Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Front View As Of 18th August 2013

Sale on Dates in May and June 2014 - 85 Great Reveiws - Book Now [#89738] | View Property

Legacy Park
5 bedroom/ 3 Spacious Lounges/ 4 1/2 Bathrooms, Private Pool and Spa ,Sleeps 10
£95 - £142/nt British Pounds
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (85)

Sort by:
  • A Villa To Remember / 10 out of 10 in every aspect

    A Villa To Remember / 10 out of 10 in every aspect

    • Guest Dolby (Ashford Kent UK)
    • Date of stay 03/04/14
    • Review Submitted 03/11/14
    Having spent 3 weeks in the US attending various business conferances , finishing in Orlando I was done with staying in hotels , so I looked at renting a property for myself and my girl friend who was flying out for the last 5 days of my stay .Looking at various properties I was drawn to Davids villa, the fotos featured showed it to be so clean , fresh stylish. Unfortunatly David could not accomadate us for 5 nights , only three , but we are super glad we booked even these three nights The booking process / payment was so easy and David was so informative with lots of usefull information.Upon arrival wow , the fotos of the villa do not do it justice, it is FABULOUS , , my girlfriend fell in love with it and if she is happy so am I . I cannot recommend this property enough , it is 10 out of 10 in every aspect , we were so sad to have to leave . I will never stay in a hotel again after experiencing Davids villa , hotels rooms would be such a disappointment . We will return for a 2nd visit for sure , Thanks David

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Hi Mark So glad that staying at the villa( even only for a short period of time) , and that period has converted you to staying in a private villa and forsaking the confines of a small hotel room and bathroom : > ) Five bedrooms , four and a half bathrooms , three lounges , private pool and spa certainly beats the confines of a hotel room any day. Your kind comments are noted , heart felt and appreciated as all the kind comments are from my guests are, but I never get complacent , always trying to improve our service to guests upgrading the interior etc to make our home a favourite for people to stay in when visiting Orlando As we say in Scotland Mark Haste Yee Back David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Enjoyable, wonderful trip to Orlando

    Enjoyable, wonderful trip to Orlando

    • Guest John J.
    • Date of stay 02/25/14
    • Review Submitted 03/10/14
    This was our first trip to Disney and the Orlando area. I have three grown daughters, and a grandson almost four, so we were looking for a spacious house that we could all spread out in. We found that in David's home. With five bedrooms, and the upstairs lounge, there was plenty of room for the eight of us. The house was well appointed and very clean. There is always a risk that something about a rental home will not meet your expectations when you arrive, be a little dirty or whatever. You do not need to worry about a risk when renting the villa. You will not be disappointed. It was wonderful to work with David throughout the process, he kept us well informed and provided information about the Orlando area to us ahead of time. We did not arrive at the villa until late at night and it was wonderful to have a few snacks, drinks and fruit left by David to tide us over until we could get to the grocery store. And the pool area is great. If you are looking for a comfortable home in a convenient location, you will find it at David's home. The villa is an

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Manager response: Hi John Good to hear from you and for all your kind comments I know what you mean when you say "There is always a risk that something about a rental home will not meet your expectations when you arrive, be a little dirty or whatever: I hear that comment so often from guests that stay in other properties in that they have been dissapointed in the cleanliness of the home they booked. But if there was one feature that I make the cleaners and my MC aware of as a top priority is that the cleanliness of the villa is paramount ( but every thing for a guests arrival is important to myself , from communication , helping with their plans , any special requests etc , You and your family are more than welcome back John at the favourable offer I mentioned in the e mail Thanks for choosing my home John , it was much appreciated. As we say in Scotland and I say to all my guests Haste Yee Back David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Tremendous Vacation Home

    Tremendous Vacation Home

    • Guest Michael D.
    • Date of stay 02/13/14
    • Review Submitted 03/07/14
    I can't say enough good things about our 6 day stay. My family enjoyed everything about this spacious, beautifully-appointed home. The pool was a major plus and was fully used by our grandkids. As beautiful as the home was, dealing with David was a distinct pleasure. He was consistently professional and answered every question promptly and always to my satisfaction. The many extras that came with this home were greatly appreciated. I would not hesitate to recommend this home to anyone.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Hello Michael Many thanks for the great review of your stay at my villa , and even better to hear that you had what seemed to be a great family vacation and that staying at my home was part of that great vacation. I am 100% totally upfront and honest with every guest and always answer every question truthfully , it is extreemly important to myself every guests feels totally confidant and at ease when making a booking with myself and that when any guest is in residence my MC follow through with the same hospitality Thanks Again for choosing my home As we say is Scotland Haste Yee Back David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Wonderful Place to Stay!!

    A Wonderful Place to Stay!!

    • Guest DisneyLovingFamily (Alexandria, VA)
    • Date of stay 01/15/14
    • Review Submitted 01/26/14
    My family recently traveled to Disney World for vacation. We decided to stay off the Disney properties this time because we wanted the flexibility of a home, and the ease of not taking the Disney buses with my son (with limited ambulation) in a wheelchair. After a recommendation, we selected the Villa! What a most wonderful decision! We could not have made a better choice! The Villa is fabulous - simply amazing! I really cannot say enough good things about it! There is so much space with 5 bedrooms, we had more than enough room for 7 people. We loved having the kitchen available for meals, and laundry facilities when the temperatures kept us in sweatshirts the entire trip. The villa was so neat and clean and had plenty of extra towels and linens. My kids loved the swimming pool right out the back door. David was wonderful to work with from the very beginning. He responded to all of my emails quickly and honestly. It was a pleasure to work with him and his partner. He had little extra touches in the villa for us, which were a pleasant surprise after our long journey there. I have already recommended the villa to my friends and family. If we have the opportunity to go back to Orlando in the future, I would not hesitate to stay again! We had such a wonderful stay that it was really hard to leave. A few tears were shed as we said good-bye, but smiled at the thought of coming back one day! :)

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Manager response: Response: Hello Tricia What a lovely review , I am bowled over by your very kind comments and praise for my home : > ) It sounds you all had a great trip and I real pleased that the kids braved the cold to get into the heated pool, just a tad sorry the weather was not as warm it could have been for your stay . However vacations are more about familys being together, taking home many happy memories of you all being to gether and the fun you had , I hope you have lots of happy never to be fogotten memories of your trip. , Hopefully we will see you again soon As we say in Scotland Haste Yee Back David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Best birthday since I was a kid!

    Best birthday since I was a kid!

