Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Back Deck

Super-Cute 2-1 Bungalow W/ Screened Porch, Hyde Park [#902026ha] | View Property

Hyde Park
2 bedroom, 1 bath, 1 queen-size sleeper sofa, sleeps 6
$190 - $210/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (18)

Sort by:
  • Cute and Cozy cottage in Austin

    Cute and Cozy cottage in Austin

    • Guest A guest from New York, NY (New York, NY)
    • Date of stay 03/06/14
    • Review Submitted 04/04/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great cottage with a very warm and cozy feel to it. Great outdoor space. Management company was great and reliable. Even left us a fruit, coffee, beer and wine in house to welcome us. Note only one bathroom. Would recommend to anyone.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Little Austin Gem

    A Little Austin Gem

    • Guest Marty (Austin, TX)
    • Date of stay 02/04/14
    • Review Submitted 03/26/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Austin is a big, crazy city, but little Keasbey Cottage near Hyde Park is a quiet oasis. My husband and I stayed there for a month and loved the house, the yard, and the neighborhood. We biked, walked or took the bus nearly everywhere. The house is vintage Austin a very tastefully decorated. Minor issues were taken care of immediately by the manager. We couldn't have made a better choice.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cozy Bungalow

    Cozy Bungalow

    • Guest Lissette (Austin, TX)
    • Date of stay 01/18/14
    • Review Submitted 02/05/14
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This was an adorable cozy bungalow close to everything in Austin. The yard and covered patio were our favorites! We ate dinner outside and enjoyed the gorgeous outdoor weather.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Spot!

    Great Spot!

    • Guest Justin (Austin, TX)
    • Date of stay 01/10/14
    • Review Submitted 02/12/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a great weekend in Austin. The house is located so close to downtown but is still quiet and peaceful. The back porch was my favorite place. Would definitely stay here again for future Austin trips.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Charming house and neighborhood

    Charming house and neighborhood

    • Guest Eugenia (Boston, MA)
    • Date of stay 01/07/14
    • Review Submitted 02/08/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Love the vintage kitchen and the screened-in porch. Great management. I would upgrade the linens personally (towels and sheets and blankets) but otherwise no suggestions.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice property and location

    Nice property and location

    • Guest Judy W.
    • Date of stay 01/01/14
    • Review Submitted 01/09/14
    The rental property was perfect for us. It has been maintained well for the most part and was comfortable. We had everything we needed. Could have used more washcloths. The rental process was easy, professional and fast with response. I will stay again, thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cute and Clean

    Cute and Clean

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/27/13
    • Review Submitted 12/06/13
    A typical Austin-style bungalow but exceptional in the fact that it is so clean and well cared-for. Hotel-quality with all of the comforts of home. Situated at the end of a quiet road in a residential neighborhood perfect for strolling or using the supplied bikes. The rooms are on the small side (with the exception of an ample bathroom) but appropriately and comfortably appointed to make our family of five (including one Austin resident) very comfortable. While not imposing, the owner is certainly attentive to both her guests and to the house. A perfect Hyde Park place to stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place to stay!

    Great place to stay!

    • Guest Leslie S. (Salina, KS)
    • Date of stay 10/10/13
    • Review Submitted 10/21/13
    Was just as described and pictured! The comfort of this home made our stay very enjoyable. Thanks so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cute bungalow with loads of character

    Cute bungalow with loads of character

    • Guest Sarah (Austin, TX)
    • Date of stay 06/12/13
    • Review Submitted 06/24/13
    Clean and well appointed home. Loved the original details in the kitchen, the screened in porch, cruiser bikes, and neighborhood. Easy to walk to Duval st to get a bite to eat. Dogs loved the shady back yard.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect

    Perfect

    • Guest 2 Explorers and a Pup (Colorado)
    • Date of stay 05/19/13
    • Review Submitted 05/29/13
    The bungalow was perfect for our visit to Austin. The house is so cute and comfortable. My husband and I have special memories of the time we spent with his parents on the screened in porch playing 'name that tune' and dominos. Brooke was wonderful to work with and very accommodating. Our only regret is that its not our house or at least could have stayed longer.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cute and comfortable

    Cute and comfortable

    • Guest callie e.
    • Date of stay 03/28/13
    • Review Submitted 05/11/13
    My husband and I stayed here for over a month and really enjoyed our stay. The house is in a good location with a good neighborhood and plenty of privacy. It has everything you need and the property manager is very helpful and friendly. I would recommend it for sure.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent getaway!

    Excellent getaway!

    • Guest Hillary W. (The Woodlands, TX)
    • Date of stay 03/14/13
    • Review Submitted 03/18/13
    We had a wonderful time in this adorable bungalow. The neighborhood is great for strolling and the house was very convenient to everything in Austin. The house is small and cozy...but in a good way! The four of us (including two children ages 8 and 9) were comfortable and happy. The screened porch is fabulous and we enjoyed the backyard, quiet street, and beautiful historic details of the house. Brooke was wonderful and very helpful in arranging our last minute reservation. There are several great restaurants within walking distance. We would definitely return to this home if our travels ever take us back to Austin!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We had a wonderful stay!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    We had a wonderful stay!

    • Guest Ryan T.
    • Date of stay 07/13/12
    • Review Submitted 07/20/12
    We had a wonderful stay! Great location and the patio was ideal. Would definitely stay again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Clean and comfortable

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Clean and comfortable

    • Guest Dustin B.
    • Date of stay 06/01/12
    • Review Submitted 07/30/12
    The place was great, very comfortable and clean... the perfect Austin experience

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • LOVED IT here!!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    LOVED IT here!!

    • Guest Logan T.
    • Date of stay 04/16/12
    • Review Submitted 04/29/12
    6 Guys stayed here and we all LOVED IT! Fantastic house with wonderful decor. Not to girly, but still great looking. Classy and warm. Wonderful porch for hanging out for hours and enjoying the weather. Next Austin trip we will stay here as long as Brooke will have us. Brooke was awesome. Had everything ready for us in no time and was incredibly kind and helpful.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beautiful House!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Beautiful House!

    • Guest Carol M.
    • Date of stay 03/29/12
    • Review Submitted 04/05/12
    Brooke could not have been more helpful, and the house was beautiful. Great location, and we had a blast!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Real slice of Austin

    Real slice of Austin

    • Guest Chad K. (Dallas, Texas)
    • Date of stay 03/09/12
    • Review Submitted 03/19/12
    This place was perfect for 3 co-workers to enjoy a true taste of Austin while in town for SXSW. On a nice night, the back porch is a fantastic place to hang out. Really enjoyed the stay here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Sweet & Short Getaway!

    Sweet & Short Getaway!

    • Guest Jordan (Minneapolis )
    • Date of stay 05/27/11
    • Review Submitted 05/01/12
    We had a wonderful time staying in this little bungalow. My partner and I came down from Minneapolis and were joined by my grandmother in Dallas for a girls weekend. This home was close to everything we wanted to see.....the Capital, the University, Congress Street, Hyde Park, and more! We enjoyed are time and would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to really experience the Austin vibe.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]