Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Our beautiful white-sand beach!

Castle on the Beach - Spring Get-Away Sale: Remaining May Weeks on Sale: $650/wk [#9204] | View Property

Castle Beach
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$625 - $750/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (55)

Sort by:
  • Perfect Vacation

    Perfect Vacation

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/05/14
    • Review Submitted 04/14/14
    We just returned home (Fennville, Mi.) from one wonderful stay at your condo. We had a hard time returning!!! Everything about our stay was fantastic. The condo was perfect, did not find that we needed a thing. The owners of other condos were friendly, and a huge help!! we only had bad weather 1 day so the yatzee game was perfect. Thank you so much for sharing!! We are already planning our return visit. The beach was great and we met alot of informative people. Our 18 year olds even had a great time.. Sorry it had to come to an end.. Thanks again for sharing. The Barnes Family

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome "home away from home"

    Awesome "home away from home"

    • Guest Cassy O. (Chaska)
    • Date of stay 03/08/14
    • Review Submitted 03/20/14
    We stayed at Castle Beach #303 from March 8-15th and it defiantly exceeded our expectations. The condo was beautiful, clean and felt like a little "home away from home". We were impressed to have so many things provided (beach chairs/wagon/umbrellas/cooler/games/movies/beach towels etc.). Everyone else in the building was super friendly and we loved that the beach almost felt "private". We loved being on the quiet south side of the island. It was nice to have the grill available - we used it multiple times. I have zero complaints...we were sad to leave and we defiantly will be back! Thanks Steve and Leslie for a great retreat that we were able to enjoy and escape the frozen tundra of MN for!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise

    Paradise

    • Guest Barbara O.
    • Date of stay 03/01/14
    • Review Submitted 03/11/14
    It was wonderful to get out of the cold weather for a week! We enjoyed walking on the beach every morning, several days we spotted dolphins. The beach was a little further than expected but it was quiet and relaxing, not a lot of activity, which we enjoyed. The condo was well equipped with linens, towels, dishes, etc. We appreciated having the beach chairs and umbrella and the wagon in which to haul them. Our granddaughter enjoyed playing Sorry every night before bed. Castle Beach is a wonder place to stay, away from most of the traffic and beach goers. We liked being close to Lover's Key. We enjoyed eating at the Fish House and The Beached Whale. We did some cooking in the condo. I would recommend this condo to anyone interested in relaxation and tranquility.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Barbara .... Glad you enjoyed the condo, the beach, and the warm weather. We work to keep or unit Family Friendly ... beach toys, games, videos. Glad your granddaughter had a good time. Come back and see us soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • A little outdate and a walk to the beach

    A little outdate and a walk to the beach

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/28/13
    • Review Submitted 01/09/14
    The condo was filled with all the necessities that one needs on a beach vacation. Our main problem was the bathroom was very much outdated and I felt like it was always dirty because of that. Also, even though this is directly on the beach, it is a LONG walk to the actual beachfront and there are prickers that everyone in the family kept stepping on to get to the beach. Regardless it was a wonderful vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers

    Owner response: We’re so glad you enjoyed your beach vacation. We do take extra care to ensure your vacation essentials are ready and waiting for you when you arrive. We also appreciate your feedback. Our wide white sand beach is groomed weekly, but it is a natural beach so, of course, you may find broken seashells and sand burrs, making flip-flops or sandals helpful. We updated our bathroom fixtures in 2012 and we have just started a new, locally owned cleaning service. Thanks and come back and visit us again soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Week in a Wonderful Condo