    • Guest Amy (MA)
    • Date of stay 10/31/13
    • Review Submitted 12/22/13
    For my 50th birthday my family wanted to take me to Disney, a place we have gone for their birthdays when they were little. Have two teenagers and a near teen, the resorts at Disney would not afford us the room and privacy we wanted. So we searched for a villa that we could feel safe, comfortable and relaxed in. What a find, what luck, and what joy we had staying at David's beautiful home! We all had plenty of space plus every room was so pretty and different than others we viewed. Extremely clean, fresh, updated, welcoming. But here is the best part. We arrived late in the day, tired, hungry, excited. We opened the door and it was if a close friend had lent us their house! There was a birthday baloon, card and present for me, snacks in the kitchen and upstairs family area ( not one or two little things either but a great variety of sweet and salty and plenty of it), juice in the fridge and a lovely welcoming message. My kids and husband and I were floored. Never having expected such treatment, my kids were already clamoring to come back next year! Thank you David so much for making this special birthday such a special experience!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: Hello Amy What a wonderful early Christmas present from you , the present being the review you have left of your stay , it is AWESOME , thank you I knew this was a special trip arranged by your family for you so I wanted to get in on the act and help make it a trip to remember and it sounded if you all had a great visit. : > ) I look forward to hopefully having you as return guests , I promise you all will receive the same personal high standard of care from myself , helping to make the booking process as easy as possible and to make your stay at my villa again truly a stay to remember for you and all your family , thats what vacations are all about As we say in Scotland , Haste Yee Back David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Faultless

    Faultless

    • Guest The Broons (Scotland)
    • Date of stay 09/29/13
    • Review Submitted 10/17/13
    I chose this home based on personal recommendations from work colleagues who had vacationed in the property. We were not disappointed. From the initial contact with David, to the stay at the property everything went as smoothly as it possibly could. David is exceptionally easy to work with, and goes over and above expectations to make sure that everything is as it should be, answering all questions honestly and promptly and even leaving a small welcome pack for our arrival which was greatly appreciated. The house itself is faultless, big, well furnished, and very clean with lots of room for everyone. The pool area is perfect with a great pool, hot tub and unrestricted view at the rear of the property so that you have privacy at the end of tiring days at the theme parks. The house is just minutes away from all the Disney Parks, yet located in a quiet, safe, well maintained neighborhood. There are plenty of shops close by (Publix 1 mile away, Walmart 2 miles away). I honestly can't speak highly enough of the property or the owner, will not look elsewhere when we decide to return to Florida and will recommend without hesitation to friends and family who are looking to vacation in the area. Our thanks again to David for a great vacation The Brown family Scotland

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Manager response: Hello Mark Many thanks for penning a review of your stay at my lovely villa . every guest is important to us and we strive all the time to make sure every guests stay is one for them to enjoy and take away many happy family memories Your booking, made guests from Arbroath in Scotland my number 1 top place to live to choose my home as a place to stay in Orlando : > ) lol , but no matter where my guest come from (my next guests are from Mexico City) every one is an important as the next to me :: > ) Hopefully we will see you back again Mark , and I promise you the same standard of service and hospitatlity again , plus you a very healthy discounted price on any stay As we stay in Scotland Haste Yee Back David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • beautiful villa

    beautiful villa

    • Guest Rebecca .
    • Date of stay 09/20/13
    • Review Submitted 10/01/13
    We had a long weekend. From Friday to Monday. Our party consisted of 10 adults. We were not disappointed in the least with our overall experience. The owner was very helpful and accommodating from the very first email. I was even able to call him beforehand to answer any questions I had and calm my fears as a first time renter. The house is simply gorgeous and spacious. With our big party, no one ever felt crowded or uncomfortable. The overall cleanliness was also outstanding for a rental villa. When we arrived, they're was some ants by the kitchen window/counter which we used insect spray found under the kitchen sink and we never saw again. Being from Florida myself I know there is always ants/spiders or small insects that sneak in, no matter the level of cleanliness. David was nice enough to have an unexpected welcome gift that was appreciated by all.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Manager response: Hello Rebecca Many thanks for giving the villa 5 stars and saying you will return again, and that you all enjoyed your stay , much appreciated : > ) I take on your comments about the ants , yes ants are a problem here , that is why we leave any powder , but ants in the villa are a rare issue , mostly they are on the outside , :> ) ) Hopefully we will see you all back again Haste Yee Back David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • 5 Star Plus Villa / Best Villa Around

    5 Star Plus Villa / Best Villa Around

    • Guest The Sinclairs (Baltimore Maryland USA)
    • Date of stay 09/07/13
    • Review Submitted 09/17/13
    I was recommended this property by a friend who had stayed at the home previous . After looking at the fotos on the web site and various fotos supplied by the owner we were suitably impressed to make a booking with David Throughout the whole booking process David made us feel comfortable/ at ease to make sure we were totally satisfied he was the actual owner, any e mail we sent he answered promptly with lots of additional information being supplied to assist us during our stay . Upon arrival at the property wow , as we entered the property the formal dining room is so impressive , each room as we toured the villa is decked out in superior furnishings all so lovely co ordinated , plus the cleanliness of the villa is superb It was a joy to stay at the property for the 8 days we were in residence , the kids spent so much time in the pool ,loving every second of their vacation , the local shops are in close distance and the villa is set in a quite location, but close to the parks Thanks David for letting us stay in your home , we will defiantly be returning again for a 2nd visit and will recommend your home to all our friends without hesitation. Yvonne

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Hello Yvonne If I say it once I will say it a hundred times , each time a guest takes the time and effort to leave an appreciative review of their familys stay at my lovely home , it is truly appreciated by myself , and that my home seemed to tick all the boxes in your stay was music to me ears : > ) Each guest is an individual to me and I strive whole heartedly during the booking process, in the lead up to a guests stay , and during their stay via my Management Company to ensure that everything is just right for each and every guest, hopefully adding to their magical family vacation. You are more than welcome back for a 2nd 3rd visit : > ) Again many thanks for your kind comments, they are much appreciated. Haste Yee Back David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Superb Superb Superb - Holiday Vacation Home

    Superb Superb Superb - Holiday Vacation Home

    • Guest The King Tribe (Cleaarwater )
    • Date of stay 09/06/13
    • Review Submitted 09/24/13
    No need to say a huge lot about this property , all the plus points have been mentioned many times over in all the previous positive reviews from guests and they echo my familys sentiments whole heartedly about our stay at the awesome home. Very clean ,located in a quite location but attractions etc are a close drive away, great interior,management company very helpful and pleasant to talk to ,and David the owner is the best , he kept us in the loop at all times re the booking proceedure , any information we needed , he answered all our e mails promptly .It was just great staying at this home, the nly down side being we wish we could have stayed longer . A very big thanks David , we will be back

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Hello Sam Always good to hear that a family enjoyed their vacation and that staying at my home whilst in Orlando was an integeral part for the enjoyment. You and your family are more than welcome to visit again : > ) , all my return guests are given very favourable rates I assure you . Haste Yee Back David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fantastic

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Fantastic

    • Guest David T
    • Date of stay 07/31/13
    • Review Submitted 08/31/13
    08/30/2013 10:02 pm on Reviews Title: Fantastic David, 537 really is simply the best! Thank you so much for all of your help during the booking process it was fantastic. The house is as stated very clean and spacious, the pool is superb and the location very quite. I will recommend this property to my family & friends and would re-book when we return to Florida. Folks, book with confidence it really is that good. Thank you David. David, Katie, Harry & Emilia

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Superb

    Superb

    • Guest The Tustin Clan (Worcestershire UK)
    • Date of stay 07/31/13
    • Review Submitted 08/30/13
    We rented this villa after receiving fantastic correspondence from David very quickly after my initial enquiry. David was honest and reassuring as he knew this was my first visit to Florida. The details are correct the house is spotless and very big and a perfect base for Disney as you can leave the crowds and enjoy the pool and afternoon sun. David thank you very much for all of your help I will not hesitate to re-book when we return to Florida and that is the best review you can have, I have recommended 537 to my family and friends as it really was a big part of making our holiday so special. Thanks again David The Tustin Clan

