Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Memory Mountain Lodge

Memory Mountain Lodge... Ready for Winter Fun! [#92379] | View Property

Sapphire
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 12)
From $200/nt - $1100/wk - $3600/mo
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (41)

Sort by:
  • Another Wonderful Stay at Our Home-Away-From-Home!

    Another Wonderful Stay at Our Home-Away-From-Home!

    • Guest Todd and Carrie (Irmo, South Carolina)
    • Date of stay 08/03/13
    • Review Submitted 08/11/13
    We are sad our week has ended at Memory Mountain Lodge, but know we'll be back again!! Our week included a trip to Cashiers Sliding Rock, Tubing down the river in Rossman, Multiple Trips to SweeTreats in both Cashiers and Highlands, Shopping in Highlands and Cashiers, Hiking to Granite City, Hiking to see Rainbow Falls in Gorges State Park, Eating lunches and dinners at The Carolina Smokehouse in Cashiers, etc., etc. etc.! We also enjoyed our trips to the Community Center for Mini Golf and Swimming. We went for the first time to Lake Fairfield to Kayak and swim. Beautiful Lake! The lodge is so peaceful. We enjoyed our time sitting on the swing, roasting marshmallows over a campfire, playing in the creek, and then sleeping in the comfy lodge beds at night. Thank you so much for continuing to share your lovely home with our family. We LOVE it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Good memories of Memory Mountain Lodge

    Good memories of Memory Mountain Lodge

    • Guest Di (Ohio)
    • Date of stay 06/15/13
    • Review Submitted 06/25/13
    Our group of 8 women spent a wonderful week at Memory Mountain Lodge. The home was comfortable, well-equipped and spacious enough to allow us to spread out and have our own space. The front and back porches were great spots to visit, read, or just sit and relax. We all enjoyed falling asleep at night to the sounds of the babbling brook. The owner was always prompt with responses and checked in with us during the week to make sure everything was satisfactory. We enjoyed exploring the area's shops and restaurants and would highly recommend two restaurants, Mica's and Cornucopia. We hiked, spent an afternoon at the resort pool and spent a day in Asheville visiting the Biltmore Estate. We all highly recommend this beautiful home.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Mountain Home!

    Wonderful Mountain Home!

    • Guest Todd and Carrie (Irmo, South Carolina)
    • Date of stay 07/07/12
    • Review Submitted 07/17/12
    Just a quick note to say Thank You! for our stay at your beautiful Sapphire home! Clean home, comfortable sleeping, lots of room to spread out (two families of 4 people each shared the home), well-stocked kitchen, wonderful table to gather at for each meal/playing board games, wi-fi access, stocked movie cabinet. Just about everything needed is provided (boots for jumping in the creek, nets for catching creek critters, etc.). Beautiful back yard with campfire pit and sound of rushing water creek! We love the area and each day was full of activities such as hiking, gem mining, ice cream eating, horseback riding, tubing down a nearby river, geocaching, campfire with s’mores, visiting waterfalls, etc., etc., etc.!!! We’ll be back!!! Will also recommend to our friends!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • trebon1038@hotmail.com

    trebon1038@hotmail.com

    • Guest Jen (Lenoir City)
    • Date of stay 09/02/11
    • Review Submitted 09/11/11
    We had a great stay but unfortunately needed more time to take things in so next year we are going for a week instead of the weekend. We got to enjoy a great craft fair in Cashiers and some of the fine dining in the area. We also did some shopping in Highlands. We took advantage of the full kitchen for morning and evening meals and snacks on the back porch. The wireless internet kept us connected with the outside world while being off the beaten path. It was the best of both worlds....private setting with access to nearby shopping and dining, including a grocery store.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • What a great place !

    What a great place !