    Wonderful Week in a Wonderful Condo

    • Guest Mimi (mid-west)
    • Date of stay 12/14/13
    • Review Submitted 12/21/13
    What a perfect week! Our family LOVED every aspect of your condo, from the beach that was never crowded and always full of great seashells, to the condo itself which was beautifully decorated and had everything we needed for our vacation. My grandchildren (8 and 11) had a great time! Thanks for providing the beach umbrella and chairs! And the wagon was perfect for carrying all our toys and drinks to the shoreline! We will definitely be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We work to keep our condo vacation "move-in" ready .... Glad you enjoyed your stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • the frozen Minnesotans

    the frozen Minnesotans

    • Guest scott and lacey (st. augusta mn)
    • Date of stay 12/07/13
    • Review Submitted 12/25/13
    What a fun week. Our family of 5 really enjoyed the condo. The kids loved the pool and we felt like we had the place all to ourselves. We absolutely loved the area. Had so much fun on the dolphin cruise. It was very hard to leave. Thank you very much.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: THANKS for your note. I'm afraid we can't take credit for the Sunshine and Warm Weather. But, you're right, the Southern end of Ft Myers Beach where we're located is quieter ... and even during the busy "peak season" the beach never feels crowded. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our own personal beach

    Our own personal beach

    • Guest Jo Mama (Midwesterner)
    • Date of stay 08/18/13
    • Review Submitted 08/27/13
    We really enjoyed our week at Caste on the Beach. With the season winding down, it was like we had the beach to ourselves. Condo was clean and perfect for the two of us. Was far enough away from the tourist trap of Time Square but not a bad drive to food and shopping. Water was a little walk from the condo, farther than it appears in pictures but in talking to a gentleman who had not visited his family condo in 9 years, the water has moved out about 50 yards from where he remembers it. It would have been nice to have a wagon to bull the items to the beach. Current is strong until about 12 - 1 when it changes direction. Its like your own personal lazy river. All in all a great week on the beach and would rent this unit again in a heart beat.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Unforgettable Memories

    Unforgettable Memories

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/10/13
    • Review Submitted 08/29/13
    I would recommend this property to anyone willing to enjoy some real R & R and also bond with nature. We had a nice time and shared many fond memories. The place is clean and well equipped. The only drawback was having to walk much more than expected to the beach. (the pictures on the internet looked like it was right there).

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks, Art, for your review. We strive to keep our condo a comfortable, fun place for both couples or families with children. As you mentioned, our condo is located directly on the beautiful wide white, sugar-sand beach on the Southern end of Estero Island.... We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Fort Myers Stay

    Fort Myers Stay

    • Guest Jenn (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 07/21/13
    • Review Submitted 08/13/13
    We had a great time saw dolphins fishing it was really neat and wasright at the shoreline on the condos part of the beach. The condo was very comfortable and nicely decorated.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We appreciate your comments. Our location between Lover's Key State Park and Little Estero Wildlife Preserve makes nature watching a highlight for many of our guests.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Second Visit!

    Our Second Visit!

    • Guest Norman Mom (Norman, OK)
    • Date of stay 06/15/13
    • Review Submitted 07/24/13
    This is the second time we have stayed in this unit and the second time we've been thoroughly pleased! We do a family reunion of sorts, 6 women for a week. It's a little cozy for that many adults, but it works for us! Love the close proximity of the beach, and of Lover's Key State Park. Morning walks are delightful, with a cool dip in the pool after! The south end of the island is perfect for getting away from the local beach traffic. Private and quiet, but still not too far away from the action. This unit is completely outfitted with everything you need for your home away from home!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for letting us host your second beach get-away ... and thanks for taking the time to provide your comments about your stay. We agree that the condo is in a GREAT location ... on the South end of the island, away from all the tourist hustle and bustle - - a relaxing place for strolling the beach and collecting sea shells or enjoying the sun, the surf and a good book. We hope you'll return again soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Condo

    Great Condo

    • Guest Bill (Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 06/11/13
    Stayed for the first week of June. Wonderful time even though tropical storm Andrea came through. Air boat rides are close by, Beach Theatre is good if it rains. Recommend Coconut Jacks in Bonita, Junkaroo and Mi Ola in Times Sq. condo is great and in a quiet location but close to anything you want to do. Recommend this one highly.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for taking time to provide feedback about your stay at our condo..... We agree, the condo is in a GREAT LOCATION - - quiet and relaxing, but close enough to the "action" to be as busy as you might want.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Castle Beach Condo

