relaxing and stress-free. The new golf card was wonderful to ride through the neighborhood and out to the beach, and our Shih-Tzu, Millie, loved it. This is a very convenient location - just minutes from good restaurants and great shopping at the Market Common. We enjoyed our week very much and hope to return with our family soon. Jack and Jackie Smith, Greenville, SC

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • As promised.

    As promised.

    • Guest Doug Hilton, NY (Hilton, NY)
    • Date of stay 04/16/11
    • Review Submitted 05/01/11
    After dodging tornados on the ride down this property was a welcome sight. Everything is as promised. Jennifer is always avalible to answer any questions. Great neighbors. New grill. Easy walk to the beach or just drive the golf cart that the kids voted coolest in the entire complex. We are already making plans to return.

    Recommended for: Pet owners

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Once again.....what a great vacation home!

    Once again.....what a great vacation home!

    • Guest Bob and Cheryl C (Syracuse NY)
    • Date of stay 02/12/11
    • Review Submitted 04/11/11
    This is our 2nd year at this property. Everything you would ever want! Beach, Wifi, golf cart, etc. Jennifer and Adam have put in new renovations and it looks better than ever. Clean and well maintained. We are looking forward to coming back again next year.

    Recommended for: Pet owners

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous

    Fabulous

    • Guest David (Abingdon, VA)
    • Date of stay 10/12/10
    • Review Submitted 10/22/10
    Fabulous! Close to the beach, comfortable, clean, and pet friendly.

    Recommended for: Pet owners

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Wonderful Week, July 31-August 7, 2010

    A Wonderful Week, July 31-August 7, 2010

    • Guest Sandy (Pinopolis, SC)
    • Date of stay 07/31/10
    • Review Submitted 08/11/10
    My family had an outstanding week at Jennifer's home. The location is great and the neighborhood very friendly. There were 6 adults and 3 grandchildren, and we all had plenty of room to spread out. We felt like we were home. The house is equipped with everything we needed to make our week easy and enjoyable. With 3 young grandchildren, we ate more meals in than out, and I think Jennifer has thought of everything you need for cooking and grilling. Everyone loved the addition of the golf cart. That was a bonus in itself. The listing was quite accurate, and Jennifer is a pleasure. Our family is eager for another beach vacation. No one wanted to leave.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • GREAT VACATION / JULY 10-17

    GREAT VACATION / JULY 10-17

    • Guest trish (ohio)
    • Date of stay 07/10/10
    • Review Submitted 08/21/10
    HAD A WONDERFUL WEEK ... THE HOUSE WAS VERY CLEAN AND VERY NICE FURNISHINGS....THE KITCHEN WAS STOCKED WELL WITH LOTS OF DISHES, POTS AND PANS...WE LOVED THE WRAP AROUND PORCH ...PERFECT FOR OUR GRANDSON AND TOBY (OUR DOG) I MUST SAY THE BIGGEST HIGHLIGHT FOR OUR GRANDSON WAS THE GOLF CART, HE LOVED RIDING ON IT TO FEED THE DUCKS....IT WAS A PERFECT WEEK, HOPE TO RETURN NEXT YEAR

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Another Great Visit to the Keys Pier Home

    Another Great Visit to the Keys Pier Home

    • Guest bluedog (Anderson, SC)
    • Date of stay 05/01/10
    • Review Submitted 05/12/10
    We just returned from our second stay at Jennifer’s Keys Pier Home from May 1 -8. We could not have been more pleased. New tile had been installed in the kitchen, hallway and guest bath, and the whole unit had been freshly painted. Our Jack Russell Terrier, Stella, loves the wrap-around deck and rides in the golf cart to the beach, which is less than five minutes away. For a $20 deposit you can obtain a key card for convenient “back gate” entrance less than 100 yards from the home. If interested, you can purchase a guest membership to the Oceanside Villa gym, which contains cross-trainers, treadmills, bicycles and free weights. Once again, the weather was wonderful, ranging from the low 70’s to the low 90’s, with only one day of rain. We hope to make “Kentucky Derby Day” an annual tradition at Surfside Beach.

    Recommended for: Pet owners

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Awesome!

    Awesome!

    • Guest Bob and Cheryl C (Syracuse NY)
    • Date of stay 02/13/10
    • Review Submitted 04/20/10
    We long with our dog Hanna spent 7 weeks in this beautiful home. It has everything you would ever want, including Wifi, deluxe cable, golf cart and proximity to the beach. The home is immaculate, well-maintained, and very comfortable. Our dog was very happy with the wrap-around deck. Jennifer is extremely professional and easy to work with. I recommend this property to everyone, especially people with pets. Thank you, Jennifer! We will be back next year!

