Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Pool View Getaway / Two Blocks from the Beach [#923747ha] | View Property

The Fountain
1 bedroom,1 bath sleeps two private. FULL KITCHENS / SAVE MONEY
$99 - $165/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (29)

Sort by:
  • Perfect appartment in Miami South Beach

    Perfect appartment in Miami South Beach

    • Guest Pierre W.
    • Date of stay 12/04/13
    • Review Submitted 12/14/13
    We had amazing holidays in South Beach. The appartment is perfect, we found more than what we expected, kitchen fully furnished,.. Beach chairs were provided as well as beach games, etc... The condo is well located, close to the beach and supermarkets, and everything is in walking distance. Wil was a excellent host and so helpfull. We hope to come back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • great vacation in south beach / toller Urlaub

    great vacation in south beach / toller Urlaub

    • Guest Thomas F.
    • Date of stay 08/31/13
    • Review Submitted 10/17/13
    schon zum zweiten mal haben wir unsere ferien im The Fountain verbracht (jeweils 5 lange Wochen). Auch dieses Jahr war wieder toll. Das Apartment -wie auch die gesamte Anlage sind sehr gepflegt. Die Verwalter Wil und Diana waren immer sehr höflich und hilfsbereit. Die Location ist einfach perfekt - nahe zum Ozean - sehr gute Essen- und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, gute Busverbindungen-ruhige Wohnlage und doch nur wenige Meter vom Partyleben entfernt. Nochmal zurück zur Anlage - der Pool ist wunderbar - es gibt einen Grill, den man unbedingt nutzen sollte. Bei unserer Ankunft standen kalte Getränke sowie Kaffee für uns bereit, zudem gibt es in jedem Apartment praktische Strandstühle !!! Check-in und Check-out waren absolut problemlos. Wir kommen auch 2014 wieder ins The Fountain. Nochmals vielen Dank Wil und Diana für den tollen Urlaub. Now in english real quick. We had such a great time. The Location is perfect, just a few blocks away from the beach and ocean drive. The Fountain is very clean and in a very fine condition. Our Apartment was also very clean. Wil and Diana (Manager) where always very nice and helpful - well what can we say .. thank you for the great time !!! (this was our second vacation in this Location) we will be back next year again thank you so much Frank and Thomas / Hamburg Germany

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent property standard, in a great location.

    Excellent property standard, in a great location.

    • Guest Jayne H.
    • Date of stay 04/25/13
    • Review Submitted 06/05/13
    We stayed in this apartment for a month, so we were there long enough for a true experience of everything. It is therefore easy to write this review, there is no reason that you should not stay here. Wil and Diane who look after the property are great people who really want you to enjoy your stay. They also live on site so not only are they available, but there are also aware of anything that happens that may interfere with your stay, and they will address it. We have booked already for another month in 2014.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice stay

    Nice stay

    • Guest dominique p.
    • Date of stay 04/22/13
    • Review Submitted 05/10/13
    We had a great stay at the Fountain. The condo was clean, and well equiped. Also it has lots of windows for its size. We loved the fact that it was in a very quiet neighbourhood and at the same time 5 min by walk to the action and the beach. We could walk everywhere in SoBe so we even got rid of our rental car. Will was very easy to communicate with and very responsive. He gave us great suggestion for restaurants and things to do.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location, but untidy

    Great location, but untidy

    • Guest Skyscraper S.
    • Date of stay 03/14/13
    • Review Submitted 04/06/13
    Super great location. Close to beach and all attractions on South Beach. Cute studio, but when we arrived and after closer inspection the place was not so tidy. Parking was very difficult at times and that would be the only complaints. The owner was very nice and we would totally recommend this to couples looking to have a nice weekend away.

