Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Reef House

'Reef House' Probably the Most Beautiful House on Caye Caulker [#91918] | View Property

Caye Caulker
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
$159 - $179/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (12)

Sort by:
  • Great place!

    Great place!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/20/13
    • Review Submitted 02/02/13
    We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Reef House. The place is clean and easily accommodated our group of four. The staff is also very helpful, friendly and professional. The one thing to note is that the third bedroom upstairs is not an actual room but rather a loft. This was not a problem for us, but could be an issue for some groups.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • There’s my honest review.

    Guest comment entered by manager

    There’s my honest review.

    • Guest Robert .F
    • Date of stay 04/22/12
    • Review Submitted 05/24/12
    “The Reefhouse is one of the largest and most beautiful houses on the Island. The front yard has a large fusia coloured bush full of iguanas, a very interesting watch over a morning coffee. Fresh coconuts fall from the trees occaisonally, that are SO good when filled with rum!! It’s a bit far from The Split (Lazy Lizard Bar), so it’s worthwhile to rent a golf cart or bicycle, unless you like walking. But it’s a very quite part of town. So if you like serenity this is the perfect place for you. Two of the three bedrooms have air conditioning, the third person will suffer. It has a GREAT BBQ, lovely for cooking your own meals and a good stove and fridge. Best way to stay here, in my view, is to fly in (as it’s very close to the rarely used airport) and have a golf cart waiting for you there. Overall very beautiful inside and out. And if you get any cuts or scrapes, the yard is full of aloe vera.”

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Reef House

    Reef House

    • Guest Xxxxxxxx (Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/02/12
    • Review Submitted 02/11/12
    Name: RANDY KARY *************************************** Comments: Had a great experience with Caye Cauler Rentals. Kim was great with bookings & full of information that made our stay on the island fantastic.. Kim's right hand man Victor is a super person and was more that willing to give you his timRe to help with every aspect of you visit. He helped us book fishing, snorkling and mantee tours. What a great way to spend a relaxing holiday in a little piece of paradise. If you've never been to Caye Caulker before you have to try Caye Caulker Rentals. The reef house is one of the best facilities for rent. It was clean & functional, as well as a very unique property. We saw dozens of people walking by stop and admire the house (wishing they had rented it) You can't go wrong visiting Caye Caulker with Caye Caulker Rentals. ***************************************

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Bill G
    • Date of stay 03/01/11
    • Review Submitted 04/17/11
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Comments: We recently returned from a great week staying at the Reef House. It was absolutely perfect for our group as the adults and kids all loved it. Both balconies were our favorite places for the views and breezes. Kim and his assistants at CCR were friendly and helpful, the service really top notch. We'll definitely be back to Caye Caulker again and be renting from CCR. ***************************************

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Amy and Ron
    • Date of stay 12/21/10
    • Review Submitted 12/28/10
    "Thank you for a wonderful and easy stay on Caye Caulker. The Reef House was gorgeous, had all the amenities of home, and was quite comfortable for five adults. We especially liked hanging out on the third floor deck to catch the ocean breezes. We appreciated your prompt replies to our e-mails and all of the taxis and other services you arranged for us. We were very well taken care of and your service gave us peace of mind to enjoy our first visit to Belize. Thanks again!" Dennis

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest The D..... Family, Hugo, Minnesoto
    • Date of stay 12/10/10
    • Review Submitted 01/03/11
    Name: Mike & Melanie D..... & Family *************************************** Comments: 1/3/11 Kim, How does one put into words what a perfect family vacation we had. The memories will last a lifetime! From Jason picking us up at the airport upon arrival at the Belize airport, to our final walk down the dock to head home, our trip was simply amazing! The friendly people that we met, such as Lu Lu the wonderful island taxi driver, to Fredrick the local bike man who was friendly enough to offer anything we needed, to finally Mario and his diving service, which was beyond anything we expected. The island was full of amazingly nice people and even coco loco, the wildest coconut master in the world. Kim, your service was unmatchable, and the Reefhouse was like being at home! The house had the ability of bringing in the nice daily sea breeze. It was blast sitting on the front porch chatting with people as the walked and biked by. The island was a amazing, the people were fantastic, and the Reef House was beyond anything that we expected! On behalf of my family I want to personally thank you for a vacation of a lifetime, and know that we will be back, and we will extend the friendships that we have made, as it is so true "Go Slow" is something that can only be understood if you step foot on Caye Caulker! It is our plan to do that again! So with that, thank you..... and please keep in touch..... as we appreciate all that you did to allow us the time of our life! The Daniel Family, Hugo, Minnesota ***************************************

