3-7 Bedrooms Available - Waterside Property with Pool & Spa
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
New Port Richey house description
The first floor comprises One Master Queen bedroom with en-suite bath, shower and toilet, two double bedrooms and one twin bedroom together with a family bathroom. The main lounge great room and dining area together with a fully equipped kitchen and separate utility room complete the upstairs accommodation.
The ground floor comprises two double and one twin bedroom. One double has en-suite facilities and the remaining two rooms share a family bathroom. A lounge /dining area completes the ground floor accommodation.
The house can be rented as a 3 or 4 bedroom house by locking off the ground floor and one of the upstairs bedrooms. If renting as a 5, 6 or 7 bedroom house the ground floor is opened and one or more bedrooms are locked to meet the bedroom numbers required.
The pool and spa are heated by Solar panels.
Free long distance telephone calling throughout the USA and Canada included. International is not.
- Vacation Rental
- Children Welcome
- Pets Not Allowed
- Non Smoking Only
Bedrooms: 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
- CD Player
- DVD Player
- Satellite / Cable
- Theme Parks
- Live Theater
- Sight Seeing
local services and businesses
- Fitness Center
sports and adventure activities
- Jet Skiing
- Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
- Water Skiing
- Air Conditioning
- Washing Machine
- Linens Provided
- Broadband Access
- Wireless Internet
- Clothes Dryer
- Parking Off Street
- Cooking Utensils
- Ice Maker
- Wood Deck
- Porch / Veranda
- Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Pool / Spa
- Private Pool
- Hot Tub
ReviewsWrite a review
Swim the day away
Swim the day away
We arrived, and I immediately went to the pool to see if it was clean. We had a two-day journey to get there, and everyone was excited to swim. I let them unload the cars while I swept the pool area, moved the pool chairs, and laid out towels. That was the beginning of a great stay for all thirteen of us. Yes, the pool was wonderful. It faces the west so the water does not stay chilly. Stairs lead in to it and there is also a ledge in the deep (6 ft) end for swimmers to sit on and relax. We swam at all hours,even in the rain. The hot tub is really just a little area with jets on a timer. We rented a gas grill for both weeks. It was small for our party size, but it was fantastic grilling on the patio while swimming. There is a table underneath the upstairs deck for dining. The deck provided plenty of shade so we were able to put the port-a-crib and walker under there as well. The garage holds two cars easily, but the management company stores a trailer in it sometimes. Ask ahead of time so you are not alarmed when someone shows up in the house asking you to move your car. Plenty of towels were provided, although I did bring some of ours. The huge top load washer made for few loads. We did not have to have all the linens cleaned before we left. Phew. We rented both floors for our stay. It worked quite well. Both floors lead to the pool. It would be nice to have cotton rugs on the floors inside the doors to soak up any water tracked inside, especially for the bathroom breaks. We kept a towel there. The kitchen worked well. It was nice seeing the front room while putting meals together. Bigger pans, and a few more, would be great. I kind of thought we would be okay with the pots and pans since the house slept so many, but it was a little rough. Just ask if they added any. We went to the movie theater that was about fifteen minutes north. Kids dollar movies on Tuesday and Wednesday. Grocery shopping is only minutes away. We drove about 45 minutes southwest to Clearwater Beach quite a few times. Shepherd's restaurant has dining and dancing right there on the beach. We mostly swam in the pool. I wanted to check out the beaches, but the kids outvoted me. They also fished right from the dock at the edge of the yard. A few fish were caught and even some jellyfish. One of the boys caught a gecko as well. I've told everyone I will not rent a house in Florida again without a pool. This was our first time in Florida, and the pool made the vacation.
- Guest Travelling Wilburys (Batavia, IL/USA)
- Date of stay 06/24/13
- Review Submitted 07/21/13
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with young children, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway.
Nothing done to fix problems
Nothing done to fix problems
We had 11 people in our party, so the house was great for our group. It was large with plenty of room and was in the location that we wanted. It was clean and stocked with LOTS of towels, but not a single wash cloth for washing up. The kitchen was stocked with dishes, pots and pans (but very little paper products) and there was enough linens for all the beds. The owners DO NOT provide a grill on property, so you have to rent one. When we called to rent one for the week, the place was all sold out. The pool and spa were very neglected. You could see the filters were not working and the pool and spa NEVER got even WARM. The management company was USELESS. They sent someone out who knew NOTHING about pools and she told us that the owner KNEW that the pool was not working, but the owner did not give them the OK to fix it. The pool and spa, according to their website, is heated by solar and by gas, that is NOT TRUE. The gas tank has had a leak and will not hold gas and the solar panels were not working either. The owners were impossible to get a hold of because they live in England. When the woman did finally get back with one of us from our party she did NOTHING. She said, "too bad you are not enjoying yourselves." We never heard from her again, and we still have not received our deposit back. We live in a cold climate so we go to Florida for spring break, we were looking so forward to swimming and sitting in the hot tub each night. We have rented VRBO homes for 6 years now and this was the worst experience so far. We will not be back. By the way, if you don't like spiders, stay in the upper level. We killed several large spiders in the lower level during the week. The cost for this house is very reasonable, but I guess you get what you pay for.
