Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

East Hampton Oasis--Secluded Home with Pool

You sent a message to this owner.

Pool facing west

Pool facing west living room Dining room and kitchen This is a trundle bed. Bottom can pull out and be two levels or made into double See yourself here: put your feet up: work or relax. W-ifi works outdoors too. Kid friendly Front of house with porch swing; garage is converted into office space Swimming is divine

Calendar

This property does not have a published calendar. Contact the owner for availability.

  • Minimum stay:Contact owner
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:Ask Owner
  • Wheel chair accessible:Yes

East Hampton house description

East Hampton, beautiful secluded Ranch home, with modernist interior, in the Northwest Woods/Settlers landing. This home is adorned with a heated pool, three bedrooms, two baths, humongous deck, and an outdoor shower.

The home is a five minute walk to Settler’s Landings, a three mile walk to Harbor beach, a ten minute bike ride to Sammy’s Beach, on Gardner’s Bay, and a ten minute drive to Ocean Beaches. We have four bikes, a canoe, cableTV, wi-fi outdoor grill, new oven, ping-pong table, and a porch swing. We converted the garage into an office space. There is a basketball hoop at the bottom of the driveway, which is on a cul-de-sac. Perfect for a romantic get-away, for families, and is also an idyllic retreat. We appreciate when renters come visit our home before renters, so they can picture themselves here.

Keywords: Ranch House, modernized interior

Property Type

      • House

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Suitability

          • Minimum Age Limit For Renters:

            no wild parties...moreless

          • Children Welcome
          • Wheelchair Accessible

          Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 5-6

          Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Microwave
          • Ice Maker
          • Cooking Utensils
          • Refrigerator
          • Kitchen
          • Dishwasher

          Amenities

          • Wood Fireplace
          • Clothes Dryer
          • Air Conditioning
          • Washing Machine
          • Linens Provided

          Entertainment

          • Music Library
          • Stereo
          • DVD Player
          • Ping Pong Table
          • VCR
          • Satellite / Cable
          • Foosball
          • Video Library
          • Video Games
          • CD Player

          Communications

          • Wireless Internet:

            wifi available, password given, you need to bring your own laptop or ipad...moreless

          • Telephone
          • Broadband Access

          Pool & Spa

              • Private Pool

              Outdoor Features

              • Deck / Patio
              • Outdoor Grill

              Location & View

                  • Waterfront:

                    a five minute walk to 3 Mile Harbor...moreless

                  Activities

                  • Kayaking
                  • Hiking
                  • Mountain Biking
                  • Cycling
                  • Fishing
                  • Surfing
                  • Swimming
                  • Basketball Court
                  • Boating
                  • Cinemas
                  • Restaurants
                  • Sight Seeing
                  • Sledding
                  • Shopping
                  • Shelling
                   

                  Reviews

                  Write a review
                  • Great family hideaway

                    Great family hideaway

                    • Guest Happyfamily (Montreal, Qc, Canada)
                    • Date of stay 07/25/11
                    • Review Submitted 08/08/11
                    Lovely, lovely, lovely property - cozy beach house meets Dwell magazine. Great location in pretty neighbourhood on a dead end street, which meant our kids could safely ride their bikes. The house and pool are well sited: there is always a spot for those who want sun, a spot for those who want shade - our baby could spend the day outside without suffering heatstroke! And some little things make such a difference to a family with young children: we could keep the kids busy on the trampoline while also keeping an eye on them from the kitchen when we cooked; babyproofing the house was easy; down-time in the hamac was magical, piled in there with kids playing 20 questions for what seemed like hours. Cherry on the cake? The owners are helpful and charming.

                    Recommended for: Girls getaway, families with young children, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with teenagers.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • A wonderful place to visit

                    A wonderful place to visit

                    • Guest Rusty (New City, NY)
                    • Date of stay 06/24/11
                    • Review Submitted 07/05/11
                    The house is clean, spacious, and stylishly furnished, and the setting is beautiful and quiet. The pool is very well maintained.

                    Recommended for: Girls getaway, families with young children, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with teenagers.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • The Perfect Getaway

                    The Perfect Getaway

                    • Guest Robert (New York)
                    • Date of stay 06/24/11
                    • Review Submitted 06/27/11
                    WeI had a lovely stay at this charming home. The location is convenient to beaches, bays and restaurants but is also quiet and secluded. The outdoor, saltwater pool is big enough for laps and the large deck perfect for outdoor entertaining. The interior is open and modern with plenty of room to enjoy conversation with friends or just kick back and watch a movie. The location is perfect for walks to the water, biking, kayaking in the bay or checking out the scene in town. This is a hassle-free, unpretentious house where everything works and there's no surprises, except perhaps the sophisticated art collection.

                    Recommended for: Girls getaway, families with young children, romantic getaway, families with teenagers.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • lovely home

                    lovely home

                    • Guest D (Riverdale, NY)
                    • Date of stay 07/30/10
                    • Review Submitted 04/12/11
                    We had a lovely week at this home. The pool was spectacular- great private setting and pool toys! If you are a cook, the kitchen is well equipped and easy to work in. Bikes were available for rides to the beach. The bay beaches are within walking distance where we saw people receiving instructions on various water sports. (looked like fun!). We also enjoyed walking down to the bay to watch the sunset. The photos on the website accurately reflect the appearance in the house. We would recommend this house to a family for a relaxing week in the Hamptons.

