Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Fireplace in Great Room Upstairs

Beautiful Townhouse Near Sugary Sand Beach [#89599] | View Property

Beachside
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 8)
From $724/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (40)

Sort by:
  • Perfect stay

    Perfect stay

    • Guest birmingham mom (Birmingham, AL)
    • Date of stay 05/24/13
    • Review Submitted 07/01/13
    We once again had a perfect stay at this condo. We always love the location and feel right at home in the warm, inviting condo. We used the bicycles every day and loved having beach chairs and an umbrella to use at the beach each day. It is nice to have these extras and not have to pack them. Our family always enjoys our stay at this condo and I would highly recommend it to others. Thank you Birmingham mom

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Experience

    Great Experience

    • Guest debbie h.
    • Date of stay 03/23/13
    • Review Submitted 04/08/13
    My family enjoyed our stay at Art and Soul and would definitely return. The location is perfect, close bike ride to Seaside and short walk to the beach without crossing any major roads. The pool directly out the door was wonderful with fabulous lounge chairs with great cushions. The owner was very helpful and answered all our questions in advance so check in was seamless.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for your kind review. I strive to make your vacation a good experience. I am glad you enjoyed my townhouse and hope you will return

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great condo with great location

    Great condo with great location

    • Guest Chris C.
    • Date of stay 11/08/12
    • Review Submitted 11/13/12
    I came down to Seagrove with my wife and two teenagers over Fall break and stayed for the first time at this condo. The photos were representative of how we found the condo. It was very clean, nicely decorated and spacious. We had plenty of elbow room and loved the new bed in the master bedroom. We were steps from the beach and enjoyed being able to have free bikes to ride as well. The wine and chocolates were a nice plus, but this was not what attracted us to pick this unit. It was nice gesture from the owner to be hospitable. We would definitely come back again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for your response. You are exactly right, I provide the wine, chocolates, and restaurant certificates as a bonus to my guests and not as an inducement to renting. They are free and at no cost to the renter. All have the option of using them or leaving them alone. The important thing is the condo and it's location and comfort level.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Third Visit!

    Third Visit!

    • Guest Tim (Rome, Ga)
    • Date of stay 09/29/12
    • Review Submitted 11/07/12
    We were certainly not disappointed in our third visit to this property! The owners are always friendly and easy to work with. We enjoyed all of the amenities and complimentary items. Thank you for your gracious hospitality!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks for your review. We are glad you had a good week. We try to keep our unit like a home and not a rental. We are happy about the reviews we receive attesting to that effort.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Missed Expections: Good location, nice space, not the 'wow'

    Missed Expections: Good location, nice space, not the 'wow'

    • Guest WeddingGuest (Dayton, OH)
    • Date of stay 09/16/12
    • Review Submitted 10/24/12
    The property description sells the owner's focus on great customer service, attention to details, and a certain 'wow' factor. We didn't feel it. The most important thing to us in booking a vacation is the location and having space. This condo certainly delivered. Seagrove Beach is a perfect spot in the middle of 30A - walkable to Seaside and an easy bike to enjoy the other communities (bring your own bikes). We were also pleased with the space - enough room to walk around and enjoy between the two bedrooms on the ground floor and a spacious and open floor plan on the second floor. Comfy and welcoming! There was a slight issue with cleanliness - dirty dishes still in the dishwasher, a couple dirty dishes in the cabinet & some general grime. A quick trip for Lysol wipes fixed that. Other small issues include a limited number of "tablets" for the dishwasher & clothes washer and a 1/2 roll of toilet paper in each bathroom with no extras. We didn't expect having to purchase our own of those things. We choose this property for the "extras" the owner lists - thought that kind of hospitality would mean a better kept condo and great stay. Wine and chocolates and gift certificates to local restaurants made us think that these owners know how to welcome guests. There were no chocolates when we arrived (no big deal, we didn't need them and told the owner not to worry about it) and there was only one bottle of red wine to 'choose' from (retails from $5-10). The 'gift certificates' were actually coupons. They weren't there upon arrival, so I emailed and the owner sent me a Web site where I could choose what we wanted to try. We selected two restaurants, but were disappointed when the certificates were sent because of all the restrictions (good only with the purchase of two dinner entrees Sunday through Thursday, etc). We had made our plans based on a breakfast selection and immediately that was out. The owner is friendly & easy to book, but deposit took a while (two emails) to get back. Owner was nice about it and just forgot. Sum up: it's a nice condo centrally located on the 30A with an easy walk to the beach - just as advertised. Many times, we took our dinner to a great spot just across the parking lot and watched the sun set over the ocean. Do rent from this owner & enjoy this condo - just know that you're doing it for the space and location - both of which are fine. I got stuck on the extra 'perks' as advertised and when those were flops I was disappointed.

