Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living Area looks out to private patio and pool

Luxurious Villa - Steps from the Beach - Tamarindo/Langosta [#90627] | View Property

Tamarindo
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-5)
$165 - $235/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (21)

Sort by:
  • Excellent location, tranquil pool, everything you need for an incredible stay!

    Excellent location, tranquil pool, everything you need for an incredible stay!

    • Guest Jason L.
    • Date of stay 10/30/13
    • Review Submitted 11/02/13
    We found Rich's hospitality and well-appointed unit to be a very warm welcome to Playa Tamarindo! This unit is approx. a 10 minute walk from downtown Tamarindo (or a five minute drive) nestled nicely in Playa Langosta. The pool in the complex is very well cared for (we saw pool cleaners at least every other day) and the perfect place to lounge after a day at the beach or in lieu of the beach. The kitchen is well appointed and has everything you need to cook a gourmet meal when you're not taking advantage of some of the great restaurant's in Tamarindo. The beach nearby is a short three minute stroll down a very well marked path and with a short walk north or south you're in for a perfect location to spend the day lounging in the sun (the immediate exit from the path reveals a beach that's a bit rocky and not good for swimming). I'd recommend checking out the Saturday morning farmers market near the Super2001 grocery store in front of Cafe Tico for local artisan products, fresh catch of the day, and delicious fresh baked breads. If you're looking to dine out check out the Langosta Beach Club (we spent the day there and enjoyed both lunch - get the burger - and dinner - with Friday night Jazz by the pool - and couldn't have been more pleased). Few recommendations - if you come in the 'rainy' season, make sure you rent a 4x4 vehicle as the road to / from the unit can be a bit... bumpy. :) Other than that, travel light (the laundry in unit is a huge plus) and be ready to explore the beauty of the Pacific Coast of Costa Rica - Pura Vida!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful condo! Great hospitality!

    Beautiful condo! Great hospitality!

    • Guest Julie (Woodbury, MN)
    • Date of stay 07/06/13
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    My family of four, which includes an 8 year old son and an 18 year old daughter, came to Tamarindo to celebrate our daughter's high school graduation. We couldn't have asked for a greater location and accommodations. The condo is exactly as pictured and worked really well for the four of us. It is definitely kid friendly but could easily be used as a romantic getaway as well. The garden bathrooms were a treat and we loved the visits from out two iguana friends each morning on the patio for breakfast. (Fred and Iggy seemed to really like strawberries!). The pool was delightful and meticulously maintained, the guards at the security gate were extremely courteous and Rich proved to be a great host by providing us with great recommendations for dining and activities. The beach is a 5 minute or less walk across the street and down a path. We rented a car from the airport and were we glad we did for those short trips into town for shopping, dining and groceries. Overall, we give this condo a "double thumbs up"! We were very sad to leave and will definitely try to go back sometime! Thanks again Rich, for your super hospitality!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect location in Langosta a clean perfect home!

    Perfect location in Langosta a clean perfect home!

    • Guest steve f (United States)
    • Date of stay 03/25/13
    • Review Submitted 04/05/13
    Well equipped house with top end appliances including the grill! Home is in great shape and comfortable slept the five of us. Owner was extremely helpful before we arrived. Very quiet location 4 minute car ride just outside Tamarindo. The estuary at Langosta Beach was an amazing spot which was a 10 minute beautiful walk along the beach. Trail to beach gets you on the beach 4 minute walk form house. Pool was clean and we had is to ourselves for the most part. My family and I have done many VBRO rentals for tropical vacations and this one was the best. Richard the owner makes a huge effort to see his guests are happy.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Beautiful Villa!

    Beautiful Villa!

    • Guest Caley (Toronto, Ontario)
    • Date of stay 12/29/12
    • Review Submitted 01/09/13
    We just got back from a week stay in this villa and it was exactly as we had all hoped it would be - Fantastic! The pictures don't do it justice, the villa is beautiful inside and out. The outdoor showers were so refreshing and very unique! It was really nice being able to cook our meals on the outdoor BBQ and if we didn't feel like cooking, the many restaurants within walking distance were excellent. I would definitely recommend having a meal in one of the cabanas at the Playa Langosta Beach Club, great atmosphere and delicious food. The pool at this villa was always very clean and the staff on the property super friendly. We made friends with the two iguanas that were often around the pool and we were also lucky enough to have a monkey swinging from the trees above our heads during one of our afternoon swims! I recommend this villa to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation in a beautiful home steps away from the beach and the vibrant town of Tamarindo! Thanks again Rich for your hospitality, it was a pleasure dealing with you!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Listing description was very accurate, the Villa is very comfortable.

    Listing description was very accurate, the Villa is very comfortable.