    Castle Beach Condo

    • Guest Shelly S.
    • Date of stay 05/18/13
    • Review Submitted 06/03/13
    We really enjoyed our vacation at this condo. Everything was available to us that we could need. There was even a hair dryer, which we weren't expecting! The only downside was having to shut the blinds at night because of the nesting turtles. It would have been nice to leave the door open to listen to the ocean and the night sounds. Other than that, everything was wonderful!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks for taking the time to provide your review of our condo. You're right, during Late Spring and Early Summer, our beach is shared with nesting sea turtles and sea birds. Because of our close proximity to both Lover's Key State Park and Little Estero Nature area, many of our guests come to our condo specifically for nature watching and photography. Glad you enjoyed your stay - -

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Quiet Beauty

    Quiet Beauty

    • Guest J&J (Toronto, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 10/20/12
    • Review Submitted 12/31/12
    This unit is perfect for a couple or a small family, it has all the comforts of home, with view to make you want to get out of bed in the morning. The beach area is hugh and quiet, the peaceful walks in the morning were filled with intresting finds and friendly people. The people in the other units are great and love to make any visitor feel welcome. The pool is warm and never too busy, always a lounger or chair to sit and soak up the sun. We look forward to many returns for years to come, and recommend this unit to anyone. Mr. & Mrs. Haynes Toronto, Ontario

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for your review. We strive to keep our Florida vacation retreat up-to-date, well supplied, and ready to make your vacation stay comfortable and welcoming.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our stay at castle beach 303.

    Our stay at castle beach 303.

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/23/12
    • Review Submitted 07/03/12
    the condo was absolutely fabulous! This was our second stay at castle beach 303. Everything for the beach is provided. (beach towels, sand castle tubs, umbrella, cooler, etc.) We did the dolphin cruise with goodtime charter and saw dolphins, manatee, and lots of different birds! I would absolutely recommend this tour. We ate at many of the different restaurants on the beach on the north end of the island. Juncanoos for pizza and Yucatan were our favorites. I would recommend this condo for anyone with children because it is so close to the gulf and the kids loved the pool as well. What you see in the pictures is very accurate to the condo itself. The kitchen has been updated and the big screen tvs are always a plus. The owners are very easy to work with and make everything very simple in terms of renting the unit. We are definately planning to return to castle beach 303. We love this place!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Castle Beach - Total Peace & Quiet

    Castle Beach - Total Peace & Quiet

    • Guest Mike B. (Florence, Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 05/05/12
    • Review Submitted 05/21/12
    We recently stayed at Castle Beach and found it to be a very satisfying stay. The unit was just as it showed in the pictures. We had our 2yr old with us and he really enjoyed all the toys and videos that were supplied with the unit and sleeping in his "big boy" bed. There weren't alot of people staying in the building at the time which was perfect for us. I would recommend early morning and sunset walks on the beach. Each time was different meaning I saw different wildlife each time. If you are a collector of sea shells there is no better place than Ft Myers Beach. I have been to many different beaches around the world and can not rememeber a beach that had as many shells of the one outside our window. The condo itself was wonderful. It came with everything you needed, from beach towels, beach umbrella's, toys, flatware, utensils you name it and this place had it. We ate many meals in house and having Publix 3 miles away was great. Plus, the people at Publix are the nicest people I have ever encountered at a grocery store. The condo is located at the Southern part of the island which is the quiet end. The pier and all the shops and restauranst are located at the Northern pasrt of the island. We loved the peace and quiet of the Southern end. We did go up to the Northen tip one day to check it out but then you have to battle the traffic and pay for parking. There is a trolley that runs the length of the island for $0.50 each way. About a mile away there is a strip center with some restaurants. We went to the Sand Bar restaurant a few times and the food seemed pretty decent and the waitress gave us some tips on where to go and where not to go. Thanks to Steve and Leslie for a great vacation.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for your comments... We too enjoy the quiet Southern end of the island - - where the "action" is watching the wild life, collecting wonderful sea shells, and enjoying the peace of a comfortable beach chair with a good book. Hope you'll come again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfection!!