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Manager response: Hello David Many thanks for taking the time to add a review on this site , I had pasted your original review on my home web page( see the review below this one) and that you have added a 2nd review is so much appreciated s reviews are so influential when possible guests are considering a villas for the ir stay in Fl. I remember that when you first were enquiring re my home , you were wary of the whole booking process etc, and that was understandable . I am just so glad that I was able to show you I was a GENUINE OWNER , and that my villa was AS SEEN ON THE FOTOS , which encouraged you to make a booking. I know it was a holiday of a lifetime for you all so I am so happy that my home tickled all the boxes you were looking for and that the kids enjoyed the pool area so much If you ever want to revisit David you are more than welcome : > ) The cleaners of the villa ask me to pass on a biggg thank you to your family for leaving the property so clean and tidy Head back any time David for your 2nd visit , you and your family are more than welcome As we say in Scotland Haste Yea Back David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Florida 2013 / Simply The Best /Part 2

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Florida 2013 / Simply The Best /Part 2

    • Guest Craig / Arbriath Scotland
    • Date of stay 06/29/13
    • Review Submitted 10/18/13
    With the pool overlooking the conservation area at the back of the property, this added a sense of peace and serenity to the experience.... the only thing we didn’t see fly over the conservation area was the hot air balloons! We all thoroughly enjoyed our time in Florida and specifically David’ villa.... thank you David! Having been once, we will not look anywhere else.... it is that good! See you next time. Craig Watson and family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Florida 2013 - Simply The Best /Part 1

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Florida 2013 - Simply The Best /Part 1

    • Guest Craig / Arbroath Scotland
    • Date of stay 06/29/13
    • Review Submitted 10/18/13
    Firstly to David.... thank you for helping make our stay in Florida a very memorable holiday for all the right reasons! Secondly, please accept my apologies for taking so long to write this! Me, my wife, son, daughter and both sets of parents/grandparents stayed at David’ villa during the first two weeks in July. Right up until our arrival, David was always just an email away to answer any questions/queries that we had. The whole booking process from start to finish was incredibly hassle and stress free thanks to David’ relaxed approach.... nothing was too much! It didn’t stop there though.... It was our anniversary while we were on holiday and David was more than helpful in suggesting places to eat and what alternative activities (away from the parks) there was available in the immediate area and slightly further afield. Arriving from Scotland, nothing could have prepared us for the gorgeous Florida weather and more to the point, the humidity! When we arrived at David’ villa we were welcomed with a starter pack of bottled water, fruit (this was an unexpected yet welcome surprise!) and the wonder that is air conditioning! We clearly don’t need this back home, but this was perfect. The air conditioning was preset, but there was never any need to ever adjust the temperature. David’ villa is simply stunning, yet homely and comfortable. You walk into the formal dining area and living room before walking through to the lounge and kitchen area. With an upstairs sitting area too (ideal for chilling out and watching movies!!) there was more than enough space to accommodate six adults, a six year old and a twenty month old toddler to run around in! The furnishings are to a very high standard and the villa itself is very clean and well maintained. We had one issue with the alarm (technical fault), but this was dealt with promptly and professionally by David’ management company. We were approximately twenty minutes away from the main Disney parks (depending on traffic), but the villa was ideally located for our needs. Our holiday was primarily to visit the parks with the kids, but during our ‘rest days’ (not sure if this was more for the adults or the kids benefit!), the villa offered a calm, relaxing atmosphere.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Perfect house in a nice area

    Perfect house in a nice area

    • Guest Kristina (Sweden)
    • Date of stay 06/15/13
    • Review Submitted 07/30/13
    This house is perfect when you are a lot of people travelling together. We where five adults and five children and we had a lot of space! The house is nice and clean and the pool area perfect! The house is in a quiet area and close to the Disney Parks. David made us feel welcome with postcards and gifts to the children before coming to Florida, and a big goodiebag with snacks when arriving to his house. We can really rekommend this house! Just look at the pictures, they are telling the truth how it looks! Thank You David!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Manager response: Hello Kristina Many thanks for your kind comments regarding my lovely home , and it is always music to my ears when a guest lavishes so much praise about the villa and that they enjoyed staying there during the visit to Fl . Hopefully we will see you back again very soon As we say in Scotland Haste Yee Back David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Outstanding Stay

    Outstanding Stay

    • Guest Johnsons (Raleigh, NC)
    • Date of stay 06/08/13
    • Review Submitted 06/18/13
    I choose this home based off of all the highly favorable reviews as well as the pictures listed on the site. I just hoped that this home would live up to the reviews. Well, it did! Like other's have mentioned, David is super easy to work with and really goes above and beyond to ensure that you have a great stay. This is a HUGE house, it's SUPER clean, & a great value for such a nice place. The kids were excited to see individualized greetings from David along with a nice welcome package that included several snacking items and juices. The house is just minutes away from all the Disney Parks, yet located in a quiet neighborhood which was perfect for a relaxing evening at home. There are plenty of shops close by (Publix .50 miles away, Walmart 2miles away, & Super Target 5 miles away). I could go on and on about this place, but I can say with confidence that you will be happy you made this your choice for vacation home. To top off our visit, David sent individual cards to our family that arrived a couple days after we returned home. When we return to Florida, we won't even bother looking for anything else.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Manager response: Hello David What a great review, as always reviews are so much appreciated , and I am just so glad that upon your arrival the villa lived up to your expectations after looking at the fotos and reading the many great reviews from previous appreciative guests That is what makes my villa differant David , what you see in my fotos / web page , is what you get upon arrival , no years old fotos but fotos all taken to show guests what they are actually renting, I also visit my villa before each guest arrives to ensure that for EVERY guest that stays at my home the villa, is as I would expect it to be if I had rented it myself , clean , fresh , a few extra special individual touches to make sure my guests feel appreciated , and I am here for all my guests to ensure that their stay at my home leaves them with many happy family memories , and wanting to come back Many thanks to your daughter Megan for naming our pool duck , as from now our pool duck is called "Emily ", thanks Megan Hopefully we will see your wonderful family back soon , you are all more than welcome. As we say in Scotland Haste Yee Back David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beth

    Beth

    • Guest Beth (Cibolo, TX)
    • Date of stay 05/29/13
    • Review Submitted 06/07/13
    We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely villa. The grandsons kept wanting to leave the parks to go back to the villa's pool. The property was clean and well maintained. The photos depict the property very well. The owner was very friendly and answered questions promptly. Our family enjoyed our stay and would like to come back again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Hello Beth I appreciate your kind comments on my villa : : ) , like wise with the guest prior to your stay , the kids in your party had such fun in the pool area also , I bet as much fun as they had at the theme parks parks , but costing a lot less. Please bear my home in the futureif you decide to Orlaando , return guest qualify for special offers on prices and little extras to make your trip a special one : > ) As we say in Scotland Haste Yee Back David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Charming and relaxing Villa with all the amenities of home.

    Charming and relaxing Villa with all the amenities of home.

    • Guest MCARL (Thomasville, Georgia, USA)
    • Date of stay 05/26/13
    • Review Submitted 06/05/13
    This was my families first trip together to take the grandkids to Disney World. The trip was wonderful and stress free with the close involvement of Dave the owner of this villa. The description and support provided by Dave was spot on. I do believe the grandkids would have been just as happy staying in the pool as going to Disney but all in all our trip was outstanding and everything that was described prior to the trip about the villa was even more impressive when we arrived. I look forward to a return and will definitely stay in Dave's villa if its available. I do highly recommend this villa to anyone with a family and wanting a stress free vacation and a wonderful place to relax and enjoy your free time at the villa.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Hello Michael So glad the grand kids had a blast on this their first trip to Disney ,but as you say the pool area can bring as much enjoyment as spending $95.00 a day to gain entry into Disney.That I was able to make the trip an easy one for you all and brought so much enjoyment to everyone brings me as a owner lots of personnal satisfation. Three nights was a good starter for the theme park, hopefully we will see you all again for a longer visit very soon As we say in Scotland Haste Yee Back David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfectly home for the family!