    • Guest Fernande (San Diego, California)
    • Date of stay 05/02/12
    • Review Submitted 05/16/12
    Had a fabulous time in Tamarindo!! The Villa is very comfortable, had all of the amenities plus!! We enjoyed every moment of the time we stayed there, even had the monkey's visit us while we were in the pool. Lots of different and coloful birds. In other words we would definitly stay there again and hope to some time in the near future. Great restaurants in the area and the beaches and surfing was amazing!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kathy & Bill Auburn, CA

    Kathy & Bill Auburn, CA

    • Guest Luv2Go (Auburn)
    • Date of stay 02/18/12
    • Review Submitted 03/22/12
    We were sad to leave Casa Delfin, after our one month stay in this villa on the Langosta coast. The accommodations were perfect for the two of us and for friends who visited us part of the time. The villa is roomy & nicely furnished with everything you need, the pool area is a private paradise, the outdoor bathrooms are a special treat, and it's just a short walk to the beach. The location of the complex is just far enough away from the town of Tamarino but close enough to enjoy great restaurants and easy shopping. We alternated between trying some of the restaurants in the area and picking up fresh fish to bring home and put on the grill. Two iguanas became our friends and greeted us on the patio every morning for breakfast. I never tired of watching the beautiful birds in the trees around the pool. We enjoyed many amazing sunsets on the roof with the howler monkeys munching on leaves in the treetops. Not one day of rain here during our month stay! We loved all the different beaches along the coast...probably ventured to at least 15, each one totally unique. Trips to different areas like Arenal/La Fortuna, Palo Verde, and Rincon de La Vieja showed us the diversity of the flora and fauna of Costa Rica. Rent a car so you can really get around and see all the that this country has to offer. You'll encounter some bumpy roads, big potholes, unexpected adventures, and you'll have a blast! Thanks, Rich, for sharing your amazing villa and for all the help with our needs and questions. We can't wait to return to your PARADISE!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Truely Paradise

    Truely Paradise

    • Guest Scuba diver (Streator, IL USA)
    • Date of stay 02/11/12
    • Review Submitted 02/22/12
    Anyone looking to just veg out and enjoy a wonderful home away from home this is it not only was the weather fantastic but the condo exceeded our expectations. We would definetly rent this condo again the garden pool was like the garden of eden as my grandson describe it when we showed him the pictures. The staff were all very polite and gracious to us and they seemed to really do their jobs when ever they were present. The outdoor showers were a refreshing change and it fun stepping from the shower to the sink without getting told to dry off first. It was a great vacation and the Villa Casa Del Fin is real treasure and Rich the owner was very helpful and answering any questions and concerns. Thank you once again Rich for sharing your slice of paradise with us.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Elegant and private

    Elegant and private

    • Guest robert m. (-)
    • Date of stay 12/05/11
    • Review Submitted 12/15/11
    The pictures on the website doesnt give this property justice its 10 times better,when we arrived there was a guard that helped us with our luggage to our unit. The construction granite,wood work and custom doors was very elegant it was equipped with everything from bbq to all the beach equipment you would need.The 2 bedrooms are designed for total privacy including tropical out door showers.The living room opens to a very nice pool and jacuzzi we had it all to ourselves.The development consists of 8 units so its very quiet and private.The unit came with lititure on excursions and the best restruants in town it made our vacation very easy to plan we had a great time and cant wait to come back thanks Rich for a special vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wish we could of stayed longer!

    Wish we could of stayed longer!

    • Guest Stacey (San Francisco, CA)
    • Date of stay 09/08/11
    • Review Submitted 09/19/11
    Thank you so much for everything! The place was amazing and everyone was very helpful! We arrived to torrential downpour which ended up being very relaxing and than never saw rain again! We were able to enjoy the pool, ocean, the town. Everything was lovely! Being able to cook dinner ourselves was a nice change of pace especially when you get bring the food/drinks up to the patio to watch the sunset! One place we did enjoy in town for dinner was the similarly named La Esquina diagonally from the Coastal Management office, delicious/yummy/quick food!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing Getaway Spot

    Amazing Getaway Spot

    • Guest Clavemedia (San Diego, CA)
    • Date of stay 03/26/11
    • Review Submitted 04/04/11
    My wife, myself and another couple took a weeks vacation down to Costa Rica. We were so lucky to find this condo located within La Esquina at Playa Langosta. We arrived to the gated condo development and were greeted by the friendly staff. Once into the condo, we felt at home as all the necessary amenities were in place. The beds are comfortable, the furniture is beautiful and the bathrooms are out of this world! This condo seemed to be in near new condition; so its obviously meticulously maintained. There were tons of great restaurants, bars and beaches in a short walking distance. The pools just out from the door and felt like it was our own and frequently was. If you're looking for a clean, reasonable and fun place to say, this is it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Pura Vida!!!!!!!

    Pura Vida!!!!!!!

