Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Private deck with soaking tub - Private deck with soaking tub

Mid Century Beach House @ Oyster Beach [#92604] | View Property

Eureka
House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath (Sleeps 4-6)
$195 - $275/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (121)

Sort by:
  • Bella Vista

    Bella Vista

    • Guest Diana (San Juan Capistrano, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/26/13
    • Review Submitted 12/15/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a beautiful view and plenty of space for our family of six adults and two dogs and a kitchen large enough to make a Thanksgiving feast!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Time of my life

    Time of my life

    • Guest nicholas i. (huntington beach, ca)
    • Date of stay 11/07/13
    • Review Submitted 11/28/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The house is very beautiful and is in a very nice neighborhood on the beach. The surrounding residents were very friendly. Overall I loved each moment of my stay and will be back for another vacation sooner rather than later. Manager responded on 11/15/2013: Thank you Nicholas for the review of Horizon House! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • gREAT AMENITIES AND LOCATION. FIREPLACE AWESOME

    gREAT AMENITIES AND LOCATION. FIREPLACE AWESOME

    • Guest Dan V. (1, ca)
    • Date of stay 10/25/13
    • Review Submitted 11/28/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Perfect location to explore coast and redwoods.We used BBQ and fireplace. Felt like home right away Manager responded on 11/15/2013: Thank you, Dan for your review of Horizon House. This place definitely has that homey feel and is in a great location. Hope you get a chance to stay with us again at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals, we look forward to having you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Great Spot

    A Great Spot

    • Guest A guest from Fairport (Fairport, NY)
    • Date of stay 09/14/13
    • Review Submitted 10/21/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a great time and enjoyed the Horizon House. It could use some updating on the blinds as most of the upper living room ones didn't work. The bathroom and kitchen were to die for. The location is spectacular with views of the ocean. The noise from the rental below was a distraction at times but not enough to ruin our visit. Overall a really nice property. Manager responded on 10/6/2013: I am pleased you had a great time at the Horizon House.Thank you for bringing the blinds to my attention, I will look into updating and/or correcting problems with the existing ones. The house is quite accomodating, with a scenic surrounding. I do hope you will visit us again here at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals, whether returning to the Horizon House or one of our other 50 vacation homes.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • California vacation

    California vacation

    • Guest A guest from Yorktown (Yorktown, In)
    • Date of stay 09/06/13
    • Review Submitted 09/30/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Everything we hoped for and more!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Horizon House Paradise

    Horizon House Paradise

    • Guest Elliot J. (1, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/29/13
    • Review Submitted 08/28/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The home was beautiful with a view to match. The TV worked as advertised, the fridge made ice, and the kitchen was stocked for anything you'd want to do though we ate out most meals since our stay was so short. Two minor issues. We had a little trouble with the hot tub but were told to reset the breakers and everything worked fine. The swanky shower in the master bath didn't seem to be firing on both sides. Half of this shower is more than you get in most places but seeing that array of jets had us anticipating something special. Nevertheless, the home was so comfortable we found ourselves looking for property to buy in the area. Manager responded on 8/8/2013: Really glad you enjoyed your stay at the Horizon House with Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals! We have since repaired the hot tub (new heater) and are working on a fix for the second shower head electronics. Seems like a good time to buy up here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonder stay in Trinidad!

    Wonder stay in Trinidad!

    • Guest Joseph L. (Yorba Linda, California)
    • Date of stay 07/23/13
    • Review Submitted 08/28/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We stayed at the Horizon House in Trinidad for 3 nights and the home was perfect! Clean, great features, and fantastic location. We want to come back soon. The only problem we encountered was with the doors in the bedroom leading to the balcony. One door would not lock and the other was broken but did lock. Other than that minor issue, all was great and would recommend without hesitation. Manager responded on 8/8/2013: Wonderful stay sounds good to us! Those doors to the balcony are a little tricky to use but they do work. Hope to have you back to the Horizon House at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals with 50 vacation homes along the Redwood Coast from Eureka to Trinidad & now Crescent City, Orick & the Redwood National Park, and Willow Creek on the Trinity River!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice place but needs to clean better