    • Guest Mike (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 07/19/11
    • Review Submitted 08/01/11
    We had a chance for a late July, 2011 getaway from Atlanta. It was an easy 3Hr30Min drive from the westside of Atlanta ( with two stops ) The Sapphire/Cashiers area is beautiful and the house is fantastic. We found it very relaxing and warmly welcoming. Sounds from the stream in the backyard made evenings on the back porch even better. The days were wonderful for golf, walking, and running. We went out for dinner nightly with many options. We enjoyed the view from the outside deck at Sapphire National/Sapphire Brewing Company and they had many nightly specials and great prices, too. For other meals, we stocked up a large grocery, Ingles, maybe 10-12 minutes away that had anything we needed. The kitchen in the house was easy to use. The information Tony provides was most helpful and gave a great headstart to making the most out of our week. Overall, we had a fine time and look forward to going back again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Family Trip to the Mountains

    Family Trip to the Mountains

    • Guest Todd and Carrie (Irmo, South Carolina)
    • Date of stay 07/09/11
    • Review Submitted 07/31/11
    Just a quick note to say Thank You! for our stay July 9 – 16th at Memory Mountain Lodge. We had a wonderful week. Everything was just perfect! We also enjoyed using the amenities at the Wyndham Sapphire Resort this visit. Thank you again for sharing your beautiful mountain home!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great for families

    Great for families

    • Guest James (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 06/18/11
    • Review Submitted 06/27/11
    We had a great time at this property.. The stream was a hit with the kids. The decor was pleasant. The kitchen was organized and equipped with sufficent utensils, etc. Wood in the pit for the first fire was an added touch.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great time at Memory Mtn Lodge

    Great time at Memory Mtn Lodge

    • Guest Chris (Johns Creek, GA)
    • Date of stay 05/20/11
    • Review Submitted 06/14/11
    We had a great time at the Memory Mountain Lodge in May (2011). The lodge was cleaned up and ready for us, well appointed and had everything we needed. There was tons of space throughout the house. The one thing we didn't realize until the second day was that there was a separate thermostat for the 2nd floor. That made sleeping upstairs nice on the 2nd night. The back porch was my favorite spot; perfectly quite (except for the sounds of nature). Importantly, we were close to a lot of activities that we took advantage of (golf, dining, grocery store, hiking trails). I definitely recommend this lodge for anyone looking for a nice place to get away in the mountains. Chris Karabinos Johns Creek, GA

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Chris. The back porch is one of our favorite spots too. I'm glad you and your son enjoyed your mountain getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Mountain getaway in February 2011

    Mountain getaway in February 2011

    • Guest Barb (Bluffton sc)
    • Date of stay 02/18/11
    • Review Submitted 06/13/11
    Owner was extremely accomodating to our group and available to answer any questions we had...the house was very lovely, spacious and cozy...the kids had a great time in the creek behind the house and enjoyed the local skiing. We will definitely be back again...Thank Tony for an awesome getaway to the mountains.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Owner response: Thanks Barbara. The stream has been a kid-magnet from the beginning - when Jerod & Hannah (my kids) were 12 & 10 years old. Come back any time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Mere words cannot express our unforgettable experience in Memory Mountain Cabin

    Mere words cannot express our unforgettable experience in Memory Mountain Cabin

    • Guest Lily (Weston, FL)
    • Date of stay 01/02/11
    • Review Submitted 01/19/11
    My family and I were so amazed as we walked into your beautiful and welcoming home. Walking into each room was a surprise, and each one left us speechless. Every room is decorated with great taste. This home was impeccably clean and perfectly suited for our taste. We just cannot stop talking about our memorable and peaceful time spent at your home with our family. Each review I had read was NOT exagerrated at all. Every word was true and well described. We also appreciate the proffesionalism and courtesy from the owners from the moment we reserved the cabin until our today. Thank you, Thank you VERY much Mr. & Mrs Rushin for sharing your lovely home with my family.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Lily - you are so kind. Luann & I enjoyed having you, Eddie and families stay at Memory Mountain Lodge. Welcome back any time... and tell your friends about us!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The most beautifull house in NC

    The most beautifull house in NC

    • Guest Naty (Miami)
    • Date of stay 12/25/10
    • Review Submitted 01/20/11
    It is a great place to stay in!!!!!!! Our family really enjoy the house and the amenities! The owners are really nice with their guest!!! We strongly recomend the house!! NC is very exited at winter, and the clubhouse is full of acativities to do. The house is very clean and has everything you need.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you, Natalia, for the kiind words. Likewise, we enjoyed having you and your extended family stay at Memory Mountain Lodge for Christmas and New Years. Come back any time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful...Peaceful...Perfect

