Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Luxury 5 Bedroom Villa with Games Room/ Wi-Fi / Nintendo Wii + Ps2 [#88837ha] | View Property

Calabay Parc at Tower Lake
USA, Florida, Disney/Orlando, Calabay Parc at Towerlake, Towerlake
£490 - £550/wk British Pounds
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (37)

Sort by:
  • Fabulous Florida Villa!

    Fabulous Florida Villa!

    • Guest Gayle V.
    • Date of stay 03/08/14
    • Review Submitted 03/23/14
    We have just returned from our wonderful holiday at Colin's villa in Calabay Parc and we agree with all the other reviews. The villa surpassed our expectations! We arrived later in the evening after a long drive from Canada and it immediately felt like home. The house was clean, spacious, nicely furnished and decorated. Everything you could possibly need is provided. Although our children are older we also noticed there was even a playpen, highchair and stroller provided! Our children (ages 4, 9 and 12) immediately took a liking to the games room (pool/ping pong table and air hockey table), "video game" room, and the outdoor pool. In fact, on the last day of our stay we let the children choose what they would like to do. They chose staying at the house over attending any of the Orlando parks which says a lot because they loved SeaWorld and Disney! We all loved the pool and my husband and I enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub. The house is situated in a lovely quiet area of the suburbs with a large assortment of restaurants and all the amenities you could possibly need. It was nice to come home after a busy day at the parks to relax in our own place and swim in the pool or go for a walk to the lake just down the street! We knew we had made a good choice staying at this villa when our 4 year old decided he wanted 'to stay at this house forever'. Colin was ever so helpful in chatting with us and helping us plan our trip. We certainly hope to return again soon and want to thank Colin for allowing us to stay at his fabulous Florida villa! It was definitely worth the drive!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great February Vacation

    Great February Vacation

    • Guest Linda and Aldo (Connecticut)
    • Date of stay 02/01/14
    • Review Submitted 03/18/14
    Paula and Colin, Thank you for allowing us to rent your beautiful home for the month of February. The house was very clean and equipped with everything that anyone would need for their stay. Our favorite part of the villa was the outdoors area, where we could relax by the pool and enjoy the surrounding peacefulness. Only a short drive from the Disney and Universal Parks, it was great to be able to leave the crowds behind and come back to a lovely gated community. We can't say enough about the thoughtfulness and caring of Colin. He was but a phone call or email away, and provided us with much helpful information. We would not hesitate to rent their villa at a future date. Again, we say "Thank You".

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely Villa

    Lovely Villa

    • Guest Petra v.
    • Date of stay 12/21/13
    • Review Submitted 01/20/14
    We went to the villa during the Christmas Holidays. On arrival (late at night) there was a light burning in the villa so we felt very welcome. The villa was clean, well maintained and well equipped. The heated pool with pool barrier was great, we loved it. Also the gameroom was frequently used. Restaurants, shops and a nice golfcourse are nearby. Colin makes you feel very welcome and is concerned. There was even a Christmastree and lights that we could use. We had a lovely vacation and we would highly recommend the villa to others.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Home from Home, every thing you could want

    Home from Home, every thing you could want

    • Guest Peter P.
    • Date of stay 05/18/13
    • Review Submitted 06/11/13
    Beautiful villa fully equiped and plenty of help and advice from Colin who phoned before we went, while we were there and after we returned home to check if everything was ok, would strongly reccomend. 20 to 30 mins from attractions, but just as quick as very little trafic on the way in, nice to be a bit away from the parks and in a quiet area also very secure, hope to go back

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Totally Recommend this Villa

    Totally Recommend this Villa

    • Guest Wytske v.
    • Date of stay 04/28/13
    • Review Submitted 05/12/13
    We had a wonderful time during our stay in Orlando. We went on a family vacation with 9 people - the villa was big, giving us all enough privacy. My kids (6 and 3) ended up calling the villa our dream home - I think that sums it up:) The only thing I regretted was not getting pool heating - as Europeans we figured the pool would warm up from the sun - we miscalculated that! We got pool heating the second week and enjoyed the pool so much more. Colin was great - and Terry a great help with any questions we had. Walmart is really around the corner and even after 10 days there we still didn't manage to get through the entire store! And of course we stopped by Manny's Chophouse!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Excellent Home

