Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

'Island Dream' Ocean View/ Specials Now ! H/S Internet

You sent a message to this manager.

Exterior

Exterior Open Floor plan, Livingroom, dining, & kitchen Kitchen 1st Guest room Queen Bed Guest Bath Full Master bedroom, full bath, private deck Master Bath / Double Vanity 3rd guest room on ground level with full bath Queen bed View From Top Deck View From the Top Deck Walk way to the Beach Walkway to the Beach Walkway to the Beach Beach View from top deck

Calendar

Last updated: 04/15/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:Contact manager
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:Yes
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Tybee Island house description

A great home, perfect for family gatherings! Hot tub!

This gorgeous four bedroom, three and a half bath Tybee Island home is located on the north end of Tybee Island with ocean views, large screened in porch, deck off master, plus a widows peak with serene views of the ocean.

Community beach access - only a short five minute walk to the beach (crossing no major roads). This home is located in a beautiful and safe neighborhood where the children can ride bikes and scooters, plus a fenced in yard. Enjoy the proximity to the Tybee Island Lighthouse (walking distance).

This lovely home has a great living area with fireplace and sleeper, attractive wood flooring, and a half bath. The dining area has seating for six, plus a dine-on counter. As you would expect, the kitchen is fully equipped with dishwasher, built in microwave, coffee maker, toaster, blender, utensils, and more.

The master bedroom is great, very spacious, king bed, private bath with double vanity, and large private balcony.

Guest bedroom one has a queen bed. Guest bedroom two is a kids room with bunk (single over double) and a single bed, plus a TV, and a full bath in the hallway. Guest bedroom three is downstairs complete with queen bed, TV and private bath.

This house also features High Speed Internet.

Enjoy the many amenities such as cable television, central heat/air, local phone service, washer and dryer, linens and towels, and much more! Don't forget your beach towels!

This property is pet friendly. The pet policy is listed below.

Must be 25 or older to rent this property!

Keywords: House/Large Duplex

Property Type

      • House

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Suitability

          • Minimum Age Limit For Renters:

            Must be 25 to rent property...moreless

          • Children Welcome
          • Pets Considered
          • Non Smoking Only

          Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11, Beds for 11

          Bathrooms: 3.5 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Kitchen
          • Dishwasher
          • Microwave
          • Refrigerator
          • Ice Maker
          • Cooking Utensils

          Amenities

          • Washing Machine
          • Clothes Dryer
          • Wood Fireplace
          • Parking Off Street
          • Linens Provided
          • Air Conditioning
          • Garage

          Entertainment

          • DVD Player
          • CD Player
          • VCR
          • Stereo
          • Satellite / Cable

          Communications

          • Broadband Access
          • Wireless Internet

          Pool & Spa

              • Hot Tub

              Outdoor Features

              • Deck / Patio
              • Outdoor Grill

              Location & View

              • Water View
              • Ocean View

              Activities

              • Basketball Court
              • Wind-Surfing
              • Surfing
              • Hunting
              • Cycling
              • Sailing
              • Parasailing
              • Golf
              • Snorkeling/Diving
              • Kayaking
              • Swimming
              • Water Skiing
              • Jet Skiing
              • Racquetball
              • Tennis
              • Live Theater
              • Miniature Golf
              • Shelling
              • Health/Beauty Spa
              • Museums
              • Restaurants
              • Cinemas
              • Wildlife Viewing
              • Horseshoes
              • Fitness Center
              • Fishing
              • Sight Seeing
              • Boating
              • Shopping
              • Antiquing
               

              Reviews

              Write a review
              • Great Get A Way Beach House

                Great Get A Way Beach House

                • Guest Gabby P.
                • Date of stay 05/17/13
                • Review Submitted 05/21/13
                This a great beach rental property in Tybee! We had a girl's weeding here, and it was the perfect setting for our event. We loved all of the porch space! The only downside is that it is not advertised as a duplex, and it is. However, we never saw or heard from our neighbors. I would definitely recommend the rental property for a group of 10 people who are interested in getting away in an relaxing and cozy environment!

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • Beautiful Home!

                Beautiful Home!