    Nice place but needs to clean better

    • Guest A guest from Eugene (Eugene, OR)
    • Date of stay 07/07/13
    • Review Submitted 08/28/13
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Overall satisfied but the house was not vacuumed when we got there.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Horizon house vacation

    Horizon house vacation

    • Guest Kelly W. (Walnut Creek, California)
    • Date of stay 06/29/13
    • Review Submitted 08/28/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a great time at the Horizon house. Loved the view and proximity to the beach. The only downfall was the hot tub did not work and the jets in the bath tub would not stay on longer than 30 seconds. It was kind of a bummer since we were there to relax. Manager responded on 7/18/2013: Glad you had a great time at the Horizon House managed by Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals! In regards to the jetted bath tub, the water has to be fairly high in the tub otherwise the sensor shuts the jets off (so water doesn't spray out of the tub). Yes, the hot tub sensor went out and we hope to have that repaired by 7-18-13.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Love Trinidad

    Love Trinidad

    • Guest Linda C. (Forest Ranch, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/22/13
    • Review Submitted 08/28/13
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was clean. The property manager was adequately helpful. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We love Trinidad and were really looking forward to our vacation. The rental was adequate with great views and access to the beaches. The kitchen needs a bit more for the long term folks that stay in to cook, like a salad bowl and serving ware. We also had poor timing with multiple construction projects going on, downstairs, across the street road work and house painting next door looking into the bathroom window. Not anyones' fault but big affect on expectation of coastal peace and quiet ambiance. We even got a story about ghosts in the house and a suicide. All in all it's a beautiful home and we still love Trinidad. We appreciated our visit, ghost stories and loud construction not withstanding.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfort with a view!

    Comfort with a view!

    • Guest A guest from New Richmond (New Richmond, WI)
    • Date of stay 06/15/13
    • Review Submitted 07/05/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great home in super location close to redwoods and ocean. Trinidad is a quiet little beautiful getaway. Manager responded on 6/20/2013: Right on! Hope to have you back to Horizon House by Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals or one of our other 40 plus homes on the Redwood Coast from Eureka to Crescent City.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beuatiful town

    Beuatiful town

    • Guest Misty S. (bremen, oh)
    • Date of stay 06/06/13
    • Review Submitted 07/11/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Very nice place

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Horizon House

    Horizon House

    • Guest A guest from brentwood (brentwood, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/24/13
    • Review Submitted 06/20/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We love the Horizon House and this was our second stay. The only problem was that the carpet wasn't clean and I suspect that since it is a pet friendly rental, a pet left a reminder of his stay. Manager responded on 6/5/2013: Thank you for returning and hope to keep having you back. Yes, we will get the carpet professionally cleaned right away. We did not have time to have that done between the previous guest and yourself but did sanitize it. Horizon House is great with it's perfect location right at the beach which is pet and kid friendly and great for walking, tide pooling, and hiking into the Trinidad State Park from there. Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals now has over 40 properties throughout the coast, including some great new ones at the Redwoods National Park & Crescent City.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • review

    review

    • Guest Susan H. (Culver City, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/16/13
    • Review Submitted 06/18/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: xxx

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome vacation house!!!

    Awesome vacation house!!!

    • Guest Jennifer B. (Medford, OR)
    • Date of stay 05/10/13
    • Review Submitted 06/11/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Couldn't have been better. Great house with everything you need, including lots of kitchen equipment and a very nice hot tub. Great location, about as close as you can get to the beach. Thanks for being pet friendly!!! We will definitely be coming back. Manager responded on 5/28/2013: "Couldn't be better" is tough to beat! Thank you for staying at the pet friendly Horizon House by Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals and hope to see you again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolutely Beautiful

    Absolutely Beautiful

    • Guest Jeffrey H. (Burlington, VT)
    • Date of stay 04/26/13
    • Review Submitted 06/01/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My family of four went to the Horizon House for a week. It was wonderful! Everything was clean, and in working order. We loved the location and its close proximity to the water and the hiking trails. The views from all over the house were so beautiful! It was a wonderful vacation, in most part due to the Horizon House! Manager responded on 5/19/2013: Wow! We are so glad to hear that the Horizon House was a key part to you having a great vacation. Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals hopes to have you back to the Horizon House soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect in every way