    Perfectly home for the family!

    • Guest Eva (Germany)
    • Date of stay 05/03/13
    • Review Submitted 05/29/13
    We loved staying in David`s house! All rooms are designed with love - the bedrooms, the kids room, the teenie room... David is a perfect host - he takes care of everything and nothing could be better! The heated pool made the stay with three little kids just perfect. It is close to all Disney Places but also nice and quiet after a long day in crowded places... We will come back for sure!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Hello Eva Your kind words are so apprecited . I am trying to find differant phrases to thank people for leaving their kind reviews on their stay at my home but I have run out of diferant things to say Thus I will stick with ,that every guest is a special guest to me , I make it my business to strive and be better than any other owner and strive to make all my guest feel special. Guests pay a lot of money to vacation in Fl, it is my priveldge as they have chosen my home to help make that trip a very special one with lots of happy memores As we say in Scotland Haste Yee Back David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home Away from Home

    Home Away from Home

    • Guest Dave K.
    • Date of stay 04/17/13
    • Review Submitted 05/06/13
    Our first visit as a family to Florida was made even more magical because of the ability to be able to interact as a family in this wonderful home. The large and well laid out living area and the appeal of the relaxing pool and hot tub assisted our large group to enjoy our time together. David's attention to detail before, during, and after the vacation melded closely with the superb service by the property managers to make the entire experience one that has already prompted talks of our family talking of our next trip. Finding a jewel like this which is close to shopping and all attractions, while, most importantly, offering the freedom to interact together privately as a family is priceless. Looking forward to returning in the near future.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Manager response: Hello Dave Your first family trip tp Fl : > ) and by the sound of what you say in your review it may be the the first of many trips. That you heaped praise on my villa and my MC is very much appreciated ,everyone involved with my home strives to make every guests stay a memorable one, leaving them feeling relaxed, happy and with many happy memories to look back on I lool forward to seeing you back in the future, rerturn guests are always welcome : > ) As we say in Scotland Haste Yee Back

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Property But Your Villa Wins Hands Down

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Property But Your Villa Wins Hands Down

    • Guest Lori
    • Date of stay 04/11/13
    • Review Submitted 04/19/13
    David , other homes have a lot to live up to ..our experience last yr in your beautiful home was fantastic ..we had to rent another home this yr since yours was already booked and it was lovely however compared to your personal touches, size and comfort of the home it did not compare ... our stay at 537 in 2012 was unforgettable !!!! Hope you and your family are well ! Lori

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Perfect villa for the perfect holiday

    Perfect villa for the perfect holiday

    • Guest Robert M.
    • Date of stay 04/03/13
    • Review Submitted 05/02/13
    We stayed at this villa for a week while visiting Disney and Universal. We found the whole process exceeded expectations, right from my first question till the day of arrival David was helpful beyond the call of a property owner. We felt very prepared and welcome for our stay. The kids loved the pool and spent hours in it while we rested from a day walking around the parks. Supermarkets were close at hand and there were plenty places to eat out on the way back from Disney. Our party was 4 adults and 5 kids and we fitted in with room to spare. I'd highly recommend this villa for anyone looking for a pain free stay in Orlando.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Manager response: Hello Robert So glad that you all had a great stay at my villa and that you seemed to enjoy every minute of your trip , vacations are real important to have both fun and have some relaxation , and the pool area at the villa is such a great place to some down time after a day out . I appreciate your so kind comments and that I was able to assist in the build up to your trip, making it as as less stress free as possible is something I do for all my guests. Hope fully we will see back again in the near future Haste Yee Back David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • great vacation villa

    great vacation villa

    • Guest Barb (Kamloops British Columbia)
    • Date of stay 03/17/13
    • Review Submitted 04/12/13
    We just spent 2 weeks at this villa and it is all just as you see it. David the owner is positively the nicest most generous man you will ever deal with. The rooms are spacious and the pool is wonderful. If we are to return to Florida we will stay at this property in a heartbeat. Perfect for families and worked well for 4 seniors like us.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Hello Barbara Many thanks for your kind, generous comments , but who is this guy David you metion lol ?. It was always a pleasure dealing with you in the run up to your trip Barbara , and that you enjoyed staying at 537 is always something I welcome to hear , howfully maybe one day another trip will be on the cards for the four of you : > ) As we say in Scotland Haste Yee Back David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Marilyn and 4 Men

    Marilyn and 4 Men

    • Guest Marilyn and the boys (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 03/13/13
    • Review Submitted 03/21/13
    Let me begin by saying that this was the best experience that I have ever had with the rental of a vacation home. From the very beginning of the rental inquiry I knew that David was someone that I would enjoy to do business with. His emails were prompt and the information was accurate. This whole process was not stressful and the home was exactly as described. With all of the little extras that David did from the nice cards in the mail to the snack bag waiting for us when we arrived was all very appreciated. The home was exactly as described. Very spacious, clean, clean, clean...We were able to walk around in our bare feet and not feel like we would catch something. The pool and hot tub were great. Am glad that we heated them because the temperature was quite cool in the evenings. To be able to return to the home in the evening after our convention and dinner was so nice. We all had our own space and if someone was tired they could go to bed without interrupting anyone else. I would definately rent another one of Davids homes. This home was also in a great location for Disney but also for the Orange County Convention Center and surrounding area...

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Hello Marilyn I am so humbled by your reveiw but also so happy. It shows to me that the service I provide to my guests from the initilal booking and in the lead up to their stay ay the villa,the services provided by my Management Company are all clicking the right boxes with guest. I have passed your praise re the cleanliness of the property to the cleaners , as credit does deserve to be achnowledged.I will have a happy nights slepp tonite afer reading your comments : > ) Hopefully we will see you all soon, but for a longer visit next trip Haste Yee Back David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Return trip to the villa

    Return trip to the villa

    • Guest Kevin (Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 03/05/13
    • Review Submitted 04/05/13
    This was our second trip to the villa. As with our first booking, David promptly answered any and all questions that I had leading up to our vacation. When we arrived at the villa we were pleasantly surprised to see the "welcoming package" from David. I truly believe it would be hard to find a villa owner that is more involved and considerate of his visitors. The house was exactly as we remembered. It was very clean and organized. The pool and the hot tub were excellent. In our group we had 5 adults and 2 children and had more than enough room for everyone. We spent a lot of time at the nearby amusement parks. We also drove to Cocoa Beach one day and Clearwater Beach another day. The villa is situated in a great location to reach the west and east coasts of Florida and is in an optimum location to reach Disney World. I have, and will continue to recommend this villa to anyone that is entertaining a vacation to Florida. Our experience with the owner and his villa has been nothing short of spectacular. Thanks again David for the great experience and keep up the good work!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Manager response: Hello Kevin I was truly appreciative of this your 2nd visit with your family to my villa and that you left the review you have done has honestly taken my breadth away but also left me brimming with pride.I do the same for all my guests Kevin but return guests are always treated with an additional touch of care and gratitude. Hopefully you will consider der 537 again for a return visit , you are always most welcome Haste Yee Back David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great Villa

    Great Villa

    • Guest Youa (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 03/01/13
    • Review Submitted 03/10/13
    This wonderful villa is situated in a small community near the highway. There are markets for food down the road and the Disney and Universal parks are all only 15 minutes away which is perfect. House is clean and spacious with two room for hanging out and watching tv/movies.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Manager response: Hi Youa So glad the villa met your expectation and that you had a great trip with your 1yr old on the babys first trip to Disney : > ) , hopefully the first of mannnnny trips : > ) We would be so glad to welcome you back again sometime , hopefully for a longer period so you can really relax and unwind.It was a pleasure dealing with you on the booking , and as we say on Scotland . Haste Yee Back David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful home!!!