    Perfection!!

    • Guest Justin (Mahomet)
    • Date of stay 01/28/12
    • Review Submitted 02/12/12
    We are VERY happy we chose to stay here for our vacation! It was the perfect place for our family of 4 adults and 2 kids. It is very clean and up to date. Great view of the gulf leading into the bay where we enjoyed watching the dolphins daily. We enjoyed the company of the friendly residents in the building. It was great that they gathered every evening to watch the beautiful sunsets.The kids toys, movies, and games made it easy to entertain the kids. The kitchen was nicely stocked with everything we needed to prepare meals. The trolley system made it easy to travel up and down the island since we didn't have a vehicle. Some of our favorite restaurants included Parrot Key, Charley's Boat House, and Yucatan. One day my Dad and I went fishing with Captain Joe Greco. It was a fantastic day of fishing! We caught over 40 fish and had dolphins swimming right up to the boat. We highly recommend him if you want to go fishing. His website is www.fortmyerssportfishing.com. You will be glad you chose this home for your vacation.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Justin .... Thanks for taking the time to provide your review. We're glad the whole family enjoyed their stay with us. As part of our remodeling last Fall, we restocked the condo with new games and movies and beach toys especially for the kids. We're pleased they enjoyed them.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Perfect getaway

    Perfect getaway

    • Guest LeslieG (Dayton, OH)
    • Date of stay 12/17/11
    • Review Submitted 12/31/11
    I booked this location for my husband and our oldest son who is a senior in college. They raved about the accommodations, location and perfect weather. Not one complaint. Thank you so very much. Leslie

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for your kind words. We can't take credit for the beautiful South Florida weather .... but we do work hard to make our condo a fun, comfortable, family-friendly retreat.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • mr

    mr

    • Guest don (winnipeg canada)
    • Date of stay 11/26/11
    • Review Submitted 12/17/11
    Karen and I have been vacationing in Florida for 30 years and our stay at 303Castle Beach was something special. I would return for mynext vacation

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Donald... Thanks for the feedback. We just completed an extensive remodeling of the condo. Totally new kitchen: cabinets, counter tops, appliance; new bathroom vanities; new furniture throughout. We want all our guest to feel their vacation has been special.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Details that count

    Details that count

    • Guest Erik (PA)
    • Date of stay 10/29/11
    • Review Submitted 11/06/11
    The condo was very nice. The owners decorated the unit very nicely and made sure there were plenty of towels, etc. at the unit. We were impressed wtih the amount of videos, children's games and beach ware that they had available for use. The area is at the southern end of the island and is quiet. Other owners and renters were there and very friendly. Our granddaughter loved the beach. We hope to come back next year!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Erik. We work hard to make the condo "friendly" for families with children. Glad to know that both you and the kids had a great time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Our 2011 Family Vacation

    Our 2011 Family Vacation

    • Guest momof4 (Centerville, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 06/11/11
    • Review Submitted 06/28/11
    Our stay was much more than we expected! When they say kid friendly, they mean kid friendly! All the beach toys, movies, and toddler conviences where there. This part of the beach was a great experience from past places we have been. The peace and quiet and the space on the beach for our kids to run and play was great! Loved the huge beach umbrellas (which put our little one to shame!) were very helpful with the great Florida sun! We have never scene such an abundance of ocean sealife up close..swimming by a sea turtle, dolphins, crabs. Touching starfish, sand dollars and a horse shoe crab was on the top of my two and ten year old list! So many seashells ...(I had to secretly replace back to the beach from my children) so that we wouldn't have to rent another car just to bring than back home. We can't wait to plan another vacation in the future!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks for your feedback .... we too think this is the perfect spot for a family beach vacation and want all members of the family, kids and adults alike, to have a memorable time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Great place for family with small children