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Russell & Adrianna
    • Date of stay 10/26/10
    • Review Submitted 11/08/10
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- *************************************** Comments: My memories of Reef House will always be accompanied by a smile. Being able to utilise this amazing house while on Caye Caulker was the cherry on an already amazing cake. The house was incredibly clean and everything we required was there and all in working order. Kim from Caye Caulker Rentals was helpfull and always available for any queries or needs we had while staying on the island. Renting this house will be a decision you will never regret and a place you will never forget. My only concern is that I want to return as soon as possible as the place feels like home within a day. ***************************************

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Bill, Judy, Henry and Caroline
    • Date of stay 08/01/10
    • Review Submitted 12/28/10
    Bill and I cannot thank you enough for the wonderful attention and service that you provided our family during our recent stay at Reef House. From the moment we stepped off the plane in Belize City, your team began to anticipate and meet our every need. You prearranged every detail - from drivers to water taxis and island transport - so that we could truly rest and relax. We welcomed your thoughtful and accurate restaurant recommendations, as well as ideas for leisure activities on the island. In fact, every recommendation you made - about anything - was great! Without your invaluable help during Henry's illness, we would have been completely lost! It was a very scary time for us, but knowing you were there to assist us reduced our sense of vulnerability so that we could focus on getting him well. We will forever be grateful to you for that! Thank you, also, for providing such a wonderful team in Victor and Consuela. We felt very 'at home' at Reef House, and it was mainly because our needs were anticipated and met so easily. The house was beautifully maintained and cared for, but it was your service that made it a home for us." Bill, Judy, Henry and Caroline

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Jraciac
    • Date of stay 03/29/10
    • Review Submitted 03/29/10
    Dear Reef house Owners Thank you for allowing us to share your home for six beaitful days. You can see the love and hard work in this home. We tried hard to leave a small footprint in this Fantasty house on a Fantasty Island.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Kandy
    • Date of stay 03/16/10
    • Review Submitted 03/29/10
    My sister and I enjoyed your beautiful home. We love snorkeling and enjoying all the beauiful life in the sea. Thank you for making a difference in our lives. Thanks Kandy ........ Spokane W A

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Lynn
    • Date of stay 02/22/10
    • Review Submitted 02/23/11
    Name: Lynn *************************************** Comments: If you need a break from your fast pased life you need to book a holiday in Caye Caulker. We stayed at the "Reef House" and it was one of the most beautiful places on the Caye. Kim, Ruby and there staff we excellent and had all the answers to our questions. They new all the best guides and took care of our every need. We had the most relaxing holiday ever, swimming, bike riding, and snorkling with no worries. We will be back very soon. Thanks ***************************************

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Loved our vacation on Caye Caulker

    Loved our vacation on Caye Caulker

    • Guest Christpher (San Francisco)
    • Date of stay 11/18/06
    • Review Submitted 02/09/11
    I know this is a bit late, but I thought I would write my review (better late than never). Stayed here with with friends back in Nov of 2006 for 2 weeks and loved it here!! What a great house and in a great location. A little bit of a walk or bike ride to all the shops, but well worth it. If you are flying into the island airport it's basically a 5 min walk to the house. This was a dream vacation for me and my friends and staying in this lovely place made it all the better. I can't wait to visit Caye Caulker again soon!!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Hi Christpher Thank you for your kind words, If you rejoyed "Reef House" in 2006, your would enjoy it even more now, there have been many improvments to the house since your visit. Hope to see you here again soon. But book early. regards

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]