    Excellent Home

    • Guest Vivian M.
    • Date of stay 10/07/12
    • Review Submitted 10/28/12
    The villa is very spacious, of a high standard and situated in a gated community and with easy reach of eateries, shops and only a 20 minute drive to all theme parks. It has a lovely south facing pool and spa looking onto a greenbelt area to the rear. Colin was first class, very helpful and informative before and after our holiday and ensured our stay went smoothly. Colin's recommendations were first class and his attention to detail was superb. Thank you for a wonderful stay at your villa it was a joy to come home to after long days at the theme parks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Florida Villa..................The best!

    Florida Villa..................The best!

    • Guest Mike S.
    • Date of stay 09/07/12
    • Review Submitted 10/27/12
    My family and I have just return from holiday in Colin & Paula's villa in Calabay Parc. The villas was absolutely stunning, everything mentioned on the website and more! Pool/Spa, games rooms to very high standard and villa absolutely spotless. Location great for all the usual attractions, shops and restaurants close by. Particularly enjoyed golf at Southern Dunes and evening dinners at Mannys. From our initial contact Colin & Paula were extremely helpful in all aspects of planning the holiday,always available for any questions etc. Fourth trip to Florida and very much wish we had found this villa first time! Hope to return in near future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Five star accommodation

    Five star accommodation

    • Guest Melanie A.
    • Date of stay 07/21/12
    • Review Submitted 08/06/12
    Have just returned from a 2 week stay at this property and what a property! The house was clean, well maintained and provided all our needs for the stay. The owner was attentive providing lots of information prior to travelling which proved valuable during our stay. The property management company also contacted us several times during our stay to make sure everything was ok. There are lots of amenities within a couple of minutes of the villa and although a good 20 minute drive from the main tourist area we prefer this after all the hype of Disney. If and when we return to Florida we will happily stay at this villa. Would I recommend to others- book and go see for yourselves!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • very good choice

    very good choice

    • Guest trevor n.
    • Date of stay 02/16/12
    • Review Submitted 03/05/12
    have just returned from this villa with my family and can only say what a fabulous place,if you are looking for a villa and you have children this is the place for you ,only 25mins from disney and 3mins from shops and resterants also golf course,at night it is nice and quiet and you can relaxe by the very good pool and spa,it has every thing and more than you can ever want just wish we had booked three weeks,so do not look elsewhere as this cannot be beat so go and enjoy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Absolutely Superb!!!!

    Absolutely Superb!!!!

    • Guest Simon F.
    • Date of stay 10/24/11
    • Review Submitted 11/21/11
    I make no excuses for repeating much of what has been said in other reviews. I spent 2 weeks at Colin's villa and cannot speak highly enough of either the villa itself or the assistance Colin gave throughout the booking process and during our stay. The villa was immaculate with so much room, even for me, the wife, the 3 kids and the In-Laws. In effect it has 4 en-suites and the accommodation is top notch. The pool was a bonus for entertaining the kids when not out and about, and I regularly flopped into the Jacuzzi late at night after long days on my feet either at the parks or shopping malls. There are eateries galore nearby, a massive Walmart which caters for all your needs and all the Parks are about 20/25mins easy and well signposted drive away. The estate is quiet and clean and Colin made everything so easy throughout our stay. I would recommend Colin's villa to anyone thinking of holidaying near Orlando.......and no I'm not a friend or relative, just a very grateful customer.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Sensational Villa & Owners