    Manager response: I can not express how embarrassed I am for this happening to you. We had just hired a new cleaning company and by the review they failed to give our guests the best service we require. Needless to say they will no longer be working for us. I wish you as our guest would have said something at once so I could and would have corrected the problem. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fabulous

    Fabulous

    • Guest Karen W. (Hertford, Hertfordshire)
    • Date of stay 02/23/13
    • Review Submitted 03/08/13
    Our stay at the fountain was lovely. The apartment was spotless and exactly as shown. Location is great, about 5 minute walk to the beach. Having beach chairs supplied with the apartment is a real plus. The fountain apartments are located on a quiet street but walk 5 minutes and you are on Washington or ocean drive where all the action is. Tons of shops and places to eat. Check out espanola way near 15th street as it has a wonderful atmosphere and great restaurants. I would definitely stay at the fountain again. Modern, safe and very clean and well equipped apartment. One thing that other reviews dont mention is that you are on the third floor which is an added bonus. I hope you enjoy your stay as much as We did Karen and Martin from England

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect Getaway

    Perfect Getaway

    • Guest Robin B.
    • Date of stay 02/12/13
    • Review Submitted 02/26/13
    We have had a great nine day stay here at The Fountain. It's a perfect getaway in Miami Beach. The appartement was superb! Clean, good shower, good bed and nice kitchen. There was some noise from the airconditioning on the roof of the building. Wil, the property manager is a great guy and is willing to help you wherever he can. Just call or email him. The location is perfect. It's a very quit street and enough parking space in the area. In walking distance of the beach, Ocean Drive and Publix supermarket. There is enough to discover in SoBe. I already recommended this place to other people.

    Manager response: Thank you for those wonderful comments. We checked into the AC noise and found out it was a unit across the hall. The unit has been repaired. We hope you will visit us again soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great vacation

    Great vacation

    • Guest Jerry R.
    • Date of stay 02/01/13
    • Review Submitted 02/08/13
    The room was modern, clean and in a quiet building. Fully equipped kitchen right down to the toaster and corkscrew. South Beach's Ocean Drive is 2 blocks away putting you away from the the noise and tourist. No need for a car. Lot's of opportunties to walk, run or ride by the Miami Marina, South Pointe Park and of course the beach. The public beach is 2 blocks away and has lifeguards and bathrooms. Great restaurants within 2-3 blocks like Milos, Smith & Wollensky, Joes Stone Crab and Lincoln Rd is 1.4 miles away. Sunday Brunch at Milo's is outstanding. Miami's Deco Bike rental is across the street. Wil was great and always available to answer questions. His local knowledge of restaurants was right on. My wife and I can't wait to go back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • The Fountain

    The Fountain

    • Guest Cheryl W.
    • Date of stay 01/28/13
    • Review Submitted 02/04/13
    The Fountain Condotel is a beautiful Botique hotel located in the very quiet residential district known as SoFi or South of Fifth. The Condo unit that I stayed in was decorated elegantly yet felt very comfortable. The light snacks with a bottle of wine as well as a bottle of water was perfect after traveling and until I could go to the store. The building managers are very friendly and accomodating making my stay completely perfect. I would definately stay here again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • great location

    great location

    • Guest martin d.
    • Date of stay 11/12/12
    • Review Submitted 11/26/12
    We just spent 1 week here, the location is great, property was just like the pics on the internet,nice size very quite and the neighborhood very safe and quite,always got to park outfront or close by. met diana when we arrived, and she was around daily if we needed her and very freindly and helpful.Will definetly stay here again if we are in miami. the building and grounds look awesome and deco bikes on the doorstep for cycling were great.In the laundry room beach chairs and umbrella, and beach towels made it great for trips to beach a few minutes walk,loved it thanx.Martin and Sue Day mission bc canada

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect place to relax

    Perfect place to relax

    • Guest Margo W. (New York, New York)
    • Date of stay 11/08/12
    • Review Submitted 11/15/12
    This place was bigger than I thought it would be after seeing the pictures online. Everything was clean and perfect for a relaxing weekend alone. It was nice to have beach chairs provided for the short 5 minute walk to the beach. I would recommend this place to singles or couples who are looking for a relaxing weekend away. Perfectly located close to lots of restaurants and bars.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Confortable apartment close to everything

