Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Superior Quality Home Close to Disney - in Relaxed & Family Friendly Resort [#923145ha] | View Property

Glenbrook Resort
Luxury 4 bed villa - games room, south facing pool & spa, free WIFI, Xbox & Safe
$115 - $155/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (18)

Sort by:
  • No regrets!!!

    No regrets!!!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/17/14
    • Review Submitted 03/27/14
    We just completed our second stay in four years at this property and we were extremely pleased. In four years of rental wear on this property it was still as good as new or even better. The owner and management company have been extremely diligent with the maintenance of this property. In addition they were extremely helpful and promptly responded to every question or request we had. Whenever we come to Florida we will always check if this property is available. When planning a vacation it's good to have something you can count on especially when booking over the internet where pictures or the description may be outdated. This property has been well maintained and taken care of. You wil not be disappointed.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful home in quiet neighborhood!

    Wonderful home in quiet neighborhood!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/08/14
    • Review Submitted 02/24/14
    The property was very clean with new carpeting. Our grandchildren loved the pool and the game room; we liked that the neighborhood was very safe and neighbors were friendly. I also took advantage of the Zumba class at the clubhouse. This was our second stay in this property and owner was great!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • FANTASTIC THROUGHOUT !!

    FANTASTIC THROUGHOUT !!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/14/13
    • Review Submitted 01/07/14
    This is my family's second visit to Ashland Palms which, in itself, speaks volumes .... The villa is well maintained, inside & out, is clean, tidy & well equipped and the owners have described it very accurately on their website. We used the villa as a 'base' to visit the various parks & shopping malls and we occasionally dined out at 'Santa Fe' & 'Chilis', however, were equally at home cooking at the villa or bringing takeaway back there from the nearby 'China Gourmet' . The villa is well serviced as we had cause to contact the management company about a smoke detector occasionally 'beeping' and a representative was out within the hour and the problem resolved very quickly. I can't recommend Ashland Palms nor the owners enough, them being attentive & accommodating throughout the whole booking process & our stay itself. A fabulous, spacious villa which I would have no hesitation in recommending to family & friends alike. The Stevenson Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Stunning family accommodation, great surroundings

    Stunning family accommodation, great surroundings

    • Guest Sarah Bodmer (Bristol, UK)
    • Date of stay 04/14/13
    • Review Submitted 06/16/13
    This was our third repeat visit to this stunning property. Immaculately presented, combined with a great location it offered everything you could need for a perfect Orlando stay. Perfect base for our holiday with our three children, close to Disney, loads of local amenities and plenty of local restaurants to enjoy - can't wait for our visit next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Excellent villa and great location.

    Excellent villa and great location.

    • Guest Craig P.
    • Date of stay 09/04/12
    • Review Submitted 09/19/12
    l really can't fault this villa in anyway. There were six of us and we were all very comfortable. The villa is located in a lovely peaceful area, l would say only about 15-20 minutes from the Disney Parks, about an hour from Busch Gardens in Tampa and 25-35 minutes from Universal and International Drive. The whole villa feels very spacious. As l said there were six of us, and no one got in anyone's way. The listing description was 100% accurate. The property was clean and tidy and well maintained including the pool and surrounding area. In fact the pool was also maintained while we were there. The owners did provide 100% good customer service. We had no problems at all, but if we did, l would of been very confident that it would be handled perfectly. With out a shadow of doubt, l would recommend this property to family and friends. We did all the parks as you would expect, Disney, Universal, Busch and Sea World never get tied of those. We did eat out at many restaurants, there is a great selection on the 27, the main road you turn onto after leaving the Glenbrook Resort, my particular favourite was Chilis. At all the restaurants we received great friendly service. Also only 5 minutes or so from the villa, is the biggest Walmart you could ever imagine, it has everything there you would need. Also near by are chemists, petrol stations and other useful shops, the villa really is located in a peaceful quiet area, but with everything you could need in easy reach. The Games Room consists of a powered Air Hockey table, Fuzeball table and Pool Table great fun to pass sometime before or after a busy day. The WIFI had excellent coverage, reaching all over the villa and out by the pool area. Easy setup instructions are provided in your welcome pack. It really was a pleasure to stay there.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Great Vacation !