                • Guest Anonymous
                • Date of stay 05/04/13
                • Review Submitted 05/17/13
                Our most recent trip was the second time we visited "Island Dream," and I'm already looking forward to our next visit! This home is beautiful, spacious, and, although it's a duplex and the other side was consistently occupied while we were there, one would never know this -- we never heard a sound from the adjoining unit! We had quiet and privacy throughout our stay, and it was hard to remember, at times, that we actually had neighbors next door. Each room in this house is comfortable, cheerfully decorated, and spacious. So many vacation rental units are lacking in closet space, drawers, etc. Not this house! There was plenty of room for us to store our belongings without having to clutter up our living space. The fact that this unit is pet-friendly was a real bonus...very few pet-friendly vacation rentals I've visited are as clean and well-appointed as this one, and I believe that our furry family members also enjoyed their stay on this lovely property. Pet owners will be happy to know that this property is located only steps from the Tybee Island dog park, which I found to be a REAL added bonus! I also appreciated the beautiful new gas grill on the property, which wasn't there the last time we visited. The neighborhood's lovely turtle pond and dunewalk to the beach are also wonderful. Our entire vacation was very relaxing and enjoyable, and we really hated to leave! "Island Dream" has definitely become our favorite "home away from home" and we can hardly wait to come back next year! Thanks so much for sharing your lovely home with us!

                Recommended for: Families with teenagers, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing, age 55+, girls getaway.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • Just the Perfect Getaway

                Just the Perfect Getaway

                • Guest Victoria R. (Phoenix)
                • Date of stay 04/21/12
                • Review Submitted 08/13/12
                Seven women friends and I stayed in this home for a week in April 2012. The house was just perfect for our gathering with rooms & balconies galore to hang out together or get away alone for a while (be careful on some of the chairs).The house is tastefully decorated and made complete with fluffy white bath towels in all of the bathrooms too. The hot tub also was a nice addition and we used it several times. It was clean and well maintained. The kitchen is actually laid out perfect for cooking up a storm but the cookware to do so is sorely lacking, particularly for use on the stovetop. But we made do. The beach is a short walk away and we found it to be quiet for the most part. The house is located on the north end of Tybee Island away from the pier and all the noise. I would recommend this house to anyone with one big exception - there are a lot of stairs so the elderly or a person with disabilities would not be able to get to the front door or to the bedrooms easily.

                Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                Manager response: We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your feed back regarding the kitchen as we have addressed the issues of your concern. We look forward to having your as a return guest.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

              • Very nice!

                Very nice!

                • Guest FLgal (Tampa, FL)
                • Date of stay 06/01/12
                • Review Submitted 06/05/12
                Our family stayed here for a long weekend and had a wonderful time! The house is exactly as pictured in the photos and everything is as described. It was very clean and comfortable. We loved the views from the roof deck. The rental agency was very prompt with any questions or concerns that we had. We appreciated the little extras in the house, like the board games, books, magazines, and the highchair for our little one. I wouldn't hesitate to rent this house again if we come back to Tybee!

                Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers, pet owners, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                Manager response: Thank you very much for such a great review. We are very pleased to hear that you had such a great time at our home. We would love to have you and your family back again.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

              • Reunion

                Reunion

                • Guest ALD (Longwood)
                • Date of stay 10/08/11
                • Review Submitted 10/19/11
                My friends and I enjoyed our stay at this lovely beach house. As expected, it was large and comfortable and clean. The open plan kitchen was nice - those of us cooking meals weren't separated from those waiting to be fed! The cupboards were well stocked with all the pots, pans and dishes that we needed. The management company quickly responded to any questions I had. Even though the weather didn't always co-operate, we enjoyed our walks on the beach, feeding the turtles and the local historic forts. The spa and relaxing back porch were great even in the rain. I would definitely recommend this property to family and friends.

                Recommended for: Families with teenagers, pet owners, age 55+, girls getaway.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

              • Felt at home here...

                Felt at home here...

                • Guest Sheila (Canton, NC)
                • Date of stay 10/01/11
                • Review Submitted 10/12/11
                My large family of 9 and I recently stayed in the Island Dream. We absolutely loved everything about it. We had plenty of room so as we were not stepping all over each other and each individual could easily have their own "space". The kitchen was very large so we didn't have a problem with "too many cooks in the kitchen". The bedrooms were spacious and very comfortable. The walk to the beach takes about 5 minutes and be sure to notice all the turtles in the pond!! The beach was absolutely gorgeous, we basically had it to ourselves during our trip. The hot tub was an added bonus for relaxing at night after spending all day on the beach. We were very pleased with the Island Dream and would definitely consider planning a return visit to this home.

                Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing, age 55+, adventure seekers, girls getaway.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

              • Mixed review for this one

                Mixed review for this one

                • Guest Joe (Bay Area, California )
                • Date of stay 08/20/11
                • Review Submitted 08/29/11
                Although our trip was nice and the house was generally comfortable, we would not return to this rental. Here is a summary why: Pro - The house is in a great location, very close to an isolated and beautiful beach, and on the north side, which is nice and quiet - The house is big and layed out rather nice. We all had comfortable rooms and lots of light - The house was clean and for the most part comfortable - The owner allowed us to bring our dog, which was very gracious Cons - The house was very poorly equipped. I have rented many houses in several states and found this the worst as far as having some basic things. We arrived to find one garbage bag, no dishawasher soap, a 1/2 roll of toilet paper, etc. The owner disclosed that one needs to bring things, but I wasn't expecting it to be this spartan. - The kitchen was supplied with no basics for cooking, not even sugar. Usually one finds oil, vinegar, sugar, garlic powder, etc. This place had salt and pepper and that's it. A bummer considering we travelled from far away. - The beach equipment was old and and some things were broken. It was a total bummer that the beach umbrella was lame and broken since we had no desire to buy an umbrella. - The mattress in the master bedroom is horrible, flimsy and probably old. - It is clear that the owner has an exterminator as there were several dead roaches in the garage. No problem there. However, we were visited by two large roaches in the living area. Again, probably a rare occurence, and I understand that this climate is great for bugs, but perhaps a better exterminator is needed. - The screened patio door would not stay shut and when it rained the roof leaked a lot and the ceiling was bulging and heavily leaking. This made it impossible to hang out on the porch when raining. - pots and pans really old and some, particularly the non-stick, were gross and generally useless - fridge did not get very cold. Freezer worked fine - There was a constant hammering sound coming from the master bath vent. Annoying when trying to go to sleep. I couldn't figure out what it was. - This was a reall bummer - The grill was dirty and totally rusted out. The plate that hold the charcoal was so rusted it was collapsing. We ended up buying a cheap grill at Walmart and left it there. Their grill was unuseable and I really like to grill a lot. -The ad says bikes but we did not see any

                Recommended for: Families with young children.

                Manager response: Thank you for the compliments on the house. We are happy to hear that the house was clean and comfortable. I would like to address some of the issues of concern. First we do not leave things like sugar, spices and other used items in the house for a few reasons and bugs being one of them. Also you never know what someone may have put in the spices, oil, sugar, etc. or about how old something may be. So we feel that it may be unsafe to leave them. So we ask our guests to bring what they may need to keep down on any of these issues. We do state in our contract our guest sign that we start you out with 1 roll of toilet paper per bathroom, 1 roll of paper towels, trash bags, dish washer tabs, and soaps in the bathrooms. After that it is up to the guest to supply these items. The next issue at hand. Beach supplies and bikes, we do not advertise that we supply these items we suggest you may want to bring some of these with you. There are some beach items in the garage left by previous guests that we do leave for anyone who may want to use them. Also regarding bikes, we state on the website that they are available on the island to rent, not that we have them at the house. The screen door on the house will stay shut you just have to make sure to push it closed all the way. I understand that the roof did leak on the porch due to the heavy rain we received from the hurricane on the coast and this issue has been addressed. We have purchased a very nice new gas grill to replace to old one. Any other issues have also been addressed. Again thank you for the feedback we always appreciate it so we can continually improve our guest experience.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10

              • Great family vacation!

                Great family vacation!

                • Guest Dunstan (Oneonta, NY)
                • Date of stay 07/09/11
                • Review Submitted 08/25/11
                I was a little nervous about the property, as it is divided into two rentals, but we didn't hear a peep from our neighbors. There was nice access to a very calm beach, and overall we couldn't have been happier.

                Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers, age 55+.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

              • Disappointed

                Disappointed

                • Guest cindy c.
                • Date of stay 07/16/11
                • Review Submitted 07/26/11
                Our family of 9 arrived on a Saturday and were disappointed. As written above, I also believe there were things that were misrepresented. The house needs some TLC, the kitchen ceiling was leaking, with previous leak marks on the ceiling, the refrigerator also leaked for our entire stay. Towel racks were loose on the walls, and the kitchen needs to have cooking utensils replaced. The stairway off the master bedroom is very rusty, which is the only place to get an ocean view. The yard looked like it had not been mown in weeks, there was also a fallen tree, or very large branch fallen in the back yard. The outdoor porch would have been nice, but the screen was torn, therefore many bugs. The beaches were nice, but be prpared, you have to pay to park everywhere on Tybee Island. Bike riding was nice, bring your own if you have them, most places charged $13-$15 per day, per bike. The beach that we could walk to was quite and peaceful Overall I feel that for the price of the property, the duplex could have been in better condition.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6

              • NICE QUIET NEIGHBORHOOD

                NICE QUIET NEIGHBORHOOD

                • Guest The Beans (Cape Girardeau, Mo )
                • Date of stay 06/18/11
                • Review Submitted 06/29/11
                This was a great area to stay in. It was always quiet with no loud music and no people coming and going at all hours of the day and night. Our main complaint is the property seemed to be misrepresented in the write-up. It states clearly a house when it is really a duplex. We were looking for a house to rent. Also, the write up states there is a queen areo bed. We did not find one. There was a pull-out single bed, (which was fine) but no sheets. We called about the sheets, but it was two days before they were delivered. There were several other things we called about, but the owners did not call us or respond until two days before we were to leave. I rated this average mainly because of the location and not because of the rental property. If you are looking for a great, unique seafood restaurant try the Crab Shack. Great food and ambiance. The kids in our group loved it. The kids also loved the ice cream at the Sugar Shack.

                Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers.

                Manager response: We are sorry to hear that you had these issues while you were staying with us. The house is part of a duplex as you can see in the pictures. However once in the home you would never know that this is part of a duplex due to the size of the home on the inside. We do provide an areo bed upon request and they did not request on. We did respond to the issues they were concerned about. It did take a few days for the service company to get to the issue at hand. We cannot control the time it takes for the service company to get to us as they do have other customers who were ahead of our call. We do strive to make all of our customer have the best vacation possible. As you can see from our previous reviews from this year our customers have been very happy with their stay.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

               
              May 16-September 15 $2200/week or $366/ night
              March 15-May 15 $1800/week or $300/night
              September 16- November 30 $1600/week or $266/night
              December 1-March 14 $1200/week or $200/night
              Additional 13% tax and $200 cleaning fee, $40 SDP are added to each rental
              Holiday rates are slightly higher.   Please call for more information.
              Certain Holidays have a specific night limit. Call for details.
              *Also available for long-term off season monthly rentals
              

              Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.


              This manager accepts: Credit cards.
              Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


              Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

              Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
               

              Calendar

              Last updated: 04/15/2014
              Check availability
              23 Available
              21 Unavailable
              22 Today
              23 Selected dates
               

              Location

               

              Manager info

              Year Purchased: 2005

              About: My family and I reside in the Washington, DC Area and have great memories of visiting Tybee Island. After growing up in Twin City, Ga. (near Statesboro, Ga.), my parents purchased their first home at Tybee. They visited on the weekends and fell in love with the Island. My parents then decided to reside full-time at Tybee. During my college years, I really enjoyed spending my summers at Tybee. I now find that getting away from the fast paced Washington, DC Area to the quiet 'laid back' living on Tybee really helps me re-charge my batteries. My wife and children also enjoy the fact that Tybee is quiet and very private. They also like the close proximity to Savannah. The beach is wonderful and not over-crowed. That's why I believe that Tybee Island is the best kept secret on the east coast.

              Why Tybee Island:
              We purchased our beach getaway at Tybee Island because we felt that Tybee was the last un-discovered beach on the east coast. We were familiar with the Savannah and have always loved the area.

              The Unique Benefits at this House:
              Here are a few of the unique benefits with regards to our property: * Our house is located in a family oriented area. Great area for children to ride bikes, feed the turtles, etc. The neighborhood is quiet, clean and very safe. * Also, our house is quite spacious and allows each individual to getaway from the crowd when needed; Reading a book, taking a nap, etc. * Proximity to great restuarants and shops. * Great views of ships from the top-level deck.


              Contact us

              Speaks: english

               

              Photos

              • Exterior

                Exterior

              • Open Floor plan, Livingroom, dining, & kitchen

                Open Floor plan, Livingroom, dining, & kitchen

              • Kitchen

                Kitchen

              • Master bedroom, full bath, private deck

                Master bedroom, full bath, private deck

              • 3rd guest room on ground level with full bath Queen bed

                3rd guest room on ground level with full bath Queen bed

              • View From Top Deck

                View From Top Deck

              • Walk way to the Beach

                Walk way to the Beach

              • Walkway to the Beach

                Walkway to the Beach

              • View from top deck

                View from top deck

              • 1st Guest room Queen Bed

                1st Guest room Queen Bed

              • Guest Bath Full

                Guest Bath Full

              • Master Bath / Double Vanity

                Master Bath / Double Vanity

              • View From the Top Deck

                View From the Top Deck

              • Walkway to the Beach

                Walkway to the Beach

              • Beach

                Beach

              VRBO #93400

              There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

              This listing was first published here in 2006.

              Date last modified - Saturday, June 22, 2013

              12

              4 Bedroom / 3.5 Bathroom
              Sleeps 11

              View calendar: Updated 04/15/14
              Manager
              Email manager

              912-660-9135

              Speaks: english

              Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
              Add vacation protection services to your booking

              Three services to protect your trip:

              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


              Get it now

              advertisement