    Owner response: This review adds credence to the adage: " No good deed goes unpunished" This reviewer complained about the "free" things we as owners provide. None of the things she complained about are part of the rental dollars. All of them are amenities we provide solely at our cost. We provide three free Bicycles for guests to use. I am surprised she did not complain about those. The chocolates, the wine, and the restaurant certificates are free to the renters. She complained about the possible cost of this "free" wine as if she paid for it. My suggestion to her is if the wine is not uo to your standards, then do not drink it. There are plenty of places near our place where you can buy your own wine and spend whatever you like for it. The reviewer had my telephone numbers, but did not bother to call me. I would have sent the housekeeper right back over to address any issues the reviewer might have had. The certificates are just that. They are good for $25.00 off at the restaurants listed on my site. They are not coupons, and once again, they are free to the renter. The renter has the right to use them or not and if they did not like the conditions, go where you want and pay the full price. I depend on the renters to tell me when the chocolates are low, if they do not, I have no way of knowing or how much the previous renter ate. I am 5 hours away from this unit and cannot check on the chocolates. I did email the renter and told her that if the chocolates were low, go buy some and I would reimburse her for her costs. She chose not to do this but instead complained that the "free" stuff was not there. Reviewers like her make me question whether the free stuff we give is worth the hassle of continuing. You will notice that the things that matter in a rental all were fine, just the free stuff was the basis for her review.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Summer family vacation

    Summer family vacation

    • Guest DAVE S.
    • Date of stay 08/11/12
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Dear Jim, I just wanted to thank you for providing such a nice home for me and my family to stay for our summer vacation. I have to say the home was very comfortable and clean. My wife and I had a very restful week due to many features in the home not the least of which was the memory foam bed. The living room had plenty of room to relax in the evening and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook a few meals during our stay. We found the location to be close to many great restaurants and shops several that were right across the street. The beach was literally a 3 minute walk from the door and when the kids were tired of the beach and wanted to use the pool it was right out the back door. My wife and I were able to see our kids in the pool while sitting comfortably in the sun room. We were also pleased to be able to use the 3 complimentary bicycles for several short rides into Seaside just a few minutes away. We will definitely be back next year. Thanks again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect family get a way

    Perfect family get a way

    • Guest birmingham mom (Birmingham, AL)
    • Date of stay 10/08/11
    • Review Submitted 10/13/11
    Thanks for allowing us to stay in your wonderful beach place. Our family throughly enjoyed ourselves and felt right at home. The kitchen was perfect for our cooking needs for a family of five. The porch was my favorite spot for my quiet time and reading. Our boys loved the shirt walk to the ocean and swimming in the pool. The new mattress is fabulous and such a treat!! This was a great value and we will be back. Birmingham mom

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Return Visit!

    Return Visit!