    Wonderful home!!!

    • Guest Lisa (Windsor, ON Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/17/13
    • Review Submitted 03/03/13
    Our stay at the villa was all we hoped it would be. We were offered an early check in as well as a late check out !!! There was plenty of room for all seven of us. We all enjoyed the pool and hot tub as many as three times a day!!!! The home was very clean and was as beautiful as the pictures depicted. We would absolutely recommend this villa to friends and family and anyone that is looking for a comfortable place to stay while on vacation. It is very close to all amenities and it was a very beautiful and safe area as well!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Hello Lisa So glad that after your long wait for your vacation and after the long drive down to Florida from Canada that the villa met your expectations. I say it to all my guest, that you have taken the time to pen a comment on their stay, it is very much appreciated by myself and that you said so many nice things about my home gives me great satisfaction.It was a pleasure dealing with you Lisa and hopefully we will see you all back one day , hopefully for a longer visit , My regards to you and your family David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wife's 50th

    Wife's 50th

    • Guest The walrus (Maine )
    • Date of stay 02/09/13
    • Review Submitted 03/02/13
    The place was more than we expected lots of room close to all the attraction ,grocery stores etc. pool was warm as was the spa . Would recommend to anybody with a large family or a group of good friends .

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Manager response: Hi Tim I am so pleased the villa met your expectations during your stay and that you have a good family vacation to celebrate your wifes 50th.Thanks for choosing my property and as we say in Scotland , Haste Yee Back Regards David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Disney vacation

    Disney vacation

    • Guest Bob (Richardson, Tx. (suburb of Dallas))
    • Date of stay 11/19/12
    • Review Submitted 12/07/12
    The house was fantastic, large and lots of room to spread out. David (the owner) seems to have thought of everything. From garbage bags to some great snacks and water, he missed nothing. All of the cooking utensils are supplied. Due to the weather being a little chily my wife and grandkids only used the spa but the pool did look inviting. He gave us hints on where to go and left impeccable directions to Disney and other important locales. Can't wait to stay there again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Manager response: Hello Bob After your long drive from Texas to Orlando you must have really been in need of some rest and I glad the villa did not dissapoint. That you all had a great time as a family makes me happy as an owner as family vacations are so important. I look forward to seeing you again some near date in the future Regards David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Attentive owner with a very comfortable home

    Attentive owner with a very comfortable home

    • Guest TomasC (Brooklyn, NY)
    • Date of stay 10/20/12
    • Review Submitted 11/02/12
    First off let me say that I have used rental homes in the Davenport/Lake Buena Vista area for 7 years and this was the nicest most economical home yet. My stay at the Legacy park villa was exactly what I needed. I was in town for work with 4 other co workers and we needed a home with enough room for us to spend time together but also get some alone time when needed. The furnishings in the home were very comfortable and having a easy access wifi was another plus. Dave was a great owner to work with as he always gave me tons of information and answered all the questions I had within 24 hours. I plan on staying here again next year when I visit the Orlando area and I would recommend this to my friends over the other homes I've stayed at in Davenport in the past.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Manager response: Hello Tom I really appeeciate your kind words , every last one of them. All my efforts to make my property a great place to vacation at seems still to beworking and providing what guests like and want from a holiday home I look forwrd to your return visit in the near future I strive to please every one who stays at the villa , all my guests are extremly important to mysef , I make the special effort for them so they all have a vacation to remember : > ) Regards David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Beautiful villa. Great rental experience

    Beautiful villa. Great rental experience

    • Guest Kris (Hershey, Pennsylvania)
    • Date of stay 10/13/12
    • Review Submitted 11/02/12
    I just would like to start by saying that David has made this whole rental experience amazing. His personal touches have added to our wonderful vacation memories. Upon entering the residence it was obvious the house and grounds were well maintained. We felt at home. We dined in for breakfast and ate several suppers with comfort and ease. As a group of nine, the home was roomy and the decor pleasing.The children enjoyed the pool and worked off the excitement of Disney World. The location was perfect for our visit to all the Disney Parks and Universal Studios. I would recommend the property to all my friends intending a Disney Vacation. The photo does not do the home justice in relating the great size.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Second visit to this villa & awesome yet again!

    Second visit to this villa & awesome yet again!

    • Guest cooter (arbroath, scotland)
    • Date of stay 09/18/12
    • Review Submitted 10/08/12
    As this was our second visit to this villa, our expectations were set very high & I must say yet again it didn't disappoint! We had a great time here! The villa was very modern & very centrally located! Just a stones throw from Disney world! If & when we return to Florida, we would not hesitate to book this villa again! Thumbs up here!!!!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Hi Scot So glad that you chose my villa again for your 2nd visit and that it lived up to your expectations and that you all have a great time. Hopefully visit 3 looms on the horizon for you all in the near future . Rest assured that if you do decide to visit again I will ensure your stay will be as memorable as your first two visits Haste Ye Back David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A brilliant holiday

    A brilliant holiday

    • Guest PaulR (Farnham, Uk)
    • Date of stay 08/18/12
    • Review Submitted 09/12/12
    We had a great time in Florida, helped by the exceptional villa. The pre-arrival emails and letters we received were beyond the call of duty and show that David (the owner) takes pride in renting his home. The villa itself was brilliant - spacious, bright and a haven following busy days at the theme parks. Our 2 sons loved the pool (only the threat of lightning on one occasion made them get out!) - The photos on the website are a good representation As a family of 4 we rattled around a little (it would take 10 comfortably), but we closed down a couple of the bedrooms and made it our home for a fortnight. The open plan kitchen / dining area / lounge was brilliant and meant we could watch the pool whilst cooking. The fact it backs onto grass and forest is also very calming. The drive from the theme parks takes around 20 minutes from World Drive but you pass all the main supermarkets etc so it makes it easy to shop on the way home. The fact we were distant from Disney meant we could relax away from the glare of the parks in the evenings. Overall - a great holiday and somewhere we would consider going back to if we return to Florida again. I'll be recommending it to people if they are going to be holidaying in Orlando.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Hello Paul Yet again, as with lots of my guest comments , I am totally blown away by your kind comments about myself and also the villa .As you were recomended to the property from my very first guest ever there was a lot riding on your booking , I wanted it to be as great a stay/experience as Paula ( my first ever guest at my villa ) and knowing that it ticked all the boxes was music to my ears .I know that you had been to Fl before with your wife so this time it must have been just a magical family experince to have seen your two bois enjoying them selves so much and you all experiencing the delights of your first family vacation to Mickey and Minnie Haste Yee Back , you are more than welcome David .

