Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Secluded deck with  romantic  view of Lake Nantahala!

100 @ Night !,Secluded!, Hot Tub! Lakeview Cabin! [#91741] | View Property

Lake Nantahala
Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 1-4)
$125/nt - $700/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (17)

Sort by:
  • Perfect Mountain Getaway

    Perfect Mountain Getaway

    • Guest Susie (Raleigh, NC)
    • Date of stay 09/14/13
    • Review Submitted 09/21/13
    My boyfriend and I just returned home from spending a week at this awesome cabin. We enjoy exploring national parks, so this was not our first cabin rental, but it was by far the best! If I was to describe this cabin, I would say it's modern, yet rustic. The new appliances, satellite cable and wireless internet provide the comforts you thought you left at home, while the decor and atmosphere remind you that you are out in a remote and beautiful part of the state. The cabin has a great deck that looks out onto Nantahala Lake, with a Chiminea, hot tub and a hammock. What else can you ask for? One of our favorite amenities was the private dock with canoes. As you can imagine, the lakefront access is fairly limited except for the public boat ramp. Having a dock with private parking allowed us to pack up a cooler, fishing rods/tackle and everything else you would need to fish until the sun went down and access the lake whenever we wanted to. We took the canoes out several times to explore the lake and fish in deeper water. The road to the cabin was graded adequately and is accessible by car in all but the worst conditions. We didn’t need to use 4wheel drive, but it was fairly steep and if the road was wet or covered with snow, we were glad we had that option. Unless you plan on staying when it snows, a car should be just fine. A quick note about some other things we were happy to have… New, working appliances (microwave, flat top stove, fridge with ice/water dispenser, dishwasher) Nice shower with hot water and good water pressure Fairly remote location – with respect to neighbors…there was one other cabin several hundred feet above us that shared our driveway. We only saw their vehicle a handful of times. Lifejackets and paddles are provided for the canoes (we weren't sure originally) If you are looking for a great place, located right in the middle of all the best hiking, fishing and outdoor activities, you would be hard-pressed to find a better combination of rustic, clean, comfortable and modern. Alex was a pleasure to work with and we can't wait to visit again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We do improvements every year to make sure our renters are happy. We are truly happy when you are happy staying at our wonderful cabin! Thanks for staying, hope to see you soon. We will leave the lights on!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great value for great escape . . .

    Great value for great escape . . .

    • Guest Cecilia P. (Where do you live?)
    • Date of stay 06/21/13
    • Review Submitted 07/06/13
    We booked our 3-day weekend just a few days ahead. Alex was very prompt in communicating with me via email and answering my questions. The pictures on the website don't do the cabin and its lake view justice; both are better than you would expect. (The only view that wasn't great was off the backside of the covered deck.) We had quite a bit of rain while we were there, but the large area of the deck that is covered made it possible for us to still enjoy the outdoors for eating, reading in the rocking chairs, and hot tubbing. We also liked the fact that it was a short drive (30-40min) to the NOC for rafting down the Nantahala River, and about 30min to Andrews for Mass on Sunday morning. Definitely a great place for a couple to spend some quiet time in the woods, listening to just the birds -- very little car noise from Wayah Rd while we were there. It was nice to have access to a canoe for going out on the lake, but the walk back up from the road can be taxing if you're out of shape like me! Keep your eyes open for snakes around the dock. Comfy bed. Will definitely keep this one on our list of rentals to go back to again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks we are very happy you enjoyed yourself at our wonderful cabin. We finally finished that area you talked about. We will eventually have a wonderful garden there for renters to enjoy fresh vegetables in future seasons. Thanks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Lake Nantahala

    Lake Nantahala

    • Guest Tevfik (Tampa)
    • Date of stay 05/22/13
    • Review Submitted 05/29/13
    Thanks Alex! I had a great stay in your cabin. It had so many ammenities (hot tub, hammock, woodburner, great view, the canoes, the water front area). People around are really helpfull , around your cabin is beautiful especially the lake view. LOVED IT!!!!i did not want to leave at all. me and my family look forward to visit your beautiful cabin again!!!We will be back!! And next time we would stay longer Thanks again for sharing your cabin! Tevfik

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks, we enjoy people enjoying our wonderful cabin, please stay again and tell friends! Sincerely, Alex

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great time at the lake.

    Great time at the lake.