    • Guest Tim (Rome, Ga)
    • Date of stay 10/01/11
    • Review Submitted 10/10/11
    We enjoyed another wonderful stay at Art & Soul! Once again, the owner was very helpful and prompt with all of our questions and preparations. The BRAND NEW Tempur-Pedic King Bed in the master was great. The Condo was clean and organized. I used the wifi connection to stream movies on my ipad and our son used the wifi for XBox Live access. Our kids loved being about 15 steps from the pool. We plan to return again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for your review. I am always glad to hear that you had a great week. Thanks for your comment on the brand new bed (Tempur-Pedic). Although the bed was very expensive, if it provides a better stay for people like you, it is worth it. Thanks again

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Not as shown on website

    Not as shown on website

    • Guest Nana (Arkansas)
    • Date of stay 09/24/11
    • Review Submitted 10/02/11
    We rented this townhouse on 9/24/2011. There was no ocean or beach views from the balcony as stated in the website, no shampoo, conditioner or body wash. No fully equipped kitchen, no food vouchers before we arrived or after. The unit was filfthy, there were light bulbs out in every room. The website of this owner is misrepresented. When I contacted him about the filth and no ocean or beach views he kept telling me if I wanted "beach front" I should have rented somewhere else. He said all my claims were petty. We cleaned the stair rails and sent him pictures of the filth. The windows were also filthy. He denied everything even after I sent him photos to prove my claims. You do have a beach and ocean view if you bend over the balcony. I stayed in his unit one night and could not stay any longer. He kept all my money and never gave us the $50 food voucher. I had to pay for another unit to enjoy our week and he kept all my money. He also has a trip hazard in the kitchen which I feel on and tried to nicely tell him about and he totally denied and said he had never had a problem. I have pictures to prove the hazard. I have rented from VRBO for over 15 years and have never had this experience. I would not recommend this unit to anyone. It is very misrepresented.

    Owner response: I have owned this property for 10 years. I have also rented this property for 10 years and this is only the second renter I consider unreasonable. Nothing the reviewer claimed has any validity. Please look at the other reviews, interestingly, there is a review the week before this renter came and also the week after the renter left. If you read those, you might think like I did that the renter was in another unit and not mine. Her review does not add up. After her call, I had both my housekeeper and my property manager go in the unit. Both said the unit was very clean. I went to the unit 3 days later and it was clean then also. There were 5 bottles of shampoo/conditioner in plain sight and labeled. When she called, I told her I would have the housekeeper come right away. She declined. She emailed me that there were "high rises" between my place and the beach. Not even close, there is a 2 story building just as the description on VRBO says there is. There was no misrepresentation of any kind. She just failed to read the website and wants to blame me for her failure to read. Her email said the kitchen was not fully equipped "because there are only 2 wine glasses". I looked when I went and there were 2 wine, 2 champagne, and 2 martini glasses and this to her constituted a poorly equipped kitchen. I did not give her the food vouchers for the simple reason she did not provide me her address until 3 days before she went. I called the restaurant and made arrangements to fax them for her. She was told this also. Her claims are all like the food voucher claim, not valid nor true. Once again, read the rest of the reviews, especially the one the week before she went, and the week after and make up your own mind. My unit has never been "filthy" nor has it been misrepresented at all. The trip hazard she refers to is a normal thresh hold between a wood floor and a tile floor. In 10 years, I have never had that mentioned. This renter was out to make mountains out of molehills. Please feel free to call me if you have any questions or doubts. And yes. just like the web site says, there are limited views of the ocean. It is not as the renter claimed. Thanks for reading my response to this review.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • September Vacation

    September Vacation

    • Guest Rebecca (Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 09/10/11
    • Review Submitted 10/06/11
    This is our 4th visit to Art and Soul. We love the convience of the location and the setup of the townhouse. The bottle of wine is also appreciated! It's a perfect setup for the 4 of us (2 adults, 2 small boys) and comes with all the ammenities we need. Will be back next year.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for the review. You are among many repeat renters and common among their comments are the convenience of the location, short distance to the beach and the value added amenities.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We had a fantastic time!

    We had a fantastic time!