                    Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • a cool place to stay for creative people

                    a cool place to stay for creative people

                    • Guest alex (duesseldorf, germany)
                    • Date of stay 04/07/11
                    • Review Submitted 04/10/11
                    we came from germany to visit new york and stayed here for only a few days to have a relaxing break of our town trip - and we really had an amazing time. the whole environment is a fine place to find recreation quickly. this house is a really nice oasis with very lovely details to discover. you don't expect this on the first look because the outside of the house is very simple. the mix of the original style and modern accessories makes staying here become a comfortable authentic time. we like the interaction of nature outside and the original 60s feeling in the house as well as modern elements mixed in. it it didn't take us long to feel homelike. so we would always prefer staying in such a place instead of staying in a ordinary vacation place. the owners have many interesting books about the hamptons, art and architecture in here. so in the evenings we had a good time with a glass of wine and a book or we just walked to the near beach or had a bike ride to another. before we made our trip to america we were told not to expect too high standards, but we were surprised about this place's quality. don't expect a sterilized hotel, it is a house in natural surrounding i think it is a good place to stay for openminded people interested in art, interior design and an unobtrusive lifestyle.

                    Recommended for: Sightseeing, girls getaway, families with young children, pet owners, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with teenagers.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • caveat rentor!

                    caveat rentor!

                    • Guest JC (NY)
                    • Date of stay 07/13/10
                    • Review Submitted 07/27/10
                    A lovely pool, but the owners of this property didn't prepare their house at all for our 10-day rental: -the fridge and freezer were filled with the owner's old food; -the kitchen cabinets were crammed with open containers of old food [and thus bugs]; -the bathrooms were littered with used bars of soap and half-empty shampoo bottles; -there were cobwebs in every window and hair in the corners. Plus a few used band-aids. Beyond not having made an effort to clean the place, there were maintenance issues. For instance, unstable electric current made the lights that worked, flicker constantly; and there was no hot water in the main bathroom. If our own house hadn't been under construction, we would have turned around and left. When we called them, the owners' response was to become defensive, rather than help problem-solve. Unfortunately, the electrician and exterminator they told us they'd called, never showed up. The owners did finally agree to refund a day's rent. We can't recommend this place in good conscience to any traveler.

                    Owner response: Hello, I am the homeowner of East Hampton Oasis, and you know what? It is an oasis. We love it. The person who responded negatively above was obviously expecting a hotel. We were experiencing power surges following a storm, and I do understand this renter's frustration. but I must say he made us feel very bad about the place we love...calling us every day. We did our best to accommodate him, but no mater what, he was an unhappy camper--chalk it up to one of those situations that was 'just not the right fit.' The above renter did write us afterwards and, in spite of his complaints, did manage to compliment us on our lovely pool and noted that we had the sharpest knives of any rental he'd ever experienced. Luckily, soon after, we received an email from the next renter (within two hours of their arrival) thanking us for such a offering up our lovely home.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

                   
                  Holiday Weekend $3500--10 day special Labor Day 2011: $4000
                  one week  $3000
                  two weeks $5000
                  Sunday night-Friday Afternoon (no weekend)  $2000
                  weekend rate $1500
                  must be paid up front with deposit, references required
                  Off Season Rates Negotiable .. $1500/week.
                  Deposit ......................$500
                  

                  Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.


                  Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
                  Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                  Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                  Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                   

                  Calendar

                  Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.

                   

                  Location

                   

                  Owner info

                  Year Purchased: 1994

                  About the owner: My husband is an architect. I'm a choreographer.We love biking in the woods, swimming, and travel. Because life is stressful, we retreat to our house a lot and we only rent our home out out a few times a year--so you are lucky. The white interior and modern furnishings keep it uplifting and cozy all year round.

                  Why the Owner Chose East Hampton:
                  The beauty of the beaches, rarified light, and year-round peace of mind in our corner of the Northwest Woods is great--plus East Hampton has everything you need in town: movies, food, shopping, so you don't feel so far from civilization.

                  The Unique Benefits at this House:
                  We love the woodsy feeling and being close to the beaches. Biking is amazing. And our pool is a dream.


                  Contact us

                  Speaks: english

                   

                  Photos

                  • Pool facing west

                    Pool facing west

                  • This is a trundle bed. Bottom can pull out and be two levels or made into double

                    This is a trundle bed. Bottom can pull out and be two levels or made into double

                  • Kid friendly

                    Kid friendly

                  • Swimming is divine

                    Swimming is divine

                  • living room

                    living room

                  • Dining room and kitchen

                    Dining room and kitchen

                  • See yourself here: put your feet up: work or relax. W-ifi works outdoors too.

                    See yourself here: put your feet up: work or relax. W-ifi works outdoors too.

                  • Front of house with porch swing; garage is converted into office space

                    Front of house with porch swing; garage is converted into office space

                  VRBO #87753

                  There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                  This listing was first published here in 2006.

                  Date last modified - Thursday, April 10, 2014

                  6

                  3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
                  Sleeps 6

                  Contact owner for availability
                  Owner
                  Email owner

                  (917) 518-6227

                  Speaks: english
                  Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                  Add vacation protection services to your booking

                  Three services to protect your trip:

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                  Get it now

                  advertisement