    Great place for family with small children

    • Guest Family Guy (Coulterville,illinois)
    • Date of stay 07/31/10
    • Review Submitted 02/13/11
    The beach is very nice and extremely private. The condo was clean and well equipped. It was really nice that the owners had beach toys for the kids to play with. This is a very nice place to stay.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3

  • Castle Beach

    Castle Beach

    • Guest Jerry (Broken Arrow, OK)
    • Date of stay 05/01/10
    • Review Submitted 02/02/11
    Steve.... thanks for reminding us to complete a review. Our family loved staying at your condo on the beach. The beach is wide, wonderful, white sand... beautiful. The kids loved the pool too. We collected sea shells every day. Our daughter found 8 sand dollars one morning. We also took a day trip to the Everglades which was fun; saw lots of alligators. Thanks for sharing your home on the beach with us.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The beach is wonderful. We enjoy collecting sea shells too; as well as nature watching on Lover's Key and along Little Estero Island. Hope you'll come again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/01/09
    • Review Submitted 02/08/09
    We stayed at castle beach and had our best family vaction. Our kids 7 and 5 did not want to leave. I would recommend staying here and are planning to return. Everything you need is here. thanks Steve and leslie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/01/08
    • Review Submitted 06/12/08
    What a great place for our first family vacation!!! The condo is amazing! My children 3&4 years old love the games, movies, beach toys and the second bedroom!!! Leslie & Steve have thought of everything you could possibly need!! The screened porch is such a relaxing place to sit in the evening and watch the dolphins!! Everyday we had dolphins just off the beach and many days we were only a few feet from the amazing manatees!! We found so many sand dollars and lots of starfish! There were only a few people on the beach everyday, which gave room for the children to play all they wanted!! Our family cannot thank you enough for allowing us to use your condo for such a relaxing and refreshing vacation!! This could not have been better for our first family vacation!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/12

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/01/08
    • Review Submitted 02/15/08
    We just return home 2-9-08 from a week at Castle Beach Condos. Everyday was sunny and in the 80's. We had a great time and the weather was perfect. We enjoyed being so close to Bonita Spring and Sanibel Island. The Condo was extremely well taken care of and equipped with everything someone would need & MORE. Many movies for everyone and many beach toys and games for children. Unbelieveable the time and effort Leslie has put into this Condo. I would highly recommend this Condo. Enjoyed many hours on the lanai overlooking the ocean and sandy beach. A perfect condo for families as well as couples.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/9

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Steve & Willee_HAC120024 (Cadillac, MI)
    • Date of stay 01/01/08
    • Review Submitted 01/08/08
    We really enjoyed our time at the castle on the beach. We walked the beach everyday. We had picture perfect weather, blue skies, sunshine, and beautiful water. The condo was decorated in all the things we like and very clean. Would highly recommend this place for peace, quiet, rest and relaxation. It was just what we needed. Thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/7

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Al & Janice McGrew (Ball Ground, Ga.)
    • Date of stay 11/01/07
    • Review Submitted 11/16/07
    Both my husband and I had a wonderful time at your "little beach haven"! It was wonderfully furnished and very clean! The beach was to die for! The shelling incredible! We found the quiet serenity just what we needed for R&R. We highly recommend it and hope to make a return visit in the future. Thank You for a fantastic time! Regards, Al & Janice P. McGrew

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/8

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Jim & Diana Beck (Crystal Lake, ILL)
    • Date of stay 10/01/07
    • Review Submitted 10/25/07
    What a great place to stay on the beach! Castle Beach is so peaceful and quiet - it was a very realxing time for us. The condo was clean and was so well equipped that we felt like we were at home. As for the area, we shopped a lot in Fort Meyers Beach and on Sanibel Island. We ate at some great restaurants which we listed in your book at the condo. Another great thing about the area is the shell hunting. In all the years Jim and I have visited Florida we have never found sand dollars. I came home with 7 and could have brought more. I also brought home 2 star fish that I found, so anyone looking for shells - the beach offers tons. Because of the condo being in such a great location and the care that Leslie and Steve have given to maintaining Castle Beach we would highly recommend it. Thanks for the great stay and helping us to come back to Illinois relaxed and rejuvinated. Jim and Diana Beck, Crystal Lake, Illinois