    Confortable apartment close to everything

    • Guest Marie T. (Fontainebleau, France)
    • Date of stay 10/26/12
    • Review Submitted 11/07/12
    Our stay at the Fountain was great. The flat is close to the beach, stores and restaurants. The apartment is fully equiped, well decorated and very confortable. Wil was very nice and always available if we needed information. He provided us with parking passes to park our car in the street. We highly recommend to stay at the Fountain during your hollidays in South Beach.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Confortable apartment close to everything

    Confortable apartment close to everything

    • Guest Marie T. (Fontainebleau, France)
    • Date of stay 10/26/12
    • Review Submitted 11/07/12
    Our stay at the Fountain was great. The flat is close to the beach, stores and restaurants. The apartment is fully equiped, well decorated and very confortable. Wil was very nice and always available if we needed information. He provided us with parking passes to park our car in the street. We highly recommend to stay at the Fountain during your hollidays in South Beach.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "great location, price, and amenities"

    "great location, price, and amenities"

    • Guest monique w.
    • Date of stay 06/21/12
    • Review Submitted 06/26/12
    I loved this condo/apartment it was perfect for what me and my boyfriend had planned for the weekend. it was close to all the stores, bars, restaurants, cabs, and the ocean. the neighborhood was great on a quiet street away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to still enjoy the festivites. i def will return and recommend this to many others!!!! was very clean description and pictures were exactly as shown.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Fantastic condo close to the beach!

    Fantastic condo close to the beach!

    • Guest Ben L.
    • Date of stay 06/01/12
    • Review Submitted 06/05/12
    This condo was fantastic! My wife and I stayed for 3 nights and would definitely stay here again in the future. The condo was perfect for our stay, was very clean and modern, with a fully furnished kitchen (stove, fridge, microwave, dishwasher), and washer/dryer. Also, there was a nice sized pool in the courtyard which was perfect for quiet relaxation. The condo was equipped with beach towels and beach chairs, and was only a 5 minute walk from the beach. Perfect location, great service from the management company, and an all around nice modern condo. We'll definitely be returning!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Comfortable and Convenient

    Comfortable and Convenient

    • Guest Jeffrey F.
    • Date of stay 04/01/12
    • Review Submitted 04/11/12
    The condo was a perfect home away from home. The owners have thought of everything; all you need to do is relax and enjoy your stay. The unit is fully equipped, maintained and easy to keep clean. Wifi internet signal is strong and reliable. Minutes from the beach, great shopping, restaurants and excellent take out. Neighborhood drugstores and grocery stores stock plenty of travel size products and are open 24 hours. Joe's Stone Crab has an excellent take out counter with great lobster and crab rolls. My Ceviche at Washington and 3rd has excellent seafood tacos and burritos. CVS on the corner of Washington and 5 is not easy to spot. It's the closest and most convenient store to grab basics. Whole Foods on Alton is worth the walk if you want an upscale grocery store. Publix is very convenient and affordable Crunch gym on Washington does day and week long memberships. There is a more humble gym in Flamingo Park.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Perfect condo for a stay at South Beach

    Perfect condo for a stay at South Beach

    • Guest Audrey D.
    • Date of stay 03/17/12
    • Review Submitted 04/04/12
    We had a very good stay at the fountain in March 2012 for two weeks. The condo is perfectly located in South beach. We really enjoyed the fact that beaches, shops and restaurants are only two blocks away. The ad description is very accurate. The place is clean and well furnished. We had a very good contact with the owner, Will, who is very kind and was very helpful each time we needed him. I truly recommend this rental !!! *** Nous avons passé deux semaines à la résidence la Fontaine en Mars 2012. L'appartement est extrêmement bien situé dans south beach. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié le fait que la plage, les magasins et restos soient seulement à deux blocs de l'appartement. Tout peut être fait à pieds. L'appartement est vraiment tel que décrit dans sa présentation. Il est propre et bien équipé. Le propriétaire est très gentil et très serviable. Je recommande sans problème cette location.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • EXCELLENTE LOCATION POUR VACANCES A MIAMI BEACH