    Great Vacation !

    • Guest Angela O. (Peterborough, Ontario)
    • Date of stay 07/04/12
    • Review Submitted 07/18/12
    We travelled to Florida with our three teenagers and I can honestly say we all had a great time. Our Ashland Palms home away from home was wonderful ! The house was spacious and clean. The amenities were exactly as was advertised on Homeaway. There was lots to do for everyone. We enjoyed spending time at the club house and found all the management company very helpful, informative and friendly. I would highly recommend this home to anyone who wants a quality place to stay while on vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderful Time

    Wonderful Time

    • Guest Megan C.
    • Date of stay 06/26/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/12
    Ashland Palms was a wonderful house with many activities for our boys to do. They loved the pool to swim and the Xbox 360. The game room was nice as well. The description of the house is exactly as stated. The house was very clean and well-maintained. Be prepared to clean your towels before you leave. That is tricky to do on that last day if you are short on time. David did an excellent job on answering all my questions and was very prompt. I would recommend staying at Ashland Palms to friends and family. The drive to Universal was a little longer than we planned, but the construction on the interstate did not help. We took a trip to Cocoa Beach; great time. It is worth the $5.oo to pay to park at Fischer park for beach access. Legoland was fun, but I would recommend it for younger children. It seemed very small after visiting Universal. Also, visiting the Tampa Bay Rays stadium for a game in the air conditioning was a first. A very kid friendly stadium. Thank you David for your wonderful house and cordial responses.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • wonderful Stay

    wonderful Stay

    • Guest Pam S. (Bucksport, Maine)
    • Date of stay 05/15/12
    • Review Submitted 06/03/12
    What a wonderful place to spend a vacation. It was perfect. The listing was spot on and the game room was a plus between visits to the parks. I enjoyed having the Market only about 4 minutes from the house and did not even have to get on the main road. The owner was great and would rent the place again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beautiful Home: Great stay

    Beautiful Home: Great stay

    • Guest Susan M.
    • Date of stay 05/05/12
    • Review Submitted 05/15/12
    We absolutely loved Ashland Palms. It is even lovelier than the photos. It had all the comforts of home and more. Everything was in great shape and well maintained. It was about 15 minutes to the Magic Kingdom and there are lots of restaurants nearby. There is a new Supermarket right at the entrance to the Glenbook Resort, which was really handy. It is a beautiful vacation villa and we would recommend it to others as a base for a wonderful Orlando vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Another wonderful holiday

    Another wonderful holiday

    • Guest hilary w. (Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 04/22/12
    Have just returned from another fantastic holiday in this beautiful villa. Each time I arrive I am confident that everything will be in place and sparkling, and I haven't been disappointed. Clearly, maintenance is a priority for the owners-everything is clean and well-maintained, items like bedding and towels are replaced regularly so that the house looks new and impressive each time we visit. The area continues to grow, with new attractions, theme parks, restaurants and shopping to please every taste. Legoland was a new place for us this year. Located next to Cypress Gardens on Highway 540 it is a great place for the younger set, with somewhat gentler rides and very impressive Lego creations. The 5 and 11 year olds both loved it. Premier outlets just off highway 192 were incredible for the shoppers in the group. (Think Tommy Hilfiger, Ralph Lauren and a great store for girls named Hartstrings.) I am happy to reccommend this wonderful home away from home. Everything about it is as advertised, if not better.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • "THE PERFECT PLACE TO STAY"!!!

    "THE PERFECT PLACE TO STAY"!!!