    Sensational Villa & Owners

    • Guest James B.
    • Date of stay 07/07/11
    • Review Submitted 10/18/11
    Well I'm struggling to find something to say that hasn't already been put in a review already. We were planning our first Florida holiday for a long time (nearly 2 years) and found Colin to be extremely helpful from the outset with advice on flights and tickets and things to do whilst we would be there. During the 2 year period Colin would ring from time to time to see how our planning was going and to answer any questions we had. When we finally got to the villa it was everything that Colin had described and instantly felt like home. Our 3 children fell in love with the place and with all the creature comforts it really did feel like home for the 3 weeks we were there. I would recommend this villa to anyone it is 20 mins away from the parks which is enough to be away from the hustle and bustle when you want to be, and if you are thinking of visiting Tampa its great because you are already down the I4 and don't need to fight the Orlando morning traffic. As many people have already put Colin was in touch whilst we were there to check all was OK.One day we did have a problem with the bubbles in the Spa pool and no sooner had I mentioned it to Colin there was a pool guy there from the management company rectifying the issue which took all of 5 mins (to be honest probably me doing something wrong) Anyway we are busy saving to return again hopefully soon but if you want to know you are going to be staying somewhere nice when you get there and want to be able to be confident that you are dealing with genuine people then you'll have to go a long way to find a couple better than Paula & Colin.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing

    Amazing

    • Guest Tracy and family (Ireland)
    • Date of stay 06/16/11
    • Review Submitted 07/15/11
    Having just returned from our holiday in Florida I have to say this was the nicest villa we have ever stayed in. It is far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the attractions to enjoy some serious down time away from the crowds without having to far too travel to be amongst it all. The villa itself is fantastic with everything you could ever need for a relaxing holiday. My husband played golf at Southern Dunes which is 5mins away he says it is one the best courses he has ever played and he has played a few! Colin the owner of the villa was more than helpful with our arrangements and had lots of suggestions where to go to eat and shop etc. We would certainly book this villa again on our next trip and would like to thank Colin and Paula for allowing us the use of their fabulous Florida villa.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • PERFECT VILLA

    PERFECT VILLA

    • Guest Chelsea1210 (Leicester, England)
    • Date of stay 06/08/11
    • Review Submitted 07/10/11
    8 of us stayed in Colin's villa in June. Great location, close to amenities and some great restaurants. I can honestly say we were all amazed by the sheer size. There was everything we needed for the week, the villa was spotless and we all had a fab time and want to go back. The pool area is fab, we had many a great time outside, the kids playing in the pool whilst the adults relaxing and having a drink after a day at Disney. My 5 year old nephew who we were a little sceptical at first being round the pool was absolutely fine, the pool barrier gave us the piece of mind as well as the door alarms. The games room and den were fantastic, the kids and the men loved chilling out and the air hockey was a big hit. Would I recommend? Would I go again? Oh yes!!!! Again, thank you Colin.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Didnt want to come home

    Didnt want to come home

    • Guest djcart1 (stoke on trent, staffordshire, united kingdom)
    • Date of stay 05/02/11
    • Review Submitted 05/21/11
    What a fantastic place to stay. We stayed in this villa in may 2011 and absolutley loved it. It is situated on a gated community within easy reach of all the attractions. As stated on other reviews it has some great places to eat nearby, Mannys chop house being one of our favourites. The children loved the games room and den with the palystation/nintendo and we struggled to get them out of the pool. The owner, Colin, was extremely helpfull and informitive both before and after our trip and it was a pleasure talking with him, his genuine passion for Florida really shone through and nothing seemed to much trouble. We have previously stayed at disney hotels but they simply dont compare with the feeling of going home to the villa, its so much more relaxing. We will definitely be returning to this villa in the future and recommending it to our friends and family

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Amazing Place to Stay!

    Amazing Place to Stay!