    • Guest Amy (Louisville, KY)
    • Date of stay 09/03/11
    • Review Submitted 09/26/11
    My family stayed at Art & Soul for a week in September. We've rented many other units in the area, and this is by far my favorite. It is beautifully decorated and very clean, in great condition. The furnishings and artwork are very classy, not obvious thrift store finds like other units we've stayed in. It is well stocked, with everything you will need for the stay, including plenty of good quality linens and cookware. The porch swing was very relaxing, and perfect for that morning cup of coffee. I even rocked our two-year-old to sleep in it, he loved it as well! This townhouse setup is great for families, with the bedrooms on the ground floor and the living room/kitchen upstairs. We were able to put the kids to bed and stay up and visit without disrupting them. It was also very nice having the pool literally just steps outside the door. We've stayed in the beachfront building at this complex, but this was much better. The location is great. We walked across the street a few times to enjoy the always-delicious Bruno's pizza buffet, and to do some shopping. It's just a few minutes from the Publix grocery store, and there are several great restaurants close by as well. We don't like the more touristy areas, but it's just a short drive to Panama City or Destin. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Art & Soul to friends, in fact, I hope it's available for our next stay. Thanks to the owners for a great week!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Amy. I want to point out that the review from Amy is typical of the reviews we get online as well as in the guestbook at the condo. Our unit is very comfortable and classy. Also, the unit is ideally located by the pool and a short distance from the beach. You will not be disappointed with the rental of our place.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Perfect for families

    Perfect for families

    • Guest G family (Birmingham, AL)
    • Date of stay 08/27/11
    • Review Submitted 10/02/11
    My family of 4 stayed at Art and Soul and we had a wonderful time! The condo is perfectly suited for families with the pool right outside the sunroom and the beach just a short walk away. The accommodations are comfortable and well appointed, and perfectly suited for a family with sleeping arrangements that provide an ideal setup for families with small children. There are many good restaurants nearby, several within walking distance, and a grocery store and convenience store are also in close proximity. Art and Soul is a great place to stay in Seagrove! We look forward to coming back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for this review. Our unit is very family friendly. The pool is very close and you are right, the beach is only a short walk.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Working Vacation

    Working Vacation

    • Guest Jeff (Illinois)
    • Date of stay 08/07/11
    • Review Submitted 10/04/11
    My first experience in renting a vacation home. The owner was very helpful, the phone navigator was no help but Jim's directions were spot on, and the restaurant recommendation as well. Rolled in at midnight and was able to settle in no time. Easy access to the location. Spent morning and evenings on the porch swing, TVs through out, functional kitchen that we used to prepare meals daily. Plenty of stores in the vicinity and fresh sea food. I was amazed at the amount of bike trails, more than I cared to venture. Clean beach with easy access and very pleasant experience. It's on the repeat list only without the work.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Owner response: I am glad that your first rental experience was a good one and I am glad I was able to make that happen. You are right when you say that my unit is easy access. It really is and a comfortable experience. The beach is easy access, I hear that constantly. Thanks for your review

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • First trip to Seagrove Beach

    First trip to Seagrove Beach

    • Guest edspecialist (Knoxville, Tn)
    • Date of stay 05/21/11
    • Review Submitted 10/05/11
    My husband, young daughter, and I stayed at this beautiful townhome for one week. It was more than adequate and made our stay an absolute dream. With our two-year-old and her toys in tow, the short walking distance to the beach was perfect. In the evening, we rode the bikes that were provided at the condo to the area restaurants and along the paths to sightsee, so we rarely moved our vehicle during our stay. We will definitely return to Seagrove and hopefully will stay at Art and Soul again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks for the review. I am glad you enjoyed the bikes and the very short walk to the beach and I am glad that our townhouse made your vacation "an absolute dream". Hope to see you again soon/

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Getaway

    Great Getaway

    • Guest Samnesia (Birmingham, AL)
    • Date of stay 04/06/11
    • Review Submitted 10/05/11
    Thanks for letting us stay with you at Art and Soul! We loved the condo, especially the kitchen and living area! Seagrove is our favorite Destin destination. Your place is right in the middle of everything. With 2 couples in the restaurant business we love to eat out but staying at Art and Soul we even cooked in twice (nice to have a chef along). Thanks for furnishing the bikes, it's a great way to fetch a morning latte. This spring (April) was or third stay in your place and look forward to many more!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for that review. I especially like your comments on the adequacy of the kitchen and how it is equipped since you are in the restaurant business. This means a lot