    Perfect in every way

    • Guest Theresa S. (1, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/04/13
    • Review Submitted 04/25/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My sister-in-law and I were stoked about Horizon House. We definitely didn't want to leaf and hope to return next year. Perfect location, lots of room, fabulous kitchen. Very comfortable clean and classy. Manager responded on 4/11/2013: Boy, can't beat that! Location, Fabulous Kitchen, Clean & Classy! We really appreciate your nice thought on the Horizon House from Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great House, convient to redwood forests

    Great House, convient to redwood forests

    • Guest Janet G. (Irving, TX)
    • Date of stay 03/12/13
    • Review Submitted 04/01/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We loved it! Manager responded on 3/18/2013: Great to hear! Hope to see you again at he Horizon House with Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals! BTW, we have been seeing lots of porpoises out in the ocean which is so much fun...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great relaxing space!

    Great relaxing space!

    • Guest Richard T. (10) (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 03/05/13
    • Review Submitted 03/25/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: I needed to get away just for a few days, and this was the perfect place!! Spacious, comfortable, and the views were outrageous! It was just what the doctor ordered! If this kind of places in your price range, you''d be foolish not to book it! Manager responded on 3/10/2013: Alright! Really nice to hear that the Horizon House by Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals was the get away you needed and deserved!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Beach stay in Trinidad+

    Beautiful Beach stay in Trinidad+

    • Guest Carol E. (El Dorado, CA)
    • Date of stay 02/01/13
    • Review Submitted 02/20/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: You could see the sunsets over the ocean from the huge living room windows. What a perfect location and beautiful house. Thank you to Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals for helping make our trip to Trinidad a wonderful family memory. Manager responded on 2/5/2013: Our pleasure!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Amazing!

    • Guest David R.
    • Date of stay 01/04/13
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    This home is a breath taking wonder in Trinidad. Everything anyone could want in a vacation destination!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Horizon House

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Wonderful Horizon House

    • Guest Autum W.
    • Date of stay 12/25/12
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    We loved our stay in Trinidad....It was a great experience.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A bit of Heaven in Trinidad

    Guest comment entered by manager

    A bit of Heaven in Trinidad

    • Guest Beth H.
    • Date of stay 09/07/12
    • Review Submitted 09/16/12
    The property location was absolutely wonderful. Both the interior and exterior were beautiful. And all necessary items were provided, even a washer and dryer. We loved the property, loved the views and enjoyed the gourmet kitchen, hot tub and whirlpool bath. I will definately recommend tbis to my friends. Congratulations to your staff for keeping everything is such fine shape.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A bit of heaven in Trinidad

    A bit of heaven in Trinidad

    • Guest Beth H. (Tarpon Springs, FL)
    • Date of stay 09/04/12
    • Review Submitted 11/19/12
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The property location was absolutely wonderful. Both the interior and exterior were beautiful. And all necessary items were provided, even a washer and dryer. We loved the property, loved the views and enjoyed the gourmet kitchen, hot tub and whirlpool bath. I will definately recommend tbis to my friends. Congratulations to your staff for keeping everything is such fine shape. Manager responded on 9/11/2012: Wow! thank you for the congrats and really glad the Horizion House provided a great space for your vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • It was great!

    It was great!

    • Guest Erica Z. (South Lake Tahoe, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/31/12
    • Review Submitted 11/19/12
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great location, interesting floorplan...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great House

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great House

    • Guest Tom W.
    • Date of stay 08/25/12
    • Review Submitted 09/16/12
    Beautiful quaint setting with super views. Close to everything

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great house!

    Great house!

    • Guest A guest from New Richmond (New Richmond, WI)
    • Date of stay 08/21/12
    • Review Submitted 11/19/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Beautiful quaint setting with super views. Close to everything

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful to be Back at Horizon House

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Wonderful to be Back at Horizon House

    • Guest Kris S.
    • Date of stay 08/21/12
    • Review Submitted 09/16/12
    This was our second stay at Horizon House because we love it so much & we can't wait to come back. The most beautiful, relaxing, wonderful place to be...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful to be back!