    • Guest mark m. (Wirral)
    • Date of stay 03/22/11
    • Review Submitted 05/08/11
    We stayed at this luxurious villa April 2011 for two weeks. The villa is so comfortable and felt like we had won the jackpot on the lottery. The hospitality of the owner was out of this world anything we needed was provided. Even once back in the UK the owner called to ask if everything had been ok with the holiday. The villa was within easy reach of the theme parks using the excellent roads close to the villa. We would recommend this villa giving a 5 star rating to friends and family.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Excellent stay

    Excellent stay

    • Guest Lubby (Sheringham, Norfolk, UK)
    • Date of stay 01/29/11
    • Review Submitted 02/15/11
    This Villa is all you could ask off when it comes to comfort, style, and location. Situated far enough away from the hustle & bustle of the theme parks for some much needed rest but at the same time only 20 - 30 mins away by car. Some excellent restuarants, supermarkets nearby also. Our group consisted of 2 fathers with their 7 children, they all loved this Villa, especially the pool and table tennis table. This property was very clean on arrival and has everything that one needs. The owner Colin was first class in his attention to detail, especially with regards directions, recommended eateries, in fact everything. Would highly recommend this Villa, you will not get any better in this price range.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • The best villa in Orlando.

    The best villa in Orlando.

    • Guest Amanda (Heysham Lancashire)
    • Date of stay 05/22/10
    • Review Submitted 07/14/10
    I had the great pleasure of staying in this villa with my family in May .WOW there is not one bad thing I have to say about the place. It is absolutely stunning. The furnishings are to a very high standard, there is loads of room in the villa. All the rooms are large and the master bedrooms are to die for. The outside, where most of the time is spent, is beautiful and private. With the sun-loungers etc again been of the highest standard. Colin, the owner was just brilliant, with all his help. Nothing was too much trouble and I felt like I was dealing with a friend rather than a business. Colin recommended Mannys chop house to us, it was fantastic and we ate there most nights, even the take out food was just as good as eating in. Give it a go!! We have been to Florida a number of times and always stayed in different villas, My search is now over, I just wont bother looking anywhere else. Thanks Colin for giving us the opportunity to enjoy your beautiful home.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Faaaantastic

    Faaaantastic

    • Guest FeebeeD (County Durham)
    • Date of stay 04/10/10
    • Review Submitted 05/16/10
    What a fantastic place for our first visit to Florida. As all the other reviewers have mentioned, the villa is extremely comfortable, very well equipped, well taken care of and safe. Our party included two families of four. We had more than enough space to hang out together and the children were well taken care of with the games room, dvd selections, wii and of course the pool which can be fenced so making it very safe for little ones. Colin the owner, was extremely helpful and prompt with any queries we had and gave us all the information we could need regarding facilities in the surrounding area. Thankyou to Colin for this and his genuine enthusiasm for guests to have a good holiday - which we did! We will definitely be returning to this villa in the near future - highly recommended!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Home Sweet Home

    Home Sweet Home

    • Guest shades1 (Dubuque ,Iowa)
    • Date of stay 02/06/10
    • Review Submitted 03/15/10
    Looking for the perfect place to kickback and relax after a busy day at one of the many theme parks in the Orlando area,look no further.The owner Colin wants you to have a very enjoyable vacation at there Villa and there property is well taken care of and it shows.The south facing pool and hot tub looking out to large green space is the icing on the cake that makes a stay here very relaxing.We felt very safe staying in this gated community only 25 minutes from Disney and the location is close some fine restaurants and minutes away from Walmart and Publix Grocery Mart .This Villa has many amenities for the discriminating vacationer that truly will make you're vacation one to remember. Roger & Kathy

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • The kelly's and the Colleys'

    The kelly's and the Colleys'

    • Guest Rebecca K. (Droitwich Spa, Worcestershire, England)
    • Date of stay 12/19/09
    • Review Submitted 01/06/10
    What a stunning villa!!! Everything is perfect, clean, well looked after and so comfortable. We wanted an extra week just to enjoy the villa. We had a fantastic Christmas in Florida and Colin's villa made it much more then a home from home. He was so helpful and made planning the holiday very easy - thank you so much. We hope to be back again soon.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6

  • absolutely fabulous!

    absolutely fabulous!