    Beautiful...Peaceful...Perfect

    • Guest N (N/A)
    • Date of stay 10/29/10
    • Review Submitted 11/08/10
    My family and I stayed 4 nights a t the Memory mountain lodge. The location could not be better, there are tons of activities for the outdoor enthusiast, as well as the ones who just want to lounge or play golf. The lodge itself had everything one would want or need in a home, but since it is set in the middle of the woods it gives the feel of a total camping experience. Campfires, a soothing creek, a relaxing hammok, and all the sounds of nature all literally in your backyard. We had a wonderful experience, and highly recommend it to familys or small groups. The owners are very helpful and have a website full of great ideas for your stay. Check it out!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lasting Memories

    Lasting Memories

    • Guest dennis (naples, fl)
    • Date of stay 08/06/10
    • Review Submitted 12/05/10
    Memory mountain lodge has everything. We spent last august at the lodge and enjoyed every minute we were there. Activities at the lodge, the community and surrounding areas kept everyone both busy and happy. The lodge itself is wonderful....perfectly situated and well maintained. it is truly everything that Tom and Luann say it is. As our 5 year old grandson said with tears in his eyes..."Grampa, i dont want to leave" says it all. Memories that will last forever. Thank you for our best family vacation ever!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family Getaway

    Family Getaway

    • Guest Mike (Charlotte, NC)
    • Date of stay 06/24/10
    • Review Submitted 07/05/10
    What a wonderful time my family and I had at this lovely and serene mountain escape. The children never tired of playing in the stream, in part because a couple of afternoon thunderstorms changed to complexion of the creek pretty substantially. Every possible amenity we could imagine was there, and we found the entire lodge very spacious, even for ten people. I was especially impressed with the hotness of the hot tap water and the coldness of the cold. I wish I had the same at home! Finally, we enjoyed the golf at Sapphire National, boating on Lake Fairfield, and the family cookouts on the back deck. It was a wonderful experience for all of us.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Mountain Magic

    Mountain Magic

    • Guest Tom (Gainesville, Florida)
    • Date of stay 06/17/10
    • Review Submitted 07/05/10
    We had an exceptional time! Your home and setting made for the perfect gathering of four generations. The great grandchildren loved the yard and the mountain stream, while Grandma(age 85) relaxed on the front and back porches...playing checkers and Scrabble with anyone foolish enough to take her on! You've decorated and furnished the house beautifully. Hope we are able to spend more time at Memory Mountain Lodge in the future.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Spring Break in the Mountains