    EXCELLENTE LOCATION POUR VACANCES A MIAMI BEACH

    • Guest Olivier D. (-)
    • Date of stay 03/11/12
    • Review Submitted 03/26/12
    Appartement climatisé, situé au 4ème (dernier étage avec ascenseur) d'une sympatique résidence,magnifiquement arborée(Bougainvillée,palmier...)Trés plaisant. L'appartement était trés propre et spacieux pour 2 personnes. Tous l'équipement nécessaire est mis à disposition dans celui-ci: -lave linge et sèche linge,fer à repasser,sèche cheveux... -four,four micro onde...... -TV écran plat,station i phone... -Wifi -trés bonne literie -serviettes de toilettes,draps de plage également à disposition. Il y a une piscine bien entretenue dans la résidence. Pas de soucis pour le parking.Wil donne des cartes de parking valable pour chaque journée passée dans l'appartement.Nous avons toujours trouvé une place de parking devant la résidence. De plus l'appartement est super bien situé,à 5 minutes à pied de la plage. Appartement trés calme,à proximité de TOUT; Acceuil trés sympathique par WIL et sa femme. Nous recommandons cette location pour vos vacances à MIAMI BEACH;

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Excellent

    Excellent

    • Guest Nicholas M. (Wayne, NJ)
    • Date of stay 03/09/12
    • Review Submitted 03/13/12
    Totally enjoyed our stay. The apartment is very well equipped, just bring your toothbrush. The location is superb! South of 5th is the hottest new area in South Beach. Anything you need is within just a few blocks walk including the beautiful South Point Park. Wish I could of Stayed for a month. Will the manager is on top of every detail and is just a phone call away.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • South Beach Studio Condo

    South Beach Studio Condo

    • Guest Frank K.
    • Date of stay 03/02/12
    • Review Submitted 03/20/12
    Wonderful time in convenient, secure and well decorated South Beach condo. Couple blocks to beach, Collins and Ocean Drive activities. Very clean and well maintained unit. Had everything we needed for a week at the beach. Drug stores, shopping and grocery were in walking distance. Couldn't have asked for more!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Exceptional SOBE Experience

    Exceptional SOBE Experience

    • Guest Anick G.
    • Date of stay 12/01/11
    • Review Submitted 03/05/12
    The Fountain Residences and the service and care provided by the owners are exceptional!!! The listing details and pictures of this lovely apartment are completely accurate. Although it is a studio apartment, the format of the room is comfortable and spacious with full amenities. All of the furniture and appliances are new and immaculate. You can tell this apartment was recently remodeled and it feels like you are in a well-maintained home and Art-Deco building. The only thing the pictures do not portray is that the apartment has a lot of natural light due to the series of windows all along the far side wall inside the apartment. The view looks onto the roof tops of the other Fountain buildings and a small pool in the center surrounded by tropical vegetation and tall palm trees. As a senior visiting SOBE for the first time, I fell in love with the neighborhood—south of 5th Street. There are shops, grocery stores, restaurants, and more importantly the beautifully manicured beach and walking pavilion in just a couple of blocks walking distance. Parking can be difficult to come by and costly, but if you rent a car, ask the owners for a parking pass. The owners greeted me when I arrived after a long flight and were attentive to my needs throughout my entire stay—you would have thought we were old friends. I would definitely stay here again and I highly recommend this apartment to others for an extended stay or a weekend get-a-away. It is ideal for vacationing singles or couples wanting a quiet séjour in the midst of a bustling city.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Gorgeous condo in the perfect location