    • Guest Lisa W. (GB)
    • Date of stay 12/03/09
    • Review Submitted 01/04/10
    Have just returned from 16 glorious nights in this fantastic villa.. I cannot find a single fault.. the villa was exactly as described with heaps more home comforts than I could begin to list. The villa was clean and extremely well kept with useful information for tourists included too, The Owner Colin, was great nothing was too much trouble from him.. even down to advising where I could get a birthday cake for my daughter.. its very close to a huge WalMart and a Publix for groceries . Just down the road is a great place to eat.. Mannys Chop House would advise you call ahead to get your name on the list.. its very, very busy... always! I would have no hesitation in booking this villa again for our next trip to Orlando.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Amazing Florida holiday

    Amazing Florida holiday

    • Guest Dream holiday (Birkenhead Wirral)
    • Date of stay 11/16/09
    • Review Submitted 12/08/09
    We stayed in this gorgeous villa for 2 weeks mid November. The villa was amazing. Clean,very spacious and very plush.The pool and hottub was the icing on the cake when we came back from a hectic day in the parks. We will certainly be returning sometime in the future. We recommend this villa to everyone especially families with children or couples. Thanks for a fabulous time.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Sensational.

    Sensational.

    • Guest Paul and Lorraine (Scotland)
    • Date of stay 09/08/09
    • Review Submitted 09/28/09
    We have just arrived home from the villa. What a fantastic holiday we had in Florida and the Villa was one of the major factors for this.A fantastic central base with amenities second to none.The villa is spacious,clean and is a home from home.We spent several days just chilling around the pool such was the quality of our surroundings. The estate itself is immaculate and is the perfect base for a family holiday.Orlando is only 30 minutes away and an easy drive for all the Parks. There were shops(Publix and Wallmart)only minutes away as well as every imaginable eatery within easy driving distance. This villa is a must for anyone wanting a fantastic central base for a holiday in Orlando. The owner,Colin,could not have been any more helpful and his assistance made things so much easier. As the Governor of California once said........."I`ll be back" Paul

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Tower Lake Villa

    Tower Lake Villa

    • Guest Linnynick (Co Durham)
    • Date of stay 08/15/09
    • Review Submitted 10/25/09
    Fantastic Lovely Orlando Restful Incredible Definate must Awesome All the above describe this villa. Our party of seven had a fantastic holiday - the villa playing a hugh part. We have visited Florida on numerous occasions and this villa definately was one of the best! The villa was very spacious and contained everything you need for a holiday. It is ideally situated with local supermarkets/restuarants only a few minutes drive away and the newly built Posner Park shopping complex only about five minutes away. Colin is the most helpful owner I have had the pleasure of dealing with. Nothing was too much trouble. If he didnt know the answer he would find out and let you know. I definately will use this villa again without a doubt.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Excellent villa

    Excellent villa

    • Guest Iain and Family (Scotland)
    • Date of stay 07/31/09
    • Review Submitted 09/13/09
    We have visited Florida 3 times now and this is by far the best place we have stayed. We had a party of 6 adults and 3 kids and the villa suited all of us. The villa is huge and the pool area is very well set up from a safety point of view for the kids.The villa is in a quiet area 2 mins away from wallmart and a few nice resturants (mannies was a favorite for us) The photos don't do the villa any justice as it was far better than we had expected. None of us had any complaints and I would happilly recommend renting this villa, Colin was very helpful and recommended lots of places for us to go. In brief a fantastic villa in a nice area rented by people who care that you enoy your holiday 10 out of 10 We go every 3 years to Florida and next time I will check to see if this is available before booking anywhere else

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderful place to stay

    Wonderful place to stay

    • Guest Des & Joe (Manchester UK)
    • Date of stay 04/16/09
    • Review Submitted 07/01/09
    We stayed at Towerlake back in April and found the villa fantastic and better than described. We were a party of 6 adults and 2 small children and all of us had plenty of room.Whether it was watching television in the comfy lounge, playing on the playstation in the den, playing pool in the garage, on the computer on the huge landing, lounging around the pool or simply chilling in the spa the villa suited us all. Colin couldn't have been more helpful, giving us a call while we were there to make sure we had everything we needed. He even arranged for some Lego which my son had left to be sent back to the UK, how's that for customer service ! Perfect location close by Walmart, 20 mins from Disney. Highly recommended.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Excellent Villa