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Spring break vacation

    Spring break vacation

    • Guest Atlanta mom (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 04/02/11
    • Review Submitted 10/18/11
    Our family thoroughly enjoyed ourselves in this beautifully appointed condo. The location is perfect, close to anything you would need or want. We either walked or biked everywhere. It was quiet at night, away from the "spring breaker kids" but lively enough to feel part of the buzz. We found the owners to be more than flexible and trusted their reccomendations on places to eat, etc. We felt at home and the condo offered everything we needed to have a wonderful relaxing vacation. I highly reccomend staying, we will definitley be back this spring.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks for that review. I agree with you that the location is perfect and "close to everything". I am glad to hear your comments that the condo offers "everything we need".

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved our stay at Art and Soul!

    Loved our stay at Art and Soul!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/16/11
    • Review Submitted 10/02/11
    We throughly enjoyed our visit. The home is wonderfully furnished, convenient to everything, and amenities were above and beyond. Owner was very helpful, and went out of his way to be accomodating. I would recommend this to anybody.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks for the review. Thank you for saying that the owners were accommodating. We try to be responsive to all the needs of the renter. That is why we are always booked solid. Thanks to our renters

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Girls' Trip!

    Girls' Trip!

    • Guest Lisa (Dallas, TX)
    • Date of stay 03/12/11
    • Review Submitted 10/04/11
    We did a mother/daughter Spring Break trip to the beach and stayed at Art and Soul. There were 4 of us total, and we found the unit to be very comfortable, clean, and well-stocked, just as the owner had represented. He was very friendly, honest, and accommodating in answering questions and meeting our needs for our stay. He sent the restaurant certificates in plenty of time and called during our stay to make sure everything was okay. We enjoyed the use of the bikes and of course the wonderful porch swing! Parking for the unit is very convenient - right by the front door - and it is a nice, short walk to the beach (via boardwalk). We enjoyed having Bruno's pizza and the video rental place right across the street. We also enjoyed the shops and restaurants at Seaside, a short drive or a manageable walk away. I would recommend Art and Soul for couples wanting a beach getaway, couples with small children, or for girls' trips like ours. Thank you for a delightful week at the beach!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for your review and thank you for your affirmation that the unit was just as represented and that I was friendly, honest and accommodating. I love hearing that because that is what we strive for. Our renters are important to us and we want to do everything possible to make their stay just right.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Art and Soul

    Art and Soul

    • Guest Liz Lawson (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 05/23/10
    • Review Submitted 06/11/10
    We had a wonderful vacation in Seagrove, Florida, and staying at Art and Soul was a real delight. The porch swing is so relaxing and great for morning coffee and a good book. The perfect location makes it easy to go to Seaside on the West or Rosemary Beach on the East. If you want to cook, the kitchen was nice but if you don't, there are lots of great resturants close by. Across from this delightful townhome is a nice little shopping area with some cute shops and a great pizza resturant. The beach itself is beautiful and easy to access from the townhome. If you don't want to sit by the beach the pool is steps away from the sunroom. And if you want to just watch tv or read a good book inside, the family room is cozy and the sunroom is great for the kids. Art and Soul lives up to its name--beautiful art and nurturing to the soul. For the location and accomodations, you can't beat the price! I look forward to my next trip to Seagrove and Art and Soul.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Art and Soul

    Art and Soul

    • Guest birmingham mom (Birmingham, AL)
    • Date of stay 05/07/10
    • Review Submitted 05/19/10
    We Really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful condo. Our 3 boys loved how close it was to the beach and pool and the sleeping arrangement fit us perfectly. We enjoyed the local dining, we ate across the street at Bruno's Pizza and breakfast at Another Broken Egg. It really helps to be convenient to shopping and great restaurants and so close to Publix for grocery runs. We also enjoyed the well stocked kitchen and wine bar. The swing on the porch was a perfect spot to drink our coffee in the morning. We will be back!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Very comfortable place and good value