    • Guest muriel (Orleans,Ontario,Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/25/11
    • Review Submitted 03/02/11
    Hi Richard! Thank's for renting us your condo.Everything was just awesome.Very good location ,safe and near the beach.Nice pool and fun to cook on BBQ.Perfect privecy for two couples.Fun experience taking a shower outsite with birds singing .Staff very friendly.Lot's of activities and good restautants nearby.Wish we could stay longer.Never know maybe next year. Muchas Gracias! Robert,Muriel,Jessica and Alex

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Pura Vida again!

    Pura Vida again!

    • Guest dave (California)
    • Date of stay 01/22/11
    • Review Submitted 02/06/12
    It was our fifth time to CR. This was the first time we're staying at a villa since previous stays always at large hotels. We're in for a surprise. Rich's place was awesome. It's spacious, clean, modern appliances, charming and nicely decorated. It's very quiet and relaxing comparing to hotels we stayed at before. We felt very safe with 24 hours guarded gate. The villa has everything just like it's advertised, washer & dryer, BBQ, full kitchen, beach towels & chairs and more. The outdoor bathrooms were one of a kind thus very private. The swimming pool is right outside the back door and it is nice and clean. We had a rental SUV but didn't go very far since everything is close to the villa. The beach is about 5 minute walk, 15 minutes to downtown Tamarindo where all the shopping and restaurants are. I mostly used the car to buy grocery since it's far on the other side of Tamarindo. On a second day while we're out at the pool, a family of 8 howling monkeys including 2 babies came to give us a visit, hanging out on the banyan tree including two giant resident iguanas. It was a real treat since we didn't have to book any tour to see wild life. Rich the owner had told me about fishing at the beach so I came prepared with fishing tackles. Every morning there is great fishing from 7 to 10 am near the estuary (river meets ocean). I couldn't believe my eyes of all the boiling every morning of school fish attacking the bait fish. The school sometime comes in as close as 25 yards. I also was stunned to see a few jacks almost 2 feet long cruising in the wave...I met Jose one of the local resident and he was nice enough to show me how to surf and rock fishing. He also showed us the remaining leather back turtle tracks on the beach that came to lay eggs the night before. Amazing...the tracks must be almost 5-6 feet wide that looks like a car drove up to the sand. Jose estimated the turtle's weight was about 600 lbs. My 13 years old son is hooked on surfing. He took surfing lesson with Danny at Tamarindo main beach. The wave here is perfect for beginner and reminded me of Waikiki. There are so much more to write about our trip but the biggest disappointment was that we didn't stay long enough. I had only five days away from work. We had some problem with the wireless internet wasn't working. The problem was repaired and it was functioning again after we left. Who needs internet in CR any way? Suppose to enjoy the great outdoor...

    Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Fun in the Sun!

    Fun in the Sun!

    • Guest Shannon (Vancouver, BC Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/04/11
    • Review Submitted 01/20/11
    We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful condo! It was fully equipped with everything we needed to cook, BBQ, relax and enjoy. Rich was extremely helpful in preparing the condo to be very comfortable for us upon our arrival. We were traveling with our 11 month old daughter so being on the first floor made it super easy for us to use the pool with her - which she loved! The beaches are fabulous; Avellanas was our favourite (need a car to get there). Can't wait to come back! Pura Vida!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Tropical Paradise

    Tropical Paradise

    • Guest Four Northerners (Kalamazoo Michigan)
    • Date of stay 12/26/10
    • Review Submitted 01/12/11
    Our visit in Playa Langosta was picture perfect. The condo was very clean and has all the comforts of home and more. Rich was a great host and provided ample info to cover all the essentials needed for a relaxing and worry free experience. We did not have access to a car and enjoyed our walks to town both by way of the beach and the road to town. The description and photos match the property very well. The pool is exquisite and right off the patio. The garden bathroom was an interesting twist. The gas grill and kitchen appointments made it easy to enjoy meals on our own. While the beach in Tamarindo had a bit more activity we enjoyed the beach closest to the condo for it's beauty and better wave action. All in all we only wished we had time to extend our stay !

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • AMAZING CONDO!!

    AMAZING CONDO!!

    • Guest MNPAUL (Omaha, NE)
    • Date of stay 12/19/10
    • Review Submitted 12/29/10
    We just got back after spending Christmas week in Rich's beautiful condo in Tamarindo...and we will definitely be back. You won't be disappointed as everything in this condo is high end, from the pool to the furnishings to the fixtures, no money was spared here. Altho close enuf to walk to many restaurants, we rented a SUV at the LIberia airport and were happy we did so as it allowed us to see the exotic Costa Rican countryside. There were so many great things to do (sailing, ziplining, surfing) and so many wonderful delicious restaurants (Capitan Siuza, Beachfront, Nibbana, Pizzia La Baula, Seasons, and Dragon Fly) that the week flew by. Thanks Rich for making our holidays so memorable.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • The very best of all worlds!