    Excellent Villa

    • Guest Jill & Fraser (Ely Cambs UK)
    • Date of stay 03/31/09
    • Review Submitted 05/20/09
    This was our seventh visit to Florida and this villa has got to have been the best so far. Everything was just as described, the villa had everything that you need. Our boys aged 15 and 13 enjoyed the pool, games room and DVDs . The villa was lovely and clean had no properties at the rear the pool got sun all day had large sunbathing deck. It was a quiet area but close to supermarkets and restuarants and 15 minute drive from Disney. Colin was very helpful and only a phonecall or email away, he gave us lots of information and tips. I would definately recommend this villa and hope to stay there again when we next visit.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Everything You Need

    Everything You Need

    • Guest Keith and Laura (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 03/21/09
    • Review Submitted 03/31/09
    We just got back and we had a wonderful experience there. Everything we needed was provided. Towels, pool towels, dishes, bedding, hair dryers, PS2, Wii, DVD player, high chair, baby gate, pack and play, pool toys/floats, extra bedding and pillows, washer and dryer, pool table, and air hockey, etc. This house is huge, and clean, and there is alot of space for everyone to relax in when they need some quiet time. I was very impressed as were my guest with the niceness of the furniture and decor. Not outdated at all. Very nice. The pool was nice and clean and well maintained. Pool service came and checked on it while we were there to make sure all was well with it. Behind is a large open area so you don't have anyone right on top of you. It feels very private. Definitely saved to my favorites for next time.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Fantastic

    Fantastic

    • Guest Tinkerbell fairy (Coalville)
    • Date of stay 12/15/08
    • Review Submitted 01/11/09
    Wow, went for Christmas & New Year. House was fantastic in every way possible. There was everything you could possibly need in the house, very weel equipped and very spacious. The kids loved the games room and pool, and it meant a day off from Disney was great fun and definately not boring. Managment company were more than helpful. Colin was fantastic with his communications to us, nothing was too much trouble and he was always available even for the smallest thing. Best house we have rented in Orlando so far, would definately recommed house unless its when we want to re visit. Thanks for the stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic Thanksgiving Vacation

    Fantastic Thanksgiving Vacation

    • Guest J. S. (Catonsville, MD)
    • Date of stay 11/22/08
    • Review Submitted 12/08/08
    My family decided to try something new and go away this year for Thanksgiving. Once we saw the villa, we were so happy that we did. Everything was so clean, beautiful and all around fantastic! Everything we could ask for was there. The kids and adults had a great time playing with all the games provided. My family relaxed at the pool and spa so much, the theme parks became a second option for the day. In addition, the surrounding area had several nice restaurants and shops close by that we enjoyed. The owner Colin was more than helpful regarding any questions we had. He was an absolute pleasure to work with. My family would definelty rent this villa in the near future.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Tower Lake Villa

    Tower Lake Villa

    • Guest sunbright2 (Arcanum, Ohio USA)
    • Date of stay 11/16/08
    • Review Submitted 11/29/08
    The property description was accurate and the location was excellant, close to stores and resturants. The property was very clean and nicely furnished and well laid out, The owner was very nice and personable when we talked..I would recommend this property to anyone..it was nice to come home to after visiting the parks...Wanda from Ohio

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Excellent Holiday

    Excellent Holiday

    • Guest Minnie and Mickey (Coventry)
    • Date of stay 09/19/08
    • Review Submitted 11/14/08
    We stayed in the villa for the last two weeks of September 08. Well what can I say. The Villa was absolutely fantastic, we were a party of 7, myself, my husband and 8 year old daughter, my brother, my sister and my parents. The villa was a perfect base for relaxing after visiting all what Florida has to offer. There was plenty of room in the villa and never once did it feel over crowded. The pool was fantastic and not overlooked. The owner of the villa (Colin) was MORE THAN helpful and even helped us find alternative accomodation for one night as we were part of the EXCEL collapse. Colin called us upon arrival to check all was ok and was always only ever a call or e-mail away. The villa is a wonderful place to stay and have recommended to friends.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fantastic Villa