    Recommended for: Pet owners

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very comfortable and relaxing!

    Very comfortable and relaxing!

    • Guest Ms.A (Silver Spring MD)
    • Date of stay 01/01/10
    • Review Submitted 04/08/10
    My husband, our siberian Husky and I spent a month in this lovely pier home this past January. We loved every minute. The deck can be secured so that our dog could enjoy the outdoor views without restraint of a leash. The house is well equipped, clean,and well maintained. The neighbors are most friendly and the owner is so thoughtful and an easy person with whom to do business. We would highly recommend this rental to family and friends.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Linda & Dave Scott (Midlothian, VA)
    • Date of stay 11/03/09
    • Review Submitted 11/03/09
    We and our white standard poodle stayed at Jennifer's beautiful house for a week in mid-October and loved it ! We'll be back again for two weeks in February 2010 ! The home was very comfortable with lovely furniture and many amentities such as the wireless internet service, cable television and golf cart along with a well furnished kitchen to make our stay like living at home. Being so close to the beach was great along with the environment of a serene gated community with the wandering ducks. Jennifer is the greatest hostess and very communicative and was the best "landlord" we have rented from in all our VRBO rentals ! Thanks Jennifer and Adam !

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Surfside Beach pet friendly vacation home rental.

    Surfside Beach pet friendly vacation home rental.

    • Guest Jan & Don (Richmond, VA)
    • Date of stay 09/19/09
    • Review Submitted 09/30/09
    The home was perfectly described for rental. There were no unexpected surprises which made us feel completely comfortable from the time we open the door. It was a great layout, very clean and couldn't have accomodated us with our dog any better. Nice pools and a good location to the beach. We enjoyed the golf cart rides with the dog to the beach and the special beach parking. All the people we had contact within the village were very nice and friendly. The rental process was a very good experience with owner.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Greg & Kristin Neal (Bessemer City, NC)
    • Date of stay 08/12/09
    • Review Submitted 08/12/09
    Beautiful, beautiful house! We had an excellent stay. Jennifer has made this a home away from home and we would love to stay there again. The kids even said they loved the house and they are not easy to please! The kids also loved the golf cart and we have to admit we liked it too. Neighbors were very nice and even helped us when our son was sick. We really felt at home and hated to leave. Anyone would be lucky to stay in this home - well worth the money!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Terry McCullough (Elgin, Illinois)
    • Date of stay 07/13/09
    • Review Submitted 07/13/09
    We stayed at Jennifer's beautiful home June 6th through the 13th and had a great time. The home is just as beautiful as the pictures show. We enjoyed our time at Oceanside and the weather was great. Jennifer called us to make sure all was okay which was very nice. We hope to someday own a home in Oceanside Village so that we can vacation more often and spend time with our family there also. Thanks Jen for everything!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Elissa Blodgett (Scotia, NY)
    • Date of stay 07/12/09
    • Review Submitted 07/12/09
    6/27-7/4/09 A beautiful home, great location. The deck is fabulous and community great for kids. Our weather was perfect. This place has everything, very user friendly, hope to return next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest bluedog (Anderson, SC)
    • Date of stay 05/10/09
    • Review Submitted 05/10/09
    We were fortunate to stay at the Keys Pier Home the week of May 2-9, 2009. The weather was perfect, and so were the accommodations. The widespread use of golf carts throughout the Keys area enhances the quiet surroundings and enables a trip to the beach in less than five minutes. Beach chairs, umbrellas, and almost anything else you might need are also provided. We hope to return again someday.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/01/08
    • Review Submitted 07/10/08
    We had an absolutely wonderul month of February staying at this beautiful...along with our little dog, Sophia....the home is lovely, clean and comfortable...we will be back for 2 months in 2009...Thank you Jennifer, for allowing us to visit your home and we look forward to next year. The Panniellos

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bob and Robyn McKenzie
    • Date of stay 06/08/08
    • Review Submitted 06/07/08
    Jennifer, Thanks again for letting us rent your beautiful beach home. We all had a GREAT time. Although speaking of time, it went by so very quickly. The surf was good for Bob to body surf some part of every day. We played a little golf at Tupelo Bay Par 3 and put away some serious crab at Crabby Mikes. Your neighbors, the Prussmans were just a nice as always. The new comforter set you got for the master bedroom is just beautiful. We have talked about vacationing in Vegas some time but Bob commented that being at the beach is the one place he feels he can truly relax. I don't think he would find Vegas relaxing. Likely we will want to rent again next year, probably the same week. The water was warm, the crowds weren't there yet and everything was perfect. Sincerely, Bob & Robyn McKenzie Sarah & Sam

