Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Tropical Pool with waterfall and sand bottom spa

April 17-29 Cancellation Special! Beautiful Upscale Condo Near Wailea! [#92361] | View Property

Maui Kamaole
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 2-4)
From $125/nt
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (14)

Sort by:
  • A "Home-Away-From-Home"

    A "Home-Away-From-Home"

    • Guest J&J (Vancouver Island, Canada)
    • Date of stay 10/15/13
    • Review Submitted 02/10/14
    We love staying in this condo. We stayed 6 weeks in 2010, 12 weeks in 2012, 12 weeks in 2013, and are going back in 2014. It is big, bright, clean, quiet and well-equipped with dishware, cookware, stemware, utensils, fluffy towels, comfy pillows, nice linens, beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, coolers -- nice things that make it feel more like a home than a rental property. Virginia and Shelley are prompt and friendly to deal with. This unit is nicely located in the complex: close to both pool areas and barbeques. Sitting on the lanai looking over the lawns and gardens, watching the sunset through the palms is lovely. And it's a nice, well-located complex across the street from the Kamaole III Beach and boat ramp for swimming, snorkelling or a boating excursion. It's a 10 minute walk to Keawakapu Beach where you can find kayak, stand-up paddle board, etc. rentals, yoga classes, and both Sarento's and The Five Palms restaurants. The Five Palms has a nice Happy Hour daily. We enjoy walking Keawakapu Beach to the shops and restaurants in Wailea. Can't wait to go back!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Xavier and Polly

    Xavier and Polly

    • Guest Xavier and Polly (San Antonio, Texas)
    • Date of stay 07/23/13
    • Review Submitted 03/09/14
    We have been visiting Maui ever year for over ten years. We have stayed at several condo's at Kamaole lll and by far this unit has been our best experience. This unit is impeccably furnished and kept update at all times. The kitchen has great appliances and all the cookware & dinnerware needed to cook simple dishes or full course meals. As beach goers, we enjoy the beach chairs, ice chests, and umbrellas during our daily mornings swims across the street, as well as spending evenings relaxing in the park, reading and watching the beautiful sunsets. The owners make every effort to make sure the unit has everything that allows us to focus on our vacation. It is conveniently located to the pools, hot tub, assigned parking, and has a BBQ pit that is almost exclusive for this unit. Virginia takes the time to call us on the day of arrival to welcome us and to make sure everything in the condo is operating and all is well. We stay for 2 1/2 weeks at a time and we love it here. We are returning this year and would highly recommend this condo to anyone wanting to have a relaxing, worry-free vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous Vacation Stay

    Fabulous Vacation Stay

    • Guest Jay and Sharon (Clackamas (Portland), Oregon)
    • Date of stay 04/09/11
    • Review Submitted 04/18/11
    If you're looking for "home" away from home, this is the place for you. The condo is beautifully decorated, sparkling clean and supplied with everything you will need. If that's not enough, Virginia even called us the day after arriving to make sure everything was fine. The location, with a nicely landscaped, large grassy area, off the patio is a peaceful setting for relaxing and eating outdoors. It is centrally located, close to both of the swimming pools. Everything you would want to do, beach, restaurants, shopping, etc. is a short distance away. We highly recommend it and thank you, Virginia, for a wonderful stay!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Condo, Great Location

    Great Condo, Great Location

    • Guest Dale & Janet (Edmonton, AB, Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/23/11
    • Review Submitted 02/20/11
    The condo was very comfortable and well-appointed. It included all the little amenities to make our stay hassle-free. Beach chairs, beach umbrellas, towels and coolers were provided, so we'd often load up the car and head out for a day of adventure. Other days were spent relaxing at one of the two pools, or the local beach, and returning to our private lanai for a Pina Colada. There's lots of great snorkelling in the area and we even got to swim with a manta ray at the reef between Kamaole Beach Parks II and III, just across the street from Maui Kamaole. Green sea turtles can also be seen up close from the rocks by the nature trail. The buildings in Maui Kamaole are arranged in clusters surrounded by gardens, which gave a much more private and open feel to the complex. We'd definitely recommend this property for a relaxing vacation and a great home base from which to experience all the fabulous things that Maui offers. We hope to stay here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • August 2010 - First trip to Maui