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Jen H. (Saginaw, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 05/01/07
    • Review Submitted 05/06/07
    Hi Leslie I just wanted to drop you a note to let you know what a great time we had while staying at your Condo. Everything we needed was there! The beach is beautiful and the Condo is just like being at home, you have done a wonderful job making this such an enjoyable home away from home for your guests. We never had a dull moment the week we were there. Time Square is the perfect spot the check out, and Woo Hoo Willys has an Awesome "Cheese Burger in Paradise"!! It was a terrific Vacation, We couldn't have asked for more. Thanks again, Sincerely, Jenny Hess Saginaw, MI

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest The Kutko's (Glencoe, IL)
    • Date of stay 04/01/07
    • Review Submitted 04/16/07
    Dear Steve and Leslie, We just returned from a one week stay at Castle Beach. Your lovely and immaculate condo made us feel quite at home but with a perfect beach right out our door, incredible views, gorgeous weather in a very peaceful setting. The only thing we had to do after a day on the beach watching the dolphins swim by, was deciding which great local restaurant to have dinner at! Thanks for making your haven in sunny Ft. Myers such a welcoming place complete with all the comforts of home and more!! We would definitely stay there again on our next trip to the area.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Tracy Torok (Montreal, Quebec)
    • Date of stay 03/01/07
    • Review Submitted 03/28/07
    Our Castle Beach stay proved to be everything we had hoped for. With four children, the condo was ideal and comfortable. It had all the comforts of home! It truly met our every need. The beach was beautiful and the view breathtaking. Thank you for sharing your castle on the beach! We hope to return one day!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest ELAINE KIENINGER (AUBURN HILLS MI)
    • Date of stay 03/01/07
    • Review Submitted 03/04/07
    OUR STAY AT CASTLE BEACH WAS VERY PLEASANT. THE BEACH WAS BEAUTIFUL. WE WERE CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS AND SOME SHOPPING. WE ENJOYED THE WATER, WE WALKED AND RENTED A BOAT. IT WAS A VERY ENJOYABLE VACATION.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Kenneth Joslin (Tulsa, Oklahoma)
    • Date of stay 01/01/07
    • Review Submitted 01/15/07
    The condo was all that we had anticipated and more. A beautiful view and beach. We walked for hours and hours. There was nothing we needed that wasn't already in the condo. And there was plenty to do in the area too. Loved downtown. Thanks for the great stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Barbara Murray (Cincinnati, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 12/01/06
    • Review Submitted 12/20/06
    I discovered Castle Beach by searching a gazillion web sites. I was attracted to Leslie & Steve's site because it was clear, easy to navigate and had good pictures. I made my reservations 9 months before arrival and I have to say I was not disappointed. Leslie is easy to work with and responds quickly to emails. The condo was all I could have hoped for...clean, lovely, quiet, a clear view of the beach and water, and safe. It had everything I could have wanted and more. My experience was so good that I hope to make this an annual trip and become one of Steve and Leslie's "regulars." I returned home rested and stress-free!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Jim Oolman (Woodbury, MN)
    • Date of stay 04/01/06
    • Review Submitted 04/02/06
    We had a wonderful time in your beach-front condo. We have a family of four and had plenty of room. The condo is well furnished, comfortable and full of things to do. The beach location is a quieter area of the island, which gave us the ability to rest as well as do the many fun activities of beach life. Thanks so much for sharing your home with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Angel Hinson (Woodstock, IL)
    • Date of stay 06/01/05
    • Review Submitted 06/20/05
    We loved the Castle on the Beach condo. It was perfect for our family since we have a baby. Have the baby equipment there helped us a lot! We loved the location of the condo b/c it was not crowded (in May) and it was so peaceful away from all the commercialism. Overall it was nice family atmosphere. We saw dolphins in the gulf almost every day and loved looking for shells. I would defintely recommend this condo to anyone.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Nancy Kimber (Highlands Ranch, CO)
    • Date of stay 01/01/05
    • Review Submitted 01/13/05
    We had a great time, again! This was our second visit, and we are already tentatively planning a third trip in October 2005. Your place is beautiful, as is the entire area. Our boys love the beach and the shells. My husband and I love the convenience of not having to go out to eat for every meal. Between the time I booked and when we arrived, all 4 hurricanes managed to hit Florida. We were a little nervous about that, but all was well. The worst of the damage seemed to have been cleaned up by the time of our visit. Talk to you again next year! Nancy Kimber