    Very comfortable place and good value

    • Guest Proud Texan (Bham, AL)
    • Date of stay 04/10/10
    • Review Submitted 04/14/10
    stayed in this lovely townhouse from April 10th thru April 14th. It is an absolutely lovely place. It is very comfortable and quiet and the walk to the beach is very short. The pool was right outside the bedroom door. The townhouse was well equipped and very relaxing. There were a few small problems with the bikes provided but as the information sent says, there is a bike shop across the street. I took the bikes over and they fixed them right away and billed the owner. Very accomadating. The gift certificate to Cafe 30A was a nice touch as well as the free chocolate and the bottle of wine. Overall, I would give this townhouse a 5/5 and it is a good value for the rental charged. I do not believe you can beat this place in the area for this price. I am definitely coming back. Great stay

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sharron
    • Date of stay 04/10/10
    • Review Submitted 04/14/10
    I stayed in this lovely townhouse from April 10th thru April 14th. It is an absolutely lovely place. It is very comfortable and quiet and the walk to the beach is very short. The pool was right outside the bedroom door. The townhouse was well equipped and very relaxing. There were a few small problems with the bikes provided but as the information sent says, there is a bike shop across the street. I took the bikes over and they fixed them right away and billed the owner. Very accomadating. The gift certificate to Cafe 30A was a nice touch as well as the free chocolate and the bottle of wine. Overall, I would give this townhouse a 5/5 and it is a good value for the rental charged. I do not believe you can beat this place in the area for this price. I am definitely coming back. Great stay

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • art and soul

    art and soul

    • Guest trixie k (Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 03/27/10
    • Review Submitted 04/02/10
    We planned our vacation for a long time. I don't get to vacation much so this was very important to me.. We got to the unit and although it is nice I would say it is very overstated in the description. The unit is totally blocked from the ocean view which was not what I expected with the pictures and the 75 feet from the beach comment. the layout is nice, but very noisy. If anyone is walking upstairs or watching TV, you can hear it in the bedroom. Also the beds were boasted about at a "Europeon level" newly replaced and they were like sleeping in hammocks! Not comfortable at all. The "bikes" four adult, they were there but only one was usable, the rest were rusty and old. That was the same thing with the beach chairs and such. Nothing you could sit in, dirty and rusty. The kitchen is stocked with pots and pans but they are not a good quality so even the eggs were burning. The worst thing was the dryer was broken! here we go loading up the washer with all of our towels wet and dirty and no way to dry them! for the money i would recommend staying somewhere else. The area has lots of rentals to offer and i would go there.. Beautiful beaches, great walking distance to many things so that is all good...

    Owner response: The review from this problematic renter is not valid. Just look at all the other reviews for my unit. This lady was looking for an excuse to ask for a refund and her comments are not to be taken seriosly. The dryer went out in my unit and she called me about the dryer after 5pm on March 30. My wife spent nearly 3 hours trying to fix the problem. She finally talked to Sears and bought a new dryer to be delivered asap. Since it was after 5 and the delivery schedule for the next day was already set, they agreed to deliver it Thursday morning. My wife called the renter to tell her of the delivery but had to leave a message. Renter did not call back until the middle of the day on Wednesday (31st) She left a message saying that if the delivery was not before 9am, she would not wait on it but told us to tell them to use the lockbox after 9am. No delivery service will do that. My wife called and told her that they would not do that and she sent another email saying that she may be there or may not, but would leave the door unlocked for them. Once again, no delivery company will do that. Upon hearing that, Sears cancelled the order due to the uncooperative attitude of the renter. Although we tried very hard to solve the dryer problem, she was not to be pleased and was totally uncooperative in the matter. She did not want the problem solved, but wanted a way to ask for a refund, which she did. She did not deserve a refund. The dryer was the only problem and she refused to let us solve that one. The other stuff about the unit is just not true but fluff made up by this renter to try and make her complaint valid. Once again, look at the other comments. If my place was as she claimed, there would be evidence of it in the other reviewers. I object to this complaint being published because it is not valid. All property owners get a renter like this from time to time. I hope I never get another one.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/4