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • This Villa /The Owner are Just The Best

    This Villa /The Owner are Just The Best

    • Guest South Carolina Carly (Sumter SC)
    • Date of stay 08/06/12
    • Review Submitted 08/20/12
    Our short stay at this top end villa is a time we will always look back at with fond memories.. From the moment we all walked through the front door to the time we had to unfortunatly leave ,we enjoyed every second /minute of our stay . There were six of us staying at this home and we never felt cramped, the pool area my grand children just adored and to sit outside at night listening to the crickets, looking at the stars was so tranquil, you would not think you were so close to Disney The interior us just lovely, very high spec , so clean upon our arrival , and the owner is a star , so helpfull in every way possible . We look forward to our returnng for a 2nd longer visit Carly

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Hi Carly So glad you all enjoyed your stay at my villa and enjoyed your Orlando trip . I kmow you memtioend that you had in the past had a bad experience with renting a villa , so the presurre was on to make sure every thing was just right for your stay and I am so glad my home ticked all the boxes for you. SC is not too far from Fl , so head on back down soon Regards David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Stay at Dave's Villa

    Great Stay at Dave's Villa

    • Guest tammie g.
    • Date of stay 07/07/12
    • Review Submitted 07/16/12
    We had a wonderful stay at the villa. The villa is gorgeous; nicely decorated. It was five adults and five children in the home and we were all very comfortable. Plenty of space; we never felt crowded. The beds were comfortable; we slept well. The kids enjoyed the spa and pool. We would definitely stay there again (if available). The only minor item that would have made our stay a bit more comfortable would have been the AC; we would have liked it a bit lower. Overall, it was a wonderful stay.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Hello Tammie You had along wait from when you first booked my villa till the start date of your vacation and I am glad that when you started your vacation you all enoyed yourself. TYour comments are much appreciated I have no problem any guest mentioning any items which they felt could inprove their stay , the AC I am sorry you dd not contact my Management Cpmpany or myself during your stay or we would have arranged for the tempreture of the AC to be lowerered to suit you Hopefull we sill see you again in the future, and there will be no problem with the AC Regards David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great Owner /Great Villa / Great Place To Spend a Vacation

    Great Owner /Great Villa / Great Place To Spend a Vacation

    • Guest The Kings From Donnie (Donaster )
    • Date of stay 07/04/12
    • Review Submitted 07/13/12
    After spending ten great days on a cruise around the Carribean we arrived at our villa to spend the last three nights of our stay with our parents who were travelling with us as they were celebtraing their golden wedding anniversary , As soon as we opened the front door of our chosen property we were hit by a night mare , the pictures portrayed on the villa owners site were nothing like what was confronting us , we were so disapointed and decided we could not stay there A quick visit to a internet cafe and after scrollong through tens of properties we came upon Davids villa, we rang him in the UK and in the space of two hours the booking/payment was made and we were all glad we did so . As soon as we entered the villa , wow , we knew we had strruck gold, it was so clean , so spacious ,furnished superbly,located in a great location , it met all our needs and more I would like to say thanks to David the owner for his speedy efficient action is getting us into his property asap and for being so kind and helpfull to us Anyone wanting to book a villa in Orlando then book this villa as it is cut above the rest of the properties on offer , plus the owner is so genuine and upfront and helpfull We will without hesitation recommend this property to all our friends/family and we all hope to return for a longer stay next visit

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Hello Laura I was so glad that I was able to fill the void you were eft with after findding the original villa of your choice was not as it appeared in the advert. A two hour booking process was the quickest ever for me , but it shows that it can be done Your kind words about myself and the villa, truly heartfelt , to be able to make the last three days of your vacation something to be remembered makes all my efforts worth while And that is was a vacation to celebrate your parents 50th wedding anniversaty wow, they are to be congratulated , hopefully the three days at the villa were very special for them Hopefully we will see you for a longer period for your parents 60th wedding anniversary Regards David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • A Villa To Make Any Vacation A Truly Special One

    Guest comment entered by manager

    A Villa To Make Any Vacation A Truly Special One

    • Guest Louisiana Travellers Who Love Orlando
    • Date of stay 06/16/12
    • Review Submitted 07/03/12
    Hi Mr. Morgan Yes we had a long safe drive back home wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you for allowing us to stay at your home ,it was an awesome experience. We had a wonderful time when we were at the parks and when we just stayed home and chilled. You have a very beautiful home and we did our best to take great care of it. Our only wish is that we could have stayed longer I guess that saying is true time flies when you're having fun. We try to go out there every summer so if the kids wants to go back to Florida we will definitely stay at your home . You were right my fitness walks and run was very peaceful and safe in the area you live ans I enjoyed every minute of it. Thanks again for everything have a Bless Day!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Memorable family vacation

    Memorable family vacation

    • Guest Amie (San Francisco, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/07/12
    • Review Submitted 06/26/12
    Coming all the way from California and traveling for hours, my family and I were ecstatic to arrive at a very clean, spacious, nicely decorated, and comfortable house to stay for a week-long vacation. The location of the house is convenient to all the amusement parks that our kids would like to visit. Easy access to different restaurants, shopping places, and to main highways. We definitely enjoyed the pool on a day that we decided to stay in and relax from running around. Best part of this experience is how the owner, David, and his property management team gave us a lot of peace of mind and answered all of our questions promptly. Thank you so much David for personally taking care of our stay in your lovely house. My family and I are looking forward to staying here again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Hello Amie Many thanks for choosing my villa , you were my first guests from the west coast of America: > ) Your words you use to decribe yout stay are really heart felt for me Amie , I do strive to make every guests stay at my home a memorable one that will last for for many years , and that you say will you retunn is a copliment to myself and my Management Company. Rest assured ,Amie when you do decide to reurn I will make sure your stay matches your first visit stay and if not even better than your first visit Hopefully see you soon David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • ATTENTION TO DETAIL

    ATTENTION TO DETAIL

    • Guest suzan (Fairfax Virginia)
    • Date of stay 05/24/12
    • Review Submitted 05/31/12
    I booked this villa, not for myself, but for a family who was gifted a Disney Vacation in honor of my daughter who passed away in 2010. David was an amazing person with whom to deal!! He worked closely with me to make certain that this vacation would be a perfect vacation. Not only did he stay in contact with me several times per week (as well as during and after the vacation), but he also went the extra mile to assure that my guests at his villa were well taken care of. There were little welcome gifts and balloons for the children, light refreshments in the refrigerator, and snacks for TV watching. His villa is beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable (per the feedback from my awardees). Planning this special trip from a long distance made me nervous as I wanted everything perfect and David made sure that it was. Not only will I use his villa again, but I will also refer my friends and family to his site as well. Thanks a million, David!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Hello Suzan It was an honour and a pleasure helping you arrange a vacation to a deserving family in memory of your daughter, she would be extreemly proud of what you did and are doing in memory of her name That Austin ,the young autistic lad and his family, had a great time made all your hard work arrangimg and paying for the trip so worthwhile , my small part on arranging their stay and making sure every aspect of their stay was "Just Right" gave me pleasure knowing the reasson behind the trip I look forward being able to help you organise manhy more trips to deserving families in memory of your daughter Take Care David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Best Family Vacation We Have Ever Had Staying at This Great Vaction Home