    Gorgeous condo in the perfect location

    • Guest j s.
    • Date of stay 11/20/11
    • Review Submitted 12/16/11
    My friend and I came to Miami from the UK for a spot of winter sun and just wanted somewhere reasonable to stay in South Beach. This condo was so much more than we could have hoped for, it was beautifully furnished, spacious, light and airy. It had everything we needed, with a well equipped kitchen. The owner Wil was there on our arrival to help us settle in. The location couldn't have been better, we could walk easily to the beach and shops. We would like to thank Wil for a wonderful stay and would recommend this property to anyone looking for the perfect holiday condo in South Beach.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • felt like home in SOBE

    felt like home in SOBE

    • Guest Valentina A.
    • Date of stay 10/19/11
    • Review Submitted 03/26/12
    I stayed for a month at this nice and cozy condo, and I was surprised to find exactly what I saw shown in the pictures. The studio apartment was just perfect, for dimentions, cleanliness and comfort. It offers all the amenities you may need (all of them in everyday life, kitchen and laundry have everything!) and the location is exactly what I was looking for: very central, walking distance from the beach and ocean drive but right at the beginning of a quiet recently renovated residential area. I enjoyed every minute I stayed there, I'd definitely stay in this studio again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Absolutely Charming.

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Absolutely Charming.

    • Guest Michelle and Eric G
    • Date of stay 10/15/11
    • Review Submitted 10/17/11
    All of my expectations were met and exceeded! Check in was a breeze. The property was within walking distance to everything - the beach, restaurants and attractions. The unit itself was bright and airy (my favorite), clean and well appointed - absolutely charming. I'll definitely book this unit again and will be suggesting my friends and clients do the same!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Stay in a Charming Building

    Wonderful Stay in a Charming Building

    • Guest cass t.
    • Date of stay 09/30/11
    • Review Submitted 10/12/11
    I had a wonderful stay at the Fountain building. The apartment was furnished with everything a visitor would need and was absolutely immaculate. The location is perfect for walking to most everything Miami Beach has to offer. the building itself is just so charming that I can't imagine ever staying anywhere else. This was so much better than staying in a hotel. I can't recommend it enough. Cass Trimble Houston,Texas

    Manager response: I want to take the opportunity to thank all my guests for the great reviews. We take pride in offering the best possible vacation rentals. And would like others to experience the sunshine and relaxing atmosphere South Beach has to offer.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Historic Location

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Historic Location

    • Guest Debbie Y
    • Date of stay 09/16/11
    • Review Submitted 10/18/11
    Just a short note to let you know that it was a complete pleasure staying at condo #302. When opening the door for the first time, I was amazed at how spotless, comfortable and modern it was. Everything was there for one to feel at home! I also loved the historic location! I had a GREAT visit and will not hesitate in finding out the availability of that condo the next time I visit South Beach. Also, please know that Wil Lassel was a pleasure to deal with, he was right there for any and all questions and needs. Thank You, Deb Y

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Hidden Gem in South Beach

    Hidden Gem in South Beach

    • Guest Diana L.
    • Date of stay 09/10/11
    • Review Submitted 09/20/11
    This Art Deco building South of Fifth St. is a little hidden gem just 2 blocks away from the beach and steps away from great dining and shopping. The neighborhood has a residential feel that makes it nice for walking, relaxing and site seeing. The property is well maintained, secure and the host was very helpful upon our arrival. The pictures on the website were accurate and the unit we stayed in was very clean and newly refurnished. I have stayed in several places in South Beach over the years and it is rare to have a pool in one of the cute boutique condo. It's a great find and I will be back for future stays.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The place to be!

    The place to be!

    • Guest Tony M.
    • Date of stay 09/01/11
    • Review Submitted 09/20/11
    Staying at the Fountain was great. The location is perfect...close enough to everything but in a quiet neighborhood setting. The condo was just right for 2 people. All new furnishings, a kitchen, washer and dryer....it was our home away from home. Thanks for a great place to stay.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect South Beach Condo

    Perfect South Beach Condo

    • Guest Ken B.
    • Date of stay 08/31/11
    • Review Submitted 09/20/11
    We stayed here for the labor day weekend and LOVED the condo and the building in general. The grounds were secure and well maintained. The condo was immaculate and had everything we needed. Located in the SoFi neighborhood, the condo was an easy walk to the beach and to great restaurants and shop. Highly recommended!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]