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest The Pope's (Chattanooga,Tn.)
    • Date of stay 06/01/04
    • Review Submitted 06/27/04
    Steve and Leslie Penrose, We want to thankyou for the wonderful stay at the condo. We wrote in you guest book. Our children have never found so many different kinds of shells and wildlife all in one area. We did canoe at Lovers Key which is where we found the manatees. They are amazing mammals! We also drove down to the Everglades and saw many alligator. The weather was great and the beach was quiet. As we were leaving Sat. the turtle patrol was relocating 109 turtle eggs at the corner of the condo. The nice people gave our children information about the turtles and when they come up on the beach at night. My little boy was allowed to touch one egg. I believe in 60 or 70 days the eggs will hatch. I am glad we were able to see what the patrol does with the eggs. We took at least 4 rolls of film up this past week. If you can check on your calendar for 2005 in June for openings, we would appreciate it. Yours truly, Joe, Jena Kay, Samantha, and Cameron Pope

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest AnnMarie (New York)
    • Date of stay 03/01/04
    • Review Submitted 03/08/04
    Dear Leslie & Steve, Our vacation at Castle Beach was wonderful !!! Your place is beautiful !!! Everything we could possibly need or want was there. Even the weather was perfect !!!! Hope to visit there again. Thank you, AnnMarie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Brenda Miller
    • Date of stay 01/25/04
    • Review Submitted 01/24/04
    (Email received from guest after Christmas Week stay) Hi Leslie: Your condo was perfect. There was ample everything. The weather ended up being hot and sunny everyday. This made my husband extremely happy. He'll be spoiled for next winter!! We had a great time!! Brenda Miller

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 11/13/03
    • Review Submitted 11/12/03
    Email received after Nov 1-8, 2003 stay: Steve and Leslie, We returned from a beautiful week (88+) at Castle Beach. The boys and I had a super relaxing, fun week. Your condo is perfect for the 3 of us. Everything we needed and more was there. The boys loved having extra toys - boogie boards, chairs, sand castle supplies (even though they are 11 and 12). The video collection was great. We enjoyed days at the beach and pool. We signed the guest book and look forward to planning another stay at your condo. Colleen Ricker P.S. Love the encouraging words around the condo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Gudrun Gunhold
    • Date of stay 11/13/03
    • Review Submitted 11/12/03
    email received after late October, 2003 stay: Dear Leslie & Steve, We had beautiful holidays in your "castle" - thank you so much! Everything was perfect, we felt like home from the very first day. The weather of course was great, the beach we had more or less for us and the sunsets -mhhhhm..................... So, thank you very much again, kindest regards from rainy and foggy Austria

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Nancy Kimber
    • Date of stay 10/14/03
    • Review Submitted 10/13/03
    We received this by email after Nancy's Sept. 03 visit: Hi Leslie, Just wanted to let you know we had a fabulous time staying in your condo! The weather was fantastic this past week (from what everyone said, it rained a lot the week before). I loved waking up and looking out at the Gulf. The day before we left, we were sitting on the beach in front of the condo and finally saw 2 dolphins swim by. My older son and I collected tons of shells. I would have to say your beach is better than Sanibel (so famous but picked over). Lovers Key beach was also great for shells. It seemed like each day was better for a different kind of shell. We spent most of our time on the beach, but we also went to the Ding Darling Wildlife Preserve and the Lighthouse beach on Sanibel, the Everglades Wonder Gardens (a little bit tacky but great for small boys - 5 1/2 and 3), and Lovers Key State Park. My boys especially loved your videos Pete's Dragon and the Classic Cartoons! Thanks for a great vacation! I can't wait to go back to Florida again, and I will definately keep your place in mind (and recommend it to my friends, too)! Best Regards, Nancy Kimber