    • Guest Darren (Eighty Four, PA)
    • Date of stay 04/21/13
    • Review Submitted 04/29/13
    We had a great time at the lake cabin. we finished almost every day sitting in the rocking chairs with a fire in the outdoor fireplace just looking at the lake. The area is great for motorcycling with many well know roads such as The Tail of the Dragon and Cherahola Skyway. We also hiked a section of the Appalachian Trail at Burningstown Gap and canoed and fished on the lake. If you like the outdoors, do yourself a favor and spend a week here. Also Alex was very gracious in helping us reschedule when an illness prevented us from staying last fall.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, sightseeing.

    Owner response: As always, we love to hear back from renters that enjoy our wonderful cabin as much as we do! We are happy when renters are happy! We are always improving our place every year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Stay!

    Great Stay!

    • Guest Tom83 (Wadsworth, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 05/27/12
    • Review Submitted 06/05/12
    Thanks Alex! I had a great stay in your cabin. It had so many ammenities (hot tub, hammock, woodburner, great view, the canoes, the water front area). It was nice for swim practice. I swam 5.5 miles in Lake Nantahala while there. It is very peaceful. I did not want to leave the cabin. One day I spent the entire day there with the exception of swim training. The small cafe up the road was great also. One day I went there for lunch and just sat for a while talking to the women there. I slept in the hammock one day for almost three hours. I will be back! Thanks again for sharing your cabin. Tom

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hello Tom, We are honored that you stayed at our wonderful cabin. We hope you will return and hope more will enjoy our cabin as much as we do! Thanks

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Escape from reality

    Escape from reality

    • Guest Po (Chapel Hill, NC)
    • Date of stay 10/07/11
    • Review Submitted 10/11/11
    We went up for a romantic escape from the world and we got much more than we were expecting. The cabin was great, from the rocking chairs and hot tub, to the canoes and the lake. We went to Andrews to watch the game on Saturday and get some of the small town night life and had a great time. It was a wonderful weekend all around. We can't wait to return!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are always grateful and happy that others enjoy our wonderful cabin as much as we do!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Sheer relaxation

    Sheer relaxation

    • Guest woodsprite (Asheville, NC)
    • Date of stay 10/02/11
    • Review Submitted 10/24/11
    What a sweet spot; cozy cabin, hot tub with a great view, rocking chairs on the deck, outdoor chiminea for the cool evening, what more could one ask for, oh right there was also a hammock on the deck. Very peaceful, we spent a lot of time on the deck and in the hot tub soaking up the gorgeous view. The bed was comfortable, the shower was great; our only concern was that we had to leave after two nights to go back to the real world. Next time we would like to stay longer. We highly recommend this cabin.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We thank you for staying and enjoying our wonderful cabin as much as we do!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Carole of Tampa

    Carole of Tampa

    • Guest carole (tampa)
    • Date of stay 07/16/11
    • Review Submitted 07/28/11
    Just returned from our second stay here. Great accomodations, wonderful amenities and excellent service. The view from the cabin is absolutely breathtaking! Thank you for another memorable vacation!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We thank you for staying and enjoying our wonderful cabin as much as we do!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Peaceful..Relaxing..Awesome..Recommended!!

    Peaceful..Relaxing..Awesome..Recommended!!

    • Guest Teri Hester (Lexington, N.C.)
    • Date of stay 06/21/11
    • Review Submitted 07/11/11
    My husband and I spent 3 nights at this property celebrating our 25th anniversary. Let me tell you that you won't find another rental as accommodating as this one. The location was excellent! The home was immaculately clean, linens and towels furnished and the bed was already made for us, awesome view of the lake, the hot tub was clean and ready for us to enjoy (and trust me we did enjoy it), the huge deck with the log rockers, table and chairs were accommodating, we enjoyed the fire at night in the chiminea, full kitchen with all the necessities we needed, and the owners were great at providing the rental agreement and their willingness to accommodate us. The photos of the property are pretty accurate. If you need a get away that takes you away from the worries of everyday life then this is the place to stay. I have a huge problem with knowing how to relax and just chill out but having no internet and no cell phone service plus the serenity of the area for three days made my stay worthwhile. I was able to enjoy my time with my husband without any interruption. The bed slept great and I meant to check out what mattress was on the bed before I left so when it is time to replace mine I would like to purchase the same. The town of Andrews is just an 18 mile trek if you need any groceries or a little wine. The drive there is also scenic. I have recommended this rental to several of my friends whom I know would enjoy their stay there as much as we did. Thank you Alex for sharing your home with us and we will be back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We thank you for staying at our wonderful cabin. We are happy that you enjoyed our cabin as much as we do! We hope more will enjoy our wonderful cabin! Thanks again. Alex

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolutely Wonderful!