  • Stay in your beautiful condo

    Stay in your beautiful condo

    • Guest jcharlest (Germantown, TN USA)
    • Date of stay 11/01/09
    • Review Submitted 05/17/10
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Good evening Jim. Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay in your lovely townhouse last week. We had a beautiful week of weather and apparently got out just in time to miss the bad weather that rolled in. Seagrove Beach has become our favorite area in which to vacation, and your townhouse only added to our enjoyment. Although as you know, my husband was skeptical, never having gone through vrbo, he was very pleased and I think he is a convert now! I did want to let you know that although we didn't take advantage of the bicycles this trip, there were only two there, and I think you said there were 3. Also one of your beach chairs was left outside the exterior door to the sunroom and we put it in the storage closet on the porch. We really enjoyed the porch and the swing and watching the winter sunsets from there! We appreciated having such a well stocked rental and you seem to have thought of everything including extra touches. Thanks again for sharing your home, we certainly tried to take very good care of it.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/03/09
    • Review Submitted 09/03/09
    Enjoyed your lovely condo. Very spacious and well equipped. Thank goodness the air conditioning worked well as the August temperatures kept us indoors more than usual. Thank you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest The Jessup's (Decatur, AL)
    • Date of stay 07/16/09
    • Review Submitted 07/16/09
    We stayed at this townhouse the week of the 4th of July. This was our 2nd year to stay here. The tile upgrades were nice and it was very clean. We have small children and the proximity to the beach and the pool is close. The master suite was perfect for our children to sleep, so we didn't have to get a 3 bedroom townhouse. we love having Seagrove plaza right across the street because it is so convenient to rent movies and shop! For the price and proximity, it's a great place to stay in Seagrove.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Jerry Harris1 (Birmingham, Alabama)
    • Date of stay 07/14/09
    • Review Submitted 07/14/09
    This condo unit met all of the needs that we were looking for; our needs were a little special because we were looking for a nice space for our son & daughter-in-law to stay during the adoption of their "new" little boy. This space was perfect for that reason. They loved sitting out on the porch area with their new little boy and they loved the proximity of everything that they needed. Thank you for sharing your place with them during this important time of their lives. Your condo will always hold a special place in their hearts as they bonded with their "new" little boy.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Mary Kyte (Carthage Mo)
    • Date of stay 07/04/09
    • Review Submitted 07/04/09
    Four of us girlfriends had a week of fun and sun the week of May 16th 2009.The condo was absolutely perfect. Loved the swing for us early morning risers.All of the reviews are so right on all of the special touches. Would stay there again!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Noah Thomas (Lexington, Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 07/03/09
    • Review Submitted 07/03/09
    Thanks for sharing this amazing condo with us. We had a terrific time. We especially enjoyed the upstairs porch as well as the bikes and many other amenities. The beaches truly were not as crowded as Destin, but close enough to do all our "traditional" stuff there. We intend to return in the future and will recommend your place to our friends and family. Thanks again. Noah and Debbie Thomas.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Cecilia (Way Too Cold, Southern Illinois)
    • Date of stay 05/26/09
    • Review Submitted 05/26/09
    This beach condo is definitely one of the nicest places we have stayed in Seagrove! Our family of five stayed for a week in April 2009, and were so happy with our stay. The condo was immaculately clean when we arrived, and is located in a great area of Seagrove. The kids loved having the pool right outside the back door, and the beach is only a stone's throw away. It was also SO convenient to have Bruno's Pizza and the video rental place just across the street too! The owners are fabulous and my family is in agreement... we would definitely stay again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/19/09
    • Review Submitted 05/19/09
    I stayed in your lovely townhouse from April 26 to May 1st. It is a fantastic place to stay. It is well decorated,very comfortable and quiet, and a very relaxing atmoshere. The extra touches you provide are wonderful, the bikes, wine, and chocolates, as well as beach umbrellas and floats etc are well above the average rental. I fell in love with the porch as well as the proximity of the pool and beach. Also, as you said, there are many great restaurants very close to your lovely unit and the bike/walking trail is splendid. I will be back for sure. What a great place! C.B. Adams