    Wonderful to be back!

    • Guest Kris S. (Fargo, ND)
    • Date of stay 08/14/12
    • Review Submitted 11/19/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This was our second stay at Horizon House because we love it so much! & we can't wait to come back! The most beautiful, relaxing, wonderful place to be! Manager responded on 8/27/2012: Wonderful to have you back at the Horizon House and thank you for the nice words.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Good Stay

    A Good Stay

    • Guest Sara W. (Cleveland, OH)
    • Date of stay 08/05/12
    • Review Submitted 11/19/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The house was beautiful and the view breathtaking. The only complaint that I had was that there was a lot of dog hair on the living room carpet. Manager responded on 8/15/2012: Glad you enjoyed and will talk to cleaners to make sure that carpet is extra clean. It is definitely more challenging with dog friendly houses to get all of the hair up, but our crew is pretty meticulous. Also, a quick call and I would have someone head right over and re-vaccuum.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Couples Getaway

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Perfect Couples Getaway

    • Guest Christian A.
    • Date of stay 08/04/12
    • Review Submitted 09/16/12
    From the booking experience several months in advance all the way through the day we reluctantly left the Horizon House, everything was smooth and professional. The condition of the house was clean, inviting, and as advertised. The master bathroom is, quite frankly, the most enjoyable bathroom we've ever known. The jacuzzi is also top-notch, not like some run-down older-model hot tubs which often come in a rental. Lounging there after dark, enjoying the massaging jets and the color-changing LED lights was the perfect end to each of our redwood-exploring days. The kitchen was well-appointed with everything needed for casual meal preparation and eating. Our favorite part of this property was Trinidad Beach, which was never crowded and provided quality beachcombing, tide pools, rock climbing, long romantic walks, and fine soft sand. For proximity to redwoods and beaches while still enjoying a pervasive sense of solitude, Horizon House is hard to beat. Thanks for the memories...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Couples Getaway

    Perfect Couples Getaway

    • Guest Christian A. (Spring Creek, NV)
    • Date of stay 08/01/12
    • Review Submitted 11/19/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: From the booking experience several months in advance all the way through the day we reluctantly left the Horizon House, everything was smooth and professional. The condition of the house was clean, inviting, and as advertised. The master bathroom is, quite frankly, the most enjoyable bathroom we've ever known. The jacuzzi is also top-notch, not like some run-down older-model hot tubs which often come in a rental. Lounging there after dark, enjoying the massaging jets and the color-changing LED lights was the perfect end to each of our redwood-exploring days. The kitchen was well-appointed with everything needed for casual meal preparation and eating. Our favorite part of this property was Trinidad Beach, which was never crowded and provided quality beachcombing, tide pools, rock climbing, long romantic walks, and fine soft sand. For proximity to redwoods and beaches while still enjoying a pervasive sense of solitude, Horizon House is hard to beat. Thanks for the memories! Manager responded on 8/7/2012: Wow, what a review! Thank you so much! We are so glad Horizon House and Trinidad were a perfect match for you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wedding Week

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Wedding Week

    • Guest Meredith O.
    • Date of stay 07/24/12
    • Review Submitted 09/16/12
    We had an amazing time in the Horizon House. The location is amazing and views are beautiful. Very user friendly kitchen, which we used a lot. The hot tub was wonderful too. We would love to stay again and again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wedding Week

    Wedding Week

    • Guest A guest from Salt Lake CIty (Salt Lake CIty, UT)
    • Date of stay 07/18/12
    • Review Submitted 11/19/12
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had an amazing time in the Horizon House. The location is amazing and views are beautiful. Very user friendly kitchen, which we used a lot. The hot tub was wonderful too. We would love to stay again and again! Manager responded on 7/26/2012: Wonderful to hear! Congratulations on your wedding! We had 3 honeymoon couples stay at the Horizon house in two weeks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Horizon house, beautiful property with great view

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Horizon house, beautiful property with great view

    • Guest Emilia A
    • Date of stay 07/12/12
    • Review Submitted 07/16/12
    Our stay in Trinidad was fun! We enjoyed the house with the jacuzzi amd the hot tub. The views were amazing! Could use more plates. Thanks for the bottle of vine and the flowers. It was a nice welcome!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Horizon house a beautiful property with a ...