    Spring Break in the Mountains

    • Guest Jennifer Kratochvil (Fort Myers, FL)
    • Date of stay 04/29/10
    • Review Submitted 06/28/11
    I wanted to write and let you know what a memorable time we had at Memory Mountain Lodge! Our family of four and two other small families enjoyed Easter week at the Lodge. We had an easter egg hunt in the surrounding wooded area and the kids loved splashing in the creek out back. The accomodations were comfortable and homey. The pictures on the website accurately reflect the accomodations. From the extra bedding, extra roll out beds, pillows and blankets to having all the comforts of home. There was plenty of room to spare and everyone had space to spread out. The boys loved bunking in the bedroom with the bunk beds. The girls set up in one of the bedrooms upstairs with the twin beds. The kitchen was well-stocked - not like other rental units we have experienced in the past. Our family has rented homes all over North Carolina, Georgia, and South Carolina and this home is by far the best that we have stayed in and we have even been return customers several times during different times of the year. And we are a tough bunch to satisfy. We would definitely recommend this home to others. The property was clean and well taken care of. There wasn't one thing we wish we had - there were even sticks for roasting marshmallows over the fire. We loved the hammock, fire pit near the stream, and the games on both porches. One morning all the girls even got up at 5am to watch the Royal wedding. We ate at the Sapphire Brewing Company (for our last night out) and the Carolina Smokehouse for BBQ. We went horseback riding (for the third time) near Whiteside Falls with Carrie a former marine. We loved going down Sliding Rock, seeing all the water falls and even went to Twin Falls. We spent one rainy afternoon at the arcade at the rec center. We cooked out by the playground and fished in the stream near the track. The ladies discovered a hidden shopping gem - an upscale consignment store - Victoria's Closet. The kids loved getting ice cream cones at Sweet Treats. We even bought new hiking gear at the little hiking store at the main intersection in Cashiers. We travelled to Highlands one afternoon as well. The best day was when all of the kids were able to fish and actually catch at Lake Fairfield! What fun!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Bill Sharp1 (Loganville, GA)
    • Date of stay 03/04/10
    • Review Submitted 03/03/10
    We really enjoyed our stay. Your home was even more inviting than we expected... I think the website photos undersell the beauty and size of the property and interior.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Tom Chalkley (Richmond, Virginia)
    • Date of stay 01/20/10
    • Review Submitted 01/20/10
    We had a most delightful stay at the lodge over Thanksgiving. We were able to bring our youngest daughter and her family with us and spend Thanksgiving with our eldest daughter who lives next door with her husband and 3 children. It was well furnished and exceeded our expectations for ease of living and the comfort of the accomodations.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest xxxx xxxxx (xxxxxx, xx)
    • Date of stay 01/19/10
    • Review Submitted 01/19/10
    We've stayed twice with our grandchildren. House was ideal for us. Nicely isolated for the 5 boys and plenty of woods. They looked like the Lost Boys from J. Barrie as they come out of the woods with their swords.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Linda Schexnaydre (New Orleans, LA)
    • Date of stay 01/18/10
    • Review Submitted 01/18/10
    We stayed at Memory Mountain Lodge last April while in the area for a wedding at Camp Merrie Woode. It was really a lovely, sparkling clean, spacious, conveniently located yet secluded home with a great fireplace and babbling creek in back. Would recommend to all.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Steffani1 (Cumming, GA)
    • Date of stay 01/17/10
    • Review Submitted 01/17/10
    What a treat! I've stayed here several times and LOVE it! The house is beautiful with everything you can imagine (and the beds are soooo comfy!)! There is so much to do in the area. Just a wonderful time all the way around! It's a favorite of our family! Thanks so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Vicky C. (Spartanburg, SC)
    • Date of stay 01/17/10
    • Review Submitted 01/17/10
    Our group had a great time at Memory Mountain Lodge. I could become "addicted" to going to the Sapphire/Cashiers area. It's not too far away for us, but far enough that we felt like we got away. The boys really enjoyed playing in the creek, fixing hot dogs and marshmallows in the fire pit, swimming in the indoor pool, swimming in the lake, playing UNO at the house, and playing putt-putt. We didn't get to do everything that I had wanted to, but we are hoping to return. It is a great place to go anytime of the year. The house was very clean and well stocked. I have recommended this house to others and will continue to let people know about it. Thank you for sharing Memory Mountain Lodge with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Ann G. (Jacksonville, Florida)
    • Date of stay 01/16/10
    • Review Submitted 01/16/10