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Sandy Graves (Franklin, KY)
    • Date of stay 05/19/09
    • Review Submitted 05/19/09
    We had the opportunity and priviledge to stay in this lovely townhome. It was awesome. Our adult family of 4 really enjoyed all the little extras that the owners put into this rental. The home is beautifully decorated and the location is perfect. The beach is not crowded and the pool is right outside your door. We will be back for sure!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest David & Frances Hodge (Centerville GA)
    • Date of stay 05/18/09
    • Review Submitted 05/18/09
    We had a wonderful stay in "Art & Soul" during 10-15 May 2009. The condo is very well decorated, comfortable and convenient. Although not directly on the beach it is close enough to view a portion of the gulf from the wonderful upstairs porch. Taking the advice of Jim (the owner) we too tried "The Red Bar" and "Another Broken Egg" for meals. The atmosphere at The Red Bar was warm and comfortable and the food was delicious. Another Broken Egg offered a very tasty and enjoyable breakfast experience. If you are looking for a rental in the Seagrove Beach area, we highly recommend "Art & Soul." Dave & Franki Hodge

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Lisa Lemons (Indianapolis, IN )
    • Date of stay 04/23/09
    • Review Submitted 04/23/09
    We had a wonderful time in your condo on 3/26 - 4/3. It is so convenient to so many things, the pizza parlor, Cocoons Deli, Publix and the bikes were great for sporting around Seaside! Our favorite part was the awesome swing on the balcony, I found my 12 year old asleep there one afternoon. We were able to travel light because you had everything we needed there for the beach. Thank you so much, we had a great time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Katie Baker3 (Atlanta, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 03/29/09
    • Review Submitted 03/29/09
    I stayed at this townhouse for a week in March 2009 and enjoyed every minute of it. It is extremely well stocked with all your needs for toiletries, kitchen appliances, and linens. It has a great porch on the 2nd floor that looks out over the pool directly out the back door with ocean views and a comfortable swing. And the porch closet is filled with all of your beach needs including floats, umbrellas, and bikes. It is located conveniently across from a great little pizza place and very close to Seaside and a Publix shopping center. I would highly recommend this townhouse to anyone looking for a great place on some beautiful beaches!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Susan228 (Alabama)
    • Date of stay 03/17/09
    • Review Submitted 03/17/09
    Had a great time February 21- 24. The location is perfect for short bike rides to Seaside or for supplies. The beach is beautiful and the accomodations are very comfortable, with lots of extras to make you feel like you are staying at your own condo. The info the owner supplied on the area (restaurants, shops, entertainment & deals )we found to be highly accurate & organized. Thanks for a short but memorable stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Jan O'Connor (Maryville, Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 03/16/09
    • Review Submitted 03/16/09
    We stayed 2 weeks in this beautiful condo. It had everything we could possibly want and more. We especially enjoyed biking all over Seagrove and to Seaside. The view from the porch swing wasn't bad either!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/23/09
    • Review Submitted 02/23/09
    We enjoyed spending time relaxing in this condo and the Sea Grove area. The condo was spacious, nicely furnished and very well equipped with all the amenities. Thanks Jim.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Stan Schmoller (Scottsboro, Al)
    • Date of stay 02/14/09
    • Review Submitted 02/14/09
    This property is extremely well kept and furnished. You really do not have to bring any essentials from home. They are all there. Jim was very helpful in answering all of my questions to the fullest. It is only a few steps to the beautiful beach and the pool is right out the back door. The location is great as well. I hope to stay again in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Will Choat (Birmingham, AL)
    • Date of stay 05/11/06
    • Review Submitted 05/10/06
    Friends of the owners. This unit is a very unique fantastic place to get away. Beautiful artwork displayed throughout. Plenty to do around the area with beautiful beaches. Short walk to Seaside and a true treasure along the best beaches the Emerald Coast has to offer. Not as crowded as Destin and the beaches and water are better. For an afternoon snack try the pizza place right across the street. Best calzone's you'll ever have.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]