    Absolutely Wonderful!

    • Guest Hillary (Durham, NC)
    • Date of stay 10/14/10
    • Review Submitted 11/24/10
    My husband and I stayed here for three nights in mid-October and could not have asked for a more relaxing getaway. The lake view is stunning. We spent most evenings out by the outdoor fireplace watching the stars or relaxing in the hot tub. The owner was exteremely helpful. Our rental agreement and transactions were taken care of promptly, so all we had to do was relax once we got to the cabin. Thank you again for such a wonderful experience!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We love it when others enjoy our place as much as we do! We hope more will decide to enjoy our wonderful cabin!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Summer Family Fun

    Summer Family Fun

    • Guest Beth (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 07/05/10
    • Review Submitted 01/10/11
    My husband, son and myself stayed at this wonderful place in July 2010. We had a blast. The owner was friendly, and accommadating. My 4 year old still talks about it. We are going back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing Weekend Get-Away

    Relaxing Weekend Get-Away

    • Guest 4th of July 2010 (Durham NC )
    • Date of stay 07/02/10
    • Review Submitted 07/08/10
    The cabin was great! We throughly enjoyed it! The cabin was clean and had all the comforts of home. It is in a beautiful area, quiet and very relaxing. We lost all track of time. The weather was fantastic and we were able to watch the 4th of July fireworks on the lake from the front porch. We enjoyed a leisurely paddle around the lake and white water rafting. And we enjoyed the hot tub.

    Owner response: We just love everybody enjoying our cabin when we can not be there. We hope more will enjoy our place. We thank all for deciding to enjoy time at our place.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The perfect "off the grid" getaway!

    The perfect "off the grid" getaway!

    • Guest C&S (Chapel Hill, NC)
    • Date of stay 06/29/10
    • Review Submitted 07/02/10
    My husband and I just came home from a three night stay in this wonderful cabin. We're relaxed, rejuvenated, and really sad to have left! We were in the patio hot tub within minutes of arrival and spent many hours in it every day. When not in the hot tub we were out canoeing on the lake (the canoe came with the cabin!), cooking delicious meals on the grill, or lazing around enjoying the fireflies. We had ZERO cell service (Gasp! No email, no texting, no facebook...) for three days and it didn't matter at all. Sometimes being forced to leave it all behind is just what the doctor ordered.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We are very happy when people really getaway and enjoy themselves at our cabin! We thank you for staying at our cabin!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Emily47 (Louisville, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 03/01/10
    • Review Submitted 03/01/10
    My fiance and I spent one week in heaven at this beautiful cabin the third week in May last year. I cannot even begin to describe how beautiful the cabin itself and its surroundings are. If you are looking for a place to get away from it all, this is the perfect place to do it. I would return to this wonderful rental in a minute! Missed it the minute we left!

    Owner response: We thank you. This is why we rent our cabin, when we cannot be there! We hope all who needs to enjoy our cabin, will!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/24/09
    • Review Submitted 08/24/09
    We had a great girls weekend! Quiet with a beautiful view of the lake. A perfect weekend escape.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Dina1 (Fort Lauderdale, FL)
    • Date of stay 01/03/07
    • Review Submitted 01/03/07
    We just returned from our two week vacation and three of the nights we spent in this cabin. We then traveled to Tennessee and after being in this cabin I have to say, nothing else compared! We stayed in a total of four locations and nothing compared to this! Very Clean and well maintained. Secluded is the key word, but only about a half hour drive to civilization.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Donna Moldovan (Tampa FL)
    • Date of stay 09/19/06
    • Review Submitted 09/19/06
    I just wanted to let you know how much my daughter and I enjoyed the cabin! It was like being in paradise! I felt like I left the world behind and we were truly in commune with nature. The views of the Lake are incredible and the peace and serenity lasted even days after we came back. Thank you for making this wonderful place available for people to enjoy. Peace & Joy be with you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]