    Horizon house a beautiful property with a ...

    • Guest Emilia A. (Mill Creek, wa)
    • Date of stay 07/09/12
    • Review Submitted 11/19/12
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Horizon house a beautiful property with a great views ! Our stay in Trinidad was fun! We enjoyed the house with the jacuzzi amd the hot tub. The views were amazing! A few things need to be fixed toaster, bedroom doors, and dvd player. Also, more plates could be great. Thanks for the bottle of vine and the flowers. It was a nice welcome! Manager responded on 7/15/2012: Glad you enjoyed the Horizon House. The dvd, toaster, and door all work perfectly though - I just checked them all.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Relaxing

    • Guest Carla J
    • Date of stay 05/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/16/12
    Great place with plenty of room to relax. Jacuzzi was clean and seats four. It was nice to have a washer and dryer, just remember to bring laundry detergent so you do not have to purchase it like we did. Loved the fireplace and was happy that there was wood already there when we arrived. The grill is large so you can cook an entire meal on it. I would recommend that you go around the corner to Katies Seafood and Smokehouse to buy your fresh caught seafood. The casino is only five minutes away so head over for some relaxing time. Great location to just take day trips, that is what we did.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing

    Relaxing

    • Guest Carla M. (Litchfield Park, AZ)
    • Date of stay 05/25/12
    • Review Submitted 11/19/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great place with plenty of room to relax. Jacuzzi was clean and seats four. It was nice to have a washer and dryer, just remember to bring laundry detergent so you don't have tp purchase it like we did. Loved the fireplace and was happy that there was wood already there when we arrived. The grill is large so you can cook an entire meal on it. I would recommend that you go around the corner to Kate's Seafood and Smokehouse to buy your fresh caught seafood. The casino is only five minutes away (if that) so head over for some relaxing time. Great location to just take day trips, that's what we did. I would recommend that you bring spices, salad dressing, butter, drinks, foil ect. If you are driving from home to this property. The only grocery store in town is expensive and is an added expense you don't want to have. I flew in from out of state and drove up so I was not happy to have to purchase these extras in order to cook a decent meal. Also if you see a sign selling firewood for $7 a wheelbarrow stop and buy it, this is cheaper than the store.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Trip to Trinidad

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Our Trip to Trinidad

    • Guest Linda H
    • Date of stay 05/22/12
    • Review Submitted 07/16/12
    We enjoyed our 38th wedding anniversary here with friends. The house was very nice. In the master bath shower area one of the sprayers flies off when you turn it on. We found a curling iron on inside the cabinet that was not ours after 3 days. You need to tell people that the bathtub jets will not turn on unless the water level is at a certain point above the first ridge around the tub otherwise the jets will turn off. It should be added to the directions. We finally figured it out but it took several days. Lovely place, hope to come back in the fall. We enjoyed the town and the beach. Beautiful! Thank you

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Trip To Trinidad

    Our Trip To Trinidad

    • Guest Linda H. (Paradise, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/15/12
    • Review Submitted 11/19/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We enjoyed our 38th wedding anniversary here with friends. The house was very nice. In the master bath shower area one of the sprayers flies off when you turn it on. We found a curling iron on inside the cabinet that was not ours after 3 days. You need to tell people that the bathtub jets will not turn on unless the water level is at a certain point ( above the first ridge around the tub) otherwise the jets will turn off. It should be added to the directions. We finally figured it out but it took several days. Lovely place, hope to come back in the fall. We enjoyed the town and the beach. Beautiful! Thank you. PS the web site photos are misleading. You are showing the master bedroom twice. The other bedroom is not shown and so you assume that there are 2 master bedrooms that look similar and have views. This is not so and was disappointing. The sofa bed is shot. Needs replacing. Manager responded on 6/7/2012: Thank you for your input and also glad you enjoyed your stay! I will add a photo of the 2nd bedroom (did not intend to be misleading by having two photos of the master bedroom) and add directions about the water level of the jets on the inside bath. And guess what - we just got a new sofa bed that is new and super comfortable!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved the location, people, and would return