    Fantastic Villa

    • Guest David, Linda & family (Cambuslang Scotland UK)
    • Date of stay 07/19/08
    • Review Submitted 09/03/08
    What a wonderful villa! We have been to Orlando several times and have always stayed in a villa. They have never been disappointing, in fact, they were all great but this villa was outstanding. As well as the luxury of its many spacious rooms, pool area and the pool itself the villa was just so well equipped. For a relaxing night in, or whenever, there was such a choice of activities PS2, the Wii and a great selection of dvds. The games room was ideal too with the family enjoying some competition in a quick game of pool, air hockey or ping pong before bed while Mum enjoyed a quick cuppa.The computer was an added bonus, which enabled us to keep in touch with friends and family and find out details about places we wanted to visit. The owner seems to have thought of everything to help us have a happy holiday. He was extremely kind and helpful too with any information we needed. Just lovely!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful Holiday

    Wonderful Holiday

    • Guest Eeyore 007 (Bournemouth)
    • Date of stay 05/12/08
    • Review Submitted 10/07/08
    My husband and I with our children stayed here in may 2008 and found the villa to be even more beautiful than the pictures portrayed. Colin and Paula have furnished their home superbly with excellent facilities . We stayed 16 nights and had a very busy holiday with all the parks. But three of those days we had a lie in and chilled out by the pool. We played on the wii and watched DVDs in the evening after watching the sun set from the hot tub . What more could you ask for ! Many thanks Andrea & Andy

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Spacious and inviting villa

    Spacious and inviting villa

    • Guest Lobby (Cleveland, UK)
    • Date of stay 04/05/08
    • Review Submitted 04/30/08
    My family have just come back from staying in the villa for 2 weeks (April 2008) - there were 4 adults and 3 kids. Florida was everything we hoped it would be. The villa was exceptional and you could not fault the layout/ cleanliness/ location or anything else for that matter. The kids thought the pool was great and the adults loved the spa. The games room was an added bonus as was the outlook from the pool - nice position in a nice area. There is a huge supermarket (Publix) just up the road when you want to stock up the fridge. Most of the Disney parks are only 15/20 minutes away so literally on your doorstop. I would definitely recommend this villa and if you are going to be staying here in the future - then we are all very jealous.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • A great holiday

    A great holiday

    • Guest kjayp (Cambridgeshire)
    • Date of stay 03/20/08
    • Review Submitted 04/26/08
    My family and friends being a party of seven,stayed in this lovely villa for two weeks in march. It was our first family holiday abroad. We really could not fault this villa,When we first looked at staying there,we thought it was a bit far from the main attractions of Disney,approx 20 minutes,but it really isnt because it is two straight roads to get there. The villa is very spacious and spotless with a games room for the kids and when you talk about coming home after a long day at parks and getting in the pool ten oclock at night it is a great feeling.While we stayed at the villa we didnt want for anything,it really is home from home. there is a walmart just 2 minutes away and also lots of places to eat,especially T-Bones,great steaks. I would just like to comment that the owner of the villa who we rented it from,was so so helpful with every aspect of our holiday through lots of phone calls prior to our stay and while we were there the management company were always to hand. When we go back to Florida we would definitely stay there.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Calabay Park Villa

    Calabay Park Villa

    • Guest Tr1c1a (Scotland)
    • Date of stay 12/26/07
    • Review Submitted 04/23/08
    Very nice house, everything was what we expected, very clean, great pool and the spa was excellent, specially chilling after a hard day at the parks with a glass of wine! Restaurants about 10mins away, very nice indian, and chinese and other nice eating places. Shops, publix, walmart again about a 10min drive from the villa. Will definately go back to this villa next time we are in Florida. The owner is very nice and very helpful with any queries you may have.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]