    • Guest Mark K.
    • Date of stay 01/18/12
    • Review Submitted 01/21/12
    We are a well traveled family and have stayed in luxury hotels both in and out of the United States. During the last couple of years our family has grown quite a bit and staying in hotels has become an issue due to the amount of room needed and cost of multiple accomedations. When we discovered the Ashland Palms Villa our prayers for an ideal way of traveling have finally been answered! There are not enough words to describe how convienient it is to have a "home on the road" at the destination you have gone to for enjoying a vacation. This villa was a pleasant surprise for myself and my family to enjoy our Disney World vacation and we highly recommend it to anyone considering traveling to the Orlando area. Ashland is a very well maintained, clean, safe and idealy located villa just 10 to 15 minutes from the Magic Kingdom entrance. An open spacious floor plan with three bathrooms, three bedrooms and plenty of living area for the entire family worked perfectly! Making breakfast for our growing family and the occaisonal late night dinner and snacks saved us a considerable amount of money in food expenses. It is set within a beautiful palm tree lined community and has all the shopping amenities needed to set up your "mobil location" very quickly so you can start enjoying your stay the moment you arrive. Freindly people walking by or riding bikes with a smile and a wave, many restaurants and shopping just minuets away make this the ideal way to vacation in sunny Florida. I look forward to visiting Ashland Palms again in the future with my six little granddaughters as they just love swimming in our own pool before and after enjoying the theme parks during the day. David, the owner sent an email to check in with us during our stay and made sure all was going well. This was very comforting to know that his concern for our experience is important to him. We had a fantastic vacation and never had to worry about our home. -Just perfect! Mark K. New Jersey, USA

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A Fabulous Place

    A Fabulous Place

    • Guest Emma T. (Bristol, United Kingdom)
    • Date of stay 11/04/11
    • Review Submitted 02/07/12
    This was by the far best villa we have stayed in, it had everything we needed and was so clean and spacious. The resort is well maintained and the location great. The owners and management company were really helpful in providing information, both before we arrived and during our stay. Would recommend Ashland Palms to anyone visiting the area.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A perfect Place to stay

    A perfect Place to stay

    • Guest Holly
    • Date of stay 09/16/11
    • Review Submitted 10/25/11
    We all had such a great time here, from the moment we walked in to Ashland Palms we knew we had made a great choice. The villa is really spacious and was extremely clean throughout. It was very well equipped and had everything we needed. The children enjoyed the pool and games room and we loved spending evenings in the pool. The covered patio area was also a great benefit. With TVs in all the bedrooms (with a huge selection of channels) we could all watch what we wanted. We visited Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom & Epcot. All were just a short drive away and it was great to be able to come back here in the evenings to relax. There are 3 Supermarkets close by, Walmart, Publix & Sweetbay. Sweetbay at the resort entrance was really handy. The resort facilities were great too, the children played tennis whilst I visited the Gym. The whole experience was superb, from the moment we chose this villa we received clear and accurate information from Heather & Dave and any questions we had were answered immediately. We are all hoping to return soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fantastic Villa!!

    Fantastic Villa!!

    • Guest helen
    • Date of stay 09/02/11
    • Review Submitted 09/22/11
    Directions to the villa were excellent and the location was fantastic for us, with all the theme parks close by. We were blown away with the interior of the property when we first entered. It had everything we wished for and the master bedroom and bathroom were amazing, as were the other rooms. The pool was brilliant and it was great to have a spa area and a games room. We spent most days at the parks, but also had a couple of quiet days at the villa which was very relaxing. The resort had additional facilities that we were able to use - a tennis court and a large pool. We would not hesitate in returning again - our holiday was FANTASTIC!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Ashlands Palm - July 2011 Visit

    Ashlands Palm - July 2011 Visit

    • Guest Neil p. (Bristol, England)
    • Date of stay 07/21/11
    • Review Submitted 09/17/11
    This was our second visit to this property having previously been in 2006 & we were not disappointed in returning. Since last time, the Games Room & WiFI has been added, and all the TV's have been replaced so you can see the owners continue to keep the villa up to date. They also have a local management company that can deal with any questions. It was great having the villa to return to after a busy day at a theme park, & on some days we decided to have a more restful day by making good use of the pool/spa. The villa had everything we needed during our holiday. The description & photos accurately cover the property. Whilst the Disney parks are closest all the others are within easy reach if you have a car. The star attraction for our family was the Harry Potter World at Universal Islands of Adventures which we visited a number of times during our stay. We also had great days at Sea World & Busch Gardens. This was our first visit to Busch Gardens & would definitely recommend it - whilst it is further away than the other parks it was very easy to reach due to the location of the villa for the main routes. There are a number of supermarkets close to the villa (we would recommend Sweetbay at the entrance to the Resort) & also plenty of restaurants within easy reach. Some of our favourite eating places, with good value menu offers, were Dennys & TGI Fridays. The Olive Garden is also one that we would recommend. We have already recommended the villa to some friends & hope that anyone else that stays here has as great a holiday as we did - I'm sure you will! Parsons Family (Bristol, England).

