Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Copper One Lodge

Sleeps 6 - Ski in & Ski Out - Beautiful View! [#88374] | View Property

Copper One
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$110 - $575/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (7)

Sort by:
  • Great condo!

    Great condo!

    • Guest Mandy W.
    • Date of stay 03/15/14
    • Review Submitted 03/25/14
    This was the perfect location for Copper Mountain. This condo had everything you need. The kitchen was well stocked, washer/dryer was great to have, and view was amazing. Walk down stairs and you are at the lift! We even took the bus over the the West Village and never had to wait on a bus. Very convenient! I would definitely come back and stay at this property! We rented skis from Christy Sports and even though it was in East Village we just took the bus when we needed to go over there (kids changed from snowboard to skis...snowboarding was too hard for them- skiing was a breeze and they enjoyed it so much more). We purchased the ebook from eduproject.com and got the 2 for 1 adult ski lift tickets. Major discount! Super vacation, loved the condo, and the mountains are breathtaking!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Valentines full moon weekend

    Valentines full moon weekend

    • Guest Hutch
    • Date of stay 02/14/14
    • Review Submitted 02/26/14
    Allowed early check in which was convienient, kitchen very well stocked even spices on the shelf. Best view in town looking right up to the 1/2 pipe. Extremely comfortable condo for family of 4.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Famliy Ski trip

    Famliy Ski trip

    • Guest Sandman (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 11/22/13
    • Review Submitted 12/02/13
    Condo was in the best location, easy access to early season ski school for my kids (right outside the door and 50 ft to the right) as it was their first time. Wife and i spent days together on the hill like we were kids again. Afternoons with the kids roaming the village for donuts, Apres' ski beers, pizza, tacos, or whatever we wanted to do with our time away. Really cannot thank the owners and mgmt team enough for all the early communication and ease of planning. Unit has everything you need, most items appear brand new (fridge, oven, dishwasher) so no issues there. Pack lite, w/d in the room as well means 3 outfits for the week. Access to everything and the view from the deck made this unit a must repeat for our family of 4 (6 and 8 yr olds loved thier first Rocky Mountain visit). We will definetly plan to return in 2014 and hope to see all the same places again! FYI - CB Grille had a TDAY dinner fix plate that was outstanding, and after my daughter fainted in the bathroom they were nothing but ultra helpful and curtious getting us directions to ER in Frisco where she was fine with a bout of dehydration. Thanks again to everyone involved, especially Jackie and Margie for providing great information along the way!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • New Year's at Copper One

    New Year's at Copper One

    • Guest Clara (Tallahassee, Fl)
    • Date of stay 12/26/12
    • Review Submitted 01/04/13
    Just wanted to say what a great property this was! We enjoyed 7 nights here during the holidays. Our balcony was the place to be to watch all the festive s on New Years Eve that Copper Mountain had to offer! The unit was nicely equipped and our shuttle service stopped at the local Safeway for us to stock up. We were very pleased with all the amenities and the owners were wonderful! Thanks for such a great vacation! We will be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Terrific place!

    Terrific place!

    • Guest Rob (Houston TX)
    • Date of stay 03/11/12
    • Review Submitted 03/21/12
    Just returned from a week at Copper with my family of 6, and this unit was absolutely fabulous. The view is the best in the entire resort, and that is no exaggeration. The owners happened to be in their other unit this week, and were extremely gracious hosts, even inviting us over for chili. They were just great people to work with through the entire booking process, making sure every detail was attended to. This property is top-of-the-line in every respect, and believe me it lacks nothing. From the terrific view to the fully stocked kitchen to the wonderful beds/baths to the big-screen TV, you will not find a better unit or value on Copper Mountain. We were so pleased to find it had boot driers, an electric grill on the balcony, a Wii for our kids, the list goes on and on. With a washer/drier in the unit, we didn't have to pack a ton of clothes and just did a load every other night. Our friends who booked another unit at another property were amazed at everything that came with this unit, including 4 adult lift tickets. It is as close as you can get to the lifts in Center Village, the ski equipment rental is in the same building, and all the shops and restaurants are only steps away. We loved enjoying the views with a glass of wine or a beer out on the balcony. The kids loved it too, and all of us hated to leave. If you are looking for the best experience available on Copper Mountain, this is it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect in Every Way!

    Perfect in Every Way!

    • Guest Julie57 (Denver, CO)
    • Date of stay 12/31/11
    • Review Submitted 02/27/12
    We stayed here over the New Year's Weekend and couldn't have been happier. The proximity to the lift couldn't be beat, which was so important with small children. Plus the home is funished so comfortably (you just melt into the sectional couch, and the pull-out portion was great). When we would take a break for lunch, it was so much fun to sit on the balcony and watch. Plus - the fireworks were RIGHT IN FRONT OF US - not kidding - thought we'd get hit by some flying debris we were so close, watching right off the balcony. Margie couldn't have been nicer to work with and we had a spectacular time. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us! We hope to be back again soon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Love it...Loved it...Loved it!!

    Love it...Loved it...Loved it!!

    • Guest H-Town Aggies (Houston, TX)
    • Date of stay 03/18/11
    • Review Submitted 03/23/11
    My family and another family just stayed here March 18-21, 2011 and I was pleasantly surprised the minute I stepped on the balcony. The location is spectacular - you are literally steps from the lifts and in the heart of the resort. The picture makes the lift look further than it is so that was a bonus when we arrived and realized how close we were to the lifts. We had friends that stayed at a rental home about 10 minutes away so it was so convenient to have our location to meet up for lunch or to come up to relax in between runs on the slopes. The restaurants and shops are right outside the building door which we took advantage of. I've heard how great ski in/out lodges but never quite believed it until now. This is the way to go and this is a true ski in/out. The owner was very helpful with all the questions I had and very prompt in answering. Property was clean and well maintained so I would definitely recommend this. Looking forward to staying here again next year!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: We love spending time on the balcony! We can always see what's going on in Center Village and watch for our travel companions as they are finishing a run between the Eagle and Flyer lifts. The ski in/out is great for those who can't wait to get in that first run as well as for those who are tired at the end of a long day and can't wait to take their boots off.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]