    Loved the location, people, and would return

    • Guest William M. (Alpine, UTAH)
    • Date of stay 04/07/12
    • Review Submitted 11/19/12
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Overall we loved it. Some of the furniture in family room could use replacement. The Staff was very responsive to our questions and request. We would happily recommend it to friends and family. LOVED the location. Manager responded on 4/15/2012: Thank you for your comments and glad you enjoyed. We do have on our list to replace the sleeper sofa in the living room - thank you for the reminder!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Trinidad Beach Home

    Trinidad Beach Home

    • Guest Lisa C. (Pleasant Hill, OR)
    • Date of stay 03/27/12
    • Review Submitted 11/19/12
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The beach home was nice for our brief Redwoods adventure. The weather cooperated for only one of the three days unfortunately. Mother nature decided to dump 3.5 inches in a 24 hour period. I do believe the home requires a dehumidifier. We had the fans running a lot and it just never seemed to help. The home is lovely. Manager responded on 4/2/2012: Glad you enjoyed the home. Sorry about the rough weather. We do have dehumidifiers in some of the homes, but we've never felt that Horizon house needs one.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • review of horizon house.

    review of horizon house.

    • Guest A guest from Redding (Redding, CA)
    • Date of stay 03/24/12
    • Review Submitted 11/19/12
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The house was very nice. We really enjoyed our stay. We wanted to make margaritas but there was no blender. We recommend the house get a blender. Manager responded on 3/29/2012: Thank you and yes, will replace blender right away. You should have called and we would have brought one down for you right away.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Gorgeous House at a Gorgeous Spot on the Humbold

    Guest comment entered by manager

    A Gorgeous House at a Gorgeous Spot on the Humbold

    • Guest James B
    • Date of stay 02/20/12
    • Review Submitted 03/21/12
    Presidents Day weekend 2012. Fabulous weather at the coast. The Horizon House was a breathtaking experience. The dinner we prepared - with fresh crab from just up the street - was unforgettable. The kitchen was perfect for food preparation and visiting. The views from the great room as well as the master bedroom were wonderful. We shall return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Gorgeous House at a Gorgeous Spot on the ...

    A Gorgeous House at a Gorgeous Spot on the ...

    • Guest A guest from LIvermore (LIvermore, CA)
    • Date of stay 02/18/12
    • Review Submitted 11/19/12
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: A Gorgeous House at a Gorgeous Spot on the Humboldt County Coast Presidents Day weekend 2012. Fabulous weather at the coast. The Horizon House was a breathtaking experience. The dinner we prepared - with fresh crab from just up the street - was unforgettable. The kitchen was perfect for food preparation and visiting. The views from the great room as well as the master bedroom were wonderful. We shall return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved the Horizon House!!!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Loved the Horizon House!!!

    • Guest Aura I.
    • Date of stay 02/09/12
    • Review Submitted 03/21/12
    My sister and I had a wonderful vacation!!! It was the most beautiful house!!! I was looking for a cabin-type house with a jaccuzi near the ocean and woods, this was perfect! The house had the most beautiful windows with a great view of the ocean and mountainside walking trail! The vaulted ceilings were amazing and the master bedroom was in a sunroom-it was incredible! The house was clean and had everything i needed-dishes, pots, pans, plates, cups, etc! They also have a barbecue and hot tub!!! The tub was bery clean and warm! It even had its own colorful lights! The washer & dryer really came in handy as we were constantly doing the wash cuz we were out on the beach! The beach was unreal!!! It was so beautiful and the water was right there - very dreamy. The trail up the mountain was very safe-being two women, we were a little hesitant to wander into the mountains by ourselves but after seeing many couples and single women going onto the trail (even when it was raining) gave us a sense of security. The vacation property manager was extremely friendly and helpful! He always answered his phone quickly and was eager to help. There was an issue with the heating unit not coming on, which the Mike (the vacation rental manager) immediately came out to the house and took care of our concerns right away. The fireplace was also very cozy! My sister loved it there for the house alone!!! The beach and mountain trail just seemed like extra bonuses! Also upon visiting the home, we found that they left us a bottle of wine which was a very kind and thoughtful gesture. I only have great reviews for the house, the location, the view, the supply of dishes and towels, the kind cleaning lady, & Mike the property manager. And i will definitely rent this house again! I will even recommend it to the rest of my family since i know they like the Trinidad area.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved the Horizen House!!!