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The best holiday ever!

    The best holiday ever!

    • Guest Sarah Parslow
    • Date of stay 05/14/11
    • Review Submitted 09/20/11
    This was a holiday of a lifetime! I went with my husband, two children and my parents for two weeks in May. We flew with Virgin Atlantic and they were great - the time passed really quickly and the kids didn't moan about being bored once! We picked the hire car up at Orlando airport - an automatic was a challenge but got used to it! We found the villa easily and were so pleased with what we found. The villa was immaculate - spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. It is exactly as shown in the pictures - just even better in real life!! The pool was amazing along with the jaccuzzi! The place was enormous and with 6 of us there was still loads of room. My husband and I had the master bedroom and the bathroom is huge!! The walk in wardrobe was great too! Mum and Dad had the second big bedroom which is also ensuite and lovely. The children swopped from one bedroom to another - just to try out all the beds! The games room was a massive hit with the children and each morning we would find them already in there playing on the games. The kitchen has everything you need and we would cook each morning before setting off to the Disney parks for the day. The parks were only 10/15 mins away and really easy to find. We vistited all 6 parks and had a brilliant time. My personal favourite was Epcot but the kids preferred Animal Kingdom and Typhoon Lagoon. We would eat in the Ponderosa on the way home - I've never seen so much food. Don't plan on dieting because small portions simply don't exist!! We tried a couple of the other restaurants on International Drive and they were all excellent - that famous American customer service is true! We even ordered in Chinese one night! To finish we had a day at the the Florida Outlet mall - I'll just say we took 6 cases over and had to buy 2 more to come home with! The bargins were incredible! Jeans, trainers etc. The weather was fab, really hot and dry - all except for one mad rain storm each day - the temp would rise and rise and then about 5pm it would pour for 5 mins flat then stop completely! About 15 mins later it would be bone dry again! Weird! It didn't spoil anything though. Just take cover in a cafe! The parks have parades and fireworks each evening and they are definately worth staying for, especially the one at Epcot - walk around the countries and finish with a drink in the Rose and Crown. Overall, I honestly can't fault the whole experience except that I would have wanted to stay for longer!!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Accommodation Review

    Accommodation Review

    • Guest Sarah Bodmer (Bristol, UK)
    • Date of stay 04/10/11
    • Review Submitted 10/11/11
    Ashland Palms is the perfect base for both a relaxing and busy holiday. The south facing pool with a shaded patio area means that relaxing days can be spent by the pool or evenings enjoying a glass of wine as you relax after a day at the theme parks. The location is only a short drive away from the Disney and Universal theme parks along with Downtown Disney great for an evening or lunch out with shops and a great choice of restaurants. We particularly like Bongos and Wolgang Puck and of course the shops. For staying close to home there are restaurants Houlihans and Chillis (great for a takeaway) there are also lots of Chinese and pizza companies that will deliver to the door with details at the house. Busch Gardens another great theme park in Tampa approximately an hour and a half drive from Ashland Palms is another great day out. Ashland Palms has everything you will need for the perfect holiday, the property is very well maintained and spotlessly clean. We experienced excellent customer service from the homeowners before during and after our trip and we have been back twice and can't wait for our third visit! I have already recommended this property to friends and would recommend this holiday home as once you have visited you really won't want to return to your own home!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fabulous Villa

    Fabulous Villa

    • Guest Kath P.
    • Date of stay 06/08/10
    • Review Submitted 09/21/11
    What a lovely, lovely villa! We have stayed in a few villas in Florida but this was by far the best. We all loved the pool, we were in at 07.00 most mornings. The villa is much bigger than it looks in the photos. When we arrived it was spotlessly clean and well presented, we wanted for nothing. The location is ideal for all the parks, it was a haven after a day out. The directions from the airport by the owner were spot on and simple to follow. Locally there are 3 good Supermarkets, Walmart, Publix & Sweetbay. We visited a Steak bar Sante Fe 4 times in two weeks and the food was excellent. I would certainly recommend this villa it is a gem.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]