    Best Family Vacation We Have Ever Had Staying at This Great Vaction Home

    • Guest Florida Sun Lovers (New York )
    • Date of stay 05/16/12
    • Review Submitted 05/25/12
    We stayed 5 nights at this great home. and what can I say, it was a pleasure to stay there . The villa was so clean and full of sunlight , we all loved the interior, including the kids , so differant to other Fl vacation homes, it really made it stand out at the front of the pack when we were looking at what home to choose to stay in on our vacation ,and we were so glad we choose this particular villa it really is above the rest when you compare what is on offer The ,great pool area and upstairs den were enjoyed by my three kids , it was the best family vacation we have had in a long time and we will sure head back for another visit and and for sure will recommend it to all our friends David the owner is great source of information about the area, the theme parks,local attractions , any question we had he responded promptly , I felt that he became a e mail friend with all the e mails I sent him and his repsoses : > ) it was a pleasure to deal with him and he gave me confodance in making the booking with him Thanks Again David For making our trip one to remember Dominic

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Hello Dom I am running out of original resonses to guests great reviews of their stay at my Orlando villa , they are all so brillaint in my opinion and really appreciated That your vacation was the best ever is good to hear , It makes all the hard work I do as an owner worthwhile and makes me strive to continue to suppy a quality comfortable home for my guests to enjoy while vacationing in Orlando You and your family are always welcome for a return visit dude , next time make it a longer stay Take Care David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Robin van Riel

    Robin van Riel

    • Guest RobinvanRiel (Netherlands)
    • Date of stay 05/06/12
    • Review Submitted 05/29/12
    The first time my wife and I stayed in this villa was 2 years ago and we loved it so much we decided to come back this year. As soon as you open the door, instant relaxation starts. The house provides everything you could possibly want on a holiday. The swimming pool is marvellous and so are the bedrooms and sitting room with big screen tv. What appeals to us as well (and likely to more European visitors) is the interior decoration. It's a more modern interiour (to European taste) style than most villa's. We stayed in the house with just the 2 of us and we enjoyed the luxury space. However, if you plan a stay with a bigger group, the house provides enough space and bedrooms+bathrooms for everyone to harbour and have some privacy too. We would recommend this house to anyone planning a stay in the wider Orlando area. Disney and other parks, International Drive are (less than) 30 minutes away, fabulous supermarket around the corner and any restaurant you could possibly be looking for within 10 minutes. Book this villa and have a guarenteed wonderful holiday. Have fun!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Hello Robin and Rosa It was so good of you to return to my home for a 2nd visit , you are now amongst a growing band of guests who after experiencing the delights of my property on their initial visit decide to return as they know what is on offer , and feel totally comnfortable and at ease staying at my home . If i say it once I will say it a hundred times , every guest that stays at my home , I appreciate it tremendously for them for choosing the property and I will strive to make their stay as pleasurable as possible Would be good to see you back sometime for visit number three, but I know you both like travelling a lot to differant countries , but maybe one day : > ) , you are both most welcome David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • "5" Star Stay At This Awesome Property / Our Number 1 Villa of Choice When We Will Return To Orlando

    "5" Star Stay At This Awesome Property / Our Number 1 Villa of Choice When We Will Return To Orlando

    • Guest Natch - Harlow - Cody (Boston USA )
    • Date of stay 04/30/12
    • Review Submitted 05/08/12
    Awesome property, awesome helpful owner , awesome interior, awesome great location I cannot give the villa and its owner David enough praise , everything about staying at this property was the tops , and after we left after our all too short stay we were so relaxed and happy but wishing we could have stayed longer Rest assured my wife and I and our 5 year old son will be heading back to this villa for sure , this property will always be our number 1 place to stay when we visit Orlando , and we will recomend it to all ouour friends for sure . Thanks Dave Natch

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Hello Natch Awesome : > ) that you all had a great stay at my home and that you will choose my property when you return to Orlando in the future, that is so much appreciated All the kind remarks you made in your review are , as with any guest who leaves a review, very heartfelt and touching. Hopefully we will see you very soon David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Fun in the sun

    Fun in the sun

    • Guest Sandyw (gladstone, mi usa)
    • Date of stay 04/22/12
    • Review Submitted 05/05/12
    The house was great. Very comfy beds. Extra family room upstairs was great for kids. Pool was great after a long day at the parks! Neighborhood was quiet. House was very clean and well maintained. Dave was fabulous to work with. Very accommodating and helpful! The location was easy to get to from all the parks. We would stay here again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Manager response: Hello Sandra Glad you all enjoyed your stay and that I managed to arrange the sun for the time you were at the villa lol knowing you were having real bad weather where you live : > ) Seriously Sandra many thanks for your kind comments , all my guests are important to me , every single guest is spending a lot of money on their vacation so I try my hardrest and pull out all the stops to make every stay at my villa a stay to remember for every family , and hoprfully some guests will want to return for a 2nd 3rd 4th visit Take Care and Thank You David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Magical Experience Staying At This Top End Villa

    Magical Experience Staying At This Top End Villa

    • Guest Couple Madly in Love (Houston)
    • Date of stay 04/14/12
    • Review Submitted 04/26/12
    This was a suprise vacation for my lovely wife after a difficult year for us both. David the owner liased with myself on countless e mails to help make the planning for our arrival a secret and as requested by myself he arranged for flowers / chocolates to be in the villa for my wifes arrival . I had so many questions to ask about the villa and attractions but he always got back to me promptly and with precise information I would just like to say thank you David for helping me make this trip for my wife so special , she was balled over by the villa on our arrival , the fotos look great on VRBO of the property but nothing can prepare you for when you enter through the front door and you are first confronted by the fantastic dining room , each room as you wander through the property is just and so lovely There were only two of us staying , there was so much space, the villa was so clean , full of light and spacious , to sit outside by the pool area at night and look at the stars was just magical This trip will always be special to us and a big part of it is due to Davids hep organising it l and of course staying at the villa which is just awesome We will l most defianlty recommend the property to everyone who says they that will be going to Orlando Thanks Again from Us Both Angel

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Hello Angel Receiving reviews such as the one have you have very kindly written is music to my ears :> ) I know the circumstances behind your trip and it gave me a lot of pleasure being an accomplice in arrangng this special trip for your wife . That you both enjoyed staying so much at my lovely home made all the efffort we put in arranging the trip worth while Your kind words re the villa are as always so much appreciated , I do strive to ensure any person staying at the property enjoys their stay and wants to return , I hope you both will some day .Take Care to you Both David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Looks Like We Will Be Coming Back

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Looks Like We Will Be Coming Back

    • Guest Joan
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 04/27/12
    David, Thank you very much for everything, you have a beautiful home. Everyone enjoyed themselves and had great things to say about your villa. Thank you also for the welcoming package we all enjoyed the snacks.it sounds like we might be coming back to Orlando again next year and if that's the case we would like to rent your villa again if its available. You are in a perfect location and your home was very comfortable. As soon as we firm up our plans I will let you know.We truly enjoyed our sta

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Family Fun Time

    Family Fun Time

    • Guest WI Grandma (LaCrosse, WI)
    • Date of stay 03/23/12
    • Review Submitted 05/24/12
    This villa was above all expectations! We decided to stay here because it was recommended to use by a family member and we were glad we took her advise. The villa was a perfect fit for our needs. Because there were five adults and two children it provided us with plenty of space. It was nice to have the pool and hot tub right outside the door. Also was very handy to have a bathroom by the pool,especially with younger kids. Being close to all the major attractions was another reason we chose this villa. In no time you can be at any attractions,grocery stores or restaurants. And if your lucky the ice cream man may be in the neighborhood! The grandchildren couldn't get out of the pool fast enough to go and place their order! David, I want to thank you for a beautiful place and all you did to make our stay perfect. We could not have asked for more.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Hello Sue Im blown over by your kind words . Your sister in law stayed at the villa last year so there was a lot to live up to in your expectation of what she told you about my lovely home, I am am just so glad it lived up to your expectation, I know you advised me that you told your grand children last Christmas Day of their Disney Trip which caused a lottt of shouting and screams of excitement in your houshold that day , I am just so glad that stayimg at the villa was part of a great family vacation for you all , I hope you have many happy memories of your trip Hurry Back Soon Sue , David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Beautiful, clean comfortable home!