    Our extended family gathered from Florida, Georgia, North and South Carolina for a wonderful long weekend in October. We couldn't decide what feature of the house was our favorite- rocking on the front porch, gathering by the firepit, making our Zen garden in the stream, visiting aroung the great kitchen table, playing games, admiring the seasonal decorations in the beautiful home or snuggling down under the down comforters for a good nights sleep! Then we began exploring Cashiers and Sapphire! Lake Fairfield is a beautiful gem ! We hiked around the Lake to Camp MerrieWood and found my cabin from my summer there in 1966! We attended the Leaf Festival in Cashiers and enjoyed the shops and farmer's market. Next time we are eating the bar-b-que there! We loved the easy access to grocery shopping and the wonderful kitchen. All of that in 2 nights! Tony and LouAnn were wonderful hosts and really worked with us to make our short visit special. We will be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Liz W. (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 01/16/10
    • Review Submitted 01/16/10
    We spent New Years at Memory Mountain Lodge with another family. We had 4 adults and 5 children between us. The layout of the house was great for two families. The outdoor fire ring was a hit. Our children loved exploring the trails and the creek behind the house. We actually had some snow while we were there!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Dana & John Galbraith (Palm Harbor, Florida)
    • Date of stay 07/15/09
    • Review Submitted 07/15/09
    Just a note to thank you for allowing us to use your beautiful cabin-we all had a wonderful time! The kids loved the creek and my little guy (just turned 7) got your ring/circle game down pat-he got it on there 53 times and wants to know what the record is! Anyway, thank you for all of your help and good advice-we felt like natives!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest The Bacons (Enterprise, AL)
    • Date of stay 06/18/09
    • Review Submitted 06/18/09
    Memory Mountain Lodge was the perfect place for a vacation with our children and grandchildren. The young guys loved playing in the stream and catching and releasing salamanders and crawfish and the older guys enjoyed sitting on the back porch and enjoying the cool mountain breeze. At night we used the fire pit to roast hot dogs and marshmallows. All of us hated to have to go back home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Diane Blubaugh (Westminster, MD)
    • Date of stay 08/14/08
    • Review Submitted 08/14/08
    Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our vacation at your lodge. As I wrote in the book, the children didn't want to come home They said it was the best vacation they have ever had. The adults didn't want to leave either. The lodge was beautiful, as were the mountains and the weather.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Chris Flakus (Jacksonville, FL)
    • Date of stay 07/17/08
    • Review Submitted 07/17/08
    Our family of 7 stayed at Memory Mountain Lodge the week of July 4th. We have been going up to the Cashiers/Highlands area for almost 10 years and this past trip was our best trip ever. Memory Mountain Lodge is in an excellent location, easily accessible to Cashiers and to many of the local "hotspots" including Lake Fairfield, Lake Glenville and Sapphire Valley Resort. The house is awesome - we spent countless hours in the stream that runs through the backyard. We explored the woods behind the house and made smores in the fire pit at night. The house is perfect for a big family as the bedrooms are spread out and there is plenty of space for everyone to do their own thing as well as space for everyone to eat and play together. Both sides of the house have beautiful deck areas and we spent time just reading and relaxing while taking in the sound of the wind in the trees. We are excited to go back - you'll love this house!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Jennifer Kratochvil (Fort Myers, FL)
    • Date of stay 07/01/07
    • Review Submitted 07/01/07
    "Our family of four and our in-laws truly enjoyed Memory Mountain Lodge. The friendly owners thought of everything - they went above and beyond. The accommodations were stellar - beds, linens, cookware, hammock, fire pit, chairs, etc, We plan on renting again. The internet description and pictures were accurate. We enjoyed the creek, the boots, Fairfield Lake, Tube at the COmmunity Center, horseback riding nearby and the restaurant recommendation list. We ate at the Smokehouse and loved the BBQ. Thank you again!"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Dianne Lee (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 06/09/07
    • Review Submitted 06/09/07
    Just wanted to let you know how much everyone enjoyed Memory Mtn. Lodge. It worked out perfectly for our group. The "ring" game was addictive to a couple of people. One of daughters and a her daughter had quite a competion going. In fact, the grandchild - Laura - broke the record, 250+ times in 2 days. Have a great summer.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Tonya Freeman (Corbin, KY)
    • Date of stay 04/19/07
    • Review Submitted 04/19/07
    My kids loved the lodge! We all did. Your place is beautiful. We loved the creek in the back. The kids collected rocks and we built a fire and made smores. My husband and oldest son enjoyed the ring game on the back porch. I think they both hooked it over a hundred times before the week was over. At least that's their story and they're stickin' to it! Thank you and your family for sharing your place with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Valerie Richardson1 (Winder, Ga)
