Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View of Lake Winnepesaukee from deck

4 Seasons 4BR Gilford Home Overlooking Lake Winnipesaukee [#88815] | View Property

Gilford
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 10)
$225 - $350/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (14)

Sort by:
  • Beautiful Weekend Stay

    Beautiful Weekend Stay

    • Guest Corgigirl (New London, PA)
    • Date of stay 09/12/13
    • Review Submitted 09/25/13
    My family thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend stay. The house is the perfect size and layout. The views are spectacular. Very private but close to everything. The homeowners were wonderful, very helpful and easy to work with. Would stay again in a heartbeat!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing view! Pictures on website do not compare!

    Amazing view! Pictures on website do not compare!

    • Guest Stephanie M.
    • Date of stay 08/10/13
    • Review Submitted 08/20/13
    I was a little timid about bringing children (10, 7 and 3 years) to a cottage on the side of a mountain. They were highly entertained with the view, the small airplanes landing and weir's beach fireworks. We loved it! Facilities were great, lots of room for a family of 5. Close to mountains, lakes and ocean. View was stunning.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Completely amazing!

    Completely amazing!

    • Guest Amy S. (University Park, Maryland)
    • Date of stay 07/13/13
    • Review Submitted 08/03/13
    Our experience was completely amazing! Starting from booking with Lesly, who was extremely helpful and responsive, to our arrival to a beautiful well-maintained property that was everything that was described and more, to our sadness on our last day when we had to leave. The home is spacious, beautifully decorated and has everything you could possibly desire or need. The views from one of the many balconies are stunning. The house is centrally located to many attractions and shops, including the Gunstock resort, Meadowbrooke pavilion and Weirs beach, We had a great stay and look forward to going back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • good family vacation rental; convenient for skiing

    good family vacation rental; convenient for skiing

    • Guest GPW (Belmont)
    • Date of stay 02/15/13
    • Review Submitted 02/21/13
    Very nice, well maintained house with plenty of space. Gorgeous views of sunset over the lake (not too dissimilar from the photo shown with this listing!). Driveway up is quite steep and may be tricky when icy out. Lower level suite could be a good teenager hangout area; we only had young children with us and so didn't really use the lower level. Very close to Gunstock.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We'd book it again!

    We'd book it again!

    • Guest Benutzer (Topeka Kansas)
    • Date of stay 10/06/12
    • Review Submitted 10/16/12
    Great location for doing day trips to other sites in New England. The house had everything we needed, including a great view of the White Mountains and Lake Winnipesaukee. Lesly was very accommodating and we would highly recommend this property. Our visit was to enjoy the fall foliage of New England. It was indeed beautiful, but I have to say that the fall foliage we saw in Kansas upon our return was as beautiful if not more so.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We'd book it again!

    We'd book it again!

    • Guest Benutzer (Topeka Kansas)
    • Date of stay 10/06/12
    • Review Submitted 10/16/12
    Great location for doing day trips to other sites in New England. The house had everything we needed, including a great view of the White Mountains and Lake Winnipesaukee. Lesly was very accommodating and we would highly recommend this property. Our visit was to enjoy the fall foliage of New England. It was indeed beautiful, but I have to say that the fall foliage we saw in Kansas upon our return was as beautiful if not more so.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolutely great

    Absolutely great

    • Guest anjani (stoneham, MA)
    • Date of stay 08/31/12
    • Review Submitted 09/12/12
    Our overall stay was very satisfactory. We will certainly recommend it to our other friends and will also plan to make it again. Anjani

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Stayed for Timberman and loved this house!

    Stayed for Timberman and loved this house!

    • Guest Lisa (United States)
    • Date of stay 08/17/12
    • Review Submitted 08/22/12
    My family and I stayed here for the Timberman Ironman and it was perfect! There were 5 adults and 4 children and the house was very spacious. One couple took the entire downstairs area for themselves, my husband and I took the middle floor with our two children and my sister in law had the upstairs master suite to herself with her two kids! The location couldn't have been more perfect. The views from the deck are absolutely spectacular and we took advantage by grilling each night on the deck! Lesly was very easy and a pleasure to work with. We loved having access to the Town Beach in Gilford. Super clean and there is a playground that the kids loved! We hope to be back soon!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Weekend away

    Weekend away

    • Guest CJW (Worcester Ma area)
    • Date of stay 04/14/12
    • Review Submitted 04/17/12
    Stayed w/another family, there was 9 all together. There was plenty of room for everyone. Kids stayed in lower level almost enitire time. View from deck was awesome.....Ate dinner out there, had breakfast....My wife already said she wants to book this place next year....place was very clean, working w/Lesly was very easy and she was over accomodating.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Firework Panarama from Large Deck

    Firework Panarama from Large Deck

    • Guest Jcbella (Lebanon, NH)
    • Date of stay 07/02/11
    • Review Submitted 07/11/11
    My family enjoyed a fabulous 4th of July weekend at this house. The house is very comfortable, nicely decorated and roomy - the views from the 2 decks are amazing and I loved the master suite with a private deck on the 3rd floor! We ate every meal on the deck and used the grill every night. Lesly was very pleasant and easy to work with - I highly recommend this property. The Gilford Town Beach is lovely, very clean water and nice sand - and it is a smoke free beach.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Donna Torres (Manchester, NH)
    • Date of stay 04/06/09
    • Review Submitted 04/06/09
    On the weekend of April 4,2009; I, along with a large group visited this amazing home for a 40th Birthday get-a-way...I must say, ABSOLUTELY the BEST place I have ever visited. Although, the weather wasn't to great we had so much to do while there..The owners thought of everything..right down to games for the younger ones...We enjoyed it soooo much, we are trying to see if we can do it again soon.. We are all checking our calenders...Thank you so very much. A 10 out of 10 for me!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Nikole Graham (Manchester, NH)
    • Date of stay 04/06/09
    • Review Submitted 04/06/09
    Thank-You So Much Lesly, This Place Was Amazing! My Mom Will Remember This Birthday For The Rest Of Her Life, Thanks For Helping Make This Special!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Yelena & Lenny (Natick MA)
    • Date of stay 01/01/08
    • Review Submitted 01/01/08
    We had a wonderful time at your place, the house is awesome,view are unbelievable!It was a winter paradise for New Year weekend!!! Thank you Lesley and Don.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Patty3 (Mattitiuck, NY)
    • Date of stay 06/25/06
    • Review Submitted 06/25/06
    We stayed at the house for bike week and it had all the ammenities of home. The house was very spacious, in a great location, with great views of Lake Winnepesake. The owners were there to greet us and made us feel welcome. We look forward to staying there again next year!!

    Owner response: Meeting Patty and the gang was great fun. I am so happy they enjoyed themselves. I hope that I will have a chance to see them every year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]