    Beautiful, clean comfortable home!

    • Guest Lori (Cornwall, PEI Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/17/12
    • Review Submitted 03/26/12
    We would highly recommend this home. Cleanliness is very important to me and the home was well maintained and very clean. My family was overwhelmed by the size of the house and the rooms . Very comfortable home! David - the owner was a wealth of information and kept in touch with us before we arrived, during and after our trip. My kids were thrilled with the added touches he gave to them !! Thank you David for allowing us to vacation in your beautiful home ! The pool was definitely put to good use ...lol we all had wrinkled toes and fingers! We loved our stay!!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Manager response: Thank you so much Lori for the great review. I am so pleased your family have a great vacation and that staying at the villa was your cup of tea : > ) .Any time a guest leaves a review of their stay at my property it is really appreciated and heartfelt . I like to go the extra mile for ALL of my guests to help make their Orlando vacation a vacation to remember Any time you want to re visit you and your lovely family are always welcome David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Spacious, wonderful accommodations!

    Spacious, wonderful accommodations!

    • Guest AZearthgoddess (Tucson)
    • Date of stay 02/22/12
    • Review Submitted 03/05/12
    The owner, David, was very helpful--giving us information in advance and answering our emailed questions. Having stayed at other self-catering places in the US and UK, I found his personal touch and concern that we enjoyed our stay very charming. The kids (5 of them -- ages 5, 6, 10, 12, 18) loved having so much room and one of the younger ones commented, "I wish we had a house like this to live in at home!" Thanks, David, for making our stay so comfortable and affordable. [Note: One bedroom downstairs, four more upstairs, so make sure most of your party can handle steps.]

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Hi Meryl Thank you so much for the great review and I am so thrilled that you all enjoyed your stay at my lovely home.It was a pleasure dealing with you to make the booking so easy and straight forward , i love being giving assitanse to guests for their vacation and it is lovely you mentioned my personnal touch and concern that you enjoy your stay , charming, I do that for all my guests Hopefully I will see you all back one day : > ) David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Disney Trip February 2012

    Disney Trip February 2012

    • Guest Mark (Calhoun, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 02/17/12
    • Review Submitted 02/21/12
    We have been to Orlando several times but this Villa was the best accommodation we have stayed at!!! The Villa is fully equipped to meet the needs for a fun family stay. The home has linens provided and fully equipped kitchen. The pool was great!!! The Villa is even better than what the photos show. The Villa is very spacious and great location close to Disney and stores!!! We had a great time and the booking of the Villa was so easy. Cannot wait to stay at the Villa again. I highly recommend anyone looking for a Villa to stay at this one!!!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Hello Mark So glad your trip was a blast for you and all your family ,and so happy the kids enjoyed the pool area and had so much fun . Your kind comments about my home are very much appreciated and I look forward to seeing you again at my home some point in the future Pleasure dealing with you Mark David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Another great holiday at the Villa with the X Factor.

    Another great holiday at the Villa with the X Factor.

    • Guest Mumto3 (Surrey, UK)
    • Date of stay 12/08/11
    • Review Submitted 12/27/11
    We were extremely happy with the villa during our recent second stay here. The villa felt very spacious even though there were 10 of us for this trip. The villa remains exactly as described and the towels, bed linen etc looked new and fresh. Owner extremely helpful throughout the booking process and I would thoroughly recommend this villa. We visited Cracker Barrel on this visit near mile marker 5 on the 192 and were impressed by the quality of the food and cost.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Hello Paula You and your family were my first ever guest when I started to let my home and for you to return for a second visit was such a compliment and very much appreciated , So glad the property till lived up to yout expectations and that you all had an enjoyable stay , Hopefully we will see you for a third visit one day , Happy 2012 to you all David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • GREAT HOUSE, PERFECT LOCATION, TONS OF AMENITIES, SUPER NICE OWNER 5++++ Stars

    GREAT HOUSE, PERFECT LOCATION, TONS OF AMENITIES, SUPER NICE OWNER 5++++ Stars

    • Guest Donna & Omar S. (-)
    • Date of stay 11/07/11
    • Review Submitted 11/17/11
    We live in Miami and have been to the Disney area many, many times over the years but have never enjpyed our Orlando vacation as much as this last time and we owe it all to David and his amazing vacation villa. I just wish we would have discovered this fantastic home sooner because we would have saved a ton of money and would have been a LOT more comfortable than when we stayed in a hotel room. David was great to work with. He responded to our emails immediately and answered all of our questions in a timely and very thorough manner. When we completeled the rental, David sent us a tremendous amount of very useful information about his home, the surrounding area and excellent directions from Miami right to his front door. We arrived at about 8 PM on Monday night and were tired after a 4 hour drive from Miami. We pulled up to Davids home and were immediately impressed by how large it was but it wasn't until we opened the front door that we truly were able to see how spacious this home really was. We ran through the home like excited little children marveling at the number of rooms, the beautiful decorations and the size of the spaces. The upstairs master bedroom is absolutely the largest bedroom I have ever seen. You enter the bedroom through a set of double doors and immediately are amazed at the sheer size of this room and the master bathroom is the size of many medium size bedrooms. Needless to say that we had more space than we really needed, but we felt spoiled by all of the space and comfort that this home afforded us. The home was spotlessly clean and the beds were very comfortable. There were multiple flat screen Tv's throught the home and the heated pool in the backyark was the perfect way to end the day. The most imporatnt thing about this home is its proximity to the Disney parks. We went to the parks 6 days straight and I don't think we were farther than 10 - 15 minutes from the entrance to all of the parks. We were so close that we would arrive at the parks when they opened, would stay a few hours then leave for our home to rest, then return to the parks at 4 or 5 PM. Now that we have discovered this fantastic home, I can't imagine ever staying in a cramped, expensive hotel room again. For anyone reading this review, you can't go wrong renting this home. There are a LOT of homes for rent in the Orlando area, I personally reviewed about 100 of them and am glad that we chose Davids great vacation home. Thanks David and we'll be back soon.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Hi Omar What can I say but a biggg thanks for your informative very postive review of yout stay at my villa ,I am bowled over by the genoristy of what you have said Between myself and my Management Cpmpany we strive to make every guest feel they are staying somewhere special and place huge importance on the cleanliness for each guests arrival and making it a great place to spend after a day out at the parks or if they just want to chil out each day by the pool etc Receiving comments such as your Omar makes all the hard work put into making the villa a lovely home for people to stay worthwhile and is appreciated. I look forward to seeing you and your family again soon David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next