    • Date of stay 03/19/07
    • Review Submitted 03/19/07
    Hi Tony and LuAnn,What a wonderful time we had again at your place in the Mountains! It is truly named appropriately because we are making the best memories there! We hiked and hiked and discovered Rainbow Falls and it is a magnificent sight! Thanks again for such hospitality and such a great place to call “home” for a few days, can't wait til October when we go again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest The McLeans1 (Alpharetta)
    • Date of stay 01/06/07
    • Review Submitted 01/06/07
    We and another family shared a most enjoyable New Years vacation at Memory Mountain, skiing, hiking the beautiful waterfalls and enjoying nearby Fairfield Lake. A very comfortable, well equipped home in the woods with the sound of the babbling stream in the yard. We would thoroughly recommend it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Alison29 (-)
    • Date of stay 11/27/06
    • Review Submitted 11/27/06
    We had a wonderful time at the lodge. We hiked the Horse Pasture River falls, had smores by the fire each night, and did a little shopping in Highlands on the side. Your place was more than expected! Thank you for sharing it with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Tammy Snyder (Lawrenceville, GA)
    • Date of stay 11/10/06
    • Review Submitted 11/10/06
    Memory Mountain Lodge is the perfect get away. I have been with scrapbooking groups and my family. I've lived being there everytime. The beds are so comfy! The house is large enough for lots of people but cozy too. Last week-end was the first time I've been in the fall. From the back porch, leaves were beautiful and the sound of the waterfall was so peaceful. I was surprised to see the lovely fall decorations. All of the little touches... the decor, Arbonne products, abundant kitchen utensils, to name a few, make the lodge feel so homey! I can't wait to go back in the spring!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Valerie Richardson (Winder, Ga )
    • Date of stay 11/08/06
    • Review Submitted 11/08/06
    Tony, Your cabin is lovely and had everything we could ask for. This was my very first trip to the Mountains as I am a beach girl, Florida is my home. I truly enjoyed the whole experience, found out that collecting colored leaves is as addicting as collecting sea-shells and I hiked to and saw 7 different waterfalls. This was great for me and I am so excited to go back in March when things are starting to bloom. Thank you for your hospitality and for allowing us to call you when we needed to! Valerie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Jeff & Sherry Goodman (Greenville, SC)
    • Date of stay 10/29/06
    • Review Submitted 10/29/06
    We stayed at the Lodge for three consecutive years, from 2004 through 2006. The accomodations are very cozy, and perfect for our album-making retreats in the fall. There are so many "nice touches" that put the Memory Mountain Lodge at the top of our list... Tony and Luann have done a wonderful job making us all feel like a home away from home while we're there.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Linda Hill2 (Acworth, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 10/11/06
    • Review Submitted 10/11/06
    The best spot to get away from it all and still have all the comforts of home. I can honestly say, we had the most relaxing vacation ever. There was plenty to do to keep the kids entertained and then we were able to return to a cozy lodge with plenty of room for all.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest A.Brooks (Kings Mountain, NC)
    • Date of stay 10/09/06
    • Review Submitted 10/09/06
    We had a wonderful time is this very relaxing, comfortable and beautiful home. The front porch rockers were a favorite of the older ones and the games, creek, and waterfall were a favorite of the kids. Something for everyone. Great place for families to get together and be comfortable. We loved it so much we had to stay an extra day. Thanks Tony and Luann for sharing your home with us and making it so accomodating.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Eleanor & Billy Castile (Warm Springs, GA 31830)
    • Date of stay 10/02/06
    • Review Submitted 10/02/06
    Our weekend at Memory Moutain Lodge was wonderful. Everything we needed for 10 people to get away from it all and visit. The lodge is lovely...so comfortable, so serene...thanks for the "memories."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Keith Miller1 (Palm Bay, Fl)
    • Date of stay 07/24/06
    • Review Submitted 07/24/06
    Memory Mountain Lodge is a very nice house with all the thing a family my need for a large family reunion. We rented more than one house for a large reunion, but this was the only house that was large enough to accommodate and set more than 20 guest for a large family gathering. In addition the front and back pourches had more space and seating than a average home. We enjoyed the sounds of the stream, clean mountain air, and the rain drops hitting the tree canopy far above us. Yes; private, quite, beautiful, lots of games, and the babbling creak provided endless fun for the kids. Thank's Tony & Luann for renting your home!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]