    The very best of all worlds!

    • Guest Sharon (Canal Winchester, OH)
    • Date of stay 12/18/10
    • Review Submitted 12/12/11
    For those familiar with the Tamarindo area, you know that it has become quite the bustling spot in the last several years. Still quirky and attractive to those of us that love Costa Rica and the Guanacaste, in particular, but perhaps a little too congested, so to speak. If you're looking for some of the quiet the old Tamarindo afforded, but want the access to the area and the growing number of amenities, Playa Langosta is the place to stay and this is the place on Playa Langosta to call home! Beautifully appointed, a friendly and accommodating staff and an owner that is bent on making certain you have the perfect holiday. We called Casa Delfin home for two weeks and only regret it wasn't longer. While the pictures provided via VRBO are tantalizing, the real deal is only better! Handsomely decorated with high-end finishes throughout. We're only counting the days until we return to Playa Langosta.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very relaxing private escape

    Very relaxing private escape

    • Guest Joyeux Noel (NY)
    • Date of stay 12/13/10
    • Review Submitted 12/19/10
    Quiet private 1st story villa that makes you feel like you're there alone. Gorgeous bathrooms, modern kitchen and every amenity available. Amazing Pool/ Jacuzzi right outside sliding doors. All pictures are accurate but better in person. Located in a small non-commercialized surf town. Plenty to do within, quaint bars & privately owned food vendors for all budgets and tastes. Locals are friendly and speak English very well, good food markets nearby. Great place to stay, definitely will come back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Beautiful Villa!

    Beautiful Villa!

    • Guest Dave (Plymouth, MN)
    • Date of stay 10/30/10
    • Review Submitted 11/07/10
    This was our first VRBO experience and we were quite pleased. The owner, Rich, was honest and helpful in preparing us for our trip. The villa itself is amazing - stainless steel appliances, granite coutertops, etc. If anything we felt it was even nicer than the photos depict. The pool is beautiful, well kept, and steps away. We were also pleased with the wireless internet connection that was available and included (unsecure network). The location is pretty good - beach just across the street and walking distance to Tamarindo (15-20 minutes?). We also took a cab once, which was $5. There is also a small supermarket a couple blocks away, which has everything you need, but it was a little spendy. Incredible restaurants are everywhere - we LOVED "Carolina's." We booked transportation to and from the airport and all of our excursions through "Xplore Costa Rica," and HIGHLY recommend them also. All and all we were very pleased with the villa, especially for the price.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • FIVE STARS!

    FIVE STARS!

    • Guest matthew m. (walnut creek california)
    • Date of stay 03/27/10
    • Review Submitted 04/06/10
    What an amazing place. The pictures hardly do it justice. As a seasoned traveler staying at many 5 star resorts, this place stood up to them all. From the amenities to the professional staff who checked us in, giving us tips on sights and things to see in the area. The owner, Richard was extremely helpful as well answering all my questions and giving me tips and advice on my trip to Costa Rica. While the beach was just a few feet away from our unit, we enjoyed the beautiful pool sitting right underneath a beautiful banyan tree even more, just steps from our open courtyard patio. Whether your traveling as a family or a couple looking for a romantic spot this place is PERFECT for everyone. I have to say, having a washer/dryer while your on vacation is the best. We were able to pack light knowing this in advance. We'll be back Richard! Thank You

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Costa Rica 2k10

    Costa Rica 2k10

    • Guest Jerm (Mount Vernon, Il)
    • Date of stay 03/18/10
    • Review Submitted 03/31/10
    Given the distance of this trip, combined with the fact that I was entering the unknown; I was a little apprehensive with renting. But once I entered this property, I was completely blown away by its beauty and wonderful facilities. This villa is clean, quiet, and has beautiful woods throughout. The owner (Rich), is very honest, helpful and spot-on with all his suggestions. Personally, I would rent a SUV instead of a car, because the roads are not great and it is a long walk to the center of town. I rented a car and the next time I vacation here, I will rent a SUV. Lastly, the property management is very helpful and takes great care of the whole property! Overall, I would give the property, owner, and Tamarindo an above excellent rating! Tip* I used extreme tour company and enjoyed there services...ask for Denise. PURA VIDA

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Enter Text -----not recommended for pet owners. no pets allowed

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

    • Guest Kathy from ATL (Atlanta, GA )
    • Date of stay 07/27/08
    • Review Submitted 07/27/08
    The condo is beautiful! We were delighted when we opened the door and saw that the pictures on the site depicted it well. The kitchen is topnotch and the living and dining area are quite comfortable. We found the "garden baths" to be very unique. We ate breakfast on the patio and enjoyed feeding the iquanas as they crept up. The pool is refreshing and it is nice to have the shower by it to rinse off after a day at the beach. This is a great location to the beach, town, and restaurants.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]