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/01/08
    • Review Submitted 05/21/08
    VERY CLEAN AND NICE HOME IN GREAT LOCATION. LOVELY DECOR. FRIENDLY NEIGHBORS. GREAT STORAGE AND PARKING. EVERYTHING ONE NEEDS FOR A WONDERFUL VACATION. OWNER VERY NICE AND PROMPT TO ANSWER ANY QUESTIONSAND SEND RENTAL MATERIAL NEEDED. THANKS FOR A GREAT VACATION.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/01/08
    • Review Submitted 04/30/08
    We just spent April 12-19, 2008 at this beautiful home. What an absolute treat. You couldn't ask for a better place to stay. And, Jennifer is a great hostess to work with. We can't wait to go back next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/01/07
    • Review Submitted 10/04/07
    My wife,kids and spouses, and 2 grandkids stayed for a week. We had a great time! The home is comfortable and being able to bring our 2 small dogs was a plus. Friendly neighbors, especially Dexter, and location makes for an excellant family vacation. We plan on coming back next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/01/07
    • Review Submitted 09/22/07
    Spent the month of March at this beautiful pier house. Loved it so much we plan on going back for a month next year. Jen is the greatest hostess!!!!!!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/07
    • Review Submitted 08/16/07
    What a fabulous place to stay! I have never found a home so beautiful, yet pet friendly. Our 9 month old mini poodle (Lexie) was afraid of the ocean, but loved the nightly ride on the golf cart. We were here August 4-11 during one of the most unusually hot and dry times (no rain and the heat index of 110-120 every day). Even with the heat, it was hard to leave. Thanks Jennifer for making this a place we plan to return to next year - see you then!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/01/07
    • Review Submitted 06/27/07
    Stayed at this lovely home the first week in June. Had a wonderful time. The home is nicely furnished. So very clean. Plan to stay two weeks next year. Neighbors are extremely nice.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/01/07
    • Review Submitted 04/15/07
    Even though we hit record low Temperatures the Easter weekend, our family still had a blast! The house was absolutely beautiful and had plenty of space! We are so thankful Jennifer was able to rent to us on such last minute. Our son goes to Coastal so we hope to rent from you all again! Awesome place!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/07
    • Review Submitted 03/09/07
    Two seniors were fortunate to have the McDermott house for months of Jan/Feb -was wonderful to find such a lovely house that would allow my Yorkie (Mandi) - she loved getting away from winter as much as we did. Everyone in the complex were very friendly and can't say enough about the neighbors (The Prussman's) - attending church services at the community center was nice - everything was so convenient and always felt safe walking day or night. Thanks Jennifer for allowing us to be good ambassadors for your house and OSV - Carol & Jen Rodgers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/01/06
    • Review Submitted 09/06/06
    very conveniant to everything escpecially the beach. very clean and compfortable. feels like home. would stay again in a minute.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/06
    • Review Submitted 08/02/06
    This is a beach house I could recommend to anyone. We spent a week with seven of us, plus the dogs, and had a great time. It is very clean, spacious, and laid out very well. A 24-hour supermarket just minutes away, which always comes in handy. Also, if you like seafood, Murrells Inlet is only 3-4 miles down the road--some of the best you'll ever have. The owners go beyond the call of duty to accommodate their guests. There is a downfall though, time seems to pass a little faster than it should. The Brittians

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/01/06
    • Review Submitted 07/19/06
    We stayed at this wonderful house the third week in June 2006. We were well informed by Jennifer (the owner) on what to do when we arrived and what to expect about the house. We were far more impressed than even what she said. The house is spacious, clean, quiet, and very comfortable. We had 2 adults and 4 children and everyone loved it. The golf cart is awesome! Not your typical cart, had the big wheels and sat 6 comfortably. Easy drive by golf cart to pool and beach. Great beach! The neighbors to the right are extremely nice! Can't thank Jennifer enough for giving us the opportunity to stay at the house and also for checking with us to make sure we were doing alright at the midpoint of the trip! Will definitely come back again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/01/06
    • Review Submitted 06/05/06
    June 6,2006 We just spent a week staying in this home in the "Keys". It was fantastic! Our family of five and a couple of friends, along with our shih tzu were extremely comfortable. It is only a short distance to the beach and with the sporty golf cart to get around on going to the pool or playground is no problem. Great lengths were taken by the owners to make our stay relaxing and enjoyable. The property is meticulous and has everything you need to make you feel at home. We had a wonderful time and look forward to future stays here. The Pilgrim Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]