    August 2010 - First trip to Maui

    • Guest Andy and Chaffraix (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 08/21/10
    • Review Submitted 09/01/10
    We loved our stay in Virginia's condo. The place is very clean, well-appointed (great beach gear, kitchen utensils, Wi-Fi, the Frommers Maui Travelbook, etc.), and relaxing. The Maui specific travel book supplemented our overall Hawaii book really well. Wi-Fi helped us look up hiking trails and more details (reviews, etc.) of places to visit and places to eat. The location is great. It is not right on the beach, but we thought it was an easy 5-7 minute walk down the hill to the beautiful beach. We also walked to dinner (and happy hour...) from the condo so we did not have to worry about driving after a few drinks. It was a beautiful 15-20 minute walk, looking at the sunset. It is very close to both of the complex's pools. The back porch felt pretty private because of the plants growing around the privacy fencing. The place is great. Virginia is really nice and wanted us to enjoy Maui (she had helpful hints about her place and the island when we spoke on the phone). We would stay here again, if we are lucky enough to get back to Maui. I have one quick recommendation about visiting Maui, especially if you are from the east coast like us where we were working with a 6 hour time change. Wake up really early the first morning when you are still jet-lagged and go see the sunrise from the 10,000 peak at the crater. It took us a little less than an hour and a half to get up there from the condo. We left at 4:35-4:40am (10:30 am our time so not as bad as it sounds at all) and got to the crater at 6:00, 6 minutes before the sun rose through the clouds below the peak. It was one of the top highlights of our trip for sure. Enjoy, Andy

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/05/09
    • Review Submitted 10/05/09
    Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful condo with us. It was very comfortable and in a great location. Very quiet! We will definitely stay here again on future visits to Maui.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Steve McNeil
    • Date of stay 05/05/09
    • Review Submitted 05/04/09
    This is the nicest place I've ever stayed at, ever by far. It was wonderful. Truly beautiful. Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Joie & Laurie Schwartzenberger
    • Date of stay 05/05/09
    • Review Submitted 05/04/09
    This was our first trip to Maui. We enjoyed our trip immensley and your condo is the "BEST", plus one of the best locations on Maui as far as we are concerned! Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Hank & Jeanne Hathaway
    • Date of stay 05/05/09
    • Review Submitted 05/04/09
    Thank you for letting us spend two weeks in paradise in your "very" beautiful condo. Your place is the "best" we have seen!,& we looked at quite a few. This trip was a retirement gift and I can think of nowhere I would have rather spent the time. Thanks again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Van and Lyn Deffenbaugh
    • Date of stay 05/05/09
    • Review Submitted 05/04/09
    So impressed with this condo and the whole property. Great location foor a base to see the whole Island. We did as much as we could in six days. We will absolutely be back to see more! We would stay here again! -Thank You!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jenny & Freddy Lopez
    • Date of stay 05/05/09
    • Review Submitted 05/04/09
    Your place is Beautiful. We loved it. We felt at home. The view is great! Thanks! Aloha!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ron and Katy Shaw
    • Date of stay 05/05/09
    • Review Submitted 05/04/09
    Jack and Virginia- You have a wonderful and beautifully dectorated condo (a home away from home). Everything that we needed was here. More than we expected! Thank you for sharing your home with us and others. Great view of everything(ocean,pools,etc.) Thank You.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ron and Nancy Merrihew
    • Date of stay 05/05/09
    • Review Submitted 05/04/09
    Aloha Jack and Virginia, Another wonderful stay at your lovely Maui home. World class accomodations, tastefully decorated and conveniently located. This is our third visit to your place and we are already looking forward to bein there next year. We take home with us the Aloha spirit and sense of Hawaiian hospitality. Mahalo and much Aloha!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Dave and Tracey
    • Date of stay 05/05/09
    • Review Submitted 05/04/09
    Jack and Virginia, Mahalo for the use of your beautiful Condo!! We had a fantastic time here on Maui. From the Tripical pool to the handy location, the perfectly maintained accomodations here have been WONDERFUL!! I cant imagine there is a finer place to stay in all of Maui. We hope to be back! Once again Mahalo and Aloha!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]