    Loved the Horizen House!!!

    • Guest Aura I. (Willits, CA)
    • Date of stay 02/06/12
    • Review Submitted 11/19/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My sister and I had a wonderful vacation!!! It was the most beautiful house!!! I was looking for a cabin-type house with a jaccuzi near the ocean and woods, this was perfect! The house had the most beautiful windows with a great view of the ocean and mountainside walking trail! The vaulted ceilings were amazing and the master bedroom was in a sunroom-it was incredible! The house was clean and had everything i needed-dishes, pots, pans, plates, cups, etc! They also have a barbecue and hot tub!!! The tub was bery clean and warm! It even had its own colorful lights! The washer & dryer really came in handy as we were constantly doing the wash cuz we were out on the beach! The beach was unreal!!! It was so beautiful and the water was right there - very dreamy. The trail up the mountain was very safe-being two women, we were a little hesitant to wander into the mountains by ourselves but after seeing many couples and single women going onto the trail (even when it was raining) gave us a sense of security. The vacation property manager was extremely friendly and helpful! He always answered his phone quickly and was eager to help. There was an issue with the heating unit not coming on, which the Mike (the vacation rental manager) immediately came out to the house and took care of our concerns right away. The fireplace was also very cozy! My sister loved it there for the house alone!!! The beach and mountain trail just seemed like extra bonuses! Also upon visiting the home, we found that they left us a bottle of wine which was a very kind and thoughtful gesture. I only have great reviews for the house, the location, the view, the supply of dishes and towels, the kind cleaning lady, & Mike the property manager. And i will definitely rent this house again! I will even recommend it to the rest of my family since i know they like the Trinidad area.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Horizon House exceeded expectations!

    Horizon House exceeded expectations!

    • Guest Brenda T. (San Jose, CA)
    • Date of stay 02/01/12
    • Review Submitted 11/19/12
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Horizon House was just beautiful! It had all the ammenities of home and the views were spectacular! The kitchen was well equiped for cooking, and I love to cook. The only thing that was amiss was one of the stove burners (left front) didn't light. But everything else was just spectacular. I would definitely stay there again should I get the opportunity to be in Trindad and would recomment the house hands down! I love it! Manager responded on 2/9/2012: Really glad you enjoyed it and hope you come back! Will fix that burner right away - thank you for letting us know.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Horizon House exceeded expectations!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Horizon House exceeded expectations!

    • Guest Brenda T
    • Date of stay 02/01/12
    • Review Submitted 03/21/12
    Horizon House was just beautiful! It had all the ammenities of home and the views were spectacular! The kitchen was well equiped for cooking, and I love to cook. The only thing that was amiss was one of the stove burners didn't light. But everything else was just spectacular. I would definitely stay there again should I get the opportunity to be in Trindad and would recomment the house hands down! I love it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Best of All!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    The Best of All!

    • Guest Cyndy K
    • Date of stay 12/19/11
    • Review Submitted 03/21/12
    THIS WAS A GREAT PLACE FOR THE FAMILY OF 6, THE KITCHEN WAS OUTSTANDING. THE VIEW WAS THE BEST. ALL IN ALL EVERYONE HAD A VERY GOOD TIME, ROOM TO ROAM AND SLEEP. BUT JUST BEING WITH FRIENDS AND FAMILY WAS THE BEST. WE ARE GOING BACK TO THIS HOUSE IN THE FUTURE. I HIGHLY RECOMEND THE VACATION HOUSE, WELL WORTH THE MONEY TOO.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 3 [ 1 | 2 | 3 ] Next