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Kathy&Mark Timoti (Not Specified)
    • Date of stay 06/01/03
    • Review Submitted 06/26/03
    Dear Leslie and Steve, We found everything to our liking. The condo was well furnished and warm. The beach was wonderful. We walked to the sandbar daily. The kids liked the fact that the water was so calm. The weather was not always the best but being FL it usually blows over quickly. The last morning the dolphins were very close to shore and we are hooked. We will have to get back with you to plan a date for next year. Thanks again it was a wonderful week away from home. Kathy, Mark, Matthew, Anthony & Sarah

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest susan elsea (troy,mi)
    • Date of stay 05/01/03
    • Review Submitted 05/22/03
    Leslie, You truely have a wonderful slice of heaven here in your condo. We really enjoyed our stay and felt so at home. Your decorating was so warm and inviting and there isn't one thing I would change if it were my home. I got some really good ideas from you and hope to use them someday. Again, many, many thanks! Susan and Dan Elsea

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Cari_HAC2811 (Edmond, OK)
    • Date of stay 04/01/03
    • Review Submitted 04/10/03
    You might think that traveling with four teenagers is crazy, but taking them to this condo was wonderful. We rented waverunners from the young man located behind the Holiday Inn. We also rented scooters and scootercars. There is something for everyone and every age. There is peace and easy going on the beach, or for more action you can head to the area called Times Square. Fun shops and great food. Hope to make a return trip.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Cole Hinds (Edmond, Oklahoma)
    • Date of stay 04/01/03
    • Review Submitted 04/03/03
    This place was GREAT! The accomodations were perfect and the beach/activities were awsome. We relaxed and played as we wanted. We ate at several excellent restaurants but cooked most of our meals in. Sea shells galore! My daughter even found a whole sand dollar and my wife found a starfish. Quite cool. We will be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Jean & Tom Bucholz (Sanford, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 01/01/03
    • Review Submitted 01/02/03
    We certainly did enjoy our 2 week stay at your condo. It was everything your ad stated. You location is wonderful. The building was very quiet and peaceful,and the accommodations were great. You have thought of everything!! Thanks again, for such a wonderful vacation. Tom & Jean

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Chris & Astra Bryson (Cardiff, UK)
    • Date of stay 11/01/02
    • Review Submitted 11/03/02
    We had a wonderful holiday! The condo was perfect. We did not want for anything. When we walked in and saw it, we just thought it was great. The children loved all the toys. They keep talking about the beach house beside the sea. There is lots to do in the vicinity. We gathered lots of shells, got some sharks teeth at Venice beach, took a powerboat out, went to the Caribbean Gardens, the Imaginarium, the community pool and visited Sanibel beach, yet still found time to relax. The condo is in a perfect location, at the South of the island. At times we had the beach to ourselves. We would love to return to Florida and if we went to Fort Myers we would definately like to rent the same condo again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Samantha W.
    • Date of stay 10/25/02
    • Review Submitted 10/24/02
    We received this email from guests who stayed the first week of Oct., 2002: Leslie The condo was wonderful, as was the weather and everything else about our week there. Our children never wanted to leave the beach or the condo, so we really didn't go or do much the entire week which was just fine. We added to your toy supply. It was easier to leave them than it was to try and drag them home on the plane! Hopefully we will be able to use them again some time. Your condo is beautiful and very warm and homey. My four year old told us that your table was like at a restaurant!!! He had never eaten off of glass before. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next