- Guest Karla (Michigan)
- Date of stay 03/31/13
- Review Submitted 04/30/13
Owner response: Wash cloths are un-hygenic and therefore not supplied Paper products are the renters responsibility as they are disposable items. We do not provide a barbecue grill on the property due to the cost of wear and tear and cleaning which ultimately would have to be passed on to the guest. We are happy to arrange barbecues for guests. We received no such request from yourselves. The pool and spa are NOT neglected. They are professionally serviced weekly with the correct chemical balance and correct functioning being checked on each visit. The solar panels are working but they are susceptible to the current weather conditions which are not always the best in the month of April. We advertise on VRBO, which you state you used, and Homeaway. These websites only state that the pool is heated by solar, no mention is made of gas. We are currently evaluating options to re-introduce an other form of pool heating. We are at a loss as to how you could not contact us . There are contact numbers for us here in the UK and as this contact number is in our home we do not understand why you couldn’t get hold of us. Our records show only one email from you and no telephone calls? We have also discussed your comments with the management company who state that the only issue discussed with them was the lack of gas heating for the pool. Your claim that Liz here said “too bad you are not enjoying yourselves” is untrue. In fact Liz has never spoken to you. Her one email reply to the one email you sent stated “I am sorry that you are having such a miserable time in our home”. The subtle difference in your email indicates sarcasm which is just not factual. Liz immediately contacted the management company and ensured that they addressed any issues. Deposits are refunded approximately two weeks after guests vacate the property. We have to wait for a report from the managing agents regarding any possible damage. Your deposit will be refunded once you have let us know your bank details or an address to forward a cheque. We have never had issues regarding spiders reported.The house is treated against potential insect ingress bi-monthly. The next treatment being due early May. An inspection following your stay did not indicate an issue.
The house is large light and spacious, the pool area is large and the pool is above the average size. There was only 3 of us staying at the house, however you could see that this would not have been cramped if the house had been fully occupied. The house was cleaned to a high standard, however for us the pool area and view of the waterfront was our favourite. We spent so much time just sitting by the pool watching the fish jumping, the Heron walking around and looking at all of the boats, time just slipped by. We enjoyed Port Richey and the surrounding area and would return again. Liz the owner was helpful and not pushy about paying the balance in fact I contacted her !!. All in all I would recommend this house, to groups of friends and families both young and old.
- Guest Jackie M. (uk)
- Date of stay 07/12/12
- Review Submitted 07/23/12
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with young children, age 55+, families with teenagers.
Perfect for extended family.
Perfect for extended family.
My extended family gathered here to celebrate Christmas together. It was perfect for several families with teenagers. The kids stayed on the first floor and the adults on the second with everyone having plenty of room. The kitchen was large enough for more than one cook, and the large living room opened up to the beautiful view of the water. Most of our time was spent relaxing by the pool, sitting on the deck, or fishing off of the dock. Several of us enjoyed walking, running, and biking in the neighborhood. Green Key is only a mile and a half from the house and has beautiful views of the ocean. The description was accurate and the owners were very easy to work with. This whole experience was easy and a pleasure.
- Guest JenniferN (Galivants Ferry, SC)
- Date of stay 12/26/11
- Review Submitted 01/02/12
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, sightseeing, families with young children, age 55+, girls getaway.
We needed a place to stay for us and several family members from out of state for our daughter's wedding. We were very pleased with the size of the home. We had 14 people staying and there was plenty of room for everyone. View from house is very nice. Pool kept everyone entertained. Home is conveniently located to main road and shopping and lots of things to do in area. We highly recommend this rental to anyone in need of a place to stay and we would rent it again.
- Guest zingy29 (Belding, Michigan)
- Date of stay 08/17/11
- Review Submitted 08/26/11
Recommended for: Sightseeing, families with young children, age 55+, families with teenagers.
I stayed in the house back in 2005 with my 2 year old daughter and boyfriend, the house was warm, welcoming and felt like a home from home. It has a very spacious layout and was beautifully set looking onto a lake with shops and restaurants close by. I would definitely recommend to stay here. We had a fantastic time.
- Guest Clair Cooper (Berkshire, UK)
- Date of stay 08/07/09
- Review Submitted 08/07/09
My husband and I stayed here in May this year. We found the accommodation extremely comfortable, spacious and spotlessly clean. The pool and spa were lovely. The neighbourhood is quiet which suited us but the property is near to restaurants and shops. We would recommend this property to friends and would definitely return
- Guest Chrissi1 (Berkshire)
- Date of stay 08/06/09
- Review Submitted 08/06/09
We Operate Seasonal Weekly Rental Rates. We also accept US Dollars. High Season: Christmas, Easter, Jul & Aug. 3 Bedrooms | High Season | £650/week | Low Season| £550/week. 4 Bedrooms | High Season | £700/week | Low Season| £600/week. 5 Bedrooms | High Season | £750/week | Low Season| £650/week. 6 Bedrooms | High Season | £800/week | Low Season| £700/week. 7 Bedrooms | High Season | £850/week | Low Season | £750/week. Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.
- Primary: +44 441647231240 United Kingdom
- Secondary: +44 7595 779620 United Kingdom
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Backyard Pool & Spa
Kitchen with Full size Fridge/Freezer with Ice-maker
Master Bedroom with Queen Bed
Sunset by the Pool
Lounge with 42" LCD TV and DVD
Double Bedded Room
7 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.